'It will be an insult to your family to feed on lottery money as an Alhaji' – Imam tells Mahama's NLA appointee

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Kazito 2 months ago

Imam, advise has come too late. Your Muslim youths are staking football betting all these while. Why now?

• Sethoo 2 months ago

No prominent Moslem is engaged in football betting. The only known Moslems who engage in Gambling are those following the Corrupt Chief John Mahama. To them they can misinterprete the Koran to support their Haram.

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Will it be a blessing to the man who stakes and wins the US visa lottery, goes to America and sends dollars to feed the family? Infact the white man and the Arab man did a freakin fvcken good job on the mind of the African.

• an observer 2 months ago

It is not your, it is the fault of your useless father, idiot, stupid, npp fool soldier.

• big mark 2 months ago

A MOSLEM IS A MOSLEM. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE PROMINENT OR INFERIOR MOSLEM. STOP INVENTING. YOU ALL SAY ALAHU AKBAR. THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE.

• Kwame 2 months ago

If it's an insult to feed your family with salary from gambling, what about using revenue generated from gambling build roads, hospital and other essential services? Is the value not the same?

• Ruthan 2 months ago

The Iman has got no control over how revenue is generated by the state.Does it mean those opposed to Nuclear energy will never use Moscow or Paris underground train when they get to those places just bcoz they use nuclear pow ...

• Polls 2 months ago

Ruthan, thank you

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

I don’t stake lottery and don’t look down on those who do. Many people stake lottery as a result of greed, frustration,and the desire to make ends meet. I shall not condemn stalkers but will discourage staking. It is a Ga ...

• Socrates 2 months ago

Does this Imam knows that the biggest horse racing and gambling are in Arab gulf, religious really do Africa bad than good

• Polls 2 months ago

So what? We are talking Islamic teaching not Arabic culture. Open yours, you will know the difference

• big mark 2 months ago

EVERYTHING DONE BY A MOSLEM IS ARABIC TAINTED. MOSLEMS HAVE LOST THEIR IDENTITY AND TRADITIONS AS AFRICANS. THEY ONLY FOLLOW WHAT COMES FROM ARABIA. UNFORTUNtely thet cant decide for theselves.

• KOJO 2 months ago

USURY (INTEREST CHARGE BY BANKS) IS ALSO A MAJOR SIN IN ISLAM ACCORDING TO THE QURAN BUT WE HAVE MUSLIMS WORKING AT THE BANKS. HAS A MALLAM EVER ASKED MUSLIM WORKERS AT OUR BANKS TO STOP WORKING?

• Kay 2 months ago

Moslems in NDC are not only enjoying pork with Akpeteshie but they have also joined the Gambling Association. May Allah bless Dr Mahamudu Bawumia for exposing the jihadists among John Mahama gang.

• Polls 2 months ago

Massa, that's their problem. It doesn't mean theQur'an endorses same unless u can provide a Que'anic verse that upholds eating of pork or alcoholism

• Ghana 2 months ago

The Quran is against it but also there’s no where in the Quran that allows us to judge or condemn one another. Only Yaa Allahu knows does who truly worships him. You can teach, explain and guide someone in religion but what ...

• Prisons office 2 months ago

Your boss died after advocating against mahama

U want to follow him

Imam who sent u

• Donatus 2 months ago

Lottery money is used to build roads, schools, hospitals etc, is it an insult for this Imam to drive or walk on these roads etc?

• Stop your hypocrisy 2 months ago

Pls Imam,I hope you know and study your Quran.even playing football and getting involved in other spotting activities, eating some food etc are Haram as well?
    Pls check your self first if you don't fall victim of Haram bef ...

• Okudzeto 2 months ago

Why worry the man. The one before him was Assemblies of God elder. Nobody complained

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

The gambling is the ways of Satan, if i become president of Ghana i ban all the gamble, close down all the small churches and build crocodiles pools in every region in Ghana for all the armed robbers and every murderous. The ...

• big mark 2 months ago

WHERE DID YOU SEE SATAN? HIPOCRATE. TELL THE NATION IF YOU HAVE NEVER SINNED BEFORE.

• Ahmed 2 months ago

Mr. religion or salvation is personal. Work on your own salvation and leave others in peace. Perhaps, your sins are uncountable. Don't come playing a saint because your sins are out of public view.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• O. M 2 months ago

Just asking. So those of us who travelled to America with the Diversity Lottery and came back to build houses to shelter some people or send home money to help the less privileged is that too a sii to Almighty God. I need an ...

