You are here: HomeNews2013 04 17Article 271342

Mahama’s top priority is to get over the ghost of late Prez mills

Read Comments Comments (141)

• Kojo 11 years ago

Will this man ever grow up and say something sensible? Haa ba!

• Waga drill 11 years ago

john owusu afriyie was my mate at SDASS in asante bekwai in mid 1970s. he's been a villager from pepedan and hasn't changed all these years. kokoase kuraseni as ever. NPP=NARCOTICS PEDDLERS PARTY.

• MENSAH 11 years ago

Asiedu Nketia looks a complete VILAGER from BRONG AHAFO(BA) - "BANKYE ABAA",like KOFORIDUA PEOPLE CALL THEM.

• INTERESTING 11 years ago

HOW WAS HE BROUGHT UP?

• PO 11 years ago

JWJWJJWJW

• GTV Live 11 years ago

www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com

• MR. FIGURE - OUT 11 years ago

So who is who among the two clowns: Asiedu Nketia Vs Sir John?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

He never brought up as thief, liar, corrupt, violent, incompetent, deceitful, dishonesty, selfish and vissionless as NDC so-called politicians and their monkey supporters and that is why NPP credible, dynamic, selfless and ho ...

• kk 11 years ago

Because he never say any thing sensible

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

ATTA MILLS WAS KILLED BY JOHN MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETIA! THEY SAID MILLS WAS WADING OUT AND CANOT WIN ELECTIONS SO THEY ELIMINATE HIM, DONT TRUST POLITICIANS

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

YES MAHAMA AND THE NDC MAFIA WHACKED ATTA MILLS. AND YES THE EC STOLE THE ELECTIONS FOR MAHAMA. MAHAMA TOLD GHANAIANS HE DESERVES A SECOND TERM BECAUSE HIS PREDECESSORS HAD SECOND TERMS. SO GO FIGURE OUT THE LEVEL OF CORRUPTI ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 11 years ago

Do you believe that Late Mills was killed by someone then?

My question to you is that, do you know it was your Mahama who killed Mills? Check me again for the evidence.

• malan 11 years ago

omanba are you sure u live in London? which cleaning company do you work with/ which super store to you perfom you instore-cleaner activity.
    you should as well tell us who killed all the npp guys who passed on since 2001

• PO 11 years ago

SIR JOHN PAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Ike - London 11 years ago

He did not go to SDASS.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

So is this a serious party? When you criticize they say you are a tribalist. How can these childish person be entruste with our destiny? God save us

• Jill 11 years ago

Most of these MP's from both parties are childish and educated fools. How can such brainless scums lead a nation? No wonder ghana is at a standstill.

• koa 11 years ago

Recently he has been spewing out what I can only loosely term as comedy.
    He needs to state his real purpose and objectives, in this case, to enlighten radio listeners.

• YAW BOYE 11 years ago

Has this thing called 'sirjohn' got parents? My God. So this is part of NPP leadership who want to rule Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana?

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

national security is always at risk when the govt of the day is tribalist , amateur , incompetent , corrupt and doesnt have the confidence of the majority of the people as is the case today because of election engineering and ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Which Akans?where do they have to go,Ivory coast?which is akan land and which is not?you people think youare talking on behalf of every body.Before Gold coast were "Akans" e united?Don,t talk like you can unite the Akans just ...

you all pray and tremble at the thought of a united Akan state but rest assured we shall achieve it sooner than your sorry sodomizing ass thinks . we have had enough of this experiment and prison called Ghana with even pepeni ...

• kwesi adam 11 years ago

you are a big fool do u think all akans are as fools as you.i am 100%akan but i will fight against npp and i am ready to kill good for nothing people.where will u organize the so called akans united?stop dreaming.u are a big ...

you poor brainwashed idiot of a fool like you , its collaborators like you who because of the 30 pieces of silver will sell out your own mother talk less of your people. we have the medicine for the evil ones like you . open ...

• GODFREID DONKOR 11 years ago

Aseidu Nketia has met his match. This is classic propaganda.Sir Jon is sowing seeds of disunity and mistrust amongst NDC membersand the country at large.This is CLASSIC PROPAGANDA.

• Sam 11 years ago

The NDC people do not believe/accept anything. For instance when rumors came out that the late president Mills was diagnised with cancer, the usual huute huute noise from the NDC such as what they are doing now was the order ...

