Was it not this same John Mahama who said during his campaign that he was going to abolish Ex-gratia?He needs to be consistent he can't be playing with the minds of Ghanaians. After enjoying it for 24yrs I think it is enough he shd start thinking of the poor Ghanaian he claimed to be fighting for.
Man pass Man 2 months ago
@K make sensible submissions. Cancelling ex-gratia is different from former president's entitlement. Sometimes it's good we behave like the real Ghanaians we are than thinking in party lines which breed hatred. How can a former president be paying his own medical bills, fuel, domestic staff, light bills, plane tickets, and no admin vehicle. Even CEO of NPA, VRA, GRA, Cocoa board, senior military and police officers are entitled to most of this things (domestic workers/admin vehicle/ medicals) how much more an ex president? Akufool Adui did the same thing to JJ Wen he was the foreign affairs minister. He wrote to Lufthansa not to treat JJ as a VIP (former president) they told him they can't do that. I wish I was Mahama. The first thing to do is to take his passport. Foolish wicked animal. He'll rot in jail like his father. U guys don't think and be supporting that bull who only thinks of himself and family. They'll all rot in jail. I pity his block headed daughters.
Rex 2 months ago
That is how karma works, he never in his wildest dream ever anticipated that he will ever become an ex president directly under the same very person he was denying him his rights and entitlements. But Mahama that I know wouldn't reciprocate his kind gesture to him, he will pay everything in full to him, this man deserves to be treated in an equal or ever a worse measure.
Jesus Loves You 2 months ago
Jesus died on Cross as atonement for our sins. Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord of your life in deed, not only in words. Jesus loves you
Please ask white jesus 2 months ago
To do something about galamsey, corruption, and the lack of basic services for his “children.” Asking for a friend thanks!
OSABARIMA MENSA 2 months ago
Why should the good people of Ghana provide the Airbus thief with a residence? No ex USA president nor ex British prime minister has been provided with a residence after leaving office. Ex president Kuffour did not ask for a free residence. Only ex NDC presidents think that they are entitled to free residencies.
Kk 2 months ago
If you don't have facts, don't speak to the issue just because you have the platform. Who told you Kuffour hasn't been given official residence
Kwaku 2 months ago
Foolish guy. You hide behind such platform like this to peddle falsehood. Go and face Mahama yourself and accuse him accordingly and you will see your smoothness level. He will sue you in court and even if you are sold, the money will not be enough to pay. Stupid you, making unsubstantiated allegation.
No more NPP 2 months ago
U do me l do
Stephano 2 months ago
I'll hate Mahama if he doesn't reciprocate the same treatment to that mother serpent of corruption. After having looted destrutively for 8 years, does Akufo Addo deserves anything from the state?
Pope Innocent 2 months ago
What was really the position of JDM - a former president or a flag bearer of a party? Former presidents JJ Rawlings and JA Kuffuor never contested to be presidents again, so they were really ex-presidents! I need to be educated on JDM's case.
Rex 2 months ago
Are you being real or tell me you are just playing,? Does your trying to get married again takes away ur status of being a divorcee? He was being addressed as ex president Mahama, because he was an ex president, whatever he was doing or wanted to do doesn't wash away his status as an ex president. So yes he was an ex president who was still actively in politics because unlike Rawlings and Kuffuor,serving only one term permitted him to. And so deserved to be accorded and treated as any other ex president.
SAEED OSMAN 2 months ago
It is a simple case of AN EYE FOR AN EYE, whatever treatment they gave you, you give them back the same thing. To them it was the best treatment they gave you. since they also deserve the best, give them the same treatment.
Kk 2 months ago
How does a country pay an ex President who is also an opposition leader?
Former Dining Hall Prefect 2 months ago
There is no opposition leader in our system of government. There is House majority leader and there is House minority leader. A former president has no constitutional position. That said, I think former Presidents should live in their own House. The only former President who lived government house forever is Rawlings. Why do NDC former Presidents want to live in government housing forever?
Nkonim 2 months ago
@Rex, you are just a fool with hollow and substandard anology
Kwaku 2 months ago
You seem to be and educated idiot. Until Mahama is sworn in on Jamuary 7, 2025, he remains a former president. For 8 good years Akufo-Addo neglected John Mahama. He has denied him of all his entitlements except his pension. How could Akufo-Addo be so wicked. If this was done to.you or your relative, would you be pleased? The embarrassing aspect of Mahama's victory is that,he has staged a comeback to kick out tye same NPP that took him out of office in 2016. Worse, the results is a serious indictment on Akufo-Addo himself because the 2024 election results is a reflection of Akufo-Addo's poor performance, corruprion-briddled administration, incompetence, thievery, tyranny, and foolishness. Akufo-Addo's failure is so gargantuan.
