I like that Otumfuo if with all the monies we are making John Mahama and NDC cannot continue with the good work started by Akuffo Addo with the FSHS he shd cancel it. Mahama cancel it and do what you want.
Orion Consult 1 week ago
TEACH IN CANADA.
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA.
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
The free SHS isn’t sustainable. The money should be invested in retraining of teachers, equipping classrooms and labs, and designing better curriculum that focuses on basic problem solving skills. Cancel the programme because it only produces mass education. It was badly planned and executed. Parents would be ready to pay for a better, sustainable education. Cancel it the SHS.
Cancel across the country. FSHS should not be a northern preserve 1 week ago
FSHS is the most important intervention in which all Ghanaians benefit from state resources. Cancelling it means more money for create loot and share. The government has budgetted money for FSHS why the call for cancellation? Nana, I understand your frustration, but the issue is not lack of money but mismanagement.
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 1 week ago
Qur'an is toilet paper wai.
I PISS ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 1 week ago
BIBLE IS WEE AND TOILET PAPER. BLAST ALL CHURCHES WITH DYNAMITE. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.
Zionism is racism 1 week ago
Ignore this person. He or she is neither Christian nor Ghanaian. Must be an israeli.
Johnn 1 week ago
Yes, you may right. It is right within their capabilities. Generating conflict everywhere.
ROSE 1 week ago
You're guilty of the same thing you're against. Why Israel?
Atsu. Ho 1 week ago
You're caught in the trap of this person who posts these irresponsible comments and obviously your hatred for the LJC makes you believe that such an irresponsible person is a follower of the Lord Jesus Christ ' you are wrong. JESUS LOVES YOU!
Kande 1 week ago
Someone who claims to be fasting. Even a toddler would notice that the person posting this nuisance is neither a Muslim nor Christian. The person just wants war and obviously, a Muslim who’s fasting was caught in the trap.
Newself 1 week ago
So you have descended into the gutter with the one who identifies himself as 'I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed1'. What that person is doing is not acceptable to anybody including Christians, and your approach is equally wrong and will not solve any problems.
Opoku-Ware 1 week ago
What is wrong with you ?
Are your Parents proud of you,
There are more important things to talk about than this nonsense. No disrespect
What is wrong with you ?
Opoku-Ware 1 week ago
Ok
Ok
Hassan 1 week ago
Ghana Web why do u always allow such a reckless and insightful comment on ur page ?
Hassan 1 week ago
Ghana Web why do u always allow such a reckless and insightful language on ur page?
He keeps insulting someone religion
Ghana Web why do u always allow such a reckless and insightful language on ur page?
Life 1 week ago
Unfortdunately and Fortunately it's called freedom of speech. One has to use his/her higher senses and engage the executive part of the brain cortex to know what to ignore and what to advise,what to react on lightly,mildly or harshly. Again, decide whether you are using emotions of the heart or the logic of your brain in answering. Clearly,who ever started insulting Islam etc is unwell and unstable,no need to reacted in equal measure,else you have been recruited subconsciously by him/her.person now owns and controls you.assuming it's a bot,a malicious program; are you going to react forever.you choose.
James 1 week ago
I laughed this king, no way nobody can deceive Ghanaians again o! When were this man when our children were suffering in for last 8 years? Otumfuo pls respect ur self
SEE HIM 1 week ago
May Allah for give you and ur generation.
Just K 1 week ago
Owners of Ghanaweb are equally irresponsible as the person who has been insulting Mohamed and his followers through their medium for many years now.
THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA MUST STOP GHANAWEB NOW!!!.
WHERE ARE GHANA'S SECU ... read full comment
Owners of Ghanaweb are equally irresponsible as the person who has been insulting Mohamed and his followers through their medium for many years now.
WHERE ARE GHANA'S SECURITY FORCES?
FissureLookman 1 week ago
Ghanweb is a scam for allowing this
an observer 1 week ago
sheegey, dandurinwa, wu maami chweh
EA 1 week ago
I pity you. Jealousy is not good. In the North, we were paying school fees except the feeding component. It's the feeding that has been free after Nkrumah. I paid school fees less feeding from 1998 to 2000 and it has been like that until 2017. What are you talking about.
Kwaku Tee 1 week ago
@ DotCom
You and your fellow NDC Followers blocked your ears on plans that NPP/Bawumia put in place for a review of the FSHS programme after 10yrs of implementation. They were trying to use the Ghana Card and the Income Ta ... read full comment
@ DotCom
You and your fellow NDC Followers blocked your ears on plans that NPP/Bawumia put in place for a review of the FSHS programme after 10yrs of implementation. They were trying to use the Ghana Card and the Income Tax(e.g. PAYE) to identify those who could pay fir their kids.They will allow those who can pay go ahead and they will be motivated by Tax Reliefs.How can John Mahama & NDC the rich who want to pay for their kids?Won't it bring chaos allowing middlemen to exploit the confused situation that will collapse the programme?
an observer 1 week ago
another useless nppig
OTUMFUO WHY YOU DIDN"T TELL NPP WHILE IN POWER? 1 week ago
What prevented your OTUMFUO from telling or advising his NPP to cancel the program? NPP politician as a chief, now we know you.
Cos 1 week ago
So as Npp was in power, no chief was able to say this, hmmm the Ashanti was rather hailing the free shs today a big chief is telling a new government to conceal if any challengers eii We should no be hypocrite let as it is either NDC or Npp in power. Otumfuo should have known better as Npp was campaigning with free shs
Nana 1 week ago
This is what NDC is about, keeping the people ignorant so that they will vote for NDC without questioning anything.
If Nana was able to initiate and managed it, Mahama should continue and improve on it. It is possible.
... read full comment
This is what NDC is about, keeping the people ignorant so that they will vote for NDC without questioning anything.
If Nana was able to initiate and managed it, Mahama should continue and improve on it. It is possible.
Ghana has so much but only politicians enjoy it. The only thing that citizens can benefit from has now become a struggle for the looters to sustain. I don't blame you people. Ignorants.
Kunta 1 week ago
Stop it you thief. This guy is out to dupe you. He is a crook. Beware readers
Nana Dee 1 week ago
It's a Scam
It's a Scam
Haruna 1 week ago
He is The same person who will post such comment about Islam and gain Post to attack Christianity don't be deceived. Theses are the behavior of the Jews. But very soon the everyone will get to know them and their actions across the globe. Inshallah
Geeman 1 week ago
The pot that sitting on your neck is full of ashes and no brain. Where is the money that your lilliput left after leaving the Flagstaff house apart from debts and corruption.
Nii 1 week ago
@ Geeman
Idiotic animal Geeman those monies attracting lazy crooks like Ibrahim Mahama to the Presidensy to the extend of him becoming a Presidential driver is what Kwaku Tee is talking about.Illiteracy is high that is why ... read full comment
@ Geeman
Idiotic animal Geeman those monies attracting lazy crooks like Ibrahim Mahama to the Presidensy to the extend of him becoming a Presidential driver is what Kwaku Tee is talking about.Illiteracy is high that is why FSHS was brought in by Akuffo Addo/NPP.
Opoku-Ware 1 week ago
You will stay in opposition for a very long time to with the hand works of JM
Poor English. Illiterate Fool. 1 week ago
You see how dull you are? Get someone to teach you English grammar. Your stupidity and illiteracy have betrayed you. You are not Opoku Ware. That name denotes sensibility.
Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 1 week ago
@ you who called yourself geeman, how did mahama left behind as well at the end of his first term? We told you about this one,had no idea how to run things. We are already doomed
Opoku-Ware 1 week ago
Educate urself
an observer 1 week ago
in your generation who can you pick as coequal to JDM? useless npp foolish fool soldier, moron.
Hmmm 1 week ago
Are you okay? Are you normal? Politics has made some of you so foolish such even when a statement is against you, you don't realise it.
HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 week ago
@Kweku Tee, you lack understanding. Otumfuo has seen that free SHS is not working. Nothinh to do with Mahama or Haruna but the stupid lilliput who rolled it over. Interesting that, Otumfuo could not tell Adutwum the same under the tyranny.
Nana B 1 week ago
the statement is just a little late
Opoku-Ware 1 week ago
Louder
Louder
Kojo Poku-London-UK 1 week ago
We the Ashantis were the only tribe in Ghana who fought the British. We fought the British in 1874 Segranti War and 1900 Yaa Asantewaa war. Ashantis told the British that we were not part of the Gold Coast. The British exiled Asantehene Sir Osei Agyeman Prempeh to the Sychelles island. Ashantis later on joined the CPP but broke off from the CPP to form the United Party UP. Ashantis were on the winning side with men like Krobo Adusei and others. UGCC was formed by a Rich Nzema timber merchant called Paa Grant and R S Blay as his Deputy. Why is Paa Grant and R S Blay names not in the Big Six if there was a Big Six. J B Danquah was only the Eastern region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections for the UGCC at Akyem Abuakwa Seat and he lost to his nephew who was a CPP candidate. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy and was in prison when he won the elections. Ashantis broke of from the CPP to form the United Party UP and their leaders were Dr K A Busia. J B Danquah was NOT part of the United Party UP or the National Liberation Movement. There is no Danquah Busia or Dombo. ASHANTIS HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE CIA TRAITOR J B DANQUAH. THE LEADER OF GOVERNMENT OPPOSITION DURING DR KWAME NKRUMAH PRESIDENCY WAS UNITED PARTY/NLM LEADER DR K A BUSIA. DO NOT TRY AND LINK J B DANQUAH TO THE ASHANTIS. ASHANTIS CONQUERED THE DENKYERAS WHO RULED THE AKYEM PEOPLE AND SO AUTOMATICALLY THE AKYEMS SMALL TINY POPULATION WERE UNDER THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. EASTERN REGION OF GHANA IS MADE UP OF THE KROBOS, AKUAPIMS AND THE AKYEMS.
You are very ignorant and daft. Do you know the ASHANTI KINGDOM OR EMPIRE BORDERS-ASHANTIS CONQUERED DENKYIRA AREAS, ASHANTIS CONTROLLED ALL THE ASHANTI REGION, OTI REGIONS, ALL OF BONO NORTH, AHAFO SOUTH AND BONO EAST ALL-Dr K A Busia is from WENCHI- hence at that time WENCHI WAS PART OF THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. WE THE ASHANTIS FOUGHT AND DEFEATED THE WHITEMAN-BRITISH. DO YOU KNOW THE GREAT ADAGE FROM ASHANTEHENE NANA KWAKU DUAH-" THE WHITE MAN BROUGHT THEIR CANOE TO THE BUSH BUT THE BUSH IS STRONGER THAN THE CANOE"-WE ASHANTIS KILLED THE BRITISH GENERAL OR GOVERNOR-SIR GRARNET WOSLELEY AND CUT OFF HIS HEAD. RESPECT US THE ASHANTIS.
In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying through the unpatriotic J B Danquah, power hungry and desire for bloodshed on the streets of Ghana and not through the ballot box democracy. J B Danquah stood for elections but he lost. Dr Kwame Nkrumah won through democratic means. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
Yes, Yes-Ken Ofori atta must report himself. Arrest VINDICTIVE Arrest Akuffo Addo as well. He refused to remove the incompetent Ken Ofori Atta. Akuffo Addo caused financial loss to Ghana as well. Arrest ALL DIE BE DIE arrogant Akuffo Addo for insulting Ashanti Chiefs and people who voted massively to allow the TINY Akyem Abuakwa TANI to rule us the majority. Bloody idiot Stephen Amoah. You bloody allowed the Tiny Population Akyem Mafia Abuakwa to rule us the Ashantis-We are the majority. The SHORT AND UGLY CUM LILIPUT Akuffo Addo disrespected Ashanti Chiefs. Damn you idiot. ALL DIE BE DIE must die, if he wants to DIE. Arrest TANI Osafo Marfo. YOU TANI. YOUR FATHER IS TANI. Your father Insulted the Ashantis who gave you TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA people POWER. Whaty is the population of AKYEM Abuakwa compared to the Ashanti Region? You liars. Stupid Wontomi allowed Akuffo Addo and the Akyem Mafia to use we the Ashantis, but he did NOT do anything for the Ashantis. Look at how many Cabinet positions and other posts like the Bank of Ghana post that Mahama-NDC have given to the Volta Region-EWES. I hate my people, Ashantis. You fool. Why were you NOT made the finance minister, until Ken Ofori Atta, Edward Akuffo Addo and Gabby have emptied the NATIONAL COFFERS. Where is the £13 billion pounds sterling the NPP borrowed? ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO. Remove Bawumia and NAPO. The Break the 8 years strategy did NOT work. Bawumia could not bring any Northern Regions VOTES. Mahama won ALL the Northern Ghana votes. Damn your stupidity that Ghana Voters are fools.
