You are here: HomeNews2013 01 08Article 261537

JHS/SHS system is bogus and useless - Bishop Heward-Mills

Read Comments Comments (160)

• CTZ 11 years ago

COMPLAINING ABOUT EVERYTHING!!!!!!

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

WE SHOULD HEAR THE TRUTH NO MATTER HOW BITTER. WE NEED JUST THE TRUTH TO MOVE THE NATION FORWARD

• Omanhene (U$A) 11 years ago

Guys, could somebody please straighten me out on this? I'm one of the "O & A Levels" bovine group in the good old days. But, with the introduction of the JHS and SHS systems in recent times, could SHS students "re-take" the e ...

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

I wish Heward Mills will use the time for politics to make his boring messages interesting! Did he say anything when NPP was in power?

• BISOP 11 years ago

Though there are problems with the JSS/SSS system the biggest problem with education in Ghana is higher education which completely ingores critical reasoning, problem solving, and analytical skills. Thses is the backbone of t ...

• INTERESTING 11 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HEWARD-MILLS MUST CONCENTRATE ON HIS PASTORSHIP OR CLAS FACE-TO-FACE WITH THE TONY AIDOOS ETC. AZAAAA PASTORS THAT.

• Fox Bat 11 years ago

Advocating for a change back to "O and A" levels equate to re arranging the deck chairs on the ship.The true problems with our education system is many folds and unless they are addressed forcibly then we will continue to pr ...

• ROMANUS DE CAPITOL 11 years ago

DAG HEWARD MILLS NEEDS TO TAKE STEPS TO CARRY OUT REFORMS IN HIS OWN CHURCH FIRST. IT IS NOT ENOUGH BUILDING HUGE EDIFICES AND BUYING HUGE AND LUXURIOUS CARS CARS WITH MONIES NO ONE KNOWS WHITHER IT COMES...THANKS TO THE MENT ...

• Blowman 11 years ago

Lebanese and Asians always employ their relatives to run their business anywhere in the world and not only Ghana.
    I think all the money he fleeced from his congregation are beginning to burn a hole in his balls.

• Yaw 11 years ago

Please stop turning doctors into storekeepers and beggars asking people for tithes and offering. You alone has taken dozens of doctors and other professionals trained with tax payers money from working as professionals servin ...

• Jiwornu Manpong Akuapim 11 years ago

To all you fools out there insulting the man of God.If you could take anything he says and work with even one,most of you will not be enslaving or struggling.Some of us would have been armed thieves especially me but through ...

• AZU NARH 11 years ago

FUCH YOU IS A MAN OF GOD NOT A CITIZEN HE HAS THE RIGHT TO SAY THE TRUTH OR HIS FEELING.

• Oba Nyansa ni baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago

Without NDC party Ghana will be like paradise. A very fearful Nation but JJ Rawlings has damaged Ghana's reputation with his stupid party so called NDC.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

We have a system let us put in checks and balances to make it work.

• KWAKU MENSAH AZAY 11 years ago

SINCE WHEN SSS& JHS BECAME EFFECTIVE IN GHANA'S EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM.IS LONG OVER DUE TO CONDERM IT NOW.

• ojadike 11 years ago

is this man on drugs or what?

• Ken 11 years ago

Dear Bishop, As much as I agree with you, Most of the so-called thieves you are referring too are in our churches and some have even taken the front rows. Have you please check where these guys get the monies they dole out in ...

• MAMA 11 years ago

DAG IS A THIEF HIMSELF STEALING FROM THE POOR AND RICH AND THE GULIBLE IN HIS CHURCH.

Prove it now or may God punish you dearly

Nobody called a person in a church an angle.Each and every christian have their shortfalls.

• JOE 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA. WHO IS ON DRUGS? YOUR FATHER IS ON DRUGS, MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETIA ARE ON DRUGS. THE BISHOP IS RIGHT IN EVERY WORD HE SAID,THIEVES AND LIARS LIKE YOU DON'T LIKE THE TRUTH. GOD WILL PUNISH ANYBOBY WHO INSULT TH ...

• GHANAMAN! 11 years ago

Hello Bishop Heward-Mills, you are one of my finest pastors in Ghana and it will be heart breaking to hear any illiterate calling names on those political fm stations. I love reading so much and most of your books read were h ...

