You are here: HomeNews2013 05 08Article 273374

Election Petition: Afari-Gyan will clear all the confusion

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Rastee 10 years ago

Let's wait and see

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• STOMACH JOURNALIST 10 years ago

The wind has blown and we have now seen the anus of the chicken. All Ghanaians have come to know Ben Ephson is a rented NDC journalist. Mr. "Polster".

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

It is becoming more evident and clearer Tsatsu Tsikata is becoming more confused and frustrated than ever with his recycling of old answered questions thus wasting our precious time anD that of the S/C.

The S/C Chairman on ...

• KK 10 years ago

are u frustrated

• BRUTUS de ROMA 10 years ago

THE FACT IS THAT TRUTH IS BITTER AND MANY PEOPLE DO NOT LIKE TO BE TOLD THAT THEY HAVE LOST A CONTEST. NPP IS HEADING TO LOOSING THIS ELECTION TWICE. ONCE IN THE REAL CONTEST AND THE NEXT IS THE COURT CASE ....THAT WILL BE A ...

• Asempayetia 10 years ago

you need to be educated. we don't use capital letters when writing comments, rejoinder etc. fooooool open up your own message and see how clumsy it looks.

• Adom 10 years ago

This election mess Ghana is facing was all caused by Afari Djan so how is he going to clear them?

• "YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE" 10 years ago

The proceedings are going on the way it ought to be with Tsitkata displaying his wittiness and craftiness while Bawumia has his back against the wall doing what he does best in the lying field and only you and the NPP member ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

Chairman of the Electoral Commission, Dr. Kwadwo Afari-Gyan, will clear all the confusion and murkiness created about the conduct of the 2012 general elections

So you insult Bawumia? You are not serious. Probably you are not watching the precedings in court. Both tsikata and Bawumiah are doing well. Be civilized at least for one.

• NEUTRAL INTEREST. 10 years ago

"We shall all learn something from the petition". INDUBITABLY, I say, but only the smart ones will. Those who are skewedly partisan, blindly and venomously tribalistic, cretins, etc., however, will never learn. On my part, ...

• NEUTRAL INTEREST. 10 years ago

Well advise Tsikata to HURRY UP. We cannot wait. We need some clarification/answers from him no later than the end of the year.

• Bonsu 10 years ago

TSATSU HAD A GOOD PASS FROM TONY, DRIBBLED BAWUMIA FOR SEVERAL HOURS BUT STILL REMAINED AT THE SAME SPOT IN MID FIELD. THEN SUDDENLY GOT INFURIATED WHEN Addisson briefly possessed the ball. The judge (Referee) intervened. H ...

• Kojo London 10 years ago

Have we all forgotten so soon when the EC was hiring the agents to go and sign the pink sheets long after the election.That is why they can't produce their original pink sheets cos must of them have now being signed. FULL S ...

• Asembeba 10 years ago

Everyone thought the so-called "Pollster", Ben Ephson is always neutral in the political realm but his autrances so far confirm he is a rented and maybe card-bearing NDC. No wonder he is a Fanti! The center cannot hold.

• Legesse 10 years ago

You started with NDC and Afari Djan and when you came to presentation of the main article, you started with Kwaku Baako and Kwesi Pratt. Then U Embassy and passport! You are indeed bitter, confused and frustrated. Even if Nan ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Old Soldier, if you do not see the CHANGES in life, the World would run away under your feet. What do you want to hear from Dr Afari-Djan that had not already been made known, over and over many times!
    Nana Addo is HISTORY, ...

• surely gudness n mercy 10 years ago

old soldier why not leave Kwesi Pratt out of all your next comments? or you seem not to realise this.

• Kofi Sam 10 years ago

So how much did k4 give Afari Gyan when he Kuffour became president?

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is a lusifer of the case

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Perhaps those of you who have caricatured, demonised and attempted to tarnish the name and reputation of Dr Afari Gyan would rather that he rigged THE ELECTION IN YOUR FAVOUR? oTHERWISE WHY WOULD YOU HATE HIM SO MUCH AFTER HE ...