Oheneba Dida 2 months ago
But Kuffour stole Ghana money and built a home to Peduase lodge which is a retreat center for presidents...if not a thief, what else?
Obuobisa 2 months ago
Do you remember what happened to kuffour's office? Was kuffour given any residence. Let's talk about how the economy/cost of living will get better instead of these non-issue.
jon 2 months ago
Gimiiiiii. Entitlement is not exgratia
Abass 2 months ago
Jon, relax it's another NPP fool soldiers trick to divert topic. If the headline on social media doesn't favour Akuffo Addo, NPP member, and the party itself, foot soldiers try to change public comment. When they realised the topic is not in NPP favour or any of the party's executive.
Osei Manu 2 months ago
Be consistent and don't just start making hate speech against Mahama. Let Mahama act before you react. Meanwhile, Mahama deserves to receive his entitlement for his first term as president which Nana Addo is denying him unconstitutionally and indirectly. Mahama's plan to cancel some entitlement packages take effects in his second term when the Constitution is amended.
Nana 2 months ago
Mahama did same to Kuffour. Besides, looking at the millions he spent on campaigning he looted more than enough to take care of himself
Abass 2 months ago
Nana, you bloody liar and a child of hardened criminals. John Mahama did not do that to Kuffour neither he looted the country. Your comment is equalization tactics to paint John Mahama bad but it won't work
DotCom 2 months ago
@Nana
You have no intelligence to see things accurately. Your comments are like a child whose toy has been taken away from him. Mahama never treated the thief Kuffour that way indeed, he made sure Kuffour got all what he des ... read full comment
@Nana
You have no intelligence to see things accurately. Your comments are like a child whose toy has been taken away from him. Mahama never treated the thief Kuffour that way indeed, he made sure Kuffour got all what he deserved. Nana, those who educated you have done great damage to your rationality. Perhaps researching facts about our history and the past we put some sense into your empty head. Another option is to stop commenting here.
Kwaku 2 months ago
Shame on you, you fool. Always peddling falsehood.
Doris Dey 2 months ago
Your mouth like big bucket, when did he enjoyed for 24yrs? Sometimes I wonder how some of you your brain works. Where is the inconsistency here. He said he will will amend the constitution and cancel the exgratia when he comes to power. Has he taken office and not done it? How can he on his own just refuse something that is law? Some of you are just robots playing to the gallery. When it reaches your turn do it so far is not your turn shush! We are all Ghanaians and not you alone. Tribal bigot!
THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 2 months ago
Worship and pray today but know that It would be 2025 in a bit. Has the celebrations(good as it feels) wiped away your financial sorrows? Nah, it's still there until you take positive action. Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will make you rich in 2025. You just have two earning options: get a job or start a business. No cash for a sales business? Set up this skilled-service business instead! Learn this skill & earn daily cash. Get "Chukky Oparandu's Guidebook" as a Christmas gift for yourself or a loved one. Understand that you EARN from what you LEARN, and you're 90% into financial freedom! Master this valuable skill to earn good money daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is available. Also, get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess...Get for yourself, or as a gift for that young boy idling around...1235627
Kwasi 2 months ago
Another ponnzi scheme being boldly advertised for block heads to go searching!!!
MoonGod 2 months ago
no need for fa ma nyame. Show him where power lies
K 2 months ago
How do you understand ex-gratia and entitlement?
Let's be informed about issues before we make commitments that would expose our ignorance
BANKRUPT GHANA'S ECONOMY MUST CEASE TO BE OPERATED LIKE A PONZI SCHEME. WHAT YOU PUT IN MUST EQUAL OR EXCEED WHAT YOU GET OUT. 2 months ago
BANKRUPT GHANA'S ECONOMY MUST CEASE TO BE OPERATED LIKE A PONZI SCHEME.
WHAT YOU PUT IN MUST EQUAL OR EXCEED WHAT YOU GET OUT.
THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY GHANAIAN FOOLS, AND THIS GUY IS ONE OF THOSE NINCOMPOOPS. THAT'S WHY GHANA IS, AND WILL ALWAYS BE PEPERTUALLY BANKRUPT, AND ETERNALLY CHASING THE IMF LIKE FOOLS FOR FRAUDULENT LOANS, IN THE MIDST OF UNCOUNTABLE NATURAL RESOURCES AT THE NATION'S DISPOSAL.
BANKRUPT GHANA'S CONSTITUTION MUST BE TOTALLY REVISED ON THE BASIS OF "WHAT YOU PUT IN, MUST EQUAL OR EXCEED WHAT YOU GET OUT.
GHANAIAN PRESIDENTS AND OTHER ARTICLE SHIT OFFICE HOLDERS ENTITLEMENTS, AS WELL AS THOSE ENTITLEMENTS FOR LIFE, MUST BE EXPUNGED FROM THAT FRAUDULENT CONSTITUTION.
