'They begged us not to ask Linda Ocloo questions because she is a widow' – Afenyo-Markin claims

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Master 4 days ago

This is dereliction of duty. This is iresponsibilty. Afenyo can not do the job.

• Capricorn 4 days ago

In fact, the man must be changed after the reconstituted vetting Cttee is back at work. What's all this noise about? In fact someone suggested narcotics control director be appointed to cure this man

• FRANKIE 4 days ago

Afenyo, and you stupidly acquiesced. Now why are you telling us? I hate these widow beneficiaries of their MP husband's death. More women will start killing their MP husbands to get a free way to Parliament.

• Capricorn 4 days ago

Is this man real? I bet to differ. I mean, waris this!!!

• Ebo 4 days ago

Afenyo is a psycho!!!!

• Good News 4 days ago

Are you a kid,it seems you are looking very stupid,speak to make sense

• Major 4 days ago

Afenyo should be exorcised from evil Freemasonry. This man should be identified as Ghana's most dangerous security risk.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 4 days ago

Afenyo, I thought you were smart. You didn't ask questions because she is a widow? This woman is going to be the boss of the most popular region in Ghana and you failed to ask questions because she can't stand scrutiny?

• Kofi 4 days ago

This is s stupid answer and childish.

• Man 4 days ago

This man is a loose talker and very uncultured. If indeed it's true and you also agreed to this then you have no manners at all.

• Charles 4 days ago

Rubbish. You are just not the right person for job, but for this MICRO minority we helplessly dumped it on you.

NPP is seriously in pain.

• Sam 4 days ago

Very stupid. You will not say she helped to approve people like Hawa Koomson.

• The Don 4 days ago

And this IDIOTIC FOOL is an MP?

• Citizen 4 days ago

And you foolishly agreed. You are so silly you need to stop talking

• Sul 4 days ago

AND YOU BEING SOO STUPID AGREED........ABOA

• Charles oppong 4 days ago

She can't stand scrutiny of less than 15 MP's and she want to be minister of the capital city of Ghana?eii...are we joking as a country?

• Denise 4 days ago

The NDC caucus in parliament should shine their eyes ooo Tom... Why on earth will you be compromising and soften your stand of this wicked Nppigs.... Keep giving them spaces and be acting like innocent oppositions.....

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 days ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank fla ...

• Dan 4 days ago

How can this uncouth person be a minority and an MP such an okro mouth how can you tell this stupid foooool your secret tweaaa

• Achakanapaya 4 days ago

This guy is not serious at all, and I strongly believe he is smoking something seriously.

• Richard Gyasi 4 days ago

The reason you are given does not make sense to me at all! If she is a widow and can not stand scrutiny, why does she want to work in the public space as a minister. Won't there be press briefing during her time as Regional M ...

• Sav 4 days ago

And you agreed to that

• Solomon 4 days ago

IRRESPONSIBILITY IN THE HIGHEST ORDER

• Vornyovie Victory 4 days ago

Much ado about nothing! If dhe can't stand the small heat in this committee can she withstand the heat in Accra? Maybe she's just to make the numbers right?

• Kwame 4 days ago

Whaaaat! What is Afenyo saying, that you were begged not to scrutinise Linda Ocloo.Afenyo I think all of you must be sacked for your stupidity as leaders.

• Yaw Moto 4 days ago

Markin is showing glimpses of an idiot

• 16 Regions 4 days ago

That is why I am saying that NPP should make Afenyo Markin their flag bearer in 2028. Because Afenyo Markin is more sensible than Bawumia, who only dances on stage like a goat from Zimbabwe. An Afenyo Markin/ Annor Dompreh t ...