• Akosua Richard. 10 years ago

Example Ben Epson and Kwesi Pratt.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• kojo 10 years ago

and you are an idiot!

• Akosua Richard 10 years ago

Certified and International acclaimed traitors.

• Kobby 10 years ago

Now they are on our neck too. No wonder NPP would get votes from only Eastern and Ashanti.

• REALITY 10 years ago

But I don't believe that Fantis will go with Trokosis if Akanland is going away.

• kojo 10 years ago

akosua richard! What a name and what an ass

• Zinger 10 years ago

What about Tony Aidoo, Boateng Gyan, and Ashantihene himself lies in the bosom JDM....I hate NDC because it is a divisive party. Check the voting patern of fantis it is not party lines but issue until Afari Gyan started manip ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

If you continue to think and act like this, you will forever remain backward. Why does anything anyone says that does not favour you have to be seen along tribal lines? And why must a Fanti necessarily support your claim? Why ...

• AMA 10 years ago

Why do you fear the truth. I'm 21 yeras of age but I have even understood what Ben is saying so why are you insulting him. Don't you have manners. Why do you write any comments at all on the web.

• on GTV at WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch everything on GTV live from WWW.OFMTV.COM

• bright 10 years ago

Ahh

• OSAAMA BELADIN 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA AFARI GYAN

• Niero 10 years ago

Uncle, now u dey job for EC ?
    This pressing enough excuse by Ben is basically a childish excuse,and I suggest Ben says something else as we now know he works for the EC.

• SLY 10 years ago

SOME TREATMENT FOR FREE. U ARE SO SICK IN THE HEAD.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

WITH ANOTHER BOUT OF SHAME AND HUMILIATION STARING AT THEM IN THE FACE, ALL THE NPP NOW SEEK TO DO IS TO ATTACK THE PERSONALITY OF TSATSU THE WIZARD DRIBBLER!!!!

• Niero 10 years ago

This Old Tsatsu lawyer is very far behind with respect to current law practice . We all see how he has been trying hard to cover his frustration.
    Hope he realizes son that we are not in GOLD COAST era .

• Bome Nkomo 10 years ago

Tsatsu's pink sheets have been blocked by the Judges where is he dribbling to?

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

TSATSU THE MAGIC DRIBBLER HAS SCORED SO MANY GOALS ALREADY!! THE CONCLUSION IS LONG FORGONE....

• BRUTUS de ROMA 10 years ago

THIS IS A "FOOLISH CASE" THAT HAS LED TO FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. ALL THAT IS GOING ON NOW IS FORMALITY OF GOING THROUGH THE TRIAL TO THE END. WHO CANNOT SEE THAT THERE IS NO SUBSTANCE IN THE PETITION. EVEN THE BLIND CAN ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

HE CLEAR THE OVER VOTING CHARGE TOO?

• Esi 10 years ago

We wait and see the in Supreme Court what happened to those PINK SHEETS!! Dr. Afari-Djan.

• OSAAMA BELADIN 10 years ago

is problem for AFARI GYAN

• AAD 10 years ago

The Supreme Court also made a Huge mistake by hearing this case in the first place. Democracy could have also be strengthened if they have ruled not to hear the case by respecting and upholding the declaration of the Electora ...

• Peedex 10 years ago

But all the same, John Mahama will continue to be the President no matter the outcome of this case. Supreme Court is so insensitive to create unnecessary unrest in Ghana.
    This court proceedings are also democratic right of t ...

• Peedex 10 years ago

But all the same, John Mahama will continue to be the President no matter the outcome of this case. Supreme Court is NOT insensitive to create unnecessary unrest in Ghana.
    This court proceedings are also democratic right of ...

do the right and u will have your peace to rule this nation.

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

How many cedis did you collected from Mahama before publishing this foolish item in your toilet roll newspapers.Just take a look at the face of Ben Ephson and you will know who he is .You can carry Afari Djan on your shoulder ...

