When will this social media MP learn his lessons. I intercepted this, I intercepted that; all lies to feed hatred for the government. How do you hope to build trust ftom the people after destroying the country with lie, in the unlikely event of winning power? You were a baby with sharp rabbit teeth but now an adult. Stop the pettiness.
Ojah 7 months ago
The Addison headed Bank of Ghana has an unsavory reputation! When you are known to avoid taking bath for days, anytime somebody farts silently in public, all eyes are on you.
New order 7 months ago
Where are you located? You need some slaps to wake up from you stupidity
Game Changer 7 months ago
This crop of leaders at the BOG led by the governor can't be trusted just bcos they have issued a statement. These same guys printed Billions of cedis at the blind side of everybody including parliament and denied same only to be exposed by the IMF. They are criminals!
Quarshie Warrior 7 months ago
I told you that Humpty Dumbty Ofridzato Abrokwa is indeed a fockin Liar. A shameful Armed Robber. I wonder what church he attends and what his wife thinks of him. Dishonourable MP has no Shame koraaa.
The Spear 7 months ago
Try to learn adages, you'd not be so fucked up mentally.
Mary- Ho public toilet 7 months ago
You lowerlife Togolese trokosi Ayigbes are disgusting. When you are told that you are aliens you become upset but your filthy mouths set you apart from Ghanaians.
Kwame 7 months ago
Well said @Ojah Addison and his BOG can not be trusted,even with this explanation we are not so sure.
Sir kk 7 months ago
Stop it they all come up strong convictions until they are caught.
Yaw 7 months ago
Thank you. Rev Victor Kusi Boateng put up a stronger defense than this. At the end he was exposed for all to see
MoonGod 7 months ago
Go away Addison when you go printing billions for your mother serpent you are now suspicious
Kukua 7 months ago
Surely , I can't think far,!!??? You've spoken my mind
Nana Kwaku 7 months ago
Ablakwa Okudjeto can never win an election in a place like East Legon ,Dansoman or Tema where literacy level is so high.He is a dangerous guy who rely on propaganda and lies to have his way.Why would he expose BoG to that security threat with that secret?
BugaBuga 7 months ago
MR GOVERNOR DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME ON THESE LITTLE UPSTARTS. OKUDZETO IS INEXPERIENCED, LIES, DISRESPECTFUL, TRIBALISTIC AND HAD NO PROPER WORK EXPERIENCE UNTIL HE ENTERED POLITICS. HE HAS LITTLE OR NO UNDERSTANDING OF A REAL WORK ENVIRONMENT OR ADMINISTRATIVE SYSTEMS. THERE ARE LOADS OF SUCH PEOPLE IN NDC. SOME OF THEIR PREVIOUS MINISTERS LISTED DINNING HALL PREFECT IN SCHOOL AS HIS WORK EXPERIENCE. HOW SAD !!!!! I WOULD BE SURPRISED IF OKUDZETO KNEW ANY BETTER. THESE GUYS ARE DIABOLICAL, DAFT AND BRAIN DEAD. SHAME ON GOOFY TEETH AND ALL THOSE WHO THINK AND BEHAVE LIKE HIM. GYIMIE BE NKWASEASEM. GOD IS STILL ALIVE AND AWAKE V
Matey 7 months ago
The Governor printed money on our blind side without observing the due processes, creating the difficult economic conditions we find ourselves in.Trust is gone. His every move will be scrutinized.
Nee 7 months ago
Very well said.
100% for Ablakwa any day 7 months ago
The whole Ghana will vote btn 90% to 100% for Ablakwa
AMA 7 months ago
You are indeed a fool
Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 7 months ago
Who cares about East Legon? It is a den full of money launderers. Majority are linkmen with the politicians . They are conduits for siphoned money.
Mr. Manu 7 months ago
Who told you that literacy level in east legon Dansoman and Tema is high?
Gaga 7 months ago
It’s only a fool who will vote for Npp ..am waiting to see the total number of votes Npp will get to see the the number of fools we have in this country: how can a sovereign country like Liberia receive money through Ghana via our central bank which is almost down due to bankruptcy..smh
JN 7 months ago
The Liberian government has already confirmed the arrangements exists for a long time. Which I am sure Ablakwa knows of, but because of cheap popularity he goes to social media to deceive other idiots like him. Stupid togolese parading as Ghanaian.
OYOKOBA 7 months ago
Ablakwa is the kind of person who derives joy in getting under the skin of others. It doesn't matter they are proven wrong later. They don't care as they live in the moment.
Ablakwa reminds me of the fox that went up to a ... read full comment
Ablakwa is the kind of person who derives joy in getting under the skin of others. It doesn't matter they are proven wrong later. They don't care as they live in the moment.
