Former National Service Deputy Director Kwaku Ohene Gyan detained by NIB - Report

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Kay 1 month ago

How difficult is it to invite someone to your office for questioning? Ghana has suddenly become a banana republic…this Rambo style of arrest must stop.

• Mr. Ibu 1 month ago

Invite who? Woa bodam. Where is his boss? That small girl who looks like a Japanese food delivery robot? Most of them are running away so when you invite them before you realize they will run away. Even the former finance min ...

• Game Changer 1 month ago

You want people who have stolen the future of this country treated with kids gloves? You must be a beneficiary of the loot. Even in advance democracies like the US, such criminals are handled with full force!

• Vornyovie Victory 1 month ago

Seriously! Over 80,000 ghost names? Waaw we do evil to ourselves

• Rex 1 month ago

This was what I was trying to tell Maame Grace, but as imbecilic as she was, she started exhibiting her lunacy, we are privy to things that some of you guys don't, and when they get out to the public domain, some of you will ...

• NDC ?? 1 month ago

Where is his Boss the CEO Osei Asiebey ?is he links to NDC? Why not arect him?

• Osei Tutu of Chad 1 month ago

They should drag the NPP thieves with a fishing net to Nsawam. Thievery is in their DNA

• Your Pa 1 month ago

excusion is battar

• MK OFORI 1 month ago

Kay you are a big fool to say that kwasea man you yourself have you been arrested? Idiot stay there this is just the beginning, did you enjoy their money some you didn't even got an appointment and you are defending kwasea

• Test 2 1 month ago

KAY ARE YOU ONE OF THE LOOTERS FOR NPPIGS GOVT
    81000 GHOST NAMES TIMES 700.CDS EVERY MONTH= TO YOUR MOTHER
    UGLY THIEVES
    YOU PEOPLE WILL PAY FOR LOOTING MOTHER GHANA

• Your Pa 1 month ago

you will know why they call of d evil wen i gaht y timeur

• Donatus 1 month ago

Auditors should have a periodic head count at NSA.

• Dabilgabia 1 month ago

Hmmm this is what I was waiting for but accusations doesn't go anywhere.

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 month ago

Excellent. The RESET has begun. All the culprits should be arrested, prosecuted and jailed. They will mount opposition but AG and parliament should constitute a FAST-TRACT COURT to deal with them immediately

• Annor Dompreh 1 month ago

The minority caucus will call a Press Conference soon. If you like let's bet

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 month ago

And their multiple press conferences will not save them . Crime is crime and they must face punishment.

• Asante 1 month ago

These NSA issue has been dragging for a while now. Headcount upon headcount has been done but still the issue of ghost names lingers on. There is more to it than meets the eye. Check the IT department where payroll and ID ver ...

• Nana Nana koomson 1 month ago

What did the previous government do to curb the mess at the National Service Secretariat

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 month ago

The fact that somebody has been arrested or invited for questioning does not mean he is guilty. Similarly the fact that operatives of the National Security led by criminal Jakpa visit somebody’s house does not mean he is a ...

• Ben 1 month ago

Much ado about nothing, rushing to detain someone on weekend only to release them on Monday. NIB must pretend to be working just to arouse Ndc foot soldiers, and I can see in the comments section it’s working…gullible min ...

• Godfred Dame 1 month ago

Jail them. They are thieves. They should appear in court everyday

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

More Fire JDM.

• FOYOOSIS 1 month ago

Why leave the likes of Kwasi Amoako-Atta, the former roads and highways minister to walk free and start chasing a rot in the NSA which existed in the times of Methusela?

In every institution in Ghana, there are ghost names ...

• Rose 1 month ago

Hurray dem start dey go pick them one by one

• Obroniba 1 month ago

The show has just started. If you have stolen state money, just run at top speed and deposit it in front of the office of the special prosecutor and attach your name. If not, we gonna run after you all day till we close up on ...

• Agya moses 1 month ago

No we shall not waste our energies running after them, rather the NIB shall pay them unannounced visits in their homes during super with very huge rich fufu in front of them with their conscience accusing and torturing them

• Andropov 1 month ago

NIB, Gabby is in town oh, when are you paying him a visit?

• pa 1 month ago

Ndc and stupidity
    Stupid fools

• Tollica 1 month ago

Thus your view, one after the other. Good start NIB

• Your Pa 1 month ago

Thander fire Only You For Using that Name

• Obempe Mensah 1 month ago

Since npp are saying they are better managers of Ghana that Ghanaians suffer in poverty well Mahama wants to work so he collecting all the stolen money to work with

• Kk 1 month ago

Long Overdue. Expand the prisons quickly and the tribunals as well. Return the fast track high Court to deal expeditiously with this criminals. It's either they return the looted money or go to jail.

• Nene Nannor 1 month ago

All these is for show. Just to please the NDC foot soldiers. Let them appear in court and the cases will be dismissed one after the other. The NDC will blame the court znd yze that as explanation to their short memory suppor ...

• Coitus di mumuayey 1 month ago

A christian thief

• Agya moses 1 month ago

81,000 suspected ghost names as against 98,000 actual National Service Personnel? Unbelievable!!
    Very very serious. Let's look at it this way, or let's put value on it. For every ₵98 million paid to actual Service Personne ...

• Sage 1 month ago

The coup is unfolding

• Sage 1 month ago

The coup is unfolding

• FTT 1 month ago

After discontinuation of former ndc officials makes your corruption fight selective

• Mankara 1 month ago

Castrate this bastard of a leader.These npp guys looted like the world was coming to and end.Criminal all around!

• Communist Idea - Tatale 1 month ago

Infact NDC foooosoldiers will be fooool always no matter how educated they are, tooo much fooools

• The Truth 4 weeks ago

All these thieves wiil be driving luxurious cars and you will never know the kind of work they do in Ghana here to get such money. The failure of Mahama's administration to jail and retrieve our money will make NDC loss not l ...