Moment of Truth: NDC lists over GH¢218m worth of contracts sole sourced to Bawumia’s brother

Read Comments Comments (88)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 months ago

####BELOW IS THE TRUTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    MAHAMA WILL CANCEL THE FREE SHS!!
    MAHAMA’S ATTACKS ON F/SHS……..
    1) I WILL REVERSE F/SHS—27/11/2017 GHANAWEB.
    2) F/SHS WILL COLLAPSE GH. EDUCATION SYSTEM— 29/11/2012 GHANAWE ...

THEY HAVE STARTED AGAIN????THEY DID SAME IN 2008!! GO AND EXPLAIN YOUR 24 HOUR ECONOMY!!!!

###THE TRUTH IS THAT, MAHAMA TOLD US NO PRESIDENT CAN DO ANYTHING FOR HIS COUNTRY WITHIN JUST 4 YEARS. IF MAHAMA IS TRUTHFUL TO HIMSELF, WHAT THEN IS HE LOOKING FOR??? MAHAMA! DID YOU LEAVE ANYTHING BEHIND AT JUBILEE HOUSE?? ...

• Deaths Will Be Investigated 7 months ago

Nsawam jail is being prepared for the criminals who have bankrupted Ghana. This time, there will be no mercy. Don’t get me wrong. I am not talking of guns but all crimes, known and unknown will be investigated. This crime h ...

• The NDC said the same thing in 2008 but no any NPP members were jailed when they came to power 7 months ago

The NDC said the same thing in 2008 but no any NPP members were jailed when they came to power in 2009-2016

• Kojo 7 months ago

Professor Mills decided to let the criminals off the hook because in his thinking, that would foster peace in the country. But this time, the looters and state captors will be held accountable. Shame on all those who came cla ...

• Anger And Frustration 7 months ago

Feelings are different now. This time, there is anger and frustration, and pressure will be directed towards the new administration to conduct investigations into these criminals. Look forward for it.

• QWERTY 7 months ago

It's Akufo Addo - Bawumia NPP family and friends stealing syndicate. Yes, it's a criminal syndicate, and nothing else.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 months ago

@ PRINCE ADADE
    GHC 52 MILLION IS EQUIVALENT TO ONLY $ 3.5 MILLION. AND HOW DO YOU MAKE BIG DEAL OUT OF THAT PITTANCE ? HOW MUCH DID MAHAMA USED TO RENOVATE THE RUNWAY AT THE OLD KUMASI AIRPORT IN 2015? A WHOPPING $ 23 MILLI ...

• SineTetaCoseTeta 7 months ago

You idiot who leaves in New York! Continue deceiving yourself.

• Otumfour 7 months ago

And that boy and whoever gave him the figures are very weak in mathematics.

How can that figure be almost half of Mahama and ndc’s bloated airport construction?

Did he consider the scope of works and specifications?

• Apraku 7 months ago

It baffles me always to hear NDC playing on the sentiments of Ghanaians to win the electorate.They trying so hard to discredit Bawumia.Don't they have other alternates like Bawumia going out spreading his ideas and plans to t ...

• DotCom 7 months ago

The elections is going to be based on the NPP performance for the last 8 years so you guys are wasting time arguing about the past record of Mahama. The past 8 years have been shambles, chaos, corruption and incompetence. Jus ...

• AKUFFO ADDO: ONE BLOODY IDIOT AGAINST A NATION 7 months ago

The rape and pillage of mother Ghana and its resources by the AKYEM SAKAWA GANG continues unabated...!!!!!!! It is now fully established, that the entire AKUFFO ADDO CLAN from Kyebi is made up of CERTIFIED THIEVES, MARAUDING ...

@ NDCFUO AKROMFUO!

GHC 52 MILLION IS EQUIVALENT TO ONLY $ 3.5 MILLION. AND HOW DO YOU MAKE BIG DEAL OUT OF THAT PITTANCE ? HOW MUCH DID MAHAMA USED TO RENOVATE THE RUNWAY AT THE OLD KUMASI AIRPORT IN 2015? A WHOPPING $ 23 ...

• La pleasure man 7 months ago

Yo Mr. Donkey, don't try to come over as an intelligent person.. with your utterly dumb comments on the national cathedral you have showed how extremely dumb and rerarded you are..

