You are here: HomeNews2013 08 19Article 282944

US warns citizens of possible violence ahead of SC verdict

Read Comments Comments (328)

• Conti 10 years ago

IT IS COMING

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

Is that all you can think of? Have you witnessed even a brawl before you are inviting war? Get a life!

• paul 10 years ago

We are not as demented as the Americnas perceive us to be and we shall prove them wrong. No blood will be shed because some people's ego are not satisfied. Evidence on the face of a document is a rebuttable presumption and th ...

• okofo 10 years ago

With this mindset, it only requires similar analysis in favour of the opposing party to ignite mayhem.

What I'm saying is, what do you think will happen if someone who disagrees with you says what you said, but in the othe ...

• bold 10 years ago

If only Ghana Embassies around the world will do something like this for its citizens around the world. Ghana govt can learn from this instead of chopping our tax money.

• American who wants to visit Ghana 10 years ago

I was on my way to Ghana on Aug 30 and although I know the country is very peaceful, you just never know what can happen. US is just taking precautions. But I think I will stay in the US for a few more months before going ...

• Ofosu 10 years ago

stupid and criminals with coats..you act like lovers but enemies to African development..and our leaders too as the most dump big cows..stupid and corrupt looters...God shave africa if l overthrown mahama, npp all npp leaders ...

• Wayo 10 years ago

Nothing bad will happen after suprime court verdict.Whoever wins,will be welcome with jubilation.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Despite the fact that we have stupid and idiots in power, we are still better any act of violent. Therefore, the outcome of the supreme court verdict will come pass peacefully, because the other side respect the rule of law

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

The Mate Mehu Nation wreckers will not acheive their goals. Their Motto is either our way or the Highway. But they are not going to have it their way. Each bloody time Ghana is about to take off these Mate Mehu Nation Destroy ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE JAR
    HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME EHU WOOOOOOOOO!
    YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR ...

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

Nonsense what is the meaning of clerical errors as admitted by EC and the respondents. We need a re-run and nothing less. Afrai Djan cannot rig this election for corrupt Mahama and useless NDC. The rubbish they keep drumming ...

• fobia 10 years ago

A CAUTION TO ASHANTIES, IF YOU DARE SPARK ANY WAR IN GHANA, NORTHNERS WILL FIGHT YOU FROM THE NORTH WHILES GA'S EWES, FANTES WITH ALL FIGHT YOU FROM THE SOUTH. BE CAREFUL OF WHAT YOU WISH FOR.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

What have Ashantis done to merit these volumes of hatred. Please, we are all Ghanaians and human beings. Mind what you write. Is it a crime of being an Ashanti? Let's love and respect one another.

• James Akwalacher 10 years ago

fobia you are very stupid uncivilized. the fanning tribal hatred in ghana. why do you have your own dark complexion? black is beautiful. be proud.

• aban 10 years ago

You see the the reason why Ghana must go federation? Look at this silly talk.Even if the country turn against them,believe me we can't defeat them.All the great things in the country comes from them,and all the diseas comes ...

• fuck npp 10 years ago

In your demented dreams you druggie. You think we will allow your drug soaked demon dwarf to come and spoil Ghana? Try any nonsense and the State Security will deal with you thoroughly.

You are a big fool to be talking nonsense. We have seen it all before. It has always been your wish to cow us into submission. It will backfire one day. NONSENSE!

• KENASS 10 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians why sound the war drums? We have absolute trust in the SC verdict. The Judges will place it where it has to go so we should all prepare to accept the verdict either for or against.

By the way, why sho ...

you are very stupid nana ansah. leave american alone. they are have built a wonderful country. let's learn from them, not insult them. they don't need our money and we have nothing to offer them.

• Kitty 10 years ago

James, do you have anything better to do with yourself? You seem to have a lot of time on your hand.

• Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago

It is appalling to read coments like such from somebody in Ghana. Sad!!

• James Akwalcher 10 years ago

You are a very stupid man Ofosu. You sound like an illiterate. Go back to school. America wants Ghana to do well and they help us a lot.

• bro 10 years ago

I PROMISE U GHANA WILL SAIL WITHOUT ANY DOUBTS.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

This report or advice by the US is unnecessary and ill-advised. Ghanaians should take this opportunity to show the US that, they are more peaceful and democratic people than the US thought of them. I am not sure if this was i ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

When you have politicians who say they don't want peace,what do you expect?I think this is a strategy to make Ghana ungovernable but we must get official reactions from the government quickly within an hour or so from now.Tha ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

This is what you get when sore losers abuse our legal System to have their way. The ICC is waiting for Akufo Addo should violence occur in Ghana. In his own words this violence-glorifying Akufo Addo said "he must win at all c ...

• Nelson Mandela 10 years ago

How do you call for people to be circumspect but at the same time make very nonsensical and disparaging comments? All these 'he must win at all cost', 'all die be die' rhetorics aren't what is needed. What is important is for ...

Our forebears fought against colonial rule. It is time for us to fight against Ewe brutality, injustice and domination.

• Francis C. Quainoo 10 years ago

Nana Ansah my buddy, I wish you'll know that it is only the Court of Law that has the prerogative of proving Legality of Acts.

We found it wisely to take the decision to seek redress from the Supreme Court to stop the ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 10 years ago

Kofi Ata, I rather find your comments disappointing. In that, the American Embassy has the mandate to caution and protect her citizens where they may see or smell any potential conflict.

This is in contrast with very large ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Kofi's comment is very disappointing. I wish our Foreign Minister or Ambassadors had the wisdom to do that.

Like I said, our own foreign minister turned to her own twitter to "announce" to our people in Egypt to be careful ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

Pay to play idiot, get life and leave Kofi alone!

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Akufo Ado is not an Ashanti; he is an Akim; for, it would have mattered if this bluffer Akim Akufo Ado was an Ashanti of the powerful Ashanti Tribe who can make things happen in Ghana; in other words

- not a single Norther ...

• koo nimo 10 years ago

kwasampani!!!!!!!!!!

• Monica 10 years ago

I have been traveling to Ghana for the past 15 years and know the people and country very well.
    It would be a big surprise if something was to happen as Ghanaians are mild mannered and not aggressive people.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

The difference between a responsible and irresponsible government; taking care of the citizenry. US, Canada and other countries that are warning their citizens to be cautious of any possible unrest are right in doing so. Ever ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Man.. just check the back ground of that Ambassador and see if he is sent for any good intentions. I thought the government could have refused his credentials in September last year. People are angry because of all the troubl ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

US send its ambassadors to work for their interests and not for Ghana. As has been said, USA does not have permanent friends, but rather permanent interests. So to you, his background may not be perfect because he is white or ...

• OZA 10 years ago

We don't have to talk too much. Let Ghanaians prove the US wrong.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

It is a standard procedure they follow. You are not proving anything to them by behaving wisely.