• Pee 4 days ago

And you listen to them, then you are very useless

• Joyful New Year 4 days ago

Liar's face

• Opoku 4 days ago

Is nonsense to tell us this nonsense

• Kofi Sam 4 days ago

You are not serious about the vetting process. What you are saying is rubbish

• Vincent 4 days ago

This ridiculous and dereliction of duty

• Look at him too 4 days ago

No wonder Barkar Vormawor said you guys were taking bribe.....
    Thief Thief people

• SON OF GOD 4 days ago

Afenyo Markins is not matured enough to keep secrets please do not discuss very important issues with him for he will talk about it in public. He does not keep secrets like his friend Kennedy Agyapong

• Chai!!! 4 days ago

So what?

• Nii Amu KG 4 days ago

The weakest link of Ghana Parliament.
    You seriously lack leadership @ Afenyo Markins.

• Chai!!! 4 days ago

Is tantamount to accepting bribe.

• Chai!!! 4 days ago

This is "immaturia," immaturity syndrome.

• Dan Lado 4 days ago

A friend or colleague should never trust Afenyo Makins especially the finance minister Ato Forson. Trust him with information or secret at your own peril. He is Mr. Okro mouth. NDC BEWARE.

• Titus 4 days ago

FACT.

• Titus 4 days ago

Pure nonsense by Afenyo. Why will anyone beg ? I mean . Total rubbish

• POWERFUL 4 days ago

AFENYO-MARKIN IS ACTUALLY THE PROBLEM OF NPP, PERIOD.

• No one 4 days ago

Most stupid excuse ever if there ever was one

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 4 days ago

Gentleman some of your comments/ utterances are unparliamentary. Just stop misbehaving.

• ANTWI 4 days ago

Is it a crime to be a widow in Ghana?

• Forlifive 4 days ago

Ndc should deal with npp same way they did to ndc but it seems ndc is being too soft and lenient with them. In so doing they ndc may loose some of us. Allowing afenyo markin behave like anyhow he wants

• Tale of the tapes 4 days ago

Don't worry we will get him.in the boxing ring now that he is a professional boxer. That his dirty mouth will be punched to death

• Zorc 4 days ago

Afenyo Markin is becoming too stupid with his recent utterances. It's like the dude dey talk by-heart by-heart!!!

• Paa Willie 4 days ago

This is corruption at its highest levels

• De Don 4 days ago

Master stop behaving like a one week baby
    Aba these want to destroyed the party
    He needs to be changed fast

• De Don 4 days ago

Master stop behaving like a one week baby
    Aba these want to destroyed the party
    He needs to be changed fast

• Pep Gadiola,Cape Town 4 days ago

Hmmmmmmm Afenyo Markins should be bold and tell the whole world how much the widow paid to him and other appointments committee members either in cash or in kind. Because this issue of her being a widow and was spared the ve ...

• Get away 4 days ago

Herh. This man should just be quiet. You see why I always say these guys are the same, they are crooks and they are there to cover each others sh!t

• Akos 4 days ago

NPP should reconstitute their leadership, because if they sit aloof and look on to the unstable traits of Afenyo Markin, he is going to push the party into a micro-opposition pro max! Infact, they are going to be in oppostion ...

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 4 days ago

That shows how corrupted you're. That shows how you can be bought. That shows you can't be trusted. That shows you're a lip service man.

• kwame 4 days ago

IS THIS MAN WORTH BEING THERE?

• Hannan 4 days ago

> Single women are waiting for you at ~~>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Namoni moi 4 days ago

Bad faith
    Bad faith
    Bad faith
    Bad faith
    Whimsical
    And whimsically they’re saying it
    Such SHALLOW
    SETTLE SCORES AND NO GRACE TO THOSE SCORES BECAUSE THOSE SCORES SCORED SLCAN NEVER BE REVERSED… ITS ETCHED IN ...

• Nii 4 days ago

Oh honourable and you agreed?

• Sardine 4 days ago

And you agreed , then you are a foolish minority leader .

• Jimmy 3 days ago

Afenyo you've all your credibility.

• George George 3 days ago

Nobody beg you not to asked questions madam Ocloo . NPP is really in trauma . The shock is too much for them . They will remain in opposition forever if their behaviour continues in this arrogance