Does the constitution allow us to jail a President for signing a bill.
This too me MP.
THE CHILDREN FIRST 11 months ago
,...correc.. this too be MP.
THE CHILDREN FIRST 11 months ago
'''......He asserted, "That foolish thing called LGBTQ cannot be tolerated. The 1992 Constitution already frowns on it. So, we, the MPs, based on powers given to us, support the anti-LGBTQ+ bill in parliament...
"If the p ... read full comment
'''......He asserted, "That foolish thing called LGBTQ cannot be tolerated. The 1992 Constitution already frowns on it. So, we, the MPs, based on powers given to us, support the anti-LGBTQ+ bill in parliament...
"If the president goes ahead to sign, he will be jailed. The people who sent the matter to court want the president to be jailed if he signs the bill."
He reiterated President Akufo-Addo's support for the bill and assured congregants that the delay stems from a desire to respect the law.
Addressing potential financial repercussions highlighted by the finance ministry, Okyere Baafi expressed confidence that the government has nothing to lose if the bill is signed.
"In any case, if President Akufo-Addo signs the bill, he won't suffer the consequences because it is left with his eight months to leave," he added.
However, he emphasised the president's commitment to respecting the law before signing the bill.
"The president says he will sign the bill right after the Supreme Court decision," Okyere Baafi assured.''
What this people take Ghanaians for?
Was it not the same Nana Addo who commission his new Finance minister to come up with a risk assessment showing how much loans and aid they would lose going into their personal bank accounts....
Who Killed Mills 11 months ago
Bisue and nyantechi self want make MP so nothing new. we have double salary and all. If he is a goat say he is a cow. if he is black say he is white, now the npp too are equalising. if he takes bribe say he is good for an MP. the MP IS CLEARLY BRAIN DEAD so no comments
Turning the Corner 11 months ago
Another stupid MP, he wants to eat his cake and have it at the same time, you think you can hid in court blame he stupid CJ Madam Tookonoo for accepting what you call following thing lgbpt++??
The good people of your constit ... read full comment
Another stupid MP, he wants to eat his cake and have it at the same time, you think you can hid in court blame he stupid CJ Madam Tookonoo for accepting what you call following thing lgbpt++??
The good people of your constituency are seeing through your antics, keep disrespecting them.
P Djamgbe 11 months ago
Nkwaseasem! Was the E-levy not in court when Akufo Addo signed it into law? Every single one of you (NPP MPs) are against the bill but because of votes you are scared to come out openly and condemn it. Which Akufo Addo is in support of the bill - did he not tell the US Vice President that he would not sign it even if it was approved by parliament?
KBK 11 months ago
You are a big liar. If NPP people are against the bill, Parliament wouldn't have passed it unanimously. What Propaganda are you doing? Individuals both in NDC and NPP disagree with the criminalizing of "kojo Besia". If someone is sick normal or Queer (Kojo Besia) you don't throw him/her into Prison because some "moralist" said so. These Moralist commit adultery and fornicate but never advocate their criminalization, why. Making Law to punish is different from Moral issues. The reason is that every culture has his own morals. What is moral for someone is immoral for another. This is why despite adultery is a SIN it not unlawful. We should be careful and stop being emotional about this issue. Sick people are sent to hospital and not Prison. This is the difference, it's not that those who are against the bill are condoning it.
Power outages are going on and people are worried about what someone is doing in their bedroom ? 11 months ago
I’m so confused as to how this is even a conversation when 12 year olds are getting married to 65 year olds, there are power black outs, mothers and babies starving to death.. but somehow people find time to worry about who grown adults are intimate with?? Get real Ghana, everyone is looking at you laughing
Power outages are going on and people are worried about what someone is doing in their bedroom ? 11 months ago
I’m so confused as to how this is even a conversation when 12 year olds are getting married to 65 year olds, there are power black outs, mothers and babies starving to death.. but somehow people find time to worry about who grown adults are intimate with?? Get real Ghana, everyone is looking at you laughing…..
All these people with stupid ideas. 11 months ago
Please stop this foolish bedroom remarks. who told you is secrecy? it only fools who thinks the this is is bedroom business.lack of knowledge is difficult. Is marring more than one not a bed room issue, but if against law in these countries.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago
This tells you that we live as a society and we have Societal Norms. Every society has its norms. In Ghana, you can’t date somebody’s wife if you all agree to just do that. In the Western World, you can’t openly be married to more than one person or have sex with your children. That is an incest and you can go to Prison for that.
