I am typical Ga from a strong traditional home. However I am 100 percent against what the Gbɔbu wulɔmɔ has done. Whatever that informed that should be rescinded now! We cant be kept in the dark forever.
THE CHILDREN FIRST 12 months ago
The punishment needs to be increased and education of the public made wider.
Gay advocates, you are not invited, you have hidden agendas.
PLANNED EPIDERMIC 12 months ago
child marriage is bad but teen premarital sex is good....eiii child right people.....
Oh Africa is no more. 12 months ago
Everyone is a colonised westerner in Ghana. In our old traditions not everything is sexualised. This marriage is not sexual and cannot be. It is a customary practice that existed but because our cultures have been destroyed we don’t even have traditional words to describe our customs.
The mistake is using the English word marriage.
The whites have won.
Kwame K 12 months ago
This has nothing to do with Whites or Africans, it is about right and wrong and this has no colour. What the wulomo and his supporters are doing is criminal and must be stopped.
Kwame 12 months ago
Kwame K , what do you say to Roman Catholic nuns being called Brides of Christ, whether they are juveniles or not ?
Noble 12 months ago
Where are the overzealous MPs keen to regulate what two consenting adults do in private? The penalty for child marriage has to be increased. In the case of this lecherous old fool, if he do much as cast a glance in the direction of that child, he should be charged with defilement. They should just lock him up and give me the key. And his defence is that he will not have sex with her until she’s 18 when the lecher would be almost 70? How ridiculous!
Sam Fante warrior. 12 months ago
Your mother from galamsey hole son of bitch want to claim Ga, animals toilet eaters.
FRESH AGEDE. 12 months ago
CAUTION, AS THIS CASE IS SETTLED OUT OF COURT. THINGS MAY APPEAR SIMPLE BUT LET US BE CAREFUL.
A WHOLE INFLUENTIAL OVERLORD IS THE OFFENDER.
HE HAS AN ARMY BEHIND HIM.
LET US AVOID INTIMADATION AND BLOODSHED. WE CAN OVER ... read full comment
CAUTION, AS THIS CASE IS SETTLED OUT OF COURT. THINGS MAY APPEAR SIMPLE BUT LET US BE CAREFUL.
LET US AVOID INTIMADATION AND BLOODSHED. WE CAN OVER COME THIS.
Bright 12 months ago
What do you mean by army, are they stronger than the State, they should try it and see, they will be crushed.
It gonna be civil war mark it. Ga people are not alone. Remember our history and our land.
Fathia Fata Nkrumah 12 months ago
Passport is today 700 and 800gh but the charge for child marriage is just 500gh or what and what kai Ghana Daabida
You Better Be 12 months ago
What about so called PROPHET MUHAMMAD who married a 9 year old girl?
Stop attacking the Ga chief and condemn FAKE PROPHET MUHAMMED. Many Muslims are hypocrites.
Issah 12 months ago
Ignorance is a disease. I'm sorry for you. All the corruption and stealing in this world are done by christians. Christianity is a business not religion. Islam is spreading like wildfire. We will soon start buying your churches and turning them into mosque, as we have started here in USA and Europe.
TRACKING SERVICES. 43U 12 months ago
TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com H67
Coliqs 12 months ago
Child marriage is a crime in Ghana but not a crime in the united state of america who is forcing Ghana government to accept gay marriage or same sex marriage which is the worst crime in the bible and quran as well as our tradition goes against; Ghanaians goes against something that has never been condemed by God but rather support what has been condemed by GOD
Angel 12 months ago
Please learn English before writing your rubbish.
SA 12 months ago
Unnecessary stuff from this wulormor and the useless elders who a promoting this nonsense. The land and language are dying and this is what Ga chiefs and elders are interested in?Totally nonsensical.
The innocent 12 year ... read full comment
Unnecessary stuff from this wulormor and the useless elders who a promoting this nonsense. The land and language are dying and this is what Ga chiefs and elders are interested in?Totally nonsensical.
The innocent 12 year old girl told you she is interested in this 63-year-old man? Can a 12 year old girl make an informed judgement? Does the 12 year old girl have parents and family?- ARE THEY SITTING THERE ASKING FOR THIS? WOW
Ye de owuo ka 12 months ago
Hopefully, this matter will not turn to be another political impasse between the NPP and NDC. Once a law has already been put in place about such a humiliating matter, let the law take its due course; without wasting any more precious time and other resources to deal with it.
Daakyi asem 12 months ago
This has already turned into politics. Everything in Ghana is politics. The Laws don't work. This case will not go anywhere. The Police is also being cautious to avoid any disturbances in Accra. I thank God the IGP acted swiftly.
HENRY, SPAIN 12 months ago
SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY AND FACE THE LAW. NO TIME SHOULD BE DELAYED. AND THAT SHRINE ABOLISH.
