You are here: HomeNews2013 04 17Article 271277

Rousing welcome for Ahmadinejad

Read Comments Comments (143)

• www.Voltonmedia.com 10 years ago

Ghana don't die already............hmmmmmmmmm ns3m nkoaaa....yafeee yani s3 aboa wowo) no

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

THIS IS A MAN WHO HAS VOWED TO WIPE OUT ISRAEL FROM THE MAP. THE TRUTH IS THAT MOZAD CONTROLS THE WORLD. AMADINEJAD IS HEADING TO IMPOVERISHED NIGER FOR CHEAP URANIUM TO PURSUE HIS EVIL NUCLEAR BOMB AMBITION, FOR HIS EVIL AGE ...

• Atopahene dumsor 10 years ago

WHAT IS IRAN PREZ DOING HERE? IS HE COMING FOT THE REST OF OUR GOLD? STUPID JOHN MAHAMA

• Kwaku K 10 years ago

Shame on Atopahene Dumsor. You are insulting the president of Ghana? Shame on you as Ghanaian. You think Iran needs our gold? Open those closed eyes of yours smell the coffee. You truly are an uneducated person.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

He wants to say thanks for the gold....

President Ahmadinejad is in the country to say thank you to John Mahama(first president of Ghana with 24 children from 13 women)for the stolen 10,000 kilos of gold that was smuggled ...

• John 10 years ago

This habit of dancing to welcome foreign visitors must STOP. They ridicule us and don't appreicate it. Let's reserve dancing to our African brothers and sisters who understand and appreciate it as an honour. Better still, let ...

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 10 years ago

I share your sentiment. Do we dance just because some one is visiting? a friend of mine asked me why it is necessary to always display this cultural irrelevance? This guy maybe in town to talk business and that should take th ...

• Amadou 10 years ago

Yes, Iran needs our Gold, as they are suffering from the sanctions. If Iran is interested in helping Ghana with health care and education do it without attaching ISLAM. What is the Islamic University teaching ?

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

DUMSOR, I AM VERY SAD TO SAY YOU ARE A FOOL INFACT A BIG FOOL, I DON'T HAVE ANY BAD BLOOD FOR PREZ. MAHAMA BUT HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN SOMETHING ELSE NOT A PRESIDENT OF GHANA AT THIS TIME, HOWEVER YOU DONT HAVE TO INSULT HIM I BE ...

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Atopahene, you rightly hit the nail on the head. He has come personally to deliver cash for the gold that shipped Nicodemusly to Iran through Turkey. He is also here to carry the rest of the consignment on his Presidential je ...

• ralph man 10 years ago

man thanks for east like china today what was impossible for third world contries they call,is now possible whaT IRANIAN president was saying is true israel must be wipe from the map because west are bringing only curses in o ...

General News of Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Source: Ama Yeboah
    Earthquake hits Iran as Ahmadinejad heads for Ghana

Email this

Share This
    [Close]

Print This

Comments (90)

« Prev
    Next »

Mahmoud Ahma ...

• Kwaku Boateng 10 years ago

Oh Kwasi Adade, you sounded alarmist and demonstrated infantile understanding of the international system. Ghana is part of the NON-AlIgn Movement and therefore should have no problem dealing with Iran while the chair the org ...

• J.ZAGURU. 10 years ago

NDC must grow up. Big Brother is watching you. How did Turkey know Ghana's gold going to Iran?
    To save his skin, Mahama must always do the right thing. EYES WATCHING YOU FROM FAR AND NEAR!

• Jill 10 years ago

If you play with fire, you're gonna get burn. Ahmadinejad is desperate for friendship and now seeking allies with the most vulnerable countries, Ghana, Benin, Niger. Hmm!

• Yoyo 10 years ago

MAHAMA CAME IN POWER TO TEAR THE NATION DOWN, NOT TO BUILD IT. THERE'S NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS EVIL AHMADINEJAD.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Mahama all the period of your presidency is just funny, you have disgrace ndc, JJ has tired for nothing, CONCERT GUINEA FOWL PREZ

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

ALTHOUGH I DONT LIKE MAHAMA'S POLITICS, BUT WHAT'S WRONG FOR THE VISIT OF AHMADINEJAD? YOU'RE CALLING HIM AN EVIL JUST B'COS THE AMERICANS SAY SO. IF YOU TRULY KNOW, AMERICA AND ITS ALLIES ARE THE WOSRST AND MORE THAN DEVILS.