Have you forgotten they closed their embassies just before the end of Ramadan for fear of a possible attacks or what they ter ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Nyansasem.. remember I did say we are the main problem to our Ghana, if we elect good leaders and compel them to work like the USA people will, half of our problems will be solved. Our journalists don't do their work well and ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Braveboy, I love your submission. Unfortunately, the supreme Court can't ban the parties or the leaders in this case. The solution will come from "we the people." Unless and until we agitate for transparency and accountabilit ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

DIPLOMATIC FALLOUT

The document dump of classified U.S. diplomatic cables is starting to jeopardize the positions of American ambassadors who sent the State Department candid reports on sensitive subjects, as foreign gover ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

My friend, are you saying that because of this, he does not deserve to be an Ambassador for the United States? I still don't get your point.

From you link, It does not change the fact that, USA does not have permanent frie ...

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

Nyansasem, you and logic is like water and oil. You just simply dont gel. You seem to (mis)understand everything inside out - or rather, upside down. You are your own enemy.

I mean very clearly, the US Mission in Ghana cou ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

You are not making any sense here and stop glorifying your stupidity, kejetia speculators!

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

I think your description of Ghanaians is true - alas, to a fault. However there is a breaking point to the patience of every living thing and much as I do not in any way think that there will be a large scale social crisis af ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Are you an American who wants to visit Ghana? Or a Ghanaian living in America (or maybe a Ghanaian naturalised to an American?)

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

The leadership of the NDC must tell their supporters that they lost the election n hence must support the supreme court verdict of declaring nana akuffo addo the president of Ghana.
    Any attempt by the ndc to cause mayhem in ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Ndc mpatapaafo, enti wobete ase if it doesn't be in their favor?

• fuck npp 10 years ago

THEN BEGIN TO WEEP YOU DEMENTED COCAINE GROUPIE... BECAUSE YOU HAVE ALREADY LOST!

• Kennedy Agyapong the Madman 10 years ago

Just trust the reasons the 9 Supreme Court Justices will come up with to justify their decision and why one party's position is untenable. Let the correct interpretation of the Electorral Laws and Constitution reign supreme. ...

• Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago

At this ttme I beg all people to have trust in the supreme court judges that they use their professional logic and God's given wisdom to come out with verdict and explations from all the 9 judges that sit well with the entire ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

because you have said it all

• obama bush 10 years ago

enemies of progress in africa..what you think for other will turn back to you and that IS why ur guns are now killing you and more killing to come soon in the US. Stupid people ..we now know u all..may all of you burn before ...

• lovis wales antwi 10 years ago

shame on u Americans.may the almighty god punish all of u. all of prayers Ghana will have a war n it will never gonna happen.let me tell u americans. Ghana will be the same as it is now.u western people all of ur prayers is t ...

• MANSON UK 10 years ago

Americans can look elsewhere to sell their arms as there will be no war in Ghana. Ghana is a mature country when it comes to political stability.

• SAM PARKER 10 years ago

The Americans or rather, the United States has nothing negative avout Ghana.The problems is that foolish wee smoker who wante to throw this country into chaos.Akufo Addo is the problems the US is talking about.Those of us ove ...

• lion 10 years ago

foolish where are u from

May god forgive your soul for your STUPIDITY. This 'wee smoker' is better than any single individual your whole clan can boast of. Know that hiding behind a computer and denigrading an elderly person for seeking to have his g ...

• koo nimo 10 years ago

sam parker kwasampani. between the one who employs the judicial system to seek redress and a corrupt beneficiary of error-infested elections, john "maap3fo" mahama who is a fool? kwasampani!!

here we go again, another pepeni idiot pratt trying to mislead the Akans and lull us into a comfort zone so we are unprepared . war will definitely come not because of a petition but rather because of the injustices , corrupt ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

pepeni is a creature of Godlike you. if you consider yourself better than other creatures of God be luck. God has a place for a pepeni as he has a place for you, akan. May the creator of pepeni including you enlightens your h ...

• Resford! 10 years ago

"NOTHING'S GOING TO HAPPEN!! GHANA WILL REMAIN PEACEFUL!!!

• Ofosu 10 years ago

No ware sir, we are coming to Ghana soon to shake up ndc and npp...is time we close them down...all the big men in that steal from Ghana will count for it..if they dont want it..then it will be war as we are tired of their li ...

• Joe- Germany. 10 years ago

Ofosu stop writing nonsense. You would be the first to run when the first shot is fired.

• NAA DROMO, USA 10 years ago

There will be no violence in Ghana after the SC's judgement verdict on August 29, 2013. May all US representatives at American embassy in Ghana who are anticipating evil be put to shame in Jesus's name. May the evil and wicke ...

• OLIVER TWIST - GHANA'S ROTWEILLER 10 years ago

THE ORDINARY RANKS OF GHANA ARMED FORCES/NAVY AND AIR FORCE WILL INTERVENE SHOULD THE AKYEM DWARF "SERIAL WOMANIZER/WEE SMOKER AND HIS COHORT TRY ANY SILLY GAMES!!!

THEY MUST LOOK AT SYRIA AND RWANDA IRAQ AND EGYPT BEFORE ...

@Oliver Twist -- And what if NDC loses???

If this is what you think of Ghana then please stay away. Visit another country. We do not need guys like y0u here

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

This is a standard routine advice a diplomatic mission should give to its national as part of its security briefing!It is always better to err on the side of caution! Why will the media find this as particularly news worthy f ...

• JUSTICE FOR GH 10 years ago

USA YOU GUYS WILL BOW YOUR HEADS IN SHAME ON THE 29TH AND AFTER 29TH. EVIL THINKERS

• Nortey Accra 10 years ago

Its just Americans policy throughout the world to inform her nationals just to be careful and they do not meant any harn=m my people relax

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Be prepared we dont want tobe taken by
    events or take things forgranted. Thank you American Embasy.

• NANA 10 years ago

It seems conti is a failure in life and doesn't care what happens!

• NANA 10 years ago

USELESS

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Nana Addo,let me warn you personally
    if there be any disturbances in Ghana
    Your flesh and the Family will be given to zoo animals in Ghana

• Nana Kofi Boateng 10 years ago

I will not spend a dime in Ghana if this nonsense cares on!Why an nation with such promise, throws it self into one man's ego ! Nana stop this nonsense. This bad for Business!!

• Cephas 10 years ago

YOU ARE WORSE THAN WHAT YOU THINK OF YOURSELF . DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS CALLED WAR? OR YOU ONLY HEAR ABOUT IT .YOU ARE THE AGENT OF THE DEVIL AND GHANAIANS WILL YOU AND YOUR MASTER WRONG

• jolojo 10 years ago

OH ominipotent God; you said we shd ask and you give; I know you are powerful than all wicked people who think otherwise; In jesus name we receive the peace you have always given onto Ghana; FOREVER AND EVER AMEN!

• Ike 10 years ago

Bathing will happen to Ghana is alive

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• NANA ODIKRO ASAFO 10 years ago

Akans/Twis,Fantes,Brongs should secede from the rest of AYIGBE/EWE Ghana,if they love their children and grand children before it is too late or they should resort to civil war in order to wrestle bleeding Ghana from the canc ...

• krikri 10 years ago

That is what you are. Have you not seen pictures of Liberia, Sierra Leone and Ivory Coast on your TV? Is 2012 the end of elections in Ghana? Why should a 70 year old blood thirsty arrogant and desperate evil dwarf call for al ...

