You are here: HomeSports2013 06 25Article 277866

Ghana Stars warned over conduct

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Chinese Man NJ 10 years ago

be strong Appiah.kick whoever wanna mess with u.
    after all what?u d man bro n no one shd be above d law.

• OZA 10 years ago

WISE TALK. Everyone else, BE QUIET!

• Odenke 10 years ago

"You talked to KPB, he never told you he was returning, but there were things he said that he may come". Seriously?! Why did you call him? Is he your son that you chat with every week? Are you trying to lie to us about the ou ...

• GHANAian 10 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS I WANT YOU TO SUPPORT ME TO FORCE COACH APPIAH TO CALL QUINCY ABEYIE BACK TO THE BLACK STARS, BECUASE HE IS A TRUTHFUL GHANAIAN FOOTBALLER.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Coach Appiah is a lot wiser than odenke.

• SF 10 years ago

How so? This bush man Appiah has to go. Bring in Odenke. He has played at the highest levels, and can be able to manage high profile players.

• MUGU YARO 10 years ago

what makesw appiah a bush man and odenke not a bush man? You are rather a bushman. IDIOT!

• SF 10 years ago

Mugu Yaro, because all his pronouncements in regards to player management is just like your own bushman thinking.

• Ayitevi 10 years ago

Bush man like you always find it difficult to understand when human beings talk, it takes sensible being to understand Akwasi Appia, bush man get lost when humans are discusing

• KANTAMANTO 10 years ago

Why are American farmers not "bushmen"?
    They are fully rewarded according to their labour, in Ghana the farmers are under paid to make sacrifices for idiots like you to get medical care, education etc.

• Ogwah 10 years ago

They guys are only making themselves available, everybody knows that selection is based on performance and expected performance, these three guys have never seek favoritism. WHAT IS WARNING ABOUT MAKING THEMSELVES AVAILABLE? ...

• Avogadro 10 years ago

There is a reason why people wanted a foreign coach. He can stand up to outside interference. I am not saying African coaches cannot stand up to outside interference. On very rare occasions, they can. Nigerian coach Steph ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Avogadro! U`re a wise MAN,

• WANGO 10 years ago

It's very annoying if you think about the issues of the Ayews and KPB ,yet we have to accept the fact that they are good players and are needed to build up a strong Blackstars .Essien ,Dede Ayew ,KPB ,Muntari ,A.Gyan plus t ...

• ANSU GYEABOUR AUSTIN 10 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH SHOULD SHOUT UP AND DO THE RIGHT THING.HOW COULD YOU CALL 26 PLAYERS AND SINGLE OUT JORDAN AND YET CLAIMED THAT HE DOES HIS SELECTION ON MERIT.BE YOURSELF AND STOP PEOPLE FROM DICTATING FOR YOU.

• Ayitevi 10 years ago

But the coach and his tecnical team sees him as a school boy player who is never serious, so you can go to hell, Akwai Apia need strong full 90mins running men

• OBIDEEABA, BELGIUM 10 years ago

With KK Ghana will win the World Cup. The man has the fear of

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

I will agree with you very much on this. As the head coach, you are expected to stamp your authority over the team but does not mean treating your players as first graders. Management, confidence and better technical skills i ...

• Ddddd 10 years ago

Why is this guy still the coach?

• Mekyiri nkontompo! 10 years ago

He is still the coach because your so called 'perfect' Oburoni waawu coaches hasn't done us any good!! No trophy for the Black stars SINCE 1982!!! Go Figure!

• Kpandovi 10 years ago

Mr. Kwesi Appiah "kasa". Mr. Coach, tell them. Let them know who is in-Charge. You got the "biggest DICK" in camp so if anyone of them thinks just because they make more money than you are, they can be assholes, fuck them. Yo ...

• Slimmart 10 years ago

Because he is winning!!!!

• Ddddd 10 years ago

You are so stupid i don't even where to begin. We have better black coaches in Ghana not this block headed Kwasi Appiah.

• Ddddd 10 years ago

You are so stupid i don't even know where to begin. We have better black coaches in Ghana not this block headed Kwasi Appiah.

• Gaddaffi. 10 years ago

Coach Appiah sometimes is better to let people know what you stand for.like I always saying big names don't play modern soccer,discipline is the vital in team building.Foreign base players must respect the decision of the coa ...

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

DON'T JUST BE TOUGH ON PLATERS BUT ALSO TO THE GFA WHO WANT TO DRIVE THE TEAM FROM THE BACKSEAT

• Ddddd 10 years ago

Idiot

• koo 10 years ago

like a tortise. wo y3 bueee kwasi. i like your explanation. stand on your toes mr coach. thank you.

• jb 10 years ago

IT SHOULD NOT BE FROM YOUR HEAD.......LET GFA PUBLISH SO THAT EVERYONE: PLAYERS, MEDIA AND THE PRESIDENT, JAKO GARI SELLER KNOWS WHAT THE RULES ARE...THAT WAY THERE IS NO FAVORITISM OR BIASE

• jb 10 years ago

ONE RULE...NO CASE BY CASE

• Asem 10 years ago

There is no need for this hard talk. it does not help anybody.
    Even Balotelli still plays

• Kwabie, 10 years ago

Balotelli has not abandoned his country. It is ok for the Ayews to return because they were only protesting what they assumed to be unfair treatment. K.P Boateng, just used Ghana to reach the top, snubbed us, and now sees ano ...

