Parliament served with Supreme Court ruling freezing Bagbin's declaration of 4 seats vacant

Read Comments Comments (165)

• Justice for All... 5 months ago

Where was the supreme court when the people of SALL were deprived of a representation for FOUR Solid Years...

• Pelicles 5 months ago

Why didn't you go to court to mount a challenge for the people of SAL?

• NAMELESS 5 months ago

Pelicles or whatever you call yourself, you are a supernatural FOOL!

• J0eY l0nD0N 5 months ago

He is just gaslighting and deflecting.

• Qur'an is toilet paper 5 months ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is
    a demon

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 5 months ago

Tomorrow Tuesday, we, Ghanaians are excited to WATCH the COLLISION of The PARLIAMENT of the People and the corrupt Supreme Court.
    I am extremely excited to see this happen in my lifetime. Next time, the corrupt supreme cou ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 5 months ago

@Errortorial Commission.

ZOMBIE, BUGA, BUGA PARTY IN THEIR USUAL LOWS!

NDC’S OWN DRAFTED CONSTITUTION IS NOW BITTING ALAN BAGBIN AND HIS P/ NDC VERY PAINFULLY! DIDN’T ALAN BAG— EBINI CITED A CONSTITUTIONAL CLAUSE ...

• Blue Pen 5 months ago

Stephen Donkor calling someone else zombie - wonders shall never cease.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 5 months ago

The buga buga party won't taste a fleeting period as majority party in parliament. Majority is won at the elections and not at the fu.king speaker's say so.

• Matey 5 months ago

It's the rules of the House that made you the majority Group . So the same rulebook can make a majority group a minority group.

• DotCom 5 months ago

Your comment clearly shows how ignorant you are about the law and parliamentary duties. I would be ashamed if I exhibit such ignorance in public. Ghanaians decided long ago to vote against the NPP. I won’t talk about the re ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 5 months ago

Are we surprised! Your kind yearn for violence. It won't happen.

• Blue Pen 5 months ago

The Mafia and Gangsta court can send a thousand illegal volumes of illegal orders. No one will regard such useless orders, which belong to the dustbin.

• Aaaaaba 5 months ago

Wait one day u will get case and u go there and tell them foolish

• Rahim 5 months ago

Do you have a mother ?Pls

• LIMPING HORSE MAHAMA LACK POLICIES 5 months ago

@ Bagbin, see how you have tainted your reputation because of politics. You are a disgrace. Wake up

• Mohamed 5 months ago

And you are a zombie

• Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 5 months ago

You can say that again and again...few weeks to a general election...why do that??

• Carlos 5 months ago

Npp fanatics and idiocy, let someone explain the constitution to you

• Tanoh 5 months ago

Nameless coward and evil, your Ndc will one day die like the cpp.

• Donatus 5 months ago

So, you pelicles is not aware they are in court? You are not aware of the banter between parliament and the electoral commission on this matter?

• Pelicles 5 months ago

I am aware but why are people acting as if nothing is being done, that is my problem. Donatus, we have one country called "GHANA" and it is we the people in that country who "MUST" protect it no matter what.

On this site, ...

• Soli Loki 5 months ago

Why do you guys tolerate and respond to thar NPP buffoon who calls himself Pelicles? He's as demented as Stephen Donkor, ignore him!

• MoonGod 5 months ago

so true the two are stinking bufoons with the other one who cleans toilet toilet in NY and his brains are filled with poopoo

Tomorrow Tuesday, we, Ghanaians are excited to WATCH the COLLISION of The PARLIAMENT of the People and the corrupt Supreme Court.
    I am extremely excited to see this happen in my lifetime. Next time, the corrupt supreme cou ...

• Tomorrow the supremacy of the constitution will reign not speaker Bagbin who is a disgrace to Ghana's Democracy 5 months ago

Tomorrow the supremacy of the constitution will reign not speaker Bagbin who is a disgrace to Ghana's Democracy

• Nana Akua Adobea 5 months ago

Soli Loki, the idiot

• Stephano 5 months ago

You're not intelligent. The SAL case has been in court for years and not been attended to by that partisan supreme court because an election there would have won other seats for ndc. So, npp was supposed to have been the mino ...

• Slow 5 months ago

U are not thinking normal if u support this callous decision of the court and sees nothing wrong about SALL. soon power will shift and a whole region one day will be barred from a general election. Yesterday was sall which ar ...

