You are here: HomeSports2013 01 19Article 262622

AFCON 2013: Zero Goals On Day 1

Read Comments Comments (21)

• abc 11 years ago

this is going to be a tough tournament

• BB 11 years ago

CAF has contracted the BLACK STARS of Ghana to give a free tutorial to the Group A teams on how to score goals, with the DR Congo boys as guinea pigs. Don't miss this at 1500 GMT(Ghana Man Time)!!! And be punctual please.

• INNOCENT yum yum 11 years ago

bravo, guys

• Jonathan Waki united states 11 years ago

S Africa cannot proceed from the group stage.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

How do you know that? Or if you are predicting, say so.

In any case, our cutlass is coming out tomorrow. We go butcher all of them!
    I go buzz basa basa!!!

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

I watched both games and South Africa was not impressive at all. As a matter of fact, of the four teams, Cape Verde seems like the best team in the group.

• abc 11 years ago

any country can win the cup.....

• Malcolm Hoffmeester 11 years ago

today's game clearly indicates that the players are not gelling together as a unit, and that Gordon's did not selection of the team are not delivering. There are players like Erasmus( Supersport ) and Dane Klate( Pirates ) th ...

• nero 11 years ago

africa football is very boring

• Kofi Yankey 11 years ago

No wonder the stadiums are empty.

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

My opinion in general is, the african football is
    stagnating for some time now. Empty stadium everywhere and cero goal in the opening day.
    No stars are shining esp. young players.
    The old horses like Drogba and co.are on ...

• kosh 11 years ago

why watch it fools!

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Group "A" is wide open for the nations there. Angola did all they could to win but Manucho wasted goals. The last one on the 88 minutes for instance he should have headed it home but missed due to clash with team mates. Both ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

I dey salute. It's like I sit with you together to watch each game.

My prediction is that, tomorrow will open the flood gates. Gh 2 - 0 Congo.
    Do you agree?

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

Nous verrons ce que nous verrons!

• ° ° ° O-G-I-D-I-G-I-D-I ° ° ° nyamaaa 11 years ago

the senegalese reff in the morrocco angola match was biased! that was a very bad show, if that man is one of the best reffs we have in africa then turn the lights out°

either he needs specs or he drank shnaps before the ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

M0roccans were diving all over the place,,referee really sucks

• HON. NII TETTEVI! 11 years ago

chale wat time will the gh game commence. abaa nu. abaa wor. abaa nya!

• USA 11 years ago

WHERE CAN ISEE THE GAME, AM IN USA

• USA 11 years ago

HOW CAN I SEE THE GHANA GAME

• Yamus 11 years ago

You can watch the games on the internet at any of these sites for free:
    usagoals.com
    atdhenet.tv
    sportlemon