• idO 10 years ago

most peolpe making cynical comments haven't read the history of IRAN relationship with Ghana. NAM of which our founding father late Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a signatory.The current president should ignore him, no. We can learn fr ...

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

IS THERE ANY EVIL AND SATAN BESIDE AMERICA?
    THE WHITE MAN HAS SUCCEEDED IN MISLEADING AND BRAINWASHING THROUGH RELIGION SO YOU LACK THE ABILITY TO SIFT THE GRAIN FROM THE CHAFF.
    EVERY WHERE YOUR GOD (AMERICA) GOES THEY , TH ...

• messa 10 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE OPPOSE ANY AND ALL TIES TO IRAN THE ISULATED COUNTRY THAT FACE CRIPPLING BOYCUT FROM THE ALL WORLD FOR SPONSERING TERROR IN ALL THE WORLD INCLUDING NIGERIA.VERY SOON BOKO HARM WILL ATTCK IN GHANA THAT IS WHAT HA ...

• Maame Esi Brown 10 years ago

It's better to be friends with both the devil and "angel" in this case. We don't want to be a target for terrorists. If America and Israel have a problem with Iran, why should Ghana get involved. It is better to remain neutr ...

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

WISE WOMAN. YOU ARE A WOMAN OF INSIGHT.
    WHY SHOULD AMERICA`S PROBLEM BE OUR PROBLEM. IF AMERICA IS HATED BECAUSE IT SEEKS TO MAKE ITSELF GOD OVER OTHER NATIONS AND STEAL THEIR RESOURCES WHY SHOULD THAT BE GHANA`S PROBLEM

• Arthur Hayes 10 years ago

My friend, you make me laugh. Anyway do not fear anything. Sometimes it is good to listen to the bad man's views to make a decision. But you make me laugh very well.

• Joe 10 years ago

We are a sovereign, proud nation however poor we may be. Others' enemies do not have to be ours.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Very true,afterall we we're friends with UK even when Thatcher the witch was steadfastly aiding our common enemy of apartheid South Africa.

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

MOST WELCOME MR PRESIDENT
    YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION TO ALL THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN REPRESSED AND OPPRESSED BY THE EVIL WEST FOR DECADES,AND THEIR RESOURCES STOLEN BY THIS CALLOUS CREATURE CALLED AMERICA AND ITS PARTNERS, AND ARE N ...

• AMARIYA 10 years ago

It selves no purpose today. The cold war is over.

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

Even the US wants to talk to Iran, but have a hard time. I do not subscribe to Islamic doctrines, nor appreciate their bellicose nature, however, I admire Mahama's diplomatic tenacity.

Remember, it is not only about this g ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Citizen One, You are the Only one who has written something Objective and Sensible. The West threatened to attack Iran, have they? People have a conscience.

We must not believe all that the Western press feeds us with. I ...

• ENGLISH LANGUAGE 10 years ago

WHY DO YOU SPEAKA WESTERN LANGUATE AND STILL INSULT THEM.

WAKE UP???????????????????

GHANA HAS STEPPED BACK 30YRS

• ELINAM 10 years ago

What Yaa said does not mean insult to any one.
    The very people you're about to die for will see u as mindless and be ashamed of you, because they debate issues with reason.
    The Iranian president comes to the US every year ...

Positive writer. Keep it up.

It is true, the Iranian President comes to the United States of America every year to give speeches. Why should Ghana stop him from visiting our country. The only thing I do not like about this man is his extreme antagonism t ...

• CC GAYE 10 years ago

Are you sensible? Do you not remember the wounds the West inflicted on our forefathers and despite the odysee of fright we attach ourselves to them , speak their language and dine with them. I think your horse face needs carr ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

FORGET ABOUT INFLITION, THE PROBLEM WAS OURS, WE WERE NOt SMART ENOUGH, even up till now YOUR GHANAIANS PREFER TO GO TO THEM THRU ANY MEANS! SO? DO YOU THINK EASTHERN WHITES ARE MORE BETTER? DONT DREAM MY FRIEND THEY ARE WORS ...

• Big mouth 10 years ago

You are 30yrs too late!!!not Ghana

You are right but I wish you did not add the last sentence. Sometimes, people act strangely to make one make emotional statements. It is all because of our different educational levels. Please keep it cool.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Pres Mahama please dont ask for more loans from the Iranian leader. We cant pay them back.

• disturbed 10 years ago

Inviting this man into Ghana is not the smartest move economically. The countries that we owe money to, like the U.S., should be respected before we court their nemesis.

