Where the guy was short there's no police station around that place. It is a lie. Why will someone shoot someone at a police station and will not be shot? The police should have gun him down
Smh 10 months ago
Don’t be quick to comment, it was just at the police station
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 10 months ago
Any Ghanaian worker who votes for Mahama is a big fool. This is because when Mahama was president, he never saw the need to pay accrued pension contribution of workers to SSNIT but found money to buy luxurious cars to university girls.
Moses 10 months ago
You start insulting Mahama and let people target Nana and Bawumia for retaliation, so stop that your nonsense!
James 10 months ago
The drive past the Millennium police station yesterday Wednesday and the 4*4 car is still in the ditch in front of the police station. I say some police men putting tape around it to prevent people from coming close. Don’t just comment on things you know nothing about
Edem 10 months ago
They stupid cowards in uniform calling themselves soldiers met their meeter. The Ghana army is known for going around harassing innocent civillians all because they carry guns. Its is a matter of time the people will start defending themselves against the army brutalities by also arming themselves. Kudos to the shooter.
Ghana protect your name 10 months ago
Edem you are a fool. A trained soldier can defend himself against you. He protects you when you are snoring on your bed. And worst your stupid statement will soon meet your meter. Fool
Kofi 10 months ago
Masa, is better u shut cos u don't stay here. The land guard shot him him in front of the police station. He gave warning shot in front of the police before killing him.
He Land guard was running before they call for reinfor ... read full comment
Masa, is better u shut cos u don't stay here. The land guard shot him him in front of the police station. He gave warning shot in front of the police before killing him.
He Land guard was running before they call for reinforcement to arrest him along the road
Donatus 10 months ago
Will you just shut up?
Joel 10 months ago
We all sympathize with the family of the soldier who lost his life now why are soldiers who attack police or civilians not prosecuted and sacked from the military
Yoou 10 months ago
IN 2019 AT KASOA SOME ONE KILLED TWO POLICE OFFICER'S AND HE WAS JAILED 20YEARS.THEY KNOW IF YOU KILL THEM NOTHING WILL HAPPEN THAT'S WHY THEY ARE KILLING THEM G
KWASI IN EUROPE 10 months ago
IT is rare to see German soldiers roaming about in town. In Africa soldiers are everywhere beating civilians because they are poorly trained. And again, people pay bribe to enter the army and the police so only the wrong people are there.
Joko 10 months ago
@Akwesi you are very stupid, a soldier has just been killed senselessly and this is all you can say.Are there land guards in Germany??? Idiot!!!
Akwasi you a fool. The criminals who keep stealing from.Africa and making us insecure warranted our soldiers and police to be in uniform on the streets. If they had allowed us our peace, they uniform men would have been in the barracks
Half Plot at Kasoa?! 10 months ago
What a tragedy. The lands commission is to blame for all these land wahala. Bribery, long complicated process of verifying identity of land owners leads to all these wahala. I've been trying to transfer just a simple document from my deceased old boy after all the court processes and its taken 6 fcuken years!
Abizibay-Zualalungu 10 months ago
We all saw the videos, in one video we saw how one of the people around shouting in twi that he has killed him and another one a taxi was brought to carry the dead soldier to a nearby hospital, i still have the two videos of the seen, it didn't happen in a police station
JB Danquah 10 months ago
You see the end of the soilders, they were lucky two escaped. Is about time people stop this kind of we are in uniform so we can do whatever we like. They know and heard that some people are developing the land. Instead of them reporting to their immediate superiors and then go to the police station for formal report, they chose to show krakye power. Let the military understand that many more civilians are trained in handling of the gun and are I possessions of dangerous weapons. Hence they must be very extra careful in their dealings. How much is half plot of land that you can't take your money from the seller and get another one sensing already that the land is not safe. Your uniform is just attire. Don't be deceived. Just uphold the discipline your uniform accord you and citizens will respect and obey you.
RIP soilder...
The truth 10 months ago
Very sad that a life is lost over a half plot of land at Kasoa.
Not even Cantonments or Airport 10 months ago
How can someone lose his life over half plot at `Kasoa???????????? Military should wage war on Land guards if Police are incapable of dealing with them.
Kuraata 10 months ago
This land guards and some chiefs have the backing of the mp Mavis Hawa so they don’t fear to kill anyone
WEBSITE DESIGN. 10 months ago
We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
- eCommerce/Online shop Websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HJHT6
Sam Fante warrior. 10 months ago
Abdul Rahman or whatever he call himself, there's no land in northern region for Abdul Rahman and Ashantis to buy in their own land and regions ? Pray for no civil war in Ghana.