You thought that Bawumia would bring the Northern Ghana to the NPP. You are jokers paa. IT WAS Akuffo Addo arrogance in refusing to remove Ken Ofori Atta. I BLAME MY ASHANTI PEOPLE FOR THEIR SHORTSIGHTEDNESS FOR VOTING FOR THE TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA POPULATION OF GHANA TO RULE US. It was the Ashantis who gave him the POWER and NOT Ken Ofori Atta or the Akyem Mafia or Akyem Abuakwa. NPP Borrowed £13 billion and allowed Gabby, and Edward Akuffo Addo LOOTED and LOOTED THE BORROWED MONEY> Akuffo Addo is the first President in Ghana to GET the full OIL one after the Court of Law of the Sea Arbitration judgement in 2017. You are an ARROGANT PERSON. How can you disrespect the people WHO GAVE YOU THE POWER? THE VOTERS VOTED FOR YOU BUT YOU AND THE ARROGANT NPP AKYEM MAFIA DISRESPECTED THOSE WHO GAVE YOU POWER. You are a fool. In 1957, did Ghana have oil money? In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
What Development Partners? Are you real Mr FOOLISH FANTI MAN OR NZIMA MAN? Let me explain to your illiterate mind WHAT BEING GAY WILL BRING TO GHANA AND THE COSTS. The WHITEMAN WANT TO USE BLACK PEOPLE. GAY SEX BROUGHT HIV/AIDS TO THE WORLD. SO, WHAT ARE WE GOING TO GET IN RETURN FOR BEING GAY? WE WILL GET HIV/AIDS. AND WHERE ARE THE HOSPITALS AND MEDICINES TO TREAT US? THE COST OF TREATING HIV/AIDS AND THE SOCIAL AND GENERATIONAL COSTS FAR OUTWEIGH ANY BENEFITS YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. YOU ARE A SHORT-TERM FANTI MAN. IN THE LONG TERM, GHANA WILL SUFFER IMMENSELY. THERE IS NO BENEFIT FOR BEING GAY. The white man sees black people as fools and followers of their STUPID culture. Have whites asked India or China to be GAY? My fellow black people-let us unite and feed ourselves. We should grow our own rice and tomatoes. The white man gives a loan and use another hand to take the borrowed money back through technical advice or assistance. We end up paying for the huge loans, interests plus the white man mortgages in the USA or UK. DO NOT INSULT THE ASANTIS
Ghana 1 week ago
@kojo poku backward intelligent fool ,who refuse to see a tribal group called Ashantis Ghanaians big Problem from day one till today thinking they are better than all tribe in the country, but when it comes to education they are the last poor both home and outside Ghana. They failed in every Institution twist of tonges meaning proper pronouce and all that. Ashantis always bought their certificate because they failed in every exams.
Limping horse mahama STILL lack policies 1 week ago
@ U who called urself ghana, I was expecting you to tell us what have you done with your certificate or how many people you have employed with your education, not what kojo opoku or ashanti man couldn't do. I see no difference between you and the ordinary riff raff hawking on the street. Use your brain,aponkye
Kande 1 week ago
I hope this book you have written here will be found in bookshops. Boi
Kaku Kedeba - Namule 1 week ago
Kojo Poku why do you have to append London to your name. Why not Ejisu or Kononongo ?
Are you ashamed of your country or do you think adding UK makes you more important.
What you say is revisionism.
The british were n ... read full comment
Kojo Poku why do you have to append London to your name. Why not Ejisu or Kononongo ?
Are you ashamed of your country or do you think adding UK makes you more important.
The british were not the only europeans in Ghana, dutch danes portuguese and so on came and people resisted against them. The british were in theory a later group.
But Asante had allies and i have sighted documents that show a king from one of the coastal states was fined ozs of gole for warring against the british.
Amihere kpanyili king of Nzema defeated the Dutch and therefore Nzema was not a protectorate in 18th century.
Many groups fought the europeans not just Asante and many fought before the Asante even emerged.
Before UP there was the NLM and they were a reason that Nkrumah introduced the Anti discrimination act to ensure no political parties could be created exclusively along ethnic lines such as the NLM.
Kulkuli 1 week ago
Fabrication paaa nie. Eii anyway well done Mr Man
Moko Sheto 1 week ago
i have wanted to respond decisively to this writer but after reading through his scripts i could see he has not been sleeping well, He may be swimming in his sleep.
Korb 1 week ago
There he goes
Gomido 1 week ago
With all due respect, why is Otumfuo now admonishing the current NDC government to cancel the FSHS, knowing very well the solid commitment of JDM to review, reform, continue and improve the educational system, including the FSHS? He already formed an Education Committee, whose ongoing task is to review and devise ways to improve the system. Moreover, JDM and Finance Minister just created a financial source, solely dedicated to a sustainable implementation of FSHS. Why was Otumfuo quiet and failed to admonish his son Adutwum and Akuffo-Addo, the originators of the Programme? You could not talk then, don't talk now! Pure hypocrisy! Nyansafuo, mu wo hi? Silence!
Akosua Do 1 week ago
Sheer hypocrisy. This chief has never been politically neutral
Acheampong 1 week ago
Hipocrit what do mean good work started by Nana addo ,in yr life did u every school for 3,4 weeks and come stay home for 2'or 3 months , and u call it good work u are an ignorant
So where is Kofi Badu-the twep 1 week ago
Rubbish comment from you. Mahama is Not cancelling FSHS- so what is the issue here? HE HAS INFACT Budgeted it in the 2025 BUDGET-PEOPLE LIKE U JUST DON'T THINK AND WANT TO THINK- DOING JANDAM.
Kwaku 1 week ago
The challenges of FSHS Otumfour talked about is not under current government please.Let us Frank to ourselves, can State offer Free Education right from Basic through Secondary to Tertiary Level? If yes what are the sources of Funding? If no what the contributions of other Stakeholders in education including Parents?
JACK TORONTO 1 week ago
I don't think you have a child who attends the FSHS. Did you hear contaminated foods being served in some of the schools? Have you visited a school where students were packed in their dormitory like sardines?
A 1 week ago
Well said. The politicians sent their children to school abroad so they
Ama 1 week ago
Well said. The politicians send their children to school abroad so they don’t care. Ntim Fordjour’s the former deputy Education minister’s daughter is at the University of York in Canada.
Kwaku A 1 week ago
@Kwaku Tee,your submission smacks of deep pain because the NPP lost the elections.So in your opinion you do not care whatever happens to Ghana and Ghanaians for that matter.You are mean and wicked, not surprised you are NPP typical NPP character. By the way what monies are you talking about; the NPP left the country bankrupt.
Agyenkwa Hustler 1 week ago
Is Otumfuo trying to do be the voice of the opposition now?
YOU HAVE THE GUST TO TALK NOW WHY NOT TO NANA ADDO 1 week ago
HYPOCRITE AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL. YOU COULD NOT TALK TO YOUR FRIEND WHO WAS SPONSORING YOU TO LONDON TO HAVE YOUR BIRTHDAY. YOU COULDNT EVEN ASK NANA TO OPEN SEWUAH HOSPITAL BUT HE TURN YOU A BEGGER TO BEG FOR MONEY FOR KATH. HYPOCRITE
WHAT PREVENTS ASANTEHENE KWAKU DUAH FROM FUNDING THE FEEDING AND ACCOMMODATION OF FREE SHS STUDENTS WITH THE PROCEEDS OF GHANA'S GOLD BARS HE'S BEEN SMUGGLING ON PRIVATE JETS TAX-FREE TO AMERICA, DUBAI AND WESTERN EUROPE ALL THESE YEARS? 1 week ago
WHAT PREVENTS ASANTEHENE KWAKU DUAH FROM FUNDING THE FEEDING AND ACCOMMODATION OF FREE SHS STUDENTS WITH THE PROCEEDS OF GHANA'S GOLD BARS HE'S BEEN SMUGGLING ON PRIVATE JETS TAX-FREE TO AMERICA, DUBAI AND WESTERN EUROPE ALL THESE YEARS?
THESE ARE THE VERY USELESS GHANAIAN LEADERS DESTROYING THE NATION'S
ECONOMY. THEY ONLY KNOW HOW TO COMPLAIN WHEN THINGS DO NOT GO WELL WITH SOCIAL INTERVENTIONS IN THE GHANA THEY'VE MADE BANKRUPT AND ALWAYS CHASING THE IMF/WORLD BBANK FOR LOANS.
Kwame Asante Barima 1 week ago
Another imbecile born of no brain,if Asantehene is a beggar as you want de world to believe what abt your useless father and your village chief.Blinded tribalistic lepra fool like you.
Ama 1 week ago
Do you have a proven record to show that the Ashantehene steals and transport abroad?
Useless piece of a shit.Aboabiba
Do you have a proven record to show that the Ashantehene steals and transport abroad?
Maame Grace 1 week ago
Kwasea why dont you sell your lands to finance free education..or you are from one if the poor regions who leeches off the Ashanti kingdom ofui like you.
Tell your parents to sell their farm land to fund the free education. ... read full comment
Kwasea why dont you sell your lands to finance free education..or you are from one if the poor regions who leeches off the Ashanti kingdom ofui like you.
Tell your parents to sell their farm land to fund the free education..
We are NPP 1 week ago
What is this stupidity from this grown up man. Where were you during the 8 years of Akufo Addo president? Were you asleep? Start providing solutions and stop your hypocrisy
Unknown 1 week ago
Hypocrite indeed
Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real ! 1 week ago
If NDC have balls, they should cancel it. They deceive us on the following :
1.Remove import duties or reduce them
2. Start 24 hour economy
3. Reduce petrol prices and gas prices
4. Reduce electricity prices
5.Provide ... read full comment
2. Start 24 hour economy
5.Provide us with jobs.
6. Many other.
They have failes in all these promises. Removing betting tax and reducing E levy is cheap politics.
Free SHS is benefiting all Ghanaians poor or rich. Those who can pay can help feed the s Cholsey by establishing a charity to support the government. They can establish Fod bank and make the for available to the local schools to access.
NDC never estashes anything but destroys.
I am not an NPP but as for free SHS, we all , both NDC and NPP support and must make it work.
So where is Kofi Badu-the twep 1 week ago
my first thought as well
MoonGod 1 week ago
dirty hypocrite. Why didn’t he say this 8 yrs ago ? foolish
Big Ben 1 week ago
"This FHS policy was copied from the American and European models", but WRONGLY COPIED. In America and Europe, PUBLIC HIGH SCHOOLS ARE ALL "DAY SCHOOLS AND NO BOARDING OR LODGING". Parents feed and house their own children. So, a review of the program should REMOVE THE BOARDING & LODGING from the program & give it back to the parents. That way, the government can AFFORD THE TUITION for all.
MONEY-MAKING BUSINESS - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL NOW! 1 week ago
Don't let the first quarter of the year end without skilling up? CHANGE THAT IDLE/BROKE SITUATION NOW! You need knowledge/skill to say bye-bye to being broke. FACT! January learners already emailed results - started making money! You EARN from what you LEARN, that's 90% into financial freedom! No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Every smartphone repairs/accessories business cluster is a beehive of activities DAILY...RAW CASH changing hands. If in doubt, visit any in your locality. Everyone owns a phone & problems are looking for solutions daily - that's a NEVER-ENDING OPPORTUNITY STREAM for you! CASH OUT with this skill made easy to learn. SOW into knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. Learn & Set up this smartphones skilled-service business & earn daily cash. If YOU ALSO WANT TO BREAK INTO IT-CAREERS, Get any of Chukky Oparandu's Guidebooks for yourself or a loved one idling around. Join thousands who've transformed their lives this way! Invest in yourself today: Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or VISIT (selar.co/m/chukky). FRENCH EDITION "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" is also available. Get his blockbuster book, "IT Career: A Roadmap" NewYearIsHere! #SkillsForSuccess.....2i763
OT 1 week ago
Senior Thief. Do free SHS in your KINGDOM
Buluu 1 week ago
So he couldn't tell this to NAPO and Adutwum.
Ama 1 week ago
He did not bcoz he knew they could it.Again they never complained about the implementation of FSHS even though NPP also met a horrible economy left over by Mahama in 2017.Incompetent JDM is complaining too much
Laboto 1 week ago
Stupid fool. FSHS should not include feeding. Parents should feed their kids. Any other thing should be included
Co2 1 week ago
You don't want anything good for Ghana, better things has been created the NDC is destroying it, if you don't know how to do it why do you force your way to power Hippocrates
Nana B 1 week ago
level of C
level of C
Hmmm Ama is that all you can contribute? 1 week ago
So you, Ama have not been in this country when parents and students complain of poor quality of food, lack of accommodation and the traffic light red, gold and green batches.
The fact remains the same. Free SHS is good but ... read full comment
So you, Ama have not been in this country when parents and students complain of poor quality of food, lack of accommodation and the traffic light red, gold and green batches.
The fact remains the same. Free SHS is good but its implementation is stretching government and bringing the quality of education to its knees.
We can't sit aloof and claim all in well just because students are getting apor and assistance from some teachers to pass their WASSCE.
Otumfuo was watching this and never said anything about it. Today it is another party in power so he says whatever he wants. If this is not bias or hypocrisy I don't know what it is?