You are a fool. The all die be die was at the instance of your fucking togolese evil bitch Anita De-suusuu who thaoght we are so weak she could decide to do the unthinkable by driving on noble Akans at Atiwah. We have been at ...

• Doris 10 years ago

Kwasea, if war break out, your entire family would die first. Buuuluuuu!!

Fool! Are you afraid of death? Its time to fight against injustices and domination. That is the footprint of our forebears and we deem it fit to continue in like manner. Our children will stand to gain than to render them no ...

• NSAWAN 10 years ago

It will be proven that indeed a 70 year old blood thirsty arrogant evil dwarf who shouted "GO TO COURT" can never take BRIBE and sell our conscience to SKIRT HUNTER MAHAMA by declaring him the winner.

How could you make an excellent preceeding comment only to mar everything you stated with this: "Why should a 70 year old blood thirsty arrogant and desperate evil dwarf call for all die be die at his age"? Was this really ne ...

• ??? 10 years ago

so is ghfuo.he comes here with insults.COMMON SENSE IS UNCOMMON

• fuck npp 10 years ago

THANK YOU!

• MATHS 10 years ago

Nana Odikro Asafo, I am certain you are not in Ghana. You are type who will sit somewhere and incite others to kill each other while you are in some haven enjoying beef stakes. If you really care come home and lead the civil ...

• NDC MISCHIEF MAKERS 10 years ago

Akans don't have problem with pepefuo. Evil Ayigbefuo are Ghana's biggest problem and this time around they will never get away with it.

• Big brother 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians are shocking with their pronouncemnts here on the web. Its amazing. Thought Ghanaians were peaceful ppl? I guess i was wrong.

hmmm

• MAN 10 years ago

I will never attack any one but anybody who attacks me I will also attack that person.

• Mike 10 years ago

Animals like you makes your party so tribal and unattractive to many. Buuuluuu!

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Asafo you probably are sitting somewhere comfortably and speaking shit. Pray for what you want- civil war? who knows your people may be the
    to experience its effect. learn how to speak well not stop being tribalistic. It doe ...

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

Your are hiding not behind the woman`s skirt but rather inside to advocate for tribal war.You have been thwarted by diabolical tribalitics ideals.May almighty GOD MAKE your house desolate.

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

Your are hiding not behind the woman`s skirt but rather inside to advocate for tribal war.You have been thwarted by diabolical tribalistic ideals.May almighty GOD MAKE your house desolate.

• ob ob 10 years ago

This Americans are stupid. they should go and beat war drums in their own country. Ghanaian s will shame this war drum beaters.

• koo 10 years ago

FOOL.

• Haris 10 years ago

this is nonsense from the the US, I strongly look forward to see a immediate statement from the presidency, peace council, civil societies and the entire Ghanaian communities in US to condemn this vampires...

this is the m ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is insensitive of America. They should cite one instance to support this war drum beating. We will put them to shame. We have wised up from the times they used people to overthrow Nkrumah.

• Chief 10 years ago

Why are these people always having or thinking negatively about other countries.

They will be shamed at the end and Ghana, our beloved country will be a peaceful place to stay forever. God bless our homeland Ghana.

I hope that Ghana will provide the US Embassy wrong...But one should ALWAYS take precautions and that is what the US is doing. They did not tell any American to LEAVE the country now did they?

• Mattie 10 years ago

It is interesting to read all the comments and learn how Ghanaians really feel. They hate the US and white people, therefore the embassy must caution foreigners.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

As usual the arch destabilizer of nations at work.I will not be surprised if America is behind NPP's petition against the presidential election results.America and its western allies want the NPP to be in power in Ghana.

• TONY 10 years ago

REPLY KWABENA OHEMENG, LONDON. WAS IT NOT THE AMERICANS THAT WERE THE FIRST TO CONGRATURATE MR. MAHAMAH'S WINNING OF THE 2012 ELECTION?. AS FOR P/NDCS YOU ALWAYS UNGRATEFUL

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Sorry to know that you believe in the hypocritical international politics of America and its allies.America never wants an Nkrumaist to rule Ghana.Mahama is naïve if he trusts the Americans.

• Concerned 10 years ago

Kwabena, you are right about the americans and Nkrumaist. But who is the Nkrumaist? Did Nkrumah loot the country like the ndc and mahama . They are exactly the type of government the yanks love.the only reason they loved busi ...

• Ofosu 10 years ago

the big looters and enemies of African development..African leaders are corrupt like you and only guns can help africa..as every party is only looking forward to come to power and steal, loot..this why npp and ndc must end..w ...

• Observer 10 years ago

There will be no violence in Ghana. It is is not worth it for anyone to engage in violence. To what end? People should tell politicians who try to use them to cause trouble to go hang! Ghanaian politicians are only interested ...

• Dagabie 10 years ago

There WILL be MORE PEACE IN Ghana to THE ashame the devil after the Court RULING.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Blame Afari Djan

• DJ Nana 10 years ago

Who says there would be vionlence? We already have a president and no one can change that till 2016 when Ghanaians goes to the polls again. NPP please stop these mischief. We are tired of you all and Nana Addo.

• Alhaji, USA 10 years ago

If the court recommends a rerun to be supervised by Kofi Annan, there will be no violence. The court should also jail Afari-Gyan for forging his age and pinksheets.

• Nemesis 10 years ago

SOMEONE WROTE AN ARTICLE ASKING ALL KINDS OF STUPID QUESTIONS ABOUT NDC MAKING EXCUSES FOR THE CURRENT SITUATION IN GHANA...THERE YOU GO!!! AS SOON AS THE NPP PRESENTED THEIR SELFISH AND BOGUS CASE IN COURT, THE INTERNATIONAL ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Which people are gonna bring the war? Dont mind anybody

• nose poker 10 years ago

Ghana would not burn. there will be peace...

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

With all your 2-known, are you afraid of us? No violence will break out and we have no time for you. COWARDS!!!

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

What is the essence and importance of instituting and celebrating the "Martyrs Day" by the NPP if they now want to kill the Nine (9) Judges instead of Three (3) that they claimed JJ killed for which they instituted the day? K ...

• truth 10 years ago

This is just to prepare the minds of people!You'll live to eat your humble pie.USA tells people about peace whiles they prepare for war closed doors.SHAME ON YOU

• NDC KINGPIN 10 years ago

Look at what happened in Egypt

• MAN 10 years ago

No matter how hard the US try, Ghana will remain peaceful. Ghana is more peaceful than the US. The US should evacuate its citizens and vacate their embassy we shall be better off without the US.

And also take their N1 Highway away?

• Ekuma 10 years ago

N1 Highway and so what. Less than 200 million ? China gave more than 3 Billion .

I love US but what this 'Snowden' Ambassador is saying is absolute nonsense. Why this fear and nonsensical panic ? For what and for whose ...

• FOUNDING MEMBER 10 years ago

...why this nonsense as an advice from mighty America?

