You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2013 04 04Article 269898

NPP Supreme Court petition likely to fail - EIU report

Read Comments Comments (109)

• SANI 10 years ago

NONSENSE...WHO SHOULD GO AND FIGHT AND SHARE BLOOD AFTER TAKING 2 BILLION ex-gracia

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

If Mamaha is bold enough to call himself PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA then he must come to UK to greet her Majesty Queen Elizabeth for all of us to see.

I regard this Informer paper as a toilet roll. If NDC is not s ...

• kpata 10 years ago

Who the hell are you to demand an answer? Who cares about some majesty? Hell with you and your majesty idiot!

• APIO NKETIAH 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS STINKING LIKE THE ROLL USED IN INBINATION.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The contents of the EIU link to the report is accurate. I get e-mail update from the EIU regularly (sent to me by the Chief Economist, Robin Brew). In fact, I received the April edition today from him and Ghana is 78th on the ...

• kakabo 10 years ago

Its so sad that some people simple hate Nana but for his wisdom and patience ghana would have been in frames.we are not dealing with international criminals headed by northern whom our grandfathers toiled so much in their coc ...

• STAY AWAY 10 years ago

it sometimes appears to me that other countries are more afraid of ghana getting a good leader. these other africans and even the whiteman are really worried about nana addo coming to power because they have clearly seen that ...

• NG 10 years ago

WHO IS HER MAJESTY? YOUR COMMENT SHOWS YOU FEEL INFERIOR TO WHITES. I AS A BLACK DON'T FEEL LIKE THAT. WHY SHOULD SEEING A CERTAIN MAJESTY SOMEWHERE BE A PRIORITY OF A PRESIDENT? YOU SUCK BIG TIME. MAY BE YOU ARE STREET SWEEP ...

• blueprint 10 years ago

Does anyone read such bullshit?

• Diabolic 10 years ago

Honesty in judgement is an honour every respected judge must yearn for. Allow self interest in your judgement and you will PAY for the consequences.

• CAPT.NUAMAH.APRAMDO.TKDI. 10 years ago

WE WILL TEACH NDC A LESSON VERY SOON IN GHANA.

• MAJOR GEN. MENSAH MEWUDU 10 years ago

We have put all those determined to cause senseless anarchy in the country under 24hour surveillance. We will crush you even before you take the first step.

• Arthur Hayes 10 years ago

This is nonsense! Is this why you call yourself "Oba Nyansani?" You are a disgrace to Africa. OBA NYANSANI , my foot!

• NEVERMINDMYNAME 10 years ago

Heads of State get invited to meet the Queen. They don't just travel to London and demand to see the Queen who has no time for you any ways. You idiot.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

U CAN COME TO GHANA. YOU ARE VERY QUICK TO USE THE WORD "TOILET ROLL". DOES YOUR WORK IN THE UK HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH TOILET ROLLS?

• BRUTUS de ROMA 10 years ago

I TOLD GHANAIANS MANY TIMES IN MY COMMENTS THAT NANA & CO LOST THE CASE FROM DAY 1. JUST A COMMON LOOK AT THE PETITION AND RELATING IT TO WHAT HAPPENED ON THE GROUND AND THEN LISTENING TO WHAT BAWUMIA AND JAKE CAME TO GIVE AS ...

• Arthur Hayes 10 years ago

This so-called Akuffo Addo cousin must be arrested for suggesting that Ghanaians should take to the streets and kill themselves. He lives in USA with his family enjoying better democratic privilages. His children are in some ...

• BUFALLO POLICE,NEW YORK. 10 years ago

What a great pity.These NPP power drunkards have eyes but they cannot see and they have ears but cannot hear.The fear of the LORD [without nagetive utterances"ALL DIE BE DIE
    ']they say is the beginning of wisdom.

• Gyambibi 10 years ago

No one can accurately predict the outcome of a case before a court of law. A case is decided one way or the other on the basis of evidence presented and the quality of arguments by counsel.Hence in some instances, a case that ...

• MAHA MA GBAGBO 10 years ago

This piece is meant to prepare the ground for a possible supreme Court verdict in favor of corrupt Mahama in spite of the gaping evidence that the elections were.

• ade 10 years ago

bogus and subjective analysis.

• DJ 10 years ago

ade piease learn they are fooling u,cannt you think

• GARGANTUAN RIGGING IN VOLTA 10 years ago

You and your ndc are LOOSING. Can't you see ?

• lenin 10 years ago

thank God their evil deeds are brought to light shame on them.

• B-WISE 10 years ago

I WAS EXPECTING THE OPPOSITION MPS TO KICK AGAINST THE GARGANTUAN LEAP IN THEIR SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES BEING GIVEN THEM ON MONTHLY BASIS BY THE RULING GOVERNMENT, BUT THEY ARE VERY SILENT, AND ENJOYING IT. IT IS ONLY WHEN TH ...