• Afua 11 years ago

Is he worse than that NDC general organizer or the general secretary or whatever position he has, aboa no

• Man pass Man 11 years ago

And he claimed to be a lawyer.

• Terry 11 years ago

Seriously, if this man wants to be taken seriously by sympathisers, he has to refrain from such comments which do not sit well with all sound and well meaning NPP supporters and perhaps Ghanaians.. He can not condescend to t ...

• Osofo 11 years ago

please keep u mouth shot and plan the way to pur Ghana forward under NanaAddos leadership which coming soon.We utility services and free education NOW,

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Sir John u sound so stupid, like a real idiot. Bushman, what do u teach your children at home? Kokoase Kurase ni.

• Tibaa 11 years ago

The stupidity of Sir John has come full circle with this proto-infantile analysis. Behaving like a misguided soothsayer, Mr Sir John has been able to gravitate into the cosmic world of premonition to summarize the current sta ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Stop those childish comment and let's focus. We are behaving like children playing in the sand. Each child tries to throw more sand into the eyes of the other which does not make any sense.

Ghana is in a mess and we need ...

• Auntie Mankesim 11 years ago

Very funny, that who he is. How could you tell a Nincompoop not to stoop low Ha-a. What a twerp!!!

• venom 11 years ago

What brand of politicians and general secretaries are these two guys. They have lowered the bar to the extent that we wouldn't be surprise to witness kindergarten kids vying for this position as soon as they step down. What a ...

• Kanawu Adwenebonee 11 years ago

FALSE LAWYERS

• ZANTODA 11 years ago

Did he actually graduated from Law School or his certificate is missing?

• Auntie Mankesim 11 years ago

We really need to verify all the necessary documentations of these lawyers before enthrusting anything into their hands. From all indiations, I don't beleive he's even a paralegal. See Nana's certificate for completing his pa ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

NO, THIS IDIOT GRADUATED FROM ONE THE SCHOOLS OPERATED BY THE NPP CRIMINALS IN LONDON AND GUESS WHAT, HE ALSO CLAIMS HIS CERTIFICATE IS LOST IN THE TSUNAMI. SUCH AN IDIOT, STUPID AND BIGOT IS THE GEN SEC OF A PARTY STRIVING T ...

• agbaa 11 years ago

If you dont have anything to say shut your mouth. Check your grammar and stop fooling.

• ZANTODA 11 years ago

How on earth can a Party like NPP with all these brains go to congress and elect SIR JOHN as the general secretary whilst side lining OHENE NTOW!!!!!!

• Kofi Nti Mensah 11 years ago

Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie You are a big foooooool.

• Kwekubaboni 11 years ago

Can't this man learn something from the well-bred and trained AKOMEA and desist from spitting rubbish always?

• Pakus 11 years ago

Ah! this guy, is he a lawyer at all?
    How can you be spewing dirt on our airwaves? You are indeed 'kokoase krakye'.....BUSHMAN.

• nana 11 years ago

...look no further. There he is, a perfect fool. Unseat that disgrace of a general secretary fast!

• SAMMY 11 years ago

SIR IDIOT.

• IBF 11 years ago

why do people quickly jump into condemnation without patience? I can see the joking and lack of seriousness part of this article but hold on a minute, why did Mahama so ardent to send pastors to Israel? Since when did that be ...

• grace 11 years ago

see another idiot. direct those questions to sir john and i guess you will get the stupid answers your question deserves!

• mugu 11 years ago

have 4goten that ur grand parents went 2 juju b4 they were able 2 get ?these r some of the stuff JDM is trying to get rid off thru bibilical means....ofui

• ////////// 11 years ago

this uncouth guy and his big mouth.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Now I know politics can make people fool. This man is a total digrace to his party and Ghana

• DUUT 11 years ago

hear the shit mouthed ugly idiotic general secretary. he is a disgrace to the NPP fraternity

• Grace 11 years ago

Ah Sir John you've really put your foot in it again! If you have nothing to say just keep quiet. Your ignorance is too scary

• PREZZO 11 years ago

I HAVE ALWAYS SAID HE KILLED MILLS AND WILL COMMIT SUICIDE EVENTUALLY

• Chap 11 years ago

The value is the same. NDC have a foolish general secretary in the person of Asiedu Nketia and NPP has same. Actually sometimes in politics you need these two fools to display comic relief expecially in times like these where ...

• BENJAMIN 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS A FOOL WHOM WE SHOULD NOT TAKE SERIOUS COCO ASE KWRASENI.