• Akyeampong Gm. 10 years ago

So it means, according to the Americans,Ghana has reached ground zero. ?

• The Truth 10 years ago

FUCK The USA!!! they are the cause of all the problem in this world when it comes to pushing one country into civil war for the name of Oil. They wish Ghana can go into civil war so that they can come and take our oil. We are ...

• MAN 10 years ago

Just name it, Syria, whole of Middle East, Afghanistan, Iraq, Iran, and so on. I have been blaming the Arabs for their hatred for Americans but now I understand them (Arabs). I think Ghana should align with Great Russia, Grea ...

• joel 10 years ago

My brother forget about Russia they dont like Black Africans. They even kill students on the street and no one comes to help our poor brothers and sisters, there. The students walk to school in groups to avoid beatings and de ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

My friend, the chinese are worse. did you not hear what they were doing in this country recently? The russians and eastern europeans are more racist than the west. We should look at our African allies instead. GREAT AFRICA

• WONU 10 years ago

Shame on you America, you are a disgrace. Nothing will happen in this country. The grace of God is upon this country. Shame America!!! SHAME

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

IN GHANA, SINCE 1992, ELECTION RESULTS HAVE BEEN ANNOUNCED AND NOTHING HAPPENED,ITS A WIN, LOSE OR RERUN AND NOBODY CAN CAN TAKE THE LAW INTO HIS OR HER HANDS. FOR THE US THEY ALWAYS LOOK FOR NEGATIVITY ABOUT AFRICA. THIS TIM ...

• Tottokokobaffo 10 years ago

TELL USA TO FUCK OFF, HIGHWAY ROBBERY THIEVES. INCINERATORS BACK OFF THERE WILL BE NO WAR,NO WAR,NO WAR LET GOD BE TRUE AND EVERY MAN A LIAR.WE PRAY FOR PEACEFUL. VERDICT. DONT START THE DIRTY OLD GAME IN OUR COUNTRY BACK THE ...

• BB 10 years ago

LET UNITED STATES BE REST ASSURED THAT GHANAIANS WILL NEVER FIGHT

• ghanabi 10 years ago

Hiow did we get here? That is the question?

• Ndlovu 10 years ago

All die-be-die brought us here

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

THIS SOUNDS LIKE A FAKE WARNING IN THE EYES OF ALL SENSITIVE PEOPLE.

IS IT AN ATTEMPT TO RAISE NEGATIVE SENTIMENTS IN THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY.

• KWESI 10 years ago

GOD HAD BLESS OUR GHANA THATS WHAT OUR NATIONAL SONG IS SINGING THAT IS WHY YOU FF NPP FOR ALL DIE BE DIE OHHHH USA GOD IS WATCHING YOU USA

• PAA 10 years ago

RUBBISH. THEY WANT WAR SO THEY CAN SELL ARMS. WE ARE TOO MATURED FOR THEIR OLD TRICKS.

• cintim 10 years ago

Ghanaians r civilised n law abiding. hypocrite US. why won't they preach peace if they claim 2 b peaceful. fake US. giv us a break.

• cintim 10 years ago

Ghanaians r law abiding p'po. fake US.

• seek n find 10 years ago

Nonsense. These greedy and evil governments like the U.S gov wants war here so they can steal the oil with ease. You obviously should have all U.S citizens in Ghana contact and could have send this fragile message to them wit ...

@ seek and find -- You may just have a point there....

• Ern 10 years ago

Are you an American who wants to visit Ghana? Or a Ghanaian living in America (or maybe a Ghanaian naturalised to an American?)
    Just curious. I bet you are a Ghanaian who now thinks he is an American. I bet you!

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

IN THE FIRST PLACE WAS THIS INFORMATION OFFICIALLY RELEASED TO RADIOYZONLINE BY THE AMERICAN EMBASSY IN GHANA.

CHECK AND BALANCE

IT IS VERY URGENT FOR THE GHANA GOVERNMENT TO VERIFY THIS INFORMATION FROM THE US EMBASSY ...

• asanka 10 years ago

nothing untoward will happen for God is in control and His peace will reign in the land after the verdict.ghana will remain intact and prosperous under the cover and protection of God.his mercies shall see us through,for he h ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• FARRADAY 10 years ago

you are a FOOL mr AMBASSADOR

• FADA 10 years ago

US should give us a break. who told them dat there will be war in ghana? They can leave our country for us we dont need dem in anyway. they are behind and suporting some rebbells in most countries and they think they can do t ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

OH MY PEOPLE.

• a. h 10 years ago

INSHALLAH nothing will happen .unless alarm. We shall remain the star of West Africa democracy

• FUCK US 10 years ago

FUCK US

• Hassan 10 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians are peaceful and the Almighty ALLAH would always protect and save Ghana from the few war-like.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Ghanaians are more sensible than the gay nation ambassador credit ua for. He should shut up and see how he and his people can lift themselves from their moral decadence. At the moment the US and some of her western allies are ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Gawuko,Conti is not inviting war.I am sorry to state that at your age you have not realised that what is taking place in our country now will lead to war.If you have not,then brace yourself for one no matter what one hears fr ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

WE ARE CIVILIZED

• Mawutor 10 years ago

In the long run it is glorious and better to be defeated on principle than to win on lies!

• samuel4boy 10 years ago

this is right time we have to demonstrate to the world that Ghana is of peace and will remain peace forever.please dear friends ,lets all come together to put the enemy into shame.LET this fake prophecy be vain.FOR GHANA IS O ...

Nonsense, Samuel we do not have to prove anything to anybody. There will be no war. Americans still think Ghana belongs to the uncivilized countries. They are telling us what they really think of Ghana.

• nii aryii 10 years ago

fuck the americans, they want something nasty yo happen , but i tell you nothing is going to happen, only fools would die 4 a politician,

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Will someone tell Uncle Ben to keep his nose out of this.

• KPENYIGBA KWESI 10 years ago

Whatever be the result of the Election Petition, there will be no war. Ghanaian Politicians are politically matured and highly civilized to go to war. Let us pray!!!!

• bawa 10 years ago

AMERICA IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THE PROBLEMS IN THIS WORLD. THEY CAUSE CONFUSION IN YOUR COUNTRY TO SUITE THEIR GREEDY AGENDA. WAKE UP GHANAINS. AND DON'T BE FOOLED BY THEM. GHANA IS A TARGET FOR THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES. WAKE UP ...

• sas 10 years ago

who cares for the sc ruling? it's only the stomach politicians and their paid no job boys who can create a little problem- no fears.

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

ndc forever NDC ALL THE WAY FORGET WHAT AMERICA SAYS OR THINK. GHANA I REPEAT WILL NEVER FIGHT. ALL DIE NO BE DIE WE AS GHANAIAN WILL NEVER FIGHT. NEVER WE FIGHT IS ONLY OUR DOGS WHICH SOMETIMES FIGHT BUT NOT GHANAIAN NO WAR ...

• ABEEKU SOUTH AFRICA 10 years ago

FUCK US GHANA IS SAFE AND WE LOVE EACH OTHER SO GO TO HELL.

