You are here: HomeSports2013 03 04Article 266584

Gyan mesmerises Al Jazira

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Kofi 11 years ago

My 70 year old father can do better playing in such a league. I don't fault the man for going for the money, but GPL may even be more competitive. How come he didn't do that during afcon.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Kofi Ntim Boakye could have done better in such a league.

• John Doe 11 years ago

The fact that he even decided to play in this rubbish leaugue perplexes me. And his boggus reasoning is that it wasn't for the money (of couurse its not Baby Jet of course). what a joke. Even the cricket leauge in america has ...

• BJ 11 years ago

And how many goals has he scored for Ghana?

• sibo uk 11 years ago

you should be ashamed of yourselves for bringing this loooong report of the exploits of this player playing in a league which is not recognized and not competitive. why the need to promote him. we have boys who are working ha ...

• amoah wade3 11 years ago

graveyard for pensioner players

or

$$$ hungry players

• Sports Guru 11 years ago

So biased.You almosr make it seem he dribbled 9 players in one move and scored four goals.Yes that is what he should be doing in a sub standard lge

• emma 11 years ago

Asamoah is our number striker,he is the best we have,we should support him not pull him down

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

This is a disgrace of a journalist. What is mesmerising about this story? The writer should bow his head down in shame. This Asamoah Gyan is not playing anything to deserve this praise.

• Ddd 11 years ago

This guy is a joke. They trying to make Jordan look bad and make Asamoah Gyan look good.

• sampana 11 years ago

i find it very funny ...when stomach journalists try to use their pen to full the masses....Gyan is not playing in a competitive league we know......Any Ghanaians can go to dubai and perform as Gyan is doing.......We wont wor ...

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

Well said,you are one of those who can see far thank you

• koo emma 11 years ago

How can scoring from the spot be described as "mesmerize"? Is it not the same Gyan who failed 2 score none of the opportunities that came his way during the just ended Afcon when he faced tough opposition?

Certainly it is ...

• Iwan 11 years ago

I thought the goal was something spectacular. Spare us this sensationalism

• walash 11 years ago

what's mesmerizing about scoring a penalty?

• ghanaforever 11 years ago

Gyan doesn't owe anything to any of you if he have decided to play in a sub league,it not our problem if you don't like him don't read the articles dealing with his perfomances because your opinion won't change something Gyan ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

So far as Gyan remains a Black Stars player,he morally owes Ghanaians the responsibility to play in a good team and play well.If bcos of money Gyan decides to play in a sub-standard league,then that is his right.No Ghanaian c ...

• Emiratee 11 years ago

You guys should have the chance to watch Emirate League before downplating it like "mfikyere" ball. It is more entaining than Ghana Premier - Yet Ghana local league have International standard quality players. Agreed that the ...

• JOEDUSU@yahoo.com 11 years ago

THE LAST PLAYER I WANT TO SEE IN BLACK STARS.
    IF ASAMOAH GYAN HIMSELF, IF HE LOVES GHANA, THEN HE MUST LEAVE THE BLACKS STARS FOR BETTER PLAYERS.
    HE WAS CALLED ONLHY BECASUE OF THE MUMU COACH WE HAVE.

• Eric in London 11 years ago

Give us a break.this is a sub-standard league.if Gyan wants to help Ghana in the world cup, then he has to choose between money and good performance

• Nyansa 11 years ago

The real test for Asamoah Gyan was when chances came his way in the just ended AFCON, and he blew them. A skillful player who has chosen to play in a sub-standard league, and has ended up losing all his sharp reflexes. I bet, ...

• Mike Bekoe 11 years ago

Only cheating kids to score goals...see how he struggled when he came to the afcon...he's a complete joke...

• EG 11 years ago

DEAD HORSE.AND DONT TAKE MONEY FROM HIM FOR ALL THIS NONSENSE.ENCOURAGE THE YOUNG ONES.Next time you find yourself wishing for something, remind yourself that a wish and a hope won't move you forward, but setting goals and ta ...

• payola 11 years ago

Well if Gyan is our best striker then we are doomed hahahaa.
    the only reason he still gets callups is akwasi appiah. no new coach whether local or expat will call a striker from the uae.

• KOO PONG 11 years ago

SO WHAT? COULD HE REPLICATE SUCH PERFORMANCE FOR GHANA? GIVE US A BREAK.IF HE IS CLAIMING SUCH MEDIA HYPE HE SHOULD MOVE TO EUROPE TO SHOW HIS TALENTS.

• Osei 11 years ago

Poor league

• truth 11 years ago

Gyan Kwasia to, useless stupid striker, playing in the cheapest league in the world. spare is this crap. only Idiots will write about useless Gyan, wo maame twe kese

• Joe Penis 11 years ago

Mesmerixng indeed@ Asamoah shocked the Jazirah. Waoow he didn;t miss. What a hreat achievement to score a crucial penalty fr once in a life time. Asahwo ba Gyan, over the bar. tiuututuni ba.

• Polo 11 years ago

Playing With Primary School Kids?

• MAYA - MK 11 years ago

Mesmerizes .. my Ass . Stupid journalist !!!!!!!

• kass 11 years ago

The most useless player on this planet..

• MM 11 years ago

A bloody waste of my time. If this continues Ghanaweb will lose its current crowd pulling magic Be more professional. Were you bribed to write this piece.