• Actionman 10 years ago

Akufo Addo lost plain and simple

• KOKI 10 years ago

I would rather buy the views of Myjoyonline.com than to listen to Ben Ephson's views which as coming from a national pollster are tainted with bias and partisan interest. The former's report is invariably neutral and that is ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

As far as the unsigned pink sheets were concerned, Mr. Ephson explained that: “…The pink sheets are about 12 or 13 sheets carbonated so if the Presiding Officer does not press hard, [those underneath will remain unsigned

• Patty 10 years ago

Foolish analysis. When did this man become a SC judge?

• DENNIS AVOY 10 years ago

SWEARING AN OATH TO SPEAK THE TRUTH AND TURN AROUND AND TELL LIES CAN CAUSE YOU ANYONE AN AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK JOB, bawumiah SHOULD WATCH OUT

• AYISAM 10 years ago

Mr. Ben Ephson why don 't you hold your horses the EC capo will be in the witness box.
    Journalists don't know everything!!!!

• azin 12 10 years ago

isn't it strange that this same pink sheets on which signatures could not been seen were the sme ones on which the number of votes were written. those ones came but the signatures did not come. they said the EC is secretly si ...

• KOFI SUGAR 10 years ago

if you very well that,when batteries are removed they wont be able to print earlier votes,sowhy not print them before removing it,to proof the actual vote cast. this is professional neglent,hence reason why the vote must be n ...

• KOFI SUGAR 10 years ago

if you know very well that,when batteries are removed they wont be able to print earlier votes,so why not print them before removing it,to proof the actual vote cast. This is professional neglegence,hence reason why the vote ...

• frederic kofi kofi tawiah 10 years ago

i know where your stomach is for.shame.

• Peedex 10 years ago

They are wasting everybody's time and delaying the progress of Ghana.
    We all make mistakes, and we shall continue to make mistakes because we are human.
    Winning two Regions out of ten should be their concentration, that sho ...

• Dramani Dumsor 10 years ago

Ephson is at it again. This guy before the 2012,was paid to credit Mahama with 54 percent of the total votes. But now, he's realising maybe the elections were rigged in favour of Mahama,so he's now calling on Afari Gyan to co ...

• Kojo@ 10 years ago

why can they see what Ben saw and reported over here?
    Why all these nonsense about frauds at the election when it was just a matter of the signatures not appearing on the last few 10 t0 12 pages?

• Jojo 10 years ago

kojo@ you are so stupid. Is that big pig Ephson God? why are the numbers appear clear and the signatures don't appear? Idiot.

wo mame twe na eye idiot. have you thought of what you typed here? Kwasia!! wo ni adwene

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

Signing of the Pink Sheets was an instruction EC was duty-bound to educate agents at all polling stations;failure to do so is integral part of the irregularities that marred the elections.You can give this excuse to 4 year-ol ...

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

u are very rude, do u want to force your argument on him? u sound NPP!

• Jato Rawlings 10 years ago

Ben is fed by the NDC. He got millions to produce fictitious polls during the elections. Ben knows nothing about taking polls

• Zinger 10 years ago

Exactly he is a fraud.................419 on steriods

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

So, the elephant asks the camel "Hey, why do you have tits on your back covered with those Pink Bra?" The camel says, "Well, aint that some shit coming from a guy with a dick on his face.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Afari-Gyan is really hopeless!Ghana could have been plunged into chaos,if Nana Addo hadn`t asked the NPP supporters to remain calm!He could have cross-checked the election results easily before announcing the winner!This is ...

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

It not possible to do what you want done without total confusion.Even with time on our side,four months since the election, we are still no where. That is why the constitution mandates the ec to be final arbiter.The results m ...

• SWEET STICKS 10 years ago

Ephson insulting the intelligence of Ghanaians. Ephshit or whatever your bloody name is, if you want Atopahene to pay for your burnt house you better do it the right way than asserting that KWADWO TILAPIA will clarify issues. ...