Ama 1 week ago
Didn't you hear NPP/Bawumia promising that FSHS will be review after 10yrs?Where else on this planet that such a programme has been implemented without problems. My uncle said they ate poor food in the 80s in secondary schools.
Nana B 1 week ago
WHAT POLITICS WILL DO TO OUR BRAIN
Frank Asare 1 week ago
Exactly that! Otumfour’s remark is sarcastic
Ndc from the onset on this policy has letigated every step of its implementation; complaints here and there…
So, in my view Otumfour was simply tell ndc government that, if ... read full comment
Ndc from the onset on this policy has letigated every step of its implementation; complaints here and there…
So, in my view Otumfour was simply tell ndc government that, if cannot review and keep it going, cancel it, we are fed up with your complaints.
Jack 1 week ago
A very good hypocrite . The feeding and accommodation problems has it started today?
Why were you not talking about it
A very good hypocrite . The feeding and accommodation problems has it started today?
Nzema k- TURN KETA INTO A HABOUR CITY 1 week ago
Nana Asantehene, I beg u. Pls don't walk on that path. It's a very slippery path. We love u great king.
Don't let ur own people come after ur sandals..
Allow govt to do his thing.
Nana piaaaawww. Wo nkwa so
Nana Asantehene, I beg u. Pls don't walk on that path. It's a very slippery path. We love u great king.
Opoku 1 week ago
Somebody should advise this fool to shut up. When did he regain his lost voice that occurred under Akufo Addo. Tell the gyimifuo to shut up for John Mahama and Dr Frank to develop Ashanti region.
Mr Tonto 1 week ago
You are cursed to the Society. You days on earth have been shortened.
Mr Tonto 1 week ago
He is a fool but every politician, President and any world leader who visits Ghana runs to him. He never invited Haruna but Haruna went to him to seek his blessings. That makes you an animal that you should be slaughtered for the birds to feed on you. Humans will not even eat your meat if you were to be a goat.
Monkey 1 week ago
What kind of blessing,? He's corrupt and criminal visa connection Master
Nana 1 week ago
Fool comments he said if they can’t feed them or accommodate them.
.com 1 week ago
Cancel free shs if government is not getting the right responds of good examination results of students that will make them functionable in society to have job placement, the main objective of free shs is what parents and guardians should seek and above all. Leave the education for the educationist to talk alone,with greater respect.
Nana Kwaku 1 week ago
@ .com
The Education Reform that PNDC carried out in 1989 destroyed the value of Ghana's education not FSHS.GCE O & A Levels were accepted all over the world till what Rawlings did.Our degrees were also regarded and envied ... read full comment
@ .com
The Education Reform that PNDC carried out in 1989 destroyed the value of Ghana's education not FSHS.GCE O & A Levels were accepted all over the world till what Rawlings did.Our degrees were also regarded and envied by our neighbours and Ghanaians holding those degrees don't have to go back to Uni even when they become citizens of USA & Canada.
Kk 1 week ago
You were brought up In a home. Not like jack and Opoku who were reared like pigs and goats
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 week ago
NPP is aware that the FSHS has failed but because they introduced it they don't want to talk about it, Otumfuo couldn't talk then because NPP was using it as their campaign anthem, now NPP is no more so he can say what will be better for the children of Ghana
Akajatayogogo 1 week ago
Hypocrite , can this Kweku Dua say these to NPP government. This Ashanti People .NDC will not cancel today and not tomorrow
Joe 1 week ago
Wow people can see and talk now time will tell
Tyrol Odoom 1 week ago
Cancellation is not a solution.
matthew 1 week ago
this advice should`ve been given to the akuffo addo`s government as well. it would`ve suited them better.
Francis Mccarthyo 1 week ago
THE DISGRACE OTUOMFUO .WHY DO YOU WASTE TIME VISITING THIS HIPOCRETE.WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL YOUR JUNKY NAPO AND THAT IDIOIT NANA ADDO. WHY DO YOU ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE INSULTED BY EXPOSING YOUR STUPIDITY. OTUMFUO? DID YOU READ THE BUDGET. YOU HAVE OPENLY EXPOSED YOUR HATRED OF THE NDC. SHAME ON YOU. WHY DIDN'T YOU CRITICIZE DURING THE NPP. YOU ARE DOSGUSTING
selfmade YOUR ASANTE BOSS 1 week ago
See this dirty piece of shit!!
Kwastolkwaaaa
3tw3 ba 1 week ago
selfmade bitch. Odwan
Blocker 1 week ago
This chief is a big time hypocrite, so where were you .when the npp government was badly implementing the policy under shorty..... you better keep quiet or we will zip it for you.
Anglia 1 week ago
Well said Otumfuo, that’s the result of NDC government with educated illiterates who have no clue to Govern a country
Eli Mawuli-Eli 1 week ago
Nana, the time of saying this is past. You should have said this earlier because it was very relevant at the time.
T 1 week ago
Even though npp came to meet bad economy in 2017 they rolled out a lot of programs to help, mass recruitment, NABCO, opening of portals for recruitment for health workers and so on. These guys are only complaining of bad economy, from one talk show to another. No hope for recruitment. , with rumours of possible ban on employment. Telling people you have reduced the price of passport means you are not ready to help them in Ghana. Exporting workers abroad means, you are not ready to help them in Ghana.
EI GHANA 1 week ago
Did he really say that? I thought he will say I will support the food and accommodation at least in my region if not all Ghana and other kings will support their area whiles the government finds a way to make it better.
Wao ... read full comment
Did he really say that? I thought he will say I will support the food and accommodation at least in my region if not all Ghana and other kings will support their area whiles the government finds a way to make it better.
Wao this is not a good idea.
Lordy 1 week ago
Why are we blaming Otumfuo about his suggestion??? I think education in Ghana shouldn’t be totally free. Parents should be responsiblized at least to pay a token, which will one way generate funds to feed the children or train teachers etc….
Mohammed 1 week ago
Hypocrite chief,were you not in this country when Akuffo Addo /Bawumia government were mishandling free senior high program.
Trump 1 week ago
Why is Otumfuo now speaking, was he scared of the NPP government. He should have been bold enough to tell them before they were voted out.
Africa Son 1 week ago
This chief Bever shy in showing his hypocrisy
A CONCERN CITIZEN 1 week ago
Nana you are always demonstrating your hypocrisy when it comes to politics. Mahama and the NDC are very humble people, had it not been that, they should had ignore you after all your utterances against them. You are the type who see no evil, hears no evil when your evil party was in power. You never said anything about the wasted money on the so called Cathedral, when they were stealing our gold, you said nothing, when there were feeding our kids with expired and rotten rice. Nana you are the biggest hypocrite and untruthful. Nana since your ascession to the throne, can you point to just one thing you had done to create employment for your own people after all your outside Ghana influence? There came a time, the world bank President James Wolfensen was your friend but you could not use your influence to bring in investors to build businesses for your own people to get jobs. Everything you are doing now is for your own benefit and thats selfishness. You are a very selfish. You dont think about your people and the only thing you are best is distooling your subjects. Nana repent.
Donatus 1 week ago
I agree 100% with the King (Otumfuo).
Donatus 1 week ago
Free SHS reopened on the 3rd of January, 2025 and vacated 7th or 8th February, 2025 JUST, I MEAN JUST ONE (1) month in school. Guess when they are going back! MAY, I SAID MAY, 2025. Is it free SHS or free sitting at home.
Kay 1 week ago
Contact hours is the most important thing. They now have more contact hours
Donatus 1 week ago
Listen to your good self. Which contact hours? As if parents did not go to school or can't do simple arithmetic. 24 hours a day minus 8 hours for sleep leaves 16 hours, assume all 16 hours times 22 working days in a month gives you 352 hours contact hours in a month. Compare 8 hours contact hours a day times 66 days (22X3months=66) gives you 528 contact hours. contact hours? forget it!!!!!
Jaguar 1 week ago
Cancel only Ashanti Region I believe that's what he meant
Nana 1 week ago
@ Jaguar
No the Cancellation shd be in only Volta and Oti regions bcoz they don't like NPP.Again educated Ayigbe/Ewe Thieves are dangerous we prefer the illiterate ones who only steal cassava, corn & Fowls.
@ Jaguar
No the Cancellation shd be in only Volta and Oti regions bcoz they don't like NPP.Again educated Ayigbe/Ewe Thieves are dangerous we prefer the illiterate ones who only steal cassava, corn & Fowls.
Jaguar 1 week ago
Oh thank God at least per this comment you have gotten a micro Sense to differentiate that ewe are educated and thieves and your Ashanti are illiterates and dumbed . So your leader said you want to continue to remain dumbed. I believe the ewes are proud of themselves because they came from somewhere to conquer and steal your lands.
Dili 1 week ago
Why didnt you say this thing under npp? the education forum will decide. you have no power to dictate. you are saying this nonsense to try to criticize ndc and later say ndc cancelled the programme. you are chief of kumasi not national officer. nkwasea kasa. why did Haruna go there at all? this culture of going to greet him is absolute nose.
Abdul Aziz 1 week ago
Seriously, I still don't understand why he has suddenly become vocal with the coming of the n.d.c . Why did he not say same under the n.p.p? Was that a hypothesis or a new wind of change?
Obroniba 1 week ago
Wise saying by the Asantehene. These politicians only create the mess to make it look good but in real sense, it is really bogus and NOT sustainable. That stupid dwarf only rushed into the program without thinking properly about it. The program must be reviewed at all cost to make it better. It's not sustainable at its present form. Those bunch of idiots say, review means cancellation. Blockhead idiots who ruled us with their foolishness and gross stupidity
Citizen8 1 week ago
Some of us are getting tired and angry with these hypocritical moves to give a dog a bad name and hand it. Nobody's stopping this clueless NDC government from cancelling the FSHS policy is they so desire. Stop disturbing our ears. Go ahead and cancel it. It's your perogative.
Ssk 1 week ago
Sorry your highness hurt don't be a hypocrite. Since when did you realize this? This is not honor.
Ohene 1 week ago
Please, Ohene, stop your cynicism. Why did you not say this some 4-5 years ago?
Teddy more 1 week ago
You should have able to tell npp when they were in power. Free education and social benefits can be implemented if the nation is doing well.
Bbc presenter interviewed nana addo about free education and he said is bond to h ... read full comment
You should have able to tell npp when they were in power. Free education and social benefits can be implemented if the nation is doing well.
Bbc presenter interviewed nana addo about free education and he said is bond to happen.
Remember, there's no free education in Africa.
Bring your own food or buy from the school. Period!!!!
No condemnation in Christ Jesus 1 week ago
Romans 8:1
Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus,
Hypocrisy 1 week ago
Why didn't you tell npp government to do that when they were in power. Just allow Mahama to focus on his agenda for reset our lovely Ghana again
Francis Mccarthyo 1 week ago
OTUMFUO IS DEMONSTRATING HIS STUPIDITY. OOOH! SO NOW YOU CAN TALK AGAINST THE NDC GOVT. NOW I UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE DISRESPECT YOU. YOU DID NOT TALK WHEN KIDS WERE FED WITH POISONED FOOD. NO WONDER YOU INTRODUCED MAPO TO BAWUMIA. DID YOU READ THE BUDGET? YOU ARE A DISGRACE OTUMFUO. SHAME ON YOU.
Kalimba Mozambo 1 week ago
It should be reviewed. Those who can afford it should pay and those who cannot afford it should not pay.
Cye 1 week ago
Any attempt to review southern sector Free SHS should equally affect northern Free Education policy since they are all costly to manage. The review must not and should not only be Akuffo Addo government Free SHS but northern Free Education as of which many northern MPs enjoyed and without it many of these MPs wouldn't have had access to education including John Mahama
Citizen8 1 week ago
I totally agree with you. Any attempt to cancell FSHS but maintain the Free Northern Education Policy by a government being led by a President and both Ministers in charge of Education (i.e. Minister and his Deputy) all from from the North will amount to open discrimination against a huge chunk of the population. We're critically watching the move of John Mahama in respect of the FSHS.
Joko 1 week ago
Idiot citizen8 is kweku Duah from the north??
Yaw 1 week ago
With all due respect Otumfuo, we're you bold enough to say this to Nana Akuffo Addo (former President) during his time at the presidency or you ve just thought about this in this young President Mahamas reign. Please don't act as if you are a COWARD!
KWAO LAWYER 1 week ago
Ghana Card should hasten the registration of all kids writing BECE. Link these children to their parents on the database. Then GRA should flag all parents who earn above GHS 10,000 and take their wards off Free SHS Program, so that we focus on the poor.
Secondly, Cocobod, Valco Trust etc. should be tasked to contribute into the Free SHS Fund.
Stone 1 week ago
You see this tribal bigot? Why didn't this Asantehene suggest this to Napo his "son" when Npp were in power but he kept quiet for 8yrs while our children's education were destroyed. Why Otumfuo???
Results of Free SHS students show improved quality 1 week ago
Ghanaians like complaining about everything. So far, results of free SHS students shows improved outcomes but we still want to rubbish the policy, why? Free SHS is for the future of our children so don't think by condemning it you're hurting Nana Addo and NPP.