Republic of Nonsense 10 months ago
I should have joined the army. Like by now I will be having many lands. With my uniform? Who born dog
IGP-DEAL WITH LAND GUARDS & CHIEFS (LAND ACT) 10 months ago
THE IGP SHOULD STRICTLY INSTRUCT POLICE TO ENFORCE COURT JUDGMENTS AND DEAL WITH ANY CHIEF OR WULOMOR FOUND CAUSING PROBLEM IN LAND ISSUES. THIS SUB CHIEF WHO KILLED THE SOLDIER SHOULD BE USED AS A SCAPE GOAT. DOUBLE SELLING OF LAND MUST STOP NOW, REASON FOR NEW LAND ACT. IF WE DONT STOP THIS NOW, EVERYONE WILL TRY TO POSSESS ARMS AND WILL MAKE SECURITY A CHALLENGE.
Hmm 10 months ago
Ghana army creating unnecessary enemies to themselves. Now the public is losing trust in them. The only remaining institution that has been respected by Ghanaian civilians for years are are now losing public respect because of their deeds in Ashaiman.
Banana Republic 10 months ago
Victim of circumstance. Poor soldier who just wanted to assist his colleague. Land issues in Accra.Double selling of land in Accra, I’m also a victim. I lost my 12 plots just like that. Government has to do something about it. All chiefs selling lands to 2 or more individuals should face the law of the land.
Yao 10 months ago
If that incident had happened in the US, as soon as the landguards opened fire, the police would have returned the fire and kill them. Don't we have gun ownership laws in Ghana? Is Ghana a failed State that anything goes?
Paa KWESI 10 months ago
This voilent man is cursed to the 4 times of all his generation in His name, Jesus Christ. Amen.
Papa 10 months ago
Police should deal with chiefs and other's people's indogin in land matters so that there will be fears
Moses 10 months ago
The land guard who doubles as a sub chief has been arrested so the military should not go on rampage beating innocent people at Kasoa. Land guards and police plus some georges work together. Oh Ghana, where is Nana who has vowed to protect the citizenry?
I REPEAT, USELESS DEATH 10 months ago
Apparently, the deceased ( Soldier ) went to the place on his own responsibility in HIS MILITARY UNIFORM.....i.e.... ON DUTY.....
In his MILITARY UNIFORM plus his fellow SOLDIERS, equally in their OFFICIAL ... read full comment
Apparently, the deceased ( Soldier ) went to the place on his own responsibility in HIS MILITARY UNIFORM.....i.e.... ON DUTY.....
In his MILITARY UNIFORM plus his fellow SOLDIERS, equally in their OFFICIAL MILITARY UNIFORMS, is an indication that, all the three soldiers in the car were in abuse of their PRESCRIBED DUTIES AND WENT TO THE SCENE OF THE LAND DISPUTE ILLEGALLY OR ON THEIR OWN RESPONSIBILITY, then where the soldiers found themselves at that particular time in their official MILITARY UNIFORMS to engage in A PRIVATE AND CIVILIAN MATTER was an act of Private or civilian affairs of the deceased.
Who officially gave the three MILITARY MEN the order to go and execute that civilian land dispute issue,,...???
I bet you, the three MILITARY men present at the scene was orchestrated by the deceased, who alleged to be the owner of the land.....
Therefore, the deceased DIED A USELESS DEATH by not following the right procedure in resolving the land dispute issue, but rather went there in military uniform out of his jurisdiction ( official duty ) along with some of his military colleagues on their own private mission and NOT ON BEHALF OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES...
That is not to say, the shooter ( KILLER ) should go UNPUNISHED....
R.I.P. SOLDIER MAN
Seidu 10 months ago
Soldiers and land. I can't think far
God 1st 10 months ago
Did you read the article .... with your useless life??.
If the soldiers were there to abuse they would have brutalised the workers not to go to the police station to report.
Moron
If the soldiers were there to abuse they would have brutalised the workers not to go to the police station to report.
Moron
GHANA ARMED FORCES DIDN'T SEND THEM THERE 10 months ago
MOTHER FXCKER, did the GHANA ARMED FORCES officially sent those military men in UNIFORMS to that place...????
A BIG NO
They went there on their own responsibility and he met his untimely death.. ... read full comment
MOTHER FXCKER, did the GHANA ARMED FORCES officially sent those military men in UNIFORMS to that place...????
A BIG NO
They went there on their own responsibility and he met his untimely death...
Simple as that
Kwame Peter 10 months ago
CID HQRTS must thoroughly investigate the killer because if he can shoot a soldier in front of a police station in broad daylight he must have killed a lot more people in secluded places and he should own up.
Prah 10 months ago
NPP versus NPP. Kill each other
Kwaku Yeboah 10 months ago
God save Ghana. NPP government has brought insecurity to the land.