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

MR.President prepare for your worse days ahead for your Presidency ,for allowing this Devil in Ghana.Goodluck.

• Gracie 10 years ago

This extremist, who's being sought by several countries for murder and a major transporter of weapons to Irag, Syria and Somalia, is now a friend to mother Ghana? A man who murdered thousands of Iranian Kurdish and holds mult ...

• idO 10 years ago

Who has made Mandela seriously ill in his later life, dying slowly. The west made everyone understand that he was a terrorist , just for fighting for the liberation of his motherland. today he is the most peaceful and honesty ...

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

PROBLEM WITH OUR PEOPLE IS THAT THEY HAVE NO SELF-WORTH. THEY DO NOT READ AND THEREFORE HAVE NO UNDERSTANDING HOW THIS EVIL WEST, LED BY AMERICA OPERATES.
    BUT THE TREND IS THE IRANIAN WAY. MORE NATIONS ARE GOING TOM MORE ASS ...

• Ghanavi 10 years ago

Mr. President, where are we heading? What at all can be gained from this lunatic's visit? This man hates the Jews and vows to destroy the state of Israel. You may be a moslem, but remember Ghana is a christian nation. We need ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

We're foremost Africans. The nation is not western christian or Arabic islamic. We are Africans.
    Get it in your head you weak minded and fearful Ghanaians who are so scared of your own shadows.

• kwaku 10 years ago

see dis kornuto,get it in your head weak minded dat ghana is not a christian country,fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuoooooolllll

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

"We must learn to live together or perish as fools."

MLK(March 22,1964)

Ghana,the Black Star of Africa has been positively non-aligned since the days of the great son of Africa, Osagyefo Dr.Kwame Nkrumah.And we sh ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR: KOKI-------------------Wow! Sensitive chords are being struck.

Ordinarily the visit of another Head of State shouldn't raise eyebrows but the person and ideology of the current visitor vis-à-vis the tussle of his ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

You can work for the CIA without even knowing it.
    There are US companies working and investing in Iran as you're there about to have a heart attack.And there're lot of Jews in Iran doing billion dollar businesses as we speak ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

President Mahama, thank you for standing firm and representing a liberated Africa, I am neither NDC nor NPP, However, whenever either one of them does something credible, I readily give them full credit, NDC have scored a maj ...

• Abokyi 10 years ago

Strongly suggest Samia reads the last paragraph of this article.
    dealing with her father being party to the founding of the Non-Alligned Movement and therefore whoever is its Chairman should be accorded that status.

President Mahama, thank you for standing firm and representing a liberated Africa, I am neither NDC nor NPP, However, whenever either one of them does something credible, I readily give them full credit, NDC have scored a maj ...

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 10 years ago

It does not hurt to dream dreams so keep on and continue to sell your charcoals for a living. worry about putting food on the table in Ghana than to pursue that elusive African ideal. Mahama cannot even manage affairs at home ...

• Big mouth 10 years ago

Did bush ever visit Ghana? is he not the hated US president till today ?

• Di asem pa 10 years ago

leave this man alone. He has done nothing wrong. those who think bad about this man, they are the wicked people in the world.

• TAZZZ 10 years ago

THESE crazy NPP has hijacked the media again demonstrating the lack of patriotism again. if u've got nothing to say at least u may sympatize with the victims of the earthquakke. fools.
    ALL DIE BE DIE.

• INVESTIGATOR 10 years ago

But this illiterate Ashantes did not understand anything about this world only thing they know is money and their Weston masters what they use the media to tell them and they believe it that is all.

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

My brother, when an Ashanti woman was fighting your slave masters where were you? And I am assuming you're a man.

Ken

• ELINAM 10 years ago

You should be ashamed of what you want to be proud of. When men cowardly ran away and hid their tails in between their legs with so much cold feet as most of you are still displaying in this information age, yes, a woman has ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

You should be ashamed of what you want to be proud of. When men cowardly ran away and hid their tails in between their legs with so much cold feet as most of you are still displaying in this information age, yes, a woman has ...

• ASANTENI 10 years ago

nvestigator who is Ashantes slave masters? when the whites came to enslave your dumb ass ewe or whatever you are, what tribe in Ghana ever fought and defeated them.
    This issue has nothing to do with race anyway but your stup ...

• Lucius 10 years ago

You have the audacity to call Ashantis illiterate, when your dumbass can't even put a sentence together.