• LOVE 11 years ago

I DON'T WANT TO STOP THE CHURCH PLEASE

You stopping the church will not hurt anyone but yourself.Go ahead and good luck doing so.

• Mania. 11 years ago

What the heck is wrong with this jester, who has become wealthy through tithes from poor people? Shut your fucking mouth, jester!

• Akosua 11 years ago

I think the reforms should start right from your church and among your pastors. What did you tell the NPP when they changed SSS to SHS and JSS to JHS without doing anything about the curriculum.I never knew Dag to be a politi ...

God shut you up first and hope to see your end.

• Owusu-Boateng, Kumasi 11 years ago

Woooooow. What is sermon only NPP and DAG are the truthful people in Ghana. EC, members of CODEO (which included other Christian Church organizations, AU, Common Wealth. All the observer missions that covered the elections.

• FM 11 years ago

Take it easy pastor. There was apor during my time writing 'O' and 'A' levels. The problem with our education is the content of the system and the process of transferring knowledge/delivery. To be honest, the British system ...

• isaac 11 years ago

Well said.But let me tell you that exams in foreign countries are very easy to write than what you see in Ghana.In many instances questions are given to students to study in advance.What they are taught is what they write ex ...

• Yabadabadoo 11 years ago

The original O/A Levels have been modified even in the UK. They were elitist;- afforded opportunity to a few and the resulting masses were left behind. No educational system stays stagnant. Changes occur always with the hop ...

• Kay,Tema 11 years ago

You may be right to some point but comparatively the old system was far better than what we have,nevertheless there is the need for reforms it should be more practical like what you said Germany or even Russia.

• FM 11 years ago

I agree with you Kay.

I have not lived in Russia but I haave come across a lot of Russians working on many engineering projects across Europe and the same for many Germans and Scandinavians. In fact, the extensive range of ...

• kakaminamor 11 years ago

When did you realize all this, Bishop.
    How about those your Pastors who went through the same JSS and SSS that you are condeming today? Are they all thieves? What about those who bring you the offerings which have made you s ...

• Wahala 11 years ago

The bishop has spotted only the tip of the iceberg. Corruption and the attitude of 'wanting the easy way' permeats the whole society and not only the JHS and SHS. There are always leakages and 'apo' even at some of our pemier ...

• TUMTUO 11 years ago

It is rare to have honest, brave and dedicated men of God these days.May God continue to bless U bishop.

• HOT 11 years ago

Yes i agree with you that a man of God should have all these qualities and even more but these qualities must be time-tested i.e these qualities should be displayed irrespective of political regime.

• HONESTY 11 years ago

After enriching himself at the expense of ordinary Ghanaians, duping them in the name of collecting tithes, offertories and all types of phony collections, he is talking like a mad man.
    He should appoint Akufo Addo as the Pr ...

• Proceed on leave 11 years ago

You use the 'if' clause. Why not wait for the Supreme Court's verdict before making emphatic statements.

• Nankani 11 years ago

I teach in a high-profile school in Ghana. I wanted to help a former student to make ends meet by tasking him to do small things such as grading small quizzes (with marking scheme of course). One time I went outside for a sho ...

• Efo Kossi Korve 11 years ago

What is this that this self anointed Bishop is saying? Is he by this saying that the elections results were flawed? I thought as a man of God and who will want peace to prevail, he will be very moderate in his effusions. at ...

• KOMKOM 11 years ago

The universities are worse when it comes to cheating in exams.entry to SHS is faked, entry to university is faked, university exams are faked so the product(graduate) is fake PERIOD, Pastor they will insult you but remember j ...

• Kofi Boadu-Mensah 11 years ago

Well said Pastor. ..NDC folks are thieves and liars

• HOT 11 years ago

This is an irrational statement,to say the least.

• Sheikh 11 years ago

I like this piece from the great man 0f God. However, I want to state some corrections. That "He said when he was in school and wrote ‘O’ Level and ‘A’ Level, there was nothing like leakage of questions or faking of e ...

• Fuzzy 11 years ago

In 1979 there was exam leakage in the ff.,BK, Morden Maths, Add.Maths, General Science. Though I agree with the Bishop, this is just to set the records straight. Those of us who sat for the GCE Level in 1979 know this.