• Tenanye 2 months ago

So why didn't Amin Anta refuse to accept the post as finance minister that controls NLA? Your salaries and other stuff are paid from proceeds of lotto. Is it religious fundamentalism or pure Foolishness.

• an observer 2 months ago

Hypocrite, when bawuliar was moving from one church to the other for the pastors to pray for him, none of you so called Imams said anything. Now that someone has been appointed to the NLA you are condemning it. Double standar ...

• They can now talk nonsense 2 months ago

Sammy awuku was a Cristian and Christianity is against gambling but you kept quiet.Where were you when Sammy Awuku was looting billions from NLA ?

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

It is really a dilemma for Muslims

• Chairman tui tui 2 months ago

Was this holy imam in this country when bahumia is drinking alcohol and eating pork?

• Eagle Eye 2 months ago

What is the logic here. Then tell Moslem workers not to receive their salaries because part of it comes from gambling. Is he helping the state to get revenue by doing his job or he is engaged in the acts of gambling? Go to co ...

• HE IS GOING STRAIGHT TO HELL FOR DRINKING THE DEVILS BREW (LOOTERY)! 2 months ago

No mosque should allow him entry. !

• Mahama Wants To Destroy Muslim Youth 2 months ago

This appointment is an attack against Muslims youth!

• Sycamore 2 months ago

Immediately i heard wontumi TV i suspended reading ahead.

• Yaw 2 months ago

I think the Moslem religion also is against banking?

• Major 2 months ago

Ultimate foolishness

• Abu D 2 months ago

Imam which sin huge in the sight of Allah. 1. Squandering mosque’s donations 2. Couples bringing their conflict to Imam for resolution and Imam ending up having affair with the wife. These are public knowledge in the Muslim ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 2 months ago

Countrymen, please take it easy on the Imam. As a leader, he is advising our brother that Islam forbids lottery. Our brother may or may not accept the advise. This is very simple. Nobody should insult the Imam. And nobody sho ...

• Slim 2 months ago

Idiot! Leave Ghana.
    If you didn't know, lottery money goes into the national kitty to feed you and idiots likes of you

• Ghanabi Kofi 2 months ago

A big chunk of the hajj subsidy by government to muslims going to hajj comes from the NLA.
    Will our imam ask his Muslim brethren to reject the subsidy too?
    Fanatics and extremists!!!
    Kindly go the the gulf states and see ...

• godfather 2 months ago

Sheik, what of moslems doing banking in Ghana which is usury?
    What about moslems working in power generation companies and water companies providing services to alcoholic beverages companies?
    Why don't you look at the the ...

• Asonaba asiedu 2 months ago

Stop this backwardness!!

• FK 2 months ago

We have indigen Muslims in this country.
    And they are the Dagomba/Nanumba and the Mamprusi and the other Northern Tribes.
    Those Zongo people are not Ghanaians and are also not Ghanaian Muslims and they have to shut up and a ...

• Wal 2 months ago

What about Muslim soldiers killing people all over the world or Allah is fine with that?

• Kapos 2 months ago

I said it....oyiwa!!!

• Lion 2 months ago

Imam stop the hypocrisy as I know a lot of moslems who stake lotto and are also into betting

• Hannan 2 months ago

~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on }>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Afenyo Ibn Markin. General Mosquito copy cat 2 months ago

Sika mpe dede

• big mark 2 months ago

HEY MR. ALHAJI. STOP THAT BACKWARDNESS AND PRIMITIVENESS. IF THE PROFIT FROM THE LOTTERY IS USED TO BUILD GOOD ROADS, WILL YOU WALK OR DRIVE ON THEM? IF THE LOTTERY MONEY IS USED TO BUILD SCHOOLS AND HOSPITALS, WOULD YOU PATR ...

• K.B 2 months ago

Why are you telling the president, tell your member to reject the appointment you can blame the president.

• Nana Kusi 2 months ago

You all leave him alone hypocrites the amount of crime in zongo communities and lawless lifestyle of muslims should be the major concern for the imam.

• Daakyehene 2 months ago

Npp government used betting tax to fix your roads in kumasi, do we say you should get out of kumasi?