Why name it Asante Twi?.Akuapim Twi is all what we know in Ghana as the first and superior of all the Twi in Ghana.These Ashanti's are nothing but a laughing stock who always want to take things not by merit but by force
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 week ago
Haha yaanom are bleeding, since when did Akuapim twi become superior than Asante twi? What is the population of Akuapims? Even in Eastern region there are more Ashantis (Koforidua, Kwahu etc) than Akaupims
Nothing new 1 week ago
It is nothing new. The University of Cologne in Germany teaches the Ewe language, the same way the University of Indiana in Bloomington, USA does. Just Google it and you will know.
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 week ago
No one cares about ewe even here in Ghana the ewes speak Asante twi more than their native language
Mensah 1 week ago
Maybe you do not care. Others do.
ASHANTI BOY, KUMASI 1 week ago
DO WE EAT LANGUAGE,? KWASIA ANALYSIS,
sound ghanaian 1 week ago
Be intellectually honest. You know UI also teaches Akan, just as Yale and UF do. Instead of reminding ourselves that we have to take pride in our languages, some of you are indulging in ethnicity.
Kofi Ewuku 1 week ago
oh boy ? all that you said is true but be respectful. Remember it was Akwapim man of knowledge who created the Asante Kingdom and brought down the Golding stool from heaving a feat no Asante king can deny.
Jimbo 1 week ago
Yakubu you can go to hell to develop your hypertension there. Go to hell with your filthy hatred for Akan people.
Yoo 1 week ago
It will be called Yakubu Zakari Twi, instead of Asahanti Twi. I hope that that will help you sleep well. Needless enviness and tribalism
Fools with short memory will vote the ndc. 6 days ago
You are so dumb and very primitive with your useless bitterness.The Asante will remain superior over your unknown tribe.
COD 6 days ago
Yakubu Zakari, is a true member of The Bleeding & Hateful Yaanom. He is among those fools among us who prefer us, Africans, speak the colonial master`s tongue than our own simply because The Asantes are too loud.
Yuroba and ... read full comment
Yakubu Zakari, is a true member of The Bleeding & Hateful Yaanom. He is among those fools among us who prefer us, Africans, speak the colonial master`s tongue than our own simply because The Asantes are too loud.
Yuroba and Swahili are also taught at Bronx Community College in New York City.
It is high-time we learn to embrace and accept and promote our own and quit fooling around like the way Bleeding Yakubu Zakari is seen here.
TW3DE3 1 week ago
@ YAKUBU ZAKARI: WHY ARE SWEATING OVER THE FACT THAT THEY USED ASANTE TWI INSTEAD OF AKUAPIM TWI? HOW MANY PEOPLE SPEAK THE AKUAPIM TWI IN GHANA AND ALL OVER THE WORLD? EVEN EWE RADIO STATIONS, DAGOMBA, ANDALMOST ALL PEPEFUO FM SATIONS BROADCAST IN TWI. ALL HIT SONGS IN GHANA INTERNATIONALLY ARE SANG IN ASANTE TWI. ADMIT THESE FACTS AND STOP THE GYIMII NO! TWEAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAA??? I DID!!!
Kofi 1 week ago
Piaw . Asante y3 oman
Alidu 1 week ago
ASHANTIS ARE LIKE ISRAELIS OR AMERICANS. THE HANDS OF GOD ARE OVER THEM, NO WEAPON LUNCH AGAINST WILL SUCCEED. GHANA BLESS ISRAEL, AMERICAN, ASHANTI AS A TRIBE AND GHANA AS A WHOLE
Goodman 1 week ago
God bless you sir.
Kande 6 days ago
You’re right.
Nii Amateh blofunyo 1 week ago
Always confusing please correct me if I am wrong: Akan is a group of tribes, not a language. Twi is a language and Asante, aquapim and fante are dialects if Twi.
Coby 1 week ago
You’ve put it perfectly. The people are Akan and they speak various twi dialects- Akuapem Twi, Fanti Twi, Asante Twi. Bono, etc.
Kande 6 days ago
Bono Twi???? Hahaha. I understand your pain but you just have to accept that Asante is the biggest and most recognized tribe in Ghana and we are not even arguing about that.
Northern Boy 1 week ago
That's good
That's good
ASHANTI BOY, KUMASI 1 week ago
HOW WILL THAT BRING FOOD TO THE TABLE, MY PEOPLE ARE ALL SENSELESS, KWASIAFOUR, DO WE EAT TWI? LETS THINK
Esi 1 week ago
Must you always display your ignorance?
Kwaku. 1 week ago
Here we misled others again. Teaching Akan and Asante Twi.? Ghana needs to choose the equivalent of High German to speed up the development of Akan. We cannot development all the various Akan dialects. Let's choose Akwapim Twi as the Akan dialect to develop. It has the historical backing and international
Kwaku. 1 week ago
Here we misled others again. Teaching Akan and Asante Twi.? Ghana needs to choose the equivalent of High German to speed up the development of Akan. We cannot development all the various Akan dialects. Let's choose Akwapim Twi as the Akan dialect to develop. It has the historical backing and international acclaim.