• Star from the North 5 months ago

If there shall be any war or conflict in our country, we must eliminate all Ashanties and akyem from our country. This can be done by giving them options to our country voluntarily and return to where their ancestors migrated ...

• Human 5 months ago

Idiot there is no stardom in the North but lunacy and stupidity. The very people who kill themselves with a mere issue like someone stealing a fowl. The Asantes that you hate so much are the people who employ you and give you ...

• Prempeh 5 months ago

Foolish imbecile and toilet eater, stop insulting northerners. Someone merely calling himself North does not mean he is a northerner so as to warrant you to insult northerners. Are you happy when people insult ashantis? Why i ...

• Game Changer 5 months ago

Perhaps you should be telling us how northern men were used to Change your ugly breed where your women were screwed by their big and long dick. Mmoa

• Ray 5 months ago

Pelicles you are just your own problem. SALL case had been with the politically imbecile SC and turned blind eyes on SALL because Peter Amewu was aided to be an nonsense people party mp of the Hohoe area. They were fools when ...

• Bini Yankey : Back With a Bang !! 5 months ago

The Supreme Court appears battle ready with its pen and paper . The Parliament of Ghana is ready with its pen and paper and sovereignty of the people. Institutional gridlock beckons in the game of thrones , as tanks from the ...

• MoonGod 5 months ago

The Ho Court where the case for SALL was filed declined jurisdiction even though the constitution gives them the power. This is is how useless our country has become under the short devil

• Stephano 5 months ago

You're ignorant. That matter has been with the Supreme Court all the while and they are not attending to it since it would have made npp the minority all along. The supreme court quickly jumped into action immediately this ca ...

• Bugbaba 5 months ago

The supreme Court has been down graded by turning to npp branch at the judiciary.

• MoonGod 5 months ago

useless SC made up of fools

@ : AAAH!

NEXT JOKE, PLEASE!

SANTROFIE ALKPABI, LORONIE, ETC?
    THAT ARGUMENT IS A SLAP ON THE FACE OF GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA! WHAT A STUPID ARGUMENT!

That the Supreme Court of Ghana should stop adjudicating those impo ...

• llegacy 5 months ago

BOTH NPP AND NDC ARE LIABILITY TO THIS COUNTRY. WE HAVE NO OPTION THAN TO ALTERNATE BETWEEN THE TWO.

• Bugbaba 5 months ago

The people of SALL are also human and ghaniaans as well

• Torgbe 5 months ago

You are a useless fool. You just don't have brains

• Bob 5 months ago

You want to say that you are in space and not in Ghana?for how many years have they been battling in court now? You are a moron.

• THINK TWICE. 5 months ago

When you are blinded with politics and made deaf by offering your useless support for a useless group of people, you lose everything in life. The more poverty on their neck, the more foolish they become.

• Ed 5 months ago

Your question will be answered come tomorrow

• KOFI 5 months ago

@Pelicles you do not know what is happening in Ghana or you are on some strong medication.

• Criminals 5 months ago

May God punish you pelicles.

• Emmanuel Danquah 5 months ago

Intellegent question

• Isaac 5 months ago

Are you a fool? So you don't know that the SALL case is already in court. You see how the irregular Free SHS has damaged your senses! That is why whenever you Npp are wrong, you ask your opponents to go to court. Because you ...

• Evans 5 months ago

Exactly, where was the Supreme Court when the people of SALL were being disenfranchised, four solid good years. Hypocrisy at its best.

• Man pass Man 5 months ago

@Pelicles. Why do you think Mike Ocquaye declared the Fomena seat vacant in 2020? Even the NPP lawyers are not talking and u foolish Pito port is here making paa paa. Educated fool. I hope one day an attempted assassination w ...

• BB 5 months ago

Thank you, a bullet in the head. That all.

• Bugbaba 5 months ago

Maybe the supreme Court isn't working then.???

• The Voice 5 months ago

Let the Supreme Court justices be accursed! Amen!

• TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 5 months ago

The best decision for the speaker now is to suspended parliamentary sittings pending the decision of the supreme court on the substantive case. Stupid judges

@ Justice for All: AAAH! NEXT JOKE, PLEASE!

SANTROFIE ALKPABI, LORONIE, ETC?
    THAT ARGUMENT IS A SLAP ON THE FACE OF GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA! WHAT A STUPID ARGUMENT!

