CONFIRMED: Ghana Medical Association will not participate in Organised Labour strike

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Kojois 5 months ago

Good. Only fools who don't dream will strike with recovery and later come back to complain. Cheap minded TUC.

• FOOLISH MAN YOU ARE DESTROYING GIHOC WITH YOUR THREATS. NPP PAID YOU TO TALK TRASH 5 months ago

HOW MUCH DID THE NPP GOVERMENT PAID THEM TO COME OUT AND SPEAK TRASH LIKE THAT

• BLESS GH 5 months ago

TEACHING OFFER ABROAD

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...

• L 5 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128..~.

• Money talks, black life is cheap 5 months ago

Doctors who see the human toll of galamsey say they are happy with the galamsey genocide. Shame on you. You strike over money but not over life.

• Aboa 5 months ago

Good next time GMA Ghana Medical Association goes on strike to demand increment in allowance the whole sector of Ghana economic must opposed their strike through counter attack. They must be national uproar against any of GMA ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 5 months ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Zakarakis 5 months ago

Throughout the history of time, ONLY FEW usually lead the CRUSADE for progress in society. Others look on unconcerned. Yet those who do not participate usually WANT THE LARGEST SHARE of the benefits of what the few fought for ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 5 months ago

@ Zaharia’s:
    MAHAMA’S RUSSIAN BACKED AGENDA IS FAILING QUICKLY!

THOSE NDC PAID ELEMENTS WITHIN THE ORGANIZED LABOR ARE HELL-BENT ON PUSHING MAHAMA’S RUSSIAN BACKED AGENDA?

NDC tried to use their hoodlums to br ...

• Virus 5 months ago

Oyiwa. Is it not the ghana medical association that made the whole to know that children are being born with deformity. What has changed.... money is talking and you say human life

• Balman 5 months ago

God bless GMA for Not joining this Usless strike

• Possibility 5 months ago

Why is it a useless strike??? I wonder why some of u people support evil that much.... well we all will pay for it

• Kofi 5 months ago

It is alleged that Frank Serebour is a strong NPP supporter. Galamsey is a national crisis. The lukewarm attitude of GMA is worrying.

• Good citizen 5 months ago

Am in Atebubu in Bono East region. How does galamsey affect me and you want me to leave my work and follow that foolish thing organize labour is about to do.

• Prince Kwame Danso 5 months ago

My Akan brother stop fooling okay. Where do you get your water from. Don't you know that the hard chemicals move in the soil. Don't let party colour blind you for the future.

• Obempe Mensah 5 months ago

So all the food and consumables are produced in Atebubu well you are in a village so nothing concerns you gyimie in US food imported from Ghana were found to contain heavy metals that's mean we have already consumed alot so n ...

• Possibility 5 months ago

What a pity, u comment shows how limited u are... u are at Atebubi???? U are strange

• ObuasiMan 5 months ago

If I were you, I will have my drinking water and certain foods tested, even if you live in Atebubu.

• Siasem 5 months ago

Hw3 ne Jon

• Bozzman captain 5 months ago

hypocrites, once death has no colours it will start from your children

• C. K 5 months ago

The leadership of Ghana Medical Association has been compromised. This is very unfortunate

• Kofi Akwetey 5 months ago

So, has the leadership of organised labor also been compromised by the opposition? Stop imputing dishonorable motives to people because you don't agree with them.

• Emma osew 5 months ago

Write your comment i hope npp sorporters are not part of ndc galamsay protest against the gorvment

• Sam 5 months ago

TUC leadership should return the money they took from Mahama. The idea of a strike to fight galamseyers stupid ab initio. This same TUC commented that Mahama’s meaningless 24-hour economy is “a game changer” and it imme ...

• Prince Kwame Danso 5 months ago

Ghana Medical Association ( GMA)
    It's Alleged That Your Hands Had Been Greased. Don't be one of the most useless Association in Ghana. Instead of you to add your voices to the Organized Labour strike. We are going to suffer ...

