Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Bobby Stones 8 months ago
Akufo Addo is the worst thing to have happen to Ghana political landscape and the present cheif justice is the worst of her kind.
Dr Mumbai Seraki 8 months ago
Hello youth of Ghana, I am just a fool trying to gain attention. I am a drug addict and psychotic. Hello youth of Ghana how are you?
Kwame 8 months ago
This inglorious woman has damaged our judiciary beyond repair. Very pliant and highly unprofessional. The very worst of of our society. Such a disgrace to our country.
Brigadier Sabari v2 8 months ago
Inglorious? Who else is left for you maggots to insult? First it was CJ Georgina wood, the CJ Annin Yeboah and now CJ Torkonoo. You are sick in the mind.
Sinkhala 8 months ago
Foolish fool calling himself @Brigadier Sabari...!!!!!!! Is it every nonsense and stupidity that you NPP vigilante animals have to come out and defend..????? Brainless donkey... can't you see all the diabolical and evil machinations that this SYCOPHANTIC Chief Justice (Araba Torkonoo) has already started cooking?? How can any normal Chief Justice for a tiny country like Ghana scheme to pack our Supreme Court with TWENTY (20) Judges?? Are you people all losing your brains...???? Or you think you have bought this nation for yourselves????
Kwame 8 months ago
Is serious ooooo
My motherland Ghana
Is serious ooooo
My motherland Ghana
Obed boateng 8 months ago
Mahama also appointed judges.why
KKX 8 months ago
Anin Yeboah was worst than inglorious, he damaged the integrity of the courts just as I predicted!
I've said, Torkonoo will be worse than Anin Yeboah, these two are extremely partisan!
God save Ghana from renegades
Anin Yeboah was worst than inglorious, he damaged the integrity of the courts just as I predicted!
I've said, Torkonoo will be worse than Anin Yeboah, these two are extremely partisan!
Yaw Mensah 8 months ago
My Learnered Friends, please stop comparing us to the US, Britain, Canada, etc, etc. These countries are well advanced and their institutions are working. They have few cases to work on. We are still learning and many are the cases that are bedeviling us. We meed more and experienced Supreme Court Judges to help us out. Thanks!
Adonis 8 months ago
Ah ah ah Yaw Mensah paaaa. What logic are you professing...... Pack the SC is the solution? You disappointed me
Citizen8 8 months ago
@Adonis, what's the meaning of packing the Supreme Court? Those who wrote our Constitution thought they were smart than everybody else and left this lacuna for the benefit of their sacred cow. They even inserted an Indemnity Clause to cover their backs. Why hasn't this 'Saint' Ansa-Asare advocated for putting a ceiling on the number of Supreme Court Judges all these years? Ansa-Asare is the last person from whom I'll take any lessons on integrity and morality.
Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 8 months ago
And did the so-called "Sacred Cow" appoint 15 Supreme Court Justices? You guys don't cease to amaze me. When boxed to the corner blame Jerry John Rawlings. I pity this shameful mindset
Edem 8 months ago
Has Ghanas population remained the same since 1992???.... Use your brain!!
Citizen8 8 months ago
@Jojo Hammond, New Jersey the pathetic shameful mindset is the one who wants the who world to know that he lives in New Jersey. What's more shameful than the apostles of the so-called probity and accountability unashamedly inserting an entrenched indemnity clause in the nation's Constitution?
Truth stands 8 months ago
Dont blame anyone only Kuffour and this cursed of a president Nana Addo. The law was made with the belief that those who will be elected to the high office of the president will have common sense to use their power in the interest of the nation. Sadly, we were
decieved to give power to wicked gangsters
with one agenda only to will all the national
assets to themselves and family and clan. God is watching. We thought Kuffour was that greedy but this one is a wicked, greedy and a destructive man.
TWEAA DC 8 months ago
GHANA AGAINST BRITAIN, CANADA AND USA...AAABA MR ANSAH ASARE...A COMPLETE MISMATCH....TWEAA.
Adonis 8 months ago
The GBA should stop resisting in the dark. They must come out in the day to condemn this action of the CJ.
