President Mahama settles GH¢6 billion DDEP coupon, focuses on economic stability

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Darius 1 month ago

AMAZING EXPERIENCE AT WORK..!!!!! No way to the 38.2% animals until 2084.

• ALL THE MONEY WAS BEiNG POCKETED BY THE NPP CRIMINALS 1 month ago

Thank you JM for caring for the Ghanaian public

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Mahama, the nation builder and the real McCoy is at work. The reset agenda is on. Bravo Mr. President!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Hajia Amina 1 month ago

Dr Mumbi Seraki, you the user of this name, be it your fake or real name.I pray what you wish for the youth of Ghana, befall and your own immediate family and you! May the almighty turn your evil comment back on you! Amen! Am ...

• Grace 1 month ago

Amen. May God have mercy upon you and deliver you from the pit you have fallen in and don't know how to get out. Because of this you want to drag others with you in. You can live again by giving your life to Jesus in Him th ...

• NPP left you a lot of money 1 month ago

So your propaganda that th3 coffers are empty had been exposed by yourself. You could not generate that money in one month in office. Shame on you for lying to Ghanaians to come to power.

• Ashley 1 month ago

So Akuffo Addo and his NPP actually did not leave the country bankrupt and coffers empty after all. Now Mahama is pretending this money is his doing! The truth always prevails.

• Akwamey 1 month ago

Bankrupt or not, why did he refuse to pay people their investment money?

• GH8 1 month ago

Some of you guys are damn fools. Where did Mahama get the monies from to make these payments when his finance minister is yet to even present his the Budget. Gosh. These payments are periodic and therefore the payments has be ...

• Captain 1 month ago

Why won't people like Ashley shout up. Or the coma effect from the 38% is still being experienced.
    Anyway, shame is not in the dictionary of some people.

• Captain 1 month ago

Why won't people like Ashley shout up. Or the coma effect from the 38% is still being experienced.
    Anyway, shame is not in the dictionary of some people.

• Asonaba asiedu 1 month ago

@ Ashley
    They were sitting on some of the money for their personal use towards the realisation of the Agyapadie goals.

• Onyansanii 1 month ago

You see how foolish you are, if your father has money and refused to pay for your fees while the money is sitting there gathering dust does that makes him a responsible father. Politricscians will always use fools like you to ...

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Lol ndc and stupidity no no tell us where from the money hmm ofuibiba it's the profit of the npp born ofuibiba

• Mensa 1 month ago

Well done president Mahama for paying that huge amount from your own pocket.
    The last government was ready with the funds to pay and it was reported the news before Saint Mahama won the elections.
    Now the newest philanth ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 month ago

Papano please fix our lights, there’s constant Dumsor in our area everyday

• Mr Smith 1 month ago

Which part of the UK please?

• AI 1 month ago

Agbogbloshie, UK

• Hajia Amina 1 month ago

Good one there! Which part of UK indeed! The pretender without brain cell has been caught out. Hehehe!

• Gh first 1 month ago

Gyimiii wasn't it part of the first quarter budget...has mahama read any budget to pay DDEp coupon... Ghanaians no no no gyimiii no do sooo dodo

• Bob the Marley 1 month ago

Hmm.... that last minute budget that the Minister was even threatened and force to read. Did you hear anything like DDEP coupon payment being read in it?

• Akwamey 1 month ago

Did you listen to that budget? Heard anything about payment to bondholders?

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 1 month ago

EARN from what you LEARN to gain financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW into knowledge/skill, & REA ...

• Luke 1 month ago

Debt accumulation affect GDP negatively. Avoid it immediately. Thanks for paying the coupons

• 4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 1 month ago

Thanks to Nana Addo and Npp for leaving billions behind for JM to just disburse

• Hazmatia 1 month ago

Huh, crazy wild junkie...!!!! Are you saying your chimpanzee ex-president didn't tell you they've shared all the billions after they were slaughtered at the polls..???? Bodamfuor ba......

• THE ULTIMATE VIRTUAL ASSISTANT GUIDE: MASTER SKILLS FOR REMOTE WORK 1 month ago

Job hunting is not easy, neither is being unemployed, but you have the power now to change your situation with knowledge and skills. Earn in dollars from global companies by learning the skills and tools for remote workers. ...

