JM became president by default...he knows nothing and would not listen to advice.
; 6 days ago
NPP KEEP BLEEDING, WHAT DID AKUFO ADDO THE CRIMINAL KNEW? KWWASIAKEKAN, KRONFOUR BA. U ARE PART OF GHANAS PROBLEM. TWERP .
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 6 days ago
Akufo Addo hurriedly promoted these alleged NPP soldiers ahead of their seniors both in academics and ranks. His primary intentions, just as he has done in other departments and agencies, were to use them to scuffle functionality of successive governments. JDM hands were tired. He had no other choice other than to use the same system and authority to legally retire them peacefully. So what is your beef Ɔsɔfɔ Mako?
Kingsley 6 days ago
Exactly, Brigadier Agyapong was not promoted in yannon time and promoted others above him. Now those above him are seeing their level
Vornyovie Victory 6 days ago
Unfortunate but the president should work with those he can trust. In all these we should be careful to keep the unity in the military. The best way should be for the president to sort out the retiring generals quickly
Jonathan 6 days ago
That is all. The Rev Ntim ... does not have any military knowledge and doesn't know what is happening in the system. prez Mahama made a mistake by appointing an NPP officer in the person of Obed Akwa as COAS that is why Nana Addo couldn't change him than to make him the CDS. Who doesn't know Obed was NPP? So, Prex Mahama was misled in 2016 and thank God he is doing the right thing now in the military to restore respect for seniority.
NAANA 6 days ago
YES
YES
Newself 6 days ago
Akufo-Addo knew very well that those he unwisely promoted, some out of turn, to try to 'force' his successor into keeping them as service commanders was never going to be. Mahama should not be tempted do same when his term ends.
Man pass Man 6 days ago
U are here saying wat u dnt know. Do u know the number of young soldiers their salaries can pay? U have no idea. They're just there doing nothing most of them were promoted bcos they don't want to go home. Overage and most of them are sick.
Kwame 6 days ago
@Nana Kesse,Nonsense you call 57% default. If JM knew nothing compared to the incompetent Nana Addo, Ghanaians would never have voted for him and the NDC massively.
Joko 6 days ago
@Nana kisses missed his medication again don't mind him.
ASEMPA 1 day ago
@ Nana Kese, Mahama is far better than Akuffo Addo and Bawumia put together. They are dumb, clueless, corrupt, super incompetent and pathological liars/jokers who came to destroy Creat Loot and shared Ghana's resources with their Appointees.
; 6 days ago
THEY ALL CUT DOWN THEIR AGES, LOOK AT THEIR FACES, CRIMINALS LOOTING GHANA THRU THE BACKDOOR. WHAT WORK KURAA DO THEY DO?
MM 6 days ago
This is not as big issue as my Assin MP is making it out to be. The Lieutenants General n General go retirement and Major Generals go to foreign assignments till retirement and New CDS promote to Major General. This is better than the internal war going on currently where Army chief does not respect command from CDS.
Abrewatia 6 days ago
Exactly
Mahama has saved Ghana from major indiscipline and infighting in the military. All should go home or abroad. I just love it
Exactly
Mahama has saved Ghana from major indiscipline and infighting in the military. All should go home or abroad. I just love it
NPP, We have the(con)Men-We have the(thief)Men 2 days ago
Thls self-induced empty ego; 'paah-paah'; and yampia, forged around Fragile Cornerstones, cannot stand Historical Tests.Selfish Nana Voluer Akufo-Addo, your legacy rubbles on, incongruously, as 'Toli' o-o 'Toli'.Good Riddance.
Francis mccarthy 6 days ago
John Mahama is doing his JOB.
Avogadro 6 days ago
Yes, he is doing his job! JM is just getting rid of our numerous 'warless Generals' (with no battle experiences) and keeping just one of them. What's wrong with that? That should save the country money in the long run!
