It's like a curse,we don't want leaders who will put us to work.
We prefer leaders who will feed us while we sleep.
We think a leader is to do miracles.
We care less about understanding the policies that is brought by our leaders to make our life's better
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 week ago
It's better to be corrupt than murderous. If those who jubilated are corrupt, Dr. Dampare is murderous. Your maneuvering, lobbying, politicking and PR for Dr. Dampare after taking bribes from him didn't succeed. You are more corrupt yourself than the allegedly corrupt police officers. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
KT 1 week ago
Piaww. You are correct paaaaa. No bribes from Dampare any more so they are crying maa maa. Franklin and kwasi Anim are crying ooooooo
J.C.A 1 week ago
Look at this hooligan. Is your brains packed with cement
Yaw Wontumi 1 week ago
Any police officers who sees Aning anywhere should shoot him down. He contributed to the Akuffo Dampare nonsense. Gbemela.
Gborlahn 1 week ago
Thank you Prof! You have put my sentiments exactly into words.
As for the new IGP, I wish him well.
Service with Integrity! Ha!
world 1 week ago
now they can take bribes anytime any where,and at night joins the armed robbers to rob ghanains,that is ehat a blackman likes easy way to survive.
A food for thought!! 1 week ago
This really True!!! God bless u Dr Akufu Dampare!!
We will all watch what the new IGP would bring on board!!
Achakanapaya 1 week ago
Look at this old Idiot.
Ghana we praise idiots. The police are not happy with Dampare because he is vindictive and evil. Shut the hell up massa. Who is this idiot to tell the president what to do concerning appointments. I ... read full comment
Look at this old Idiot.
Ghana we praise idiots. The police are not happy with Dampare because he is vindictive and evil. Shut the hell up massa. Who is this idiot to tell the president what to do concerning appointments. I think he just arrived from space. He was not living on earth when Akuffo Addo was dissapionting and Appointing in 2017. Naniama like that.
Mega 1 week ago
Is he more of an idiot than yourself?
TRIPLE M 1 week ago
Dampare was a tyrant, oppressor and a democratic dictator who engaged in extra judicial killings, gave unmeritorious promotions to his cronies and apparatchiks, Freeze transfers and a complete disregard for the welfare and well being of police officers yet he successfully managed to hoodwinked Ghanaians with his PR gimmicks. police officer will continue to remember him as the worst IGP in the fourth Republic.
Patriot 1 week ago
I drove through 5 police check points last night in East Legon, Accra, as I always do on Friday nights, and 3 of them forced me to open my window and demanded money, which they've never done when Dampare was the IGP. And it's only the first night of his ouster. It seems open season again for road harassment - we'll see.
KT 1 week ago
It's a ly
It's a ly
Faraday 1 week ago
My guy you're are lying, guess you are one of those boot-lickers, Ghana police Adolf Hitler is gone for gone.
Aboagye 1 week ago
U sick Aning stop ur hypocrisy &shout up
Kululu 1 week ago
Prof you have said it all
All those jubilating want to be left loose to misbehave
Time will tell
Jimbo 1 week ago
That is your view but u have no scientific proof. Who told u there was no corruption under Akuffo Dampare? It was worse. Think of recruitment, promotion and postings. Nepotism was at its best. Can Mr Kwasi Anning tell us that nepotism is not corruption? Collection of money by detectives, traffic officers did not stop under Dampare. They thrived. Assumptions are sometimes very dangerous. Being a friend to somebody doesn't give you basis to defend him blindly. He denied so many officers who were hardworking promotion just because he didn't want them to have it but not that they were not good. He made ASPs commanders over Superintendents at the districts and you call this good performance? The evidence is there. Mr Kwasi Anning can check this at Police Kwabenya District and few other places.
KT 1 week ago
Oooh, shame. You are lying oooooo. IGP is just wicked
Chai!!! 1 week ago
Means Dampare was very disciplined and disciplined. Nobody likes such a fellow.
Hannan 1 week ago
!!!!!!!!! Single women are waiting for you on >>>> www.Sexy24.mom
Kwadwo 1 week ago
That is your opinion. Who is more corrupt than Damparre. In the history of Ghana, there is no IGP whose removal from office has brought such ecstacy among the Police personnel. He has done his part, let someone also continue.
Paa Willie 1 week ago
Are you implying that those who jubilated are corrupt?
Yohanes, Houston Texas 1 week ago
Prof Anning just spoke mind.
It’s probable Dampare’s commitment to rooting out corruption and enforcing discipline to reverse the corrupt status quo didn’t go down well with many.
Haters of light shall not enjoy gh an ... read full comment
It’s probable Dampare’s commitment to rooting out corruption and enforcing discipline to reverse the corrupt status quo didn’t go down well with many.
Haters of light shall not enjoy gh any longer.
The paradigm shift for the better we prayed for has begun. Nothing can stop it at this moment!!!
Kwasi Jumo 1 week ago
Prof. Is it any scientific proof to what you are saying or you are also part of his beneficiaries. U people think policing is just decorating of building and portrayed to the public as an Angel. Nothing has changed. He blocked all channels that will enable the public and the media to hear what's happening in the service. He Dampare alone sanctions information that comes out. You are praising him for reducing bribe? Meanwhile himself is agent of bribe. Do you know monies he had paid to stomach journalist and people like you. My Prof. kindly go and sleep because you know nothing about Dampare.
