You are here: HomeReligion2013 06 08Article 276356

Anointing oil sale is demonic - Pastor

Read Comments Comments (69)

• obeng 10 years ago

That is true. Josh 1:8 tells you what to do to prosperous and successful in life. If you don't do that, you might be selling your souls to demons
    Obeng

• See their mouth? 10 years ago

ghana pastors issues are becoming too much oooooo we beg

• PAA JOE 10 years ago

FOOLSIH AFRICANS THINK BECAUSE OLIVE OIL WAS USED IN THE BIBLE, WE ALSO HAVE TO USE OLIVE OIL. WHY IMPORT OLIVE OIL FROM ITALY FOR ANOINTING WHEN WE HAVE COCONUT OIL, PALM OIL, PALM KERNEL OIL AND NKUTO IN GHANA?

WELL, OUR ...

• captain john 10 years ago

FAKITIANITY GOD IS WAITING FOR YOU SO REPENT

• Campus MInistry Report!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I also do not subscribe to the sale of Holy water, oil etc.

We have received (the gift/blessing of God)freely, and freely we are to give.

We are to be discerning in all things. The gift of God must be received with res ...

• Rev Dr Osei Yebuah, London 10 years ago

CAMPUS MINISTRY REPORT, WE KNOW YOU WORK FOR THE FAKE 419 SAKAWA PROPHET T. B. JOSHUA. YOU WOULD BE THE FIRST TO JUMP IN AND DEFEND yOUR MASTER.

SHAME ON YOU! HOW MUCH ARE YOU PAID BY TB JOSHUA? YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO CHRI ...

• Campus MInistry Report!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

REV., your words should minister grace to those who hear from you.

It is important to be in the WORD, be and remain in prayers, and aglow in the spirit.

It is my prayer that the Lord will equip you with insight into hi ...

• bex 10 years ago

Did he (I mean the august Prophet in the picture) buy the huge chain he has on his neck? What is it for? A symbol or an ornament? Does he wear it all the time?

Remove the beam from your eyes; then you will see clearly to r ...

• WILLIAMS 10 years ago

ATTA-MILLS Death was 100% BETTER than your FATHER DEATH... no president in Ghana was EVER HONORED the way GOD HONORED ATTA-MILLS.....Rev Dr.Osei Yebuah,remember your father die like a church rat.

• Sackiefio 10 years ago

ATTA-MILLS Death was 100% BETTER than your FATHER DEATH... no president in Ghana was EVER HONORED the way GOD HONORED ATTA-MILLS.....Rev Dr.Osei Yebuah,remember your father die like a church rat
    ............................. ...

• Campus Ministry Report 10 years ago

There is wisdom in what Williams is saying!

God can use even the unschooled to be a blessing to many.

After all the source of knowledge and wisdom is in Christ. The Scriptures presents it this way: "It is in him Christ ...

• WILLIAMS 10 years ago

Professor Sackiefio, you will never understood my English because i don't add twi to it... sit down and read you sentences again .... u fool

• Nelson K. Kampeligi. 10 years ago

REV. DR, You should have read all the relevant news on the subject before commenting! For your info T.B. Joshua does not sell anointing water and oil! Also read your bible too and you will see that oil, aprons, sticks etc wer ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

that they do'nt sell...they must stop, if the poor mu poor need to be heail nd where? the person will get money to buy it! nd in generally they do not sell! nd thancs a lots Paster...God bless u! oman Ghana with Amen!

• Otonomos 10 years ago

Exodus 30:14(making of anointing oil)
    2Kings 9:2-5(Anoiting to make a King)
    James 5:14(anointing to heal)

• asantosh 10 years ago

In the normal business circles, traders buy and sell but these so call paster do not buy thier raw materials-they get them free but they sell at high prices. Holy water for example should not be sold at all. May GOD bless you ...

• Cecilia from lapaz 10 years ago

The death of those 4 people still a worry to all ganaians

• Mimi 10 years ago

Ghanaians a'r mislead by dis so called pastors with their(oils)

• oldman gyasi 10 years ago

EVERY household in Spain have at least a plastic bottle of "olive oil"at home as .It is recommended by the doctors to consume them as it is very healhty to the heart, by pouring it on SALAD LEAVES but not as an Miracles water ...

• Let love lead 10 years ago

Is anyone among you sick? Let him call for the elders of the church, and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord.

• Musa Kano 10 years ago

"Is any sick among you? let him call for the elders of the church; and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord..." (James 5:14)

Family Bible Notes
    James 5:14
    The elders of the church; who i ...

• Musa Kano 10 years ago

Have you observed that during a miracle healing service of the international prosperity gospel preachers there is usually a sale of anointing oil, holy water and handkerchiefs?

For anyone who wants to purchase or use an a ...

