STUPID MAN, WILL RENAMING IMPROVE OUR ECONOMY OR WHAT???? WE ARE NOT CAPABLE OF RULING, AFTER 68 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE, WE ARE STILL IN THE MESS,WE CAN'T FIX COMMON ROADS ,WHAT WE KNOW IS CALLING OURSELVES HOUNOURABLE,HIS EXCELLENCY...NKWASEAFO.
Rexford Adu 2 weeks ago
Look at the writer and what he meant is not your understanding. Read over and you will understand him.better.
Some of our contributions have turn to best human comprehension.
Look at the writer and what he meant is not your understanding. Read over and you will understand him.better.
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 2 weeks ago
Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques. !
Lordma 2 weeks ago
Massachusetts you lie ok
Tony Bruce 2 weeks ago
Nkrumah remains a stalwart, greatest Ghanaian leader, visionary, etc., etc. Ghana needs to remember and honour him in a more appropriate way.
We should however be mindful of the costs aspects of naming a litany of struc ... read full comment
Nkrumah remains a stalwart, greatest Ghanaian leader, visionary, etc., etc. Ghana needs to remember and honour him in a more appropriate way.
We should however be mindful of the costs aspects of naming a litany of structures, currency and what to display our gratitude. A few very prominent things like the International Airport, Akosombo Dam, etc will do.
Nkonim 2 weeks ago
What is there to be understood apart from stupudity in his assertion?
Rexford Adu must think deeply before spewing garbage.
TWEAA DC 2 weeks ago
YOU CAN EVEN CHANGE THE NAME GHANA TO NKRUMAH...THE AIR WE BREATH CAN BE CALLED NKRUMAHAIR...SO AS THE WATER WE DRINK NKRUNAHWATER AND THE FOOD WE EAT TO NKRUMAHFOOD....THAT WILL SATISFY THE PRATTS AND THE JUANTUAHS...TWEAA.
joe 2 weeks ago
I tell you my brother ...These Academics have lost their minds..
SAEED OSMAN 2 weeks ago
King Adjei, the likes of Akuffo Addo, Wontumi, Agya Koo, illiterate NAPO can't hid the their hatred of Nkrumah even when everything shows they formed the most useless government ever in Ghana.
King Adjei , stop exposing your ... read full comment
King Adjei, the likes of Akuffo Addo, Wontumi, Agya Koo, illiterate NAPO can't hid the their hatred of Nkrumah even when everything shows they formed the most useless government ever in Ghana.
King Adjei , stop exposing your mental illness in public.
Isaac Boamah 2 weeks ago
I was initially thinking along the same line like you but when I read to his conclusion I understood that he meant what I presumed to be a lateral meaning
Pelicles. 2 weeks ago
And will that stop the wanton destruction of our serene environment in search of gold?
Nsia 2 weeks ago
@Pelicles, and it has not occured to you that those destroying our pristine forests and rivers are from your venal NPP.
Opoku Amsterdam 2 weeks ago
@Nsiah.Don’t come on this platform to expose your ignorance. Ask Samsom Kwame Nyamekye and he will educate you on which party people are involved in galamsey now.Even an Ndc Mp for Aowin is directly involved so what are talking about.Just shut up.
Nsia 2 weeks ago
@Opoku, yoi would not know what ignorance is, if it were stuck on your nose. You are probably peddling drugs or pimping Ghanaian girls for a living in Amsterdam. Common sense should have told you how to spell my name. Akyene boa bi ba!
SKA 2 weeks ago
Why don't we change Ghana to Nkrumah?
Inkakra soup 2 weeks ago
Nonsense, what will this benefit Ghana?useless good for nothing economist, professors, PhD holders we have in different crazy countries. No sensible elderly persons in high positions anymore.
Ekua. Thompson 2 weeks ago
Where is the party that Nkrumah founded? How much more a whole nation supposed to be founded by him?
Citizen8 2 weeks ago
Extreme foolishness. Why doesn't this goon insist that we name all the rivers, forests, trees, schools, all the days of the week, every child etc born after March 6, 1958, etc after Kwame Nkrumah? Guess he's become a god to Ghanaians. Nonsense.
Samurai 2 weeks ago
Hahahahahahahahahaha!!!!! That's a good one. Cant stop laughing. Dont know where this stupid obsession of renaming is coming from or how it will improve our economy.