• Maame Korea 11 years ago

IS THIS AN NPP PASTOR OR WHAT? IT IS HEWARD MILLS WHO IS A BOGUS BISHOP/PASTOR AND NOT THE JHS/SHS SYSTEM. WHAT DID YOU GET AT O AND A LEVELS THAT NECESSITATED YOUR BECOMING A PASTOR. BECAUSE YOU DID NOT QUALIFY FOR UNIV YOU ...

• Sheikh 11 years ago

Maame Korea,
    Please hold back your horses. This man of God is a FULL QUALIFIED MEDICAL DOCTOR from The University of Ghana, Legon. Please do not go there by asking for his qualification.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO II 11 years ago

THEN HE IS A BOGUS DOCTOR WHO FAKED HIS RESULTS AND FAKED HIS DEGREE. HE KNOWS HOW TO BUY THESE THINGS WITH HIS ILL GOTTEN MONEY. SHEIK YOU ARE STUPID TO BELIEVE ALL YOU READ ON THIS FORUM.

• Yaw 11 years ago

Is he serving the people as doctor? Has he ever worked as a doctor? Training doctors is very expensive and for him to turn them into agents of his church instead of working as doctors is most unfortunate.

• Sheikh 11 years ago

Of course I am stupid to believe all I read in this forum including you having brains, educated, or even wise. I know you have non of these but I still believe you do. That is why I am stupid. Were you born by a woman or you ...

• Asonaba 11 years ago

To say that he never heard of Apor when he was in secondary school is a mark of hypocrisy. These were folks who gained admission into medical school through Apor that he is talking about,got trained with taxpayers' money,aban ...

• Kofi Nyanteng 11 years ago

Asonoba !! You really caught this so-called man of God hands down and it seems that you,ve been observing his constant bragging about being in medical school.If he is truly what it takes to be a doctor,am certain that our Goo ...

• I see 11 years ago

Best student and doctor. Still practices.

• Gido 11 years ago

I hope this article is false and he did not say that. Apor use to leak even in O and A' Levels. This whole arguement is disorientated and very disappointed if indeed it comes from my Bishop

• joe 11 years ago

Are U a politician or a man of God?You have presented a fine case why are you bringing politics in and also mentioning NPP in your message.what does exam got to do with success in life.the so called intellectuals and scholars ...

• Pencil 11 years ago

Heward Mills must be speaking to NPP directly, becuase they (NPP)have destroyed the education system in Ghana in their last 8 years and have changed the name to Junior & Senior High in the country. So if their own products he ...

• Kings 11 years ago

Where from u at all ?I f u're not proud of been a Ghanaian then go the UK then can enjoy what u want,we're to proud of what we plan in Ghana,Are u a pastor or politician?Go and preach the Word of God rather than Politic may u ...

• ericu 11 years ago

i have been reading your preachings of late and it appears to me you sound more of a politician than a man of God.First,you said the ndc should give the npp 30pec of all business contracts.My question,is for what?were you not ...

• Kodjo 11 years ago

Dag, you and your colleague pastors/bishops are to blame. You have stopped preaching virtue and frown on poverty as a punishment from God. All wealth regardless of it's source is said to be a "blessing", so your congregation ...

• HOT 11 years ago

I agree with you,Ericus.The Bishop finds things wrong only during NDC rule.

• Nana 11 years ago

Pls, our men of God should not be saying things that will open them for public redicule. Come to think of all that he has said ,are the parents who pay good money for their wards JHS and SHS products.Is it the system that is ...

• Joseph Kpakpo Nmai 11 years ago

If the Bishop himself is a Ghanaian then I can guarantee that the man is fraudulent, thief and a crook. People with 'O' and 'A' levels steal government money and do all manner of fraudulent things.

It is the supposed 'O' ...

• KOO GUY 11 years ago

The Bishop is also confused and running "MENTAL" since NPP lost the elections. Why didn't he give these advise when Kuffour was in power? It's high time our so called men of God "BEHAVED" and stop hiding behind the pulpit to ...

• mustafa 11 years ago

pastor
    u citing lebanese nationals appointing fellow countrymen as cashiers n managers was a mistake cuz of their corrupt n illegal activities such as tax evasion>>>

• ATOOOO 11 years ago

This man should get down from his ivory tower and stop disturbing our ears. If he has afforded to take his children abroad, he should let Ghanaians be. He wouldn't have sent his children abroad without the monies he is collec ...

• Nii 11 years ago

I know him - one of the "dadabas" those days riding horses who thought Ghana belonged to them!! The fool is reluactant to give up or share his pettty bourgeoise status!