NPP, We have the(con)Men-We have the(thief)Men 2 days ago
Mahama, clip more wings. NPP Evil Sail wings and their Tail Wings. No futher delay on Nana Voluer Akufo Addo's evil political placements. Someone check on these two offices; office of the EC and that of the CJ
Nana Bediako 6 days ago
That's why Akufo-Addo was promoting them anyhow as if the ranks are nothing. It's unfortunate they have to be affected just because of Akufo-Addo promoting without thinking about the military and the future
JAYTECH GHANA 6 days ago
CONTACT US FOR YOUR DIGITAL MARKETING, WEBSITE DESIGN AND SOCIAL MEDIA ADVERTISING SERVICES...WE ARE THE BEST CHOICE...WHATSAPP US ON : 0244289681
Suzi 6 days ago
All this politics in the army started by the NPP today. U are crying u have not seen anything yet
bosompim 6 days ago
You civilians dont understand these things. The command appointments in the military have a tenure of office. 3 yrs and a maximum of 4 yrs. Period.
Avogadro 6 days ago
JM is the Commander-In-Chief of the Ghana Armed Forces; and every last one of those Generals serves at the pleasure of the President. He is just letting them go! i.e., it's no longer a pleasure for him to keep them!!
Ghana 6 days ago
He should keep akufo Addo loyalties that will over throw him...never
Anokye Frimpong. 6 days ago
The military structure has to Change because the outgoing CDS made it too political. There is no reason why the newly appointed CDS was assigned outside the country. The outgoing CDS also appointed people of lower ranks making it very uncomfortable for their senior officers. Outgoing CDS build his kingdom hoping that it will not crumble. The military dignity has shattered so Mr. PRESIDENT I salute you on this one.
Martin Kreisler 6 days ago
A retired Major General (Eyal Zamir) has very recently been appointed Chief of General Staff (Commander in Chief) of the Israeli Millitary, which has a total (active & reserve) personnel strength of about 600,000.
The Ghana ... read full comment
A retired Major General (Eyal Zamir) has very recently been appointed Chief of General Staff (Commander in Chief) of the Israeli Millitary, which has a total (active & reserve) personnel strength of about 600,000.
The Ghana Armed Forces may not be past 20,000 in personnel strength, with the army (ground warefare dept) consisting largely of brigade units as the Reverend rightly said. In most countries, a millitary of such strength would normally be commanded by a Leitenant-General or (as it is in some cases) a Major General. But a General (5-star) is most unlikely.
Funny World. 6 days ago
Eeii, Ghana, asɛm bɛba dabi oo. Hmmmm. Mahama, you'll one day blame yourself for what befalls you in future. You think you're in power, therefore instruct security personnel lead by Jakpa to torment your opponents in their homes will backfire in your face. Time will tell.
Kk 6 days ago
We’re lucky they didn’t even shoot them and burn him and burn him like they did to the three judges and the military officer. As for jakpa time will tell.
Abrewatia 6 days ago
Abi the senior officers were fooling
The chief of defence staff was going to court martial the chief of army staff.
The one in charge of the central command was playing too much politics with NPP.
So all those 2 star and ... read full comment
The one in charge of the central command was playing too much politics with NPP.
So all those 2 star and 3 star generals fighting among themselves and delaying people's promotion s3 asem Asa.
Samurai 6 days ago
He should have sought in depth consultation on this. You dont appoint a 1 star general to replace a 4 star general. Some of the prez appointments dont make sense o.
Martin Kreisler 6 days ago
The big question is, was a 4-Star General needed for our millitary, which is most probably less than 20,000 (15,000 according to international sources like Jane's Defence Magazine)?
The straight foward answer in no.
A 4-sta ... read full comment
The big question is, was a 4-Star General needed for our millitary, which is most probably less than 20,000 (15,000 according to international sources like Jane's Defence Magazine)?
A 4-star general will normally command an army made up of multiple divisions, each numbering approximately 11,000 personnel, with each division being commanded by a Major General.
For the position of Chief of Defence Staff of Ghana, the ranks of Major General (2-star) to Lietenant-General (3-star) should surfice, as it is the norm for most countries.
Justice One 6 days ago
Samurai, you are wrong. In 2005 JA Kuffour appointed Brig-Gen JB Danquah as CDS above Maj-Generals in service then promoted to Maj-Gen then Lt-Gen on same day in same publication. Same way Brig-Gen Willie Agyapong will be promoted.
But have we wondered why the officers accept promotions to high ranks by the president but we grumble when the president makes changes to command?
Kwame 6 days ago
@Samurai, get some education, it is not about a junior replacing a senior as you put it.It is firstly about the strength of the army numerically; in the case of Ghana as said by many others, our strength is less than 20,000 some sources say 16,000.So we don't need a 4 star General.Secondly, none of the other soldiers can be above the 1star General so the chain of command is intact for the military to operate perfectly well.