• bro 10 years ago

this time around walai the americans will fail coz we Ghanians know what it means to disagree the verdict of the sc.i have a future and i knw u too...gh will sail successfully

• obama bush 10 years ago

the war is plan by the US to loot again and have the people to do that already, people need to be careful as l know the Americans...they are the one who sponsor the overthrown of Dr Kwame Nkrumahh when he plan for African uni ...

• kwame 10 years ago

nsem piiii

• OSEI KROM MAFIA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST BE VERY VERY CAREFUL, NOW WE KNOW THAT US IS BEHIND THE UPCOMING CONFUSION. PLS IT IS NOT NPP OR NDC BUT IT IS OUR OIL AND USA.GHANA WAKE UP.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• SOLUTION MASTER 10 years ago

The devil is a liar. Fellow Ghanaians, have faith in God. No evil shall befall us. One Nation, One People, One Destiny. Shalom.

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

PLEASE LEAVE OUR OIL ALONE BLOOD SUCKERS. WE SHOULD WATCH THIS TROUBLE SUPPORTERS WHERE THERE IS OIL. NO WAR GOD KNOW HIS PEOPLE AND LOVE THIS COUNTRY THAT IS WHY AS A SMALL COUNTRY WE ALWAYS LEAD WOLD.

• PRINCIPAL 10 years ago

THE US CAN GO TO HELL, THEY COULDNT EVEN PROTECT THEMSELVES IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY. WHAT DA FUCK ARE THEY TALKING ABT. WE WILL NEVER FIGHT EACH OTHER. NO MATTER OUT POLITICAL DIFFERENCES. WE WILL STILL REMAIN UNITED. GOD BLESS ...

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOREVER,LONG LIVE NDC NEVER WAR NDC ALL THE WAY FORGET THE AMERICANS THEY ARE TROUBLE MONGERS DON'T LISTEN TO THE COW BOY. THIEF

• Oppong Twumasi 10 years ago

TYPICAL AMERICANS, OVER-BLOWING EVERYTHING. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME THEY WITNESSED POLITICAL VOILENCE IN GHANA? GHANA IS POLITICALY SOUND, WE ARE MATUTRED.

• Nte nte 10 years ago

IN THE NAME OF JESUS CHRIST OF NAZARETH,THERE WILL BE NO WAR IN GHANA.THERE WILL BE TOTAL SECURITY AND PEACE.WE THANK MOST HIGH GOD FOR SAVING GHANA FROM WAR AND INSECURITY.AMEN,AMEN

• ABI 10 years ago

GOD on our side we shall prove all those looking for the fall of Ghana as well of W/Africa in shame. The SC declaration will not bring any kiosk.

• PAUL 10 years ago

THIS PAARTICULAR AMBASSADOR IS KNOWN ANTI-AFRICAN.HE DID THE DSAME TO COL. GADAFY WHEN HE WAS AN AMBASSADOR THERE, HE MADE SURE GADAFY IS OUSTED AND EVEN WROTE A BOOK ON HIM.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

You are right and now we know. I hope people check for themselves before they shut the site. In fact, I will be preparing a case against him at the Hague if he tries to bring any trouble to Ghana.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

DIPLOMATIC FALLOUT

The document dump of classified U.S. diplomatic cables is starting to jeopardize the positions of American ambassadors who sent the State Department candid reports on sensitive subjects, as foreign gover ...

• che guevara 10 years ago

The United States of America(U.S.A.)should stop promoting war in Ghana our beloved country.We are a country of God loving people and our motto is freedom and justice.U.S.A.please stop this shameful behaviour,didn't your motto ...

• lion 10 years ago

foolish man (USA) that is what u want. kwassiiia. ghana man will never do that we love each other, SHAME

• jezza 10 years ago

FUCK ALL Y'ALL AMERICANS, J.J WILL SAVE US.......BACKED UP BY JAH!!!!!

• Respect 10 years ago

Just wants to come for our oil. Fuck US

• Nana 10 years ago

Gods people they got to be another way for this suffer not war, the world is waiting to us fail so we got to be carefull ourself.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Google the background of that Ambassador in Ghana and link it up to when he was appointed to Ghana and you will understand he is indeed on a mission. His name is Gene Cretz.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

Mr. Ambassador, there will be no upheaval in the country after the verdict. Ghanaians would want to work hard to develop our economy for the benefit of all instead of engaging in destructive civil strife.

Or is the USA plo ...

• Citizen 10 years ago

The US must back off. Their only intention here, is to fan trouble in the country. They want civil strife or disorder in the country so that they can use that as excuse to colonize the country. Their ulterior motives are ex ...

• wisdom 10 years ago

This is all that they want from us, , so that they can intervene and make matters worst for us. They want us to destroy ourselves so they can take over our country and our resources free of charge. Oh Ghanaians!!!!! we must ...

• Jason 10 years ago

People,

Blame your stupid politicians whom are plunging Ghana into chaos and stealing all the wealth of Ghana. Ghana act like they are so developed, but it people acts like animals and monkeys.

I will also advice my fam ...

• Geeman 10 years ago

It is a routine for US to caution its citizens during this kind of stuff, they are advising their citizens to avoid area where political parties may gather....

• emmanuel 10 years ago

by the grace of GOD ghana will prove you wrong

• Atta 10 years ago

We are more civilised than what you take us for

• JASON 10 years ago

Are u kidding?

Ghana civilized? You know..if US is smart..they will initiate war from the North. The north is so unstable that it will be just too easy to get Ghanaians killing and fighting each other

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

When I was a lad, my father used to send me out to the fields each day to watch over his sheep. Hey-now, there are worse jobs than sitting out in the fresh air all day, but it was boring work for a lad. I longed to be running ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

What a parable. Prince you are clever.

• JJ Rawlings 10 years ago

These fools calling themselves Americans, who want trouble in every part of the world, are inciting Ghanaians to fight and not even one comment to rubbish the US statement. I disappointed in Ghanaians. I thought they were sen ...

• Fritz 10 years ago

Evil America. They know what they are saying because they gave Mills ko fie ko wu just because he doesn't like gays in Ghana.

Well if that should they will be happy to come and loot our minerals. Thieves, we know you now.

• Abu - Egyptian 10 years ago

Ghanaians , please in the name of Allah don't listen to the Americans. Look at what they have gone to Arab countries.

• pk 10 years ago

This is just normal procedure. The issue is that the very Ghanaian made this SC case look like a treat to our National peace. Do not blame any nation for warning their citizens. Blame our political leaders for their useless a ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

This warning is an indication of how this SC case has scared investors away. Ghanaians can now see how the selfishness of only one person has caused the nation.

• Concerned 10 years ago

FOOL

• KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

FROM THE LOOK OF THINGS WE COULD NOW SAY THAT THE PETITIONERS HAVE BEEN VINDICATED. THE GERMAN FOREIGN MINISTER CAME TO CONGRATULATE NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND NOW THE USA IS GIVING WARNINGS THAT, AT LEAST THE NDC GOONS WOULD STAR ...

