You are here: HomeNews2013 01 04Article 261211

Mahama calls for partnership not partisanship

Read Comments Comments (120)

• SAY IT LOUD!!! 11 years ago

I PRAY FOR GHANA NOT TO FAIL AS A STATE UNDER THIS CORRUPT LEADER

• Michael 11 years ago

Ghana will not fail, and indeed Ghana will not fail under this leader because while contemplating who to vote for, I made a constructive effort to vote for the best, indeed my own life and business to which I pay the same att ...

• Lotto 11 years ago

You dey face court K3 K3!

Thief O, Thief!!!

The Thief in Chief is back!!!

How can john mahama tackle corruption especially when he is the main culprit offering bribery for votes with cars and free Laptops from the Ta ...

• Lotto 11 years ago

You dey face court K3 K3!!

Thief O, Thief!!!

The Thief in Chief is back!!!

How can john mahama tackle corruption especially when he is the main culprit offering bribery for votes with cars and free Laptops from the T ...

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

They use dirty and corrupt means to attain power, and now they want us to come together as one. What a fuck is that. Fools in power.

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

You guys are only cyber tigers hiding behind PCs and pewing chaff. I thought that your MPs will be wise enough to boycott parliament by now. You either agree to cooperate or vamus!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

STUPIDITY. WHY DO WE HAVE TO SPEND HUGE AMOUNTS OF OUR TAX MONIES TO VOTE FOR PEOPLE TO TURN ROUND LIKE FOOLS TO BOYCOTT OUR INTERESTS. YOU ARE JUST INSANE PEOPLE. IF YOU CAN'T SERVE US, JUST BUGGER OFF,BUSH PEOPLE.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS STAND. LET US ALWAYS AGREE TO SUPPORT WHAT IS GOOD AND ESCHEW WHAT IS BA, NO MATTER WHERE IT COMES FROM. THE TRUTH SHOULD ALWAYS STAND

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

MORE MOTORWAYS!
    GHFUO LEADERS ARE HIGHLY LAZY AND DUMB!
    MOST AFRICANS ARE DUMB. EVERYTHING IS CALCULATED IN EGOS AND EMOTIONS. MIXED WITH SELFISHNESS AND GREED. WHERE R U TAKING ALL THAT STUFF TO?
    THIS IS SURELY THE INGRED ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THIS STUPID "YE BE DII BI KEKE" PREZ MUST JUST SHUT HIS BEAK UP! SENDING NDC STUDENTS TO CUBA IS STILL FRESH IN OUR MINDS SO JUST FUCK OFF

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Patriots never partner up with thieves to loot a nation.

Retrieve the over $600 million, that your govt has given to your fellow NDC thieves under the cover of judgement debts, back to the national kitty.

Return the kic ...

• Otumfour Nana Cocain Addo 11 years ago

Infact regardless of where you come from, I strongly believe John is better than Nana. Nana will do cocain and this has grave consequence for the youth who are also future leaders of our dear nation. his team will also not be ...

• Greedy Bastards 11 years ago

Not only corruption. You will also have womanizers, hence, the spread of STDs of which HIV is the leading contender.

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Tsuiaa, can Dramani ever be a man of wisdom?
    Let him advise his womanizing and stealing irks, not Ghanaians as a whole.

• Jiwornu Manpong Akuapim 11 years ago

The guy did not say anything wrong here
    if you think he stole from someone, then get close to him so he does not get the chance to steal again.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHICH PARTY WILL EMBRACE CRIMINAL NDC GOVT? RIGGING ELECTION IS A DISGRACE CHARCTOR OF NDC SO NO RESPECT IN ANY GOVERNMENT AGENDA

• Nsem fon Ahi 11 years ago

Kudos, John you deserve it. You are very intelligent, eloquent and handsome. Just keep your focus and you shall make it. My advice is that pleaaaase beef up security. Dont take chance. Insha Allahu....