Kora 1 week ago
Why you did not say this when Akuffo Addo running the country?
Erik 1 week ago
Nana, isn't it too late in the day to voice your concerns now. When the previous administration was touting itself for introducing a policy that is the best thing that has ever happened to Ghana these issues were there yet for whatever reason known to yourself you kept mute. I'm sure if these concerns were raised probably we wouldn't have been where we are toady.
Kwame Dadzie 1 week ago
The King's comment is based on the current situation.Why do you still want blame NPP for the current failures.
Parties are voted to power to deal with challenges.
NDC said to it knew the solutions.
Stop complaining else yo ... read full comment
The King's comment is based on the current situation.Why do you still want blame NPP for the current failures.
Stop complaining else you would be booted out in 2028.
Sadat Jadon 1 week ago
The much revied King didn't have this voice under the npp such a disgrace
selfmade YOUR ASANTE BOSS 1 week ago
Kwasiapnayin and where is the voice of your own chief
APONKYE
APONKYE
Achakanapaya 1 week ago
Eiiiieee Nana Otumfuoo.hmmmmm.
Why didn't you say this during Akuffo Addo's tenure???
NDC don't cancel any FSHS ooh. Just review it. This NPP Chief is setting a trap for the NDC to fail.
Don’t that have money 1 week ago
Stupid Ghanaians, these so-called fake kings travel in expensive cars, sleep in 1000 euro per day hotels and yet rhey cannot support in feeding people in Ghana!
Just think about that!
Stupid Ghanaians, these so-called fake kings travel in expensive cars, sleep in 1000 euro per day hotels and yet rhey cannot support in feeding people in Ghana!
Just think about that!
Bazz 1 week ago
Nana, u just spoke the fact. Ghanaians don't like the truth
Free SHS not negotiable. No policy is 100% perfect 1 week ago
Free SHS is the best policy to uplift Ghanaians out of under development. Brick and mortar infrastructure will never take us out of our poverty. It's the quality of our human resource, creativity, hard work and tenacity which will eventually push us forward. We only need to refine the quality of our educational system. Ghanaians are too quick to drop very good policies at just a few signs of challenges. That's why we've not been able to move anywhere with previously best policies such as oil palm and other agricultural plantations, manufacturing, etc etc. Please let's be focused and especially carve a shared common vision of development
Isaac Mensah 1 week ago
HE SHOULD HAVE MADE SUCH STATEMENT DURING AKUFFO ADDO FAILED REGIME.
Abdulai n haruna 1 week ago
Big hypocrite you are otunfuo or asentehene whatever you call ourself, how many times did you tell that nonsense tonapo and the immediate pass education minister?I don't blame you I blame honourable Haruna for the un necessary visit, you better start thinking straight and stop being hypocrite,
Yaa Yaa 1 week ago
He only wants to lure Mahama into cancelling it so that Afenyo Markin , the Akyem Mafia and the Manhyia oblafos will quickly turn round and say Oyiwaaaa oooo, didn't we say Mahama will cancel free SHS?. I am sure he has not cleaned his teeth with a chewing stick before talking that trash. Please let's forgive him. He just sent one of his head cutters to cut the branch of a nearby tree to enable him brush his akrantie bini painted teeth.
ffonky 1 week ago
oh your highnest where where your advices?
you should had remain silince on this issue .
the ndc has formed an education forum to advice them on this issues.
theyve just trick you, force you to speak so that they can base on what you said to do exactly what they ve planned to do.
haruna iddrusu is in office for a long time, why now is he com8ng for your blessing.
have he even been to tamale palace for blessing?
"wa ma watoto momoni de ashe wanum, ama wokasaa wakase ebon"
nana nya nka daa!!!
Kk 1 week ago
Then government must legislate each family 2 children
Alpha 1 week ago
Welcome back to Ghana where talking is free
Amano 1 week ago
Why didn't you say this to the ex president
Aymen Man 1 week ago
Oh, why now, you are 8 years late your highness. You couldn't talk during Nana Addo
THE FAKE FREE SHS POLICY CHALLENGES PERSISTED UNDER AKUFO-ADDO'S NPP. DID ASANTEHENE ADVICE AKUFO-ADDO TO CANCEL OR REVIEW THAT FAKE "VOTES-GRABBING" POLICY? 1 week ago
THE FAKE FREE SHS POLICY CHALLENGES PERSISTED UNDER AKUFO-ADDO'S NPP. DID ASANTEHENE ADVICE AKUFO-ADDO TO CANCEL OR REVIEW THAT FAKE "VOTES-GRABBING" POLICY?
AKANS SEE NOTHING WRONG WITH THEIR CONDUCT, BUT SEES CHALLENGES ... read full comment
THE FAKE FREE SHS POLICY CHALLENGES PERSISTED UNDER AKUFO-ADDO'S NPP. DID ASANTEHENE ADVICE AKUFO-ADDO TO CANCEL OR REVIEW THAT FAKE "VOTES-GRABBING" POLICY?
AKANS SEE NOTHING WRONG WITH THEIR CONDUCT, BUT SEES CHALLENGES ONLY WHEN A NORTHENER IS CONFRONTED WITH AKUFO-ADDO'S FAKE FREE SHS POLICY.
I BLAME MAHAMA FOR LICKING THE ASSES OF AKANS WHO DO NOT RESPECT HIM ONE BIT. THE MORE AKANS DISRESPECT MAHAMA, THE MORE HE LICKS THEIR ASSES. WHY? COULD IT BE INFERIORITY COMPLEX OF MAHAMA?
Kojo Poku-London-UK 1 week ago
We the Ashantis were the only tribe in Ghana who fought the British. We fought the British in 1874 Segranti War and 1900 Yaa Asantewaa war. Ashantis told the British that we were not part of the Gold Coast. The British exiled Asantehene Sir Osei Agyeman Prempeh to the Sychelles island. Ashantis later on joined the CPP but broke off from the CPP to form the United Party UP. Ashantis were on the winning side with men like Krobo Adusei and others. UGCC was formed by a Rich Nzema timber merchant called Paa Grant and R S Blay as his Deputy. Why is Paa Grant and R S Blay names not in the Big Six if there was a Big Six. J B Danquah was only the Eastern region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections for the UGCC at Akyem Abuakwa Seat and he lost to his nephew who was a CPP candidate. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy and was in prison when he won the elections. Ashantis broke of from the CPP to form the United Party UP and their leaders were Dr K A Busia. J B Danquah was NOT part of the United Party UP or the National Liberation Movement. There is no Danquah Busia or Dombo. ASHANTIS HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE CIA TRAITOR J B DANQUAH. THE LEADER OF GOVERNMENT OPPOSITION DURING DR KWAME NKRUMAH PRESIDENCY WAS UNITED PARTY/NLM LEADER DR K A BUSIA. DO NOT TRY AND LINK J B DANQUAH TO THE ASHANTIS. ASHANTIS CONQUERED THE DENKYERAS WHO RULED THE AKYEM PEOPLE AND SO AUTOMATICALLY THE AKYEMS SMALL TINY POPULATION WERE UNDER THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. EASTERN REGION OF GHANA IS MADE UP OF THE KROBOS, AKUAPIMS AND THE AKYEMS.
You are very ignorant and daft. Do you know the ASHANTI KINGDOM OR EMPIRE BORDERS-ASHANTIS CONQUERED DENKYIRA AREAS, ASHANTIS CONTROLLED ALL THE ASHANTI REGION, OTI REGIONS, ALL OF BONO NORTH, AHAFO SOUTH AND BONO EAST ALL-Dr K A Busia is from WENCHI- hence at that time WENCHI WAS PART OF THE ASHANTI KINGDOM. WE THE ASHANTIS FOUGHT AND DEFEATED THE WHITEMAN-BRITISH. DO YOU KNOW THE GREAT ADAGE FROM ASHANTEHENE NANA KWAKU DUAH-" THE WHITE MAN BROUGHT THEIR CANOE TO THE BUSH BUT THE BUSH IS STRONGER THAN THE CANOE"-WE ASHANTIS KILLED THE BRITISH GENERAL OR GOVERNOR-SIR GRARNET WOSLELEY AND CUT OFF HIS HEAD. RESPECT US THE ASHANTIS.
In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. J B Danquah had a speech prepared when Dr Kwame Nkrumah was nearly assassinated and bombed several times-leading to several Ghanaians dying through the unpatriotic J B Danquah, power hungry and desire for bloodshed on the streets of Ghana and not through the ballot box democracy. J B Danquah stood for elections but he lost. Dr Kwame Nkrumah won through democratic means. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
Yes, Yes-Ken Ofori atta must report himself. Arrest VINDICTIVE Arrest Akuffo Addo as well. He refused to remove the incompetent Ken Ofori Atta. Akuffo Addo caused financial loss to Ghana as well. Arrest ALL DIE BE DIE arrogant Akuffo Addo for insulting Ashanti Chiefs and people who voted massively to allow the TINY Akyem Abuakwa TANI to rule us the majority. Bloody idiot Stephen Amoah. You bloody allowed the Tiny Population Akyem Mafia Abuakwa to rule us the Ashantis-We are the majority. The SHORT AND UGLY CUM LILIPUT Akuffo Addo disrespected Ashanti Chiefs. Damn you idiot. ALL DIE BE DIE must die, if he wants to DIE. Arrest TANI Osafo Marfo. YOU TANI. YOUR FATHER IS TANI. Your father Insulted the Ashantis who gave you TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA people POWER. Whaty is the population of AKYEM Abuakwa compared to the Ashanti Region? You liars. Stupid Wontomi allowed Akuffo Addo and the Akyem Mafia to use we the Ashantis, but he did NOT do anything for the Ashantis. Look at how many Cabinet positions and other posts like the Bank of Ghana post that Mahama-NDC have given to the Volta Region-EWES. I hate my people, Ashantis. You fool. Why were you NOT made the finance minister, until Ken Ofori Atta, Edward Akuffo Addo and Gabby have emptied the NATIONAL COFFERS. Where is the £13 billion pounds sterling the NPP borrowed? ALL DIE BE DIE AKUFFO ADDO. Remove Bawumia and NAPO. The Break the 8 years strategy did NOT work. Bawumia could not bring any Northern Regions VOTES. Mahama won ALL the Northern Ghana votes. Damn your stupidity that Ghana Voters are fools.
You thought that Bawumia would bring the Northern Ghana to the NPP. You are jokers paa. IT WAS Akuffo Addo arrogance in refusing to remove Ken Ofori Atta. I BLAME MY ASHANTI PEOPLE FOR THEIR SHORTSIGHTEDNESS FOR VOTING FOR THE TINY AKYEM ABUAKWA POPULATION OF GHANA TO RULE US. It was the Ashantis who gave him the POWER and NOT Ken Ofori Atta or the Akyem Mafia or Akyem Abuakwa. NPP Borrowed £13 billion and allowed Gabby, and Edward Akuffo Addo LOOTED and LOOTED THE BORROWED MONEY> Akuffo Addo is the first President in Ghana to GET the full OIL one after the Court of Law of the Sea Arbitration judgement in 2017. You are an ARROGANT PERSON. How can you disrespect the people WHO GAVE YOU THE POWER? THE VOTERS VOTED FOR YOU BUT YOU AND THE ARROGANT NPP AKYEM MAFIA DISRESPECTED THOSE WHO GAVE YOU POWER. You are a fool. In 1957, did Ghana have oil money? In 1964, J B Danquah was caught conniving with the CIA to overthrow our democracy. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was elected through democracy, J B Danquah stood for elections in 1954 at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC, but his nephew who was a CPP won the Akyem Abuakwa Seat as an MP. Because of jealousy and unpatriotic Akyem Mafia, took bribes, plotted with the CIA to betray Mother Ghana. Do not BLAME the SAINT DR KWAME NKRUMAH- He NEVER built a house or one room for himself. He was SELFLESS LEADER. If Africa DO NOT UNITE-there we are being told to become GAY before we receive any loans. Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta borrowed over £13 billion and looted, looted everything-hen we had to go to the IMF/World Bank because we defaulted on our loans and interest payments. Akuffo Addo put his family and cousin first before the National Interest in 2022. 98 NPP MPs went to see him to ask him to remove Ken Ofori Atta but he refused to see his Party MPs. Akuffo Addo is a DICTATOR-I blame MY PEOPLE-Ashantis. ASHANTIS SHOULD NEVER HAVE VOTED FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA TRAITORS.
What Development Partners? Are you real Mr FOOLISH FANTI MAN OR NZIMA MAN? Let me explain to your illiterate mind WHAT BEING GAY WILL BRING TO GHANA AND THE COSTS. The WHITEMAN WANT TO USE BLACK PEOPLE. GAY SEX BROUGHT HIV/AIDS TO THE WORLD. SO, WHAT ARE WE GOING TO GET IN RETURN FOR BEING GAY? WE WILL GET HIV/AIDS. AND WHERE ARE THE HOSPITALS AND MEDICINES TO TREAT US? THE COST OF TREATING HIV/AIDS AND THE SOCIAL AND GENERATIONAL COSTS FAR OUTWEIGH ANY BENEFITS YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. YOU ARE A SHORT-TERM FANTI MAN. IN THE LONG TERM, GHANA WILL SUFFER IMMENSELY. THERE IS NO BENEFIT FOR BEING GAY. The white man sees black people as fools and followers of their STUPID culture. Have whites asked India or China to be GAY? My fellow black people-let us unite and feed ourselves. We should grow our own rice and tomatoes. The white man gives a loan and use another hand to take the borrowed money back through technical advice or assistance. We end up paying for the huge loans, interests plus the white man mortgages in the USA or UK.