The head of the Mormon Church was encouraging Polygamy and blessing their marriages. Do you know where he is now? He is in a Federal Prison. Each society has their dos and don’t dos.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago
Mr. Baafi? Nobody can jail another country’s President on any such issue because the President has Diplomatic immunity and Uncle Sam can’t decide for Ghana. The worst she can do is to encourage the Western World to put sanctions on Ghana. They did it under Nkrumah and Rawlings and we survived.. That LGBTQI+Nonsense can never be official in Ghana and Akuffo Addo knows that very well himself..
Shocking…..evening English classes recommended 11 months ago
“If Akufo Addo goes ahead TO sign”……come again Mr MP, seriously? Christ!
BAWULIAR,,, WE WANT YOUR STANCE ON TRUMU TRUMU 11 months ago
BY 5TH APRIL 2024,, BAWULIAR MUST COME OUT CLEAR ON LGBTQXYZ++ OTHER HE WILL BE ADDED TO THE SPONSORS AND PROMOTER OF TRUMU TRUMU LIKE HIS FATHER NANA TRUMU ADDO
KBK 11 months ago
WHY ARE YOU NOT CALLING JOHN MAHAMA TO COME OUT CLEAR ON THIS ISSUE BUT YOU'RE CALLING BAWUMIA? AT LEAST WE KNOW JDM BEST FRIEND WHOM HE VISITED IN HIS BEDROOM ALONE IS A RENOWED GAY IN THE WORLD.
Yaw Wontumi 11 months ago
The dzimakpla akuffo addo is a big idiot. Descendant of criminals and traitors. Family of monkeys baboons and apes. Dzimakpla akuffo addo.
I’m so confused as to how this is even a conversation when 12 year olds are getting married to 65 year olds, there are power black outs, mothers and babies starving to death.. but somehow people find time to worry about who grown adults are intimate with?? Get real Ghana, everyone is looking at you and laughing…
KBK 11 months ago
DON'T BE CONFUSED. AFTER THIS LAW IS PASSED, MEN AND WOMEN WHO ARE NOT RELATED BY BLOODLINE CAN NO LONGER SLEEP IN A ROOM TOGETHER ALONE ANYMORE. ALL THAT IT TAKES IS FOR ME TO RAISE AN ALARM THAT TWO WOMEN/MEN ARE DOING "TRUMU TRUMU" AND FORCIBLY DRAG THEM TO THE POLICE STATION. WHETHER IT'S TRUE AND NOT, THE DAMAGE HAD BEEN CAUSE. IT WILL DEFINITELY HAPPEN TO YOU ONE DAY AFTER THIS LAW IS PASSED. WE DON'T THINK AT ALL.
Be careful KBK hahahaha 11 months ago
Haha KBK, it will be easy to accuse anyone… be careful. It might be you that is accused.. people who promote the silly anti lgbtq bill are too stupidd to realize they can too be accused of lgbtq acts as well…
Which IGP? 11 months ago
Who is going to send the police to Jubilee House to arrest and jail the President for fulfilling his constitutional duty by signing a bill into law that has been duly passed by Parliament by an overwhelming majority of MPs (with no opposition)? Is this MP of sound mind?
Jesus Christ is the only Saviour 11 months ago
For how long will you trust politicians? Psalm 62:8 says “Trust in Him at all times, you people: pour out your heart before Him. God is a refuge for me”. DON'T TRUST Politicians, THEY ARE LIARS, DEMONS AND OCCULTS. THEY ARE DOING THE WORK OF THE DEVIL.
Bobby Stones 11 months ago
Liar, stop throwing dust into the eyes of the gullible, ignorant public. You're not qualified to be in the legislature if you're such an ignoramus. Can you quote any law to support your claim? We have the men indeed.
Koliko 11 months ago
Then do be it. How I wish he could even be killed
Poor Ghana cannot sign lgbtq 11 months ago
It is because Ghana is full of poor monkeys. You will all die of hunger if he signs the bill.
Poverty is already killing many you need gay money from IMF. Monkeys
It is because Ghana is full of poor monkeys. You will all die of hunger if he signs the bill.
the truth hurts Omanbapa 11 months ago
IM SHOCKED MPO HOW THIS HILLY BILLY IS CALLED AN HONORABLE, WHICH LAW OR CONSTITUTION INSTRUCMENT JAILS A PRESIDENT FOR SIGNING A BILL APPROVED BY PARLIAMENT??? JUABEN, IS THIS THE ONLY MAN YOU HAVE COMPETENTLY TO BE AN MP??? VOTE HIM OUT, HE HAS NO INTEREST IN GHNAIAN VALUES BUT FOLLOWING BLINDLY
Mr Bob 11 months ago
Abaaaaa, abaaaaa ba abaaaaaa was it not the same president who signed the E.Levy bill when there was similar case in the court
Kid 11 months ago
So shocking. I think he is only feeding on the ignorance of the masses there.