That the Supreme Court of Ghana should stop adjudica ...

• PATRIOTIC CITIZENS - LET THE BATTLE BEGIN 5 months ago

O, now this abundantly confirms the open suspicion that exists, that THIS SATANIC NPP REGIME WILL DEFINITELY USE "THEIR SUPREME COURT" TO CALL THE ELECTIONS FOR THEMSELVES BY HOOK OR CROOK..!!!!!

Fellow Ghanaians - The red ...

• Larbi 5 months ago

This is just common sense. If one says next year I will leave my to another, does it mean I am out today?

• Yaw Wontumi 5 months ago

What Ghanaians need to do now is a violent civil disobedience now now now. Until and unless akuffo addo and his family of monkeys baboons and apes are thrown out of the julorbi house Ghana as a country will never see any mean ...

• Babbs 5 months ago

Ask again my bro

• Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 5 months ago

Foolish Bagbin. Now let us see who is who. The slaps would be coming, wam wam wam!! If any parliamentarians play the fool.

Wam wam wam Day is coming tomorrow

• Joe 5 months ago

Bagbin can just suspend sitting till the case is over.

• Emmanuel Danquah 5 months ago

Stupid question

• Yooo 5 months ago

Tomorrow be tomorrow
    Parliament Rambo part 2

• Asante 5 months ago

So, SC was alive when the president and his cohorts were plundering the country into chaos?.

• Achakanapaya 5 months ago

Mr Speaker, Order. Order, Order.
    Ghanaian's support you. Put your foot down. Supreme court has no power over the Legislature.
    Akuffo Addo and his useless NPP have become a curse on Ghana.
    As for the Unanimous F C Courts ...

• Bagbin is a disgrace to Ghana's Democracy 5 months ago

Bagbin is a disgrace to Ghana's Democracy

• KK 5 months ago

Mr speaker, you behave like a village chief, you see your stupidity

• The Voltarian 5 months ago

NDC, do not back down!

I HEARD THERE’S MORE ROOMS BEING MADE AT THE NSAWAM PRISON:

Togolese Supported by Ghanaians? That’s the same way that moron Vormawor abused the laws of Ghana and got himself incarcerated. Let’s see if the NDC leader ...

• Rugallo 5 months ago

Oh, now I have confirmed the size of your brain. It's certainly not bigger than a grain of rice... believe me!

We'll build a massive prison in Togo in honor of JJ and send you NPP criminals to rot in there. 47 days until you Matemeho bomb-throwing terrorists are sent to opposition for good, we'll take back Nkrumah's Ghana from you ter ...

• Donatus 5 months ago

The court is disrespecting SALL.

• Donatus 5 months ago

Please, can we have a copy posted so we can peruse the content?

• Hamza 5 months ago

Why can't you act on homosexual act quickly as you've done too this

• Master P 5 months ago

The decision of the apex court can be approached with discretion but legally not binding because of the separation of powers between the legislature and the judiciary.

• Pelicles 5 months ago

On what ground can the speaker declare the seats of the MPs vacant? NDC is using the Mike Ocquaye's example, but the two cases are not the same. When Asiama went independent, John Boadu, then the secretary general of NPP wrot ...

• Stephano 5 months ago

Are you alright? It seems you're semi-literate and have no idea of this issue under discussion. Get out of here!

• J0eY l0nD0N 5 months ago

He knows what he is doing , it's called gaslighting.

Speaker doesn't need a letter, it states clearly in Article 97 (g) and (h) what automatically happens when an MP switches party in the middle of his or her term in office. Are you NPP people brain dead or something? NPP are l ...

• Efo Kwame 5 months ago

Read the constitution well. Ofui bi ba. There is nowhere in the constitution where a party should write to invoke article 97. Article 97 and it's subsections are clear so if not for partisan reasons, the SC would not have com ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 5 months ago

• Jato 5 months ago

@ NPP CONTROLLED SUPREME COURT: YOU CAN SERVE ALL YOU WANT . THE PARLIAMENT AND NDC WILL NOT KOWTOW TO YOUR DESPERATE STUPIDITY!