CAR TRACKING DEVICE. 10 months ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHYT65
Kwami - US 10 months ago
A land guard shot dead a military man at a police station in Ghana? Very shameful indeed! In Ghana, land guards wield too much power given them by rich property owners and influential politicians. The military is made up of indisciplined and unprofessional vigilante groups of soldiers backed by same corrupt politicians. Recruitments into the police service are solely done by corrupt politicians based on political affiliation and not by political ideology. So the feuding and killings among landlords/landguards, soldiers, and police men themselves don’t surprise some of us. This is purely anarchy’s fault and the government is to blame
Kojo 10 months ago
Asem ooh, Land issues in Ghana leading to death...wow. I wonder why the police and Military allow the land guards operate at all even to the point of carrying weapons without licenses, they should carry out a sweep on all lands to arrest all the land guards so we have our peace of mind
Kofi Ohene 10 months ago
Ghana is already a failed nation. Instead of you fools yo face your country, you guys are busy comparing yourselves to Godoown nation. Moronic sets of individuals.
Akwele Santo 10 months ago
What a half baked story? Something is amiss here.
Why would the said soldier owner of the land go there with fellow military men in the first place?
Ghana Army under this Npp is a disgrace. No discipline.
Why would the said soldier owner of the land go there with fellow military men in the first place?
Knowledge 10 months ago
If this is truly coming from the GAF, then Ghana is in trouble. The standard has apparently fallen
The onion 10 months ago
Its only under Akufo Addo that a sitting court can be invaded and soldiers shot right in from of the police station.
Oyibo 10 months ago
We're the soldiers on duty at that location? If for their private issue, why were they in their military uniform? Do soldiers have to wear the military uniform even if they are on leave? We are in a democratic era and service men must be seen to abide by the laws. It's sad though.
Joy 10 months ago
To stay at kasoa? Twiaaaa. Kasoa has been a place for government workers from the northern and volta part of Ghana to buy lands there to stay.
So now policemen and soldiers are just being gunned down when they are unarmed.
Any Ghanaian worker who votes for Mahama is a big fool. This is because when Mahama was president, he never saw the need to pay accrued pension contribution of workers to SSNIT but found money to buy luxurious cars to univers ...
The drive past the Millennium police station yesterday Wednesday and the 4*4 car is still in the ditch in front of the police station. I say some police men putting tape around it to prevent people from coming close. Don’t ...
They stupid cowards in uniform calling themselves soldiers met their meeter. The Ghana army is known for going around harassing innocent civillians all because they carry guns. Its is a matter of time the people will start de ...
He Land guard was running before they call for reinfor ...
Will you just shut up?
IT is rare to see German soldiers roaming about in town. In Africa soldiers are everywhere beating civilians because they are poorly trained. And again, people pay bribe to enter the army and the police so only the wrong peop ...
Akwasi you a fool. The criminals who keep stealing from.Africa and making us insecure warranted our soldiers and police to be in uniform on the streets. If they had allowed us our peace, they uniform men would have been in th ...
What a tragedy. The lands commission is to blame for all these land wahala. Bribery, long complicated process of verifying identity of land owners leads to all these wahala. I've been trying to transfer just a simple document ...
We all saw the videos, in one video we saw how one of the people around shouting in twi that he has killed him and another one a taxi was brought to carry the dead soldier to a nearby hospital, i still have the two videos of ...
You see the end of the soilders, they were lucky two escaped. Is about time people stop this kind of we are in uniform so we can do whatever we like. They know and heard that some people are developing the land. Instead of th ...
THE IGP SHOULD STRICTLY INSTRUCT POLICE TO ENFORCE COURT JUDGMENTS AND DEAL WITH ANY CHIEF OR WULOMOR FOUND CAUSING PROBLEM IN LAND ISSUES. THIS SUB CHIEF WHO KILLED THE SOLDIER SHOULD BE USED AS A SCAPE GOAT. DOUBLE SELLING ...
Ghana army creating unnecessary enemies to themselves. Now the public is losing trust in them. The only remaining institution that has been respected by Ghanaian civilians for years are are now losing public respect because o ...
Victim of circumstance. Poor soldier who just wanted to assist his colleague. Land issues in Accra.Double selling of land in Accra, I’m also a victim. I lost my 12 plots just like that. Government has to do something about ...
The land guard who doubles as a sub chief has been arrested so the military should not go on rampage beating innocent people at Kasoa. Land guards and police plus some georges work together. Oh Ghana, where is Nana who has vo ...
In his MILITARY UNIFORM plus his fellow SOLDIERS, equally in their OFFICIAL ...
Moron
A BIG NO
They went there on their own responsibility and he met his untimely death.. ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...
A land guard shot dead a military man at a police station in Ghana? Very shameful indeed! In Ghana, land guards wield too much power given them by rich property owners and influential politicians. The military is made up of i ...
Asem ooh, Land issues in Ghana leading to death...wow. I wonder why the police and Military allow the land guards operate at all even to the point of carrying weapons without licenses, they should carry out a sweep on all lan ...
We're the soldiers on duty at that location? If for their private issue, why were they in their military uniform? Do soldiers have to wear the military uniform even if they are on leave? We are in a democratic era and service ...