• LIBERATE YOUR MIND 11 years ago

HE KEEPS STICKING HIS VOICE IN AREAS HE HAS NOT BUSINESS OR KNOW HOW.

• Natural Mystic 11 years ago

All Ghanaians are liars
    Bishop Heward-Mills is a Ghanaian
    Bishop Heward-Mills is a liar

• MASUPO 11 years ago

BISHOP GOING BUNKERS!!!

• Kawanopaado 11 years ago

Bishop you are right because of your "kuluulu" nature, people don't trust you. If you are on drugs, you better stay on drugs and keep your old mentality to yourself

• Adam 11 years ago

It is sad that Ghanaians are too dishonest.They will do everything and anything to get rich or an advantage.That is exactly what is sinking this country.We need a change of heart or else God save us.

• Akwasi Poku, USA 11 years ago

You are right about that. they the jhs $ jss students dont know nothing. In my days "O" $ "A" level was not a joke before entering Universities. this days only the so called Rich kids with no intergrity enters Universities wh ...

• Child Of God 11 years ago

How many politicians send their children to JSS/SHS? Where does Asiedu Nketia send his children to school?

• LOGIC MAN 11 years ago

Mmmmmm,
    “it means all over the country nobody is telling the truth and Ghanaians are liars, thieves and cheats.”
    Does this include the clergy?

• PECOS 11 years ago

ei! bishop what is happening to you? do you know know the number of JSS and SSS graduates in your Church who have helped you to buuild the Church up to this level? so you mean they are all liars and thieves. I think you even ...

• TRUTH 11 years ago

You see this is a clear sign of frustration. The bishop is so shocked after the elections that he can not hold himself together than to just voice out his frustration. He is NPP and he should not have shown it. Do you know th ...

• Nii 11 years ago

Dag thought the world order will always be the way it was when he was growing up in the 70s. The fool wanted things to remain the same so that he can continue the petty bourgeoise lifestyle he so much enjoyed - too late, bud ...

• KOBAAH 11 years ago

ARE YOU GOIGN MAD HEWARD?IF NOT THEN NEVER DICTATE FOR HIS EXCELLENCY THE PREZ.JOHN MAHAMA.YOU HAVE NO VISION THEREFORE GIVE US A BREAK.:KOOBAAH.::

• Mahome 11 years ago

Why, has this man invested some of his cocaine money in Nana Addo's campaign and he cannot take the defeat? Well, sine there always is one entitled opinion for everyone under the United Nations charters as intimated by Bishop ...

• Jato P 11 years ago

What kind of sermon is this?

• NB 11 years ago

Is the Bishop a Ghanaian? If all Ghanaians are thieves then he also steals from his congregation becuase he is not credible too.

• speak out 11 years ago

I respect this man of God; but his political colour is shinning since he should have said this and lots of other things when NPP was in Power. Though he might be right, the timing is very bad since the SHS did not start today ...

• AGOR NAASE 11 years ago

Please Mr man let the world know that you are an NPP supporter and talking on behalf of them and stop using that topic to deceive people. Peaple like you parading with the name bishop to deceive .Call Bempa and Otabil to prea ...

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

I think the new system has a lot going for it but the problem is integrity of Ghanians. It helps Ghana develop a system comparable with the rest of the world instead of producing old and frail graduates who stay in office for ...

• Oyokoba 11 years ago

Who the gods wants to kill, they fatten. The man of the gods has certainly left n deviated from being man of God. Where, how n when did this man strangely get it all wrong. The messenger has chosen to carry garbage n not good ...

• Mr. KOBB 11 years ago

Mr. Man of God, If u want to be a Politician be so, If u want to be a Preacher man be so. and stop disturbing our ears.

• OSABARIMA DARKO 11 years ago

It is unfortunate that a respected being of the type of this Heward Mills, would go a long way to condemn the system of the JSS?SHS, which has been introduced into the country for a while. Is Ghana the only country in the wor ...

• Nii 11 years ago

Dag is a fool - he's never known struggle. Those "dadabas" who were riding horses back in "da day" who thought the old order will always be prevalent!!! You're right - the new system is one of the best and allows poor folks ...

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,UK 11 years ago

This so called self installed bishop talks rubbish.He talk 'byheart' these days.We all sat for the GCE 'O' and 'A' level and there were sometimes exams leakages so what is he talking about.I agree with him,I also don't like t ...