Agyeman 11 months ago
Yes, if the Law found him guilty he should
Doe 11 months ago
Was he not the one who signed the E - Leave? Did he wait for the ruling before signing it? Please don’t think we are fools in this country.
KBK 11 months ago
THERE WAS NO INJUCTION ON THE E-LEVY. SOMEONE SENT IT TO COURT FOR WHAT REASON? HUMAN RIGHT IN PAYING A TAX? THE E-LEVY CASE WAS DEAD ON ARRIVAL. THE PRESIDENT SIGNED THE E-LEVY BEFORE IT WAS BROUGHT TO HIS ATTENTION. GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT. IT'S NOT JUST SAYING IT ON THE STREETS THAT IT'S IN COURT. THERE IS A PROCEDURE AND IF THE E-LEVY CASE WAS PROPERLY FILED AND INFORMED HIM HE WOULDN'T HAVE SIGNED IT UNTIL THE HEARING. GET IT RIGHT. STOP THE MISLEADING PROPAGANDA.
Sunday+and+religious+gatherings+dress 11 months ago
So this man is in parliament passing laws?
kwame 11 months ago
HYPOCRATES, PRETENDING TO BE WITH THE PEOPLE
James 11 months ago
It was this same big fool that went to his constituents to deceive them that when the E-levy is passed all problems will be solved and that we won't go to the IMF for small boys to dictate to us
Flint 11 months ago
Meaning jail awaits him for signing e-levy while it was in court?
KBK 11 months ago
IF IT'S REALLY TRUE, THIS NDC RASCLES WOULD HAVE SENT THE PRESIDENT TO COURT. IT'S NOT EVERY CASE IN COURT INJUNCTS ANOTHER FROM GOING AHEAD WITH SOMETHING.
Moha@30 11 months ago
Just bcos of political power,heads with brains now speak like fools and idiots no more reasoning at all,
Ddddddd 11 months ago
Why was he not jailed for E-Levy ???
Same context
Gamel 11 months ago
THIS IS COMPLETE FALSEHOOD, PALPLE LIES. IS THIS MORON AN MP?
The foolish and heartless MP went to church to lie to the people of God in front of God and yet nothing pricked his heart that I can't do this here. This is how they have lied to us and looted so much without any conscience.
Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 11 months ago
foolish talk. a whole mp talking rubbish like this?
Sam George 11 months ago
Stupid fool. See his dirty face. Villager. So this idiot too is MP for New Juaben South. Aaarrhhh. They voted for this fool?
Kwame Baafi 11 months ago
Another criminal taking Ghanaians for granted as if he is the only wise person with wisdom by throwing dust into their eyes .
Kofi Nyame 11 months ago
SOMETIMES I ASK MYSELF WHAT DOES THESE PEOPLE TAKE GHANAIANS FOR ? IT BAFFLES AND CONFUSES ME . IS THAT A WHOLE MP ?
Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago
This monkeys fools are talking Ghanaians for granted.
Tygar 11 months ago
What will Ghana loose if you and Akufo Addo go to jail?? Your black face is like Akufo Addo
Kingteye 11 months ago
When you have people like this guy at the helm of affairs, they can only produce nothing because there's simply nothing in their heads to do anything
Adpoc 11 months ago
THEY LIE BAD, APOOO, THE CAN'T BE JAILED IF HE SIGNS THE BILL INTO LAW.
WHO ARE THOSE MONKIES THREATENING THE PRESIDENT
THEY CAN GO TO HELL. WHO BORN DOG.
Paluta 11 months ago
Illerate bush Ashanti man.the president assented to the e- levy bill whiles it was disputed is court but was never jailed.ur Anus like ur mouth.
Gh 11 months ago
Why then did he sign the e- levy whiles it was also in court?
Kwasi 11 months ago
What a disingenuous brute with a failed attempt of causing mischief by lying through his butt hole
nana 11 months ago
Why cant GOD ALMIGHTY eliminate elements like this useless MP....AAAAAAbaaaaaa
Tetteh Zutah 11 months ago
This one too is an MP...
Ghana is Sick
This one too is an MP...
Ghana is Sick
Driver mpo nie na mate?laughable 11 months ago
Ei Kofi Basfi and lies, oo dabi dabi dabi. Where from this rubbish?
Joy 11 months ago
No president on his sense will sign a LGBTQ bill to be law to punish our LGBTQ guys. Nana addo don't sign. End your badness on the corrupt way you have done to Ghana like what mahama did during his time
Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago
Who will jail that ugly old chimpanzee homosexual criminal ? NPP is a America CIA slave masters party in Ghana full of illiterates secret homosexuals. Enemies of Kwame Nkrumah and Ghana.