• KMAE 7 months ago

Very apt

• Saga C T 7 months ago

Why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• The NDC campaign is not working 7 months ago

The NDC campaign is not working

• ROGER MILLA 7 months ago

Where is "That Your" STUPID, TRUMU-TRUMU & ILL-BRED BUFFOON called NAPO PREMPEH ...???? I hear Bawumia is very angry at him, and has ordered that he goes for proper home training in public speaking and good manners from an o ...

@ THE ENTIRE NDC CAMPAIGN IS NOTHING BUS DECEPTIONS AND SPURIOUS ALLEGATIONS!

If Mahama renovated the the runways at the Old Kumasi airport with the price tag of over $ 23 million( GHC 330, Million without expanding the r ...

@NDCFUO AKROMFUO!

THE ENTIRE NDC CAMPAIGN IS NOTHING BUT DECEPTIONS AND SPURIOUS ALLEGATIONS!

• Stop Wasting Time 7 months ago

Stop wasting your time. Voting will be based of the performance of the last 8 years of this corrupt government. With that I can assure you that the NPP will be kicked out of office. Investigations will be conducted into their ...

• Yaw 7 months ago

Mahama is NPP biggest Idol.
    For 8 years Mahama this Mahama that.
    Without his name, you don't have anything to tell the country nor you won't even have the small coins in your pocket.

Keep showing love to Mahama. Don't g ...

• York zublay 7 months ago

NDC, using the 2008 fox tricks to campaign. After Fifi Kwartey apology to Kuffour in 2009 in Parliament for using false accounts and gold stealing to deceive electorates this time it is not going to wash. Instead of going to ...

• Kwamena Ahwoi 7 months ago

ALL THESE ARE LIES. WHERE ARE THE TWIN CHILDREN NDC SAID MR KUFFOUR HAD WITH GAZELLE? THEY CAN T EXPLAIN THEIR 24 HOUR POLICY NOR PRESENT THEIR MANIFESTO TO GHANAIANS ALL THEY KNOW IS LIES.

• Bawumias blather 7 months ago

And so what, would you rather prefer to have indians and chinese do this projetcs?

• Sally Hines 7 months ago

Ofui!

• Insightful 7 months ago

Did you read the story or do you lack basic comprehension skills? This is about the same thing Bawumia was against. Was he just waiting to come to power and do the same things?

• Mmebusem 7 months ago

Agyapadie book completed in 2016. Has COVID-19 on page 4 How? Barclays became Absa in February 2020. But is there. Consessions registered in 2017/2018 (direct scanned page from a report) is there on pg. 10. How

• Ross 7 months ago

You are on drugs, nigga!

• Agypadie is a fake news 7 months ago

Agypadie is a fake news

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago

Dr. Bawumia is such a useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. A liar, thief, crook, criminal, coward, rapist, demon, hypocrite, pretender, wizard, fool, failure, traitor, betrayer and opportunist.

• Alidu 7 months ago

NDC should be serious a bit, this strategies do not win a elections. People are thinking to devise great policies to win the heart of electorate, you are tarnish people's image in the name winning power

• Nzema K 7 months ago

Who told you. It really does wae

• Kilogram 7 months ago

@Nzema, only empty-headed fools like you will throw away your vote because of this nonsense.

• AKUFFO ADDO: ONE BLOODY IDIOT AGAINST A NATION 7 months ago

So, a massive idiot like you @Kilogram … would want to tell me that your treacherous, wicked and diabolic NPP party, led by that monstrous, disastrous & murderous Kyebi chimpanzee, have the welfare of Ghanaians at heart wh ...

• Maame Abena 7 months ago

With buffoons like you in the majority, no wonder our country is now a big borla of corruption and foolishness.

• Yd 7 months ago

Sammy gyamfi are you normal at all? Why are you always talking thrush and nonsense to the good people of Ghana do you think every Ghanaian is as stupid as some members of your useless party ndc why not tell Ghanaians about th ...

• ....... 7 months ago

Sammy have soon forgotten about Wayomegate and Palem Wine Buigate.
    OOo! NDC where is your massage and vision to give the youth hope.