Quame 8 months ago
May the mighty lord give you more life and live long for speaking the truth.
Okunu 8 months ago
Nonsense. Have the CJ and the President done anything illegal? Keep your opinion to yourself, man.
Eric Amoateng 8 months ago
@ Okunu. When will you stop smoking the wee?
Nii 8 months ago
Then she should appoint 100 supreme Court judges so they expedite the cases
Kofi Virginia 8 months ago
Weakening the nation’s current institutions. One may ask why pack the court? Can a future president unilaterally reduce the number and what reason would that president give?
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster.
A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.
Ex - S/Sgt Haruna Iddrisu 8 months ago
Anza-Asare, please note that Sophia Akufo was appointed straight to the Supreme Court by Rawlings. So former President Kufuor could not have attempted to promote her over her seniors. What happened in the Archer vrs NYB Adade promotions?
Hades 8 months ago
Nothing is more dangerous than a lawyer with a fake certificate dressing up as a human rights icon.
the Villager 8 months ago
That was why he was sackedas Attorney General after the Tsatsu vrs K4 "case".
Kwame Nyame 8 months ago
It is common in Ghana to see intellectuals spewing out garbage because of sour grapes and by so doing expose their lack of basic common sense. Go to the constitution if the president has done any wrong? When some people candelstinely put certain provisions to empower and protect some one, they never thought it will come to this. Ansah Asare, delete those provisions and then spew your rubbish. What you are doing is plain stupidity. Kwasea Panin.
Kwame Nyame 8 months ago
Do you understand English at all?? Ahhh
Zakarakis 8 months ago
Someone should tell Akuffo Addo and the Chief Justice that Ghana shall continue to exist after they are off the scene. So, they should hasten slowly. Packing the courts amounts to ARROGANCE OF POWER!
Kangaroo Court 8 months ago
This is Animal Farm government were the pigs rule mercilessly. Even gorillas will run a banana planation better than these idiots.
999 8 months ago
When you vote and your votes are rigged for a special child. Who knows next to nothing to govern but to achieve his childhood dreams, this is what happens, he destroys all arms of government in the name of democrasy,.
Welco ... read full comment
When you vote and your votes are rigged for a special child. Who knows next to nothing to govern but to achieve his childhood dreams, this is what happens, he destroys all arms of government in the name of democrasy,.
Welcome to the country if sympathizers who pity to vote out if sympathy because someone has attempted.
Foli Foli 8 months ago
I don't see the wisdom of the minority in parliament supporting and endorsing the appointment of a chief justice info office and then turn around and be accusing her of partisanship. What was the vetting meant for? Ave not done their duty and so cannot be seen as being faithful to their calling. Save us our peace of mind please.
Brigadier Sabari v2 8 months ago
I have lost all respect for this envious and bitter man. If the constitution does not state the maximum number, why blame the president?
Truth 8 months ago
No wonder judgements are now cheaply predictable even with no law background
Simon 8 months ago
Write your comment OKUNU Stop smoking the wee and think as a human being, a country which can not pay its dept going beging and doing haircuts, increasing public dept, all the work are done at the lower courts, you sit on a case today and adjorn to a month, and you are parking the bench to twenty, Madam cj, are you thinking about the country or your political colour, stupid woman.
Akwesi NyameAdom 8 months ago
Unfortunately, Akufo-Addo remains the worst president ever. He's just wicked, arrogant and insensitive to the plight of Ghanaians.
ATAKPA 8 months ago
I doubt if he ll be able to sleep after his tenure as president.....the illegalities are far too many.....he is just creating an unnecessary pressure for his successor...he needs to be talk to by the elders of the party...ll he even listen to them....too arrogant.
Sul 8 months ago
WE KNOW THEM TO BE MORE WISER AND SENSIBLE FROM THEIR ACTIONS
Annan 8 months ago
You only need to read agyepa de3 to know what is going on.
Osei-Bonsu 8 months ago
Lord God, please forgive me for believing the lies of Nana Akkufo Addo and voting for him in 2016. May my grand children forgive me for voting for a wicked hearted man like Akkufo Addo who has destroyed the economic, moral and spiritual fabric and integrity of Ghana. Never again.