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

Dont Underestimate JM..He is fully Protected by the Ewes and Northerners..Should any little Dwarf try something Stupid, Ghana will be On fire..with forces Coming from North and South...Rawlings and Kodzo Tsikata are also behi ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Fool, nobody is going to fight you. You are just a shameless child molester. As if we have not seen this before. Ashawo-ba JJ used force to rule Ghana for 20 years and what happened? Nothing, just murder and torture of innoce ...

listen to this Charcoal looking Dwarf..Calling Rawlings, Ashawo-ba Who is a human being..hahaha.. The Same Ashawo-ba rule you Baboons for 20yrs..Defeated Idiot, You will never see the face of Power again...Tell your Parents t ...

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

It would have been a different story if the Almighty EC didn't release the results but so far as it was declared with proper arithmetics then 'it is declared' and there is no turning back and even the Benchers at the supreme ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

No one is about to kill him physically but he will die spiritually like Mills. He did that to him because of power. So, he too will die the same way. Mark it on the wall.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

We dont need a thief. We dont want a thief to rule us otherwise, our children will become thieves.

If you are made of any human mantle your MPs should declare a boycott of parliament by 6:00 p.m today. Your Akufool Addict will be given a bloody nose and we see your next action. We are ready for you inch-by-inch.

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

Pl. learn to criticize constructively. Jealous go shame. God bless JM.

• NA ME 11 years ago

You father is already thief that is why he can't take care of you and your sibblings. Big fool like the dwarf

• Kill a fly with bulldozer 11 years ago

Hey Mahama the thiefman no way, not a chance you could have won one touch with all the negative stuff that was stirring right in your eyes. EC helped you to win and that's a fact. The former Nigerian leader said EC had contra ...

You are a foolish fool like your masters and don't ask me who are your masters. Foolish fool !

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

INDEED IT WAS YOUR VOTE AND OTHERS THAT WERE STOLEN. HE NEVER HAD GENUINE MAJORITY - MAHAMA , AFARI GYAN, ASIEDU NKESTIA & CO KNOW THIS.
    WHAT BUSINESS DO YOU DO? BUSINESS UNDER CORRUPT PRACTICES - WATCH IT!!!.

• Obeng, Toronto 11 years ago

Well said Michael, but nfortunately your so called constructive effort was not good enough thus your best is not good enough,remember everyone has the right to vote for whom they want. Presidency is not based on affirmative a ...

• GHANAVIA 11 years ago

Success by corruption or genuine business due process?
    How serious are you, sir? Business thriving in under a month of John Mahama's election as President?

• KOFIKOFI 11 years ago

YOU THOUGHT THE SOUNDS OF NUMERIOUS VUVUZELAS CAN PILED UP VOTE,STOP THE INSULTS YOU'RE ALREADY ON THE GROUND

• william 11 years ago

You sound like a failure. But we are about 25 million Ghanaians, far from failure and on the way to recovery and consolidation. Wake up.

When the EC declares then it is declared. Go die!

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Tell Ghanaians that you are very very sorry for what you have done to them.

Because you were not chosen by the people of Ghana but you forced yourself to be the President of Ghana at all cost. That is you Mahama. Shame!

• nash 11 years ago

mahama

• AMA SERWAH 11 years ago

NANA KONADU=>AMBASSADOR TO USA OR JAPAN

LET NANA BE PRESIDENT SO WE HAVE PEACE

That drug addict is not fit even to be my town crier. Please let him continue to sniff his cocaine with the NPP Young Parrots. If we really want peace these rogues must be confronted headlong.

JUST GIVE NANA CHANCE TO BE PRESIDENT

• KKK 11 years ago

He's rejected by God

• Michael 11 years ago

Any Chief that falls from a pallaquin is destooled, Nana fell from the campaign stand a week before the election, and the @ the women aglow prayer warriors even had a vision that he who will lose the election will physically ...

WHAT BUSINESS DOES MICHAEL DO? NDC AZAA BUSINESS - YOU FEEL PROUD THIS TIME BECAUSE YOU HAVE ALSO JOINED THE LOOTING TEAM. YOUR END WILL DEFINITELY COME!!!- GOD IS WATCHING ALL OF YOU.

Even satan does not need this crack head for a farthing

• Non-Alligned 11 years ago

What can be more sensible that these statements? Captain! we are all behind you, steer on. The rest can jump of the canoe for we care!