• let your yes be yse 10 years ago

just try to as objective as possible and principle, not even the president can influence you to take decisions outside your will. But don't forget to be a bit flexible and the sky will be your limit. A.A, God bless you and Gh ...

• Uppers International 10 years ago

Appiah good job. Who wrote the script for you?

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

HOW MANY MPS CAN EVEN USE A COMPUTER IN GHANA? COACH AKWASI APPIAH CANT EVEN USE A COMPUTER....LOL
    IF YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO USE A COMPUTER IN THIS DAY N AGE. HOW CAN U BENEFIT FROM IMPROVED, SCIENTIFIC COACHING TECHNICS N INF ...

• Ekow 10 years ago

Is that easy,Ghfuo.from now on you are the unofficial coach of the Toronto Blackstars,my brother,l know who you are so calm down and let the coach do his job.

HAVE U FORGOTTEN AFCON 2012, 2013?....AA DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO CHOP HIS FUFU, SO MAKE I CHOP GIVE AM.....WA SEI..STEPHEN KESHIE, AA'S JUNIOR HAS DONE IT AND NOW CLAIMING FANS IN BRASIL. WHILES AA IS IN TURKEY BOARDING A RETURN ...

• Kasoa 10 years ago

With all sincerity, i do highly respect you coach Appiah.

• darius99 10 years ago

"I may be quiet on the outside but I am not quiet inside", insists Appiah. "I don't bear grudges and I always believe you need to give people a second chance.

"People have suggested that since 1992 I have been at loggerhea ...

• MAKA 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah, well said. Only discipline will take the black stars to greater heights. Some of these players benefited from black stars being a top team to become stars today, therefore we wish for them not come back to mess ...

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

Just talk a little and just be wise. You need all the players to make a good case for a Ghanaian coach. Concerning the Ayews, Coach Appiah should be very careful so that bitter people in the media do not put words in his mout ...

• J. O 10 years ago

That is all what we need from you.
    It is your career.
    Its about the whole nation
    It is not about individuals.
    Do what is right at the right time. It is not about money or big names. All have to justify their inclusion
    We ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

THE CASE IS OVER,AS YOU SAID THE DOOR IS OPEN FOR EVERY GOOD GHANIAN PLAYER WHICH IS READY TO HELP TO BRASIL.DONT LISTEN TO ANY BODY JUST OPEN THE DOOR.YOU ARE THE MAIN PERSON THAT THEY WILL BLAST WHEN GHANA LOOSE,ESSIEN, P ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

AA must find a way to handle the stars and must stop the threat immediately. AA - Your future depends on them - no exceptions.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

AFRICAN MENTALITY. IT WILL BE BETTER TO LET KOTOKO REPRESNT THE BLACK STARS. HOW MANY COACHES IN THE WORLD WILL PREMATURELY THREATHEN THEIR NATIONAL TEAM EXPERIENCED PLAYERS. YOU ARE THE MEDIOCRE COACH BUT THEY WIIL BE THE PL ...

• J. O 10 years ago

You don't understand what is a threat and how Ghana football has developed to this stage. We need standards and rules for such organisations. Look at the number of people that have congratulated him for his suggestion. I wond ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Living in the US does not make just anybody the expert in team building and management. Indiscipline destroys team cohesion and in particular team building efforts everywhere. It's unwise and defeatist to introduce a bad appl ...

• Ama 10 years ago

You are good Kwesi

• Owusu Manu , Abuja 10 years ago

Walk the talk Kwasi, but instil discipline. l don't like the arrogance of the Ayew brothers, but l'm happy to hear the relationship between you and them is father-son, son-father type. Straighten them when they bend, but don' ...

• El wily 10 years ago

deep down in my heart,i think Prince B.should not be included in the national football team.Why?what moral right do K.Appiah has, by droping a player,replacing him with Prince Boateng.What sacrifice did he make?

• Samir 10 years ago

Let us all get it that it is organization and discipline that decides everything and not juju or pastor decides.Go ask the Germans,Brits,Itailians,Spain and they will all tell you no juju can win a WC and only folks who still ...

• Sanam 10 years ago

I love Abedi but we should not allow his name to influence any decisions.Everybody will love to see his sons or son or brother wear the national jersey but we have to be real Abedi was wow and his son Ayew is wow but just vas ...

• Prof. Hafiz Yeji. 10 years ago

Dont even mind them.Continue with ur work.

• pierro 10 years ago

Ask Jerry Akamico what is happening?