• boneant 10 years ago

Ben Ephson should be given a ministerial position in prez mahana's goverment

• MOHAMED 10 years ago

FOOLISH PIG EPSON

IDIOT. LOOK AT YOUR STOMACH

ANIMAL

• Oga Toronto 10 years ago

So this Guy who is now belly full de talk to support Afari-Gyan...oooooo

• Eno 10 years ago

I wish I can get Ben Ephson's email so that I can personally ask him some few questions and verify from him if he is really a spokesperson for the EC or the govt joined in the election petition. Since the declaration of the 2 ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The petitioners claims is nothing but a 419. Even their own exhibits are unsigned, some duplicated and quadruplicated

• Ali 10 years ago

IT IS A DISAPPOINTED MOSLEM THAT CALLS SOMEBODY AN IDIOT. THIS IS NOT WHAT ISLAM TEACHES UNLESS THE NAME MOHAMMED DOES NOT REPRESENT ISLAMIC MEANING OF THE NAME

• ERICUS-ERICUS 10 years ago

When did Ben Ephson become EC's spokes person? The world is watching? Ben Ephson should get lost with all these cooked & childish explanation.

• JOE 10 years ago

Ben Ephson is not cannot be a pollstar
    Are you a judge?

• ERICUS-ERICUS 10 years ago

EC cannot throw dust into anyone's eyes - What names does he want to print from the Biometric Machine (BM)? Why did he refuse to tender in the originals of the pink sheets? How can someone write so many figures on carbonated ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

A very laughable statement.."The pink sheets are about 12 or 13 sheets carbonated so if the Presiding Officer does not press hard, [those underneath will remain unsigned]”. But the other entries showed up clearly on the sa ...

• david 10 years ago

Ben,has the President made u a judge?

• Kwabena Apuntuah 10 years ago

Clearly he has seen the writings on the wall that his fake predictions to get the elections for NDC is crumbling and he has no choice to come out of the shadows to speak for the EC. I have repeatedly stated, this guy is not a ...

• ama kumi-rotterdam 10 years ago

TSASU TSIKATA IS VERY EXHAUSTED LOOKING FROM HIS FACE AS WELL AS THE DRY LIPS BUT BECAUSE HE HAS PORTRAYED TO THE NDC THAT ALL THE NPP LEGAL TEAM ARE HIS STUDENTS TAUGHT IN THE CLASSROOM,HE CAN NOT GIVE IN TO THEM.HE HAS ALSO ...

• Kwame Safo 10 years ago

Oh so the Pollster is now Afari Gyan's spokesman. This whole Pollster business. is it real or is it just a hoax and cover-up. Ben Ephson appears to have more than a passing interest in the outcome of the case in court and is ...

• Richmond 10 years ago

What u are saying about carbonated copies, culd be true or not true but who eva is lukin for fault to annul an election does not care about that becos he simply want to capitalize on ur weakness to make his case better so i t ...

• Ashee baba 10 years ago

Ben Ephson has demonstrated that truly he is an NDC man and a fake polster

• senegal 10 years ago

how many newspapers does he sell a day?.
    he call himself managing editor. OF WHAT?

• Jibril 10 years ago

Spare us, Ben Epheson with your "fictituious" (apologies to Tsatsu) analysis. We know your political leanings. Don't try to confuse any body with your hired nonsense. The case before the Supreme Court is about the law, not th ...

• YAW ASANTE 10 years ago

NPP ACCEPT THE RESULTS BECAUSE YOU LOST.LOOK MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS DONT LIKE YOUR PARTY.ESPECIALYNONE AKAN SPEAKING CITIZENS.THEY ARE MAJORITY.

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

AKANS FORM MORE THAN 50% OF THE POPULATION OF GHANA SO WHAT IS THIS STUPID STATEMENT FOR?.YOU CAN'T SPEAK FOR NON AKANS. IF YOU HATE AKANS, SAY SO

• ahmed 10 years ago

akufu want to use the back door it will not happen

• Ndelale Ibrahim 10 years ago

Ben that is the you ve said.