King of England 1 week ago
And so what? You fucking primitive savages
hmm 1 week ago
Ah! Really? So Nana did not find it necessary to tell NADAA in his face or his education minister that they should review or cancel but today he is telling Mahama's Education Minister? Hmmm.
Kaya 1 week ago
A hypocrite who claims to be chief. Why didn't you tell akufo Addo this when he hurriedly implemented it without thinking through. Kindly stop the hypocrisy and think about your chieftaincy matters
The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 1 week ago
While Otumfuo recommendations makes sense on face value, it may not be that straightforward. My sincere and humble question to the revered Otumfuo: Why didn’t you make such recommendations in public when Akuffo Addo was in power, when your grand/son NAPO was the education minister?
TK 1 week ago
Was Otumfour living in the country when the Free ShS policy was poorly implemented by Nana Addo?No comment again.
Ghana 1 week ago
Why this buffoon illiterate chief tell akufo ado that after he straggle to feed the kids, but now open your mouth on JM simple because he is a northerner . Stupid chief.
Broni Panayoti 1 week ago
Otumfuo eh! Why couldn't you say this when akufo-addo who introduced the free jss was in power? Otumfuo, you're a coward and a super hypocrite. You only have mouth when NDC is in power, when npp, no. What sort of person are you???
Jr 1 week ago
Foolish man. Why didn't you tell Akuffo Ado because you all scared of him . Ndc is too lenient
Joe Arthur 1 week ago
Eeiii Nana, There isn't anywhere in the world where free education is free accommodation and free food. Even in UK where you were, it was free food but most children go home and sleep after school unless your parents pay for you to be at the boarding house. Eeiii Nana Otumfour.
kofi yesu 1 week ago
this is nonsense. free sss is the best thing in life. what is the educational level of asenti hene, if he is properly educated he will not make such empty talk, shame to educated people in africa, . africa and ghana problem is literacy and you are saying eduateion free must be cancell, , with people like this , no wonder ghanaians are one of the poorest people in the world, shame, from kofi yesu
David and Goliath 1 week ago
Wrong analysis always leads to wrong advise. If guaranteeing all citizens who quality free senior secodary education is a necessity and pillar of social equity it is not a political convenience. Making SHS the National standard for education has social, employment and political enlightenment outcomes. It means politician or chief cannot lie that a tribe is under threat, that someone is going to relocate the sea from the coast to the savanah, or scare people about vaccines and prophecies. Vile proganda will die and democracy will thrive in an educated society. Obviously not everyone wants that to happen quickly.
Kk 1 week ago
They should cancel so that his party would have a campaign message. Simple as that...
POWERFUL 1 week ago
Hmmmm!!!! This wonderful world. So Otumfuo too has suddenly discovered his voice. Mahama is not going to cancel any free SHS today or tomorrow, you aren't smart enough to set a trap for this government to fall into. You can request for the cancellation of free SHS in the Ashanti Region to allow your subjects to pay. Since your kingdom benefited the most from the galamsey activities. You couldn't raise your voice for the completion of the Suame Roundabout and Afari hospital to be completed. Suddenly you now have found your voice. Rubbish!!!?!!
Okwantuni 1 week ago
Big time hypocrite, when Nana Addo was in power with that traffic light arrangements were you able to advise him as such. Because of nokofio you were dancing behind him like he goat. That time were the kids being fed and accommodated well? One kokooso yɛ dinn.
Observer 1 week ago
A very good policy but wholesale financing even for those who can afford is not the way to go. The reforms being introduced are sport on such ass getting a dedicated source of financing. Further developments can be introduced to make it better and better. Long live Nana, long live Ghana
Osei Tutu 1 week ago
It ought to be free tuition only.The rest should be paid by the parents.Food, accommodation and the rest should be paid but the guardians.
Dey 1 week ago
I'm not his tribe, but I like the wisdom of this king.
Just in the name of politics, politicians take policies that end up ruining many things.
New Jersey 1 week ago
Otumfuo again and his hypocrisy where were you during Akuffo Addo’s poor performance on this school feeding. Please stop that nonsense.
SANDALWOOD 1 week ago
Minister Haruna Iddrisu. Well-versed in politics.Highly experienced and very knowledgeable who is humble,easy to get along with. An ordinary likable person. (Otumfuo) is a wise king with wisdom who has contributed a lot to the generally good of Ghana as a result Ghana is a very peaceful nation.
Badas 1 week ago
You are a fool paa wai . Wa y3 wo ho ahuhuro ne aw). You are not helping the country at all neither do you think about tge poor people in the country. Wa nim tuuum s3 bedie
Citichild 1 week ago
Hmmmm is sad
Kofi chew 1 week ago
You are being unwise here wai. Mesr3 me ka s3 wo y3 aboa paaa.
Omama 1 week ago
What are we talking about food shortages? We can use prisoners to cultivate food for the students. We have lands. Learn Ghana, learn!
Wa bo 1 week ago
Otumfour has money, why can't he invest in the free SHS rather talking the nuisance on it.
Kobena Hanson 1 week ago
You hypocrite king. You couldn't say this when your party was in power
Freemason man 1 week ago
Massa gyai nkwaseas3m no keka wai. Talk sense and think about tge poor. You are a freemason and so you talking like a wicked man.
Osei Mensah 1 week ago
Stupid galamsey chief. You have now found your voice under NDC government.
Missed Nana Addo paaa 1 week ago
Free shs saved money poor people to be able to send their kids to school. Free shs came to saved us and the health card. Anyone who abolished it is from the devil. That's why we will always loves and missed Nana Addo.
Kaku Kedeba 1 week ago
First of all let us verify such a statement was issued from his mouth.
However being a millionaire he may not be in a position to appreciate this policy as he would not struggle to send his children to school
Free unive ... read full comment
However being a millionaire he may not be in a position to appreciate this policy as he would not struggle to send his children to school
Free universal education is more or less a must for any country if it wants to progress.
If anything the accommodation side and feeding could be reviewed but all children should be able to attend school and not be prevented because of costs or fees
BA 1 week ago
Countrymen, please let us take a deep and critical look at our education system and ask where does it lead us to in future. What future or legacy are we building for the country. The basis for advanced countries today was and is their commitment and sacrifice to providing free basic education for all, for a better future for all. Let us put politics aside, think,and prioritize education for a better developed Ghana for all. I think we can look at our spending and make some provisions for education for it will pay for itself in dew times. Our national anthem in twi mogya a.....
Kora 1 week ago
Surprising now you found your voice .
Paul 1 week ago
Why didn't our King say that during the NPP regime? Just Curious!!@
Ende 1 week ago
Honestly Nana Addo did a Good Work. His second term was very tough, but was able to finish it. Free SHS did policy did not leave surplus money, to be stolen.
ghanaba 1 week ago
SO YOU HAVE MOUTH TO TALK OTUMFUO???? BECUASE MAHAMA IS IN POWER, YOU ARE MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT TO ALL GHANAIANS AND ASANTE'S .YOU SAT MUTE ALLOWED NANA TO MESSED UP GHANA, NOW YOU HAVE FOUND YOUR VOICE AGAIN. WHEN MAHAMA SAID THEY WILL REVIEW FREE SHS, YOU ALLOWED YOUR PEOPLE TO SAY ALL SORT THINGS TO MAHAMA , YOU NEVER SAID A WORD ABOUT IT . NOW YOU HAVE A VOICE TO TALK AGAIN OUR DEAR GOD IS WATCHING YOU.
Never Again. It's for all or Nobody gets it. 1 week ago
We the silent majority will this time never ever allow the Free SHS to be cancelled for the hardworking majority Southerners for ONLY Northerners or people of Northern origin to benefit from it. It will never happen. You can cancel it for all or ask Hon Adutwum to run it for you.
Abuu 1 week ago
This is wrong.Nana wo ankasa yie
Many u 1 week ago
Do not heed to his advice,he could not advice the past government same when the going was even more tough under them.
He is setting a trap
Do not heed to his advice,he could not advice the past government same when the going was even more tough under them.
He is setting a trap
Truth 1 week ago
People will know know and appreciate the efforts of NPP govt. The less fortunate in wealth will now understand what their votes have done for them.
Koo nie 1 week ago
So this hypocrite of a chief can actually comment on issues yet he kept quiet when his cronny was in power. How sudden
selfmade MICHAEL NANA ABENA ETRUBA 1 1 week ago
Wo gyimi papa…….
He used IF
kwasiatolwwaaaaa
He never said cancelled it but rather used IF
Wo dwene sua s3 NIGERIAN BAG OF RICE
Lmaooo
Wo gyimi papa…….
He used IF
kwasiatolwwaaaaa
Lmaooo
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 week ago
Common sense approach would be for those who can’t pay to be exempt and those who CAN afford to pay be allowed to pay. A means Testing approach. Why is this common sense means Testing approach a problem ?
Ogosh Ojee 1 week ago
Small boys are young!
Mk 1 week ago
The people of Gh are getting fed up eithbyou Nana! Wake up
Kwame 1 week ago
This is a trap from Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, which NDC government should not swallow.
You may import and erect foldable classrooms, furnitures and as well the same may be done to dinning places.
Try to provide a lot of space ... read full comment
This is a trap from Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, which NDC government should not swallow.
You may import and erect foldable classrooms, furnitures and as well the same may be done to dinning places.
Try to provide a lot of spaces in the schools so as to provide space for everybody.
Some of the churches can provide their churches as classrooms, only if they are patriotic a lot.
There is a lot of empty space at the Dome, at the North Industrial Area, Accra.
I am of the view that such places exist in some of the regional capitals.
Abdulaziz--Accra 1 week ago
Nobody is going to cancel the FSHS today or tomorrow, did the otumfour hear the Mahama administration's commitment and budget allocation for the year 2025 fiscal year, where were you when your beloved party (NPP) were implementing it haphazardly without any reliable source of funding. We know your interest and intentions but let me assure you that you have failed, NPP political chief!!!, go and advice your chimpanzee Akufo Addo.
Nana Addo we miss you. 1 week ago
I miss Nana Addo and the NPP, Nana Addo will be remembered all the time. We missed h8m so much. Mahama ba y3 no ade3 wo y3 no ya ni 3ngye hooon koraa. I know Mahama is always a failure and coward. Mahama y3 ti bon koso. Nana Addo was excellent in everything. From light to free shs and free health and concern for the citizens. Nana Addo, wo bo) niee wai we love you Nana Addo and Bawumia.
Epualin Edith 1 week ago
Where have you been ? When students were served with expired food you're quit. As for you can talk eiii.
A chief should not be a hypocrite!!!!
Where have you been ? When students were served with expired food you're quit. As for you can talk eiii.
Boss of bosses 1 week ago
Kwasiatoliwaaa, he said IF …..
Kwasiakwaaaa
Fr3d3 1 week ago
Mahama is talking the bullshit about review. What do Mahama mean about review. The way has been paved by Nana Addo already, just follow it and stop talking the nonsense of review. Y3 noa ne s3n na aaamin.
Culture 1 week ago
Review by limiting it to only day schools
Ogosh Ojee 1 week ago
Shame on you!
Are you now living on cloud cuckooland or what?
Shame on you!
Tweeei y3 fr3 no tah 1 week ago
Sukuul free no action na y3 p3. S3 Nana Addo atumi ay3 de3 a 3na Mahama nswia na y3 ny3 ready s3 y3 b3 twa mu. Ghana is for Ghanaians at large and not for one person decision. Period. Mahama 3nim na Agyimi a wo b3 te ne trum ashwiaa wai y3 ne no v3 di s3 dea 3mmra no te3. Abete3 wo ho yi y3 fr3 no konkonte wai.
Game Changer 1 week ago
This ashanti chief is a BIG hypocrite to put it bluntly. He never openly critiqued anything during Akufo Addo's failed tenure for 8yrs. Even the many large hospitals built by JM in the ashanti region was left unattended and he kept mute. It's intereting he's calling out this government which is only 3months old. Shame on you!
Know your boundaries 1 week ago
I thought this has been resolved and students are eating well now
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 week ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. ssdwwd
Father 1 week ago
This otumfour guy is a tribalistic hypocrite why didn't he say this when his tribalistic npp government was destroying this absurd quantity poorly managed free SHS. Hypocrites
Asante Kingdom 1 week ago
During World War 2 the British named their Biggest Warship "Ashanti" to Celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.