Kwame Ghana 2 weeks ago
If that's the case then we should name Ghana after Dr. Kwame Nkrumah since he is seen to be the messiah of Ghana.
gh 2 weeks ago
nonsense- even kwame nkrumah will not like this himself. The man is great- we all know that-but lets not act as if he was a god. Nkrumah himself in life was modest and forward thinking-he did not like nonsense .
Nana Bediako 2 weeks ago
We need Kotoka name removed from the Airport. Please Mahama do that for us. Nothing wrong with cedi. Nkrumah coined that name from cowries. .
DZIMKPLA OFUI! 2 weeks ago
If you remove his name we will nane the Ho Space Agency , Kotoka Ho International Space Agency (KHISA ). Try it and see!
Richard Gyasi 2 weeks ago
This so called economist is stupid at best making fun of Ghana! What is HIV Nkrumah? Did Nkrumah create or bring HIV to Ghana? Nonsense!
Edem 2 weeks ago
Lets call every thing in Ghana Nkrumah. Aponkye Nkrumah. Waakye Nkrumah. Some of u this PhD holders talk like there is rake in ur anus.
BIG 2 weeks ago
You can even name Ghana Kwame Nkrumah. We will change it in 2028. Fools
Agbeli Kumordzi 2 weeks ago
We agreed but what about Agnel8 Gbedemah who financed Dr Kwame Nkrumah
Without Gbedemah's money Ghanaians wound have suffered Appaethed from the British
Konfo 2 weeks ago
You are a big fool. How can name all streets in the country after one person? Is it done in your country?
CPP 2 weeks ago
Francis Kofi Nwia Kwame Nkruma has a position in history, no doubt about that. The contemporaries had a different view of him.
1.A dictator
2. A comme
3 He buried Obekyebi Lamptey alive, cruelty
4 . He killed Dr.JB in g ... read full comment
Francis Kofi Nwia Kwame Nkruma has a position in history, no doubt about that. The contemporaries had a different view of him.
1.A dictator
2. A comme
4 . He killed Dr.JB in gas chamber
5. His political ambition as communist failed there would have failed the nation. Despite his superb educational policy and better industrialisation.
6. He had a better name out but poor within his contemporaries
7. His one party system was poor an authoritarian
8. Gold Coast then the richest country in Africa he misused the money wrongly then went to IMF
9. He was power drunk
10. Rumours of occultism His god Kankanyame
Etc. Etc. Etc
11. Nobody knows the end. A book read in Germany written by one from Guinea. The last statement was
“ Some say he was mad but it was not true “ Then several times blamed his mistakes which he considered had been attributable
More and more yet tired.
Ekua. Thompson 2 weeks ago
Why Kofi and Kwame for the same person?
9924 2 weeks ago
Motherfuckers,chang all towns and cities as well,nkwaseafoo,you don't have nothing to thinking about,fools
Nii 2 weeks ago
Gyimi kasa sei ara
Potenzz 2 weeks ago
You guys lack comprehension about the economist is trying to portray.. You are analyzing everything the man said literally.
joe 2 weeks ago
Only FOOLISHNESS...EVERYONE IS A PROF..DR...IN GHANA BUT WHY IS THE BIG GUTTER FOR CIRCLE STILL DEY CHOKE
Egya Kofi 2 weeks ago
Bolshevik?Leave the boodied advocate of adulatory politics frozen...He should say same of blood thìrsty Putin
Edmond 2 weeks ago
What will renaming currency and all this can benefit us ?
M.T 2 weeks ago
Doesn't make sense one bit. That will rather lead to massive depreciation. No country names it's currency after an individual. Just imagine how our current will sound. It doesn't make sense at all.
Constructivist 2 weeks ago
Why not the country itself. Let's change the name of Ghana and call it "Kwame Nkrumah Village". As if name change is what will take away the abject poverty, stagnation and corruption will find all around us.
Economist indeed ... read full comment
Why not the country itself. Let's change the name of Ghana and call it "Kwame Nkrumah Village". As if name change is what will take away the abject poverty, stagnation and corruption will find all around us.
Economist indeed!!!
Samurai 2 weeks ago
...or Nkrumah k)pe...lol
Constructivist 2 weeks ago
Why not the country itself. Let's change the name of Ghana and call it "Kwame Nkrumah Village". As if name change is what will take away the abject poverty, stagnation and corruption we find all around us.
Economist indeed!! ... read full comment
Why not the country itself. Let's change the name of Ghana and call it "Kwame Nkrumah Village". As if name change is what will take away the abject poverty, stagnation and corruption we find all around us.