Political judges 8 months ago
They will some be rhe reason why Ghana will burn. But they should not forget about history. "Who killed the 3 judges". They have blood flowing in their vains.
Amadu, Bawku. 8 months ago
You all got it wrong! Judges numbering 20 does not mean all will be sitting at the same time and for cases to be despatched it could be 2 sets at a different court rooms. Torkornu is a genius, hail her,ghana.
Osei-Bonsu 8 months ago
With the current 15, she could enpanel 2 sets of 7 judges (sufficien) to sit on two different courts and work fast to deliver cases. If she requires five judges, that could give three sets. If five more are added, that will bring it to 20. Three sets of 7 judges cannot be empanneled. So the five extra do not add to anything. They are simply trying to pack the courts with younger judges such that a new morally upright president will not get an opportunity to add any supreme court judges during his tenure. If president Akuffo Addo is so confident about the actions of he and his appointees, why does he feel only safe to have his judges in place before they exit power in January 2025?
the Villager 8 months ago
Amadu, in Bawku, 1 Mamprusi against 100 Kusasis the verdict will be the same against the Mamprusi.
Huckenburg 8 months ago
That president is an ape
Ekow Jones is 8 months ago
And you father is a maggot. Aboa
Kankam 8 months ago
May God punished akuffu addo and justice Afia Serwah Asare-Botwe and may they die in stroke
You and your family in particular.
Star from the North 8 months ago
It’s not a surprise that sin entered this world through woman. This Supreme Court chief justice is a Lucifer of our time. Why does she want to pack the court with five months to election? If not for corruption purposes, why should judges drag on simple cases that need's immediate adjudication. Nobody is buying into her stupid argument that there are more court cases with fewer judges. She will be worse than Cecilia Dapaah. She should resign if the 15 Supreme Court judges cannot do the job.
Osei-Bonsu 8 months ago
Ghana is a country for Hypocrites. Why are the tribsl bigot presby and methodist churches priest, pastors and moderators who were calling for Nyansafour to speak up and save the soul of this country under president Mahama?
The Devils Advocate 8 months ago
Why are there always idiots in Ghana defending the indefensible,are we a country of morons? If there was a need for these extra judicial appointments why wait until four months to an election to do it after more than seven years asleep?
This can only be seen for what it is,POLITICAL CHICANERY,period.
Gauls 8 months ago
Kukuku Nana Ado thinks he can escape God, God will show up n punish this short n bald hair man.
Ex-Pope 8 months ago
A useless President, and an equally useless Chief Justice. Akufo-Addo and Torkornoo are nation-wreckers bent on destroying Ghana.
Joe Tex 8 months ago
Its unfortunate some are quick insult instead of a dispassionate examination of issues.
Is it wrong at this time to want to appoint such large number of judges to the Alex court?
Since when did we realize the need for this ... read full comment
Its unfortunate some are quick insult instead of a dispassionate examination of issues.
Is it wrong at this time to want to appoint such large number of judges to the Alex court?
Since when did we realize the need for this large number?
The Sct has no minimum limit and dont bring Rawlings in because all our previous constitutions had same provision. Did any previous govt use the uncapped provision to appoint more judges like we experiencing now?
Why did the Judicial Council heavily NPP bias reject the nominations?
Do we know the insecurity situation we creating for the judges by these appointments which in al senses look political? Judges had been killed for no apparent reason,we should not forget.
Were the nominated persons the seniors, if not what reason do we have skipping the seniors?
These should be the areas of discussion.
The CJ was wrong
Appiah 8 months ago
Bro. It's not always we look at the seniors but those who have prove their competence some of them per their records can not sit at supreme Court.
Nokwarehene 8 months ago
NDC has for ages labelled NPP as an Akan party that will never,ever elect a non Akan as flag bearer, even made fun of, and mocked Dr Bawumia. NDC used that as a campaign message, especially, in the northern part of Ghana and the zongo communities throughout Ghana.Now, NDC has been shut up and Chairman Azorka will be vindicated once again when he once, desperately referred to Dr Bawumia as a 'dangerous' man to NDC'S political fortunes.NDC 'yamutu'.To quote Nana Addo, their campaign, 'At) Nsuom'[to wit, NDC'S campaign has fallen into water,ie drowned].Gang of shifty crooks.