• Ghanaba 1 month ago

So where did Mahama get all this money’s.just one month in power

• Luke 1 month ago

Using the little money judiciously. It's the reason why Ghanaians voted massively for him. Let's all pray Ghana was rks again

• Luke 1 month ago

*Ghana works again

• ALL THE MONEY WAS BEUNG POCKETED BY THE NPP CRIMINALS 1 month ago

So the CRIMINAL NPP gang were pocketing all the money

• Ben 1 month ago

From T-bills, taxes and saving from stopping reckless spending.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

Gbemela. He got the money from the grand mother serpent of corruption. This is why the useless old ugly ofui perennial weed smoking ape akuffo addo together with the family of monkeys and apes and baboons should all be killed ...

• Vegas 1 month ago

Ohh bro i beg,4 d sake of jm hahaha tell am

• Black Stars 1 month ago

You must be full ny3bro . Your hatred no be human. Papa J sef ruled alone for 19years . Where is he now?

• Raymond 1 month ago

From prudent management and setting priorities.

• Kosi 1 month ago

Simple!! He had a lean government cut back on expenditure so the taxes we paid was used. In other words, the funds were sourced from internally generated funds. He and his ministers were not looting at will
    Thank you

• Sam 1 month ago

Well done JDM

• Kofi Adu 1 month ago

Well done for what? He hasn't been President for two months. Where do you think he got the money from? This was the money Nana Addo government wisely saved it as a backing for the country. And now Mahama is using it as if it ...

• Kosi 1 month ago

It takes fools like you to spew out such garbage. So you’re saying you froze people’s life savings in bonds for all these years when you had the money to pay them. That makes your party a greedy one then.
    You won’t ev ...

• Big joe 1 month ago

Mahama my dear president ❤️
    God bless you and make you stronger above all

• .com 1 month ago

Who gave these monies to Pres.Mahama for payment to clients .Is it from Ken Ofori Atta ,the former finance minister or Dr Ato Forson who is yet to meet IMF for a refine loan.

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Lol with which money shame on U media

• Stupid Bawumia 1 month ago

Mahama is God sent ampa. Who will vote for a dancing goat like Bawumia? Never

• 4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 1 month ago

So Nana Addo left all these money! God will bless Nana Addo and Dr Bawumiah

• Piranha Fish 1 month ago

Nana Addo's monies are lying at the bottom of the cathedral pit. Go and check.........

• Zakarakis 1 month ago

Mahama is RESETTING GHANA.

• No size 1 month ago

Good governance. Mahama nie good governance nie

• Kwabena Agyei 1 month ago

Comments from NDC members on this matter exposes their shallow-mindedness.
    When the government has sent the country back to dumsor they are blaming Nana Addo for not leaving money behind fir the purchase of fuel to power the ...

• Kairozsky 1 month ago

Get well soon, Mr. 38.2%. This is February 2025. Aboa

• Foli foli 1 month ago

Only a stupid person would say what you are saying that Akuffo Addo left so much for who?

• Koonimo 1 month ago

We

• Yaw Yeboah 1 month ago

The monies used to repay the coupon was left over by the NPP Govt, Mahama cannot take credit for this fact.

• EKOW 1 month ago

BRAVOO!!!

• Ghana average revenue per month is about ghc20billion 1 month ago

People are asking where Mahama had the money from, looking, bcos we don't know that is why these politicians are cheating us. Our one month revenue alone is about ghc20billion, so January 2025 revenue can payoff these debts. ...

• Sika mpe dede 1 month ago

Some of these npp cartoons are laughable.
    Nana Addo left all these monies for Mahama to use.
    Really, have we stop paying taxes to government after npp handed over?
    Let's admit that all these monies were left in the accoun ...

• Grace 1 month ago

If NPP government left money in the coffer then let the former finance minister return from his self imposed exile to Ghana. What scares him to the point of "seeking health assistance" from overseas?

• DDT 1 month ago

Previous government every day one scandal but this new government every day good news. Let's contact Nana MC brown to do an advert for this new government just like Hisense. Yaatiti su beberee

• My two pence 1 month ago

Hey you NDC ignorant praise singers, we are all not ignorant or stupid as some of you are. Mahama has not presented any budget for such payments, he cannot make payments without an approved by parliament. These are part of th ...

• Saratoga 1 month ago

Hey, NPP galamsey goat! How long can you keep grunting like a pig?

• The will never love Mahama 1 month ago

NO matter what good this president does they will never be glad , they only come out to defend bad governance. They love to read about billions of dollars and gold bars ship abroad in containers. They will defend Ali baba and ...