Ablakwa reminds me of the fox that went up to a crow perched high on a tree branch with a piece of meat in its beak, to praise it of its sweet voice. They would use flattery to get to your good side, and stab you in the back when you drop your guard. Their mischief is typically driven by a desire to smear your reputation.
In Okudzeto Ablakwa's case, to shred the reputation of people he perceives to be his political enemies so that his NDC would look good. Where was Ablakwa when Mahama flew to Turkey in 2012, one week after taking office, to chase some gold shipment to Iran in a plane owned by his brother Ibrahim Mahama? What became of that "fortuitous", trip nobody knows. Ablakwa is not worth the bother. Just a notorious MP.
Not true
Not true
Man 7 months ago
This guy is a useless puppet... U always hide behind social media and insult the holy prophet... Useless guy.
Queen 7 months ago
BoG is all over the place knowing very well most of them will be jailed
Eric 7 months ago
Had it not been Ghana politics how can such an unintelligent empty untrained uncouth hog be an MP,let alone minister.Ghana politics has been thrown down to pigs/dogs…such hog could only be in NDC.
M.T 7 months ago
Ablakwa should stop tarnishing his reputation. When has it become the duty of an MP to track movement of uncirculated cash between Ghana and another Sovereign nation? Excuse me, 'Anas Arimeyaw Ablakwa'.
Skippy 7 months ago
Would do WHAT?...answer the query dishonest BOG man...npp money printing wing...thats the ONLY way you ve run this failed economy to BANKRUPTCY...BLOODY IDIOT
TELL US THE TRUTH ...Ablakwa provided incontrovertible DOCUMENT ... read full comment
Would do WHAT?...answer the query dishonest BOG man...npp money printing wing...thats the ONLY way you ve run this failed economy to BANKRUPTCY...BLOODY IDIOT
TELL US THE TRUTH ...Ablakwa provided incontrovertible DOCUMENTS to buttress his claims,refute it with your evidence,not rationalization
Wontumi (London) 7 months ago
Okudzeto is not just an MP, but I can see clearly that, he love Ghana. Considering the deplorable state of where the current Npp government has destroyed the economy, this outstanding and patriotic MP, is not taking chances at all. He is doing his parliamentary oversight duties. So you those stooges using on printable words against him, can go burn the sea. Don't forget, " You believe anything coming from these criminals at your own peril"
Yaw 7 months ago
Poor analysis…he’s simply inward looking and a waste.
Congratulations Ablakwa 7 months ago
I can see that Ablakwa is God fearing and loves Ghana more than anyone in this useless NPP. Kudos Ablakwa for always exposing these criminals
fs.nunoo@gmail.com 7 months ago
Mr Governor
Mr Governor
Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 months ago
fs Nunoo:
OKUDZETO — THE ONE TIME NDC LYING KING OF NDC HAS BEEN CAUGHT RED HANDED!
Okudzeto Ablakwa’s politically motivated machinations have reached a tipping point. Now his disgrace is imminent. The goon is now c ... read full comment
fs Nunoo:
Okudzeto Ablakwa’s politically motivated machinations have reached a tipping point. Now his disgrace is imminent. The goon is now cascading into a cesspool of a persona non grata. That’s why we say that — “too much of everything is too bad”. LIAR IN CHIEF!
I WISH THE BOG SUES THE COON.
Maame Abenah 7 months ago
The NDC is not about Ghana's good. It is as simple as that. Where were the Ablakwas of Ghana when Mahama robbed us of our bauxite? They remained mute, but now they will complain even if an NPP went to take a shit.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 7 months ago
Stop talking and investigate the bastard in the bank sharing confidential information with this useless MP. A simple forensic software investigation can expose who accessed the information, when and how it was shared.
Nana 7 months ago
I agree perfectly
Babs 7 months ago
Death to palestine
fs.nunoo@gmail.com 7 months ago
Mr Bank Governor, there's been too much mistrust under your belt, hence the suspicion on this whether-to-believe-or-not US$20m for Liberia. It may turn out the Liberia at the NPP Hqrs. Chai, no trust again for Governor Addison.
Kofi BA 7 months ago
Ablakwa can only become an MP in the NDC's so-called world bank. Where talents abound and there is serious competition for parliamentary slots, how can such infantile propagandist be elected to the once highly respected parliament?