Esi 1 week ago
You and who should choose Akuapim Twi?? Dey play
Misnomer and Tautology 1 week ago
Here they go again when Akwasi Donkor and Ghana Broadcasting Corporation started broadcasting Akan kasa in the olden days we had Twi, Fanti, Nzema and other indigenous languages Dagbani etc we had nothing like Asante Twi which is a tautology of a gargantuan scale, We had only Twi nothing like Asante Twi, Bono Twi, Sefwi Twi, Denkyira Twi, Akyem Twi, Adansi Twi etc. The people who speak the Akan Kasa Twi ate those who speak Mesee mesee which everyone understands whether Fantes, Bonos, Sefwi's, Denkyira's Adansi's etc. Nobody speaks Asante Twi in Kumasi may be only in the Asante villages and older folks
Be Informed 1 week ago
If you’ve studied the Twi language, you’d be aware of Asante Twi and Akuapem Twi.
Books, bibles, etc, are written or translated into Asante or Akuapem Twi.
If you’ve studied the Twi language, you’d be aware of Asante Twi and Akuapem Twi.
Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 1 week ago
There’s no language called Asante Twi.
It’s AKAN TWI with various dialects or accent.
Asantefour mmoa
the Villager 1 week ago
Did you know that EWE has been taught in Germany since the 1950s?
Kofi Jesus 1 week ago
Why anything concerning Ashantis become problem for non Akans but when it's come to investmen they will choose Ashanti region instead of their hometown because they fear their own people. It's a fact most of the radio stations in Ghana use Asante twi for their programs.
Fitaa ne tuntum mo abura 1 week ago
Great and when they finish learning it, then they should migrate to Ghana and live here.
Akotolantey-FineBoy 1 week ago
Ghana should adopt this language as official, hatred will never move us forward
Kwaku: 1 week ago
Ghanaians:
Is it not long overdue for us to get a Ghanaian language as a lingua franca in addition to English?
There is no gainsaying the fact that over 60% of Ghanaians speak and understand some Asante Twi. Let us put all ... read full comment
Ghanaians:
Is it not long overdue for us to get a Ghanaian language as a lingua franca in addition to English?
There is no gainsaying the fact that over 60% of Ghanaians speak and understand some Asante Twi. Let us put all politics and ethnocentrism aside and take action now. It will help our development. Communication is vital component of a country's development.
South Africa has three official languages. Let us take action now!
GD 1 week ago
Fante language is also widely spoken in Ghana, Cote d'Ivoire, Angola, Liberia and so on. When the British and other Europeans came to Ghana, they first familiarise themselves with Fante culture before socializing better with other tribes. Fante serves as a gate way in Ghana.
Akwasince 1 week ago
People are still fighting with the great kingdom, meanwhile poverty is still destroying them, the fact is Asante Twi is leading all the way until the next coming of God. Koose
Lart 1 week ago
It's funny how people find so much pride in some of these things while they seat quietly and watch politicians play aviator with their future.
Fools with short memory will vote the ndc. 6 days ago
Yuroba and ...
@ YAKUBU ZAKARI: WHY ARE SWEATING OVER THE FACT THAT THEY USED ASANTE TWI INSTEAD OF AKUAPIM TWI? HOW MANY PEOPLE SPEAK THE AKUAPIM TWI IN GHANA AND ALL OVER THE WORLD? EVEN EWE RADIO STATIONS, DAGOMBA, ANDALMOST ALL PEPEFUO ...
Piaw . Asante y3 oman
God bless you sir.
You’re right.
That's good
Here we misled others again. Teaching Akan and Asante Twi.? Ghana needs to choose the equivalent of High German to speed up the development of Akan. We cannot development all the various Akan dialects. Let's choose Akwapim Tw ...
Here they go again when Akwasi Donkor and Ghana Broadcasting Corporation started broadcasting Akan kasa in the olden days we had Twi, Fanti, Nzema and other indigenous languages Dagbani etc we had nothing like Asante Twi whic ...
Asantefour mmoa
Why anything concerning Ashantis become problem for non Akans but when it's come to investmen they will choose Ashanti region instead of their hometown because they fear their own people. It's a fact most of the radio statio ...
Ghanaians:
There is no gainsaying the fact that over 60% of Ghanaians speak and understand some Asante Twi. Let us put all ...
Fante language is also widely spoken in Ghana, Cote d'Ivoire, Angola, Liberia and so on. When the British and other Europeans came to Ghana, they first familiarise themselves with Fante culture before socializing better with ...
Kudos to them,God bless my mother tongue.
Ɛyɛ kama paa,yɛhowa nhyira wɔn.