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

Wise King Solomon.

• kofi agyemang james 11 years ago

the use dailogue is essencial

• Honesty- the best policy 11 years ago

Well said. But unfortunately, these homilies do not prick the thick and evil skulls of the "mate meho" flock. They are in power or they spoil the show. Better watch out Mr. President and take the appropriate measures when nec ...

• anayomi 11 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO TO CREATE JOBS

• Katakyie 11 years ago

Stupid talk from a stupid man. I think the only words in the NDC's dictionary are resilient and robust. These are the words Mills used to describe the economy and no wonder his killer is doing the same.
    Thief!

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

Katakyie, shame, you are ill mannered. shame again. 2 regions party

• Adanu Edem 11 years ago

This is the surest way to all inclusive government

• Vvian 11 years ago

Mahama is talking like an ex-president, every political party in paliament has a different agenda. If they work together that is what we call a one party state.
    No hope for Mahama been the president for he knows something th ...

• NII AMON NIKOI 11 years ago

Politicians working together is call conpromice ant that is good for the country

I SHALL RESERVE MY COMMENTS ON YOUR CALL FOR PARTNERSHIP AFTER THE SC RULING - GOOD DAY!

• Gideon Mawufenya 11 years ago

This is very good delivery. We can call it a new year present. Prez JM can really deliver and no two ways about that

• talor 11 years ago

thats true mr,presedent dont mind them keep on working for us for a better ghana

• Gasco 11 years ago

The man was born to be president period.Nana Addo and NPP are drug dealers.

• jahra 11 years ago

Tanks mr. J.m

• Fiifi Miles 11 years ago

Mr Prez why didn't you mention Ghana International Refund? The Victims are still waiting for their money

• KOLA TINTINTO 11 years ago

"Ampa abe twa ye abufo", after stealing the people's vote, Mahama is asking for conciliation and a non-partisan approach to govenance, veery typical init of NDC. Kejetia thief theif, "Artful Dodger, Smart Alecs" as you raise ...

• Boat 11 years ago

You are the only wise person arround? Save your wisdom for yourself and do not insult Ghanaians. You just insulted all Ghanaians including your parents.

• Poor man'sJJ 11 years ago

irrespective of its implications he is still right

• k.adum 11 years ago

Is our leaders know how the world systems of rule? NO,because they learn how to corrupt from their whiteMasters and lie to Ghanaians(AFRICA SHOULD TURN DOWN DEVIL SYSTEMATIC,as the whiteman twist our mind from true into corru ...

• maku 11 years ago

Mahama run ooo, Akuffo-Addo is coming. So much ado about nothing.This is an abridged version of the summary of the concised state of the nation address. What more can you expect from someone who can lie by saying that the c ...

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

Maku, Nana will never be president in Ghana.
    You are jealous shame

• Yaa Baby 11 years ago

Maku, Nana will never be president in Ghana. Akuffo Addo chalk ooo. Never to be.

• nash 11 years ago

mahama calls

• Egya 11 years ago

Who does Mahama think he is fooling? With Ablakwa, Tony Aidoo, Pratt, Doe Adjaho & co? Shiaaaa!

• Agya 11 years ago

This Mahama cow has co-operate with
    thieves and liars,to continuea to
    loot the nations covers.This cow will
    suffer very soon.

• GADDASAY 11 years ago

NPP ALSO DEMAN TRUE PARTERSHIP AND NOT FALSE PARTERSHIP THAT WILL LEAD TO PARTISANSHIP.

• SHAGEY 11 years ago

You are talking about not being partisan yet your people in parliament refused to endorse Joe Ghartey just because he is your opponent. Start this theory from your own house

• GADDASAY 11 years ago

WE ALSO CALL FOR TRUE PARTERSHIP AND NOT FALSE PARTERSHIP THAT WILL LEAD PARTISANSHIP

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Just like Mills: you make public appeals, yet fail to restrian your shar teeth boys!