KOJO MENKAH, BREMEN, GERMANY 6 days ago
The previous appointments did not make sense; the current one resets the army to international standards. The 1-star CDS is qualified to be elevated and the army chief. The way previous promotions were made forced a lot of seasoned officers out since their juniors were promoted above them. It was sad but no one talked for them.
Abysinia 6 days ago
That is proper discipline!Fools would question it but it is tried, tested and proven world over.
Atsu 6 days ago
Mahama woy3 gyimii Paa you will regret for your stupid decision don’t you have advisors
Ewvevi 6 days ago
Go and burn the sea. Certificateless akuffo addo did worse. What has Mahama done wrong? By changing a security set-up created by his hater called akuffo addo? You are a joke.
Kwame 6 days ago
Mahama is a disappointment
Zagbede 6 days ago
UPSA should be next. An illiterate idiot was appointed vc by their ass.hole council. The stupid council needs to be dissolved whilst the school a qualified intellectual vc not nppig illiterate foolsoldier.
ABCD 6 days ago
Honestly Akufo Addo should be blamed for the predicament of these fine officers who also have families to feed. You lose elections and in the last week of December 2024 you meet and decide to promote these officers to higher ranks. There is nothing wrong with promotions secured on merit. However the timing was politically wrong. JM made a similar mistake with Domelevo's appointment and the next NPP government had to use all sorts of tactics to get him out.
EagleEyes 6 days ago
The military is happy with the changes except CDS should have been given at least 6 months more. Because the man aside his political ties was actually working.
Bright 6 days ago
@EagleEyes, what work specifically was the CDS doing that would have needed an additional 6 months in office. Is it the fight against Galamsey or some war involving any of our neighbouring Countries.
Okyere J. 6 days ago
How l wish GES could learn from this commissioning mechanism of the military. Teachers teaching in the system with the structured teacher training program before the introduction of diploma and degree were disadvantage by placing those passing through the same structured programs but awarded diploma and degrees despite these teacher being in the system long before the induction of this diploma and degree program.
Boye/California 6 days ago
l didn't know that Mahama himself is very foolish just to retire people out of sense why himself he didn't retire himself he have been a vice president and President why he didn't retire himself but still want to be a president he thinks only him can be a president in Ghana what a foolish idea is not just retired people who can do the job he failed the first time and he is going to fail again
Gina 6 days ago
Your name alone tells that you are a boy boy. Nothing good from you. JM is far better than your family.
Kobby 6 days ago
Recipe for coup
Buluu 6 days ago
We soldiers are happy with the new appointments. Rev Fordour stop the ignorance
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 days ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 tra
Justrac Africa Ltd 6 days ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. dfgsertt
Kojois 6 days ago
Mahama been stupid old man wanted to destroy the country before he complete his one term. Only ghana can this useless man with no aim come back to power. You are poor country and retired people who don't do any work for the state with their salary is not stupid think. Do you think about poor ghanaian at all.
MocJack 6 days ago
kOJOIS you are animal yourself where you belong. You will never have anybody in your family like Prez Mahama.
Ofosu 6 days ago
Go and see how, under the chairmanship of Dr Bawumia as Chair of the Ghana Police Council, seniority, command and control, and discipline have been bastardized. Juniors promoted ahead of their seniors and those seniors have been forced to take orders from their one time juniors. It reached an all time high under IGP Dampare.
Achakanapaya 6 days ago
They can go to hell. JDM is doing his job. As for Nitim Forjour, I wonder if that charlatan is a real Man of God.
Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers. His face like Bofloot.
They can go to hell. JDM is doing his job. As for Nitim Forjour, I wonder if that charlatan is a real Man of God.
Maame Akosua 6 days ago
President Mahama should have consulted on this decision. This action will cause Ghana a lot of money
Sack all of them 6 days ago
Consult who first. JM did the right thing.
Frank Asare 6 days ago
When people plan to change the constitution, there are some characteristics that come to bear; do your research on this topic.