Kwesi Nyantekyi's Last Born 12 months ago
Lol.
@henry, Spain, since you know so much, please go and arrest him.
Ghana in general is a lawless country.
Few months ago, some headless police officers ganged up against the IGP and we all saw what happened in parliamen ... read full comment
Lol.
Few months ago, some headless police officers ganged up against the IGP and we all saw what happened in parliament in those hearings. That was a plot against the top police officer in the country. What happened to that case?
Parliament passed a law regarding witch camps in Ghana and the president has refused to sign it into law. Ghanaian lives have been lost due to been targeted as a witch. When did any of the noise-making idiots in churches and religion pleaded with the president to reconsider in signing that into law.
That old fool should be sanctioned and the marriage annulled. Who in their right sense plans and gets married to a 12 year old girl with the blessings of her family?
Infact, what at all is going on this country?
We have a president running around in the country with his chair comfortably apportioned an air-conditioned SUV.
Okpoti Musa 12 months ago
The prophet Mohammed (Peace be upon him) in his right senses, married a 9 year-old and f***** her at age 12.
zzz 12 months ago
It is the same as being fined for applying for a passport.
This fine cannot deter people from continuing with such practices.
Ghanabi Kofi 12 months ago
Gbobu wulomo is the chief priest of Nungua Traditional Area and NOT overlord of Ga-Dangbe please.
Bad press on an ancient tradition which no longer makes sense to the modern mind.
Gbobu wulomo is the chief priest of Nungua Traditional Area and NOT overlord of Ga-Dangbe please.
Bad press on an ancient tradition which no longer makes sense to the modern mind.
Kwame 12 months ago
Africans were doing quite well before the Caucasian came along with his version of what was right and what was wrong. They came with the cross, the Bible and a bunch of lies. But yet, they came and colonized Africans with assistance from the missionaries. It was a tag team, the missionaries made us docile while their brothers raped and pillaged!
Nsia 12 months ago
@Kwame, No we had barbaric Kings who married girls at young age, sacrificed humans to useless River gods. Sold their own as slaves. It was a white man who came to the Gold Coast, learnt Akwapim and Fante Twi and taught us how to read and write. His name was Johannes Gotlieb Cristaller. It was the same Europeans, who brought us Plantain, Corn, Cassava, Cocoyam, Pawpaw, Avocado, Pear, Mango, Tomatoes, Pepper etc. So, when you finish your fufu or Ampesi tonight, belch in your usual uncouth manner and say thank you to the very white man you are insulting. Even the humble "Gyedua" Neem Tree was brought you us by Guggisberg from India. Trouble is, ignorant farts like you cannot stop displaying the ignorance on daily basis. You can cross check what I have just told us. They are facts, which is as plain as the nose on you black face!
Foolish illiterates monkeys before arrest the Ga chief go and arrest your criminal dirty Moosi chief first. You bastards are jokers and playing with fire, idiots.
KRAMO 12 months ago
But allows teenage pregnancies ? Plenty vagabond children in the country , children born without marriage fathers growing and abortions !
Everyone is a colonised westerner in Ghana. In our old traditions not everything is sexualised. This marriage is not sexual and cannot be. It is a customary practice that existed but because our cultures have been destroyed w ...
Where are the overzealous MPs keen to regulate what two consenting adults do in private? The penalty for child marriage has to be increased. In the case of this lecherous old fool, if he do much as cast a glance in the direc ...
LET US AVOID INTIMADATION AND BLOODSHED. WE CAN OVER ...
Ignorance is a disease. I'm sorry for you. All the corruption and stealing in this world are done by christians. Christianity is a business not religion. Islam is spreading like wildfire. We will soon start buying your churc ...
Child marriage is a crime in Ghana but not a crime in the united state of america who is forcing Ghana government to accept gay marriage or same sex marriage which is the worst crime in the bible and quran as well as our trad ...
The innocent 12 year ...
Hopefully, this matter will not turn to be another political impasse between the NPP and NDC. Once a law has already been put in place about such a humiliating matter, let the law take its due course; without wasting any mor ...
This has already turned into politics. Everything in Ghana is politics. The Laws don't work. This case will not go anywhere. The Police is also being cautious to avoid any disturbances in Accra. I thank God the IGP acted swif ...
Lol.
Few months ago, some headless police officers ganged up against the IGP and we all saw what happened in parliamen ...
Africans were doing quite well before the Caucasian came along with his version of what was right and what was wrong. They came with the cross, the Bible and a bunch of lies. But yet, they came and colonized Africans with ass ...
@Kwame, No we had barbaric Kings who married girls at young age, sacrificed humans to useless River gods. Sold their own as slaves. It was a white man who came to the Gold Coast, learnt Akwapim and Fante Twi and taught us how ...