'We only paid journalists GH¢2,000 and GH¢5,000' – Dennis Miracles Aboagye clarifies

Read Comments Comments (83)

• See CORRUPTION 7 months ago

When you see CORRUPTION THEN YOU SEE NPP. CORRUPTION AND NPP ARE BROTHERS IN ARMS. WHETHER IS 1 CEDI OR 20000GHC SHOWS THE MEDIA ENCOUNTER WAS INDUCED RIDEN.

• Kwaku Tee 7 months ago

Next time don't pay anything these journalists are coming from media houses and their employers shd be able to foot their transport bills.NPP attempt to make it grand is what has brought this.If those in other regions can't m ...

• the Villager 7 months ago

Paul adom-Otchere was bragging that he covered elections outside Ghana, was he given transport and accommodation by those foreign parties? nana's govt and the NPP is going down as a party synonymous with corruption.

• MoonGod 7 months ago

most useless corrupt government in history . they are empty useless buffoons who stole tax payers money to dash out to their buffoon friends .

• FIELD MARSHALL 7 months ago

THIS GUY IS LYING,, JUST LIKE HIS BOSS,, BAWULIAR

• Ashantis 7 months ago

Amen! 419 vs sakawa= liar thief goverment

• DON’T TRUST POLITICIANS, INVEST IN GOD 7 months ago

You see! That is why the first and most significant thing to do in life is to invest your treasure in the Kingdom of God, heaven (Read 1 Peter 1:4, 2 Peter 3:11, John 14:2-3). That is, you accept God and Jesus Christ into you ...

• AM 7 months ago

Yes i agree that he is ying. He is another corrupt npp man.

• Sly K. Ed 7 months ago

This man is really throwing money at people. Within this short period of 7 years, he has accumulated so much that throwing 20,000 cedis at a journalist for asking dumb questions, as most of the questions asked there were dum ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 7 months ago

Shameless fool. First they denied giving any bribe, then 20k, then 10k. Those of you who said Bawumia is not corrupt, this is the evidence. Democracy is about free and fair elections. I understand yesterday, Henry Quartey was ...

• Maame Abenah 7 months ago

An intentional to misinform the public is rampant. With the general elections close, the people must not take every media report as truth, but they must examine what they read if it is the truth.

• Ray 7 months ago

Where are they getting all these monies from? I dare say that, it's our own cash. They come to power, steal our monies, run campaigns with same and steal more on their way out.
    What pains me is that, the media who are supp ...

• Jack 7 months ago

It is amazing the media persons took the money. Is this not bribe? The giver and the receiver are both guilty.

Why do we keep encouraging the monetization of our politics?

• Joeman 7 months ago

This man should be shot in the head

• Inducing Journalists with Money? 7 months ago

Why should Journalists be paid for doing their job? Are their employers not paying them? Oh Ghana ...

• Nii Amu KG 7 months ago

Dennis Miracles Aboagye the thief. Tell us the truth of how much you paid them as well as the reasons you were sacked after just two weeks.

• Ghanaman 7 months ago

Look at this rat faced criminal

• concern Citizen 7 months ago

Independence and Objectivity: Journalists are expected to maintain independence and objectivity. If they are paid by the government to cover its functions, it could potentially compromise their ability to report impartially1. ...

• ANOTHER TWERP 7 months ago

Just look at the face of a WICKED LIAR. Defending the THIEVES just to satisfy his GREED. YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 months ago

NPP is now a party full of liars, thieves, corrupt and don't have love for mother Ghana, all the young politicians have destroyed their future as politicians, because Bawumia lied and NPP won the 2016 and 2020 election have m ...

• Migton 7 months ago

It’s heartbreaking to hear that media men and women went there to take money. Where is our morale fiber gone to. It’s very said

• Walls of Jericho 7 months ago

It's a disgrace to Bawumia and the NPP

• Serwa broni 7 months ago

After all the stage control and bribing of journalists bahumia was fumbling and dodging questions. What a shame

• Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 7 months ago

How much have you pocketed?
    Thief.

• Kk 7 months ago

This idiot and all the journalists much be arrested immediately.oh what a shame that journalism has gotten to this disgraceful stage.

