You are here: HomeNewsDiaspora2013 04 11Article 270693

Concerned Ghanaians in UK petition Supreme Court

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Yaw Buor 10 years ago

For goodness' sake, this case is before the courts. I thought "enlightened" Ghanaians in the UK would know something about the "sub-judice" principle - that cases before the courts are NOT to be commented on.
    I also wonder ...

• Nana Aba 10 years ago

This is an open letter to the CJ! It should have been written from the position of 'Amicus Curiae'[friend of the court] and the content should have been devoid of partisanship. Although Yaw, I don't think this amounts to con ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Nana Aba, which court in this world under any jurisdiction would entertain a petition from people who are not involved in a case before it?

Courts are meant to be independent bodies operating free from external influence. ...

• MATHS 10 years ago

These so called citizens are NPP supporters who, being oblivious of the fact that all observers national and international of the 2012 Ghanaian elections saw them as free and fair. Now all the so called concerned citizens of ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Nana Aba, I would have agreed with you if the contents of the petition were level headed and not one sided. Reading through the petition, it is clear that the group represents NPP's interest and not Ghana as a whole.

The g ...

• Nana 10 years ago

KK or what ever you call yourself, YOU ARE A VERY BIG FOOL AND KWASEA PAAPAAPAA.Why because if someone does not agree with you it means the person is kwasea.Stupid fool. Wait and see what will happen.I have told you time and ...

• Italoo man 10 years ago

Please, you people are not concerned Ghanaians but Nppians as you have stated, all your saying shows that you do belong to the Nppians. The court has every power to bring thier verdicts, but the question is will Nana Addo acc ...

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Npp has become party of simpletons; pardon my language.Their actions are a disgrace to our country.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 10 years ago

I know you may say this but we have Ghana in our hearts. So, we will not allow a common political party to destroy our beloved country Ghana.

• Big mouth 10 years ago

What if the courts vo0te in favour of NDC? what will be the next step for our NPP chapions of Democracy?

• MATHS 10 years ago

My brother these people are not concerned Ghanaians but self seeking NPP maggots. They are not interested in the good of Ghana. All they want is to incite the NPP followers to plunge the nation into an inferno should the adju ...

• Nana Otunfour Cocain Addo-Danquah 10 years ago

This are politically inclined petition. If UK decides to screen all of them, you can be sure 80% of them will be guilty of not doing the right thing. so you see the people who are talking of lets do the right thing, which to ...

• Mehunu meka nti 10 years ago

Is that.the international community has,by and large,written off these sore losers as nothing but rabble rousers! The foreign entities these 'good-for-nothing' lazybones are appealing to,are very much aware of the implication ...

• Ben 10 years ago

I'm not sure where you learnt the law but you're wrong to say it cannot be commented....know your facts

• Mania. 10 years ago

Ignorant fool!

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

What does the NPP cohorts know but to cause mayhem and talk anyhow.

• Wazooby 10 years ago

Menua they have nothing doing but taking wellfare money which they think can buy them money back home
    Useless individuals who liter in the ghettos of London.

• Nana Kweku Arhin 10 years ago

I am not a lawyer, but I totally agree with Mr. Buor, that when a case is before the courts it is illegal for anybody to make any commenst on it. Unfortunately, that is not the case in Ghana. Many people in Ghana have been ...

• Osabarima Darko 10 years ago

These petitioners are educated illiterates, so just leave them alone to fool around. The Supreme Court in Ghana, has no time bar to hear this case, so whom are they blaming, when especially the petitioners themselves keep ame ...

• Auntie Grace-UK 10 years ago

Why don't you spend time to prepare for a proper defence for your flagbearer of whom u idiots are still not shameful for his alleged falsification of law degree. You need to show remorse and stop this ur old and primitive tac ...

• ////////// 10 years ago

NPP TELL YOUR FAKE LAWYER AKUFO ADDO TO PROVIDE HIS CERTIFICATES.

• K.K 10 years ago

WILL SOMEBODY'S CERTIFICATE PROVIDE WITH FOOD. YU SHOULD RATHER BE CONCERNED ABOUT YOUR STUPID "DUMSO DUMSO" INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT GOV'T.

• oldmanusa@hotmail.com 10 years ago

CERTIFICATE DOES NOT PROVIDE FOOD BUT IF YOU WANT TO RUN FOR AN OFFICE AND YOU CLAIM TO BE SOMETHING AND LATER FOUND THAT WHAT YOU CLAIMED IS NOT WHO YOU ARE ITS A BIG CRIME ALL HE HAS TO DO IS JUST CALL THE SCHOOL HE IS A PU ...

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

I agree, oldmanusa, I agree. You wonder why Akuffo Addo can not just do what you suggested and put the matter to rest..
    All these tricks he is applying with some strange people signing some strange papers to explain his mis ...