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Ben Ephson cannot be serious. How can Afari Djan confirm that a form has been signed if indeed it's not.What is the use of the carbonated paper if it cannot produce authenticated copy? Crazy Ghanaians!

• Kwasi 10 years ago

This is clear NDC member who is soo stupid to make such a statement aboa.

• surely gudness n mercy 10 years ago

Oh God, i love this FORUM!!!!!!!!!!

• Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

This claim of the EC that signatures did not appear on carbon copies because officials did not press hard is stretching credulity. How come all figures appeared? Polling agents signatures appeared and only the officials' sign ...

hm they will answer that in court

• OBAAYAA 10 years ago

Chopping Ghana's money waa waa Ben?

• Castino! 10 years ago

Kwasia see your stomach.Lucky your fucking house never got burnt like cantamanto. It clear u re a stupid NDC press man. Kwasi. Idiot

• deco 10 years ago

NPP WILL SINK FOREVER GHANAIANS WILL EXPOSE THEM AWIA KETEEEEEEEEE

• Kingsley Canada 10 years ago

What about ndc the thieves we can find their ashes in Ghana politics

• GOOD DENNIS 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT AFTER ALL THE PROPAGANDA IS BK AGAIN WHEN WE KNEW ECS STAFF WERE GIVEN MONEY TO FIND PEOPLE TO SIGN

• FAISAL MONEY SWEET 10 years ago

Ben u have taken ur share so u can talk any how. I pray that ur stomach does"nt get puncha oneday

• kwadwo 10 years ago

similar incedent happened where i cast my vote. if you don't press hard on the pen, it cannot be duplicated
    but lets wait and see.

so you admit there was duplications? All the same why did the polling agent's signature appeared but the presiding officers' own did not appear?

• Abiisitiba 10 years ago

Ben, as journalist don't snalyse facts by excuses for reasons. EC presiding/returning officers ought to have done a good job by signing/pressing hard on the pink sheets to produce their signatures. Again, how did the NPP's ag ...

• KPAKPO 10 years ago

so is Ben Ephson not Ashamed of him self does he call this election credible after quarshie Idan suffering to even cross examine Dr Bawniah
    who even Gave him that pollster thing. Thant time is coming when u will be strip nak ...

• root 10 years ago

what confusion is ec coming to clear when ec it self admit some of it pink sheets were not sign

• TILAPIA 10 years ago

Is it not this same Epshon guy who said, they had won and he had done a survey and the survey said, JDM had won? So where is the confusion and in whose head is this confusion? Is it Ben Epshon or Kwadwo Afari Gyan's coconut? ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

IT IS THE LIKES OF STOMACH JOURNALISTS BEN EPHSON, KWASI PRATT, WHO HAVE MADE GHANA'S POLITICIANS CORRUPT AND THE NATION UNDER DEVELOPED, BECAUSE OF THEIR LIES WHICH THEY USE TO MISLEAD THE MASSES INTO VOTING FOR A PARTY LIKE ...

• Howard 10 years ago

Until today, I didn't know that Ben Ephson is the mouth piece of the EC.

• you've also collected bribe ?go to he 10 years ago

fuck you epheson

• YAA 10 years ago

BEN FSON,HIDING

• ap 10 years ago

is this assertion by Ephson logical, how come the other writings appears on the pink sheet but only signatures don't appear. the EC should bring the originals not copied ones, we can the difference form the ink if they were r ...

• jonathan tetteh 10 years ago

thank you BEN God bless you.

• tutu, aflao 10 years ago

we all know the ndc is bankrolling you,
    shame unto you, rented press like your paper.
    you lost all credibility so shut up.

• Abiola - Wa 10 years ago

Dat is de issue, but as the evil dwaft and his followers lack wisdom, we can only pray for ghana.