• Joe 7 months ago

Protecting the public purse

• KK kumasi, 7 months ago

When you compromise to obtain, you must definitely compromise to maintain. 2016 is
    clearly starring at npp more negatively than it did to the NDC. The storm of change is clearing everything on it's path.

• Kojos 7 months ago

What is wrong for inviting somebody from Tamale and give him money for T&T. NDC behave they are not normal.

• gabykojo 7 months ago

Really?…… Are you serious?

• bribing journalists 7 months ago

Everything is wrong?! You are rather doing the journalist a favor not the other way round

• Kwame 7 months ago

Don't they come from media houses who are supposed to pay for their expenses ?

• Obempe Mensah 7 months ago

You go de explain explain taya which NPP member admitts accusations anka wagyimi koraa catch red handed he will still he will deny

• Pee God 7 months ago

NPP came for our goods but our good .See all this hmm oh God help us .What is Ghana up to now.

• Kojos 7 months ago

When Mahama gave ndc supporters money after they voted for him was it a bribe. NDC think they are human being than others. Are they telling me when journalist cover their programs they used their own money. Ghanaians should o ...

• Kwame 7 months ago

You useless twerp.

• Oh oh Dennis, wgg he at a shame , bribing journalists 7 months ago

Why should journalists be paid? How can they be honest in reporting the truth?

• Bawu 7 months ago

like father like son

• Accra is dirty.com 7 months ago

You this boy Miracles Aboagye, your political career will be disastrous "perrr"

• AVENGER 7 months ago

DISGRACEFUL, UTTERLY DISGRACEFUL. AND THE IDIOT DOESN'T GET THE POINT, NAMELY THAT IT IS NOT HOW MUCH HE PAID BUT THE VERY IDEA OF PAYING JOURNALISTS.

• James Baah 7 months ago

Tomorrow is Pregnant.......Ayoooo

• Sul 7 months ago

YOU STEAL MONEY AND SHARE ANYHOW AND NO ONE IS SHOWING ANGER AT YOU.

YOU KEEP ON DOING THAT

• Koliko 7 months ago

The cat is out of the bag. Miracle Aboagye should face firing squad?

• Ernst & Young 7 months ago

Wow!

So this is how you misuse our taxes, huh!

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 7 months ago

I got 20,000 GHs and i can prove it. It was a bribe to me to accept their questions to ask Bawumia.

• Eddy 7 months ago

Eeeeh NPP ,Bahummia why are u guys behaving in such a manner as if there is no tomorrow.
    Throwing away tax payers money just like that in order to white washed ur pathological lies.
    The day of reckoning will surely come.

• Ashantis 7 months ago

Shame no dey for eyes! Them get use to corruption and stealing so they think it is their birth right. This is how low this goverment has sink. No dignity no respect for themselfs

• Ghana 7 months ago

Oh is this the country Nkrumah died for? For some scavengers to be taxing the people are lavishly spending the money..

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 7 months ago

SO EVERYONE IN AKUFFO ADDO NPP IS A LAIR?. IS THIS WHAT NPP BROUGHT TO GHANAIANS?.

• Foli Foli 7 months ago

Always lying to the public. Insincerity and bullying is the problem here.

• K. Kusi 7 months ago

Once you have admitted paying something, the rest is for to believe or not to believe. We know you.

• bribing journalists 7 months ago

Corruption normalized

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 7 months ago

"When the fundamentals are weak, the exchange rate will expose you"- Bawumiah

Then $1 = 4ghc

Today, $1 =17ghc

Bawumiah, has been the head of the Economic Management Team. clap for him

• Kora 7 months ago

Why do you pay journalist ?

• Kofi Frempong 7 months ago

When will Ghana, and Africa in general, learn? It's unfortunate to be a Ghanaian!!! We steal the country's resources to become "rich" and use the stolen money to bribe those we have impoverished to our wishes. We collapse bus ...

• Many u 7 months ago

Hes not even ashamed

• Iggy 7 months ago

Some of the journalists in this "kentry" called Ghana are filthy rich, thats why it Will be prudent for the bank account of all the journalists to be investigated and if they cant explain how they got those money, it should b ...