EL Chapo 11 months ago
All these fools claim to be educated and self accepted Gem. And see how lose this donkey speaks. The president has the right to sign any bill for him. U think u talking to ur tribes men from caves and holes. Within Asantes and eastern regions. Dog
A concern citizen 11 months ago
Gyimieee saaa
Alexander 11 months ago
I'm little convinced what people are saying about NPP is LGBTG+ party is true
THEREALTRUTH 11 months ago
MP the country has bigger wahala to be concerned about than people's sex lives. Why pass a bill...and people will still do what they do. Pasd a bill on Corruption and enforce that. Pass a bill on clean water flowing though the pipes in Ghana, past a bill on dumsor and the ECG robbing us paying high as the U.S.A. electric bills. It is the same for kilowatt hours there. At least their power is constant 24/7. ECG charges the same price for dumsor.
Past a bill to do good ánd enrich the citizens of Ghana.
Past a bill to get rid of all ignorance in Government.
You’re worried about what two adults do in their bedroom? 11 months ago
Soooo true!!! Why are politicians and leaders even discussing what two consenting adults do when there are actually problems in Ghana. Why don’t you include clean drinking water, food, and healthcare into your “family values “..
Joe 11 months ago
Anyone who believes in this MP is an illiterate and ignorant pro-Max. Why was he not jailed when he signed the e-levy bill because that was also in court? You think you can fool the people all the time, right. Of course some will believe him
Gaza 11 months ago
Did the president go to jail for the killing of 8 people?
I don’t see a single sensible person in this NPP party.
Fathia Fata Nkrumah 11 months ago
There is nothing you can say to clean the President and make him look good . In Ghana we can't jail a president, and for what purpose do you even think he will be jailed if he assents to a bill passed by August house of Ghana(Parliament)??
No one is a fool today in Ghana . You guys are not against it yes but due to the fact that we are broke and on knees he can't sign and now this begs the question if we are indeed an independent nation??? And what about the presidents own Ghana beyond aids??? LOL
SHUT UP RETARDED IDIOT OKYERE BAAFI KWASIA 11 months ago
BUNCH OF IDIOTS LED BY MOTHER SERPENT OF ALL CRIMES AKUFFO ADDO. BUT EVERYTHING HAS ITS TIME AND THE TIME COMES WE SHALL SEE MMMMMMOOOOOOOAAAAAAA MA.
Why wasted more time with this nonsense 11 months ago
Lghtq while there many problems the nation is facing we must be very serious as a nation
Power is going out and people are worried about what someone is doing in their bedroom ? 11 months ago
I’m so confused as to how this is even a conversation when 12 year olds are getting married to 65 year olds, there are power black outs, mothers and babies starving to death.. but somehow people find time to worry about who grown adults are intimate with?? Get real Ghana, everyone is looking at you laughing…
K mainoo 11 months ago
Nansins did he respect the rule of law when it came to e-levy? Give us a break. So so politricks
Ghana 11 months ago
Npp always playing with Ghanaians mind..the president does not want to sign d bill period..
Elephant Farmer 11 months ago
He is a human rights lawyer. We have this, boy or girl by body, but they behave or misbehaving unlike as supposed to. New Juaben South MP is NDC or NPP, my journalist? Kk. Studying in Ghana will never get accepted in Abroad, because of guys like you.
Kobed 11 months ago
Akuffo Ado has baby testicles unlike Yoweri Museveni the Ugandan President. It takes a president like Yoweri to change the "Status quo" in Africa.
Ahmed 11 months ago
That baafi is he a lawyer
Aahhh 11 months ago
This man paa
the truth hurts Omanbapa 11 months ago
JUABEN YOU HAVE SEEN THE FOOL U VOTED FOR AS MP, TELL HIM TO GO HOME AND ENJOY OPPOSITION BECAUSE POWER MADE HIM TO THINK HE CAN GO TO PARLIAMENT WITHOUT UR VOTE OR HE THINKS HE PRESENTS HIMSELF. AKUFFO ADDO ISNT GOING TO NO JAIL BUT FOOLISH EXCUSE NOT TO SIGN THE BILL THAT OVER 95% OF GHANAIANS WANT TO SEE SIGNED.
CJ 11 months ago
Clearly, his constituents sold their colour TV for a black and white.Mumu
kes 11 months ago
How can you be lying like this even in the house of God, eiii so you don't fear God hmmm.
Jb 11 months ago
He signed the E Levy bill when it was in court but he is a free man today. Don't be dishonourable and a deceitful MP. Don't be a useless MP.
Mr. Joseph 11 months ago
Ghanaweb Editors:
Have you run out of news stories? Why this nonsense?
Ghanaweb Editors:
Dr. Benjamin Anwaah Ibrahim 11 months ago
These guys are brainless fools and that includes this Baafi guy. How was the president privy to Richard Sky's injunction before it was even filed? Your grandparents didn't give you enough wisdom. Buffoons!!