Truth Hurts 8 months ago
Has the Judicial Council received a request from the President? Why are they commenting on and rejecting a request that is not before them? Why are they rather not commenting on the legality but rather the optics. We are so weak minded, and willing to look at every necessary decision from the lenses of what people will think or say. Ye gyimi too. We will reach a point where no decisions can be made because of perception management alone.
Nana K 8 months ago
This Ansa Asare man is very stupid. He talks like his big mouth
obiba 8 months ago
Make everyone called to the bar a supreme court member too!!! Since Africans like to be seen in parades, crowds, fanfare while their real roles as watchers over the nation's activities are the last things on their mind. Arriving to functions in big and expensive convoys s their pride, not how much they bettered situations they inherited or the legacy they shall leave posterity!!! Pack every legal fellow at the Supreme court, if that's what would make you happy. This is why we might have to consider ditching DEMOCRACY and go for Chieftaincy where everyone and their family gets to play a role. In the UK, you lose power at the ballots and vacate your spot at No. 10 Downing St. How long will it take a Ghanaian politician to vacate an office to the next person?! I rest my case.
obiba 8 months ago
Our MPS and council of State members get paid and supposed to have a say in things like this. But after collecting their pay and other entitlements, they develop amnesia about their roles!!! What a country! Media people will not investigate to inform the public on time, leaders do what they like because its their comfort first before work!!!!And we wonder why things work out differently than in countries!!! I wish when Ghanaians compare how much people in Europe, Us, etc get paid an hour, they consider how much work gets done by Ghanaian leaders for the amount of money and allowances they take home. How is that gap to affect others in Ghana? Go figure!!
Kobby 8 months ago
Hmmmm, so which is the better option??? To reduce their number to 9 and give them lifetime appointment like in the US??
Majority of critics on this platform I wonder whether they really think before writing. It is unbelievable their thought pattern oris it just plain stupidity
Appiah 8 months ago
There's something wrong with this man called Ansah, l think he was expecting position from the president and did not get. Looking at the constitution no crime has Ben committed, looking at population of the country and how unnecessary cases are going to supreme court, it needs additional judges to help speed up the process, for example NDC and members not looking at the merit of their cases, they will send it to supreme court to just waste their time and other ones comes from the the people, looking at this over loading cases and some are old to sit every day, n it calls for additional judges.
Joe 8 months ago
I have listened to the CJ explanation and I am convinced that the 24hr economy is fake promise because that is what the C J has started and you are disagreeing with her. More people will be employed because they will work long hours(24hrs) now the CJ needs more judges to extend working time you say bue oh ghana when?
Kusi Ba 8 months ago
Blame the bogus constitution nobody has guts to review and amend except Attah Mills. Why blame or accuse the president for court packing? Is he not following the constitution? Has he done anything unconstitutional?
Otis 8 months ago
This cannot be wholly true especially in the case of justice afreh.He was a fast track judge and when tsatsu won his case that fast track court was unconstitutional the state went for review then kuffuor added afreh and one other judge to the supreme court.
Philip 8 months ago
Mr Ansah-Asare, you are following uprightness and truth, in these era its only noble men like you who speak truth to power, Hod bless your endeavours.
Dave Osei - UK 8 months ago
Tell us to know because some of us are young and were young at that time. How can the Supreme Court be packed with judges that are juniors to their seniors at the bench? So, any president that comes in the foreseeable future can easily appoint more judges to the Supreme Court. This precedent must ceased. With the population of the United States, South Africa and England, the judges there are far less than Ghana. I now believe that the black people are not capable of managing their affairs. Even, look at the number of ministers appointed to manage the affairs of Ghana. We are seriously sick in our minds.