• KB 5 months ago

Fucking leaders both npp and ndc all are thief's no law is working in Ghana thiefs

• Jkmee 5 months ago

These people cannot continue fooling us .They always fight for NPP interests

• Mr. Ibu 5 months ago

The speaker should disregard it. The SC has no such powers to injunct or stay execution of a decision taken by the speaker. When Andrew Asiama, the current deputy speaker was expelled wasn't he representing a constituency? Ja ...

• GBAGBIN IS INVITING VIP SLAPS? 5 months ago

He will see the slaps he gets from PC Ofori from Dansoman Police Station if he gets sent to that Parliament. Its called VIP slap!

• Bugbaba 5 months ago

A branch of a political party????

• james 5 months ago

NDC your leaders are always deceiving you to misbehave we not in the jungle if you are grieve go to court. parliament is not more than the constitution. we don't we parliamentary seats within 24hrs in parliament.

• Mr. Ibu 5 months ago

The SC is also not above the law. Where is it getting its power from to suspend the speakers declaration? If anything it is the high court that such powers. I expect the speaker to ignore it and proceed to allow the NDC MPs t ...

• SC IS THE LAW! 5 months ago

The SC is the law!

• Sogbaka 5 months ago

It all about the audit of the voters register. Npp fears are 1. Ndc majority will order the audit of voters register. 2. All loopholes for election rigging will be closed by ndc majority. So they are desperate with their ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 5 months ago

WE SHALL SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN MORROW TO THAT HUHUDIUOS RULING.

• Bawa 5 months ago

Let no one dream in this country think he or she will not accept the ruling of the Supreme Court and he or she will see his or smoothness level. When Akuffo Addo lost the election petition following the Supreme Court ruling h ...

• DEEVINITY 5 months ago

@Bawa......Akuffo Addo had no basis not to accept the results of the 2012 elections. He was beaten fair and square!! The uncalled for events of the aftermath of those elections were only a window into what we have saddled ou ...

• Don 5 months ago

Parliament is one of the three arms of the government with separated power. The judiciary has it limits so does the executive. Does the executive or judiciary enact laws? Akuffo Addo and Mahama went to the supreme Court, not ...

• Star from the North 5 months ago

@bawa: you are probably not a Ghanaian to mingle in our affairs. The NDC will sit at the majority side and non of those your NPP potbelly MPs can do anything. The NDC MPs have the strongest men and women in the house and your ...

• Kwesi 5 months ago

We are all under the law, respect the law's of Ghana.

• Political judges 5 months ago

Useless order.

• Akyem sakawa Mafia 5 months ago

If akufo addo says he will not handover power this is what he meant, before every rain there is a storm,word to the wise

• BULLET 5 months ago

Now that Parliament has been serve from the Supreme Court, let's wait and see who has the power to interpret the Constitution, PATAPAA and the LAW who wins.

• Kofi Ashanti 5 months ago

Just wondering those who's heads will roll by virtue of change in Government after 7th December, people's credentibility and future is really shaking. Ghana b3 y3 dew rough. This rot will be uprooted because maintenance of th ...

• Kofi Ashanti 5 months ago

Just wondering those who's heads will roll by virtue of change in Government after 7th December, people's credibility and future is really shaking. Ghana b3 y3 dew rough. This rot will be uprooted because maintenance of this ...

• DOES THE SUPREME JUDGES EAT THROUGH THEIR ANUS??? 5 months ago

OH I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE DAY WHEN GALANT GHANAIANS SHALL RISE AND FIGHT FOR THEIR COUNTRY TO RESCUE IT FROM THIS PIGS AND COWS WHO CALL THEMSELVES JDUGES. NOW I FULLY UDERSTANT WHY THE JUDGES WERE KILLED DURING THE REVOLUTION ...

• Bri 5 months ago

Unless nonsense thing sooorr . Useless parliament

• Socrates 5 months ago

What if the NDC had a true majority in parliament if the people of SALL were represented? Would the Supreme Court judges be concerned that the NDC would obstruct government business? At the end of the day, shouldn’t it be w ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 5 months ago

NONSENSE. NP SUPREME COURT MUST BE DISMANTLED

• Adanko 5 months ago

Anyone with some brains know that Bagbin erred . Those parliamentarians who think they will have the support of Bagbin must revise their notes . They will be whipped properly if they cause any commotion in the Parliament Hous ...