• System 1 month ago

As for me my prayer is that President Mahama succeed. This is good news.

Lord kindly help our President to continue to govern your country and people well so that prosperity and peace returns to Ghanaians.

Ghana is inde ...

• Odwanfunu 1 month ago

This incompetent man can not claim credit for this. How was he able to get this money within this short period of his incompetent administration. It means Nana Addo’s government has already set this amount aside when it is ...

• Jack Crow 1 month ago

So paying the 5th DDEP coupon...which means the 1st to 4th were paid and he is continuing to honour agreement to the bond holders that was started in 2023, so what extra has Mahama done? In the past when it was paid, nobody m ...

• Dr Rufus Bedodzi 1 month ago

Where did they get all this cash from???.
    That is why They have cleared all money from hospitals,schools and government establishments that were banked at the BoG.All cheques issued by these agencies have bounced. The reper ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 month ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Nico 1 month ago

Interesting times ahead. Has any government in the fourth Republic inherited good economy after taking over before in Ghana? NDC and NPP, the same group of criminals who are in to rape Ghana. God save us

• Camonzi 1 month ago

The comments here prove how stupid ghanaians are and how the politicians will forever use u to achieve their personal aims... on one hand u are taking the praise back from mahama for this action justifying that he just got in ...

• Joyful New Year 1 month ago

My old man always said that if you call yourself NPP then you are under a curse. And it is true. This mati me ho people are nation wreckers. Simple

• Mimi 1 month ago

So that means there were a lot of money in the national coffers. So somebody was lying that the country was broke.

• Northern Boy 1 month ago

Talking less and doing more. That's leadership, unlike..........

• Titicaca 1 month ago

Unlike the bloody and wicked Kyebi lunatic chimpanzee........

• Cici 1 month ago

If you cut down government expenditure, such as reducing the number of useless ministers, unnecessary foreign travels, reducing corruption and financial prudence, you make a lot of savings. People should use their non politi ...

• Okukuseku 1 month ago

It doesn't cost to be truthful. Thought the NDC claimed they had inherited a collapsed and downright broke economy with power genartion capacity down to 6 hours?
    Are these payments not a continuation of the earlier three pay ...

• First Offer 1 month ago

U must be a dumb person. Management of an economy is about priorities.

• Onini 1 month ago

Jm at work

• SA 1 month ago

Market confidence is back, well done President Mahama.

• First Offer 1 month ago

Because of extreme tribalism and hatred, we wasted our time with an old clown who was just clueless, useless and braggart .I just wish this administration well

• Mary 1 month ago

Toilet self is better than Scammer John Mahama aka Gonja mafia......

• Propaganda in Government. 1 month ago

Why is the Minister is still doing propaganda in Government. All these payments were part of the NPP budget for the first quarter 2025. NDC Government is yet to read its budget in March. Since last year my coupons are settl ...

• Asonaba asiedu 1 month ago

All these in less than two months? We must all put our shoulders to the wheel and also pray for mahama to succeed in his reset agenda. Yaanom will do anything to derail the project but we must be steadfast and do our bit to h ...

• Gh 1 month ago

MAHAMA ALWAYS AHEAD OF THE MPP. HIS DEFEAT IN 2016 REALLY IS A BLESSING IN DISGUISE .

• Stanley W. Ablordeppey 1 month ago

Ghana is working againk.

• Nii Laryea 1 month ago

That's the Visionary Leader we are building Ghana we want. Thanks

• Mensah Ofosu 1 month ago

Where did Mr Mahama manage to get the money if Nana Addo had not left money in the cufers of Ghana?

• SON OF GOD 1 month ago

It is a matter of priority. Akuffo Addo wants to keep the money in ghana government accounts and tell the whole world ghana has reserve for 8 months but refuse to pay suffering Ghanaians. Wickedness of the highest order.

• K larbisco 1 month ago

Dumsor is the result of bad governance of Akuffo but debt settle is the work of John mahama

• Mubi 1 month ago

Where did he get the money if it was not planned ahead by the previous government? When prices are going higher you blame it on the previous and you want to take credit for this? Oh Mahama!

• Winsida 1 month ago

Henceforth I fully support the NDC ,Ken was too stone hearted as regards to THE DDEP leaving people with strokes and even deaths why?

• Fuseini Bawa 1 month ago

I think the head line is not correct in my opinion. The President didn't use his personal money to settle the agreement between the government and coupon bearers. Ghana web should do the needful and correct the head line.
    Th ...