Meet the Ghanaian family who has run a 'domedo' business for over 100 years

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Jimini Krikit 4 months ago

Well done!

• James - UK 4 months ago

Interesting legacy but 100 years is perhaps overkill

• Gogomi 4 months ago

In areas of Accra such as Osu, La, Korle Gonno, accra central, Chorkor, Mamprobi etc, there are families that have operated foods joints such as waatche, domedo, kenkey and fish and yor ke gari and tatale ke aboboi for even m ...

• Sefa 4 months ago

Unfortunately they are still doing hands to mouth businesses all these centuries because of limited mindset to create growth and franchises.

• Ananse System 4 months ago

You are smart. May you live long

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 4 months ago

100yrs is not overkill if her mother passed it down to her n probably started when she was a teenager. She learnt the j on b from her mother so probably 3 generations of pork grilles im just worried about the saturated fat... ...

• Muftawu 4 months ago

So what's the meaning of that.something that is forbidden in Islam and Christianity and you are here promoting it's consumption

• Nii Oti 4 months ago

Massa it's not forbidden in Christianity. Christians who don't eat pork choose yo do so based on their own reasons. The fact that some group of people don't eat it doesn't mean it can't be discussed as a topic. It is eaten by ...

Religion is a fraud. I've seen Muslim during Ramadan have sex, drink booze n toto in Jesus name so don't come to me with this bullshit only God/Allah can judge me

• Did HE invite MUSLIMS to EAT? 4 months ago

Visit Europe to see IMAMS secretly working in GIANT PORK FACTORIES.
    Is ASHAWO allowed in Islam? No! But your ZONGO GIRLS are doing it with drugs

• Kofi 4 months ago

One hundred years and the technology for preparing the food has not changed. Dogmatism at its peak which in turn reflects our inability to embrace change as a nation.

• I LIKE MY DOMEDO RHIS WAY! 4 months ago

Some of us like our Domedo the natural and traditional way. Dont grill my domedo on a gas griller otherwise you are out of my house!

• I pittty Ghana 4 months ago

Had McDonald's kept making burgers the same way they did in the 60s, they wouldn't be able to have this many fast food restaurants globally....he was smart to include customers who wouldn't mind having their burgers grilled o ...

• Gogomi 4 months ago

If you were to be a domedo connoisseur, or even, privileged to have had the occasion to sample just a mortal of domedo, you wouldn't say what you just said. Domedo is what it is because of the peculiar way it is prepared. It ...

• Gogomi 4 months ago

CORRECTION ABOVE....morsel and not mortal.

Waa look see kplotto blofo! Kplotto ke banku n okra. Kplotto on Jollofrice everything kplotto! Soon hearts players go chop Kplotto before matches. Kplotto in shs dinning hall all because of Kplotto and toothpick

• McDonalds Full of Chemicals Enriching Pharmacies 4 months ago

Nonesense. Over 60% of your McDonald chicken and beef is full of cancer causing chemicals. You think those are real chickrns or beef. They are pumped full of hormones. You get out of a McDonalds restaurant you end up paying d ...

McDonald's sef get human, horse meat, rhinoceros and Buffalo meat all dey inside mixed together to make burgers. Shine your eyes

• I pittty Ghana 4 months ago

Say that again!!! Clear instructions we are not innovative, we are not problem solvers,....after all these hyped schools in the country....100 years later, you should be running a big factory Africa-wide! No shame

• Sreve 4 months ago

Pizza is over a thousand years. The best Pizza is backed in wood ovens not gas. Go to Italy.

• Slim 4 months ago

In over 100years, how many branches and employees?

• Ghana 4 months ago

Leviticus 11v9, the pork is unclean..

• Iron 4 months ago

Humans wrote the Bible so get lost!

• Ananse System 4 months ago

And they have not developed spices for domedo for all the shelves in our supermarket? What a shame!

• DORKUCHO TANIHU 4 months ago

My mother and her sister who are twins by then they leave in KANESHI in ACCRA then my mother and I started baking 'DOMEDO' at BBC in community 2 then we left to site 14 community 1. Please it's not easy to prepa ...

• Hannan 4 months ago

!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ www.Hot4.eu

• Loner 4 months ago

I guess she is right, the taste of domedo is special and unique and so we prefer it the way it tastes like that. Grilling will change the taste. But why don't they package it, ready to sell ?

• Loner 4 months ago

Africans like to keep things the way it was 200yrs ago. They don't like change. Bofrot- donuts, they taste the same. It would taste better if they put some jelly inside the bofrot.

• Francis 4 months ago

As someone said earlier "we are not innovative". In other words we are very dogmatic as a race (if I can use that word). If it were to be in any of the advanced industrialized country that family will be multi-millioners if n ...

• Sreve 4 months ago

At my sister's age. I suggest she seeks periodically medical check up, due to her weight and heavy breathing. She's looks older than her age.

• Frank 4 months ago

Great content, the woman is very open minded.