• Kobby 7 months ago

Ho airport is 25 million dollars is ghc 275000000 million cedis as against ghc 50.000000 million Kwasea Gyamfi do your analysis well

• Johnny 7 months ago

Thank you you're intelligent.How could he be missing up Ghana Cedis with USA Dollars.Was he expecting readers to do the conversion then do the analysis. NDC under Sammy Gyamfi and Mahama is a confused party.

• Cromantse 7 months ago

@Johnny and @Kobby, you are two funny nincompoops hailing one another when your grammar and logic are never readable nor understandable. Also, I can see Johnny congratulating Kobby who has actually written 100% bullshit becau ...

• Akua pokuaa 7 months ago

Sammy Gyanfi this is below the belt, Agyapade3 didn't work for you? And you're now looking for another lies it won't work ooo tomm, every day Bawumia is a lair tomorrow Bawumia is a liar, all of NDC's dirty work against Dr ...

• Frimpong 7 months ago

Is this the NDC's campaign message? When will this kinda out moded tactics to win political power end? The voter wants to hear new ideas and solutions for our problems. Which government in Ghana doesn't do soul sourcing cont ...

• Kilogram 7 months ago

NDC all-lies-be lies!!!

• Bestbuy Ent 7 months ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128~~~

• Opoku 7 months ago

Keep these for January 2025 and we let them vomit the money.

• NDC - policy Bawumia brother has done this, Bawumia is this and that, so NDC when are you going to tell us your message 7 months ago

NDC - policy Bawumia brother has done this, Bawumia is this and that. so NDC when are you going to tell us your message it is left with 5 months for 7th December 2024

• ABREWA 7 months ago

This bastard Sammy Gyamfi should be disciplined . But for politics, could he ever, ever refer to the President and his great senior as Akuffo Addo?
    The impudence of an okrasini.

• Kath 7 months ago

Is a crime committed? If so, tell us the crime and the courts will take care of itself. I kinda see a semblance between NDC and the GOP. They have no policy agenda except for insults, insinuations and the rest. Well, I may be ...

• Papa Sei 7 months ago

Gyimii saaaaa. Instead of coming out with policies, they are attacking Bawumia's brother. So after all Bawumia is incorruptible.

• Nee 7 months ago

Ghana has passed this level of politics of propaganda. NDC, where are your policies?. You guys have said ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. It seems you have no agenda hence this smear campaign.

• Kwesi 7 months ago

We are tired of just hearing complains. Take them to court if they have broken the law. Alternatively, impeach the VP for breaking his Oath of office. Do something to prove to Ghanaians that you care and stop with the accusat ...

• Jack 7 months ago

Propaganda won't win you election. nbc hasn't learnt from its past.
    DMB is pulling crowds.
    You continue with ur Propaganda

• Scott 7 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi when are you going to stop all these propaganda when you have failed since 2016, go out there and sell your message to Ghanaians and stop these nonsense, what kind of moment of truth you didn't do in 2020 and yet ...

• Kwame Pee 7 months ago

I will humbly advice the Asantihene never to intervene when justice is been done at the court on these criminals in government. People always run to him to intervene in the past when justice is being served.

• Nana 7 months ago

The first lie has fallen flat, so they have cooked another. I pity NDC supporters, your leaders are toying with the 2024 elections and playing with your hearts.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 7 months ago

AGYAPADE3 ALL THE WAY. IF GHANAIANS MAKE THE BIGGEST MISTAKE AND VOTE FOR NPP, GHANA IS FINISHED

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 7 months ago

ALL THE IDIOTS SUPPORTING AKUFFO ADDO TO DESTROY GHANA WILL DIE IN CAR ACCIDENT BEFORE THE ELECTIONS. GOD WILL WIPE THEM OUT. SOON THEY WILL NOT BE COMMENTING ON GHANAWEB AGAIN. THEY WILL BE NO MORE IN THIS WORLD

@ MAHAMA IS THE WELL KNOWN GAY! TELL HIM TO COME OUT OF HIS CLOSET! NDC AKROMFUO!

GHC 52 MILLION IS EQUIVALENT TO ONLY $ 3.5 MILLION. AND HOW DO YOU MAKE BIG DEAL OUT OF THAT PITTANCE ? HOW MUCH DID MAHAMA USED TO RENOVAT ...

