You are here: HomeSports2013 01 04Article 261190

Yahaya forced out of Nations Cup

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Dennis menz 11 years ago

i really dont understand why this things keep coming up, its a disgrace to our press, so they want to tell me they dont have picture of Yahaya in an amidaus jersey is that what they mean we are in 2013. God save Ghana sports

• Avogadro 11 years ago

Dennis, I do not even profess to know what Yahaya looks like, but is this person in the picture Yahaya? If it is, then it really does not matter what he is wearing in the picture. What if they only showed a facial picture, ...

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

AA PROLLY REQUESTED NTUAHO FROM THE PLAYERS. YAHAYA PROLLY SAID HE DIDNT WANT TO GIVE NO NTUAHO. IM SURE AA WAS PROLLY GOING TO DROP HIM ANYWAY BCOS HE IS A LOCAL PLAYER...YAHAYA, JUST CONCENTRATE AND FOCUS ON UR CAREER. GOD' ...

• KOJO 11 years ago

I AM ALSO NOT HAPPY ABOUT THIS INJURY OF YAHAYA AND ALWAYS PRAY THAT OUR PLAYERS ARE ALL FIT FOR THE "D" DAY AND BEYOND. IT IS ALSO BECAUSE OF INJURY THAT I FOUND THE SECOND TRIAL MATCH AGAINST EGYPT? TOO CLOSE. THIS SUDDEN N ...

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS WAI! 11 years ago

ARE U SAYING COACH AA. AKA JAMES MAY3YIE AKWASI APPIAH IS TOTALLY DEVOID OF FAVORITISM AND COLLECTING NTUAHO EVER IN HIS PROFESSIONAL CAREER AS A COACH? PLS, IF PIGS COULD FLY....

SWEEPING THE TRUTH UNDER THE RUG WONT HELP ...

• Ekumfi Akyen - 11 years ago

HEY!SHADY BLUE: WOULD YOU STOP THE NONSENSE.WHAT HAS A PLAYER'S INJURY GOT TO DO WITH BRIBERY?
    ARE YOU MAD OR WHAT?YOUR ARTICLE DOES NOT MAKE SENSE AT ALL.THE GUY HIMSELF UNDERSTAND THAT HE IS NOT MEDICALLY FIT TO PERFORM A ...

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

WATV RADIO STATION DID U HEAR YAHAYA SOEAK ON ABOUT HIS INJURY? DONT BELIEVE EVERYTHING U HEAR, ALRITE. IF YAHAYA WASNT INJURED N WENT TO THE TRAINING CAMP. IM SURE AA WOULD FIND A WAY TO CUT HIM WHEN ITS ALL SAID N DONE. THE ...

• nana kwame 11 years ago

I think this guy must stop talking to people especially his colleague players and also on radio, but commit more time off the pitch to prayers. He's become a target ever since he's been in Kotoko and now when he gets a chanc ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

I'm very, very disappointed about this guy's injury.

What a destiny!

Ghana’s influential winger Andre Ayew could miss the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations due to injury.

The 23-year-old, who plays for French side Marseille, suffered a hamstring injury during training on Wednesday.

Even thoug ...

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

This one paa be sakawa injury.

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

The fantis say "3tsow" It's always seem to be groin, groin, groin issues disturbing our players. Na hernia oooooo ton. Groin for the where? Haaaaaaaaaaa

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

What a shame, but nevertheless all things work together for good if he is patient and keep bidding his time..No one knows why at this material time!!! But hey?I believe his time will come.KEEP HOPE ALIVE Yahaya

Was it coincidence or Jordan's exclusions saga?

Can somebody help me here, anybody.

I can't think straight.

• Tanga star in Egypt. 11 years ago

May God help us my brother, everybody knows that Jordan is better than all the strikers hecalled apart from Gyan.

• YAW SAM 11 years ago

Give us a break. How good is Jordan? He has scored 4 goals in 17 matches as a striker, that is a goal every four matches. He has been given countless chances in Blackstars and has failed to live up to expectations. I will rat ...

• OH GHFUO, BE SERIOUS WAI! 11 years ago

THIS YAHYA INJURY IS SAKAWA/419. IM SURE AA HAD DECIDED HE WAS GOING TO DRIOP HIM ANYWAYS. SO YAHAYA BEING THE UPRIGHT PERSON THAT HE IS HAS DECIDED TO QUIETLY DENY HIMSELF FROM GOING TO SAUDI ARABIA. AA IS PALYING NTUAHO POL ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Help from where? You need a drink, MC, K'Bu to check your heart, Prof S'Berta to read your right, POW to carry you out of the Governor's mansion, The Stallion to take over,Diamond to write his speech and DTP to pray for you.

• ezekiel 11 years ago

Why is yahaya forced out is because of the small thing

• Adams 11 years ago

let twinn mamama apply shea-butter on it so that he can go with the team to in Abu Dhabi!

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

VITAGO IS BETTER.

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

WHERE IS JORDAN BRING OUR DARLING BOY JORDAN.

• Obibini 11 years ago

I was looking forwad to see yahaya perform as a striker and now this? Why doesnt Akwasi replace a position where we are very weak with Jordan or Quincy who can play such a position or even waris? I think its pride and he may ...

• Chairman 11 years ago

it is not true. They must come out with the truth. when did he sustain this injury and how come nobody knew of it until today. shame unto these ;iars

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

this is not a good news at all,where is jordan or adyia, not too late

• Onyame Nipa(MAN OF GOD)USA 11 years ago

STUPID GYAN