• INVESTIGATOR 10 years ago

But Kufour looks like devil don't you see his face.

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Have you seen the devil before, sir?

Ken

• Baah Accra 10 years ago

English or Arabic

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Please come back next year. We need your technology.

• ASANTENI 10 years ago

Investigator who is Ashantes slave masters? when the whites came to enslave your dumb ass ewe or whatever you are, what tribe in Ghana ever fought and defeated them.
    This issue has nothing to do with race anyway but your st ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

First you don't align with losers and pariah States.

Ignorant Ghanaians are paraded to dance and act stupid to grace the coming of this man?

Let your Mahama go to Iran and he will be lucky to have donkey dance for his ...

• Adom ba 10 years ago

AFTER STEALING GHANA GOLD TO HIM HE IS THERE TO SAY THANK U MAHAMA CHEAP GUY UR TOO LOSE

• Koofantse Japo 10 years ago

We have been friends with the WEST for many years but we stand where we are as they continue to grow. I personally think friendship with Iran might be beneficial to us expecially on how to deal with our current oil proceeds w ...

• Nana USA 10 years ago

Mr President I taught you understand the Word of God as you claim to be a believer. Why are you being disobedient to the Word. Remember King Saul disobedient and its consequences. You have brought your presidency down by alig ...

• ewe dirty man 10 years ago

Idot mahama dont put ghana in danger

• Ato Kwesi 10 years ago

The Non-Aligned Movement was the product of the '50's, '60's and 70's when world was bipolar, sustained by USSR-US rivalry. That was the 20th century. We are now in the 21st century. USSR broke up. In short, the world is now ...

• SAM 10 years ago

The NAM is a big Bull shit. I remeber during the Busia era, the Israelites were undertaking a project in Accra which involves processing the Sewerage into fertilizers for Ghana. The project was at where the Kole joins the sea ...

• Ato Kwesi 10 years ago

The Non-Aligned Movement was the product of the '50's, '60's and 70's when world was bipolar, sustained by USSR-US rivalry. That was the 20th century. We are now in the 21st century. USSR broke up. In short, the world is now ...

• Ato Kwesi 10 years ago

• Prof Prof 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians it's high time you learn,Remember the bible says love your neighbour as yourself,love your enemies and bless those who hates you,why are you worrying about the visit of AMeddinaja ,you people must change your ...

• Beth 10 years ago

No matter what he has to offer it will not be helpful for Ghana to associate with Ahmadinejad. Please pray for Ghana

• Baah Accra 10 years ago

These are dagerous times for Ghana. The whole world id looking on. Ghana is falling pray to all these devils. GHANA IS INEXPERIENCED IN LEVEL OF NOTORIETY

• Maame Esi Brown 10 years ago

You are mistaken. it would rather be dangerous for Ghana to align with the west and ignore countries like Iraq. We don't want to be a target for terrorists.

Please pray for yourself.

Yugoslavia's president, Josip Broz Tito; Indonesia's first president, Sukarno; Egypt's second president, Gamal Abdel Nasser; Ghana's first president Kwame Nkrumah; and India's first prime minister, Jawaharlal Nehru. My God, r ...

Please forgive me for appearing to be a nuisance, I became impatient with the slowness of my system and tapped the post key too many times. Please bear with men, I am an old school amature, whos is struggling to adapt to 21st ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A woman goes shoe-shopping one day. As the salesman is helping her try on shoes he notices she is not wearing panties. He looks at the woman and says, “Man, I’d love to fill that with ice cream and eat it!”

The woman ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Mahama is not presenting himself as a President at all. He looks like a joker or can't communicate to the understanding of Mr. Ahmadinejad. What is going on there?

• Lord Barwuah Oheneba 10 years ago

i hope that whatever discussions made will be use sensibly and profitably for Ghana's development.his coming should not enslave our abilities but open our scope on how to develop our country selflessly on oil and gas

• PAUL NSOR 10 years ago

If this kind of attitude of Mahama does not stop he will continue to loose the favour of God. How can you be friends with someone who has threatened to exterminate God's people(Israel) if he can. If this continues he will be ...

• Big mouth 10 years ago

Why is Isreal "Gods people" and Ghanaians,Iranians not?stop sleeping!

• kodjo 10 years ago

God's people??? Go and see what "God's" people are doing to the Palestinians.......

