You are here: HomeSports2013 04 18Article 271429

Hearts used 'Juju' to destroy my career - Charles Taylor

Read Comments Comments (80)

• watseeeesco 10 years ago

God ll punish u 4 ur ungratefulness

• Asenso 10 years ago

43 year old parading as a 31! Give up son, no one get time juju anyone.

• BB 10 years ago

Charles Taylor was in the same school as my bothers junior at Agogo Collins Secondary school and I quite remember my brother was older than him. My brother is now 34 so I don't think Taylor is even 32 yet.My brother told me a ...

• Addotey 10 years ago

So why did he return to Hearts after only one and half season at Kotoko? did the juju men had anything to do with that too??he said he wanted to go to Kotoko but Hearts unwilling to sell, we dragged the issue. later Hearts ha ...

• Danny Danny 10 years ago

It is nauseous to here people of national repute talk about primitive thing like juju. Anger and frustration leads people to stupidity. Accidents, injuries and other misfortunes happen all the time and has no barriers, we mus ...

• Busumbru 10 years ago

Kwasia

• Joe Solo - Accra 10 years ago

As you get older you become more prone to injury. That's a fact of life. Stop being a fool.

• Sasabonsam 10 years ago

He is a true African, superstitious and never get to think. The so called juju man is a con man like tb joshua, he is going to empty his finances and send him to his early grave just like tb did to Mills. You must wake up and ...

• Zorro 10 years ago

you are a jerk for calling him a true African, not all of us are superstitious pea brain!

• Kokromotie 10 years ago

Majority of you are and that may include you. Don't you know that religion without knowledge is superstition? There are many false prophets taking advantage of you because you lack knowledge. You fill the churches and mosques ...

• koo Tee 10 years ago

The answer is just at your doorstep:Ask Essien and and John Mensah,one injury after the other.Bro, you can't cheat nature oo!!!

• Joe 10 years ago

fool who have time for you...seek the course of your troubles. Hearts is professional team.

• lfc 10 years ago

thats the problem wit the black man.....when was the last time u heard white man claiming that someone thwart his career cuz of juju.......fool

• David 10 years ago

Pound for pound, the most skillful and talented local player I've ever seen, it was a shame how his career turned out.

• sakasaka 10 years ago

i guessed you haven't seen emmanuel yartey, ollabode williams, adu tutu skelley, emmanuel duah, thomas duah played before

• Him Self 10 years ago

check your age, diet and training and leave the juju man alone. hope that someone will set up a specialist unit to address sports injuries in our dear country Ghana. in my opinion, if juju is true in football then Ghana shoul ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

If you believe in juju it will have effect on you that's all I can say for now'

• Kss. 10 years ago

Lord have mercy.

• SHUT UP 10 years ago

Charles Taylor. Why are you talking like this? You were not focus, because a visionary star will not move from two rival teams season after season.Join Hearts and later part to Kotoko.My words of advise to you is that''Stop b ...

• kcdnaija 10 years ago

dis guy is talking trash

• B. B. 10 years ago

Have you now realized whom hearts of oak is? Remember the RING they gave you whenever you were playing for them and you will know where they are coming from.

• Zorro 10 years ago

now I understand you B.B + bad brain

• Maame Esi 10 years ago

Charles Talor, I would like you to forgive them and accept Jesus Christ as yourLord and personal Savior. Go to your priest or pastor for counseling and deliverance and be prayerful. Join the MOGPA group on Keseben FM 93.3 a ...

• taa 10 years ago

Another 419 church.

• MODIBO 10 years ago

Hearts, Forgive him for he does not know what he is doing. Michael Owen will tell you about injuries. Michael Balack, Mallam Yahya oooh let me stop here. Michael Jackson, Abedi Ayew Pele and many others including Charles Tayl ...

• bob 10 years ago

Charles, your are making the same mistake as last time around when you were moving from Oly to Hearts and then to Kotoko: You talk too much and too loosely ... I in particular asked a close pal of yours to tell you to keep qu ...