• Good citizen 11 years ago

Guys are these people educated at all? I mean some of our politicians.

• Kofi Kyere 11 years ago

This brainless controversial man is a big disgrace to his family, the NPP, the Bar Association, and Ghana. His utterances are senseless, baseless, etc. He needs to be investigated on how he acquired his law certificate, or if ...

• Chris 11 years ago

Lawyer frm where? Bush man like dis, is this man among the so called party of intellectuals ? God pls save us frm men lyk these.

• joe 11 years ago

be mature sir john you talk childish,

• grace 11 years ago

a stupid statement from a stupid idiot. please can somebody check whether this lunatic was really called to the bar in Ghana?

• Kanawu Kumankuma. 11 years ago

Eih; Lawyer Sir John, how come we don't see and hear you in the law courts especially in the Supreme Court where real men and women lawyers are displaying their knowledge under the lenses of TV cameras.
    Are you sure you ar ...

• Djato K 11 years ago

Mr. Afriyie has hit the nail at the right place. Pushing someone to his grave to takeover is not on a silverplater.

• grace 11 years ago

see another baboon!

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

What do you get from talking RUBBISH? Please, respect yourself and know that not all of us are FOOLS like you. You can twist what somebody said to suit your LOW LEVEL of understanding but don't let us hear or read it or else ...

• BR. 11 years ago

WHO GAVE HIM THE NAME SIR ? OHH NPP EVEN SCHOOL DROP-OUT NANA CALLS HIMSELF LAWYER.

• MAY 11 years ago

WHICH ASHANTI VILLAGE THOSE HE COMES FROM ?

• npp nima 11 years ago

Sir John is simply a FOOL. It is only a fool who never changes but gets excited about people's displeasure at his behavior. Bush Man

• Kofi Amankwaa London 11 years ago

If Sir John actually made such comments, then he is doing our party a great disservice. This is puerile, gratitous and profoundly distracting. Ours is a serious party in serious times. There is no need or room for infantile ...

• Tibaa 11 years ago

I understand your pain, indeed feel it, BUT infantilism festers when logic gives way to unfettered emotions!

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A visiting professor at Florida State University is giving a seminar on the supernatural. To get a feel for his audience, he asks: "How many people here believe in ghosts?" About 90 students raise their hands. "Well that’s ...

• Ohene Kwabena 11 years ago

This man (Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie) is the exact incarnate of Santo of blessed memory.

• JDM 11 years ago

I KNOW HE ACTUALLY STOLE THE ELECTIONS.

• CC Cain 11 years ago

Equally nana addo is having sleepless nights for telling ghanaians lies that he can not find his law cert.time will tell on him,he is using a murdered man's law certificate and that person's ghost has being chasing him all ab ...

• ABBAS 11 years ago

this man is just foolish being

• KOFI FRIDAY 11 years ago

This statement is nothing but STUPIDITY MAGNIFIED.

• GOD DEY 11 years ago

senseless n useless talk. is this idiot called kwasia john a lawyer or A liar. he talks as his brain is made of saw dust. i will personally assadinate him. his days are numbered. bulu bi

• KERRY NARTEY 11 years ago

U MEAN LATE MILLS' GHOST IS HAUNTING PREZ MAHAMA BECAUSE THE PREZ STOLE VOTES? OWUSU AFRIYIE MUST TRULY BE STUPID.

• BOY 90 UK 11 years ago

YOUR SPEECH DOES NOT MATCH YOUR APPEARANCE l WONDER IF YOUR A WIFE YOUR JUST A DISGRACE TO OUR HONOURABLE PARTY. YOU DONT HAVE MATURE BRAIN AT ALL.

• Rasta 11 years ago

TALK SENSE Arschloch

• Kidd Menad 11 years ago

but also verrückt

• Steve 11 years ago

Sir John and Asiedu Nketia are the General Secretary of the big two political parties in Ghana! According to web dictionary, the term General Secretary (alternatively First Secretary) denotes a leader of various unions, parti ...

• Posterity 11 years ago

In fact, I hate to use such words, but sir john is one useless and aimless politicians I have ever known...indeed useless

• KK_D 11 years ago

Dear Folks,
    I dare say that IT IS TIME TO "TAME AND DOMESTICATE" these GENERAL SECRETARIES - NPP's Sir John and NDC's General Mosquito. Both of them are just distractions to the on-going petition process before the Supreme C ...