• Siasem 5 months ago

Where are your family members

MEDICAL ASSOCIATION IS MADE UP OF ENLIGHTENED INDIVIDUALS: NOT ILLETERATES!

TEN UNPRECEDENTED ACHIEVEMENTS OF AKUFFO—ADDO THAT SURPASSES NKRUMAH’S ACHIEVEMENTS

THAT’S ASIDE THE FREE SHS AND HIS OTHER SIGNATUR ...

• MohammedOly 5 months ago

We don’t want your solidarity. Hypocrites, were you not the ones that complained about the contaminated nature of our bodies and its dire consequences on the health of the citizens. You have been bribed not to participate i ...

• C. K 5 months ago

Very unfortunate how the leadership Ghana Medical Association have allowed themselves to bribed by the enablers of Galamsey.

• C. K 5 months ago

Oh Lord!, open the eyes of the leadership of Ghana Medical Association who have become myopic to a good course just because of fat brown envelope. May stupidity flee their minds, so they'll see reason in doing the right thing ...

• Akua 5 months ago

COMMUNIST INFERIOR TACTICS !!!!!

• C. K 5 months ago

Why have they stepped back?? Is it because hospitals will resort to using the tears of their patients when there is no water??? This is very unfortunate, this is a stab in the back by the leadership of Ghana Medical Associati ...

@ CK :

MAHAMA’S RUSSIAN BACKED AGENDA IS FAILING QUICKLY!

THOSE NDC PAID ELEMENTS WITHIN THE ORGANIZED LABOR ARE HELL-BENT ON PUSHING MAHAMA’S RUSSIAN BACKED AGENDA?

NDC tried to use their hoodlums to bring ou ...

• ObuasiMan 5 months ago

Stephen Donkor, where exactly do you live in New York?

• GASKIA 5 months ago

They go on strike only for their salaries, not even for better working conditions. They were prepared to go when the sale of SSNIT hotels were likely to affect their pensions. Anyway galamsey kidney failures will be good for ...

• Eben 1 5 months ago

The fools have gone for money, Mmoa fo)

• E B 5 months ago

Why this sudden change mmoa, their pockets are full I guess

• C. K 5 months ago

People young enough to be their children were on the streets demanding an end to Galamsey, now that it's time for them to also do the needful, the few stupid ones who make up the leadership of the Ghana Medical Association ha ...

@ CK:

Because most of you idle and lazy, you don’t have anything to do. Which is why Mahama was able to give some handouts to get yourselves killed by contending with the police.

• Coolest 5 months ago

You are the center of health care in this country and you know the damage of galamsey will cause in this country you this GMA should be a leading point now you say what they are hypocrites and I know okoh boye is the mastermi ...

• Prince Agyenkwa Emmanuel 5 months ago

Ghana Medical Association, you have been compromised that's why you withdraw your association from Security threat. We are all going to suffer the consequences due to your stupid action today.
    At the end of the day, you are ...

• Coolest 5 months ago

GMA what are hypocrites institutions shame on you all

• JACK TORONTO 5 months ago

A strike by the GMA will only affect the poor in the society. The president and high ranking politicians will fly abroad when they are not well.

• Nation wreckers and looters GMA 5 months ago

It beats my mind though. Wasnt it this same association who shared with ghanaians the impact of the galamsey menace on new born babies and kidney problem disorders among ghanaian patients??? Hmm, ghanaians over to you. No won ...

• A. WALID JNR 5 months ago

As medical professionals that they should be, they supposed to know the dangers of GALLAMSEY and should have been at the front of this protest, but for lack of wisdom.. this is what we're seeing from them. Bonboclat!!!

• Gborlahn 5 months ago

But this same GMA allows its members to strike over remuneration issues. Or their welfare is more important that the poor children being born deformed due to galamsey activities.

I don't understand their position on this ...

• Kwabena 5 months ago

Of course the doctors don't care about the impact of galamsey because the sick will visit their private hospitals with liver and kidney diseases and they will enrich their pockets

• Sul 5 months ago

NO ONE IS EVEN ASKING THOSE IDIOTS TO JOIN.