Kennedy Agyepong 7 months ago
K. T. Hammond's constituency? Hahahahaha. In fact if you meet 100 NPP supporters, 99% of them are fools. Even Charles Bissiw will be voted for in NPP stronghold
Water Yam 7 months ago
Few days or months later the story will be different, mark it on the wall
Kojo 7 months ago
WHERE IS THE SOVEREIGNTY OF LIBERIA. THE LIBERIAN GOVERNMENT MUST COME OUT TO ANSWER THIS
crime 7 months ago
Thieves. Sika empe dede. More noise please. Ghanaians should be peeved beyond pisivity at this point. Julor house servants
....z 7 months ago
Why not directly to Liberia but through Ghana ???
kuffour 7 months ago
NDC and ignorant.Like akpele and okro
Dungeon Master 7 months ago
That's the #1 question the Bank of Ghana needs to answer.
Kilogram 7 months ago
It's very disheartening that Ablakwa, in his quest for to chalk a certain image for himself, will always run to social media with every information he has "intercepted", no matter the national consequences. We know that he has publicised, in the past, the flight schedules and hotel details of our president etc. What has the NDC promised him in the very unlikely event that they have power again?
Kilogram 7 months ago
It's very disheartening that Ablakwa, in his quest to chalk a certain image for himself, will always run to social media with every information he has "intercepted", no matter the national security implications.
We know tha ... read full comment
It's very disheartening that Ablakwa, in his quest to chalk a certain image for himself, will always run to social media with every information he has "intercepted", no matter the national security implications.
We know that he has publicised, in the past, the flight schedules and hotel details of our president etc. What has the NDC promised him in the very unlikely event that they have power again to have made him blind to such dangers? Maybe, like his fellow "hidden" Togolese, he does not have Ghana at heart.
Yes because the mainstream media are not interested in his anti graft crusade,
Citizen8 7 months ago
People like Ablakwa aren't fit to hold certain public offices. But here we are in Ghana in name of politics and youth empowerment Ablakwa finds himself in a position he never dreamt he could ever be in any progressive society. That's democracy. It also comes at a cost just like anything else in life.
Listen to Wisdom 7 months ago
I’m lost. Shouldn’t these monies be wire transfers? Why is the Bank of Ghana asking Ghana Revenue Authority to take custody of the money? I can smell something funny. BOG must come out with the truth
Kofi Adu 7 months ago
Look Mr wisdom ,when it comes to security management Liberia is not advanced enough like Ghana Ghana. And Okudzeto Ablakwa as an Mp should also have taken the security of the country and Bank of Ghana serious and should have made this private investigation. Okudzeto is putting both BOG and BOL in serious security problems.
Northern Boy 7 months ago
If Liberia is not advanced enough in security matters which country, ghana or the UK, is better equipped to deliver physical dollars more safely to it? From London the money will arrive at an airport in Liberia just as it will from ghana. What's the difference? Or Ghanaian commandos will send it by foot? Lots and lots of questions to answer.
Adom 7 months ago
His deformed teeth only leads him to tell lies. He can only win elections in the Volta region.
Mens 7 months ago
Volta region shall continue living rent free in your medulla oblongata and in the proper history of your country Ghana. It has produced two national anthems both in English and your native twi (yen ara yen asaase ni). Neeeeext
Kofi Adu 7 months ago
Okudzeto Ablakwa you are too much bitter. As a law maker anything concerning the the Central Bank of Ghana should not be put in the public domain. You are very disgraceful lawmaker. Now the Bank of Ghana has come up with their answer counter challenge them.Stop eating Okro for it is destroying your dignity as an Mp. Very Shameful
Leticia 7 months ago
Ernest Addison is a thief at Bank of Ghana. That fool. He is the reason why 1 dollar is now 17 cedis. Foolish man with his jaws like an ape chewing palm kennel nut
Jato 7 months ago
THERE IS NOTHING WRONG OR UNFORTUNATE ABOUT WHAT ABLAKWA IS DOING. TRANSPARENCY IN GOVERNANCE IS ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT HALLMARKS IN A DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION. ESPECIALLY FOR A REGIME LIKE THE AKUFFO ADDO NPP GOVERNMENT WHO ARE NECK-DEEP IN CORRUPTION. BETTER FOR ABLAKWA TO ERR ON THE SIDE OF CAUTION THAN FOR US TO HEAR OF ANOTHER SCANDAL. WE ARE ALL TIRED OF CORRUPTION WITH THIS NPP GOVERNMENT!
Kofi Adu 7 months ago
Jato use your brains. Any monetary transactions between two foreign countries are always kept secret for security reasons. Okudzeto Ablakwa as a lawyer and a lawmaker should have done this in privately. Now is very dangerous for the government of Ghana and Liberia
Ghana 7 months ago
Ghana is not worth dying for, Ablakwa save your energy..the stupid people in Ghana are just mind-blowing..in a serious country no word from Addison the money printer wil b taking serious.. people who are suffering are still defending these npp hardened criminals..when i see a Ghanaian attacking Ablakwa who is risking his life and resources to safe Ghana from these akyem mafias and foolish people attack him, i wonder if Ghana is worth dying for..look how they wanted to share ssnt hotels to themselves, look at how inflation is eating us...all because of npp stealing..the suffering we are going through is not from space, is bad governance..
Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 7 months ago
The BoG has muddied up the waters more with their translucent response. Why on earth will the GRA be mentioned in this if it was merely a transfer from one nation to another. And does GRA being informed not raise security issues that the BoG seems to be concerned about? There is something fishy about the whole movement of cash. The Liberian Central Bank should come out to confirm for the Liberian people to also know.
Ghana 7 months ago
Are people paid to comment on social media or what? If the people attacking Ablakwa are real Ghanaians then me I will never sacrifice for Ghana..see the risk Ablakwa takes to stop these akyem mafias from doing alot of damage to Ghana..if not Ablakwa by now ssnt hotels gone, Agyapa deal, done, cathedral will hav cost Ghana billions n the suffering will b transferred to Ghanaians
Ghana 7 months ago
What does some Ghanaians get in supporting npp? Is soo annoying..n these people are Christians.. supporting npp to steal millions..is sad..God will judge each of u
Afriyie 7 months ago
This fool is growing even more foolish in his alleged investigations. Instead of waiting to verify the truth of everything he hears or sees, he immediately embellishes with lies to make it seem like he is involved in something. However, it is all nonsense on the most superior tier. This obvious lack of maturity shows that there will be a time when his own people will avoid him for not bothering to seek the truth and instead relying on flawed evidence that has a history of being incorrect.
Arafat Husain. 7 months ago
You npp people, will denied everything but at long, last ndc will be vindicated shame on you
Kwame marfo 7 months ago
This is an outcome when fools are elected to parliament. We didn't experience such such foolishness during 3rd and 4th parliament of the 4th Republic. The current parliamentarians and the speaker himself has a questionable character.
Kk 7 months ago
Ablakwa the wolf in sheep,s clothing
Enyo 7 months ago
When fools, semi literate take advantage of the poor to become MPs this what happens. Thanks to free SHS the people of North talk will be spared of this fool in no distant future
Dogo 7 months ago
Ablakwah is doing a good job by keeping them on their toes and in check. He has become your menace and your nemesis at the same time. He won't let corrupt people rest until these bunch of thieves are kicked out of power. Mmooaaaaa
Kow 7 months ago
This ugly mouth social media MP who has not worked before but owned a lot of properties here and California always coming out with lies upon lies . Glad BOG and the Liberia central Bank have come out strongly on him. Shame on him. What international agents do you have?
Ermine 7 months ago
so Liberian government cannot chatter a plane straight from the origin of the money to their homeland…. Ghana is a country of funny and stack fools
Ama Koranteng 7 months ago
Nonsense. This is a strange arrangement and can be used to launder money. The MP is right to probe it.
Uncle Pee 7 months ago
Ablakwa poses a security risk to our country and must be lose his clearance on any national security documents. He is uncultured and a disgrace as a Member of Parliament.
Peter 7 months ago
Kwasea who told you state documents are classified. Even cabinet memos are displayed on TV.
Goodman 7 months ago
BOG, NPP, and sycophants, you are all thieves and we all know it. HON MP, keep the fire alive on them. You are a genius
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 7 months ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. hjgfhjty
KKwadaso 7 months ago
Desperate MP who hasn’t worked but because of NDC got nerves to talk shit.Stupidity galore Ablakwa Dracula.
You destroy people’s reputation.I feel they have sue like what was done to joojo bruce quansah
Desperate MP who hasn’t worked but because of NDC got nerves to talk shit.Stupidity galore Ablakwa Dracula.
You destroy people’s reputation.I feel they have sue like what was done to joojo bruce quansah
FTT 7 months ago
All knowing Ablakwa
Nana B. 7 months ago
What is secet or wrong to hear that money is being transferred to Libera?
But Ghanaians are not worried about Electoral commission equipment getting missing under CCT cameras? What a Country?
Farouq 7 months ago
I do hope you going to continue if your party gets to power and not going to get lost in action during that time
Kojos 7 months ago
This useless mp has to be careful. Is he working at Bank of ghana. What kind of stupidity is this. Too bush
Nee 7 months ago
John mahama is behind all these nonsense of ablakwa. Perfect t reason why NDC is not attractive to some of us. This boy who have no respect for anyone all because of politics is not exposing another country to attach. If anything bad happens to this money when being transported , ablakwa should be arrested
Asonaba asiedu 7 months ago
Well done Mr Ablakwa. We'll keep praying for your welfare. The money may have been used for election purposes if you didn't expose them.