• Mark 10 years ago

Destroy Ghana and seek asylum in other countries

• Osei 10 years ago

LET ALL INLUDING AMERICA BLAME AFARI DJAN THE DEVIL

• Nkwaseafo 10 years ago

Nkwaseafo

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

When you have politicians in this country who go to public and say they don't want peace.Do you think America will allow its citizens to suffer for this kind of folly?There are some people in Ghana who don't want to hear of p ...

• Ato 10 years ago

Fool, listen to this ignorant chap

• Osei - US 10 years ago

Don't listen

• ASEM DA HO 10 years ago

dont listen to what ? The USA have exposed the hidden agenda of ndc, the so called stupid national security should wake up

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

We must get govt official reactions quickly,in an hour or 2.Thank you.

• Mactonto 10 years ago

I am not quite sure if people understand the implications of this warning. Ghana's name is tarnished as unsafe. If you live in Ghana, you probably wouldn't see or feel anything, but if you live abroad and one curious person s ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Ok can we stop and watch what is happening here. Before election it was all over CNN and BBC about Ghana might have a civil war and jst when everything went on fine and smooth they even didn't mind saying Ghana proved us wron ...

• saforo 10 years ago

All that u americans thinks is war,let me tell you one thing,we are not arabs,but ghanaians.stupid

• Kwame 10 years ago

America is evil. Ghanaians must show them we are not like ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

To avoid violence npp should wait still 2016 period.The best way to avoid violence.....my good friends...lets make good friends....

• Dela 10 years ago

Useless Ghana government. What is wrong if the American government is worried and concerned about its citizens outside America. Useless backward Ghanaian leaders expect every nation to be low down and wretched like them. We a ...

• KK-K 10 years ago

This should save as a challenge to Ghana and that much Ghanaians to prove to the world that we are very matured and more civilised than the advanced world think of us. It is obvious that the advanced world would do everything ...

• ibn 10 years ago

Ghanaians are smarter than what u think. There SHALL NOT BE ANY DISTURBANCES AFTER THE PRONOUNCEMANT OF THE VERDICT.
    U,S , U ARE ONLY INSTIGATING VIOLENCE , BUT BY THE GRACE OF ALLAH , NO MORE AND STAY OUT OF THE INTERNAL AF ...

• ??? 10 years ago

GH ARE NOT FOOLS LIKE OTHER COUNTRIES.DIE FOR WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO?THE PERSON YOU ARE GOING TO FIGHT FOR WONT REMEMBER YOU WHEN HE COMES TO POWER.THEY ARE ALL THEIVES.I HAVE CHILDREN TO TAKE CARE OF.GH EYES ARE MORE OPEN T ...

• BRIAN CRAWFORD TETTEHSON 10 years ago

listen to this white 1di0t, bull crab,ishit,you crazy americans think you can plant this anticipated violence and scoop away our resources just as you strived for in libya. well u succeeded in there but certainly not here, yo ...

Tettehson wagyimi paa. you need to go back school. americans have a right to anticipate the worse in ghana. dont insult them, kwasia! look at the way americans have built up and managed their country. they are much wiser than ...

JAMES WU YE KWASIA PIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII, ABOA NI BA, i could see if u had turn out to be one of the early sperm that fertilised the early eggs or ovaries of this land, you would have sold this country for just seeing american ...

idiot james, im still wating for your reply, kwasia, go find out this word from chinese, fa ren. kwasia, next time when you want to make a submission think twice and come with no insult, at least , u were brought up by a very ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

IT IS TIME WE POUR LIBATION AND CALL ON ALL OUR ANCESTRAL SPIRITS TO HUNT ALL THOSE WHO SEEK GHANA EVIL.

why are ghanaians so stupid? u want to insult americans to warn their people to be careful about ghana. i'm ghanaian and have similar concerns. will that make me racist too? nkwasiafo, bunch of semi-literate ghanaians.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

We will see who is stupid when the time comes. Nananooo are coming for you soon. You better make your will

• Angel 10 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself to call your own people stupid. Mature people can "agree to disagree". Just because other people opinion is different from yours, you have no right insulting a whole nation. Shame on you

yes my people are behaving stupidly so i won't mince words. america is not racist for calling the situation in ghana dangerous. do u want them to wait b4 something goes wrong? it's always better to err on the side of caution ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

No one has used the word racism here. Think twerp. I hope you are getting ready.

• Joe navajo 10 years ago

Wikileaks,Wikileaks Wikileaks

• Butubutu 10 years ago

Ghanaians are more peaceful and matured than meets the eye. There's nothing to be weary of except for external forces keen on destabilizing the country by whipping negative sentiments among the people.
    Security forces should ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

The npp will win the petition so why will they cause trouble. we should be mindful of those special forces the ndc trained and threatened us with.Funny they could not save Mills. What God has ordained cannot be changed by man

• J. Farrakhan 10 years ago

Shame on America, they wish Ghanaians will fight so that they can come and steel our oil and gold, they are satisfied with the what they are already taking from Us..... God bless Ghana.

• agyeiwaa 10 years ago

lets pray for the best. God loves us and would not disappoint us.

• Ken 10 years ago

Nobody in Ghana's life is gonna change for the better overnight regardless of the final verdict.So my fellow Ghanains, use your brains and cease and desist from all voilence that will set us back a decade. We all better than ...

• Kobbi Bills 10 years ago

prevention they say is better than cure, if God be for us who can be against us.Let love and tolerance lead.

• Adama 10 years ago

As an American, i am traveling to Ghana to show the world that Ghanaians are smarter than that.

• Nii Patapa Ger 10 years ago

Nothing will happen in Ghana,our security interllegence are so good when you come in Terms of political agendas,and no one can a cross them.SC will do their work and peace will continuel in Ghana.

• observer. 10 years ago

Enough irregularities have been proven. To NDC and NPP if you love Ghana then don't DESTROY it.

• Steve 10 years ago

Ghana is peaceful and will remain peaceful after whatever verdict. After all your powers in predicting, you couldnt predict 9/11. Too knowing stupid fools!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

How could they, They were busy causing troubles elsewhere. Look at the mess they have caused around the world.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You are wrong. The difference between a responsible and irresponsible government; taking care of the citizenry. US, Canada and other countries that are warning their citizens to be cautious of any possible unrest are right in ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Why warn when you could do better, stop interfering in other nations affairs. Your mum may be safe, but I guess you don't care about your other relatives.

look around you, even a black President has not stopped them from ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Stop being emotional and think wisely. He is there to protect his people and he has the right to warn them to behave well. That is being proactive, and any sensible government should do that.

After taking good care of me, ...

• IBF - Canada 10 years ago

Blood sucker USA, get off our back. you caused war all over the world from Iraq and Afghanistan to Syria and Egypt through Sudan and everywhere. You have failed, there will be no war, we are no brainless like others you have ...

This is simply racist. Black people, what else do you expect ? Obama should call his dog back and apologize for this insult !!!!

• Sam 10 years ago

Nothing will happen by the grace of God

• Alinko 10 years ago

The truth is , its not about the verdict, but its about how Ghana is being run. Reckless overspending and irresponsible attitudes by our leaders and that is why Ghana is going down. All of you online, read the kind of things ...