Honesty 11 months ago
Sometime I wonder how this guy gets the nod as my MP
Ben 11 months ago
Baafi has always been an idiot so I am not surprised. Anyone who believes what he is saying has a bigger problem than the homeland. New Juabeng South is a shit hole because of him. The least person to disrespect LGBT should be him, the way he loves women, we should ban that as well. Nonsense! By the way, quick disclosure, I do not in any way support LGBT.
Yaw 11 months ago
Our parliamentarians this time including the speaker has brought a big shame to Ghana, most of the parliamentarians don’t deserve to be in parliament they have lost respect from the general public as we speak. Every national issue they will do politics with it what’s that, they are serving in their party interest rather than Ghana how can we progress as a nation it’s quite unfortunate.
EDWARD 11 months ago
If this is an MP for party then no wonder what Ghana is going through now.
Legally you challenge a law in the Supreme Court, but you don't challenge a bill that is not yet signed into law. What is the Attorney General doing if he understands law? This will be a day of shame if the SC knowing exactly the procedure with regards to "Bills and law"" goes ahead and decide in favour of her (CJ) political master.
Akwesi NyameAdom 11 months ago
It's absolutely nonsense for this useless MP to think he can confuse the minds of Ghanaians.Our politicians who are absolutely our employees have now become more powerful than we the employers. We must amend or change our constitution now. FEDERAL GOVERNMENT NOW !
Akos 11 months ago
LOok at this one too.
Abam 11 months ago
Nonsense and Nonsense again .This NPP criminals take Ghanaian s for fools.E-LEVY was in supreme court but Akuffo Addo sign it without going to jail .
Nana addo 11 months ago
Hahaaha this guy di3333 herh wagyimi k3k3 you remember the e-levy time wei nso y3 mp
Majj 11 months ago
This man is very stupid, even more than the word stupid. Why do people think Ghanaians think like them. Where on earth do you have that useless information from. Another sad day for Ghana
Era of the con men 11 months ago
Isn't it clear that Akuffo Addo sponsored the guy who took the anti LGBTQ bill to court in order to dodge signing it? Indeed this is the era of the con men. Hahaha, imagine the amount of money that has been thrown into the underground national cathedral. So is the machinations of con men and women. NPP is nothing but a lying and looting juggernaut.
For what reason 11 months ago
For what reason(s) will the president be jailed for exercising his constitutional right. It's about time Church of Pentecost stop giving platform to such people
Ceeeee Gele 11 months ago
No need to jail him!he’s a dead goat!
WH 11 months ago
I don't blame the mp ,I blame those dumb congregants who sat down listening to such rubbish without pointing out to the so called mp that he was lying
Ben 11 months ago
What are you talking about? The bill is NOT a law so the Court should NOT have entertained the lawsuit. This means the A-G should have argued in Court for this very reason. However, because the president has his own motive of NOT signing the bill that is what he is playing this dumb!
ofi Adu 11 months ago
The law has to be respected. Because there's three branches of government in Ghana. The Presidency, Judiciary, and Parliamentary. Each has to do their part.
Kojo 11 months ago
Ignorant in highest order, He does not know sitting president cannot be prosecuted. They are all empty headed claiming they have the men.
Sammy from kumasi 11 months ago
Stop your propaganda thing. Who will jail him dont think you are smart than ghanaians
Akuffo want to sign when NPP loses the elections you want to do everything to hang on to power.but remember God enthrons and dethrons
Stop your propaganda thing. Who will jail him dont think you are smart than ghanaians
Akuffo want to sign when NPP loses the elections you want to do everything to hang on to power.but remember God enthrons and dethrons
Siabonga ny 11 months ago
Hw3 n) gyimii bi
Sammy from kumasi 11 months ago
Pls who ?
Me ?
Pls who ?
Me ?
Sam 11 months ago
Jail for what reason ? This guy is a fool. MP ? Hehe
The Piper 11 months ago
Why are these Npp people lying to Ghanaians like that? Nana went to church in 2023 and said Ghana will never accept LGBTQ+, but look at the way they are dribbling us now! Just sign the bill and stop this nonsense! Ghanaians, have you seen the mess you voted for?
For what reason 11 months ago
And is this man an Elder of the church?
Nobody 11 months ago
THEY THINK THEY CAN FOOL EVERYONE ALL THE TIME.
They are just saying it with their mouths, but in their hearts they fully support LGBT, when has the president become a law abiding?
Ben 11 months ago
The leaders we elect is a reflection of our society!
Ama Koranteng 11 months ago
These people think we are idiots
Aponkyi 11 months ago
This moron, typical folly thinks we are fools.
Nico 11 months ago
So all these animals are MP's in kwame Nkrumah's Ghana, good God.