Economist indeed!!!
T 2 weeks ago
Everyday, Kwame Nkrumah this, Kwame Nkrumah that.He KwameNkrumah, if he had focused on Ghanawe wouldn'tbe here.His contemporarieswl who focused only on their countries succeeded. Poor foundation always leads to failure. Malaysia, China, Singapore all had good leaders who focused on theircountries and built strong foundation. Ghanaian leaders always try to involve themselves in the affairs of other countries while the citizens of Ghana wallowin poverty. .
Stupid foreign agent 2 weeks ago
How does renaming everything after Nkrumah create jobs and improve our trade relations with other nations? Are you serious or you just need attention? For a financial analyst you should have shown us how this recommendation of yours will better our lot as Ghanaians and Africans. If you can't do that don't waste our time with this senseless article. Bushman.
Bestman 2 weeks ago
Nonsense, therefore name African 'nkrumah'
Saul 2 weeks ago
Nonsense.he’s part of the reason Ghana has been broke and broken up till today
SURVIVAL. 2 weeks ago
JB Danquah circle should be rename.JB Danquah deserves no honour in Ghana.
Mr d 2 weeks ago
Rename gh street after Kwame for what?
He's the worst president ever. In gh history.
Cedi Kwasia bi tiri da so was his name
I beg park somewhere.
Mukasa 2 weeks ago
An opportunist that the UGCC brought to cow and betray the smooth preparation and dialogue to get gold Coast free. Who even thought of his bad faith personality. Neglected his local traditional woman and went in for an Egyptian Fathia. A dictator. The true history must be told. He was a bad faith opportunist who was made secretary to UGCC. J B Danquah regretted for inviting this kind of person. Hence his downfall as dictator. Never got a state burial.
Danduruwa
Charles oppong 2 weeks ago
Will renaming all these affter Dr Kwame Nkrumah put food on our table?
KT 2 weeks ago
You are sick. Why dont you come and rename everything Nkrumah for us. Gyimifo economist.
Adanko 2 weeks ago
Another mad writer
Koti 2 weeks ago
Was he taking a test at Ankaful mental hospital? We should be careful if such an economist makes any recommendations on our economy.
Ujah 2 weeks ago
Masah, I have never thought Ghana is breeding this short of outdated shallow minds visionless citizens, who can't even understand a simple sentence. See where they are taking ur message to. They ignorantly hate the name Nkrumah such that they loose their senses anytime the name is mentioned but they can't change anything.
CORNEY 2 weeks ago
Dumbest statement ever, where do we do that, sht nit name the country sfter Nkrumah, do you tni k we Ghanaians are do dumb to fo that stupud thing?
Please duggest that nonsense to Trump.
Dumbest statement ever, where do we do that, sht nit name the country sfter Nkrumah, do you tni k we Ghanaians are do dumb to fo that stupud thing?
CORNEY 2 weeks ago
Dumbest statement ever, where do we do that, why noy name the country after Nkrumah, do you think we Ghanaians are so dumb to do that stupid thing?
Please suggest nonsense to Trump.
Dumbest statement ever, where do we do that, why noy name the country after Nkrumah, do you think we Ghanaians are so dumb to do that stupid thing?
Truth 2 weeks ago
Ofui...we need policies to make things better not renaming shit
be wise 2 weeks ago
This man makes more sense because what Ghana needs now is not about naming things but seriousness. Our debate should be on proper orientation towards development instead of giving attention to naming and renaming.
We have ... read full comment
This man makes more sense because what Ghana needs now is not about naming things but seriousness. Our debate should be on proper orientation towards development instead of giving attention to naming and renaming.
We have lost our best years after Nkrumah's overthrow. What we need now is better governance, just as he, Nkrumah, pursued.
Justrac Africa Ltd 2 weeks ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. hkgyui
Samurai 2 weeks ago
Can you just stop this useless renaming agenda!!! There are more important issues to be dealt with and all you can think of is rename this rename that. Shut it please!!!
Joe 2 weeks ago
Why not rename the country after him
Isaac Boamah 2 weeks ago
You are sick in the head. Name your mother and all your children after Nkrumah. You think we don't have wise men and women in Ghana?