Ghanaba 7 months ago
This Ablakwa guy is too full of himself and funny. He thinks life is all about partisan politics. Hmmmm
Bro kwesi 7 months ago
Ablakwa is small boy MP .Always want to be a hero.Fooling saaaa.
Kwameno 7 months ago
Addison is a demented rougue, dont Liberia which is older than Ghana have an airport? Launder and kill ghana and God almighty will punish you and your generation. Wal lahi!
Alhaji 7 months ago
Because of the too many instances of fraudulent dealings by the BoG, the ordinary Ghanaian have no trust and faith in what you do. You are not accountable, transparent, or honest with what you do at BoG. Why shouldn’t we loose faith in you and resort to seeking public judgement?
Ericus Kakra 7 months ago
Since they lost their case against Obetsebi Lamprey at the Supreme Court, they have shied away and now destroying people on social media. They have no documents to go to court. Sensationalism nkoaa. How can an informed MP do this?
Evil people ruling ghana 7 months ago
This NPP government led by Akufo Addo has trust issues....we don't trust you no more.
KN 7 months ago
My brother, as for trust we lost it many years ago. Some of us are not enthused about some of these efforts by our younger brother MP because worse things happened during their time but we never head anything from him. Where was he when his flag bearer dashed a huge mineral deposit to his brother. What is bad under president Akuffo Addo was bad under President Mahama. That is what we call integrity.
Okponglo Guy 7 months ago
Afuom champion. Attention seeking and compromising security.
KN 7 months ago
Oh Ghana?
I think we need to be careful the way we go about doing things. Yes, an MP in opposition may have the right to investigate but not to the extent of putting out confidential matters in the public domain. What preven ... read full comment
Oh Ghana?
I think we need to be careful the way we go about doing things. Yes, an MP in opposition may have the right to investigate but not to the extent of putting out confidential matters in the public domain. What prevented him from approaching officials of bog rather than putting out the information. The laws must be amended to prevent these things.
Peter 7 months ago
Prevent what? When Addison foolishly contravened the law and printed money for the government to spend in their foolish programs you saw nothing wrong.
Peter 7 months ago
Why are you complaining Governor. If you were truthful with your feeds Ablakwa won't do that.
Matey 7 months ago
You have brought this up onto yourself. Trust is gone. And in the absence of trust, your every move is scrutinized.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 months ago
But Hon. Ablakwa said so and went further to say that he would be monitoring to see if the uncirculated notes really belong to the Central Bank of Liberia. What has he done wrong? Corrupt Dr. Addison should know that majority of Ghanaians don't trust him and his cohorts at BoG so this is the way to deal with them. Ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Ato Amaniampong 7 months ago
Ablakwa can only become a Member of Parliament in NDC party and in Volta Region.
Madela 7 months ago
Always fooling in the name of tribe
Kubut3 7 months ago
This is one of the inexperienced loud mouth no class having , young people Mahama intends to rule the country with, if he win the elections . Nobody in London or Washington is going to listen or take these babies with sharp teeth serious. Mahama is not the option, we are doomed if Mahama wins, The good thing is that , some of us can vote with our pockets and feet.
Madela 7 months ago
Anderson come and give us history of previous transfers to Liberia. When thieves are caught red-handed. This must decay in jail
Kofi Acquah 7 months ago
When your conduct is transparent nobody will doubt your intents.
Dr. Addison should just know Ghanaians hardly trust his professional conduct.
Ablakwa is the finest and performing his role to safeguard our interest as a country. The BOG is trying to meddle its operations with laundered money. Addison is a complicit enabler in criminality..
He should shut up and s ... read full comment
Ablakwa is the finest and performing his role to safeguard our interest as a country. The BOG is trying to meddle its operations with laundered money. Addison is a complicit enabler in criminality..
He should shut up and stop being prescriptive as to how the MP should behave.
Jimbo 7 months ago
Ablakwa don't sleep, don't blink your eye and never even drink water nor eat. Keep monitoring. Gyimie nkoaa.
Kingsley 7 months ago
I remember a certain Fifi Kwetey in 2008 telling Ghanaians that Kufuor had sold all the gold bars at the Bank of Ghana. I hope Ablakwa will also utilize his energy in assisting in bringing down Sedinam Tamakloe to face the law.
BREAKING NEWS!!!! - Avivor 7 months ago
Dr. Ernest Addison's tenure as Governor of the Bank of Ghana has been marked by rigorous efforts to stabilize the national currency and manage inflation amidst global economic challenges. His leadership reflects a commitment to policy reforms that aim to enhance financial stability and boost investor confidence. Critiques of his performance should focus on these substantive economic measures rather than isolated or politically charged incidents.