Enough 6 days ago
What president JDM has done to the forces general is same the pass from president JJ RAWLINGS to the generals who were short
Yeho 6 days ago
I hate hypocrisy ok.Oppong Peprah and Co should stop bribing stomach journalist, bloggers and media to stop drawing public attention. What the useless Akufo Addo did to the military is bigger than tsunami. The time they are promoting their own left,right,centre forgetting that a day of accountability will surely comes.Its Mahama who made OB Akwa Army commander.Under previous mahama Administration he has promoted a lot of npp affiliates officers to the rank of major Generals but today Gbetanu, Litta, Pabi,Dawhoso,Kotia and co are left to be Brigadiers instead of Maj Gen because of their personal interest.Even that wicked Nsiah Yeboah who has striped so many soldiers and send them to their early graves are all Major Generals.Today NDC affiliate officers remain Colonels and Brigadiers and your perception is that if you delay their ranks they may consider you guys to be in position so that it will look like they don't have Maj Gen to take over from you guys.You didn't see anything yet.You guys have promoted soldiers who are your favourite to SWOs living the qualified ones behind. CO 5BN, SIGNAL CO and CO 2BN are they the right qualify to travel to Gambia, Guinea and Abeiye ? Prosperity will judge you guys and wicked plans for giving the Army a Commander who has never be a commanding officer before shame onto you the youngest Pte soldier sef know before you become chief of the Army staff you have to once be a CO that's the direction JDM is coming from Gen Agyapong CO Shai Hills, Gen Kwaku Gbetanu CO 5Bn before. Kudos to the newly qualified Generals.
Annor. 6 days ago
Mahama Aseidu Nketiah and Sammy Gyamfi promised to flush out the head of security forces .Mahama will cause more damage to this country than previous head of states but remember he should be afraid because his evil intentions will surely backfire.
Proletariat 6 days ago
Some of you are hilarious. You think the president just removed the entire hierarchy of the army on a whim? You forget that he's first and foremost a barracks boy too and has lived through múltiple coups.
The entire militar ... read full comment
Some of you are hilarious. You think the president just removed the entire hierarchy of the army on a whim? You forget that he's first and foremost a barracks boy too and has lived through múltiple coups.
The entire military hierarchy must align with the commander in chief's direction. The GAF brutalised civilians in Ashaman and other places and the military hierarchy defended it. They took lots of autonomous decisions and they've been compromised in the fight against galamsey. Allow the president to work. One fool was given eight years to destroy the country in peace, the repairman should be given room to breathe too
Irresponsible Post from an MP 6 days ago
Being an MP and a ranking member on the Defense Committee, this MP had the greatest opportunity to discuss this in his committee rather than making it a social media issue if he really wanted to make a difference. These Generals, be it 1, 2, 3, or 4 star individuals are all referred to as Generals and the respect each other greatly. This won't be the last time a General is being retired before his 60th birthday.
yaw 6 days ago
May i know if there were no senior officers ahead of oppong peprah? if there is then where from this? by the way is this the first time? give us abreak
Kwame 6 days ago
Politics and Madness
Joe 6 days ago
NOW I KNOW MOST NPP MEMBERS ARE ILLITERATES AND IGNORANT. AKUFO Addo illegally promoted these so called generals. So Mahama is indirectly telling them that they are not there on merit. They should all bow before the new boss or retire. In any case Rawlings was a junior officer, no one could complain.
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 days ago
Bank ... read full comment
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Wire chcheDirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Ewes in Army are crying. 6 days ago
After hitting Npp, maham made Akan cds, sacking ayigbe generals. They are dying inside. Naniama
Joko 6 days ago
Foolish boy, in the army there's no tribe.
Kofi 6 days ago
JM wu y3 guy. One thing I like about JM is that he's always smiling then he will inject you with pepper. When Akufo Addo was in power he was very vindictive to Mahama who was his friend thinking that nothing could change. I like how JM is dealing with all these people...IGP, soldiers,
. The soldiers were openly fighting among themselves which was very bad for the Army. They were doing politics and crippling each other. Now they are all going including those who didn't fight. They say the evil of a few affects the majority.
O.b 6 days ago
Encourage young officers to overthrow Mahama
Joko 6 days ago
Encourage your mother to over throw you father.Idiot!!!
Kofi Akakpo 6 days ago
WHO IS THE AUTHOR OF THIS ARTICLE WERE YOU NOT IN THE COUNTRY WHEN AKUFFO ADDO SENT DANIEL DORMELEVO ON BY FORCE RETIREMENT? YOU SHOULD BOW DOWN YOUR FACE AND HEAD IN SHAME
Hannan 6 days ago
!! Welcome to the best adult dating site >>> www.Sexy24.mom
Nsia 6 days ago
What is the point in having all the useless generals and pauing them fat salaries? Which of these ofgice generals who are all morbidly obese have ever been to a real battlefield that fits the rank of a general? Truth be told, we do not need them. Full stop!