MAKE HISTORY, AA
    HOW MANY MPS CAN EVEN USE A COMPUTER IN GHANA? COACH AKWASI APPIAH CANT EVEN USE A COMPUTER....LOL
    IF YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO USE A COMPUTER IN THIS DAY N AGE. HOW CAN U BENEFIT FROM IMPROVED, SCIENTIFIC COACH ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

bravo for your words of wisdom

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot com

• NANA BULA 10 years ago

Akwasi, You are true BUFALO and Trail Brazer. You are a true Ghanaian. In all things you do the Interest of Ghana should be first. Go Bufalo

• ajoda 10 years ago

fool

• Joe Penis 10 years ago

You have no value. Shut the fuck up and prove yourself. Shut the fuck up. Use modern leadeership skills not authoritarian - it will backfire. You lack modern intelligence. And if you don't learn this is your last game for Gha ...

• Okonfo Amuzuga 10 years ago

Coach Appiah, Please go to the World Cup with the plyers who have been with you and are still with you. Dont listen to the public to bring Non dedicated and indisciplined players on board

• Afircan 10 years ago

After all, what do we (Ghanaians) expect from him? Results!!! And positive results do not come with soft hands and feeble mentality. One shouldn’t expect the coach to be dictated to by some so called foreign based player. I ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

appiah,you are clever,one set of tone for ayews another one kevin,what a double standard,we are not fools to mislead us,if i aware the coach with all these players at my disposal and i will difinitely qualify ghana to the bra ...

• jb 10 years ago

Do not leave out that guy again...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah has proved his maturity with this nationalistic speech. I like that

• Keen Observer 10 years ago

Nonsense! We all know you made Asamoah Gyan the Captain because you two come from the same hometown in Brong Ahafo. Tribalistic Moron!

• jb 10 years ago

Asa drops a $10K in cash anytime he come to camp.....to continue being called....if Appiah does not call Asa to camp Al Ain will get raid of him...Cash only....safe way....Asa has all the crdit cards in the world.. does not n ...

• jb 10 years ago

no one shd take it serious

• Ddddd 10 years ago

my brother you right, who carry $10K on them.

• Ghana Boy 10 years ago

Kwasi tell everybody your in charge. No one is special. Gone were the days when Abedi was ruling the GFA during Rawlings era.

• Bob 10 years ago

I DO RESPECT HIM,HE NEEDS SUPPORT AND ENCOURAGEMENT

• Manny 10 years ago

Pls do not talk much as that is not your true nature.Remain quiet outside but a SUNAMI inside. Let the players and the soccer loving Ghanaians understand that. People will find loopholes in whatever you say deending on....... ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Coach Appiah, be firm, resolute of your stand that NO Ghanaian International player who decides to return home and offer himself to play for Ghana would be given a preferential and favorable treatment at the expense of HOME b ...

• Seaman uk 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER AKWASI PLEASE AVOID THESE HOLIDAY MAKER THE AYEWS/KPBOTENG et al YOUR CURRENT SQUAD IS CAPABLE OF WINING THE WORLD CUP PLEASE AVOID THEM

• Seaman uk 10 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY ANY BLACKSTAR PLAYER WHO WILL ASK FOR TIME OUT INTERNATIONALLY IS VOID AND FINISH PLEASE DO NOT TAKE THEM BACK NO NO NO

• K.K 10 years ago

N.D.C MADE GHANA FOOTBALL WHAT IT IS NOW- THE BEST FOOTBALLING TEAM IN ALL OF AFRICA, ESPECIALLY RAWLINGS CONCERTED EFFOTS IN THE 90'S ACTUALLY DEVELOPED BLACK STARS INTO THIS AMZINGLY GREAT TEAM. LONG LIVE J.J AND BLACK STAR ...

• BONAFIDEKMAN 10 years ago

You're a fool.If you believe in your ndc,what are you doing in UK?Don't bring your stupid politics into sports and do your idiotic propaganda elaswhere

• Kwaagyei 10 years ago

President Mahama is good.He called his own people,ate akonfem and told them they are good Black Stars.Hmm President for the people,by the people,skin to the people.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Learn more sports psychology.Deal with players on one on bases then you will not have this problem.You seem to have some ego in you.But don,t forget these guys do have bigger ones than your owe. They know when you are honest ...

• paul klee 10 years ago

My mouth waters when I think about just how much I would like to fire him.

• PHiscus(usa) 10 years ago

INDEED IT IS INFURIATING THAT KEVIN PRINCE BOATENG NOW SAYS HE IS AVAILABLE.OH YEAH,BECOS WORLD CUP IS COMING?IF GHANA ALLOWS HIM,THEN THIS IS SHAMEFUL.HE IS TAKING US FOR GRANTED.HE SHOULD CONTINUE ON HIS LEAVE.WE DON'T NEED ...

• Sallah 10 years ago

Haba!

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 10 years ago

Sallah, what coach doesn't talk? He must talk when necessary. What he has said here makes a lot of sense!

• David Numo of Big Ada 10 years ago

Good idea displayed. U call a spade, a spade not a big spoon

• dkk 10 years ago

Don't be too pompous James

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

yes you are right so that when things go wrong we can hold you responsible.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot com

• m@yahoo.com 10 years ago

Worried???????????

• Owu 10 years ago

Keep on doing what you love doing and stay focused. Don't let the media distrupt you. Stay Blessed.