• John 7 months ago

Where did this money come from

• Yaw KK 7 months ago

Bribing journalists to come and ask questions, Oh God we are in a bad business!!!!!

• Tuffour 7 months ago

This country is gone. You gave GHC5000 to bloody idiots to come and ask questions like "How so you feel"?

• old man 7 months ago

how is this different from buying votes?

• THE MECHANIC 7 months ago

So Captain was right after all.

• Addae Tia 7 months ago

Name the journalists who received more, facts check Ghana

• ABU,USA 7 months ago

FOOL,SHUT UP

• JonFadeBJ 7 months ago

With who monies? State monies or party cash?

• With such dishonesty you want a debate with Mahamma 7 months ago

A man of such high integrity. Massa no need wrestling with a pig. Nobody should waste time debating Bawumia, he’s a thief in suit

• Test 2 7 months ago

THIS IS WHAT THEY ARE USING THE STOLEN IMF CHINA EUROBOND AND PARIS CLUB LOANS FOR SEEKING FOR POWER
    WICKED UGLY SOULS

• Kwame 7 months ago

Mr.Ebo Quansah, if you collected the money then you have no respect left.

• Namoni 7 months ago

Miracles of CORRUPTION
    CORRUPTION OF MIRACLES
    CORRUPTION MIRACLES MIRACLES CORRUPTION
    GUTS he got to quote “I haven’t paid any journalist more than 5k/2k
    THE JOURNOS ARE SAYING B/TWN 20k n 10k doled OUT ..
    ##TIMIN ...

• Kwame 7 months ago

When it is coming….then it is doing. The end of Bawuliar is near and Godwilling it will be crystal clear with huge margins. Thanks

• BraEddy 7 months ago

Fact-Check Ghana.

Eei and some people here believing this useless post by Ghanaweb.. Ghanaweb you can do better than this useless post

• Nana Adjei 7 months ago

Only GHC2,000.00. You will account for it come change of government. You have exposed yourself too much and have courted so much hatred for yourself.

• True Ghanaian 7 months ago

He is inconsistent. He said he paid between 2k and 5k. Yet when giving examples of those who came from far he said if u pay 5k or 7k to them transport must be added.

• Jim 7 months ago

Shame on the NPP and NDC in promoting and perpetuating corrupt practices in the country. Everything is about money. Prominent traditional rulers are being bribed to shower praises on incompetent political leaders whose polici ...

• Jkmee 7 months ago

Journalists in Accra could not ask the relevant questions. Weak poodle and stooge of akyem mafia corrupt faces

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 7 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. GFHGH

• Anane 7 months ago

From "we never paid any journalist" to "we only provided something small for lunch and transport" to "we only gave each one 2,000 cedis" to "oh no, it was 5,000 and 7,000" and the journalists are also saying "I received 10,00 ...

• Ghanaman 7 months ago

But why should you give them money thieves

• Abeeku 7 months ago

NABCO
    National service
    Students bursary
    These are small small monies which are in arrears.
    Why should you pay such monies to journalists doing their work.
    Some say they were paid monies as flight tickets and accommodati ...

• Suzi 7 months ago

They were paid to come and asked cheap questions even with that see how the liar was struggling with the answers theifs in power your days are numbered

• Isaac Nimako 7 months ago

Awereho sem o npp

• Pressman 7 months ago

Hey! Don’t be naive.
    The above information is not necessary.
    No NDC guy will ever give such information.
    Be sophisticated a little in your enthusiasm for the job, otherwise you will soon burn out in your new role.
    You a ...

• Ex-Pope 7 months ago

THE NPP DID NOT PAY THOSE JOURNALISTS, IT BRIBED THOSE JOURNALISTS. WHEN THE CORRUPT NPP ISN'T HANDING OUT ENVELOPES STUFFED WITH CASH TO EC WORKERS AT POLLING STATIONS, IT OPENLY ENGAGES IN THE BUYING OF JOURNALISTS EAGER TO ...

• ABU,USA 7 months ago

NPP IS FULL OF THIEVES