Michael 11 months ago
Please go tell kindergarten kids this story.
Kusu bile 11 months ago
Nonsense, why are you delaying it but hurriedly told the unanimous FC to dismiss that of the vetting of the ministerial nominees? You people think all Ghanaians are fools like the nppigs
All these people with stupid ideas. 11 months ago
How can the courts sit on an act that has not been enacted into law.So many FOOLS in Ghana Parliament. Of course Wontumi with his money decides who should become the Vice President So any idiot can go to Parliament. if Zenator and hers likes are campaging for a seat this guy too is competing for one. How fool that is. Ghana please lets think well before voting for parliament not foolish people who will go there and display there foolishness.
K Baffuor 11 months ago
Ask again
Ask again
K Baffuor 11 months ago
You people don’t fear God ooo…even in church???!! Hmmm….the Prez will not and can not be jailed for assenting to the bill. Please stop the stupidity
K Baffuor 11 months ago
Why can’t Driver’s mate Dr. Bawumia tell his boss that the vehicle is veering off?!! I bet you guess is as good as mine. Bad driver = bad mate. The value is the same
Blessings 11 months ago
Youth of Ghana and Africa arise, some of these leaders are very useless and greedy. We have to build our nation and continent.
Nico 11 months ago
Is it not this same animal who said IMF will bring small small boy to come and negotiate for for us
TonyB 11 months ago
You are talking like an ignorant person Has the court the right to prevent parliament and the president from exercising their constitutional rights And such people call themselve an MP
Ghanaba KK 11 months ago
JAILED BY WHICH LAW?. NONSENSE !!!
This is how foolish they have taken all Ghanaians for the past 8 years and want all Ghanaians out of foolishness and stupidity vote for them to extend their evil rule.
TT 11 months ago
Must you be an idiot to be NPP MP? Just asking
Kb 11 months ago
This MP does not deserve to be an MP! I do not blame him. Opoku Onyina has proven to them that the past chairman of COP can work together with corrupt politicians to defraud the state of several million of dollars. You think all the members of COP are unintelligent as the MP. I am surprised the church leaders present allowed him to spew this!
Martin Kreisler 11 months ago
So this one too is a sitting MP of the U.P. (forebearer of NPP) Tradition? Sadly, times have really changed.
SON OF GOD 11 months ago
IGNORANT MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT
Muba 11 months ago
What a lame talk from a man call Hon.Do u think u were talking to fools?
Lawrence Apuri 11 months ago
Those who are playing politics with the anti-gay bill should give us a break. You are behaving as if you are fighting for independence.
There are serious problems facing the country such as Education, Agriculture, Graduate a ... read full comment
Those who are playing politics with the anti-gay bill should give us a break. You are behaving as if you are fighting for independence.
There are serious problems facing the country such as Education, Agriculture, Graduate and Youth Unemployment.
Give that tasks to teaches and motivate them to educate the pupils now about the immortality of gay practices. As for those who are in it can not be stopped. Check the single sex schools and our prisons where we want offenders to be jailed.
Causing more harm than good.
Traditionalist, Christians and Muslims should preach should preach against it, because the president SIGNATURE can not solve the problem.
I STAND AGAINST GAY RIGHT.
I STAND AGAINST GAY RIGHT
Foolishness 11 months ago
Any foolish mp speaking
Adondon 11 months ago
Herh, are you really an MP?
What a loss!!!!!!! 11 months ago
What kind of stupid people do we have as leaders in Ghana. This one too is an MP? SMH..............daaaabida!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fools 11 months ago
This useless npp party is full of idiots
The Elephant( NPP) 11 months ago
This MP is the most block headed man I have seen on this planet. This one too be MP? Akuffo Addo signed the E levy whiles it is in court, was he jailed. Foolish man
Kwame 11 months ago
Illiterate n ignorant footsoldier… so is this man also an MP. What a shithole country..
Tosh 11 months ago
What do you take your constituents for, morons?
ogham boama 11 months ago
Satan is deeply confusing akuffo addo and the Npp, they must quickly redeem themselves from this trumu trumu agenda. God hate that
MAJOR 11 months ago
See how difficult it is to lie? You have been exposed.