GHANA'S FUCKING USELESS LEADERS MUST LEARN TO SAVE PART OF THEIR SALARIES AND TGE PLETHORA OF ALLOWANCES FOR THEIR RETIREMENT, JUST AS WHAT ALL LOW PAID PUBLIC SERVANTS DO.
THESE GROUPS OF FREELOADERS AND PATHOLOGICAL THIEVES MUST BE TREATED AS SUCH.
NO MORE EX-GRATIA PAYOUTS AFTER YEARS OF LOOTING THE BANKRUPT STATE OF HIGHLY-INDEBTED AND TAXED GHANA.
WHAT KIND OF TERRIBLE FUTURE ARE GHANA'S USELESSLY CORRUPT SUCCESSIVE FREELOADING LEADERS CREATING FOR THE OFFSPRINGS OF THE POOR AND UNCONNECTED IN SOCIETY? WHY ALL THESE SHIT?
No more NPP 2 months ago
We hear what you are saying
Yaw Yeboah 2 months ago
Ghana is a poor under developed country that has had to seek IMF bailouts twice in the past 8 years. Ex Gratia payments & entitlements for former Presidents & other public servants should be scrapped.
GHANA'S PRESIDENTS ARE TOO IRRESPONSIBLE AND CORRUPT TO BE DESERVING OF THE PROTECTIONS AFFORDED BY THAT INDEMNITY CLAUSE. 2 months ago
GHANA'S FRAUDULENT PRESIDENTS ARE NOT ABOVE GHANA'S CRIMINAL JUSTICE LAWS SO THE CONSTITUTIONAL INDEMNITY CLAUSE DOES NOT MAKE SENSE.
IT MUST BE EXPUNGED FROM THAT FRAUDULENT CONSTITUTION WHICH IS PACKED WITH FRAUDULENT C ... read full comment
GHANA'S FRAUDULENT PRESIDENTS ARE NOT ABOVE GHANA'S CRIMINAL JUSTICE LAWS SO THE CONSTITUTIONAL INDEMNITY CLAUSE DOES NOT MAKE SENSE.
IT MUST BE EXPUNGED FROM THAT FRAUDULENT CONSTITUTION WHICH IS PACKED WITH FRAUDULENT CLAUSES NOT ON THE INTEREST OF GHANA'S FORWARD MARCH.
GHANA'S PRESIDENTS ARE TOO IRRESPONSIBLE AND CORRUPT TO BE DESERVING OF THE PROTECTIONS AFFORDED BY THAT INDEMNITY CLAUSE.
Willie 2 months ago
Masa, be wise and a little bit of intelligence will make a huge difference in your comment. Were they talking about his ex-gratia or his entitlement. Wake Up.
Stephano 2 months ago
Did you even read the text at all? You just get up from your bed and talked nonsense?
Now Now 2 months ago
Akufo has already worked out all that. What he has made in office reduces those benefits to chicken feed
Ama 2 months ago
Akuffo Addo enjoyed the best as a kid he doesn't need any enjoyment again in his old age.Brokeman John Mahama is a threat to our finance bcoz he did not see money as a kid.He wants to enjoy in his old age.
Joe Pike 2 months ago
Fool. Mahama dad was a minister u der Nkrumah. Mahama has more money than Nana if you dont know
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
And besides Politics, what other work has Mahama done in life? Yes, and according to Maame Akua Donkor, Mahama knows something about the death of Mills. She said this on National television and many of us saw and heard what she said. Why was there no post mortem on the corpse of Mills. Yes, Walls have ears and many Ghanaians know how Mills died or was killed. As Akua Donkor suggested, Mahama will one day be asked to explain how Mills was killed or murdered. If Akua Donkor knew it, then some other Ghanaians also know it. Walls have ears. Anyway, where is Bukom Banku, and Okudzeto Ablakwa? Hahahaha. Things that happened at the Christianborg Castle certainly do not remain there. They naturally come out.
Kwasi 2 months ago
The man is a commercial farmer oo, madam Empty Head Know-it-All. Your line of thinking is very bizarre. Is it a family curse?
Awudsum 2 months ago
But you know that President Akufo Addo doesn’t need this. He is not as greedy as the incoming one.
Game Changer 2 months ago
Yes we know the akyem sakawa mafia have looted a lot to take care of their generation for the next century. They have created pseudo companies like SML, Kelni GVG, Hubtel etc as conduit to syphon public funds for years. Akufo Addo is a cartel boss. A smooth criminal!