• fayh 10 years ago

Stupid White fool....

Racism, Racism , Racism. Obama should feel the anger of all Ghanaians !!!

• muk 10 years ago

that is the way they are foolish white people.they want us to kill each other so that they cam to still our gold oil and more.Allah will punish them.evil

• MOSES KUUKU AKYEH 10 years ago

IF WAR IS WHAT THE AMERICAN STATE WISH FOR GHANA, THEY SHALL BE PUT TO SHAME BIG TIME! ALL AMERICANS MUST LEAVE GHANA AFTER 29TH OF AUGUST. WE DO NOT NEED THEM ANG GHANA SHALL SEE NO WAR.

• Osman 10 years ago

US warns citizens

• Kenyan 10 years ago

The US is always trying to incite war in africa. They did the same damn thing during our election in Kenya & thankfully, nothing happened. They don't want no progress in africa, they always instigating & poking their noses on ...

• ZIKPI 10 years ago

BY SPONSERING THE BAD LOOSERS NOT TO ACCEPT DEFEAT BUT TO GO TO COURT BECAUSE THEY KNEW OUR WEAKNESS THAT THE BAD ARE VIOLENT AND WOULD GLADLY SUPPORT IT ,THEY TRIED SECRETLY TO MANIPULATE THE ..... WITH CASH SO THAT THEY CAN ...

• adwoa 10 years ago

Why are people negative and affecting their negativity to spread all around. keep praying and let God do His work

• FAITHGROWS 10 years ago

UR WISH!

• MAAMEC 10 years ago

WE ARTE NOT GOING TO FIGHT AND WE WILL SHOW THE WORLD WE ARE PEACEFUL AND ONE GHANSAS

• Okute 10 years ago

..........ARE ALREADY IN GHANA TO SPY US & LOOKING FOR THE WEAKER SCAPEGOATS TO INFILTERATE,
    THIS MAN: GENE CRETZ (ABOVE PHOTO)IS THEIR BIG BOSS!!
    THEY'RE ALL SPIES SO OUR GOVT. MUST ALSO EVEN EXTRA WATCHOUT & M ...

• jolojo 10 years ago

ALL OF YOU shut up and listen to the voice of the OMINIPOTENT GOD.

• yeboa 10 years ago

how dare with such comment.pls shut your corrupt mouth.we know better.the world is destroyed because of america.

• KOKI 10 years ago

A dire warning from the US? Well, the signs are on the wall; there is a simmering potential violence in the country. But the good news is that it would go down the drain after the verdict is be given and Ghana shall still exi ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Why is the US creating hatred for them when there is none ? Couldn't the US Embassy in Ghana keep whatever damn mother fucker intelligence information to theory chest and find a better channel of informing their citizens rath ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I remember the days when every Ghanaian freely flew the America flag in their balconies with pride, I doubt any wise person will do that today.

• Adwoa Yeboah 10 years ago

please ghana prove america wrong.let them no that we love our motherland no matter what MIlls said peace he live for his country so be it.

• Justman 10 years ago

THIS THING IS NOT NECESSARY AT ALL TO PEDDLE SUCH INFO AROUND. GHANA IS NOWHERE NEAR ANY TENSION. VERY ILL WISHER SHALL BE DISAPPOINTED.THANKS GOD BLESS GHANA.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THE CIA IS AT WORK AGAIN. THEY ARE INSTIGATING NPP TO BURN GHANA. THAT WILL NOT HAPPEN. NPP CAN'T BURN GHANA. WE WILL STOP THEM.

• Okute 10 years ago

GHANA & OSAGYEFO, THEY ONLY WANT OUR DOWNFALL & NO UNITY AMONG OURSELVES.
    WE MUST BE VIGILANTS & EXTRA ALERT TO THESE NATION WRECKERS,
    NO MORE OPEN-ARMS HOSPITALITY MENTALITY BUT WATCH YOUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOUR P ...

• FUCk the US 10 years ago

foolish US, you think you can incite war in GHANA like you ve done in EGYPT....GHANA is more peaceful than the US....

• a.c 10 years ago

It's better to be cautious rather than sorry-whether you're an expat or a local. Let's hope that having such a high percentage of the population under the age of 35 and high unemployment won't be the catalyst that starts a ne ...

• K.B.ITALY 10 years ago

I HAVE A DREAM,I'M PRAYING, AND BE HAPPY IF IT HAPPEN IN THAT WAY IN JESUS NAME.S C's VECDICT WAS PRONUOCE NOT IN ANY PARTY'S FAVOUR,IT CONCLUDED IN RE=ELECTION.IN WHICH A EXPECIAL ELECTORRAL COMMISION WAS SET UP TO DO RUN=OF ...

• Nana 10 years ago

My friend, by worshiping Jesus instead of God it's obvious that you will have such a stupid dream. Write it somewhere, it won't happen like that. By the way, note that Jesus is God's messenger like others and so it's wrong to ...

• Sam M 10 years ago

indeed there is tension.. but ther wont be any civil unrest.
    Ghana is a peace loing coinjtry and the people are very warm...
    There wont be violence.

• Nana 10 years ago

Ghanaians like other Africans are naturally peaceful people and so we don't need to show anybody we are peaceful people. The only thing we need to do is to respect the verdict of our Supreme Court as the highest judiciary ins ...

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 10 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIAN DONT ALLOW AMERICA AND IS WAR MIND LAUGH AT US . GHANA NOW HAS OIL AND AMERICA WILL DO ALL IT DID IN IRAQ AN LIBYA TO GHANA BECAUSE OF OUR OIL. AMERICA HAS BEEN A CAUSING WAR IN ALL THE OIL COUNTRIES TO TAKE T ...

• Paa George 10 years ago

Ghana Supreme Court is going to upheld the decision by giving the Presidency to the existing one- Mr Mahama, period. US warming give an indication that some group s are ready to set the fire. Ghana Security Council should be ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Ghanaians have passed that stage where voilence is used to install kings. The US should give us a little bit of respect. Our democracy is far better than the Americans. What do they take Ghanaians for? In Ghana here, even a c ...

• A A Andani Cosmos 10 years ago

You just destroy Egypt now planing for Ghana no way the Almighty is by our side so the Almighty USA your plan is zero God for bid so shame you loosers

• Citizen 10 years ago

What's the USA's problem? Why don't they get the hell out of our country? Who's asking them to stay in Ghana? Look at him, a twit like this calling himself a US ambassador!

• yeboah kwadwo 10 years ago

America live our country 4 us no war no settlemant abeg

• sly 10 years ago

Even the world couldn't end on 21/12/13 as speculated by them. They are cowards that's why they die many many times b4.....
    Ghana will forever remain safe .

• razak seini 10 years ago

God bless our homeland Ghana.let America know that Ghana is like the old gorilla in a dense forest"no body teaches us the foot-paths of the forest"
    we certainly will jaw-jaw but not war war.we are the pace setters in Africa ...

• Asiwome 10 years ago

Tell him we are eating.

• Concern Ghanaian 10 years ago

Finally the CIA Ghana branch has submitted their report to the ambassador, how exciting!

kwasia you think america has time for your backward underdeveloped ghana?