Nkwa Kwame 1 week ago
Why the heck did it take Otumfuo so long to come up with this statement. Where has he been the past 8 years when the NPP was in power.Many have said the same thing but were not listened to because in the opinion of the NPP they were nobody's. Anyway JM is already on course to do the needful and he has opted for a review.That settles it I believe.
Bh 1 week ago
God bless you NANA.!!!
Now he wants to talk? 1 week ago
Now he wants to talk? hahahahahahaha
Ghana 1 week ago
His big nose grandson napo was education minister did he talk to him?
Yeho 1 week ago
This man is really a politician, the time npp was in power, he has appeal for fund just to renovate KATH but it was normal then now that a new government has taken over just two and a half months he was seriously criticising the government meanwhile the caterers,stakeholders and secretariat has not yet taken over.
hi 1 week ago
I am suprised the Otufo is now talking about Free SHS as NDC is on power. The system wasn't working since npp was is power. He cound not say anything, or advise to cancel it. all of the sudden our chief can voice.... serious.. is he an npp chief???
Baidu 1 week ago
Keep quiet nana
Your work is to enstool and disstool your sub chiefs. Let the supremo rule. Nothing came from you when students were being fed poisonous rice by the pygmy
Keep quiet nana
Your work is to enstool and disstool your sub chiefs. Let the supremo rule. Nothing came from you when students were being fed poisonous rice by the pygmy
Bk man 1 week ago
Haruna iddrisu, why are you going to otumfuo for what
He is the ashati king not a law maker.Je has nothing
good to as far as the ndc is power.He is npp patron!!!
You people should ignore otumfuo he is not the only chie ... read full comment
You people should ignore otumfuo he is not the only chief in Ghana
Ghanaman 1 week ago
Why should Ghanaians vote for John Mahama again
Ahweyie 1 week ago
This man is a hypocrite to the highest order. He never spoke about fshs during the time of the npp. Nit even when the policy was facing real issues. Now look at him criticising a new govt that is yet to settle, just to give them a bad name and hung them. He should tell the world what he has used his huge Ashanti money he collects on behalf of his people to do. Leadership is by example. He should either advice or keep quite for the govt to do it work.
Eagle Eye 1 week ago
This guy who keep insulting God will soon see his smoothness level.He will die of a inexplicable disease from Allah.I am a Christian, but respect Islam for we have the same roots.This animal cal Mumbi Sariki will die this year I shall Alah
His name is SAM THE FANTE WARRIOR
HE SAYS HES FANTI FROM TAKKRADI
Kwame Angel 1 week ago
Since when did you know that? And you never told the person who started the reckless idea of implementing without any planning. Some wise and bold chief.
Wo gyimi s3 ODWAN
He said IF……
If is a conditional clause ofui
Wo gyimi s3 ODWAN
He said IF……
T 1 week ago
What's the use of free shs when the students graduate and have no jobs to do, many of them turning to drugs because they no jobs to do. Today in Ghana, even nurses and Doctors whose job are so essential graduate from school and end up sitting at home for many years without jobs. What a shame
Say that again!
All these Nkwasiafoo typing here, majority of them are HOPELESS SHS graduates with no job
TweA
Say that again!
All these Nkwasiafoo typing here, majority of them are HOPELESS SHS graduates with no job
TweA
Paa 1 week ago
Why you didn't say this long time ago more foolish you have become but you don't understand
Ofui bi ba
He said IF
“IF” meaning a conditional clause
Aboafunu
Ofui bi ba
He said IF
Aboafunu
Why didn’t you tell this to Nana Addo? 1 week ago
Table has turned, so now u can tell the new humble president is what to do.
You should have told this to the previous government
Now it’s too late
We will not hear u talk
Now it’s too late
We will not hear u talk
What table has turned? Tweaaa
He used the conditional clause IF!
Wo gyimi papa Kai
What has free shs done for these kids?
They are jobless graduates walking hopeleasly in ghana
Kqasiatolkwaaa
Ndc nnj ... read full comment
Wo gyimi papa Kai
Kqasiatolkwaaa
Ndc nnj aboa
Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 1 week ago
He has finally found his voice . Kwasiampayin
Hw3 Kwasia dormaa NNI aboa nanso lmaoo
And trumu trumu KOO BADU who shitted on all his AFARI STOOL for MAHAMA even saying he ll leave his ancestral stool if MAHAMA failed to be president, what benefits has ndc brought to him lmaooo
They didn’t even helped him in his STUPID, meaningless festival leading to all sort of death and injuries lmaooo
Hahhaa
Now Kofi Adomahs wife is ready to take his sweating big head offf lmaoo
His party is in power and they can’t help him pay Kofi adomahs hospital bills? On
Only the dirty trumu trumu BADU they ll melt this kind of treatment to lmaooo
Mahama has given him some stupid chairmanship position?
What’s that position?
Chairman of GALAMSEY TASKFORCE? Lmaooo
Hahhaaa
Akoa gyimi papa lmaoo
selfmade Michael adomah NANA ABENA ETRUBA 1 1 week ago
Lmaooo
Trumu trumu Badu is still a dirty, filthy poor village chief even after his party came to power lmaooo
Hahaha
The most stupidest of chief Ghana have ever had
Ndc and Mahama are swimming in cash meanw ... read full comment
Lmaooo
Trumu trumu Badu is still a dirty, filthy poor village chief even after his party came to power lmaooo
Hahaha
Ndc and Mahama are swimming in cash meanwhile our GYIMIFOO UNCLE, trumu trumu KOO BADU can’t even afford a plane ticket for KOFI ADOMAH! Lmaooo
Who from dormaaa is even in this government? Lmaooo
Note even up to 3 but dumb ass trumu trumu BADU used his akan ancestral stool to campaigned for Maham for him to filled his government with VOLTARIANS and northerners!
Dormaaahene gyimifoo!
Where are the BONO indigenes in Mahama government?
How many of EWE AND NORTHERN chiefs used their ancestral stools to campaigned for MAHAMA and ndc but they are now the majority in government!
U dumb ass, stupid motherfucker
Wo gyimi s3 DORMAAHENE p33p3333
Paa 1 week ago
Mr hypocrite We will stand up for the people
Hw3 ndc kwasiatoliwaaa bi nanso lmaoo
This is what u are concerned with?
Aweurade3 ndcfoo y3 nkwasiafoo papa lmaooo
Instead of focusing on job creation for the youth, u concerned with what Otumfuo had said?
Even ... read full comment
Instead of focusing on job creation for the youth, u concerned with what Otumfuo had said?
Even an animal can think better than u tweaaa
Akao agyimi papa
Cos 1 week ago
I expect Otumfuo to have said this to Npp & Napo, as they were bragging with free shs and feeding students with expire rice...our leader must speak irrespective of any party in power.
Tweaaa!!
What has ur free shs brought to Ghanaians?
Absolutely nothing
Your generational z shs are walking hopelessly in Ghana without any jobs
Ndcfoo Agyimifoo
Tweaaa!!
Absolutely nothing
Ndcfoo Agyimifoo
FREE SHS IN THE NORTH FOR DECADES , WHY ? 1 week ago
Why not also cancel the FREE SHS in the NORTH also . Why has there been free SHS.in the NORTH for decades since kwame NKRUMAH time to the detriment of students from the SOUTHERN GHANA ? A whole government of Ghana cannot fund Free SHS , WHY ? When will government ever get money in this world ? Any parent who can afford to pay.his or her child SCHOOL FEES should just go ahead and pay in the schools, NO need for special order for them to do so. Shamefully it is the SAME RICH PEOPLE AND INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE IN GHANA Whose children have enjoyed Ghana Cocoa Board scholarships and GETFUND Scholarships over the years. Poor cocoa farmers and the poor in society never benefited from them. So to NDC government and president MAHAMA either the FREE SHS is reviewed throughout the country including the north or the whole policy is maintained throughout the country including the north or the whole policy is it cancelled throughout the country including the north.Challenges are solved not abandoned in life.
Because our Akan tribes ain’t untied, full of jealously and envy alas TRUMU TRUMU BADU dormaahene
Stupid, dirty dormaahene used his akan ancestral stool to campaigned for John Mahama to an extent of saying he ll be a se ... read full comment
Because our Akan tribes ain’t untied, full of jealously and envy alas TRUMU TRUMU BADU dormaahene
Stupid, dirty dormaahene used his akan ancestral stool to campaigned for John Mahama to an extent of saying he ll be a serial caller for ndc
But when ndc came into power, Mahama has loaded his cabinet with ewes and northerners neglecting stupid dormaahene enclave!
His enclave doesn’t even have 6 people in government
Meanwhile, no northern/ewe chief disgraced their stools for MAHAMA and ndc than the immature, dirty dormaahene!
This is the reason why northern regions has enjoyed free shs but the majority of northerners are the majority in ndc government and the cabinet
If u have someone like DORMAAHENE and the ugly SUMAHENE as Akans, this is the result one ll get
Have u ever seen SUMAHENKRO before?
It looks nasty than any northern region towns but their chief was campaigning for ndc to come to power meanwhile no one from that village enclave have even seen A Water CLOSET before!!
This is the reason my brother why northerns enjoyed free shs from Nkrumah era till now because Akans are full of envy among themselves
Kim 1 week ago
Eii Otumfuo, you know all this but refuse to tell NAPO who is your son, Adu Twum, who would call you uncle. You didn't tell them because you know it would go against them if they cancel it, as you are advising Haruna now. Don't let us call you a hypocrite; keep your advice. Ghanaians don't need it. We will suffer under it the way we did under Nana Addo.
What has ndc done for ueversince they came into power?
Absolutely nothing
Kyer3 s3 gyimi politics nkoaaa
Herrrhhh mo gyimi gyimi papa tweaaaa
Has ndc politics transformed your life?
Herrrr, some of u are pure ... read full comment
Absolutely nothing
Herrrr, some of u are pure animals!!!
Goddamit
Freeman kudjo 1 week ago
REALLY
REALLY
What has Mahama and ndc done for u eversince he became the president?
Gyimi paaaa nnie
What has he done for u and ur family??
Eiiiiii, u love the politics and tribalism than developments ?
Smfh
Mahama and his ... read full comment
Gyimi paaaa nnie
Smfh
Mahama and his kids are swimming in pool of dollars and your short Ghanaian self is still hustling but u still love these politicians?
3y3 ADURO anaa s3 GYIMI? Eiiii boi lmaooo
Some of u de3, whenever u heard of Asantefoo noo, your dicks becomes erected
What has ndc done for u eversince they came back?
Has the dollar gone down??
Has the economy improved?
Are u living like an Arabian bil ... read full comment
Are u living like an Arabian billionaire? Lmaooo
Instead of starting to ask serious questions about the direction of the nation with RAMPANT DUMSOR, ur short, stupid Ghanaian self with your short legs are fixating on some crap lol!
What nana Asantehene said ll change u and your family life for good right?
Herrrrh, I swear we have more AGYIMIFOO in Ghana than we have thinkers!!
What has politics done for u me nua??
Why do u still trust these politicians?
Awurade3!
Boi! Mo gyimi papa!
I sometimes wonder if the average Ghanaian is a fool, has been enchanted or simply thinks like an animal
Bibini 1 week ago
Why now? Are you telling Mahama what you failed to tell the thieves? Please, please .....
State Capture 1 week ago
It appears those who are in the creative arts, informal sector, trade, artisans, fitters, hairdressers mechanics carpenters, masons, apprenticeship etc are seriously averse to free SHS education. This is dangerous for our nation. An educated youth is far better than an illiterate population. Fellow Ghanaians lets work hard to build our nation. We are beginning to see the fruits of enterpeneurship and innovation under the policy.
And what benefits have those graduates brought to our nation if I may ask?
Churning out half baked graduates without any jobs is one of the most useless ventures ever
Yvonne 1 week ago
So you can see how foolish Bawumia and Akufo Addo were.
Josiah 1 week ago
These advice from the Asantehene is anachronistic without doubt. I advise the Mahama administration not to heed this call , because it might be a trap to discredit the Mahama administration regarding the NDC' s educational policy.
Go and read the article again
He said “ IF”
If is a conditional clause
Read and understand!!
He didn’t say cancelled free shs!
He said “IF” ……
Smfh
He said “ IF”
Read and understand!!
He said “IF” ……
Smfh
Sagrenti 1 week ago
Kwasea. Was your IF not there when the Monkey was in power
Game Changer 1 week ago
The mad dog koteboto called Selfmade is on the loose again as headless chicken. Your Kumasi chief has expose himself. He only found the word "IF" in his dictionary yesterday right? He doesn't even have the balls to call out a short man like Akufo Addo. Hypocritical Coward!!
selfmade SMOKE 1 week ago
Kwasiapanyin, Wo gyimi ruff!
U stupid CRACKHEAD!!
I only found the IF inside your mamas , u stinking piece of toilet lmaooo
Ndc nni gyimifoo!
What has politics done for u and ur stupid family?
U cunt lmaooo
U stupid CRACKHEAD!!
Ndc nni gyimifoo!
U cunt lmaooo
Wo gyimi papa
What has ndc politics done for u and ur short Chan has self?
Nothing. ….