• Samy USA 7 months ago

It’s funny ndc , instead of rolling out what public intervention policies you have , you are talking about contracts that have been given to a Ghanaian and executed years ago to win votes . Samy gyemfi you are exposing yo ...

• David 7 months ago

@samy USA. You have nailed it. Instead of telling us what they planned to do if they win the election, he is out accusing the current Government for actions taken years ago. I have said it many times before namely: neither th ...

• Apedwa Sendo 7 months ago

Leave this doltish Sammy.Anyway Dr Bawumia will win by 50.7%

• Dr Bawumia all the way. 7 months ago

MIRACLE ABOAGYE WILL GET YOU VERY SOON.

• Kwaku Obeng 7 months ago

This is all the NDC know.
    Making up stories

• FTT 7 months ago

We will vote massively for Dr BAWUMIA because he ihe is incorruptible

• FTT 7 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi from school to ndc communications officer ,you have never worked before but you are building mansion said by opare Addo. Ghanaians are wise

• Obaa Yaa 7 months ago

NDC, you are doing this again. You did same in 2016. Ayoo!!

• Angela 7 months ago

Criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals NPP is evil

• Puma 7 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi stop this childish NDC propaganda nonsense. Give us details from the Public Procurement Authority that truly these contracts were sole sourced.

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 7 months ago

I pity some Ghanaians and more so those who said they compare NDC to the GOP. Look at our roads, hospitals, banking, electricity, water etc but few are milking the country and you are here defending the undefended. We are l ...

• Kwasi 7 months ago

O! My beloved NDC no wonder people are voting NPP. Where are the policies?

• K 7 months ago

ndc ne gyimie De3.kwasia whts the worth of contract Ibrahim mahama has got since working in Ghana??explain yur policies n stop the gyimue na moagyimi dodo

• Kwame 7 months ago

No wonder, the mate is more corrupt than the driver…all because there are no men in Ghana…

• Ndc man 7 months ago

NDC fools supporters

• Yiadom 7 months ago

This is the reason why NDC don't want people to be educated, because they trive on leis, if not educated to read between the lines you will follow them to gutters, NDC has no policy for Ghana, all they want is to rule over t ...

• Raphael Abeam US 7 months ago

And. So what. Who were you expecting the contract should have been given to. He is also a Ghanaian. Sammy Gyamfi were you b not in Ghana when former President John Mahama gave the whole Bauxite in Nyinahin to his brother. D ...

• Raphael Abeam US 7 months ago

And. So what. Who were you expecting the contract should have been given to. He is also a Ghanaian. Sammy Gyamfi were you b not in Ghana when former President John Mahama gave the whole Bauxite in Nyinahin to his brother. D ...

• Ghabay,NY. 7 months ago

Its obvious Ndc has no message, so they've resorted to this stupid fruitless smearing strategy.You are running away from common debate but you want to be president. Tweaa..Come and tell the people what youve got up your sleev ...

• Jogn K( This guys prefare Ghana going to war than handing over power) ) 7 months ago

All who matter in the affairs of our democracy and it sustainance must start working around the seen to talk Sense to this Government not to do anything silly because they are going to loose this year elections regardless of ...

• Wisdom speaks 7 months ago

I'm an NPP supporter, but I don't condone corruption. Here’s my take:

When Kuffour was president, his brother fronted his ill-gotten wealth, which was returned to him after his term. John Mahama’s brother, Ibrahim, wen ...

• Bramansu 7 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi behaves like a primary school boy, he doesn't behave like a mature person and that's what NDC people like, low brains. When others are thinking about policies that will move the country forward the NDC is still e ...

• Kyeiwaa 7 months ago

Sammy Gyamfi you forgot to mention Madam Sedina Tamakloe the MASLOC woman, the thief who has ran away.

• Star from the North 7 months ago

I don’t understand why some bastards including Stephen donkor are feeding false narrative to the masses with their comments! How can we move forward if every contract is out sourced to inner circles within the ruling party? ...

• Ziggy Zaggy 7 months ago

Seriously, I think even Ofosu Kwakye is a bit more sensible than this Sammy Gyamfi guy who claims to be a protege of Totobi Kwakye.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 7 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 7 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...