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
What about Mahama with his many scandals including that of the Aircraft. Yes, we also remember what his excellency Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, Boakye Djan and Konadu Agyemang Rawlings and their children? Where are our Fifty Cedi notes that were confiscated by the Julor Efo Jeremiah Rawhide Rawlings and some elderly ones of the Dzelokokpe Mafia Maniacs, Murderers, and Morons? Yet Efo and his lot usurped Power and claimed to be the fighters of corruption. Did he not seize power when he was a pauper living on credited YOR KE GARI and KOOSE? Where did he get furniture for his room at Gondar Barracks when he was a Flight Lieutenant and the Presidential Pilot? He was the most senior thief in the Ghana Army. Where did he get all that money to put up mansions at the most expensive places in Ghana. Yes, and Asiedu Nketsia, another horrible thief who purchased a massive and magnificent mansion for his wife and children at Toronto. Did he know the many Ghanaians who lived in Toronto before he bought the mansion?
Kwasi 2 months ago
This NPP's loss dey pain you papa!! If you want o know about your 50 cenis notes assuming you had one, ask Kuffour why the Ghana cenis notes with indeces A to C came out only in 2010. Find out from him when we started reading alphabets from letter D. The answer to that will lead you to find the 50 cedis
Osei Manu 2 months ago
If Nana is not greedy, Ghanaians will not sack him and bring Mahama again.
Castro 2 months ago
Akyem mafias wahala
Poor heading 2 months ago
Ghanaweb, find a way to get better titles for some of your articles. This is very poor. On the substantive issue. We all know they don’t live and need these emoluments. They’ve made so much money for themselves
Achakanapaya 2 months ago
Same yard stick must be use ooh.
But Akuffo Addo has stolen Alot from Ghana, so he won't even care.
Ghanaian's don't forget Akuffo Addo is the mother serpent of corruptions in the whole world. Very evil demolic wicked minded NPP government.
Truth 2 months ago
The npp govt if is true the you guys didn't do well at all...you were petty and vindictive...we all suffered under this npp govt. It was an irresponsible govt.. failed to take accountability of anything as if they were angels. No wonder they voted massively against you. Waste of time and space this npp govt was a total waste of time
Raymond 2 months ago
An eye for an eye. He who has EARS........
HILL 2 months ago
These emolument issue should be scrapped.
Teachers, nurses, farmers, doctors, drivers etc pay light, water, rents bills etc. Y should politicians get away with loots and also get these emoluments.
We want an equal society f ... read full comment
Teachers, nurses, farmers, doctors, drivers etc pay light, water, rents bills etc. Y should politicians get away with loots and also get these emoluments.
We want an equal society for all, that will be the only way for peace n happiness.
Kwam 2 months ago
Hmm very unfortunate, but this policy of proving office accommodation and other benefits to the Ex Presidents must be looked at again, because if the practice continues by100yrs in constitutional rule all public lands within the Accra Metropolis will be occupied ex Presidents and their families.
What is the practice elsewhere?
Can we continue like this for the next 100yrs??
Osei Manu 2 months ago
100 years is too long, I see it by 50 years.
Stone 2 months ago
This is not tit for tat. Akuffo Addo refused to pay JM his entitlement so JM should continue with what Akuffo Addo started. JM should also refuse to pay both Akuffo Addo and Bawumia their entitlements. Simple. What's good for the goose is equally good for the gander. And one good turn deserves another.
Osei Manu 2 months ago
I pray that Mahama cancels the house and office purchase for our ex presidents. Mahama deserves it in his first term but in his second term the Constitution must be amended to scrap it. Nana has not provided Mahama his benefits, does he Nana now deserve his benefits from Mahama? When you chop monkey fingers, remember your fingers too!
Governor 2 months ago
Akufo addo is aboa and can't think straight. He is just dump
Albert 2 months ago
Let's use the denial as an opportunity to scrap it altogether. Use the expense to provide infrastructure for SHS
World 2 months ago
Ndc party leaders and lies creat and loot have just started Ghanaians will see for themselves hop mahama have a good heart,stand firm against his brigade of creat and loot now they have started mahama didn’t get paid under akufo so he must be paid.why didn’t he complained all this years?ghanaians have short memories is on board now.
Sam Assensoh 2 months ago
Please did Constitution catet for ex president who decide to return for another campaign to be president?
Kwasi 2 months ago
A former president is a former president!!
Gen 2 months ago
Tit 4 Tat. Massa if Mahama comes in with this Father for all attitude me ago vote against NDC in 2028 God willin
Ayeetey..................Osu 2 months ago
Former presidents don't contest elections again they become national monuments.
How would you describe Mshama.Ex president or Presidential candidate.The same constitution as description for both.
President Kofour and Pr ... read full comment
How would you describe Mshama.Ex president or Presidential candidate.The same constitution as description for both.
President Kofour and President Rawlings suffered same under Mahama for 8years.No monument until Nana Addo came to power.
President Koffuour said same he received nothing from Mahama government until l Nana addo came.
Mahama refused to give President Kuffour office he used his house at Airport.He was told if he wants office he should go to Kumasi...
So it's only Mahama that deserve and not the rest.....