Foolish fool calling himself @Brigadier Sabari...!!!!!!! Is it every nonsense and stupidity that you NPP vigilante animals have to come out and defend..????? Brainless donkey... can't you see all the diabolical and evil machi ...
Is serious ooooo
My motherland Ghana
My Learnered Friends, please stop comparing us to the US, Britain, Canada, etc, etc. These countries are well advanced and their institutions are working. They have few cases to work on. We are still learning and many are ...
@Adonis, what's the meaning of packing the Supreme Court? Those who wrote our Constitution thought they were smart than everybody else and left this lacuna for the benefit of their sacred cow. They even inserted an Indemnity ...
@Jojo Hammond, New Jersey the pathetic shameful mindset is the one who wants the who world to know that he lives in New Jersey. What's more shameful than the apostles of the so-called probity and accountability unashamedly in ...
Dont blame anyone only Kuffour and this cursed of a president Nana Addo. The law was made with the belief that those who will be elected to the high office of the president will have common sense to use their power in the int ...
Anza-Asare, please note that Sophia Akufo was appointed straight to the Supreme Court by Rawlings. So former President Kufuor could not have attempted to promote her over her seniors. What happened in the Archer vrs NYB Adade ...
It is common in Ghana to see intellectuals spewing out garbage because of sour grapes and by so doing expose their lack of basic common sense. Go to the constitution if the president has done any wrong? When some people cande ...
Welco ...
I don't see the wisdom of the minority in parliament supporting and endorsing the appointment of a chief justice info office and then turn around and be accusing her of partisanship. What was the vetting meant for? Ave not do ...
Write your comment OKUNU Stop smoking the wee and think as a human being, a country which can not pay its dept going beging and doing haircuts, increasing public dept, all the work are done at the lower courts, you sit on a ...
I doubt if he ll be able to sleep after his tenure as president.....the illegalities are far too many.....he is just creating an unnecessary pressure for his successor...he needs to be talk to by the elders of the party...l ...
Lord God, please forgive me for believing the lies of Nana Akkufo Addo and voting for him in 2016. May my grand children forgive me for voting for a wicked hearted man like Akkufo Addo who has destroyed the economic, moral an ...
With the current 15, she could enpanel 2 sets of 7 judges (sufficien) to sit on two different courts and work fast to deliver cases. If she requires five judges, that could give three sets. If five more are added, that will ...
That president is an ape
It’s not a surprise that sin entered this world through woman. This Supreme Court chief justice is a Lucifer of our time. Why does she want to pack the court with five months to election? If not for corruption purposes, why ...
Why are there always idiots in Ghana defending the indefensible,are we a country of morons? If there was a need for these extra judicial appointments why wait until four months to an election to do it after more than seven ye ...
Since when did we realize the need for this ...
NDC has for ages labelled NPP as an Akan party that will never,ever elect a non Akan as flag bearer, even made fun of, and mocked Dr Bawumia. NDC used that as a campaign message, especially, in the northern part of Ghana and ...
Has the Judicial Council received a request from the President? Why are they commenting on and rejecting a request that is not before them? Why are they rather not commenting on the legality but rather the optics. We are so w ...
Make everyone called to the bar a supreme court member too!!! Since Africans like to be seen in parades, crowds, fanfare while their real roles as watchers over the nation's activities are the last things on their mind. Arriv ...
Our MPS and council of State members get paid and supposed to have a say in things like this. But after collecting their pay and other entitlements, they develop amnesia about their roles!!! What a country! Media people will ...
There's something wrong with this man called Ansah, l think he was expecting position from the president and did not get. Looking at the constitution no crime has Ben committed, looking at population of the country and how un ...
I have listened to the CJ explanation and I am convinced that the 24hr economy is fake promise because that is what the C J has started and you are disagreeing with her. More people will be employed because they will work lon ...
This cannot be wholly true especially in the case of justice afreh.He was a fast track judge and when tsatsu won his case that fast track court was unconstitutional the state went for review then kuffuor added afreh and one o ...
Tell us to know because some of us are young and were young at that time. How can the Supreme Court be packed with judges that are juniors to their seniors at the bench? So, any president that comes in the foreseeable future ...