Yes this is Ghana. And when the ambulance breaks down these same people will come out and say that the government ordered cheap ambulance.
Ghanaman 1 year ago
Ghana 4 u! While innocent lives are perishing on roadsides, banchi, apim and charcoal are being rushed to the emergency theatre in the ambulance.
Kofi 1 year ago
The driver and other paramedics in charge of this ambulance should have been dismissed and prosecuted, with these actions being made public to serve as a deterrent to others.
However they're silent , so why won't others do s ... read full comment
The driver and other paramedics in charge of this ambulance should have been dismissed and prosecuted, with these actions being made public to serve as a deterrent to others.
However they're silent , so why won't others do same?
The one who made the video should have gone a mile further by showing the registration number and the constituency which it belongs to so that the head of ambulance services at that constituency will be called to answer. By so doing, if he has no hand in it, he'll make sure the culprits face the full rigors of the law, and if it's him/her who made them do that, he/she will face the bullets
Ghanaman 1 year ago
They are rushing to prepare fufu to save a patient dying from hunger.
99% OF GHANA'S MEDIOCRE HEADS OF DEPT, LEADERS ARE REDUNDANT AND JUST MARKING TIME UNTIL NOVEMBER 1 year ago
THE CORRECT PRONUNCIATION IS "AMBULANCE".
NOT AMBOLANCE.
THESE AKANS AND THEIR ENGLISH ARE SOMETHING ELSE.
AKANS, LIKE ALATA PEOPLE, ARE BUSH PRIMITIVE CORRUPT PEOPLE THROUGH AND THROUGH.
NOT AMBOLANCE.
AKANS, LIKE ALATA PEOPLE, ARE BUSH PRIMITIVE CORRUPT PEOPLE THROUGH AND THROUGH.
Larbi 1 year ago
The security agencies should be allowed to stop every ambulance for checking. Some even use them to transport stolen and smuggled items.
Banana Republic 1 year ago
We are SICKED as a nation
the truth hurts Omanbapa 1 year ago
we are more than sick and have a lot of idiots within us... we do things that the normal brain struggles to understand.....how do u develop a country with idiots like these who receive monthly salary.
Johnny 1 year ago
These ambulances are original MB Sprinter vehicles which parts are very expensive so why shd they use it anyhow?We need drastic changes in this country.
Ghana 1 year ago
If the government is supporting corrupt Cecilia dapaah n galamsey kindpin wontumi n burrowing over 500 billion with nothing to show for it then the citizens will copy by doing what they are doing
Y 1 year ago
Just like Mahama and the fowls escaped to burkina . Mahama and the notorious devilish cult most corrupt.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
Yes, and Mahama only knows how and when he was involved in the Airbus Scandal and attempts to sell Ghana’s Bauxite to his brother Ibrahim for Peanut prices.
jesus 1 year ago
Hello Frankie, you still haven't told us where your hero generals were buried so we can go dig up their graves and shoot them again!
Naana 1 year ago
Such foolish is the reason why Ghana can not strive— must you politicize everything in Ghana? Aboa ba pii?
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
Nice try
Nice try
Naana 1 year ago
Foolish people like you are the canker we face as a nation,, must you politicize everything ? You just a wasted sperm.
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
ONE WONDERS IF THOSE ITEMS WERE BEING TRANSPORTED TO SOMEBODY'S EMERGENCY KITCHEN!
Oklemekuku 1 year ago
The driver is dating a charcoal seller
Ghanaman 1 year ago
The fufu will save lives
Joe 1 year ago
The whole system is corrupt. No Accountability. Look at the way that idoit is talking in the Vedio. Because they see the whole NPP franitity as thieves, they are as.well copying it.
Kow 1 year ago
Ghanaians are just stupid. The same people will complain they have no ambulance. Put the driver in jail
Moses 1 year ago
Every thing start from the top, nothing will happened to the driver. The citizens sees that corrupt politician are walking Scot free, so these citizens are coping them.
NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 1 year ago
LETS GET RID OF AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS GANG OF THIEVES. HE IS THE ONLY PRESIDENT WHO HAS APPOINTED 2 FINANCE MINISTERS
Bompata Krukuro 1 year ago
Frankly speaking NDC folks are disgusted and disgrace to Ghana.An NDC member driving ambulance wants to destroy the ambulance but NDC provides Ghana scrap imported ambulance.I don’t blame them because they follow Mahama to illiterate and spectators instead of citizen.My verdict is secret.