Owens 2 months ago
It seems John Mahama's promise of resetting the country for the better is at variance with the aspirational goals of some of the leadership of the party . Some of the leaders are happy because it's time for them to eat big. A country said to be in financial distress is being burdened with too much entitlements. Frankly, NDC coming to power, is just like a game of musical chairs. They will take their revenge and loot just like the outgoing party. The worst is yet to come.
CJ 2 months ago
One good turn deserves another. What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander. Nana Addo will not be allowed to pay himself before leaving office. The Ghc60 million sent to the castle last week will be accounted for to the last pesewa. All the kiosks that were destroyed around Nina police station will be back by January 7. No official office for Nana Addo. He will receive only his monthly salary and pay tax on it. ORAL will recover every hidden stolen cedi or dollar. No pity.
Ayeetey..................Osu 2 months ago
Kuffour gave Rawling Monument for 6years
Mills & Mahsma refuse predidrnt Kuffour for 8ys
Nana addo
Gave Mahama & Kuffour for 8years
Nana gave Lordina salary for 8years
Nana paid his wife and vice wife for 5years till ... read full comment
Nana addo
Nana paid his wife and vice wife for 5years till she rejected it due to public cry.
Lorfina refused to reject but continue to receive till today.This is propaganda
Yakubu 2 months ago
@Ayeetey…See how u are struggling with ur spellings. Very indicative of incompetence as ur concert man Bawumia. Take ur time and intelligently articulate ur points rather than being fueled with emotions to put any rubbish on the platform.
Mr. Good 2 months ago
Aryitey, you are right.
Ghanaians aren't truthful.
Aryitey, you are right.
Yankey 2 months ago
The slogan of resetting the country for the better is just drawing the wool over the eyes of the gullible ones. We have a huge debt as country, which will be a big albatross for the future generations but we are not debating as to how to tackle it. We're busy arguing about the entitlements of our leaders. Albert Einstein defined insanity as doing the same thing repeatedly and expecting different results.
Ebenezer 2 months ago
And so what?
This same Mahama failed to pay workers salaries under the guise the of 3 month salary arrears payment policy
And so what?
This same Mahama failed to pay workers salaries under the guise the of 3 month salary arrears payment policy
FACTS CHECK 2 months ago
Akufo Addo is a demonic dwarf
Kwabena Gyamfi 2 months ago
It you would not accept and congratulate your opponent who had won the competitive election fairly how can you expect to be accorded the niceties you crave for?
Kwasi 2 months ago
Was that the condition in the constitution? Is it the case that if you found the walls of a man's house broken, you can defecate in his compound without commiting any offence?
Nana should no be given a peswas 2 months ago
Leave him empty, the same way.
MoonGod 2 months ago
pay him back squarely and treat him more shabbily
Enyo 2 months ago
Well, the man wanted the residence reserved for VPs or nothing else!! Height of greediness, btw why do Presidents and VPs deserve all these material things at the expense of the ordinary Ghanaian all in the name of corruption prevention? What has this benefit us? Has it stop corruption at the top?
Alafia-Walewale Witch Camp 2 months ago
Upon all the money they still as a President and government officials, still they fight for entitlements to enrich their families as if we forced them to rule us
Alhaji Alhaji 2 months ago
Where then did the fmr President and now incoming President get all the money he has been throwing around for the past 8 years including the lavish campaign he executed with the millions of dollars.In any case was it not the state that was paying his office staff etc
Kayeh 2 months ago
This is not the time to bring back this memories. Wait for Mr Mahama to be officially sworn in.But i don't think humble Mr Mahama will retaliate.
Kwaky 2 months ago
The NDC foolishness continues. Setting a pretext to refuse Nana Addo his due.Go ahead pay him nothing Mahama changed from PRO in Japan Embassy to richest financer of NDC.No one questions the source of his wealth. Time will tell.
Yakubu 2 months ago
Please do the same to him and his aplanke. This is a clear case of a tooth for a tooth. What at all is wrong with this short man????
On the 7th he needs to be given some lashes
Please do the same to him and his aplanke. This is a clear case of a tooth for a tooth. What at all is wrong with this short man????
NANA 2 months ago
Mr Akuffo Addo has saved and invested enough money in his family to take care of himself until his darth.
Ghana Money. 2 months ago
This should be seen as the beginning of scrapping those goodies for former Presidents.
They must live in their own houses and pay their bills like any Ghanaians.
This should be seen as the beginning of scrapping those goodies for former Presidents.
Asonaba asiedu 2 months ago
A lawless lawyer president!!
Richard 2 months ago
We should do away with all these nonsensical entitlements. In the advanced industrialized countries (with massive financial resources) leaders buy their own homes when they leave office. The only things provided by the state are a secretary to assist the ex-president with his correspondences, a driver and police protection. Barack Obama bought his own house after leaving office. Why should the taxpayers money go to purchase a house for the ex-president? Was he not under salary during his tenure in office? Do we buy houses for other civil servants when they leave office? If no why do we do that to the president? In the United States the sitting president pays for his meals in White House. The only time the state pays for the meals in the White House is when it's an official dinner.