• Kesie 10 years ago

This is a real shame. even the international committee cannot be cowed by your disgraceful acts. Akuffo Addo and you cousins Akyem Caucus. LEAVE NPP ALONE. I feel so stupid to fight for you. I will not do it again. Shame unto ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

No one needs your fight and support in the Npp party. Irrelevant being. Kesie kwasea.

• morris 10 years ago

God will listening to Nana because it was a rig election

• AbasZ 10 years ago

You are paid to write this trash. Wait and see if there are no enough evidences to prove their Case. Kwasea hunu.

• A. Bermah Suleman 10 years ago

You think we in the NPP cannot think for ourselves. We know, we have seen, we have read and we have come understand that the elections were stolen. We are not kids.

• pepenii Grade 1 10 years ago

illegitimate party npp has been seen in the world wide by its own bad deeds. The cousin,coyote is also inviting usa for corrupt power.do u think usa support fools?in fact those following this party lost their mind n will not ...

• Shame on to the writer 10 years ago

This piece is concocted to tarnish the image of NPP and its leader. Let me ask? will people in diplomatic circles talk like this? the answer is simply NO.This is to feed anger in the people of Ghana against the opposition. Qu ...

• ManBelhomme 10 years ago

No matter what others may say against the court action undertaken by Nana Ado Dankwa Akufo Addo, and for that matter the NPP, I personally don't see anything wrong with that than the pursuit of the truth and justice if one fe ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Who are the faceless behind the said London based EIU?

• PK 10 years ago

How much are you paid for these peace Mr. Informer.You will be a passover soon.Truth is one and integrity and honesty is what you sh'd aim at.Not these of shit trap which go no where. Stop the untruth peddle about Nana whose ...

• Joe in UK 10 years ago

Eiu stupid 419 group we know you,where is your office in UK

• EBOW 10 years ago

do you think propaganda will save you.
    initially we were made to understand that nnp hasn't got any evidence. now that you have seen something, then you are running away with a different story. shame unto you.

• Kweku Boateng 10 years ago

The ICC chief prosecutor needs to keep an eye on Ghana's politicians. Some want to make the country ungovernable thus destroying the peace. We must work to protect life and property at all cost at the same dealing with impuni ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

FAKE FARCE FALSA!!!

• JEFF 10 years ago

MANY PEOPLE DO NOT BELIEVE IN THE NPP PETITION BECAUSE WE FEEL THAT THEY WANT TO CAUSE TROUBLE BECAUSE THEY HAVE LOST THE 2012 ELECTIONS. WE ARE NOT GOING TO BE LURED INTO CAUSING TROUBLE ON THE STREETS BECAUSE THESE POLITICI ...

• Asiase 10 years ago

shame oh oo NDC

• Adjoa 10 years ago

send ur nonsense away......nana's dream will materialize b4 each and evry eye...EIU REPORT MY FOOOOOOOOOOT!!

• barima kasapreko 10 years ago

IS THIS COMING FROM ONE OF THE BIG THINKERS?NO WONDER IT'S COMING FROM THE LITTLE THINKERS.

• AMINATU 10 years ago

WHY CAN'T THE SO CALLED COUSIN OF AKUFO ADDO COME TO GHANA TO CAUSE THE TROUBLE HIMSELF. YOU SEE THEM? THEY ARE HIDING IN OTHER COUNTRIES TRYING TO INSIGHT THEIR SUPPORTERS HERE IN GHANA TO CAUSE MAYHEM. IF U'RE A FOOL, THEN ...

• yaw sam 10 years ago

my brother you 100% correct. those who deserve to die for akuffo addo include the following:-
    sir john
    jake obetsebi
    sammy awuku
    anthony karbu
    kennedy agyapong
    ursula owusu
    frances essiam and what not

• MKOM 10 years ago

GHANIANS, PLEASE NOBODY SHOULD PANIC FOR THE MILITARY AND THE NATIONAL SECURITY ARE ON TOP ON ANY PLAN OF THIS STUPID EVIL DOERS

• Ike 10 years ago

Its unfortunate we have a team that can steal, rig and murder, but cannot manage resources, its a pity...i used to be so optimistic about the future of Ghana, now, i don't even seem to care. a friend of mine who didnt even co ...

• kwame 10 years ago

you are right everything is in a mess we don`t even know where we are going with mahama at e driving sit.this country is in a hopeless state.we need a real leader

• Big mouth 10 years ago

are you talking asbout NPP,building on the foundations of Nkrumah?By selling and stealing state assets?I think you don,t know what you are talking about.Just shut up and don,t misinform other idiots, right.

• GA SETTLERS 10 years ago

NDC is a SHAME on this country. We thought we were the best in Africa due to the fact that we first got our independence.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Let us wait and see!I don`t expect any other publication from an NDC-mouthpiece!