Kofi NDC 7 months ago
A fool is always a fool,,especially if he has a protruding front teeth. He will talk before he thinks.
BOYIIMEN 7 months ago
This crop of leaders at the BOG led by the governor can't be trusted just bcos they have issued a statement. These same guys printed Billions of cedis at the blind side of everybody including parliament and denied same only to be exposed by the IMF. They are criminals!
Mr Bank Governor, there's been too much mistrust under your belt, hence the suspicion on this whether-to-believe-or-not US$20m for Liberia. It may turn out the Liberia at the NPP Hqrs. Chai, no trust again for Governor Addison.
Governor Addison is part of those who created the difficult economic conditions we find ourselves today. Dr Mahamud Bawumia and NPP party never again
BOYIIMEN 7 months ago
This crop of leaders at the BOG led by the governor Addison can't be trusted just bcos they have issued a statement. These same Addison and his cronies printed Billions of cedis at the blind side of every ghanaian including parliament and denied same only to be exposed by the IMF. They are criminals!
Mr Bank Governor, there have been too much mistrust under your belt, hence the suspicion on this whether-to-believe-or-not US$20m for Liberia. It may turn out the Liberia at the NPP Hqrs. Chai, no trust again for Governor Addison.
Governor Addison is part of those who created the difficult economic conditions we find ourselves today. Dr Mahamud Bawumia and NPP party never again
Peter 7 months ago
Perfect comment
Too Know Ablakwa 7 months ago
Ablakwa has seen his smoothness level
Question 7 months ago
The man who has been insulting Islam is definitely not a Ghanaian and is connected to ghanaweb.
The owner of ghanaweb is a white man and everyone knows his religion.
The man who has been insulting Islam is definitely not a Ghanaian and is connected to ghanaweb.
Kwadwo 7 months ago
The desperation for power has reached a crescendo; it has gone through the roof,; in fact, it's now assuming apocalyptic/cataclysmic/epic/biblical proportions!!!!
Pelicles 7 months ago
To NDC supporters. If such arrangement exists since 2004, it means it happened under NDC government which Ablakwa was aware but due to cheap politics, he will twist the information to make it look like NPP is engaging in some under the table deal. Even with the Governor of Bank of Ghana trying to explain it, NDC fools believe their stupid and idiotic MP than the governor.
Ablakwa, you are not going to be a foreign minister in your lifetime so, stop the cheap politics.
TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 7 months ago
PERICLES KWASEA. WHEN YOUR PYGMY AKUFFO ADDO WAS RENTING JETS, HE VEHEMENTLY DENIED IT. IT WAS ABROKWA WHO BROUGHT HIM TO BOOK. I HAVE NEVER DOUBTED ABROKWA
Kojo 7 months ago
Ah bɛt ah no like this baby with sharp teeth mpo. Bɛt isn’t this what money laundering is? Why can’t Liberia receive the monies directly?
Northern Boy 7 months ago
Why can't a sovereign nation like Liberia receive the money directly from London? Someone needs to answer this question before we even begin to ask about ownership of the money.
Addison is brainless 7 months ago
Who will believe this useless and brainless Addison led bank of Ghana story ? Under your tenure the bank of Ghana has made losses for the first time in history. With all your education you can’t reason and make some decisions but you’ve allowed the Akyem mafia to use you to steal billions at the expense of the nation. Addison, you’ve become the most incompetent governor in the history of bank of Ghana .Addison, you’re a useless man !
Gustavo 7 months ago
THE CRIMINALITY OF THIS GOVERNOR OS JUST TOO MUCH. LIBERIA HAS NO AIRPORTS FOR THERE MONEY TO BE SHIPPED DIRECTLY. LITTLE BY LITTLE WE WILL OVER COME.
Mr. Manu 7 months ago
Why won't Governor Addison start responding to all the allegations levelled against the Bank of Ghana? You choose which ones to respond to. That is not good enough. Don't slam Ablakwa because he is making sure you do the right things.
Peter 7 months ago
Addison is sick. He is a puppet.
Abrantefo 7 months ago
What about the money found in a car boot at a car wash? I am just asking.
Afro Moses 7 months ago
An MP who eats dirty Akpene and dirty okra soup with small brain always talking nonsense to please Mahama who said he Ablakwa eats dirty Akpene with dirty okra soup.
Ghabay,NY. 7 months ago
And where were you taking that car boot full of money,Togo?Look at his head like some deity in Togo.Kwasia,Akan hater.