• Edem 11 years ago

Following the consistent childish utterances of this npp general secretary for some time now has given me the conviction that he can never be a serious man. He must therefore be ignored as much as possible. he is just a lous ...

• ayambire1 11 years ago

why will the ghost of prof mills haunt the president bcos stolen votes?to whose favour is the votes stolen.

• Chris 11 years ago

Have u ever seen ghost before? If yes then Kojo Baah Wiredu n Aliu Mahama r also punishing Npp . They will never rule Ghana again tweeeaaaaa.

• Nana korkor 11 years ago

I think you need to grow up and stop this nonsense how can you say this to deceive the would it means you an acomplise you fool

• Harry 11 years ago

kwadwo Owusu Afari,you are a very stupid man and God punish you and your entire family for this nonsense.Your teachers definitely wasted time on you.

• Kpegbadza 11 years ago

Is it true that this man is a lawyer?

• kwaku prince 11 years ago

this is very good 4 ghanaens to wuoch out

• Kanda Bango Man 11 years ago

This useless man is justly pushing NPP into the ditch. I left NPP when this man started his irrelevant and immature delivery in the media. I wished Nana Akomea takes his position.

you are right bro...sir john is nothing but an embarrasement to the NPP Party...they have to kick his ass out

why,is Sir John normal? He needs to be DIAGNOSED ? Does he thinks,he's speaking with mad people?

• Babzy 11 years ago

Has some one ever taken the pain to call for the examination of this man call sir john senses?.Its very serious, u cant just phantom the gush coming out of the rotten cavity structure. So how would the spouse and children fee ...

• ERIC 11 years ago

U ARE VERY FOOLISH AND AN IDIOT TO SEE THIS MR BIG NOISE LIKE A PIG NOISE,
    FOOL, ANIMAL, GO AND EAT SHIT AND DIE

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Oh yeah Sir John is right. Jon Mahama himself admitted of having sleepless nights because he was being hunted by Mill's ghost. That is why he wanted to spend as much a $2,040,000 million dollars sponsoring 800 pastors to go t ...

• MAA BENA 11 years ago

THINK ABOUT YOURSELF . SIR ABOA DWEN.

• MAA BENA 11 years ago

THOSE WHO HAVE THAT KIND OF FACE ALWAYS MAKE SENSELESS VIEW ABOUT OTHER.

• kk 11 years ago

This Guy is never a lawyer. He never went to law school.
    Has nothing sensible in him

• Kwaku 11 years ago

After Akufo-Addo's certificate case, you will be the next to tell us the law school you went, your classmates and your lecturers.

• Phil 11 years ago

Listen to who is talking. What has the ghost of Mills got to do with Ghana s economy. Speak some sense or else we will give your General secretaryship postion to Nana Akomea.

• OTI AKENTENG_-JAPAN 11 years ago

SIR JOHN NEVER TALK SENSE AND ACTS LIKE A CHILD. THE GHOST OF OTI AKENTENG WILL HUNT HIM FOREVER

• Acheampong 11 years ago

Sir John's madness is now obvious. I am from the same village with him and I know very well that he is insane. He needs mental cure!

• ck 11 years ago

Well said, Sir John

• Good Citizen 11 years ago

yes the fool has as usual spoken, i thought he was part of the NPP legal team.

• Paa 11 years ago

This idiot again? Sir shit indeed.

• Skido 11 years ago

Nothing good comes from this lunatic. Sir Don Quizote should pray for peace. B'scause he will be the first casualty if hell breaks loose in Ghana.

• Amissah Arthr 11 years ago

The ghost of Atta Mills will continue to hunt cassanova-gayman-Mahama till he confesses or strips naked

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

MR. MAN BEHAVE MATURE

• Amoabeng 11 years ago

Now I am beginning to understand Kobby Acheampong. This man John is a complete idiot with cotton wool in his brain. I will be extremely sad and shocked if its confirmed that he someone's husband with children. Someone once to ...

• Afua 11 years ago

Funny, but must be the truth, whem whem ade3 ko soro

• kabila 11 years ago

This man sir john am sorry to say he is a big fool.

• Nana 11 years ago

stupid man , dis man he be lawyer sef?

• KA AKYIRE 11 years ago

MY 3 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER IS REASONABLE AND CAN MAKE SENSE THAN THIS NPP GENERAL SECRETARY. SO SUCH A PERSON WANT TO BE LEADER IN GREAT GHANA?