A school teacher, hospital staffs, police officers, drivers, etc. pay for meals from their monthly salary so why not the president? It's high time we re-visit the benefits accorded our leaders. As a developing country we cannot afford to spend so much on our leaders.They are there to serve us.
Asonaba asiedu 2 months ago
You're right Richard, but as long as it's the law, it must be applied.
Shon 2 months ago
We are doing them same pls , Do you guys forgotten what mr Guy porpor did to President Rawlings?
Nana Akua Adobea 2 months ago
Nkwaseasem. Such entitlements must stop. Obama lives in his own house.
Kk 2 months ago
Does the constitution says ex presidents who becomes opposition leaders be paid from hard earned workers taxes??
Joseph Frempong 2 months ago
Waw!!!
Akuffo Aboa should be given the same treatment.
Akyem sakawa idiot.
God will punish you very well for sinking our beloved country Ghana.
Waw!!!
Akyem sakawa idiot.
Greedy bastard Mahama is just coming to continue his loot 2 months ago
The greedy bastard has started. Foolish shallow mind Ghanaians would experience the real pains.
Ato 2 months ago
Recruitment is still going on at Ankaful. Taking money from them before giving them appointment Letters. God will Punish all those collecting money from people before giving them appointment Letters. Collecting 25 Thousand to 30 Thousand Ghana Cedis and Above. Why Mother Ghana. We have those who deserve to work,they want Recruit those people and you are collecting money from those who don't deserve to work for Mother Ghana. How can Mother Ghana move forward. Incoming President Mahama,with due respect SACK all of them. Mother Ghana we deserve better.
That's the reason why our Securities,we don't respect them. How can you Recruit people for only one week then you give them uniform. They are not FIT. SACK THEM ALL.
Marcus Adepaye 2 months ago
This NDC hooligans should keep quiet over this nonsense!!! They can also choose not to pay Akuffo Addo's if they so desire!! Have they forgotten they started this nonsense!!?? What did they do to Kufour when he left office??? All of a sudden they turned to be saints because they've won power and it's as if this is the first time they coming to power. This stupid attitude coming from them must stop!!!! They should be wary they don't preach virtue and practice vice because it definitely gonna catch up with them when the time comes!!! The world is indeed watching!!!!!!
Time to investigate state money paid to Akyemmanhene 2 months ago
Investigates Audits and demands to refunds state money paid unduly to Akyemhene, Now
Our Founder of our Republic Banned OutLaw Ofori Pannin 2 months ago
Our Founder of Modern Republic of Ghana Dr Kwame Nkrumah Warned Banned Outlaws Ofori Panin stool to hold himself as Chief of Kibi in Abuakwa State. I believe It's totally illegal for any members of Ofori Panin household to recieved state money ,I believe the money was ill recieved they must returned paid to state coffers, ,Thank you
Hannan 2 months ago
>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~ www.Sexy24.mom
Willie 2 months ago
You don't deliberately turn a blind eye on your responsibilities for 8 good years and you same person come back to say it's regrettable. Very very bad. This Akuffo Addo and his people did everything possible to break the former president but never succeeded. I'll wish the President elect and his people they never pay him back, but rather let posterity judge them.
ROGUE LAWYER 2 months ago
This give mahatma the grace opportunity as the best person to cancel article 71 office holders.
The ex-preisender should be paid his full salaries , and he the ex-president should use his salary to cater for his or her ne ... read full comment
This give mahatma the grace opportunity as the best person to cancel article 71 office holders.
The ex-preisender should be paid his full salaries , and he the ex-president should use his salary to cater for his or her needs till he or she dies.
even if an office , a house or car is been given to an ex-president all those properties must be reverted to the state when they died.
we as a nation must make it clear to any president or Article 71 or 72 holders that
the state has a social contract with the president but not , his family been children, parents , siblings , or wife.
the duty of the state is to make sure the person who occupied the highest office of the land are been catered for til he dies
Oboy Santana 2 months ago
So Madam Mogtari supported Mr Mahama to be given as part of his ex-gratia the Vice President's official residence upon leaving office in 2017? GREED!
Silver 2 months ago
This man's complaints are becoming too many. He was voted in to find solutions to problems. He's making himself irrelevant so sooner as a problem solver. If he sees himself incompetent to his new found position, it's not too late to refuse to be sworn in.
John 2 months ago
Stop this nonsense and let Ghanaians think of our peace ok.After Ghanaians voted for Mahama, NDC still go ahead and destroyed properties and steal.Just disruption of our peace. Go to social media and seach, Mahama president elect,has done many interviews which said Ghana taking care of him as Former President and continued care of him until he dead. Videos are there, so why deceived entire nation? Stop your Propaganda.