BULLET2 7 months ago
I now understand what EMPTY-HEAD means. His Constituency will remain as it is for the years to come because of the mind set of people living there, it's not wonder people from his Constituency planned the destruction of the newly acquired train the State was trying on the Mpakadan-Tema Railway Line?
Hard 7 months ago
What is national security doing. Whoever bank of Gnana sent that documents to at the GRA must be fire immediately
The Truth 7 months ago
Who listens to the explanation of this criminal governor? TWEAAAAA.
Pepenyi Mfantse 7 months ago
Ablakwa is a chronic liar,Narzisst sick guy a dangerous Propagandist very disgusting
Observer 7 months ago
The way you are running BOG as personal property, should Ghanaians not begin to scrutinize every move you make?
Ato 7 months ago
Ignorant Ablakwah is exposing himself. Mr. Know it all. He thinks banking issues is like selling tomatoes.
Fairman 7 months ago
Ghana web should also be blamed for Ghana's current economic woes for shielding some institutions
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
When will this social media MP learn his lessons. I intercepted this, I intercepted that; all lies to feed hatred for the government. How do you hope to build trust ftom the people after destroying the country with lie, in th ...
This crop of leaders at the BOG led by the governor can't be trusted just bcos they have issued a statement. These same guys printed Billions of cedis at the blind side of everybody including parliament and denied same only t ...
Ablakwa Okudjeto can never win an election in a place like East Legon ,Dansoman or Tema where literacy level is so high.He is a dangerous guy who rely on propaganda and lies to have his way.Why would he expose BoG to that sec ...
MR GOVERNOR DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME ON THESE LITTLE UPSTARTS. OKUDZETO IS INEXPERIENCED, LIES, DISRESPECTFUL, TRIBALISTIC AND HAD NO PROPER WORK EXPERIENCE UNTIL HE ENTERED POLITICS. HE HAS LITTLE OR NO UNDERSTANDING OF A REA ...
Very well said.
You are indeed a fool
It’s only a fool who will vote for Npp ..am waiting to see the total number of votes Npp will get to see the the number of fools we have in this country: how can a sovereign country like Liberia receive money through Ghana ...
The Liberian government has already confirmed the arrangements exists for a long time. Which I am sure Ablakwa knows of, but because of cheap popularity he goes to social media to deceive other idiots like him. Stupid togoles ...
Ablakwa reminds me of the fox that went up to a ...
Not true
TELL US THE TRUTH ...Ablakwa provided incontrovertible DOCUMENT ...
Okudzeto is not just an MP, but I can see clearly that, he love Ghana. Considering the deplorable state of where the current Npp government has destroyed the economy, this outstanding and patriotic MP, is not taking chances a ...
Mr Governor
fs Nunoo:
Okudzeto Ablakwa’s politically motivated machinations have reached a tipping point. Now his disgrace is imminent. The goon is now c ...
I agree perfectly
Death to palestine
Mr Bank Governor, there's been too much mistrust under your belt, hence the suspicion on this whether-to-believe-or-not US$20m for Liberia. It may turn out the Liberia at the NPP Hqrs. Chai, no trust again for Governor Addiso ...
Ablakwa can only become an MP in the NDC's so-called world bank. Where talents abound and there is serious competition for parliamentary slots, how can such infantile propagandist be elected to the once highly respected parli ...
It's very disheartening that Ablakwa, in his quest for to chalk a certain image for himself, will always run to social media with every information he has "intercepted", no matter the national consequences. We know that he ha ...
We know tha ...
People like Ablakwa aren't fit to hold certain public offices. But here we are in Ghana in name of politics and youth empowerment Ablakwa finds himself in a position he never dreamt he could ever be in any progressive society ...
Look Mr wisdom ,when it comes to security management Liberia is not advanced enough like Ghana Ghana. And Okudzeto Ablakwa as an Mp should also have taken the security of the country and Bank of Ghana serious and should have ...
If Liberia is not advanced enough in security matters which country, ghana or the UK, is better equipped to deliver physical dollars more safely to it? From London the money will arrive at an airport in Liberia just as it wi ...
Volta region shall continue living rent free in your medulla oblongata and in the proper history of your country Ghana. It has produced two national anthems both in English and your native twi (yen ara yen asaase ni). Neeeeex ...
Okudzeto Ablakwa you are too much bitter. As a law maker anything concerning the the Central Bank of Ghana should not be put in the public domain. You are very disgraceful lawmaker. Now the Bank of Ghana has come up with the ...
THERE IS NOTHING WRONG OR UNFORTUNATE ABOUT WHAT ABLAKWA IS DOING. TRANSPARENCY IN GOVERNANCE IS ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT HALLMARKS IN A DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION. ESPECIALLY FOR A REGIME LIKE THE AKUFFO ADDO NPP GOVERNMENT W ...