OKYERE BAAFI IS LYING LIKE NANA ADDO 11 months ago
How will the president be jailed for doing his constitutional duty. Has the president not signed some bills with cases pending on them at court. E LEVY BILL>. This OB is speaking BS knowing majority of the parisheners are uneducated and unknowledgeable,No reasonable leader will tolerate this case. I am sorry for this 80 year old Nana Addo,a leader of a nation taking this decision for your country because of 3 billion dollars. An 80 year old leader standing in your presidential palace called Jubilee house, with US vice president Kamala Harris asking you to accept LGBTQ+ where a man marries a man, a woman marries a woman, meanwhile this US Vice president who was asking Nana Addo to accept this Trumutrumu had her husband besidse her at the Jubilee house and the husband is not a woman but a man, and Nana Addo could not say anything. To me this Nana Addo is very pathetic. This woman is asking you to take trumutrumu for Ghanaians and KAmala Harris heerself is not doing trumutrumu. It is only a fool who will remain silent in the face of this national insult
There are currently two Akufo Addos, the one pretending and telling the churches, Moslems, and Chiefs that he is against the act and the other Akufo Addo who is doing everything possible to not sign the bill by hiding behind the judiciary being led by a so-called tongue speaking Christian. OOh don't forget Akufo Addo is even building a cathedral for gays or God?
Landlord OA 11 months ago
gyimi gyimiii
Nanaaddomaamtwe 11 months ago
You talk as if the voters are fools
Achakanapaya 11 months ago
Npp thinks Ghanians are fools. Anyway he can only say such nonsense at Koforidua, he sees the people as Idiots.
Deen 11 months ago
Hahaha this government has spoil everything in today Ghana. Nothing is working can you imagine he signed E levy when it was pending in the same court he is talking about an Nothing happens no wonder we all know what is in the supreme Court. Always unimanious. Decisions for the appointee.
Bone crusher 11 months ago
He's seriously lying
Jack Williams 11 months ago
NOW I KNOW WHY GHANAIANS SAY THE ndc's CANNOT READ AND IF THEY READ, THEY DON'T UNDERSTAND. WE HAVE PEOPLE IN HIGH POSITIONS IN GHANA WHO DON'T UNDERSTAND THE CONSTITUTION AND LAWS GOVERNING THEIR COUNTRY.
Kolo 11 months ago
Ghanaians are more discerning this time...we know the court gymnastics is for the necessary delay until Nana leaves...
Bawumia will say he will sign to win votes but will not...
The NPP has taken a lot of money from UK ... read full comment
Ghanaians are more discerning this time...we know the court gymnastics is for the necessary delay until Nana leaves...
The NPP has taken a lot of money from UK and US gays and gay groups and they actually fear for their lives not the country..
This too me MP.
"If the p ...
Bisue and nyantechi self want make MP so nothing new. we have double salary and all. If he is a goat say he is a cow. if he is black say he is white, now the npp too are equalising. if he takes bribe say he is good for an MP ...
The good people of your constit ...
Nkwaseasem! Was the E-levy not in court when Akufo Addo signed it into law? Every single one of you (NPP MPs) are against the bill but because of votes you are scared to come out openly and condemn it. Which Akufo Addo is in ...
You are a big liar. If NPP people are against the bill, Parliament wouldn't have passed it unanimously. What Propaganda are you doing? Individuals both in NDC and NPP disagree with the criminalizing of "kojo Besia". If someon ...
I’m so confused as to how this is even a conversation when 12 year olds are getting married to 65 year olds, there are power black outs, mothers and babies starving to death.. but somehow people find time to worry about who ...
Please stop this foolish bedroom remarks. who told you is secrecy? it only fools who thinks the this is is bedroom business.lack of knowledge is difficult. Is marring more than one not a bed room issue, but if against law in ...
This tells you that we live as a society and we have Societal Norms. Every society has its norms. In Ghana, you can’t date somebody’s wife if you all agree to just do that. In the Western World, you can’t openly be marr ...
Mr. Baafi? Nobody can jail another country’s President on any such issue because the President has Diplomatic immunity and Uncle Sam can’t decide for Ghana. The worst she can do is to encourage the Western World to put sa ...
DON'T BE CONFUSED. AFTER THIS LAW IS PASSED, MEN AND WOMEN WHO ARE NOT RELATED BY BLOODLINE CAN NO LONGER SLEEP IN A ROOM TOGETHER ALONE ANYMORE. ALL THAT IT TAKES IS FOR ME TO RAISE AN ALARM THAT TWO WOMEN/MEN ARE DOING "TRU ...
Who is going to send the police to Jubilee House to arrest and jail the President for fulfilling his constitutional duty by signing a bill into law that has been duly passed by Parliament by an overwhelming majority of MPs (w ...
For how long will you trust politicians? Psalm 62:8 says “Trust in Him at all times, you people: pour out your heart before Him. God is a refuge for me”. DON'T TRUST Politicians, THEY ARE LIARS, DEMONS AND OCCULTS. THEY A ...
IM SHOCKED MPO HOW THIS HILLY BILLY IS CALLED AN HONORABLE, WHICH LAW OR CONSTITUTION INSTRUCMENT JAILS A PRESIDENT FOR SIGNING A BILL APPROVED BY PARLIAMENT??? JUABEN, IS THIS THE ONLY MAN YOU HAVE COMPETENTLY TO BE AN MP??? ...
