You are here: HomeReligion2013 07 14Article 279477

Hajj Committee requests facial masks for 2013 pilgrims

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Warrior 10 years ago

Can the Hajj committee go and buy this masks for its members if they need it? Why involve the government?

• Paa Joe (UK) 10 years ago

Here is Fifi-Kwetey saying Gvt can't afford to pay for essential services and we have these lot asking the government for face masks.
    Is it a threat or what? That if they don't get face masks they are coming back to contamin ...

• Dickson 10 years ago

Stop the hate. The Government is responsible for her Citizens, Regardless of What faith. Stop the hate.

• Paa Joe (UK) 10 years ago

For those who accuse me of hatred, nothing could be further from the truth. Can a government that can't afford to pay nurses, teachers, can't provide water & electricity..(the list is endless, how much time have you got?)... ...

• GhAnAiAn FoR LoVe 10 years ago

All I see is biase towards anything Islam. Before you were born. there were millions that hated Islam. Yet they did not succeed. Your comment here will not help. Rather go to the Castle or Jubilee building in Accra to lodge a ...

• AGYEI 10 years ago

Stop living in stupidity! Who hates islam and for what? What do you have to offer so someone hates you? Only that this is absolutely nonsense. Why should the gov use tax payers money to buy you masks. Idiot.

• Dee 10 years ago

Another hater. poor you will remain.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The government's only roll is to provide advisory warning, the rest is left to the clods. The government must not provide anything to anyone, besides the NHIS does not cover facial masks for religious purposes. Not even Iran ...

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

Some of my brothers don't know what in God's name they are talking about.... Both the Quran and the Hadith ( the tradition of the prophet pbuh) have emphasized the phrase " If you can afford " "if you can afford " why this no ...

• Dee 10 years ago

who told you they cant afford? Do you know the coffers of the Government? let us wait and see if the Gh Government will help or not. Islam haters

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

My brothers/sisters in Islam, do we know the condition set for one to make hajj pilgrimage? Is time we all go and learn and stop displaying our ignorance and stupidity in this forum. If one can afford to buy US$3,000 air tick ...

• GhAnAiAn FoR LoVe 10 years ago

You are mad because they are moslem. Wow, Your hatred towards them will never work. and you sit down there accusing moslems of violence. Come on Guys. Grow up

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Islam is a religion, those pilgrims are not going to the Olympics, people must know when to separate the seed from the chaff! even when their stupidity is completely inoculated in them!

Answer this for me. Should the gove ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

ARE U SO STUPID?IF THE GOVERNMENT DON`T INTERVENE SERIOUSLY ON YOUR BEHALF,YOU YOUR SELF COULD DIE IF THIS (MERS)IS IMPORTED TO GHANA.

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

never believed Ghanaians could be so naive. If there is fire at a place you do not go there period! Govt takes care of people in Ghana if the disease is in Ghana!

Just think and ask yourself why go to Mecca to throw stone ...

• Same fools 10 years ago

The disbelivers like you will not believe. even if the clear proof comes to them. Haters

• kuku 10 years ago

its not force for anyone to go there anyway. if place is not safe

• Alh mahzu 10 years ago

With or with out sars hajj is goin to be succesful insha Allah

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

May successful hajj keep you safe from all sicknesses. And put an end to Domsor, Give us clean water to drink and let all Doctors go home to sleep, because sickness is wiped out so we do not need them any more.

• jodi 10 years ago

they should think off quitting n stop those silly treats... they can go nxt yr

• Dee 10 years ago

They can go next year right? why anything Islam hurting the Disbeliever. so you wana tell me Ghana Government cant afford to buy the mask? come on Some Ghanaians, Ghana is not that Poor. I swear Ghana Government is suppose to ...

• Joe navajo 10 years ago

Buy your own.

• Dee 10 years ago

Another Hater Of Islam. People, try to realize that Islam is growing and growing. White Americans are reverting to islam. Yet the Haters will not realize.

• Louis 10 years ago

If I were the president of Ghana, I will cancel the pilgrimage and allow the pilgrims to go next time when when the disease is brought under control. The government should be wiser and not to take risk. Because, if the diseas ...

• FRANK FELIX OSAFO 10 years ago

Louis,
    You're as sensible as the word itself.People like you shld be given the chance to manage people like jodi,Alh mahzu etc.Have my blessings!

• GO WEY YOU 10 years ago

IN THE INTEREST OF THE STATE, AND IN THE INTEREST OF THE PILGRIMS, PLEASE STOP THE HAJJ THIS YEARS, TILL THE PROBLEM OF THIS DEADLY DISEASE IS SOLVED. AND ALL WISE PEOPLE SHALL SAY, AAAAMMMEEEEEN !!!!!!

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

Why should the government of Ghana be responsible for buying facial mask for the pilgrims? Where in the Holy Quran did it say that? How much is facial mask at all that, the Saudi government can't provide it to the pilgrims? A ...

• Nana 10 years ago

The appeal of the committee to the Government to provide the masks for people going to pilgrim is not reasonable. The Govt has more and better to do for the millions and millions Ghanaians than to provide masks to indoctrinat ...

• AGYEI 10 years ago

YOU PEOPLE SHOULD THIS NONSENSE! WHEN WAS THE TIME GOVERNMENT HAS EVER SPONSORED ANY CHRISTIANITY ACTIVITY, BEEN CONVENTION OR WHATEVER! IF YOU CANT SUPPORT YOURSELF, BACK OFF. TAXES ARE PAID BY ALL CHRISTIANS AND MOSLEMS. NO ...

• CREMO JAPAN 10 years ago

THE GOVT SPONSERED THE PILGRIMAGE TO ISRAEL I HEARD.IF THAT IS TRUE WHAT DO U SAY ABOUT DAT?ARE THE SPONSORED MUSLIMS OR JEWS?I JUST DONT WANT TO INVOLVE IN INSULTS BUT WAN TO KNOW IF ITS TRUE..THANK U

• Nima Boy 10 years ago

The bottom line here or the question I want my fellow moslems to answer me is that, did Islam allowed or encourage taking money from your government (tax payers money) for this hajj activities; specifically buying of facial m ...

• Sakura 10 years ago

Government should provide masks for their trip to Mecca? What kind of nonsense is this? Is the reporter sure the Hajj committee requested this? You don't have money to buy masks, but can afford a USD3000 air ticket!! Well the ...

• Kofi Ampaasem 10 years ago

Apart from providing the masks and relevanty educatiion to the Ghanaian Ppilgrims, this matter brings up a very important question:"Is Ghana ready to deal with this disease on its own soil?". There is always a risk that the m ...