• FOCUS 5 months ago

Ghana health is simply telling us that without us drinking poison not voluntary while we get sick because that's how they make their living. Hospitals all over , no parks or studios

• Kubut3 5 months ago

The people are wiser, THIS industrial action is strictly between NDC and NPP. THE NPP HAS A GOOD JOB BY SHEDDING LIGHT ON IT. THIS AN NDC MEMBERS DEMONSTRATION.

• Nii 5 months ago

Thanks GMA. You are responsible patriots. God bless you.

• Cashpapa 5 months ago

Shameless people who cares country broke country no broke we all day inside stomach people

• Kweku 5 months ago

Stupid fools
    Greedy bastards

• ROCKY USA 5 months ago

Ghana is sick
    Black man will remain black man with no common sense
    All monkeys are the same. This is why Russia president Putin said Africa is a cemetery.

• Fayol 5 months ago

Oyiwa, bunch of swines. When it is about their conditions of work, he'll should break loose but when it is about what will prevent us from coming to the hospital and dying, they are not interested.

• Critical 5 months ago

Just look at the stomachs of those leading Tuc Gnat Concern teachers and so called graduates association
    Labour should investigate why most of its members are eager to go and work at galamsay areas

• Nana Bediatuo 5 months ago

Another useless association being led by f..................??? Who cares whether you join or not. Useless association. Stupid fools being led by a party apparatchik. Dishonest people. May God punish all of you.

• Nana Bediatuo 5 months ago

Sorry, I commented before I saw his name. Another tribal bigot at work. Useless association.

• JACK TORONTO 5 months ago

@ Nana Bediatuo The one you are referring to is from your tribe.

• SadReality 5 months ago

The power of Galamseyers.
    Not surprised at all.

• FunnyGhana 5 months ago

GMA will strike for their condition of service but not for the condition of Ghana. Sad.

• Mahama is a scammer 5 months ago

Mahama you see how stupid you and your useless NDC look in the eyes of all sensible citizens. Your mischief has backfired on you.

• Dot 5 months ago

How many SSNIT contributors and beneficiaries do we have in this country. Yet GMA declared to strike during sale of hotels. They will strike for conditions of service but not against galamsey.

• Taylor 5 months ago

Serebour and his people have gone to collect their money but they shouldn't forget that the teacher union alone are more than 300,000 and when striked can easily cripple the country.

• Ghana 5 months ago

Hmm..

• Gent 1 5 months ago

I support the strike 101 percent. But don't support GMA to be part of it. My only beef with them is, you don't mind striking to prevent your hotels going to Bryan, but it bothers you striking to save our water bodies. I smell ...

• ObuasiMan 5 months ago

Frank Serebour and the GMA are cowards and a disgrace.

• Jean Kelvin 5 months ago

These corrupt association leaders are part of the problems of Ghana!!

Why then did they issue their report on the birth deficiencies being caused by excessive mercury in the Galamsey communities!

After money changes han ...

• Adongo 5 months ago

Npp Is working very fast because they know they are in trouble.

• Rob 5 months ago

Good decision

• King James 5 months ago

So they will prefer to be in the good books of Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo at the expense of the deformed children delivered at their various hospitals? People don't have consciences in this country anymore

• John Essien 5 months ago

These medical doctors think they are immune from the dangers of gallamsey erh?

They think they are doing me?

• HYPOCRITES AND PARASITES 5 months ago

READ AGYAPADE3 DOCUMENT. THEY HAVE SPONSORED KEY PEOPLE IN THESE INSTITUTIONS. THEY DO NOT REPRESENT THE PEOPLE BUT A POLITICAL PARTY.

• The Cardinal sinners 5 months ago

As a Medical officer myself, I have observed this man, he has played NPP games since he became president. A man who can claim that piloting of NHIS Never began in 1995 by central government when the evidence is right before h ...