• Apuskeleke 10 years ago

These are the same old Mate Meho terrorist tactics. This time, they don't have the CIA to pay some soldiers to overthrow the CE and Mahama government.

Meanwhile, Akufo Addo MUST produce a police report about his "missing" ...

• Kwaku Dua 10 years ago

Whether you like it or not, John D. Mahama won the election convincingly.

So, go fuck your mother, if you can't live with it!

• Kwaku Dua 10 years ago

Hear this, K.K: Whether you like it or not, John D. Mahama won the election convincingly.

So, go fuck your mother, if you can't live with it!

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Kk so for you integrity and honesty does not matter to you? What kind are you? Will you like quacks and charlatans to rule over you?
    Why can not Nana Addo himself come out to say something?
    Think about these things!!

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

It will definitely solve the problem.

• MARY 10 years ago

on,t say ghanaians only Npp Ashantis

• captain john 10 years ago

stupid Ghanaians in uk the toilet cleaners should keep their mouth shout and clean white man shit and vomit

• Afroboot35 10 years ago

Indeed, those stupid toilet cleaners should keep their mouth shut and allow the supreme court to do their job! Living in the UK does not make them any wiser.

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

I agree it does not make them wiser but do not ridicule what they do to earn an earnest and honest income.

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Captain John, there is dignity in labour.Please do not ridicule some one' s job.We are all not equal.Any work one does is honourable than begging, cheating, selling drugs, and stealing.So please...

• Jonathan 10 years ago

Well done guys, we hope God will see us through this situation. We are behind you.

• oldmanusa@hotmail.com 10 years ago

PLEASE WHILE YOU ARE THERE PICK UP A COPY OF NANA ADDO'S CERT SO WE CAN HAVE PEACE IN GHANA AND AM READY TO PAY FRO THIS COPY OF TRANS CRIPTS THANK YOU GOOD LUCK IN YOUR PEACEFULL DEMO.

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

I hope you are read by them!

• Whatever 10 years ago

The word 'fraud' they are talking about is NOT even part of the issues under consideration at the supreme court. They don't even know the issues

• JWA 10 years ago

This so called "Concerned Ghanaians against Electoral Fraud (COGEF) based in UK" does not represent the view of Ghanaians in UK.

Ghanaians in UK are wise enough to know that cases before the supreme court of land should b ...

• williwilli 10 years ago

it baffles me to see NDC members posting on this subject. pardon my language, "which one is their own" We NPP members think we have a concern and have therefore sent in a petition, why border to send in your comments. you are ...

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Of course what do they know!!

• joe 10 years ago

npp in uk not concerned ghanaians.IDIOTS

• Professor of Ignorance 10 years ago

Not in my name. I live in the UK and I don't want to be part of this. This is a party political gimmick from Rockson & Co. NPP (UK).

• Odehye Nana Amponsah-UK 10 years ago

It's quite unfortunate some people in the opposition NPP are trying to put a rotten meat in our mouth. I'm a resident of the UK and I can confidently say, the so called association does NOT exist here in the UK. Who is the le ...

• Apuskeleke 10 years ago

Yes, we are tired of this NPP terrorism.

• BRIGHT OWUSU 10 years ago

WANTED NPP TO LOOK AT CHALLENGES AFTER SUPREME COURT RULING.

GHANA IS NOT READY TO SEE NPP EXECUTIVE (PRESIDENT) WITH MINORITY SEEAT IN PARLIAMENT. THEIR POSTURE NOT TO RECOGNISE LEGITIMATE PRESIDENT AS DECLARED AND SWORN ...

• Dr T 10 years ago

In the first place should the NPP win the court case there are many constituencies whose results would be challenged and cancelled. Secondly, the NDC not compromising in parliament because of their majority would force the pr ...

• Mate me Hu 10 years ago

Then he will become a dictator

• JH-New York City 10 years ago

It's clear from this writer that he wish NPP had won the election.What's his problem if the supreme court has set a date to sit on the case.Allow the court to do their job without any unnecessary interference.The intentional ...

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

THESE ARE STUPID ASHANTIS WHO CAN JUST NOT ACCEPT THE RESULTS OF THE PRESIDENTIAL EECTION!!!!

• Pepe Alhaji 10 years ago

It is one single man's idea of this
    petition,the few Ghanaians you see
    there are all illegal immigrants for
    fear of deportation,they are all NPPbehave like people in a civilised
    countryof renowned lawyers.it is just
    il ...

• 777 10 years ago

hahahaahahah kwasiafo) group hahahaha
    gyimii paaaaaaaaaa nie

• 777 10 years ago

hahahahaha atase atase aka npp fo)

• abe 10 years ago

Say NPP group and not Ghanaians cos Ghanaians are not happy about the way Akuffo Addo is stiring up trouble in Ghana. Don't forget that the election was monitored by International Observers and was declared as free and fair b ...