Adondon 1 year ago
Herh, w'agyimi. Dead brains.The reason you were told you only need a T-shirt to vote. That's what you are worth. You can't think too far.
Kumi 1 year ago
I heard the driver is NDC member…. Why someone Ghanaians are so evil? If the leaders are corrupt, does it warrant you to do same… it seems people can’t reason for themselves
Kwesi 1 year ago
Ghanaians are legends. This should have been instant firing, prosecution, and imprisonment.
MAA 1 year ago
What a country!
Possible 1 year ago
Honestly, sociologist in Ghana has soo much work to do if we are ready and want to develop. Because I sometimes don't understand how we, as a people, behave . I just don't get it . Much research need to be down to understand how the Ghanaian behave and what motivates us to do some of the things we do .
As3m b3ba dabi.... 1 year ago
The black mind is simply evil. We are just very bad. No ambulance in the western world will be used to transport charcoal so why would we do this in Ghana? Every evil deed is acceptable in our neck of the woods. We are just a very sick country with no rules, no morals or ethics. Very sad indeed.
George (london) 1 year ago
I bet you the driver would be an ewe even without
reading the story. It is the same ewe fools who are complaining about the economy. should government use your mothers vaginas to buy the ambulances? God will soon wipe all ewes from the earth
Black Stars must win World Cup 1 year ago
His name is Richard Ahiagbah, your communication director. Fool. You will not keep quiet to do your toilet cleaning work in London to come and wear red coat with walking stick in Ghana claiming you are a burger. Kwasea. Villager
Yaw 1 year ago
This is pure madness, the government paid 120 thousand dollars for each of these Ambulances to save lives in Ghana and look at it now. We’re Legends unbelievable Jeff, what’s wrong with the black man Lord have mercy on us.
Kofi 1 year ago
Useless NPP. Aboboyaa thieves
Yaa Obuobi 1 year ago
My brother, George (London) is that all the contribution u can make in this serous matter?
Yaa Asantewaa 1 year ago
Don't mind the fool who attaches London to his name. He is an animal
Bongo 1 year ago
So government must crack the whip. But no, nothing will happen. NPPigs!!!
Citizen8 1 year ago
We're our own enemies - a nation of traitors. And mark it, no sanction will apply against these evil-minded public workers. We're simply nation wreckers.
Kwami - US 1 year ago
Democracy under Akufo-Addo and Bawumia has been destroyed and replaced by idiocracy and stupiditocray.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
so what type of education and training do the operators of the Ghana Ambulance service goes through before signing them to the job ?
it looks as if , they got there through political protocol
so what type of education and training do the operators of the Ghana Ambulance service goes through before signing them to the job ?
Abizibay 1 year ago
NDC, good in sabotaging
Kofi 1 year ago
After seeing this, what is the authorities doing about these criminals? Ghanaian authority has to be serious at least once?
WH 1 year ago
That how in discipline Ghanaians have become under your government
Poacher 1 year ago
But charcoal is dead wood.
KOFI YESU 1 year ago
The blame for using an ambulance to transport charcoal will likely fall on the president rather than the driver or manager.….. and they will say It’s all Akuffo Addo’s fault let’s go on demonstration..
ZUZA 1 year ago
The number one problem in Ghana is the Ghanaian. That is scary. How do you solve the problem called ‘ the Ghanaian’? Rawlings tried it and failed miserably. The fact is until there’s a fundamental and cataclysmic shift in the Ghanaian character this country cannot make any significant progress.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Ghana very SICK country
Ghanaian 1 year ago
What is the ambulance driver’s knowledge and understanding of his job? Does he have the capacity to understand and undertake the work of an ambulance driver? Lastly does he know what the ambulance itself is used for and who is the owner of the goods he was carrying in the ambulance?
Elephant Farmer 1 year ago
What is the car number? Damaged equipment is maybe leading to death in case it is to use. Tomorrow they sell the oxygen cylinder.
O M G 1 year ago
This is the last thing on earth to be done with an Ambulance and this of course can only be seen or happen in Ghana the land of ignorance, illiteracy greed and corruption. This is no go and whoever the driver is must face the hard consequences for braking the hygienic orders/ rules at his work place as far as health is concern. Where is the health Minister ? The public needs your word and action on the serious issue.