• tony 10 years ago

God people can never be israel then i will stop going to church,isreal is a terrorist state killing muslims and africans

• yoyo-?raq 10 years ago

MAH

• Sakura 10 years ago

Chavez is dead and his stooge managed to garner only 50.7% of the vote - a recount is being demanded. I hope our leaders do not let this stupid muslim use them. they were sending arms through Nigeria and were caught red-hande ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Let the Evil Devil Dwarf called Ahmadinejad go back to his country with his bad luck and cruel minded.

• OTI AKENTENG_-JAPAN 10 years ago

WHOEVER TELLS THE TRUTH IS ALWAYS AN ENEMY TO OTHERS. PEOPLE WHOEVER FIGHTS FOR HIS OWN FREEDOM IS AN ENEMY.PEOPLE MAY DISLIKE AHMADINEJAD FOR WORKING HARD FOR HIS COUNTRY. GHANAIANS MUST THINK TWICE

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

I welcome Ghana Iran relations

• LORDAIKINS 10 years ago

WHAT USE IS THE NAM? THE SOVIET UNION IS DEAD AND BURRIED. THERE IS ONLY ONE SUPER POWER NATION IN THE WORLD-UNITED STATE OF AMERICA. THERE IS NO MIDDLE GROUND FOR THE NAM. IT SHOULD BE DISBANDED

• Desiree 10 years ago

Good for Ghana. Why do we have to always follow what the west says- nonsense. Ghana is an independent country and will be hospitable and friendly to all well wishes. Tired of this damn western hypocrisy!

• Gandalf 10 years ago

Please inform him that some of our missionaries would like to plant churches in Iran, just as his country has Islamic missionaries all over Africa, including Ghana, spreading their religion. I believe this would go a long way ...

• OTI AKENTENG_-JAPAN 10 years ago

FOR THOSE OF US WHO THINKS AMERICA IS A SUPER POWER ELSE WE DWELL ON THEM FOREVER IS A BIG MISTAKE. IT IS TIME GHANAIANS RE-THINK AND FIGHT FOR THEIR OWN COURSE. DONT EXPECT SOMETHING FROM SOMEBODY BUT EEPECT SOMETHING FROM E ...

• BOAKYE YIADOM Accra 10 years ago

Prez Mahama please dont introduce or consort with Iran. Please dont SLEEP WITH THE ENEMY. Gh is small, majority of the people are poor.Iran is a big bull dog who will only bully us.
    We are a black nation no one care truely a ...

• tony 10 years ago

u ar a fool

• tony 10 years ago

God people are isreal and the rest are satans people ,mental slave.isrealis are rather satan people

• ABROKWA - HOUSTON, TEXAS. 10 years ago

ISRAEL CAN HELP GHANA MORE THAN IRAN. IF HE THINKS THERE WAS NO HOLOCAUST, THEN, THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH HIM.

• Negga Blue 10 years ago

YOU ARE WELCOME MR PREZ

• AWUNABRONI 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD WE INVITE A TERRORIST AND CRIMINAL LIKE AHMADINEJAD TO A PEACEFUL COUNTRY LIKE GHANA? IT SMELLS. wE STAND TO LOSE A LOT OF INTERNATIONAL CREDIBILITY WITH THIS VERY STUPID INVITATION. AHMADINEJAD WAS ONE OF THE RING ...

• GHANA MOURNS WITH IRAN'S EARTHQUARKE 10 years ago

WELCOME PREZ OF IRAN. WE GHANAIANS MOURN WITH YOU ON THE TRAGIC LOSS OF LIVES AND PROPERTY IN THE IRAN EARTHQUAKE. GOD BLESS IRAN FOR HELPING GHANA ALWAYS. THANK YOU.

• GHANA MOURNS WITH IRAN'S EARTHQUARKE 10 years ago

THANK YOU IRAN FOR YOUR MASSIVE HELP TO THE POOR IN GHANA AND FOR THE IRAN CLINIC THAT HAS SAVED THOUSANDS OF LIVES.

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

MURUTU NDC SUPPORTERS

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

CIVILISE WORLD OUTCAST

• Wiafe 10 years ago

With this visit to Ghana by Ahmadinejad Ghanaians should soon expect to see Ghana's version of Boko Haram. He's the paymaster of all terrorist activities in the world.