So stop fooling, u SCUMBAG
None of ur family members are in government and none of them have benefited from Mahama gov ... read full comment
Wo gyimi papa
Nothing. ….
None of ur family members are in government and none of them have benefited from Mahama government so stop picking ur nasty nose, U PIECE OF KUROWABA lmaoo
Politics has destroyed all your pea brains and can think beyond ndc or NPP politics!
Kwasiakwa!!
Mogyimi ruff!
At this age, u still relying on NDC or npp politicians?
OFUIKYEI, go and find ur RAINBOWS because ur ndc just like nana addo isn’t coming to do shit for u
U STUPID ASSHOLE!
Kofi 1 week ago
Otumfuo might be right in his thinking, and cancelling it ultimately is welcome. President Mahama started the Ayalolo public transport system, but Nana Addo did his best to reduce such a significant approach to the trot, where the conductor load the bus anyhow with no respect for the public. President Mahama, if you polish the FSHS, not sack any student, and even give student scholarships, please go ahead. I also think that if you can even subsidies petrol to drastically reduce transportation and the cost of food prices across the board, things will change drastically. When the people see you care, they will sacrifice and build the Ghana we want. More work is around. This suggestion of petrol will eventually boost business, and they will employ more people to reduce unemployment. We need fast thinking. Our colonial masters have trapped us so deeply that I am not surprised the educated elites can't see, can't think, sad to say. After all, What is the most tangible thing or benefit Ghanaians feel about our oil find? Nothing??? hey, want to feel it real. Too much depression, BP and other illnesses are caused by pressures citizens go through each day. Going to work and back home is quite a challenge. Hence the desire for everybody to have a car and many cars on the road and its traffic congestion give depression ooh our Doctors our psychologists wake and talk. People's death might even enrich others. Eh, my brother, are we safe?????? In fighting corruption every thing must be check please.
U don’t know majority of NDC are shallow minded punks lmaooo
Half of ndc members are scumbags and they can’t think for themselves tweaa
Kojois 1 week ago
That was the biggest mistake dump ghanaian vote for ndc. Most ghanaians are dump and don't care the future of their childern. No civilized country will vote a term president to come and mess things up and leave.
Straight Talk 1 week ago
NDC wants to cancel it. We have seen all their motives .
Alexander Kwaku Osei 1 week ago
Any review should be Nationwide. The northern parts of the country should not enjoy absolutely Free shs whilst you review the southern one.
Mike 1 week ago
He is a mouthpiece for the NPP
Fake 1 week ago
See ooo..yet he was silence gpr the past 8yeras..why now..JDM made it clear to review yet npp tagged it to be cancellation.. mumu king
Nii 1 week ago
Interestingly they are talking of free first year university education in addition to these problems Otumfuor is talking about. Eyes are watching.
Nii Odartey 1 week ago
Is it not surprising that a government finding it difficult to address the Free SHS challenges is also talking of Free First year university education?
Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 week ago
The free SHS was just a populist policy by Akuffo-Addo to win votes. It was badly thought out and implemented. Day students getting free meals under the policy? Is this sustainable? Is this not madness? Free financial allowances for student nurses and teachers too should be stopped. They should take loans to finance their courses.
Otumfuo is right 1 week ago
His statement doesn't seem to dislike the current government but rather telling them that both government is has failed to manage the free SHS program, P erhaps he thought the new government could do better and since is still the same issue then is better to cancel it and have quality education for Ghanaians.
All the people commentating are foolish ndc foot soldiers lmaoo
Nkwasiafooo nkoaaaa
Augustina Quayson 1 week ago
Joe Arthur, please the North has enjoyed free boarding in SHS and higher institutions since Dr Nkrumah started it for them in 1951.Please all Northerners including President Mahama and Dr Bawumia are beneficiaries of the free boarding in SHS introduced in the North by Dr Nkrumah
Kwame Tanko 1 week ago
Otumfour is a hypocrite
Zom 1 week ago
Shame oin you
Augustina Quayson 1 week ago
Please Big Ben, please this free SHS was not copied from America nor Europe. Please the free boarding in SHS has existed in the North since 1951 when Dr Nkrumah introduced it for them Dr Nkrumah came to power in 1951 to meet 13 Government Assisted Secondary Schools in the South. There was no secondary school in the North Dr Nkrumah and his CPP Government started the Tamale secondary school in the North and made it free for them to attend. They had free boarding, free textbooks and free uniforms. So the North has enjoyed free boarding in SHS since 1951.Please there was no consultative meeting. Dr Nkrumah and his cabinet of 11 including himself introduced it for them. Please this free boarding in SHS in the North and the Accelerated Developmen Plan for Education which introduced fee-free primary school education in the Gold Coast for the first time also by Dr Nkrumah in 1951 was not backed by any law.Please when President Mahama was in power up to 2017, he religiously implemented Dr Nkrumah 's free boarding in SHS in the North by transferring feeding grants to SHS in the North. He did not transfer feeding grants to SHS in the South .President Mahama rather sponsored advertisements opposing free SHS for the whole country as was then being championed by the NPP. So the free SHS introduced since 2017 for the whole country by President Akufo Addo has made it possible for SHS in the South also to benefit from free SHS that the North has enjoyed since 1951 when Dr Nkrumah gave it to them Please the North has enjoyed free boarding in SHS since 1951.Please the money for the free SHS in the North since 1951 does not come from the North. The money comes from the consolidated fund generated by both the North and the South Please why should we in the South pay for free SHS in the North since 1951?Please the free boarding in SHS introduced by Nana President Akufo Addo in 2017 should stay so that both the North and the South would enjoy the free boarding in SHS that the North has enjoyed since 1951 when Dr Nkrumah introduced free boarding in SHS and higher institutions in the North
Hannan 1 week ago
>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site ~>>>> www.Sexy24.mom
Molla 1 week ago
Why the time of nana Addo government you say nothing but now because ndc is on power you started voice out hypocrite
Kwei 1 week ago
Hypocrisy you couldn’t tell nana Addo to cancel it even though the children could not be fed or accommodated. Recently you collected moneys to fix the Komfo Anokye hospital how far has it gotten to
Kwame 1 week ago
President JDM should ignore this advice. Why now?
Randy K 1 week ago
The Asantemanhene never said cancel. Your headline is misleading. New Patriotic Pigs, your jandam will never see the light of day.
Dr. Kwaku A. Danso 1 week ago
Why can’t we plan using the cost to feed and accommodate and assess the options of eliminating the cost for some whose parents can afford, and let every child who passes get an opportunity!
If the adults at the Minist ... read full comment
Why can’t we plan using the cost to feed and accommodate and assess the options of eliminating the cost for some whose parents can afford, and let every child who passes get an opportunity!
If the adults at the Ministries cannot do the Math please hire some of these Engineers we have trained over the decades across the globe to help!
Owura 1 week ago
Nana nnaadaa wei emfa da.
Tsotsoo 1 week ago
Yes, say it as it is. Otumfuo has said it all. Free SHS should be limited to day schools. Boarding facility is a privilege period. Government should revive the day schools left in the push at the cummunities and continue with new ones. Pay teachers well to be able to go to the remote areas and teach. Equip laboratories, technical work shops etc etc
Fred Castro 1 week ago
Why didn't this advice come during A kufuor Addo tenure? Or the former education minister wasn't visiting Otumfour?
James 1 week ago
No . To make Mahama and NDC unpopular. Why didn't you said it during Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP era. Sorry Mahama will continue it because he will use the resources bequeathed to Ghanaians very well
Hypocrite
TEACH IN CANADA.
The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...
The free SHS isn’t sustainable. The money should be invested in retraining of teachers, equipping classrooms and labs, and designing better curriculum that focuses on basic problem solving skills. Cancel the programme becau ...
FSHS is the most important intervention in which all Ghanaians benefit from state resources. Cancelling it means more money for create loot and share. The government has budgetted money for FSHS why the call for cancellation? ...
You're caught in the trap of this person who posts these irresponsible comments and obviously your hatred for the LJC makes you believe that such an irresponsible person is a follower of the Lord Jesus Christ ' you are wrong ...
So you have descended into the gutter with the one who identifies himself as 'I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed1'. What that person is doing is not acceptable to anybody including Christians, and your approach is equally w ...
What is wrong with you ?
Ok
Unfortdunately and Fortunately it's called freedom of speech. One has to use his/her higher senses and engage the executive part of the brain cortex to know what to ignore and what to advise,what to react on lightly,mildly or ...
WHERE ARE GHANA'S SECU ...
I pity you. Jealousy is not good. In the North, we were paying school fees except the feeding component. It's the feeding that has been free after Nkrumah. I paid school fees less feeding from 1998 to 2000 and it has been lik ...
@ DotCom
You and your fellow NDC Followers blocked your ears on plans that NPP/Bawumia put in place for a review of the FSHS programme after 10yrs of implementation. They were trying to use the Ghana Card and the Income Ta ...
another useless nppig
So as Npp was in power, no chief was able to say this, hmmm the Ashanti was rather hailing the free shs today a big chief is telling a new government to conceal if any challengers eii We should no be hypocrite let as it is ei ...
It's a Scam
He is The same person who will post such comment about Islam and gain Post to attack Christianity don't be deceived. Theses are the behavior of the Jews. But very soon the everyone will get to know them and their actions acro ...
@ Geeman
Idiotic animal Geeman those monies attracting lazy crooks like Ibrahim Mahama to the Presidensy to the extend of him becoming a Presidential driver is what Kwaku Tee is talking about.Illiteracy is high that is why ...
Educate urself
@Kweku Tee, you lack understanding. Otumfuo has seen that free SHS is not working. Nothinh to do with Mahama or Haruna but the stupid lilliput who rolled it over. Interesting that, Otumfuo could not tell Adutwum the same unde ...
Louder
We the Ashantis were the only tribe in Ghana who fought the British. We fought the British in 1874 Segranti War and 1900 Yaa Asantewaa war. Ashantis told the British that we were not part of the Gold Coast. The British exiled ...
@kojo poku backward intelligent fool ,who refuse to see a tribal group called Ashantis Ghanaians big Problem from day one till today thinking they are better than all tribe in the country, but when it comes to education the ...
@ U who called urself ghana, I was expecting you to tell us what have you done with your certificate or how many people you have employed with your education, not what kojo opoku or ashanti man couldn't do. I see no differenc ...
The british were n ...
There he goes
With all due respect, why is Otumfuo now admonishing the current NDC government to cancel the FSHS, knowing very well the solid commitment of JDM to review, reform, continue and improve the educational system, including the F ...
The challenges of FSHS Otumfour talked about is not under current government please.Let us Frank to ourselves, can State offer Free Education right from Basic through Secondary to Tertiary Level? If yes what are the sources o ...
@Kwaku Tee,your submission smacks of deep pain because the NPP lost the elections.So in your opinion you do not care whatever happens to Ghana and Ghanaians for that matter.You are mean and wicked, not surprised you are NPP t ...
HYPOCRITE AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL. YOU COULD NOT TALK TO YOUR FRIEND WHO WAS SPONSORING YOU TO LONDON TO HAVE YOUR BIRTHDAY. YOU COULDNT EVEN ASK NANA TO OPEN SEWUAH HOSPITAL BUT HE TURN YOU A BEGGER TO BEG FOR MONEY FOR KATH. H ...
WHAT PREVENTS ASANTEHENE KWAKU DUAH FROM FUNDING THE FEEDING AND ACCOMMODATION OF FREE SHS STUDENTS WITH THE PROCEEDS OF GHANA'S GOLD BARS HE'S BEEN SMUGGLING ON PRIVATE JETS TAX-FREE TO AMERICA, DUBAI AND WESTERN EUROPE ALL ...
Tell your parents to sell their farm land to fund the free education. ...
Hypocrite indeed
2. Start 24 hour economy
5.Provide ...
my first thought as well
"This FHS policy was copied from the American and European models", but WRONGLY COPIED. In America and Europe, PUBLIC HIGH SCHOOLS ARE ALL "DAY SCHOOLS AND NO BOARDING OR LODGING". Parents feed and house their own children. ...
Don't let the first quarter of the year end without skilling up? CHANGE THAT IDLE/BROKE SITUATION NOW! You need knowledge/skill to say bye-bye to being broke. FACT! January learners already emailed results - started making mo ...
level of C
The fact remains the same. Free SHS is good but ...
Didn't you hear NPP/Bawumia promising that FSHS will be review after 10yrs?Where else on this planet that such a programme has been implemented without problems. My uncle said they ate poor food in the 80s in secondary school ...
So, in my view Otumfour was simply tell ndc government that, if ...
He is a fool but every politician, President and any world leader who visits Ghana runs to him. He never invited Haruna but Haruna went to him to seek his blessings. That makes you an animal that you should be slaughtered for ...
Cancel free shs if government is not getting the right responds of good examination results of students that will make them functionable in society to have job placement, the main objective of free shs is what parents and gua ...
@ .com
The Education Reform that PNDC carried out in 1989 destroyed the value of Ghana's education not FSHS.GCE O & A Levels were accepted all over the world till what Rawlings did.Our degrees were also regarded and envied ...