EveryOne is supposed to be at Work at 9.00 am but guess Where this Unemployed Whore Is?? GhanaWeb as Usual... Frustrated Ashanti Whore With Wrinkled Pussy..You did not Vote for Mahama so keep your dirty Mouth Shut..Let We th ...

Thanks again!

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

JUST SHUT UP AND KEEP LICKING YOUR SMELLING WOUNDS OF ELECTORAL DEFEAT!

Thanks!

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

No one worth his/her salt has anything to do with a thief--Mahama--your days are numbered--you'll kicked out pretty soon.

• YAO ASEM BISMARC 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA MUST HEED JJ'S ADVICE TO GET RID OF ALL THE THIEVES AND LIARS AT THE PRESIDENCY/CASTLE,IN GOVERNMENT AND THE PARTY ECHELON AND, WITHIN THE FIRST QUARTER, RETRIEVE WHAT THE PARTY BOSSES STOLE FROM GHANAIANS USING F ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

lets pray for better no hope because let see what haping last four years only corrup

• Gideon Yosah 11 years ago

Our dear president Mahama is a God sent for the unity of Ghana. He got it right we the people of Ghana actually demand partnership and not partisanship from our leaders.

• Yaw DJ 11 years ago

we need to establish our self as Ghanaians in a way to move this country foward

• Yaw DJ 11 years ago

Ghana is for me and you not for NDC and NPP,TOGETHER WE BUILD,GHANA FIRST

• Ali 11 years ago

YOUR PRESIDENCY IS MOST DISGRACEFUL AND UNPOPULAR IN THE HISTORY OF GH:
    FIRST TIME GH. PRESIDENT TO DEFEND HIMSELF OF ELECTION FRAUD IN COURT.
    I AM A NORTHERNER IS A BIG SHAME
    MR. PREZ. YOUR IMAGED IS DESTROYED
    BY EC. AF ...

• Kofi Kumah 11 years ago

Go away, if you are a Northerner and so what? Go to konkomba market and push truck!!!!!!

• T.K. Brightenson 11 years ago

Am surprise about the way you think!
    Did His Execellency declare himself a President or a Competent institution that declare NPP Parliamentarians who busily registring for Parliament but shouting boycot? Why are they accepti ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

President Mahama was of the firm opinion that despite the growing challenges and hardships, Ghana’s economy over the years remained resilient and robust.

Comments:
    If you stop stealing and corruption of our resources, t ...

• kwose wilfred 11 years ago

splendid speech. Great orator, bravo Mr. president

• YAW DONKOR 11 years ago

GOOD

• Asantewaaba kakyire Amoako 11 years ago

What Ghanains want from the President is to do some changes in his cabinets some of has to go, they are gold diggers.Thanks

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

I hear Betty Mould is coming back with a vengeance. Good for you.

Nothing is going to change in Ghana, no matter which party is in power.

• David 11 years ago

Well spoken Mr president, God bless Ghana and every Ghanaian both home and abroad.

a man of humility and striaght is President. May God lead you safely

• Mansa MUsa 11 years ago

You are right to point. Prententious humility surrounded by a stinking sea of corruption, malfeseance, unbridled adultery and promiscuity is no virtue. It is criminal.

• JLF-ITALY 11 years ago

I will give the President-elect credit his speches,yet Ghanaians are expecting good delivery from him and his economic team.

• INAUGURATION? MY FOOT 11 years ago

MAHAMA, YOU HAVE NO RESPECT AND NO MORAL AUTHORITY TO ADVICE GHANA. YOU CONNIVED WITH AFARI GYAN TO SUBVERT THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE AND YOU EXPECT PEOPLE TO RESPECT AND WORK WITH YOU? YOU ARE JUST DREAMING. LETS WAIT AND SEE W ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Were you not in Ghana when the elections were organized in a freeest atmosphere and keenly captured by TV and Radio stations? Stop talking with Sir John's brain? Use your own brain.

• Whatever 11 years ago

If Ghana doesn't unite, what can she do with her divided approach

• Kofius 11 years ago

This election and its results has really pained NPP and thir followers. What is it ?. Do U love GH more than the rest of us ?. Is it oil money or what?. I U want to serve someone and he/she says NO. Is itr by force?
    Ashi mo ...