KofSam 1 week ago
Prof Aning take on the reason for jubilation by the police over the dismissal of the IGP Dampare must be frowned up by the police force . He is insinuating that the police are happy to go back to their corrupt practices because Dampare the anti corrupt IGP is out of power. This is an insult to the new IGP and the entire police force.
Mega 1 week ago
Do your worst based on what you think he means!!!
Be Honest 1 week ago
Those who are jubilation because of Dampare removal are big fools and criminals who couldn't get to commit crimes under Dampare. Wait we will live to regret. Arm robbery cases dropped drastically under his regime and police are no more on the road taken money from poor farmers and if you don't want these, what do you want?
Kwabena Duku Damoah 1 week ago
Nothing more nothing less.Honest people are always hated.
John 1 week ago
I agree totally with him. It's a true reflection of his leadership impact. This is a service is resistant to change and Dampare dismantled that
Kwame 1 week ago
The Prof failed woefully to do the needful as academia.
He should have researched to know the reason why serving Police officer were jubilating after the dismissal of Dampare. He only looked at one side of the coin but failed to look at the other side.
In any case is there a precedent that serving Police officers jubilated after the dismissal of IGP in Ghana?
Stephen Annan 1 week ago
It's sad but I know wherever he goes he will shine
SAP 1 week ago
Good one there, my respected Statesman!
So all the thousands of police officers jubilating across the country are all corrupt and what did Dampare do to change this rather damning situation? So Sir, does it also mean that Dampare was only interested in the position but did nothing to influence or change the officers to do what's right?
Yes, I remember he directed traffic in his full ceremonial regalia on the day of President Mahama's investiture, what do you say about that shameful display too? All policemen are lazy?
No, Dampare is not a leader leaders bring change, positive one for that matter!
Kwam 1 week ago
Which research have you conducted on this to conclude like this? So are you saying under Dampare Corrupt practices were not happening??
Dampare may be good in the eyes of the public but deep down personnel he was autocratic, ... read full comment
Which research have you conducted on this to conclude like this? So are you saying under Dampare Corrupt practices were not happening??
Dampare may be good in the eyes of the public but deep down personnel he was autocratic, dictator, fighting his own Police Management Board members, delaying some officers promotions without any justification. Created an elite Police (PID ) that reports directly to him at Accra.
Even Regional commanders were not having such powers, he gaged information flow in the service and was doing taking even routine administrative decisions himself. Look at the way he said openly on TV that his greatest fear was that he can't get any competent officer to step in his shoes when he leaves. Now that he is gone let see whether the police service will not perform better than his tenure.
Supremo 1 week ago
In Ghana indiscipline is the order of the day so whoever wants to instill discipline becomes an enemy. When it comes to corruption in Ghana, Ghana police service is occupying an enviable position almost every time and I think Dr Dampare wanted to or changed the narrative and the officers saw it as a taboo in the service. So the jubilation means that the corrupt practices door is open once more.
We care less about understanding the policies that is brought by our ...
It's better to be corrupt than murderous. If those who jubilated are corrupt, Dr. Dampare is murderous. Your maneuvering, lobbying, politicking and PR for Dr. Dampare after taking bribes from him didn't succeed. You are more ...
Look at this old Idiot.
Ghana we praise idiots. The police are not happy with Dampare because he is vindictive and evil. Shut the hell up massa. Who is this idiot to tell the president what to do concerning appointments. I ...
Dampare was a tyrant, oppressor and a democratic dictator who engaged in extra judicial killings, gave unmeritorious promotions to his cronies and apparatchiks, Freeze transfers and a complete disregard for the welfare and we ...
I drove through 5 police check points last night in East Legon, Accra, as I always do on Friday nights, and 3 of them forced me to open my window and demanded money, which they've never done when Dampare was the IGP. And it's ...
It's a ly
Time will tell
That is your view but u have no scientific proof. Who told u there was no corruption under Akuffo Dampare? It was worse. Think of recruitment, promotion and postings. Nepotism was at its best. Can Mr Kwasi Anning tell us that ...
That is your opinion. Who is more corrupt than Damparre. In the history of Ghana, there is no IGP whose removal from office has brought such ecstacy among the Police personnel. He has done his part, let someone also continue ...
Haters of light shall not enjoy gh an ...
Prof. Is it any scientific proof to what you are saying or you are also part of his beneficiaries. U people think policing is just decorating of building and portrayed to the public as an Angel. Nothing has changed. He blocke ...
Prof Aning take on the reason for jubilation by the police over the dismissal of the IGP Dampare must be frowned up by the police force . He is insinuating that the police are happy to go back to their corrupt practices becau ...
Those who are jubilation because of Dampare removal are big fools and criminals who couldn't get to commit crimes under Dampare. Wait we will live to regret. Arm robbery cases dropped drastically under his regime and police a ...
He should have researched to know the reason why serving Police officer were jubilating after the dismissal of Dampare. He only looked at one side of the coin but faile ...
So all the thousands of police officers jubilating across the country are all corrupt and what did Dampare do to change this rather damning situation? So Sir, does it also mean that Da ...
Dampare may be good in the eyes of the public but deep down personnel he was autocratic, ...
In Ghana indiscipline is the order of the day so whoever wants to instill discipline becomes an enemy. When it comes to corruption in Ghana, Ghana police service is occupying an enviable position almost every time and I think ...