• waakye 10 years ago

misinformation by misinformer. why did it only report one paragraph of the foreign report? Doctoring reports to make propaganda is a wellknown tactic by those who are panic-stricken. Cry cry cry, misinformer!!

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 10 years ago

The NDC rented newspapers are quaking because they never thought that there are wise people in Ghana who believe in human dignity and decency and would not fall prey to their"Evil and diabolical" way of presenting issues.
    G ...

• ASEM BEBA DEBI 10 years ago

akuffo addo's claim that he is a lawyer is still being questioned both locally and internationally. we know he came out with third degree in economics at legon but we are not told where he read law in ghana or outside. on his ...

• ASEM BEBA DEBI 10 years ago

supporters who are fooling themselves and following the shortman and dwarfy akuffo addo should be careful they are not decieved into causing chaos in the country else they will be killed like goats. they should always ask aku ...

• Big mouth 10 years ago

Leave them,we also want to get rid of them,once and for all,thier last days to see the sea!!!!1

• moooo 10 years ago

asem beba debi its ur mothers smelling pussy which stinks

• owusu 10 years ago

He was in jail for cocaine trafficking in London during those years.

• george 10 years ago

they would fail and run to the bush in case they bring any war.

• Glege STEVE 10 years ago

We are in Ghana and knows the that things did not go on well, who are you to tell us that all was well, it is better to die a warrior than a coward. I pity any ghanaian paper who will make this rubbish an issue. This is a cl ...

• Charles 10 years ago

I think we have to blame the S.C and the Law Enforcement Agencies for allowing them to continue taking the nation into ransom. I believe all demonstrations and discussions on this subject have to be stopped to allow for a fre ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

Folks do not believe informer for destroy EIU repitation opn this dubious story NPP supreme Court petition likely to fail.Informer is fund of writing propaganda story.If EIU is a fake institution that is trying to influence s ...

• Serious 10 years ago

Be sincere to yourself and bow your head in shame for peddlind lies. God will deal with you and yor establishment.

• Abba 10 years ago

NDC POPAGANDA MACHINE.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANAY 10 years ago

WOW WONDER SHALL NEVER END OO. NPP UNDHIER FIRE. BAWUMIA IS VERY FAST THAT HE HAS SEPARATED HILSELF FROM THESE ASHANTI AKYIM GURUS,.

• aghahowa 10 years ago

Npp is westing dea tym.

• julius aghahowa 10 years ago

Npp stop distroying ur party

• Kwabena Nyarko 10 years ago

All the international bodies want is to see a destabilized Ghana in order to make a mockery of our so called independence n Democratic dispensation , that way ,all other countries in the sub region will follow suit, what the ...

• Buju Banton 10 years ago

The petition was even dead on arrival, these hoodlums re just disturbing the peace of de nation, Bam!

• Kwasi Kyei-Baffour 10 years ago

Evildoers plan their evil in the darkness but God will expose it in the day. B'cos God hate evil,He will not allow their evil see the light.It will stand or happen.Read Isaiah7:7

• Kwasi Kyei-Baffour 10 years ago

When will people think positively for mother Ghana?

• GHANANBA AMOAKOHENE 10 years ago

We dont care about international opinion, ghana is for ghanaians and therefore our supreme court does not need any international predictions for their job. They respect the law and the people of ghana. This EIU has no value t ...

In as much as the Ewes have been mislead into committing various acts of atrocities against their fellow Ghanians mainly the Akans and therefore have become the curse of Ghana equally so have the Ashantis become the sorrow of ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

It is not the NPP that loses nor it is the Peacocks looking so-called Supreme Court justices who are known to be so corrupt that they cannot keep their hearts clean, but the people of Ghana whose verdict is being stolen are t ...

• imoro 10 years ago

God give Ghanians the wisdom to accept the SPC decision and let Ghana move forwad.

• abena 10 years ago

God is the best judge and knows best

• Nam 10 years ago

no wonder....Informer he lier

• NICK-DENVER,USA 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT RULINGS IS NOT BASE 0N NEWS PAPERS. WAIT AND SEE

• bee 10 years ago

Npp relax because you aint going to win the court case

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

I THINK THAT INTERNATIONAL OBSERVERS WERE PRESENT DURING THE 2012 ELECTIONS OF WHICH THEY COMMENDED IT TO BE FREE AND FAIR.THE MOST POWERFUL MAN ON EARTH PRES. BARACK OBAMA HAVE EVEN COGRATULATED JOHN MAHAMA,BESIDES GHANA´S ...

• FRANK K. 10 years ago

THE PERSON WHO POSTED THIS IS A BIG FOOL. THIS PEOPLE HAVE BEEN BRIBE BY JOHN MAHAMA. NO WONDER!!!