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Nations have their interests and citizens to protect no matter where they live.

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

who overthrew Nkrumah if not the CIA, they had interest in our affairs since time and memorial.

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

I am sure they have intercepted messages of individuals planning mayhem on the day of decision should things not go their way. We have politicians who see politics as a way to amass wealth and will do all they can to gain pow ...

• fuck npp 10 years ago

ALL BECAUSE THAT DEMONIC LITTLE COCAINE DWARF COULD NOT ACCEPT DEFEAT. DIRTY TOOTHLESS OLD MONKEY

• NorCal (Sac) 10 years ago

Please, Ghanaians are not violence so it is better for US to get that idea out of their mind. Ghana is one of the most peaceful country in the world. Please US think of another country but not Ghana. We do love our country.

yes my people are behaving stupidly so i won't mince words. america is not racist for calling the situation in ghana dangerous. do u want them to wait b4 something goes wrong? it's always better to err on the side of caution. ...

• James 10 years ago

I believe these idiots that won't stop complaining would love to see that something actually happens. there is nothing going to happens so all of you should just shut up

• nana osei 10 years ago

foolish man ..go to hell

• pap 10 years ago

foolish ambassador
    they always think negative for Africans.

nothing bad will happen in ghana

• DOME HOTEL 10 years ago

WAR?, WAR?,.WHOSE WAR?.NANA,ALHAJI PINK SHEET AND JAKE?.FOR CHRIST, SAKE THEY ARE NOT WORTH DYING FOR.NDC,NPP?.YOU ARE ABOVE PARTY NAMES.AND WITHOUT YOU THEY CANNOT EXIT . THEY HAVE NO FORMULA OR STAFF TO SALVATION.YOUR LIFE ...

• peace be upon ghana 10 years ago

here there they go again , suckin blood is thier appetite, always trading war stories ...evil country

• David 10 years ago

Does the USA think that we do not love our motherland? We have always proved them wrong and we shall do it again/US citizens are not better than us, we love life even better than them. Babylons!!!

• David 10 years ago

We shall live to declare God's mighty work here in this country called Ghana our motherland

• WANPIRIGU 10 years ago

There will not be any war in Ghana. It is better to be in a single room in your own country than a refugee under a big tent in another country! Don't start it, I will not start it and no violence will come!

• ROOT MAN ; 10 years ago

Those warnings should be issued to WAR prone countries such as, Liberia, Congo and the like, how much warning has the US issued to the above mention countries,leave Ghana alone for it is a peaceful nation.ASS FUCKER, KWASI BR ...

• YAW 10 years ago

HEY EVERY ONE WHO WONT TO SENT A SESSAGE TO PRESIDENT OBAMA GO TO FACEBOOK AND LOOK FOR OBAMA I HOPE YOU CAN SENT YOUR COMMENTS TO HIM I HAVE SENT MY TO HIM TO TELL HIS EBASSY TO REDRAW THAT SATEMENT THANK YOU GOOD CITIZENS O ...

• contra 10 years ago

the usa CAN GO AND FUCK IT SELF

• Born In Ghana With Regrets 10 years ago

When will Ghanaians learn some common sense. America is just putting its citizens on the alert.Reason! Ghanaians reason!

• Akwalacher 10 years ago

why are ghanaians so stupid? why can't america won its citizens about that dirt poor chaotic country? ghana is a lawless, dusty fithy, corrupt country. nothing works. and everybody is so desperate to gain political power and ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Hey! mole get behind us and wait for all the curses and death from our Ancestral Spirits

• Nyankonwu 10 years ago

t

• Nation Wreckers 10 years ago

According to the Posts here Some NDC Northern And Ewes Are Anti-Ghana Unity. They Are Spoiling For A Fight With The Ashantis, More Like Divide And Rule The Akans. It Won't Happen In A Million Years. They Should Get A life! Al ...

• ASIEDU NKETSIA - GENERAL SECRETARY, N 10 years ago

My dear NDC folks, my message to you all is simple: Let's respect the Supreme Courts decision on the D-day. We have nothing to lose because we know that it was a stolen verdict, just to teach Akufo-Addo a lesson. Unfortunatel ...

• COM'DE-VA 10 years ago

Can Americans evidently proof that Ghana is at the point of war because of the upcoming election verdict? What is going on in Ghana can be seen in any democratic nation like Ghana.If there is no concrete evidence about potent ...

• Stevash 10 years ago

FOR THE PEACE OF GHANA I SHALL NOT SHUT MY MOUTH. I DECREE AND DECLARE PEACE BEFORE, DURING AND AFTER THE VERDICT.HUMAN PREDICTION SHALL NEVER MATERIALIZED ONLY THE WORD OF GOD SHALL PREVAIL.MY GOD IS A PEACEFUL GOD AND HE SA ...

• gh ba 10 years ago

absolute nonsense.

• diwohene 10 years ago

We need no Democracy It isn't the best for African's .
    We Ghanaians are sensible you

Americans Can ask their ancestors

• ernest 10 years ago

i think they have said their mind

• Nana- London 10 years ago

My people of Ghanan check this out, we are smart than the politician. No one will die for any politician to rule far from it. Even the poorest have faith and meaningful life than to risk their life for politician. A word to t ...

• Kwame Amponsah 10 years ago

Many are the plans of man(US)but only the council of GOD shall stand. For GHANA as a nation is built on the solid foundations of GOD, remember the storms may come, but the foundation cannot ever be shaken.PEACE is ours and so ...

• KOFI BAFFOUR (TheGEEsly) 10 years ago

We Ghanaians know what is best for us, no mater what the situation will be we're still one people, one nation, one vision and one heart. Ghana is going to prove total peace to this in Africa no mater where the verdict will go ...

• Fritz 10 years ago

shut the US embassy in Ghana for sometime. They are dangerous like Akuffo Addo.

Also the immigration must make sure non of the petitioners in the case leave the country before the judgement and for a while after.

Americ ...

• G.A 10 years ago

If US like Ghana in peace they dont hv to mentioning all these what they saying.one thing Ghanaians we are not Arabs keep in maind

• Avor 10 years ago

They want to create tension here. But it will not happen. We have gone thru the election and now sorting out some errors. Ghanaians should remember that there opportunities for other elections to come. You dont need to kill. ...

• PARKAS 10 years ago

American should be caution with the kind of alerts it gives to her citizin because Ghana democracy is mature. American wil be put to shame

• Amazing grace of Jesus 10 years ago

We are not animals to joke with our life in this dirty game politics for war is out far away from our thoughts. Dont mind those u.s. for what they want is war and it will not happen in Jesus name amen

• OSEI GYAMFI 10 years ago

SO USA WHEN WILL YOU STOP THIS MIND GAME? YOUR STATEMENT SOUNDS YOUR WISH FOR THIS COUNTRY. HAVE YOU SOON FORGOTTEN THAT WE GHANAIANS PRODUCED THE BEST PERSON EVER TO MEDIATE PEACE WORLD OVER "KOFI ANNAN" WE HAVE MANY PEOPLE ...