• Ko 11 years ago

Ibi true ooo,mahama is not sleepin well

• Sam, USA 11 years ago

You don't win judges to your side by talking like this. Please grow up!

• OPPONG 11 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm as for this our General Secretary der!!!! ASEM oooooo.
    I can't wait to hear him being replace. That day will be my happiest day in Ghana. Don't get me wrong fellow Osonoians, aboa keser! just that there is big ...

• Ndewura 11 years ago

This vampire-man call sir-John with the elephant teeth talks like an imbecile.

• OPPONG 11 years ago

WHO KILLED?
    ALUI MAHAMA,BAA WEREDU, QUASHIGA,ADUBOAHEN,HAWA YAKUBU PETER ALAJETEY?,AND ALL THOSE WHO DIED UNTIMELY DOING PARTY JOB AND SERVING THE COUNTRY.
    SIR JIMIJIMI, KOKOASE KRAKYE NII AMPA .
    HOW,WHERE.WHEN AND WHO MA ...

• dave 11 years ago

stupid talk from a very stupid man who says he is a lawyer.

• Ndewura 11 years ago

Lier Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, because you have baby elephant teeth in your mouth it make you talk like a bush-man

• JACK BROWN 11 years ago

A confuse and disgraceful man.a lawyer who has never won a case in court.

• Gslow 11 years ago

Oh Sir John,I'll not insult u in return 4 insulting the intelligence of Ghanaians.

• pro .dr .obeng u s.a 11 years ago

ghana need help ,since 1992 tot 200 useless patry ndc

• pro .dr .obeng u s.a 11 years ago

who is nkatia useless man he put million dollars europ .ndc useless party

• Nononsense 11 years ago

This guy is just an apology of a general sec. Is this guy educated or he thinks from his anus. This is very disgraceful to his kids and family.

• Freshes 11 years ago

I THINK ANYONE WHO RAISED A COMMENT TO INSULT SIR JOHN REALLY DONT KNOW WHAT HE /SHE IS REFERRING TO, THIS HONORABLE MAN IS TALKING ABOUT FACT, NOT ATTACK...SO PLEASE BETTER HAVE A WISE THINK ABOUT WHAT HE SAID BEFORE YOU CO ...

• joe boy 11 years ago

thank u ma bro

• joe boy 11 years ago

the truth shall very soon come to pass

• joe boy 11 years ago

asem kese reba

• Lizzy 11 years ago

This is childish talk

• Kyk 11 years ago

If politicians have nothing to share with the public, they should shut up. I wonder what item is essential in this article for the Ghanaian public's consumption. Anyway, I don't always blame politicians. I blame the media hou ...

• Tutukpini 11 years ago

Who is this man at all I am so disappointed in NPP for keeping this man still as the General of the party how c as n you win an election with a joker like this man I wonder if he is a real lawyer he is so petty quay childish ...

• Grace 11 years ago

Ghana Web should not even post such stupidity. If Mahama says he is experiencing sleepless nights, it's not because of being haunted by a ghost. Any sensible person would understand that it's due to the problems that he nee ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

BOTH SIR JOHN AND ASIEDU NKETIA NEVER SAY MUCH WHICH IS SENSIBLE. ARE GENERAL SECRETARIES OF PARTIES SUPPOSED TO SPEW OUT GARBBAGE ONCE IN A WHILE? tHESE TWO GUYS MUST GROW UP.

• XEBIESO 11 years ago

Who is this man at all a politician or a joker?Please Ghana web try to be publishing reasonable articles.This man is disgracing the npp and the entire country.l think with three of this man,the npp can never win the 2012 elec ...

• SKY ONE 11 years ago

WHERE IS MR GUN MAN JERRY?HE WAS ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT MILLS THAT HE IS NOT A GOOD GOVT,BECOUSE HE WAS NOT AGREE WITH JJ THATS WHY HE WAS HATING FROM JJ,GHANAIANS BBWARE JJ IS CONTROL THE COUNTRY NOT MAHAMA HE IS JUST A PRES;A ...

• Mafioso boss 11 years ago

Is this man really OK? And what makes this story a top story?

• Ciara 11 years ago

When at all will NPP stop misleading Ghanaians and position themselves for 2016

• atik 11 years ago

Please if don't have anything to say keep quiet. are you saying this to the sympathy of Ghanians or what? Be reasonable next time.