• Nii 11 years ago

Look at this fool again - these are the folks who thought Ghana belonged to them and their families. Those days, his father "Agbado" owned horses back in "da day." He used to ride horses around town and thought the world bel ...

• Nii 11 years ago

Look at this fool again - these are the folks who thought Ghana belonged to them and their families. Those days, his father "Agbado" owned horses back in "da day." He used to ride horses around town and thought the world belo ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

I can understand him

• zantole 11 years ago

People's this nigga is fake political kingdom business man of God. watch him.

• I see 11 years ago

Leave the Bishop alone!
    Why this campaign against him?

• SARPONG 11 years ago

This is Ga ideology, kormi ts3

• Nana Adu 11 years ago

Bless you pastor! We need people like you who will stand up and speak the truth, no matter what it takes.Truth is missing in the system of Ghana so things are not working as God wants it to be.
    OH GOD HELP US!!!

• dave 11 years ago

hmmmmmm,can we blame an educational system or materialism. If the pastor is not sure about the allegation of the NPP, then why should he even accuse the men of the EC? I am seeing a trend, a worrying trend with this particula ...

• Taamiawu 11 years ago

Is seriously preparing the ground to launch his own political career! AAs if his rantings and ravings about "Moko aya, na moko aba" were not enough, he directed his 'attacks' at then President-elect Mahama to fufil all his ca ...

• Anane 11 years ago

Dear Bishop Heward-Mills, thank you for saying the truth. Though many will not aggree with you. But I am with you. If we do not change the direction we are going, one day no one would be able to live in the country in peace. ...

• KKB 11 years ago

JJ still educated his children outside Ghana

• Appiah 11 years ago

Our O' level examsresults were cancelled in the 70s because as I understand it , they were leaked, but God is my witness i was clueless about this malpractice. there were other instances when Os were cancelled back in thos ...

• Great 11 years ago

Tell them my Brother, they are all thieves and robbers, from the president to the guy on the street no one is faithful including my family members, even the pastors tell them.
    thank you.

• HOT 11 years ago

Bishop and yurself inclusive

• Charley 11 years ago

Since when did this "ofli dzato" start talking abt current political issues? Is it because you have now made your money from poor innocent church members and you think you know it all? Please give us a break you crook!

• yo mama 11 years ago

Stop giving this pastor airtime in political discourse. Let him focus on his sermons and congregation and give Ghanaians a break.

• KK 11 years ago

The same way that people take a verse from the Great Bible passages and twist them for personal and evil gains, many of these reporters are twisting and misrepresenting Bishop Dag's message.Please get the full context of thes ...

• B-WISE 11 years ago

I will be safe to stand afar and judge righteously if youare to judge. To decribe Ghanaians as thieves, lias and so on is GROSS DISRESPECT to this nation. How many Ghanaians have stolen from the lebanese or his business assoc ...

• christopher 11 years ago

are u a poster or politician

• Augusco Boy 11 years ago

Pastors and churches too? How about all the money you and your church are raking in every month around the world in donations and tithes from the naive? Is any of that money being used to help the poor as Jesus wanted? Show y ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

The topic for his sermon was 'LOYALTY AND FAITHFULNESS' and listen to him and I quote
    "“…in my opinion there is nothing more bogus and useless than the JHS and SHS system that we have introduced and they should come back ...

• christopher 11 years ago

GO TO HILL -Mills

• kofi Antwi 11 years ago

Very good were ll your kids attend school? Oversees. Anyway your members have no choice for now thanks.

• Kofi 11 years ago

What do you know about education? You are continually dabbling in politics since your Nana lost. Who do you think you are? How much tax do you pay? Declare the source of your income? The other day you were asking the Presiden ...

• B-WISE 11 years ago

How many Ghanaians do you know? Are you and all your family members, as well as your church members part of the Ghanaians you describe as liars, thieves and cheats? I am glad you have evidence that there was stealing and unf ...

• Ghana citizen of integrity. 11 years ago

Rawlings to be blamed for this.

• Ibn Batuta 11 years ago

A bishop must be circumspect in speech. Ghana has been ruled by these so called O/A level people and we all know the results. The people at the helm of the EC were all at one time O/A level candidates!

