You are here: HomeSports2013 07 04Article 278638

Black Stars slip on FIFA ranking table

Read Comments Comments (28)

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

33rrmm whatever, "yabr3 ne see-saw fifa rankings"

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Say that again, Vod (ei, am sorry I mean Gov). I don buzz kpata kpata dis morning ooo!!! How can G turn to V? As for Vod paaa!!!!
    I sorry, Gov, don't sama me. I dey beg!

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Egypt's military finally ousted Mohamed Morsy,when would the The Stallion do the do. Atte Nyimpuo Meeewuradze Nyankopon only in Fifa Brazil out played out classed Spain and Spain still get to be the one this does not make ...

• Go Black Satellites Const Amendmt NOW 10 years ago

Among the things that AA and Alex Kwabena Konadu, one man thousand have got it right is clearing all dead woods from the squad, especially, Jon Paintsil, Derek Boateng and that Adomah guy too.

Good Riddance to bad garbage! ...

Maybe they can go ahead and play the Japan match. But I'm afraid that it may take the attention of the players off the Zambian massacre. As for this Zambians and their Rasheed, I want us to deal with them pa pa.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Governor KojoLee, The Stallion and Prof S'Berta POW made a comment about this Ghanaian dentist's signboard.

"EBENEZER DENTAL CLINIC" Menstrual pains, fibroid, stomach ache, stomach trouble, cough, chest pain and asthma. Co ...

Hahahaaa, I never thought of that until I read your comment. I see, Dental can be someone's last name.
    I said to myself, "ah, how can a dental clinic cure stomach pain, kokoo and dem dem?

• jamp62 10 years ago

No panic fifa ranking isa joke Brazil was 22 but beat number1 Spain.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

It is not a joke go to website to study the formular,we are however happy that we are still second in Africa.It will help us to get a soft opponent when we beat Zambia.

• zz 10 years ago

Brazil is 9 at the moment

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

The rankings wouldn't change that much anymore so the balloting is set to go.

With this ranking finally posted, Ghana has the opportunity to be placed among the top CAF five rankings when the home and away WC Qualifying ...

• EKOW PHOBIA 10 years ago

....even though we have not lost or drawn a match!I just do not know

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT RANKINGS? TROPHIES WE DEY SEARCH LIKE BRASIL. GIMME THE NEWSPAPER MAKE I TAKE WIPE MY NYASH....

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

WHAT A PRIDEFOOOOOOL COMMENT!

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

GIVE US OR RANK US 10,000TH IN THE WORLD WE GIVE A F**K OK.

• Samuel Nkum 10 years ago

No shaken

• KANTAMANTO 10 years ago

We want to keep winning our matches in order to build a good image.

• ALEX NAATUOR 10 years ago

We can still make it to the top

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER BELIEVE ME WE ARE THE BEST IN FOOTBALL GHANA BLACK STAR THE BEST NDC MATCH FORWARD

• Johnny 10 years ago

Somebody explain to me: How do you lose points when all you did was win all your matches during the period under consideration? I understand it is possible to slip even if you win all your matches because another nation might ...

• Adama, Texas 10 years ago

It is a 4-year tabulation to the ranking month. So, all previous games prior to July 2009 are dropped, and all FIFA games (of course, using such variables as WC, friendly, continental games; etc) are calculated during the cur ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

I love my Black Stars but Ghana is lucky to be ranked so high. Ghana is really a team that should be in the 30s. What has happened is the points from going far in the World Cup in 2010 and the series of final four appearanc ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• A Richard 10 years ago

Ask Michael Essien (Michael Amponsah)Ivory Coast will be number one all the time because of the merit of it players namely Drogba and the Yaya Toures but not our top players who fill too big when they reach at the top flight. ...

• owusu boahen eric 10 years ago

flfa ranking petition hearings at Brazil 2014 world cup

• owusu boahen eric 10 years ago

Fifa ranking petition hearings At 2014 Brazil wrld cup

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

'SELF BLABBER' AND FIFA IS CORRUPT AND NOT'FAIR',,53 FIFA MEMBER NATIONS IN EUROPE.13 SPOTS FOR WORLD CUP.AFRICA GOT 52 MEMBER NATIONS AND ONLY 5 SPOTS..FIFA IS FAIR MY ASS