UG suspends lecturer, 16 students over sexual harassment, drugs and misconduct

Read Comments Comments (72)

• KOFI 2 weeks ago

Ei, another Balthazar at Legon? So the Prof left the baton to Dr?

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

I like the punishment of suspension and counseling and signing of a bond to be of good behaviour. It's both punitive and reforming. Outright Dismissals tend to destroy the future of young rascals. Everyone deserves a second c ...

• Even the violent kisser has been rewarded. Leave the students alone 2 weeks ago

The violent kisser is kissing more somewhere. What happened to him. Ghanaweb, why selectively publish the hausa sounding names leaving the rest in the link?

• Orion Consult 2 weeks ago

TEACH IN CANADA..

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses incl ...

• Simeon London 2 weeks ago

Why didn't they suspend Prof Ransford Gyampo for good for his sex for grade scandal? They should strip him off his GPHA post and suspend him too.

• Snyder 2 weeks ago

Yes, you are 100% right

• Kay 2 weeks ago

My advice to these UG guys is they shd quickly pick NDC Membership Cards and register for that party.After that they shd go to John Mahama and report their cases to him.He will easily free them as he has done for others.

• Yaa Asantewaa 2 weeks ago

@ Kay. Gyimie. Stop smoking elephant grass

• Agyenco (UK) 2 weeks ago

Kay is absolutely right. Mr set him free John Mahama would be willing to set the sex offenders free since that’s his specialty. No wonder he has given a juicy appointment to the chief sex offender Professor Gyampo. I fear f ...

• Bantama Gang Rapists 2 weeks ago

Who was sexually harassing Adwoa Sarfo at the Jubilee House? She complained bitterly to the nation? We all said it will be Lord Commey

• Dan 2 weeks ago

Very matured comment.
    Keep it up

• TWEAA DC 2 weeks ago

WHAT HAPPENED TO PRO. GYAMPOH?...HE WAS EVEN ELECTED AS THE SECRETARY OF THEIR UNION....TWEAA.

• MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL NOW! 2 weeks ago

You need knowledge/skill to say bye-bye to being broke. FACT! January learners already emailed results. You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every sm ...

• Sameday 2 weeks ago

Aaaah why mixing a Lecturer misconduct of sexual harassment with students misconduct ?.

• Jah Cure 2 weeks ago

Misconduct is misconduct.It does not make any difference where it might come from or,who might be involved.

• Ewvevi 2 weeks ago

Appiah. Another forest name disgracing the rest shit and bat meat eaters is no surprise. Check his academic records and it's likely his certificates are fake like that of his compatriot from the forest akuffo addo. Shaaaaaaam ...

• Polo UK 2 weeks ago

Yes appiah's are forest dwellers! Very primitive scamming people

• Kwame Prah 2 weeks ago

He picked that behaviour up in secondary school at Mawuli School.

• Obed 2 weeks ago

Dr. Sampson Obed Appiah is from your region and a leading NDC member on campus. Google about him! He goes to XYZ and NDC affiliated stations to speak for your party all the time. HE ONCE DESCRIBED FREE SHS POLICY AS USELESS.

• Sack the lecturer 2 weeks ago

Sexual harassment is a jail time and any serious country he would have been barred from lecturing again and face prosecution. I wonder how the complainant will feel seeing this dog again after 2 semesters. Also the countless ...

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

It's harassment, not rape, so I think the suspension and counseling is cool. He'll reform.

• Nana 2 weeks ago

It means Stan Dogbe shd have served some prison sentence when he raped a KNUST lady according to lawyer FRANKIE .Justice was never served.It would have been a deterrent to most Ayigbe He Goats.

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

@NANA, I don't know about Stan Dogbe's rape case, but if indeed he raped someone then he certainly deserves jail time. What I know about is that tribalism is primitive and primordial. It is backward and regressive. It is inco ...