• SON OF MAN 11 years ago

What is the good reason by the lebanese not to trust Ghananians?
    Becoz we are stupid?
    Pastor I thought you are better then this
    Be serious

• Papa Dey 11 years ago

Is this guy indigenous Ghanaian or by birth?It saddens me when someone with a title as a bishop talks crap like this and gets away with it.The Ghanaian people he is chastisising them as liars and thieves are the same people w ...

• kwam 11 years ago

I can say with authority that during the 1980's there were examination leakages, so what do you say about that? the respected man of God must make sure he preaches the gospel truth to his congregation and avoid issues he has ...

• Randy Randolph 11 years ago

Yes by Ghanaians and Nigerians. Hellooo as Africans majority of us are really really stupid and lack some common sense. All we do is always wanting short cuts. The Bishop has said something we need to uphold and all you riff- ...

• TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE 11 years ago

True Bishop they are all thieves in that country. buying cars that are driven in America where petrol is one of the cheapest commodities. living large on stolen or drugs money and sakawa. God punish them

• PAA JOE 11 years ago

Who are the members of Dag's church? Are
    they Full blooded Ghanaians,Half-cast,or
    foreigners. If they are Ghanaians and this man is saying Ghanaians are liars and thieves then he is saying that the tithes and offerings the ...

• vic. 11 years ago

Bishop Heward-Mills, if you have nothing to preach for your followers please spare us with your useless argument on our Education.

• PRINCE ARDAY 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS REALLY A PAIN IN THE NECK OF GHANA. HAS HE BECOME SECOND RAWLINGS?
    THE ONLY SAINT TO BEATIFIED?

• HARRY 11 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER POLITICIAN HIDING BEHIND THE BIBLE. JSS/SHS HAS ALSO PRODUCED LAWYERS, DOCTORS ETC.I HELD THIS MAN IN HIGH ESTEEM. I DIDN'T KNOW HE IS. SUCH A BUFFOON. WHEN GOD GIVES UP ON THEM, THEN THEY START FUMBLING & STU ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

Japan has exact same system:
    Primary, JHS and SHS yet everything works fine. We shouldn't blame the system, Dag, rather we should blame the people and their confused culture. Let's face it folks, our young people are immerse ...

• Offei Bediako 11 years ago

Our education system has completely collapsed and that is affecting our way of life, our belief system, our economic system, our political system, our value system, and even how we treat other people,
    We have to wake up, fac ...

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Let us just hope that the thieves Heward Mills is referring to,do not include his numerous congregaNts. How can a person of such hig
    Hmstanding generalise li this?

When will The Bishop ever learnmtomrespect Ghanaians and ...

• I see 11 years ago

These journalists

Those condemning out to listen to the sermons themselves

• Komla 11 years ago

If the Lebanese do not trust Ghanaians, then, they should not be in Ghana, they should go back to Lebanon. Ghana belong to Ghanaians and Africans.

• the spiderman and nani 11 years ago

pls go back to lebanon and further continue the chaos and confussin of the state of lebanon,your country needed u more than we ghanains,shut your fucking bick or go back,you evil

• KPENYIGBA KWESI 11 years ago

Government should consider abolishing this bogus system of education. We need to adopt the old system of education e.i, 1) Kindergarten/Elementary
    2) Junior School
    3) Senior School
    O and A level can be taken at S ...

• the spiderman and nani 11 years ago

i think this idiot must be mad man or insane,despracy for power could be the syndrom retadation winding his straw brain anticlockwise

• Nii Tackie 11 years ago

By their fruits you shall know them... He has said that many times. Clearly we know the educational system isn't working, but do you have to lie to support your argument? Many people wrote O and A levels as I did. I can cate ...

• Elvis 11 years ago

Is it not sad that waec exam is no more credible?-people from elite homes and those in the urban areas getting the qns prior to the exam and eventually compete with someone who was in a village and even was disadvantaged in t ...

• BB 11 years ago

TOUCH NOT MY ANNOINTINGBBUT THIS IS DEFINTELY NOT THE SPIRIT OF GOD TALKING THROUGH REV DR DAG,HE IS BECOMING VERY RECKLESS IN HIS SPEECH,THEY LACK OBJECTIVITY,WHY NOT BECOME SPOKES PERSON FOR NPP,ALLEGATIONS CAN NOT BE TRUTH ...

• ND 11 years ago

Everytime I read comments on this site I am amazed at how people seem to analyze things. Can we for once take advice with out looking at it from political lenses?
    If he had said this before 2008 he'd have been called an 'NDC ...