• Mohamed 5 months ago

Ash in your brain

• james 5 months ago

The 2012 election judgement was a stolen verdict but Ghanaians and the NPP accepted the court ruling even those we disagree. So NDC never dream it because parliamentary seats are won at the poling stations.stop that patapaano

• DEEVINITY 5 months ago

@James on the contrary, there was ABSOLUTELY nothing fictitious about the results of the 2012 elections. The late Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, the then Secretary General of the NPP honorably ACCEPTED DEFEAT on national television. A ...

• Solo 5 months ago

Tomorrow, they go get a response from Bagbin.
    He is not afraid of them at all.

• Denise 5 months ago

Parliament is on break, so how did they got served?

• Bob 5 months ago

The people of SALL are not deprived of representation in parliament? Packed npp judges!

• Nana Bediatuo 5 months ago

Bagbin prove your worth tommorrow. The legislature is an independent institution. No body should dictate to you. You have tommorrow to prove that you are a strong man. The spirit of our forefathers are with you. Resist oppres ...

• This won't Stop Parliament 5 months ago

Stupidity. You'll hear from Bagbin tomorrow

• Kubut3 5 months ago

The Supreme Court has Spoken . Only Otumfour can reverse the Supreme Court .

• Mischief 5 months ago

Is it Bagbin who declared it or he used the law? Is it only NPP seats that were declared?

• Kubut3 5 months ago

ONLY OTUMFOUR , KOTOKOHENE CAN REVERSE THE RULING OF THE SUPREME COURT, NOT ALLAN BAGBIN , ASIEDU NKETIA OR ANY OF THE NDC HOODLUMS.

• BUNCH OF BANDITS 5 months ago

Parliament is ineffective anyway, so what is the big deal about that brouhaha .

• Kwame 5 months ago

I it doesn’t make sense because even though they belonged to a particular party, they sometimes vote issues differently hence should be allowed to be in parliament to represent their constituents. On the other hand, I think ...

• Athena- US 5 months ago

Useless court.

• No Nine, No Ten 5 months ago

This stupid court (SC) is finding problem for themselves. They shouldn't think that they are untouchable

• Perbo 5 months ago

What is breaking news about this? Nonsense

• Tamale bongo 5 months ago

what would have happened, if Bagbin had exercised patience. He allowed ndc to push him.

• Nene Nannor. 5 months ago

If the NDC dares, they will go to jail. Common sense must prevail in NDC heads. The Supreme Court can say anything. If you dare or disrespects them, you can go to jail. Use your head people.

The NPP SC can't do foko. NDC is still majority, go burn the sea if you don't like it.

• GBAGBIN HAVE YOU SEEN YOUR DISGRACEFUL END!! 5 months ago

The last time Ggagbin had the kiss of a baton on his lips was about 10yrs ago i front of Police Headquarters. He is due a farewell baton on his lips so he can tell his grandchildren the lessons never to attempt to disobey a S ...

You NPP criminals will see where power lies tomorrow. The NPP SC is a useless joke.

• Gh1 5 months ago

Torkornu will go and implement the ruling herself. If Bagbin stands down on his previous ruling, he should forget any respect from the masses till his death.

• E quarcoo 5 months ago

this constitutional provision is useless when we have only few weeks to the next election. if in the middle of the term an mp wants to cross carpet that is fine but if an mp wants to represent his or her people in the next pa ...

• Agnes 5 months ago

So what happened to the people of SEALL and Assin North in 2020 and 2022 respectfully.

• Abena 5 months ago

Now let's see how the old Bagbin and the idiots will do

• SHAME TO CJ and Akuffo Addo 5 months ago

Akuffo Addo and his Npp are useing the Court to silence Ghanaians for their right.We are not going to seat down for that to happen.POWER TO THE PEOPLE NOW

• Mimi 5 months ago

This judges want bad history to repeat itself
    Don't we have sensible adults in this country again?
    Where is peace council? where are the council of elders? And where are the council of chiefs?

• Abu 5 months ago

Never knew the SC could be so swift and efficient.

• FUNDAMENTALS 5 months ago

What business is government doing rather than implementing taxes

• Viking 5 months ago

If it's done by NPP, it is right, if the same thing is done by the opposition then it is wrong. Well, some people will only get what they deserve before they begin lamenting. With all that is going on now, I believe the was a ...