• EFO KOKU 2 weeks ago

LARTEH, KUBEASE
    Where is the Violent Kisser? Prof. Gyampoh wasn’t penalized that’s why this behavior keeps on happening. Now he’s called a honorable under the Papano Government. Birds of the same feathers………….c ...

• Jones 2 weeks ago

What about the St. Monica's College Holy kisser? Left off the hook because he dances to Kukrudu asie hor?

• MAN JUSTICE 2 weeks ago

ABOUT TIME

• Eternal life is ONLY in Jesus 2 weeks ago

1 John 5:11

And this is the testimony: God has given us eternal life, and this life is in his Son.

• Geeman 2 weeks ago

All these criminals conduct are the product of nana addo broni. Plagiarism, narcotics, violence and women harrassment are his partners in crime.

• Tall Moshie man with tribal marks 2 weeks ago

Yes you are right. We all remember Gyankromah Akufo Addo and Okoro Wee Farms. Eeeshi Rado Rado in Ursula's vagina

• GH8 2 weeks ago

On the issue of plagiarism did you forget the name of your new Education Minister Haruna Iddrisu? If so kindly include his name because in Ghana he is the Plagiarist. Naniama

• Agatha 2 weeks ago

NPP lecturers victimised him to score cheap political points for Akufo Monkey Addo

• Kwaku Yeboah 2 weeks ago

If Gyampo has been rewarded with a juicy appointment, why wouldn’t this useless PhD holder also harass a female student? We have been telling you that Legon is a useless university. How do you suspend a sexual offender inst ...

• Azure Abanga 2 weeks ago

Eiiiiiii,now u want do this to this guy,what about gyampush? Hmmmmmmm,am sure this lecturers be different party.

• Jerry and Tom 2 weeks ago

Ashawo university

• GOD IS WATCHING 2 weeks ago

Very soon, this Dr.will become the Most popular ,famous and richest in this country.

• Opoku 2 weeks ago

Ashanti's are evil, how can a whole PhD lecturer sexually harass his students. I married an Ashanti lady after friends warned me of their bad character, funication spirit, greed, verbal abusive and village life (uncivilized). ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 2 weeks ago

Stupid Opoku who told you that this predator is Ashanti? For your information, he is one if your inward looking pests and parasites. I tell you no Ashanti man will ever commit this crime. And for Aunty Naa, you may hire an ed ...

• BONNA 2 weeks ago

DR. RANSFORD GYAMPOH'S SYNDROM ........

• Wotw3m tuuuum 2 weeks ago

Selective justice. Professor ap3tw3 gyampo was freed

• Adanko 2 weeks ago

Gyamposex in action … waooooow lecturer w) nim tw33 dzi paaa. Kissing violently is pleasurable. Hahahahaha

• King 2 weeks ago

Akuffo addo is the cause

• .com 2 weeks ago

But madam Prof. Appiah Amfoh ,it is their private life, and as some municipal education directors who are in the same habits have been excusing themselves as saying. Some sexually abuse women,smoke weed and drink excessive al ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 2 weeks ago

You don't know any details of the offence so you can't say it is their private life. Do you know whether the offence took place in the lecturer's office or in a lecture hall or in a private house outside campus?

• Man 2 weeks ago

Allow the students to smoke the weed ... it helps elevate their thinking ability to study

• Frank Asare 2 weeks ago

The rampant killings in our universities require that, the Authorities amend their rules and regulations/ laws governing both the students and the lecturers. Zero Tolerance must be applied to sexual harassment in any form and ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 weeks ago

Was the lecturer involved in a violent kiss with the female student? Did he learn the tactic from our famous violent kisser?> Ebei Legon!

• GOD IS GOOD 2 weeks ago

I AM GLAD THIS STORY IS AT THE PUBLIC DOMAIN FOR ALL TO SEE HOW OUR UNIVERSITIES HAVE TURNED INTO.CONTINUE TO PUBLISH THEIR NAMES

• OZYMANDIAS 2 weeks ago

Never seen such a rotten university like UG. From violent kissers to plagiarists to die-hard thieves in government. No wonder nobody respects UG in Ghana any longer.