• Yaw Buor 10 years ago

You must also not forget that election monitors only look at what is happening at the polling stations. They couldn't check whether the number of votes cast at polling stations were the same and exact figures recorded in the ...

• abe 10 years ago

Don't forget to pick a copy of Nana Akuffo Addo's Law Certificate for him as well. Fake people

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

These Npp cohorts should stop the generalisation. Npp sympathizers should not include well meaning and reasonable Ghanaians.
    Secondly if they want to take part in the Democratic process, they should come down to Ghana. They ...

• Asiase 10 years ago

I am proud to be a member of NPP God bless Nana Addo and all NPP members.

• kabila 10 years ago

These guys think of your stay in the uk and stop disturbing we in Ghana.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

How dare these idiots going by the name COGEF try to tell the SC what to do?

How dare they pretend to speak of the 'Ghanaian community/residents in UK'?

This is a desperate attempt by NPP to put pressure on the SC, as i ...

• ASANTE 10 years ago

THE UKBA IS WAITING FOR THEM

• Edem 10 years ago

This may be the beginning of something new for Ghana. Good work by the NPP. Enough is Enough we should come out of this false and wrong doers being the rule of the day. We should respect the truth in all departments and this ...

• k fosu usa 10 years ago

supreme court take money from ndc .send the case to hight court denhaag nederland

• Eric Ken 10 years ago

I really love this group already please guys bring this good work in USA to so that we can also present our concern good job guys I hope the suprem court has heard your voices

Please contact me so we can set up branch in ...

• Akwesi- Wa 10 years ago

These must be impoverished lunatics in the UK who because they cannot return home with shame think this is their last resort to hit the jackpot.Please guys, you better put in more effort at brushing horse teeth over there tha ...

• Akwesi- Wa 10 years ago

I hope they actually come out in the UK to demonstrate.How joyful it will be to witness these illegal migrants in the UK being buckled up and brought home to serve mother Ghana.

• Truth 10 years ago

These Illegal residents in UK, mostly Ashantis calling themselves Concerned Ghanaians, must be concerned about British Home Office after their asses for squatting there without legal papers.They should rather petition the Bri ...

• Sheriff Wisdomgold 10 years ago

Thank and thank you all again for the wise words and that is the truth and oh dear Blessings and blessings to our dear dear Ghana forever and ever Amen

• Ernest 10 years ago

If you lose you have to accept defeat. In this world every loser can have some to say why he/she lost.
    It takes correct and honest group to accept defeat.
    NPP think they are the only wise group on earth.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Stupid fools.You think every Ghanaian in the UK have time for your nonsense?
    You cannot represent all Ghanaians in the UK.Next time you want to present something as this think of the words to use and leave others out of your ...

• Pee 10 years ago

I am here in the UK but hear nothing and know nothing so do not claim Ghanaian citizen in the UK. It is just NPP. Leave the Supreme Court to do their job

• the who 10 years ago

tax payers money in trail God bless Ghana and the care 4 the common one

• jack moore 10 years ago

I don't understand this useless Npp guy's Ghana have 10 region how many region NPP get of the the 10,
    1, Volta NPP would not get any
    2. upper east region they would not get
    3 upper west they would not get nothing
    4, n ...

• AB 10 years ago

i think you guys do not have anything to do at UK. May be we need to find a land so that you all can produce something for our country. Or may they need to send you all home to do that instead doing it in London.

• Mwinkom 10 years ago

These are people bathing old white women. What do they know? Why don't they come to contribute the energy they want to use to demonstrate into farming on the state farms in Ejura. Jobless and unpatriotic citizens. Demonstrate ...

• Nyame Ekuma 10 years ago

Stupid NPP tyrants and 'kobolos' in London say wetin ? Shiaaa ! If they have no jobs, they shd come home and farm. Nonsense.

Electoral fraud indeed. As if the NPP agent were stupid goats. Don't u know that u are insulting ...

• koo nti-LIVERPOOL 10 years ago

Everybody knows that in any genuine elections there is no way that the NPP/UP can win.Afrifa clearly rigged for Busia,K4's second term was also rigged.JJ Rawlings allowed you to steal votes for K4.You are only few disgruntled ...

All of you dont seem to be able to read the signs of the times or connect the dotted line. Now that we have barely survived the chinese rape pepeni has sold the country through the racist American ambassador to GE to exploit ...

• Kwaku Boateng 10 years ago

Please we understand your concerns and we know that if war, Nyame pangu, breaks out in Ghana the better for you for it will brigthen your assylum seeking position. Hone office is aware of all the lies you have been telling ju ...

• Kwaku Boateng 10 years ago

Eeeeeeheeeeeen, I forgot to remind the Concerned Ghanaians against Electoral Fraud (COGEF) that there is another fraud case pending at the high court concerning Nana's certificates. As they happened to be in the UK, they shou ...