NPP is aware that the FSHS has failed but because they introduced it they don't want to talk about it, Otumfuo couldn't talk then because NPP was using it as their campaign anthem, now NPP is no more so he can say what will b ...
THE DISGRACE OTUOMFUO .WHY DO YOU WASTE TIME VISITING THIS HIPOCRETE.WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL YOUR JUNKY NAPO AND THAT IDIOIT NANA ADDO. WHY DO YOU ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE INSULTED BY EXPOSING YOUR STUPIDITY. OTUMFUO? DID YOU READ T ...
Kwastolkwaaaa
selfmade bitch. Odwan
Even though npp came to meet bad economy in 2017 they rolled out a lot of programs to help, mass recruitment, NABCO, opening of portals for recruitment for health workers and so on. These guys are only complaining of bad eco ...
Wao ...
Why are we blaming Otumfuo about his suggestion??? I think education in Ghana shouldn’t be totally free. Parents should be responsiblized at least to pay a token, which will one way generate funds to feed the children or tr ...
Nana you are always demonstrating your hypocrisy when it comes to politics. Mahama and the NDC are very humble people, had it not been that, they should had ignore you after all your utterances against them. You are the type ...
Listen to your good self. Which contact hours? As if parents did not go to school or can't do simple arithmetic. 24 hours a day minus 8 hours for sleep leaves 16 hours, assume all 16 hours times 22 working days in a month giv ...
@ Jaguar
Oh thank God at least per this comment you have gotten a micro Sense to differentiate that ewe are educated and thieves and your Ashanti are illiterates and dumbed . So your leader said you want to continue to remain dumbed. ...
Why didnt you say this thing under npp? the education forum will decide. you have no power to dictate. you are saying this nonsense to try to criticize ndc and later say ndc cancelled the programme. you are chief of kumasi no ...
Wise saying by the Asantehene. These politicians only create the mess to make it look good but in real sense, it is really bogus and NOT sustainable. That stupid dwarf only rushed into the program without thinking properly ab ...
Some of us are getting tired and angry with these hypocritical moves to give a dog a bad name and hand it. Nobody's stopping this clueless NDC government from cancelling the FSHS policy is they so desire. Stop disturbing our ...
Bbc presenter interviewed nana addo about free education and he said is bond to h ...
OTUMFUO IS DEMONSTRATING HIS STUPIDITY. OOOH! SO NOW YOU CAN TALK AGAINST THE NDC GOVT. NOW I UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE DISRESPECT YOU. YOU DID NOT TALK WHEN KIDS WERE FED WITH POISONED FOOD. NO WONDER YOU INTRODUCED MAPO TO BAWU ...
Any attempt to review southern sector Free SHS should equally affect northern Free Education policy since they are all costly to manage. The review must not and should not only be Akuffo Addo government Free SHS but northern ...
I totally agree with you. Any attempt to cancell FSHS but maintain the Free Northern Education Policy by a government being led by a President and both Ministers in charge of Education (i.e. Minister and his Deputy) all from ...
With all due respect Otumfuo, we're you bold enough to say this to Nana Akuffo Addo (former President) during his time at the presidency or you ve just thought about this in this young President Mahamas reign. Please don't ac ...
Ghana Card should hasten the registration of all kids writing BECE. Link these children to their parents on the database. Then GRA should flag all parents who earn above GHS 10,000 and take their wards off Free SHS Program, s ...
Ghanaians like complaining about everything. So far, results of free SHS students shows improved outcomes but we still want to rubbish the policy, why? Free SHS is for the future of our children so don't think by condemning ...
Nana, isn't it too late in the day to voice your concerns now. When the previous administration was touting itself for introducing a policy that is the best thing that has ever happened to Ghana these issues were there yet f ...
Stop complaining else yo ...
APONKYE
Just think about that!
Free SHS is the best policy to uplift Ghanaians out of under development. Brick and mortar infrastructure will never take us out of our poverty. It's the quality of our human resource, creativity, hard work and tenacity whic ...
Big hypocrite you are otunfuo or asentehene whatever you call ourself, how many times did you tell that nonsense tonapo and the immediate pass education minister?I don't blame you I blame honourable Haruna for the un necessar ...
He only wants to lure Mahama into cancelling it so that Afenyo Markin , the Akyem Mafia and the Manhyia oblafos will quickly turn round and say Oyiwaaaa oooo, didn't we say Mahama will cancel free SHS?. I am sure he has not ...
theyve just trick you, force you to speak so that they can base ...
AKANS SEE NOTHING WRONG WITH THEIR CONDUCT, BUT SEES CHALLENGES ...
We the Ashantis were the only tribe in Ghana who fought the British. We fought the British in 1874 Segranti War and 1900 Yaa Asantewaa war. Ashantis told the British that we were not part of the Gold Coast. The British exiled ...
While Otumfuo recommendations makes sense on face value, it may not be that straightforward. My sincere and humble question to the revered Otumfuo: Why didn’t you make such recommendations in public when Akuffo Addo was in ...
Otumfuo eh! Why couldn't you say this when akufo-addo who introduced the free jss was in power? Otumfuo, you're a coward and a super hypocrite. You only have mouth when NDC is in power, when npp, no. What sort of person are y ...
Eeiii Nana, There isn't anywhere in the world where free education is free accommodation and free food. Even in UK where you were, it was free food but most children go home and sleep after school unless your parents pay for ...
this is nonsense. free sss is the best thing in life. what is the educational level of asenti hene, if he is properly educated he will not make such empty talk, shame to educated people in africa, . africa and ghana problem ...
Wrong analysis always leads to wrong advise. If guaranteeing all citizens who quality free senior secodary education is a necessity and pillar of social equity it is not a political convenience. Making SHS the National stand ...
Hmmmm!!!! This wonderful world. So Otumfuo too has suddenly discovered his voice. Mahama is not going to cancel any free SHS today or tomorrow, you aren't smart enough to set a trap for this government to fall into. You can r ...
Big time hypocrite, when Nana Addo was in power with that traffic light arrangements were you able to advise him as such. Because of nokofio you were dancing behind him like he goat. That time were the kids being fed and acco ...
A very good policy but wholesale financing even for those who can afford is not the way to go. The reforms being introduced are sport on such ass getting a dedicated source of financing. Further developments can be introduced ...
Minister Haruna Iddrisu. Well-versed in politics.Highly experienced and very knowledgeable who is humble,easy to get along with. An ordinary likable person. (Otumfuo) is a wise king with wisdom who has contributed a lot to th ...
Hmmmm is sad
Free unive ...
Countrymen, please let us take a deep and critical look at our education system and ask where does it lead us to in future. What future or legacy are we building for the country. The basis for advanced countries today was and ...
SO YOU HAVE MOUTH TO TALK OTUMFUO???? BECUASE MAHAMA IS IN POWER, YOU ARE MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT TO ALL GHANAIANS AND ASANTE'S .YOU SAT MUTE ALLOWED NANA TO MESSED UP GHANA, NOW YOU HAVE FOUND YOUR VOICE AGAIN. WHEN MAHAMA SAI ...
We the silent majority will this time never ever allow the Free SHS to be cancelled for the hardworking majority Southerners for ONLY Northerners or people of Northern origin to benefit from it. It will never happen. You can ...
He is setting a trap
Wo gyimi papa…….
He used IF
kwasiatolwwaaaaa
Lmaooo
Small boys are young!
Try to provide a lot of space ...
Nobody is going to cancel the FSHS today or tomorrow, did the otumfour hear the Mahama administration's commitment and budget allocation for the year 2025 fiscal year, where were you when your beloved party (NPP) were impleme ...
I miss Nana Addo and the NPP, Nana Addo will be remembered all the time. We missed h8m so much. Mahama ba y3 no ade3 wo y3 no ya ni 3ngye hooon koraa. I know Mahama is always a failure and coward. Mahama y3 ti bon koso. Nan ...
Kwasiakwaaaa
Shame on you!
Sukuul free no action na y3 p3. S3 Nana Addo atumi ay3 de3 a 3na Mahama nswia na y3 ny3 ready s3 y3 b3 twa mu. Ghana is for Ghanaians at large and not for one person decision. Period. Mahama 3nim na Agyimi a wo b3 te ne trum ...
This ashanti chief is a BIG hypocrite to put it bluntly. He never openly critiqued anything during Akufo Addo's failed tenure for 8yrs. Even the many large hospitals built by JM in the ashanti region was left unattended and h ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Why the heck did it take Otumfuo so long to come up with this statement. Where has he been the past 8 years when the NPP was in power.Many have said the same thing but were not listened to because in the opinion of the NPP th ...
God bless you NANA.!!!
This man is really a politician, the time npp was in power, he has appeal for fund just to renovate KATH but it was normal then now that a new government has taken over just two and a half months he was seriously criticising ...
I am suprised the Otufo is now talking about Free SHS as NDC is on power. The system wasn't working since npp was is power. He cound not say anything, or advise to cancel it. all of the sudden our chief can voice.... serious. ...
Keep quiet nana
You people should ignore otumfuo he is not the only chie ...
This man is a hypocrite to the highest order. He never spoke about fshs during the time of the npp. Nit even when the policy was facing real issues. Now look at him criticising a new govt that is yet to settle, just to give t ...
This guy who keep insulting God will soon see his smoothness level.He will die of a inexplicable disease from Allah.I am a Christian, but respect Islam for we have the same roots.This animal cal Mumbi Sariki will die this yea ...
Wo gyimi s3 ODWAN
He said IF……
What's the use of free shs when the students graduate and have no jobs to do, many of them turning to drugs because they no jobs to do. Today in Ghana, even nurses and Doctors whose job are so essential graduate from school ...
Say that again!
TweA
Ofui bi ba
He said IF
Aboafunu
Now it’s too late
We will not hear u talk
Wo gyimi papa Kai
Kqasiatolkwaaa
Ndc nnj ...
And trumu trumu KOO BADU who shitted on all his AFARI STOOL for MAHAMA even saying he ll leave his ancestral stool if MAHAMA failed to be president, what benefits has ndc brought to ...
Lmaooo
Hahaha
Ndc and Mahama are swimming in cash meanw ...
Even ...
Tweaaa!!
Absolutely nothing
Ndcfoo Agyimifoo
Why not also cancel the FREE SHS in the NORTH also . Why has there been free SHS.in the NORTH for decades since kwame NKRUMAH time to the detriment of students from the SOUTHERN GHANA ? A whole government of Ghana cannot fun ...
Stupid, dirty dormaahene used his akan ancestral stool to campaigned for John Mahama to an extent of saying he ll be a se ...
Eii Otumfuo, you know all this but refuse to tell NAPO who is your son, Adu Twum, who would call you uncle. You didn't tell them because you know it would go against them if they cancel it, as you are advising Haruna now. Don ...
Absolutely nothing
Herrrr, some of u are pure ...
REALLY
Gyimi paaaa nnie
Smfh
Mahama and his ...
Are u living like an Arabian bil ...
It appears those who are in the creative arts, informal sector, trade, artisans, fitters, hairdressers mechanics carpenters, masons, apprenticeship etc are seriously averse to free SHS education. This is dangerous for our nat ...
These advice from the Asantehene is anachronistic without doubt. I advise the Mahama administration not to heed this call , because it might be a trap to discredit the Mahama administration regarding the NDC' s educational po ...
He said “ IF”
Read and understand!!
He said “IF” ……
Smfh
The mad dog koteboto called Selfmade is on the loose again as headless chicken. Your Kumasi chief has expose himself. He only found the word "IF" in his dictionary yesterday right? He doesn't even have the balls to call out a ...
U stupid CRACKHEAD!!
Ndc nni gyimifoo!
U cunt lmaooo
Wo gyimi papa
Nothing. ….
None of ur family members are in government and none of them have benefited from Mahama gov ...
Otumfuo might be right in his thinking, and cancelling it ultimately is welcome. President Mahama started the Ayalolo public transport system, but Nana Addo did his best to reduce such a significant approach to the trot, wher ...
The free SHS was just a populist policy by Akuffo-Addo to win votes. It was badly thought out and implemented. Day students getting free meals under the policy? Is this sustainable? Is this not madness? Free financial allowa ...
His statement doesn't seem to dislike the current government but rather telling them that both government is has failed to manage the free SHS program, P erhaps he thought the new government could do better and since is still ...
Nkwasiafooo nkoaaaa
Joe Arthur, please the North has enjoyed free boarding in SHS and higher institutions since Dr Nkrumah started it for them in 1951.Please all Northerners including President Mahama and Dr Bawumia are beneficiar ...
Otumfour is a hypocrite
Shame oin you
Please Big Ben, please this free SHS was not copied from America nor Europe. Please the free boarding in SHS has existed in the North since 1951 when Dr Nkrumah introduced it for them Dr Nkrumah came to power in ...
If the adults at the Minist ...
Yes, say it as it is. Otumfuo has said it all. Free SHS should be limited to day schools. Boarding facility is a privilege period. Government should revive the day schools left in the push at the cummunities and continue with ...