• Otonomos 10 years ago

What is written is written all that you are interpreting regarding the use of anointing oil is from your own misleading man.Nevertheless,Jesus in his time was refer to as possessor of Bersabel spirit.Jeoulousy agaist proohet ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Do you know that we have Five fold ministry and any of the gifts operate under the guidance of the same spirit with different directions ,we should not confuse with the word of God because it does not contradict itself.

• Let love lead 10 years ago

Quite frankly there is nothing mystical or magical about “Anointing Oil” or “Holy Water.” It is not even required for a priest or clergy to pray over oil or water to make it Holy. It is God himself and He alone that m ...

• Naa 10 years ago

Very very correct. We can pray over oil and water, just as we pray over our food.

• spiritual bogus 10 years ago

There is no such thing as heaven, or hell. These are all declarations by mere mortal men. The spiritual aspect of all religions is fake.There is only one God who created the world without help from anybody. God does not need ...

• Maxwell 10 years ago

The things of God cannot be purchased with earthly things.Pastor ,i agree with u it is demonic,satanic and misleading.

• aduaba 10 years ago

Samuel used oil,God taught moses how to make oil to anoit Aoron and Sons,Mary Magarine anointed Jesus feet with oil and Jesus never blamed her,and who are we to condemn oil that it is demonic.you can condemn the high price se ...

• The BOSS 10 years ago

Aduaba, the pastor did not say he is against the use of oil, but that the sale of such things for breakthrough is demonic. Jesus never sold oil to anybody.

• PAA JOE 10 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING SPECIAL ABOUT OLIVE OIL. IN THE LAND OF THE JEWS, THE OIL THEY HAVE IS OLIVE OIL, SO THAT IS WHAT THEY USED.

IN GHANA, WE HAVE PALM OIL, ZOMI. COCONUT OIL AND NKUTO. THIS IS THE SAME AS OLIVE OIL. BUT IGNO ...

• Otonomos 10 years ago

This is stupid PAA JOE,so you also wanted us to know that anything from ISREAL should be used in ISRAEL alone,then HOLY BIBLE mostly talk about Israel so Isral alone should use it but not Ghanaians.

• PAA JOE 10 years ago

This is stupid PAA JOE,so you also wanted us to know that anything from ISREAL should be used in ISRAEL alone

YOU DONT UNDERSTAND. ANOINTING IS DONE WITH OIL, THE AVAILABLE OIL. WE DONT HAVE OLIVE OIL, SO WE HAVE TO USE TH ...

• Dr T 10 years ago

I think you make cogent arguments. We have to use what is easily available here in our environment and not strictly what is foreign. The use of the oil I think is mere symbolism. What is important is the power that it invokes ...

• Aduaba US 10 years ago

Only God anointed people and prophets are allow to sanctify oil.Usual person play avor it,use it yourself and take a curse.minim minim foo.

• Michael O, USA 10 years ago

TB Joshua's holy water was not for sale--Let's get the facts straight here. Yes, there are some pastors who sell oils, etc in Ghana, but not TB Joshua. He free gives what he believes God's given to Him because it is written ...

• Otonomos 10 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST STOP HIPPOCRACY AND LEARN TO BE HOLY WITH FULL PRAYERS FOR GOD TO USE THEM THAN BECOMING JEOULOUS,CRITICS OF PROPHETS AND ALWAYS QUENCHIG THE SPIRIT OF GROWING BELIEVERS.ALL THESE BEHAVIORS HAVE LED TO MORE GRO ...

• NII AYITEY SOWAH 10 years ago

TB JOSHUA ANOINTED WATER WAS SUPPOSED TO HEAL MILL'S CANCER. THIS FAKE WATER KILLED MILLS. ATTA-MILLS BELIEVED IN THIS WATER. THIS BOGUS WATER KILLED HIM.

TODAY, GHANAIANS SUFFERING FROM CANCER ARE USING THE SAME FAKE MIRA ...

• Sackiefio 10 years ago

that stupid miracle azaa waterd fooled Mills. Nigerians are good at sakawa. They are good con men and criminals. The evil Joshua surely killed Atta-Mills.

• Michael O, USA 10 years ago

Prophet TB Joshua(TBJ) is a human being not omniscient and he does not claim to know it all, otherwise he would not be human. Ghanaians expect that TBJ should have known that a stampede would happen. But no, he can't kn ...

• danny 10 years ago

Preach on man of God, the word of God says we will know them by their fruits.

• danny 10 years ago

• Rev Dr Osei Yebuah, London 10 years ago

CAMPUS MINISTRY REPORT, WE KNOW YOU WORK FOR THE FAKE 419 SAKAWA PROPHET T. B. JOSHUA. YOU WOULD BE THE FIRST TO JUMP IN AND DEFEND yOUR MASTER.

SHAME ON YOU! HOW MUCH ARE YOU PAID BY TB JOSHUA? YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO CHRI ...

• danny 10 years ago

• kwadwo asare 10 years ago

you received free give free.worship god in truth and spirit not annoiting oil and handkerchiefs because God is an unseen like an air.JOHN 4 VERSE 23,24

• oppong london 10 years ago

demons are demons and they don,t believe God and themselves,they rely on oils,water and coconuts to survive in life,they are all witches and wizzards in the society.they go to churches to show off.