• bush tailor 11 years ago

Analyze and discuss the message, not the messenger.

• bush tailor 11 years ago

Like the say, small minds discuss people, average minds discuss events and great minds discuss ideas. We need ideas to help improve education in Ghana.

• Kwaku - Accra 11 years ago

Blame the so called Ghanaian Intellectuals. They prove their have no intelligence at all,

• SHELL SIGNBOARD 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS NOW BORED WITH THE PREACHING AND WANTS ATTENTION FROM OTHER THINGS. WHAT HE NEVER GOT RIGHT FROM THE BEGINNING WAS TO KNOW HOW REWARDING IN THE MIND AND BODY IT IS TO HAVE A PROFESSION AND GO TOWORK, BUT HE GAVE T ...

• Yenkasa 11 years ago

I dont think that the pastor is far from the truth.Average Ghanaian is kruk, liar and cheats because what average Ghanaian is up for is easy money.Infact average Ghanaian is lazy. Our education system is nothing to compared ...

• Akonnoba 11 years ago

This Pastor is about to fall from grace and it saddens my heart. You calling is heavenly one and you are now wallowing in the mud.
    Are you not learnig the lessons of Mensa Otabil?

• Akonnoba 11 years ago

Why was this Pastor not as critical in Kuffuor as he is today!!! This systems he is talking about has existed since the Rawlingses who took their children overseas to be educated. Your bias is clear.

• MARY OWUSU - ASOKWA KSI 11 years ago

EVER SINCE THE EC DECLEAR JM AS THE WINNER,THE BISHOP ALTRANCES HAS NOT BEEN THE BEST AS A BISHOP.PLS BISHOP I BEG LET US CONCENTRATE ON PREACHING THE GOSPEL AND LEAVE POLITICIANS ALONE

• Nuh 11 years ago

'if what the NPP revealed about the election results was true', why not if what the NPP revealed is not true then Ghanaians are truthful and honest? Let us not think negative of ourselves.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Mahama administration must seek to inject new life into Ghana's educational capability

I have said this all along so thank you very much Bishop Heward Mills. This education thing has really destroyed our beloved Ghana. Thanks for saying it aloud because this is the real TRUTH and amen to that. Keep up the good ...

• MY MIND 11 years ago

It's interesting when the Dr.Mills would want students to go through the old system because that was what he attended.His issue is not the system but the credibility of the exams conducting,so why don't he advice on it's solu ...

This JSS?SHS system is bad because (1) these kids are not reading quality books.(2) the criteria and the level is so poor that they are not absorbing anything.(3) Teachers are not well versed in the teaching fields. Most of t ...

• Ato 11 years ago

I think the argument being made here is a bit too simplistic. Firstly, during the O and A level system, there were exams question leakages. There had been several occasions where papers had been cancelled and had to be retake ...

• wafa 11 years ago

At least there are pastors, Doctors Lawyers etc. from the jhs and shs why should you conclude that it is useless?

• koo bona 11 years ago

No doubt. He is Ghanaian crook pastor and a cheat as well. Deceiving millions of christian with the Bible and extorting their monies under the pretext of giving to God. They end up riding in big cars and live in mansions whil ...

• Jay 11 years ago

It is unfortunate for this man to describe the educational system as bogus and useless. He claims there were no leakages in the old system. This is false. It was the same WAEC which conducted the O and A Levels and there were ...

• WHAANAA 11 years ago

DEFLATED PASTOR, ASK FOR THE GRACE TO KEEP TO THE WORK OF GOD. LEAVE THE MATTERS OF THE FLESH AND DEAL WITH THE SPIRITUAL, AT LEAST DO NOT CONDEMN BUT PRAY THAT THE LORD WILL STRENGTHEN THE JSS/SHS FOR THE GOOD OF THE COUNTRY ...

• Emefa 11 years ago

I think the Bishop shd apologise to Ghanaians, this one he had it all wrong. He also has excesses just like this one. Pls do justice to yrselve and the church of God and apologise

• Andy 11 years ago

I listened to the message he preached and a bit more twist was added to it than what he said.
    I full agree with what he said about the educational system. You need to be intelligent to understand what he is saying.All thos ...

• kk, london 11 years ago

this man of god is just using the church to make money.he talks without knowing what he is saying.the high school standard in england is broken down and he does not know.he should look at the educational system in the world ...