Col. James Obuor 2 months ago
Nana Addo is a very wicked person; that’s why he led this country to a terrible mess, both economic and political. He amassed wealth indiscriminately, even his daughters amassed wealth. His lieutenants, the questionable cousins milked the resources of this country largely. How could you appoint a criminal like Ken Ofori Atta to manage Ghana’s public purse? Gabby Otchere Darko and Nana Asante Bedatuoi, the rogues, were closed to governance, dictating payment judgment debts in order to get big kickbacks. They bought state lands in Airports, Cantonments and Labone for themselves. I never knew Nana was so low in his head, heart and mind.
Dboyy 2 months ago
It’s sad he was treated this way but I strongly believe the wealth Mahama and his aids acquired durian thier President era was enough to cater for the things they are making noise about. Kuffour still makes noise of non payment of ex-gratia.
Emmanuel 2 months ago
Why now? Babies with sharp teeth at work again.
Ashanti 2 months ago
Nana Addo should not be allowed to use airport vip area. Same treatment he melted out to Jerry John Rawlings when he was Attorney General should be melted out to him.
Wicked president now ex
Nana Addo should not be allowed to use airport vip area. Same treatment he melted out to Jerry John Rawlings when he was Attorney General should be melted out to him.
Was it not this same John Mahama who said during his campaign that he was going to abolish Ex-gratia?He needs to be consistent he can't be playing with the minds of Ghanaians. After enjoying it for 24yrs I think it is enough ...
@K make sensible submissions. Cancelling ex-gratia is different from former president's entitlement. Sometimes it's good we behave like the real Ghanaians we are than thinking in party lines which breed hatred. How can a form ...
That is how karma works, he never in his wildest dream ever anticipated that he will ever become an ex president directly under the same very person he was denying him his rights and entitlements. But Mahama that I know would ...
Jesus died on Cross as atonement for our sins. Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus C ...
Why should the good people of Ghana provide the Airbus thief with a residence? No ex USA president nor ex British prime minister has been provided with a residence after leaving office. Ex president Kuffour did not ask for a ...
Foolish guy. You hide behind such platform like this to peddle falsehood. Go and face Mahama yourself and accuse him accordingly and you will see your smoothness level. He will sue you in court and even if you are sold, the ...
U do me l do
What was really the position of JDM - a former president or a flag bearer of a party? Former presidents JJ Rawlings and JA Kuffuor never contested to be presidents again, so they were really ex-presidents! I need to be educat ...
Are you being real or tell me you are just playing,? Does your trying to get married again takes away ur status of being a divorcee? He was being addressed as ex president Mahama, because he was an ex president, whatever he ...
There is no opposition leader in our system of government. There is House majority leader and there is House minority leader. A former president has no constitutional position. That said, I think former Presidents should l ...
You seem to be and educated idiot. Until Mahama is sworn in on Jamuary 7, 2025, he remains a former president. For 8 good years Akufo-Addo neglected John Mahama. He has denied him of all his entitlements except his pension. H ...
Jon, relax it's another NPP fool soldiers trick to divert topic. If the headline on social media doesn't favour Akuffo Addo, NPP member, and the party itself, foot soldiers try to change public comment. When they realised the ...
Be consistent and don't just start making hate speech against Mahama. Let Mahama act before you react. Meanwhile, Mahama deserves to receive his entitlement for his first term as president which Nana Addo is denying him uncon ...
@Nana
You have no intelligence to see things accurately. Your comments are like a child whose toy has been taken away from him. Mahama never treated the thief Kuffour that way indeed, he made sure Kuffour got all what he des ...
Your mouth like big bucket, when did he enjoyed for 24yrs? Sometimes I wonder how some of you your brain works. Where is the inconsistency here. He said he will will amend the constitution and cancel the exgratia when he come ...
Worship and pray today but know that It would be 2025 in a bit. Has the celebrations(good as it feels) wiped away your financial sorrows? Nah, it's still there until you take positive action. Take advantage of our December di ...
THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY GHANAIAN FOOLS, AND THIS GUY IS ONE OF THOSE NINCOMPOOPS. THAT'S WHY ...
IT MUST BE EXPUNGED FROM THAT FRAUDULENT CONSTITUTION WHICH IS PACKED WITH FRAUDULENT C ...
And besides Politics, what other work has Mahama done in life? Yes, and according to Maame Akua Donkor, Mahama knows something about the death of Mills. She said this on National television and many of us saw and heard what s ...
Yes we know the akyem sakawa mafia have looted a lot to take care of their generation for the next century. They have created pseudo companies like SML, Kelni GVG, Hubtel etc as conduit to syphon public funds for years. Akufo ...