• NAADU 11 years ago

MAHAMA THIEVES CORRUPTS WOYOME GANGATUAN,BAD AND CRIMINAL KILLS MILLS FOR POWER,SHAMELESS TO NDC MAHAMA PERIOD

Find out about how Woyome got a contract and who awarded him that contract and later cancel it? How are you thinking Naadu. Pls do not follow noise but remain a good citizen.Before the late President, NPP carried it in Daily ...

• Isaac Otoo 11 years ago

Mahama, the Lord is on your side, goooo on.

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

NDC GAVE AFARI GYAN 35MILLION CEDIS TO RIG AND HURRY UP WITH THE SAKAWA ELECTION RESULTS.WHO CAN WIN 1 TOUCH ELECTIONS IN GH IF IT IS NOT RIGGED? ASK JJ AND KUFFOUR. GO AND ASK DEAD MAN MILLS EVEN. ITS IMPOSSIBLE TO WIN 1 TOU ...

• NAADU 11 years ago

GHANIANS DID NOT VOTE FOR THIEVES,KILLER PREZ,SO LET MAHAMA DO HIS KALABULE,PROPAGANDA,WOMANIZER IS JUST TALKING BULLSHIT

• THE LORD 11 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS ABOVE OTHERS BY MATURITY AND UNDERSTANDING AND WISDOM. GOOD ADVISE FROM GOOD MAN FROM HOME.

• Nana Adu 11 years ago

IT IS ALWAYS VERY DIFFICULT TO BE IN PARTNERSHIP WITH PEOPLE WHO ARE CORRUPT, DISHONEST AND HYPOCRITICAL

• PAA JOE 11 years ago

Thank you Mr.President for such a wise counsel. I wish there were that many politicians who would heed this wise counsel of yours, but unfortunately the bottleneck NPP Will
    not, because of their incorrigible ways.

• SUPREME COURT JUDGE 11 years ago

FOREVER

• YOWZA 11 years ago

"President Mahama was of the firm opinion that despite the growing challenges and hardships, Ghana’s economy over the years remained resilient and robust"
    President Mahama you speak the above for yourself.
    The poor farmer ...

• Kpeblo 11 years ago

You know the ppl of gh did not vote for u. Why are they worried that the opposition is not coming to his inauguration. What is their problem that the world is watch the failaure of Ec

• Tasbia Maidadinka 11 years ago

Mahama is another quality Big J for Ghana.So let's thank the Almighty God for his favour for our Homeland Ghana.He is a Blessing to the country. Let us be resolute.

• Akugre John 11 years ago

When it comes to curruption Npp have no moral right to complain about it although the Ndc perform very poor on the Yayome cares.Npp told Ghanaian that curruption is from Adam and Eve.Today because they are not in power they a ...

• YAW YIADOM BUACHIE 11 years ago

This is well said Mr President-elect. This is what a true leader should say and NOT taking a bulldozer to kill a fly/an ant as you said sometime ago.
    If we are to see real peace in the country, the President-elect MUST refle ...

• PEACEMAKER 11 years ago

I very much like the humility with which Prez. Mahama speaks; but with the conflicting beginning of his full-time term as president; if it is true that he has come to power through bribery and corruption, then I am afraid Gha ...

• BABA 11 years ago

Somewhere in the parallel universe, Nana is the president of Ghana and I can't wait to hear his first presidential address, that will settle some hearts. I hope all the critics of Mahama remember President kufuors first Pres ...

• Hon 11 years ago

how can we allow the thieves to rule tthis country eg i saw wayome at parliament house u also saw so many kleptocratic leaders of de ndc

• Obiri Yeboah L ondon. 11 years ago

MR MAHAMA, THE ECONOMY YOU SAID IS OK I DON'T AGREE WITH YOU.IT IS OK ONLY IN NDC MEMBERS POCKET.THAT IS WHY THEY DON'T RESPECT ELDERS.BUT GOD IS WATCHING FROM HEAVEN.

• OPULU 11 years ago

AFAFRI GYAN SUPPOSE TO BE IN PRISON BY NOW