• MODIBO 10 years ago

Thanks, bob. May Allah bless you.

• enoch 10 years ago

ooo 419 boy

• )Tumfo) 10 years ago

use juju to recover and that same juju To get signed in Barcelona, man u or Madrid...remember we are in 21st century

• macoodzi 10 years ago

am very very disapointed in charles taylor was he a baby by then? Shame he contact Kweku Brosam n TP Joshua to overcome messi, ronaldo n ronaldinho fark

• Daniel 10 years ago

Very Sad.

• nii 10 years ago

has he forgotten that hearts treated him and brought his carrier back by bringing him back to play for hearts and subsequently being called to the local black stars. fool

• sakasaka 10 years ago

you see he is being clever. that is why he said it was some hearts people in kumasi. in fact when hearts received him again i was suprised. the very year football would have seen a maurauding partnership between him and don b ...

• Former 10 years ago

IT IS INTERESTING FOR SUCH A PLAYER TO BE TALKING LIKE THAT.WHY DIDN'T HEARTS DO SAME TO AMPADU OR GODWIN ABLODEY WHEN THEY LEFT THEM TO JOIN KTK DURING THEIR PLAYING DAYS? I KNOW WHAT I DID 4 THIS GUY WHEN WITH HEARTS N I KN ...

• KOFI POMENYAH 10 years ago

Oh! Very Sad,Charles Asapog Taylor, you are making the same mistakes you made before, around when you were moving from Olympics to Hearts and then to Kotoko: You talk too much and too loosely ... You are one of the player ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

When shall we also come out of the forest ???Why DON'T we ever use juju to DEVELOP our Nation BUT ONLY for VICE ???
    Hmmmmmmmm,during the "DARK AGES" of history, the sun shone as usual BUT the Europeans were TOO IGNORANT and ...

• Kwasi B. Kontor Duesseldorf, Germany 10 years ago

black man with Black thinking. Who does it for many European football players if they injury? Such primitive idea is still in Ghana? Let your said `Juju man to replace your legs and feet with steel and you will not have injur ...

• EDY 10 years ago

HE IS FINISH IF ALREADY HIS MIND CAN POLLUTED LIKE THIS...JUJU!!!

• Zorro 10 years ago

Ditto!

• Nana yaw 10 years ago

I hate it when football players are talking about why if u dont play well ur career is not going forward dont blame it one someone or on juju ghana foe paa kwasiasem we should forget all this witchcraft and juju

• JDM 10 years ago

Oh dear chap, don't think the African way, where nothing happens naturally. You got wounded and were not properly treated, hence your woes. If really you believe in God don't mind what the jujuman told you. He's in for your m ...

• MOSES 10 years ago

Jesus said: “Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find ...

• F. Opuni Frimpong 10 years ago

Stupid talk from a stupid footballer

• Ataankpa Apuma 10 years ago

So Jean-Pierre Papin was "jujued"by Olympique de Marseille when his prowess dimmed after leaving OM. Little mind grow up.

• eddy usa 10 years ago

You are very crazy why would they use juju on you boy you can't just play,whe you couldn't do it yourself you blame it on the government and everyone boy get a life that is why is good to go school.

• Ahanta 10 years ago

What do you mean ? be grateful . is it not the same heart of oak that brought you back after kotoko sold you sahel ? you became stranded but they turned their back against you.
    illiterate they say is disease and i think is t ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

CHARLES TAYLOR IT IS THE EWE PEOPLE IN ACCRA HEART OAK WHO DID THIS JUJU TO YOU JUST TO DESTROY YOUR CAREER BUT DON'T WORRY GOD WILL DEAL WITH THEM.

• Abena 10 years ago

STUPID TALK.419 PLAYER.

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

Charlie, it is your own stupitidy and illiteracy which have caused your problems. You are too foolish and uninformed to have used your talent to benefit yourself and your family, talkless your country. I hope other talented p ...