What about Mahama with his many scandals including that of the Aircraft. Yes, we also remember what his excellency Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings, Boakye Djan and Konadu Agyemang Rawlings and their children? Where are our Fifty C ...
This NPP's loss dey pain you papa!! If you want o know about your 50 cenis notes assuming you had one, ask Kuffour why the Ghana cenis notes with indeces A to C came out only in 2010. Find out from him when we started reading ...
Akyem mafias wahala
Ghanaian's don't forget Akuffo Addo is the mother serpent of corruptions in the whole world. Very evil demolic wicked mind ...
The npp govt if is true the you guys didn't do well at all...you were petty and vindictive...we all suffered under this npp govt. It was an irresponsible govt.. failed to take accountability of anything as if they were angels ...
We want an equal society f ...
Hmm very unfortunate, but this policy of proving office accommodation and other benefits to the Ex Presidents must be looked at again, because if the practice continues by100yrs in constitutional rule all public lands within ...
This is not tit for tat. Akuffo Addo refused to pay JM his entitlement so JM should continue with what Akuffo Addo started. JM should also refuse to pay both Akuffo Addo and Bawumia their entitlements. Simple. What's good for ...
I pray that Mahama cancels the house and office purchase for our ex presidents. Mahama deserves it in his first term but in his second term the Constitution must be amended to scrap it. Nana has not provided Mahama his benefi ...
Ndc party leaders and lies creat and loot have just started Ghanaians will see for themselves hop mahama have a good heart,stand firm against his brigade of creat and loot now they have started mahama didn’t get paid under ...
President Kofour and Pr ...
It seems John Mahama's promise of resetting the country for the better is at variance with the aspirational goals of some of the leadership of the party . Some of the leaders are happy because it's time for them to eat big. ...
One good turn deserves another. What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander. Nana Addo will not be allowed to pay himself before leaving office. The Ghc60 million sent to the castle last week will be accounted f ...
Nana addo
Nana paid his wife and vice wife for 5years till ...
@Ayeetey…See how u are struggling with ur spellings. Very indicative of incompetence as ur concert man Bawumia. Take ur time and intelligently articulate ur points rather than being fueled with emotions to put any rubbish o ...
Aryitey, you are right.
The slogan of resetting the country for the better is just drawing the wool over the eyes of the gullible ones. We have a huge debt as country, which will be a big albatross for the future generations but we are not debating ...
And so what?
Well, the man wanted the residence reserved for VPs or nothing else!! Height of greediness, btw why do Presidents and VPs deserve all these material things at the expense of the ordinary Ghanaian all in the name of corruption ...
Where then did the fmr President and now incoming President get all the money he has been throwing around for the past 8 years including the lavish campaign he executed with the millions of dollars.In any case was it not the ...
The NDC foolishness continues. Setting a pretext to refuse Nana Addo his due.Go ahead pay him nothing Mahama changed from PRO in Japan Embassy to richest financer of NDC.No one questions the source of his wealth. Time will t ...
We should do away with all these nonsensical entitlements. In the advanced industrialized countries (with massive financial resources) leaders buy their own homes when they leave office. The only things provided by the state ...
Waw!!!
Akyem sakawa idiot.
Recruitment is still going on at Ankaful. Taking money from them before giving them appointment Letters. God will Punish all those collecting money from people before giving them appointment Letters. Collecting 25 Thousand t ...
This NDC hooligans should keep quiet over this nonsense!!! They can also choose not to pay Akuffo Addo's if they so desire!! Have they forgotten they started this nonsense!!?? What did they do to Kufour when he left office??? ...
Our Founder of Modern Republic of Ghana Dr Kwame Nkrumah Warned Banned Outlaws Ofori Panin stool to hold himself as Chief of Kibi in Abuakwa State. I believe It's totally illegal for any members of Ofori Panin household t ...
You don't deliberately turn a blind eye on your responsibilities for 8 good years and you same person come back to say it's regrettable. Very very bad. This Akuffo Addo and his people did everything possible to break the form ...
The ex-preisender should be paid his full salaries , and he the ex-president should use his salary to cater for his or her ne ...
This man's complaints are becoming too many. He was voted in to find solutions to problems. He's making himself irrelevant so sooner as a problem solver. If he sees himself incompetent to his new found position, it's not too ...
Stop this nonsense and let Ghanaians think of our peace ok.After Ghanaians voted for Mahama, NDC still go ahead and destroyed properties and steal.Just disruption of our peace. Go to social media and seach, Mahama preside ...
Nana Addo is a very wicked person; that’s why he led this country to a terrible mess, both economic and political. He amassed wealth indiscriminately, even his daughters amassed wealth. His lieutenants, the questionable cou ...
It’s sad he was treated this way but I strongly believe the wealth Mahama and his aids acquired durian thier President era was enough to cater for the things they are making noise about. Kuffour still makes noise of non pay ...
Wicked president now ex