• FRANK K. 10 years ago

NPP IS WINNING THE CASE. WE DONT CARE THE RENTED PRESS THAT JOHN MAHAMA HAS HIRE TO POST THIS SHIT. FOOLS

• NANA ADDO WILL WIN 10 years ago

TOILET PAPER INDEED....FOOLISH INFORMER,...IF YOU ARE NOT LYING WHY DON'T YOU NAME THE WITHELD NAMES

• MONKEY SPARROW 10 years ago

HELLO NPP,SAY YES TO DEFEAT BECAUSE THE ELECTION WAS HELD IN GHANA NOT ONLY THE NDC PARTY COUNTED THE BALLOTS.YOU DID IT TOGETHER AND FINALLY YOU HAVE LOSS IT,SO YOU HAVE TO ACCEPT THE DEFEAT OOKKK.I AKUFO ADDO CANNOTR RULE G ...

• Terribly Spe cifiC 10 years ago

The nations treasury has all been looted and used in bribing whoever wants to do mahama's dirty work for him.

• k fosu usa 10 years ago

send the case to court in den haag

• ZONGO BOY 10 years ago

WISHFULL THINKING

• WOFA YAW 10 years ago

I THINK GHANAIANS ARE NOT SLEEPPING,UNTIL SC RESULTS ARE CLEAR.WE ARE ALL WAITTING

• AKONFEM PREZ 10 years ago

AZAA NDC PROPAGANDER CRIMINALS,EVILS DWARFS WITH BIG TEETHS AS JJ SAID IT BE4,FOOLS

• bobostone 10 years ago

Nonsensical article. Tell all the truth and stop the lies. I'm tired of reading these kind of shit on Ghanaweb.

• daladam 10 years ago

STOP THE BULL SHIT AND PROPOGANDA ALL WE GHANA PEOPLE WANT IS FOR THE COURT TO RULE ON THE TRUE EVIDENCE AND RULE ON THE TRUTH

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

STUPID REPORTING! STUPID NEWS!!

OIL MONEY WASTED!!!!!!!!!!

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

MAHAMA WASTING(OIL MONEY).

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunari II (USA) 10 years ago

Hey!Akufo Ado alia Ali Baba and his forty thieves. Leave Nkrumah's Ghana in peace. It's too late for u to say that, YOU ARE SORRY. CARRY YOUR Republic of Akan to Timbuktu where u belong to. Ghana our Savanna-Ghana is OURS. N ...

• Kwaku Bee 10 years ago

NDC CAN HIRE ANYONE TO SING ITS SONG; HOWEVER IT IS THE SUPREME COURT THAT WOULD GIVE A VERDICT. LET'S JUST WAIT AND SEE

• Herbo 10 years ago

How can they say this when the case is in court. Only for one thing. They want a situation where there will be chaos so that they can enrich themselves by selling weapons and armo. They should think of the rot in the uk

• akansake 10 years ago

The N p p is full of hypocrisy which is very almarming for the country and it's for the come boardly and tell n p p supporters the real truth so so know that they have part in governonce

• world traveler 10 years ago

I do not understand why in this 21st Century,the supreme court of Ghana is still sporting these Colonial Days outfits and the funny wigs which the British Supreme Court Justices have abandoned.
    New Wardrobe for the Justices ...

• Naatu Gabriel 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!! time will tell.

• Nancy 10 years ago

Informer, why are you always feeding the population shit?

• daniel 10 years ago

Fools, just mention the of his cousin. Liers stupid media.

• daniel 10 years ago

Fools, just mention the of his cousin. Liers stupid media.

• kowus 10 years ago

From the beginning nana addo told Ghnians that he will not accept any results apart from win from the electoral commission so am not surprise at all

• kowus 10 years ago

From the beginning nana addo told Ghnians that he will not accept any results apart from win from the electoral commission so am not surprise at all

• dabi dabi 10 years ago

everyone knows that nana addo wants to save his face.the problem is that some people have been prejudiced.well,sorry for nana addo and the npp.your problems are bad leadership and bad communicators.

• Churchil franci 10 years ago

This case will not go far so, why should they waste their time on issues like this..?

• kofi kunadu 10 years ago

NDC "just paint Akuffo Addo and family as hungry and thirsty for power" evil plottrs, your days are numbered. 1st a member of Akuffo Addo family name with held. massa revise your notes, your article lacks credibility. how can ...

• 077440529668 10 years ago

look, in Ghana we believe in democracy and base on that I really respect the direction Nana Akofour Addo showing to Ghanians and all the world. No matter what the opposition party say's but the New Patriotic Party have really ...

• abilele 10 years ago

even the npp party wil collapse the judges will perform as the constituition allows them to do no bias ndc 2016 mahama all the way to 2016 npp who is coming to face mahama nana again oh boola what a shame to npp funs and thei ...