Jato use your brains. Any monetary transactions between two foreign countries are always kept secret for security reasons. Okudzeto Ablakwa as a lawyer and a lawmaker should have done this in privately. Now is very dangerous ...
Ghana is not worth dying for, Ablakwa save your energy..the stupid people in Ghana are just mind-blowing..in a serious country no word from Addison the money printer wil b taking serious.. people who are suffering are still d ...
The BoG has muddied up the waters more with their translucent response. Why on earth will the GRA be mentioned in this if it was merely a transfer from one nation to another. And does GRA being informed not raise security iss ...
Are people paid to comment on social media or what? If the people attacking Ablakwa are real Ghanaians then me I will never sacrifice for Ghana..see the risk Ablakwa takes to stop these akyem mafias from doing alot of damage ...
This fool is growing even more foolish in his alleged investigations. Instead of waiting to verify the truth of everything he hears or sees, he immediately embellishes with lies to make it seem like he is involved in somethin ...
This is an outcome when fools are elected to parliament. We didn't experience such such foolishness during 3rd and 4th parliament of the 4th Republic. The current parliamentarians and the speaker himself has a questionable ch ...
Ablakwah is doing a good job by keeping them on their toes and in check. He has become your menace and your nemesis at the same time. He won't let corrupt people rest until these bunch of thieves are kicked out of power. Mmoo ...
This ugly mouth social media MP who has not worked before but owned a lot of properties here and California always coming out with lies upon lies . Glad BOG and the Liberia central Bank have come out strongly on him. Shame on ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. hjgfhj ...
All knowing Ablakwa
John mahama is behind all these nonsense of ablakwa. Perfect t reason why NDC is not attractive to some of us. This boy who have no respect for anyone all because of politics is not exposing another country to attach. If anyt ...
Because of the too many instances of fraudulent dealings by the BoG, the ordinary Ghanaian have no trust and faith in what you do. You are not accountable, transparent, or honest with what you do at BoG. Why shouldn’t we lo ...
Since they lost their case against Obetsebi Lamprey at the Supreme Court, they have shied away and now destroying people on social media. They have no documents to go to court. Sensationalism nkoaa. How can an informed MP do ...
My brother, as for trust we lost it many years ago. Some of us are not enthused about some of these efforts by our younger brother MP because worse things happened during their time but we never head anything from him. Where ...
Oh Ghana?
I think we need to be careful the way we go about doing things. Yes, an MP in opposition may have the right to investigate but not to the extent of putting out confidential matters in the public domain. What preven ...
But Hon. Ablakwa said so and went further to say that he would be monitoring to see if the uncirculated notes really belong to the Central Bank of Liberia. What has he done wrong? Corrupt Dr. Addison should know that majority ...
This is one of the inexperienced loud mouth no class having , young people Mahama intends to rule the country with, if he win the elections . Nobody in London or Washington is going to listen or take these babies with shar ...
He should shut up and s ...
I remember a certain Fifi Kwetey in 2008 telling Ghanaians that Kufuor had sold all the gold bars at the Bank of Ghana. I hope Ablakwa will also utilize his energy in assisting in bringing down Sedinam Tamakloe to face the la ...
Dr. Ernest Addison's tenure as Governor of the Bank of Ghana has been marked by rigorous efforts to stabilize the national currency and manage inflation amidst global economic challenges. His leadership reflects a commitment ...
This crop of leaders at the BOG led by the governor can't be trusted just bcos they have issued a statement. These same guys printed Billions of cedis at the blind side of everybody including parliament and denied same only t ...
This crop of leaders at the BOG led by the governor Addison can't be trusted just bcos they have issued a statement. These same Addison and his cronies printed Billions of cedis at the blind side of every ghanaian including p ...
Perfect comment
To NDC supporters. If such arrangement exists since 2004, it means it happened under NDC government which Ablakwa was aware but due to cheap politics, he will twist the information to make it look like NPP is engaging in some ...
Who will believe this useless and brainless Addison led bank of Ghana story ? Under your tenure the bank of Ghana has made losses for the first time in history. With all your education you can’t reason and make some decisio ...
Why won't Governor Addison start responding to all the allegations levelled against the Bank of Ghana? You choose which ones to respond to. That is not good enough. Don't slam Ablakwa because he is making sure you do the righ ...
I now understand what EMPTY-HEAD means. His Constituency will remain as it is for the years to come because of the mind set of people living there, it's not wonder people from his Constituency planned the destruction of the n ...
You have lost the trust of Ghanaians BoG