• BOY KOFI 5 months ago

Suprême Court with puppet judges is a mockery of justice.
    Dictators also use the Supreme Court to suppress people.
    Go to Russia and North Korea,the Constitution and Supreme Court IS no different from what thèse judges are ...

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 5 months ago

If he'll will break loose in this country in the 2024 elections then the blame will squarely be blamed on two women appointed by prez Akufo Addo ie Jean Mensah, EC boss and Araba Torkono,, CJ because of the way they are mis ...

• BOY KOFI 5 months ago

Suprême Court judges are not angels they could be evil more than Satan.Tnx.

• Bawumia 5 months ago

As thnugh there was no year a full minority girlcotted parliament. So they did not represent any constituency.

• GBAGBIN HAVE YOU SEEN YOUR DISGRACEFUL END!! 5 months ago

3 weeks to leave office with all respect as a forner MP and Speaker see your disgrace through an attempted Coup! What a waste of life!

• Boye 5 months ago

Democracy is working in Ghana. All the back and forth by the MPs and the Speaker of Parliament is just much ado. Being law abiding citizens and Members of Parliament, they will uphold the rule of law to serve as role models a ...

• Ghanaba 5 months ago

NEW NPP STRUCTURE
    1. Flagstaff house
    2. Supreme Court
    3. Electoral Commission
    4. National Head office
    5. Regional Offices
    6. District and Local Offices

• llegacy 5 months ago

What does supreme means?
    Overall boss

• Musah 5 months ago

So if the speaker cannot effect the law that asks for the MPs to vacate their seats, why is the law enacted? The law for them to vacate their seats is only effective and applicable before the December elections. The law can n ...

• ABREWA 5 months ago

Well done Getty. The NDC can go to hell. They are just vociferous animals hungry for power just to enrich themselves and run the country down.

• Dan 5 months ago

Let's suspend parliament after all many things are done behind it

• FTT 5 months ago

The speaker is bound to obey the Supreme Court order and nothing else

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 5 months ago

Hahahaha, the laws are talking and ruling. Do the MPs at the Parliament know more law than the Judges at the Supreme Court? This is no BUGABUGA Courts like they happened under Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings the murderer.

• Kpakpo 5 months ago

It started with a fight and it is about to end with battle.
    I want to know if Muntaka and Carlos Ahenkroa are still in Parliament.

• Odjame 5 months ago

There should be positive defiance . Just like parliament can't stop the work of the judiciary they must not tolerate this nonsense from the supreme court . Very irritating

• Bagbin will give SC FIRE tomorrow 5 months ago

Hahahahaha More FIRE Bagbin

• Africa my homeland 5 months ago

Why Supreme Court have so much corrupt.they should stay on their own.Ghana we be better off without Supreme Court.nonsense fucking judges.

• Abigail 5 months ago

This chief justice said she is a Christian, this one was asked by her pastor who is like her to preach in ICGC Temple, then these people call themselves Christians and follow people like this. All of you will go to hell in th ...

• Rev Ray 5 months ago

It's unfortunate this issue has degenerated to this stage. The Supreme Court can't be blame either. It is NANA ADDO, the president of the Republic of Ghana SECURITY AND INTELLIGENCE CHIEFS that have failed NANA and should all ...

• "NIPA OWIE YIE" 5 months ago

Gbagbins 40yrs in politics has ended with such a big disgrace. Ow the end of man!

• The Truth 5 months ago

God will punish all of you for deliberately changing every situation to suit your political affiliation. So the so called supreme court is not aware that the people of SALL has been denied representation in parliament by this ...

• John K(The Speaker should play safe by suspending the house till the supreme court rule on the matter before it))) 5 months ago

Mr. Speaker, kindly suspend the house till the supreme court comes out with their rulling on the matter. In doing this no side of the house will point accusing fingers at you. Let the bogus supreme court read their judgement ...

• Musah 5 months ago

So if the speaker cannot effect the law that asks for the MPs to vacate their seats, why is the law enacted? The law for them to vacate their seats is only effective and applicable before the December elections. The law can ...

• Speaker Has No Such Powers. Its The Constituencies thst Have!! 5 months ago

They are still bonafide MPs until their Constituencies deny them that right after the presidibg Electoral Officer has signed the election results in the December elections declaring them otherwise for another Party.

For n ...

• A Neutral 5 months ago

Nana Addo's Supreme Court Boys and Girls at work. Is a shame, where is the separation of powers?