HOW COULD DR. KWAME BE THE FOUNDER OF GHANA ? 2 weeks ago
Ashantis and Ashanti region were totally independent completely from any colonial rule before GHANA attained independence and before Ghana was borne. So how can some people say that Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was the Founder of Ghana. This notion is palpable false and we Ashantis don't believe in it. Where was Dr.Nkrumah when when NANA YAA Asantewaa and her Ashanti warriors were fighting the British and other colonial masters. How could in Ghana everything be about Dr. Nkrumah and Nkrumah alone ? This political nonsense must stop. Why don't we have Yaa Asantewaa on our National Currency. DR. Kwame Nkrumah never liberated Ashantis from colonial rule hence Dr. Nkrumah can never be the Founder of Ghana despite this wrongly assertion in books.
AFRICA IS FULL OF EMPTY- HEADED POLITICIANS 2 weeks ago
these are what npp fools don't want know.
Alhaji Iddirisu 2 weeks ago
This a most reckless suggestion one can make!
Quaye 2 weeks ago
Sheer stupidity. Why don't you rather name yourself and spare us such ordeal. Bootlickers!!!
Agbeli Kumordzi 2 weeks ago
Also changed the name Victoria park in Cape coast to Kwame Nkruma park
Fools with short memory will vote the ndc. 2 weeks ago
Stupid ndc goons are always dumb bitter.
Silly 1 week ago
What a nonsensical suggestion
Charles 1 week ago
Will all these "renaming proposals" solve Ghana's economic woes? Mr. Economist, in what way will these renaming bring some economic relieve to the people? Notice that the people are suffering economically.
I think Ghana has ... read full comment
Will all these "renaming proposals" solve Ghana's economic woes? Mr. Economist, in what way will these renaming bring some economic relieve to the people? Notice that the people are suffering economically.
I think Ghana has very serious problems to solve, to alleviate poverty, unemplyment and the overdue suffering of the people than dancing kpalongo in the streets.
Ghana needs concrete reconstruction, not ranaming projects.
Charles Kofi Nkrumah 1 week ago
Mr. Scott Bolshevik, where are you from?
Do Ghanaians ask for your advice? Next time, learn not to ' pock' your nose into anybody's affair.
Sweep the dirt off your own house.
Do Ghanaians ask for your advice? Next time, learn not to ' pock' your nose into anybody's affair.
STUPID MAN, WILL RENAMING IMPROVE OUR ECONOMY OR WHAT???? WE ARE NOT CAPABLE OF RULING, AFTER 68 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE, WE ARE STILL IN THE MESS,WE CAN'T FIX COMMON ROADS ,WHAT WE KNOW IS CALLING OURSELVES HOUNOURABLE,HIS EXC ...
Massachusetts you lie ok
We should however be mindful of the costs aspects of naming a litany of struc ...
King Adjei , stop exposing your ...
@Nsiah.Don’t come on this platform to expose your ignorance. Ask Samsom Kwame Nyamekye and he will educate you on which party people are involved in galamsey now.Even an Ndc Mp for Aowin is directly involved so what are ta ...
@Opoku, yoi would not know what ignorance is, if it were stuck on your nose. You are probably peddling drugs or pimping Ghanaian girls for a living in Amsterdam. Common sense should have told you how to spell my name. Akyen ...
Extreme foolishness. Why doesn't this goon insist that we name all the rivers, forests, trees, schools, all the days of the week, every child etc born after March 6, 1958, etc after Kwame Nkrumah? Guess he's become a god to ...
1.A dictator
2. A comme
4 . He killed Dr.JB in g ...
Gyimi kasa sei ara
Economist indeed ...
...or Nkrumah k)pe...lol
Economist indeed!! ...
Everyday, Kwame Nkrumah this, Kwame Nkrumah that.He KwameNkrumah, if he had focused on Ghanawe wouldn'tbe here.His contemporarieswl who focused only on their countries succeeded. Poor foundation always leads to failure. M ...
How does renaming everything after Nkrumah create jobs and improve our trade relations with other nations? Are you serious or you just need attention? For a financial analyst you should have shown us how this recommendation o ...
I beg park somewhere.
An opportunist that the UGCC brought to cow and betray the smooth preparation and dialogue to get gold Coast free. Who even thought of his bad faith personality. Neglected his local traditional woman and went in for an Egypti ...
Another mad writer
Masah, I have never thought Ghana is breeding this short of outdated shallow minds visionless citizens, who can't even understand a simple sentence. See where they are taking ur message to. They ignorantly hate the name Nkrum ...
We have ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Ashantis and Ashanti region were totally independent completely from any colonial rule before GHANA attained independence and before Ghana was borne. So how can some people say that Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was the Founder of Ghan ...
I think Ghana has ...