• yaw boakye 10 years ago

Charles Taylor do not be a fool and keep quiet so not to bring yourself to the public to tear you into pieces. Blame your father Kweku Sarpong for reading politics into your career through by force tranfer from Hearts to Koto ...

• Plain truth 10 years ago

Surrender to GOD and will help battle against juju no go harm u br. The creator of you very soul is bigger than everything!

• San 10 years ago

Fool, do you have career at all ?

• sankara 10 years ago

hello, my big bron. hw re u hope all is well in the name of god,bron i was very sad when i read ur story.charles pls don't worry put ur trust in god and everything shall be well with u in jesus name amen. i love u ta ...

• GhanaBa 10 years ago

Taylor is what 31 years?

• kwesi 10 years ago

God help him

• laudy 10 years ago

idiot, i have seen you several times in Accra,enjoying yourself with women and drinks.. blaming Hearts is irresponsible and childish... This can happen only in Ghana. You are not a professional,that is all

• Zorro 10 years ago

Do you want him to enjoy men?, dont be stupied, he is old and worn out.Gay person

• Rudolf Mens 10 years ago

Charles Taylor is behind his own problem. His greediness, illiteracy and tribalism led to his downfalI will tell him that if he is confused, he shouldn't confuse others.

• Zorro 10 years ago

Amen!

• Saint Paul 10 years ago

Accra Hearts of Oak like all Ghanaian soccer clubs are deeply-rooted in Juju.Their JUJU EXPENSE ACCOUNT is called "WAYS AND MEANS ACCOUNT".

• Zorro 10 years ago

The big fool the namesd you ST Paul should rename you satan

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Are you still living in the stone age?We are in the 21st. century!Please, wake up!

• kwame 10 years ago

• NANA YAW KORAM 10 years ago

WHAT CHARLES TAYLOR SHOULD KNOW IS THAT HE IS NOT THE ONLY PLAYER WHO HAS EVER LEFT HEARTS . HE SHOULD FIRST EXAMINE HIMSELF AND STOP CHASING MONEY AND COMMIT HIMSELF TO THE GAME.

• Zorro 10 years ago

too late father time took it's toll on him with his fake 31 years

• King Eugene 10 years ago

I dont agree with what Charles Taylor is saying .the question i wish to ask him is why did he allow himself to be used for rituals when he played for hearts of oak?he should stop alleging and prove it.

• Zorro 10 years ago

Juju my ass, you are old, just plain old

• Zorro 10 years ago

I hope you read all the posting, boy

• Northern Concern 10 years ago

Abedi Pele refused to play for Kotoko!!!

• Ebo Asmah 10 years ago

playing for kotoko was never an option for Abedi. Abedi was a Phobian thru and thu. if he had stayed in Ghana Hearts wouldve been his club..stop shoving ur kotoko down our throats

• Obitrust 10 years ago

man God will take there

• lexis 10 years ago

Hearts always use juju, they wil oneday pay for it....they are ungreatful club, they cant even take care of the couch who even won champions league for them..what a shame

• barima 10 years ago

God's our hope,forget man and shall be well with you

• Wanlov 10 years ago

Nigger please

• Ohemeng 10 years ago

Charles, your unfaithfulness and greediness has landed you this way. If you want to eat with your ten fingers at a go, you end up eating nothing.

Stop this foolishness and blame yourself and Kotoko for your woes and your m ...

• A Richard. 10 years ago

Shut up no juju can cause your injury it's your playing days which is over.So concerntrate on your recovery to succes.

• zulu 10 years ago

stupid more than that you will never be

• MOHAMMED NUHU 10 years ago

IS TRUE

• richard kwasi 10 years ago

if you deal with black magician others can also deal against you .so stop going to magicians for they then self they cannot even their own problems.just lay down your load the almighty father,JEHOVAH GOD,THE MOST HIGH.

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

If we have idiots like these in our football teams, how are we going to win any serious honour?