Me nte gyae 1 year ago
I wish journalists will continue to follow this story as to what punishment will be given to this unpatriotic driver. It shouldn't be swept under the carpet at all so reporters must take keen interest and give us the feedback. We will want to know how it will end as this is not the first time of hearing such story. Those 'cargo' ambulances NDC bought are there for such goods but not this well-equipped ambulances. You see the type of people we are in this country ? Some youth are insulting governments on all the social media houses for not helping them but see those who have gained employment are doing and in the end ambulance will break down. If it breaks down he will continue receiving his salary every month until a new one is bought. Can a country develop this way ? We are all part of the problem of today but only politicians are blamed for our predicaments.
Ojam 1 year ago
These are our own family members committing such crimes against our siblings who are in dire need of ambulance. Who are forced to pay before it picks them up. Yet we blame politicians. The politicians have done their bit but it’s the citizens who are the worse ones .
These paramedics receive their monthly salary yet they want more . Such greed.
Any fool here who willl say their salaries are too small is not worth responding to. Because there better ways to earning more income than jeopadisingbthe lives of many others.
CITIZENS ARE FAR MORE CORRUPT AND GREEDIER THAN POLITICIANS.
Like people like country like citizens.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Almighty China is what it is today because such economic saboteurs will face the firing squad without mercy.But in helpless Ghana,witches and witchdoctors will not allow justice to prevail.A dispenser steals drugs from a government health facility and is apprehended,all witnesses to the theft are dead,how do we develop?
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Why should the driver of the Ambulance in this case still be employed ? He should have been arrested immediately and the vehicle impounded by the police. Heads must roll. All involved in the misuse of the Ambulance Should have been arrested immediately and charged.
The movers 1 year ago
May be Savannah people refused to get sick or get involved in accident, so oyaaa, charcoal and plantain got sick and needed to be transported with siren to the nearest chop bar. Awwwooooo Ghanaaaaaa.
IBN 1 year ago
Definitely for a government official, if not the driver is using it for his personal gains.
However they're silent , so why won't others do s ...
NOT AMBOLANCE.
Nice try
The fufu will save lives
Frankly speaking NDC folks are disgusted and disgrace to Ghana.An NDC member driving ambulance wants to destroy the ambulance but NDC provides Ghana scrap imported ambulance.I don’t blame them because they follow Mahama to ...
What a country!
Honestly, sociologist in Ghana has soo much work to do if we are ready and want to develop. Because I sometimes don't understand how we, as a people, behave . I just don't get it . Much research need to be down to understand ...
The black mind is simply evil. We are just very bad. No ambulance in the western world will be used to transport charcoal so why would we do this in Ghana? Every evil deed is acceptable in our neck of the woods. We are just ...
reading the story. It is the same ewe fools who are complaining about the economy. should government use your mothers vaginas to buy the ambulances? God will soon wipe all ew ...
His name is Richard Ahiagbah, your communication director. Fool. You will not keep quiet to do your toilet cleaning work in London to come and wear red coat with walking stick in Ghana claiming you are a burger. Kwasea. V ...
This is pure madness, the government paid 120 thousand dollars for each of these Ambulances to save lives in Ghana and look at it now. We’re Legends unbelievable Jeff, what’s wrong with the black man Lord have mercy on u ...
NDC, good in sabotaging
The number one problem in Ghana is the Ghanaian. That is scary. How do you solve the problem called ‘ the Ghanaian’? Rawlings tried it and failed miserably. The fact is until there’s a fundamental and cataclysmic shift ...
Ghana very SICK country
What is the ambulance driver’s knowledge and understanding of his job? Does he have the capacity to understand and undertake the work of an ambulance driver? Lastly does he know what the ambulance itself is used for and who ...
This is the last thing on earth to be done with an Ambulance and this of course can only be seen or happen in Ghana the land of ignorance, illiteracy greed and corruption. This is no go and whoever the driver is must face the ...
I wish journalists will continue to follow this story as to what punishment will be given to this unpatriotic driver. It shouldn't be swept under the carpet at all so reporters must take keen interest and give us the feedback ...
These are our own family members committing such crimes against our siblings who are in dire need of ambulance. Who are forced to pay before it picks them up. Yet we blame politicians. The politicians have done their bit but ...
Almighty China is what it is today because such economic saboteurs will face the firing squad without mercy.But in helpless Ghana,witches and witchdoctors will not allow justice to prevail.A dispenser steals drugs from a gove ...
Why should the driver of the Ambulance in this case still be employed ? He should have been arrested immediately and the vehicle impounded by the police. Heads must roll. All involved in the misuse of the Ambulance Should hav ...