• UG GRAD STUDENT. 2 weeks ago

On the issue of plagiarism, an MPhil student of the History Dept had her thesis plagiarized and published by a high-ranking member of the Dept. The student reported the case to the Faculty of Graduate Studies, but months lat ...

• Moor 2 weeks ago

Ghana parents should chase these animals called Dr and crack heads no justice for our daughters. If a professor sexually harass my daughter I’ll kill him period.

• Polo UK 2 weeks ago

Good to see an example of accountability in Ghanaian institutions

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 weeks ago

With sex for grades, Mahama will give the lecturer an appointment.

• Nye bro 2 weeks ago

Prof Gyampo's twin brother suspended! Hahahaaa!

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

How is Prof Guampo related in this story?

• Gee 2 weeks ago

Dr agbanu no dey inside

• Kk 2 weeks ago

Gyampo best friend that

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 weeks ago

IT WILL END NOWHERE. THE KINGPIN OF SEX FOR GRADES PROFESSOR GYAMPO, WHO IS NOW A DYE IN THE WOOL NDC MAN WAS LET OFF THE HOOK AFTER COMITTING THE SAME CRIME. SHAME ON UG!

• Nana Boadu 2 weeks ago

gyampo a sexual predator escaped all these and even was promoted as UTAG president and the students with narcotics if its marijuana they must be set free at once

• A-Plus of Gomoa Central MP 2 weeks ago

If you meet any 100 NPP supporters, 99% of them are fools. You can see several examples of them by their childish comments

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 weeks ago

Bank ...

• Emma 2 weeks ago

I don't blame this lecturer. He is copying from the hand over notes of Gyampohism: The act of practicing sex for grades on innocent female university students.

• AK 2 weeks ago

Is the lecturer going to be paid? Why was the punishment silent on his salary?

• Zakarakis 2 weeks ago

Excellent disciplinary action. The management of the University of Ghana is RESETTING THE INSTITUTION to meet international standards!!!!!

• Kontor 2 weeks ago

Herrr the rate at which this generation of Lectures are fucking the girls by heart on campus is alarming. Some squad are just in the Buisness of disvirgining most of the young girls here in campus. They are really fucking the ...

• Kevin Pokua 2 weeks ago

UG is long overdue to sanction this unfortunate behavior going on at this international respected university. UG is becoming like a street gangster institution which have to be checked immediately. Thank God you guys for fina ...

• Tina , Ashaiman. 2 weeks ago

Where is Gyampo now. He has been rewarded by John Mahama. Meanwhile NDC guys who campaigned are jobless. Yamin, Kwaku Boahene, Bernard Mornah, Alan Kyeremateng, Hopeson Adorye, Kwasi Kyei Darkwa, Kojo Adu Asare, etc are joble ...

• Ras 2 weeks ago

Alan K and Bernard Monaghan are not NDC.

• 1XBET GHANA 2 weeks ago

REGISTER MELBET WITH THE PROMOCODE KANTE AND RECEIVE 500% BONUS ON ALL DEPOSITS

• Hannan 2 weeks ago

>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site >>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Ras 2 weeks ago

The lecturer may become a Minister in the next Government.

• Ato Amaniampong 2 weeks ago

Professor Ransford Sex for Grades left UG campus and now doing Sex for Jobs.
    University of Ghana lecturer's are very good at exchanging Grades for Sex and they are mostly NDC party members. Ashawo lecturer's.

• Aponkye shuaa 2 weeks ago

Great job. This should be instituted in all institutions government and private institioms across the country. EDUCATE THE LADIES TO DRESS WELL AND STOP POSTIBG THEMSELVES LIKE SLAY QUEENS. Any man involved in sexyal harassm ...