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

IS THERE ANY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD WITH THE MOST BLOOD OF PEOPLE- INNOCENT CHILDREN AND ADULTS ALIKE- DRIPPING FROM THEIR FINGERS THAN YOUR (GODS)AMERICA AND ISRAEL. YET THE INDOCTRINATION YOU HAVE GOTTEN FROM THEM THROUGH THE ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Ntafo) mienu, hahahaha

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

YOU GUYS HAVE NO UNDERSTANDING ABOUT HOW YOUR WORLD IS RUN.
    IS YOU DID YOU BEGIN TO KNOW WHO IS YOU REAL FRIEND, IRAN OR THE GREEDY AND SELFISH US

• Sober Reflections 10 years ago

On whose behalf did the president welcome the president of Iran? I thought it was totally despicable. Ahmadinejad is to be avoided as you would a plague. This is where we sorely miss the Late Prof. He would never have welcome ...

• Sober Reflections 10 years ago

Why is the president embarrasing us like this? I am really concerned. So just what do we stand for. Please let us focus on profitable and forward looking alliances and forget about state sponsors of terrorism. We don't need I ...

• messa 10 years ago

majority of ghana people oppose anything to do with iran or their leader the killer satan whorshipper

• DANY 10 years ago

I THANK IRANIAN PREZ FOR HIS VISITE. MAY GOD BLESS HIM ABUNDANTLY.

• Yaa 10 years ago

Tell him his people need him to help sort out the terrible shortage of goods and services in Iran because the rest of the world has turned its back on them. They need him to send in emergency disaster relief after the earthqu ...

• Mohammed 10 years ago

I still call some ordinary Ghanaians as narrow minded people,who knows nothing about worlds politics.they gave comment simply because they can write simple and broken English.I would like to remind some people that Ghana is n ...

• Amadou 10 years ago

Amadinejad has impressed us by visiting powerful countries. Niger, Benin and Ghana !

• DOKORDOKOR 10 years ago

THE NDC PARTY SUPPORTED AND THE ZONGO COMMUNITY (MUSLIM) WECOME AHMAD DICK NAJED.GHANA IS MORE THAN 80% CHRISTIANS.NEXT TIME CHRISTIANS WOULD VOTE WELL. ANY CANDIDATE WITH ARABIC NAME SHOULD BE VOTED AGAINST.

• Moira 10 years ago

Ahmadinejad has the right to visit Ghana as any other leader. But it is suspicious that everything they do has the name Islam attached to it. Ghana is a secular country and all religious indoctrination is tasteless. Education ...

• Chris 10 years ago

I am a Christian and is ailing. My question is; Can I visit the Iranian Clinic not being a moslem. The Islamic University is another scam and should be watched.

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

ARE YOUR GOOD DEEDS ARE LIKE FILTHY RAGS UNLESS YOU BE CHRISTIAN.
    WHAT A PITY
    A RELIGION THAT SAYS EVEN IF A PERSON DOES GOOD HE STILL BE THROWN AWAY BECAUSE HE/SHE IS NOT A CHRISTIAN.
    AND YOUR OWN MASTER, THE CHRIST SAYS ...

• Chris 10 years ago

Brush you your English, your ramblings don’t make sense.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

Enjoy your two day visit Mr President.Ghana is a friendly country to all nations that respects her sovereignty.Those ghanaians against your visit are puppets of countries that hate Iran and are using every means to undermine ...

• FR ANK 10 years ago

America and her western allies are the most evil nations on earth.Colonizers,oppressors and killers of innocent citizens of nations of leaders they hate because such leaders do not kowtow to them.Ghana is not your slave natio ...

• Arnold 10 years ago

Ahmadinejad is coming to America every year. He has been on many talk shows and also lectured students at the famous Colombia University. He has all the rights to travel to Benin, Ghana and Niger. He is a puppet and mouth pea ...

• messa 10 years ago

YOU ARE NOT WANTED HERE MR SATAN

• Irma 10 years ago

Iran, Venezuela, Benin, Niger, North Korea, Yemen. Happy to be a true Ghanaian.

• messa 10 years ago

LIKE YOU SAID IRAQ,VENEXUELA,BENIN,NORTH KOREA YEMEN AND NOW IRAN MAHAMA IS VERY DANGEROUSLY IGNORATE AND PLACING GHANA IN DANGER WOW PLEASE GOD HELP US

• Abeiku - SE15 London 10 years ago

FUCKING PEOPLE ... THE ARSEHOLE IS GOING TO NIGER IF NOT GONE ALREADY TO LOOK FOR URANIUM ... COME ON MAHAMA WHAT'S UP

• Inusa 10 years ago

Ghanaians should not travel to the US or the West.
    Iran is welcoming you as they are a generous society where people are free to work and worship
    whatever religion they practice. Apply for visas today !