THERE WAS NO INJUCTION ON THE E-LEVY. SOMEONE SENT IT TO COURT FOR WHAT REASON? HUMAN RIGHT IN PAYING A TAX? THE E-LEVY CASE WAS DEAD ON ARRIVAL. THE PRESIDENT SIGNED THE E-LEVY BEFORE IT WAS BROUGHT TO HIS ATTENTION. GET YOU ...
Same context
This one too is an MP...
Ghana is Sick
All these fools claim to be educated and self accepted Gem. And see how lose this donkey speaks. The president has the right to sign any bill for him. U think u talking to ur tribes men from caves and holes. Within Asantes an ...
Gyimieee saaa
MP the country has bigger wahala to be concerned about than people's sex lives. Why pass a bill...and people will still do what they do. Pasd a bill on Corruption and enforce that. Pass a bill on clean water flowing though th ...
Soooo true!!! Why are politicians and leaders even discussing what two consenting adults do when there are actually problems in Ghana. Why don’t you include clean drinking water, food, and healthcare into your “family val ...
Anyone who believes in this MP is an illiterate and ignorant pro-Max. Why was he not jailed when he signed the e-levy bill because that was also in court? You think you can fool the people all the time, right. Of course some ...
There is nothing you can say to clean the President and make him look good . In Ghana we can't jail a president, and for what purpose do you even think he will be jailed if he assents to a bill passed by August house of Ghan ...
He is a human rights lawyer. We have this, boy or girl by body, but they behave or misbehaving unlike as supposed to. New Juaben South MP is NDC or NPP, my journalist? Kk. Studying in Ghana will never get accepted in Abroad, ...
This man paa
JUABEN YOU HAVE SEEN THE FOOL U VOTED FOR AS MP, TELL HIM TO GO HOME AND ENJOY OPPOSITION BECAUSE POWER MADE HIM TO THINK HE CAN GO TO PARLIAMENT WITHOUT UR VOTE OR HE THINKS HE PRESENTS HIMSELF. AKUFFO ADDO ISNT GOING TO NO ...
Ghanaweb Editors:
Baafi has always been an idiot so I am not surprised. Anyone who believes what he is saying has a bigger problem than the homeland. New Juabeng South is a shit hole because of him. The least person to disrespect LGBT should b ...
Our parliamentarians this time including the speaker has brought a big shame to Ghana, most of the parliamentarians don’t deserve to be in parliament they have lost respect from the general public as we speak. Every nationa ...
Legally you challenge a law in the Supreme Court, but you don't challenge a bill that is not yet signed into law. What is the Attorney General doing ...
It's absolutely nonsense for this useless MP to think he can confuse the minds of Ghanaians.Our politicians who are absolutely our employees have now become more powerful than we the employers. We must amend or change our con ...
LOok at this one too.
Isn't it clear that Akuffo Addo sponsored the guy who took the anti LGBTQ bill to court in order to dodge signing it? Indeed this is the era of the con men. Hahaha, imagine the amount of money that has been thrown into the un ...
What are you talking about? The bill is NOT a law so the Court should NOT have entertained the lawsuit. This means the A-G should have argued in Court for this very reason. However, because the president has his own motive of ...
Hw3 n) gyimii bi
Pls who ?
Me ?
Why are these Npp people lying to Ghanaians like that? Nana went to church in 2023 and said Ghana will never accept LGBTQ+, but look at the way they are dribbling us now! Just sign the bill and stop this nonsense! Ghanaians, ...
How can the courts sit on an act that has not been enacted into law.So many FOOLS in Ghana Parliament. Of course Wontumi with his money decides who should become the Vice President So any idiot can go to Parliament. if Zenato ...
Ask again
This MP does not deserve to be an MP! I do not blame him. Opoku Onyina has proven to them that the past chairman of COP can work together with corrupt politicians to defraud the state of several million of dollars. You think ...
There are serious problems facing the country such as Education, Agriculture, Graduate a ...
Any foolish mp speaking
How will the president be jailed for doing his constitutional duty. Has the president not signed some bills with cases pending on them at court. E LEVY BILL>. This OB is speaking BS knowing majority of the parisheners are une ...
There are currently two Akufo Addos, the one pretending and telling the churches, Moslems, and Chiefs that he is against the act and the other Akufo Addo who is doing everything possible to not sign the bill by hiding behind ...
gyimi gyimiii
Hahaha this government has spoil everything in today Ghana. Nothing is working can you imagine he signed E levy when it was pending in the same court he is talking about an Nothing happens no wonder we all know what is in t ...
He's seriously lying
The NPP has taken a lot of money from UK ...