• Dr T 10 years ago

It seems there are so many men of God out there these days. Some are truly endowed and empowered by God to deliver and lead the lost and afflicted. Personally, I am not against the use of oils and handkerchiefs in ministering ...

TO KNOW A TRUE MAN OF GOD, ASK GOD IN PRAYER BECAUSE HE KNOWS HIS MEN! ONE SHOULD ALSO FIND OUT OF WHAT THEY PROPHESISE COMES TO PASS OR NOT. ALSO SEEK TO KNOW THE FRUITS THEY BEAR. DETERMINE THE EXTENT TO WHICH THEY LOVE MO ...

• Samuel Boakye Asamoah 10 years ago

God bless you Apostle,a courageous disciple do not to tell truth,the word of God and the gift of God is not for sale.Mathew 10 verse 8.Revelation 13,Mathew 24, 2Timothy 3,and 4, 2Peter 2.Ghanaians need Jesus Christ.We are the ...

• Naijaman 10 years ago

Ghanaian Pastors have taken advantage of the ignorance and economic plight of many Christians and have made them their DAIRY CATTLE. No Pastor will go to Heaven

Even if the sale of anointing oil is demonic why will pastors not go to heaven since not all pastor may be selling oil? By your comments we shall know the master you serve weather God or His creature satan. Choose God my brot ...

• Timur Baruti 10 years ago

Wake Up Africans. This so-called RELIGION is Satanic and all created by the Historical Enemy of African People ( EUROPEANS)

• Robert, Lagos, Nigeria 10 years ago

THANK YOU PASTOR,IT IS THE CRAZY FOR PEOPLE TO GET RICH QUICK THATS BRINGING ALL THIS MADNESS.IT IS HIGH TIME PASTOR'S PREACHED TO THEIR FOLK SALVATION AND HAVING A RIGHT STANDING WITH GOD AND NOT THE PROSPERITY MUSIC THEY AL ...

• The BS Detectives 10 years ago

The 'pastor' says this has been on his conscience for two decades and now he has issued a press release...

I wonder how long long it will take him to condemn other ridiculous pastor practices?

Maybe another twenty years ...

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

God will shower His blessings on you. Keep up the good work

• Maame Kissiwaa 10 years ago

I am no preacher an but if truth be said we are in the end times and these demonic practices are a sign of the end times. For the good book says that there will be many false prophets in the last days who will perform signs a ...

• Aduaba US 10 years ago

Jesus Christ in his teachings and saving
    of souls endowed powers to his disciples to cast out demons and heal the sick.Paul in his teachings does wonders as to the extend that his shadow when cast upon sick people get heal ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

In fact, I cannot disagree with you because you are absolutely right. Jesus Christ did not preach prosperity or anything bordering on "abracadabra". These days one sees cats and dogs proclaiming themselves as "saviours and me ...

• Aduaba US 10 years ago

Where in the bible does God tell us to stop the use of anointing oil or it is demonic;you and your blasphemous and tautological baseless comment are demonic.Judgers,unspiritual and ungodly Ghanaians commenters agaist what God ...

• Dickson 10 years ago

In the name of Allah, the Beneficent, the Merciful.
    Say: Oh you who turn away
    I do not worship what you worship,
    nor do you worship what I worship.
    And I will not worship what you worship,
    Nor will you worship what ...

• Nkramosom 10 years ago

Dickson, please explain: "I do not worship what you worship,
    nor do you worship what I worship.
    And I will not worship what you worship,
    Nor will you worship what I worship."
    Does the Allah worship?

• Ghaazi 10 years ago

TB Joshua’s Anointing Water is completely FREE. He made us to understand that free he received it from God, hence free he shall give it out to all the desire. He said no money should be exchange to receive it. Please stop t ...

• Sackiefio 10 years ago

GOOGLE REV PETER POPOFF EXPOSED. THIS SAKAWA AMERICA PASTOR STARTED GIVING OUT FREE ANOINTED WATER LONG BEFORE TB JOSHUA. BUT HE IS NOT A FOOL, HE MAKES A LOT OF MONEY FROM THE SO-CALLED FREE WATER. THIS IS THE TRICK.

BEFO ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

The use of a anointing oil is Biblical but using it as financial gain as a man of God is the demonic aspect ,we received the gifts freely and we must render its services freely without charging poor people in the house of God ...

• VOA 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU PASTOR.FLESH AND BLOOD DID NOT REVEAL THIS TO YOU BUT GOD ALMIGHTY.

• GBESE MAN 10 years ago

This man is not selling anointing oil/water that why he preached against it... please visit his Church and you will see other new method of money collection... I love TBJ for his kindness and Love toward the poor..

• Love 10 years ago

Ghanaian worship poverty that why no Ghanaian listed among the billionaire in Africa..........