Willie 2 days ago
That MP, Ntim Foudjour or whatever his name is knows nothing about Ghana's military history and that of their rank. Secondly if you say those commanders were sacked is very very wrong. When somebody is sacked it means you loose all your entitlement. These commanders were just removed or replaced and it's in order. There's no law that bars the president from doing that. So all those making noise just wanted to be heard. As for that MP he's just suffering from ignorance and not learnt anything since he entered parliament.
Akufo Addo hurriedly promoted these alleged NPP soldiers ahead of their seniors both in academics and ranks. His primary intentions, just as he has done in other departments and agencies, were to use them to scuffle functiona ...
That is all. The Rev Ntim ... does not have any military knowledge and doesn't know what is happening in the system. prez Mahama made a mistake by appointing an NPP officer in the person of Obed Akwa as COAS that is why Nana ...
YES
Akufo-Addo knew very well that those he unwisely promoted, some out of turn, to try to 'force' his successor into keeping them as service commanders was never going to be. Mahama should not be tempted do same when his term en ...
U are here saying wat u dnt know. Do u know the number of young soldiers their salaries can pay? U have no idea. They're just there doing nothing most of them were promoted bcos they don't want to go home. Overage and most of ...
@ Nana Kese, Mahama is far better than Akuffo Addo and Bawumia put together. They are dumb, clueless, corrupt, super incompetent and pathological liars/jokers who came to destroy Creat Loot and shared Ghana's resources with t ...
This is not as big issue as my Assin MP is making it out to be. The Lieutenants General n General go retirement and Major Generals go to foreign assignments till retirement and New CDS promote to Major General. This is bette ...
Exactly
Thls self-induced empty ego; 'paah-paah'; and yampia, forged around Fragile Cornerstones, cannot stand Historical Tests.Selfish Nana Voluer Akufo-Addo, your legacy rubbles on, incongruously, as 'Toli' o-o 'Toli'.Good Riddanc ...
The military structure has to Change because the outgoing CDS made it too political. There is no reason why the newly appointed CDS was assigned outside the country. The outgoing CDS also appointed people of lower ranks mak ...
The Ghana ...
Eeii, Ghana, asɛm bɛba dabi oo. Hmmmm. Mahama, you'll one day blame yourself for what befalls you in future. You think you're in power, therefore instruct security personnel lead by Jakpa to torment your opponents in their ...
So all those 2 star and ...
A 4-sta ...
Samurai, you are wrong. In 2005 JA Kuffour appointed Brig-Gen JB Danquah as CDS above Maj-Generals in service then promoted to Maj-Gen then Lt-Gen on same day in same publication. Same way Brig-Gen Willie Agyapong will be pro ...
@Samurai, get some education, it is not about a junior replacing a senior as you put it.It is firstly about the strength of the army numerically; in the case of Ghana as said by many others, our strength is less than 20,000 ...
The previous appointments did not make sense; the current one resets the army to international standards. The 1-star CDS is qualified to be elevated and the army chief. The way previous promotions were made forced a lot of se ...
Honestly Akufo Addo should be blamed for the predicament of these fine officers who also have families to feed. You lose elections and in the last week of December 2024 you meet and decide to promote these officers to higher ...
How l wish GES could learn from this commissioning mechanism of the military. Teachers teaching in the system with the structured teacher training program before the introduction of diploma and degree were disadvantage by pla ...
l didn't know that Mahama himself is very foolish just to retire people out of sense why himself he didn't retire himself he have been a vice president and President why he didn't retire himself but still want to be a preside ...
Recipe for coup
Bank ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Mahama been stupid old man wanted to destroy the country before he complete his one term. Only ghana can this useless man with no aim come back to power. You are poor country and retired people who don't do any work for the s ...
Go and see how, under the chairmanship of Dr Bawumia as Chair of the Ghana Police Council, seniority, command and control, and discipline have been bastardized. Juniors promoted ahead of their seniors and those seniors have b ...
I hate hypocrisy ok.Oppong Peprah and Co should stop bribing stomach journalist, bloggers and media to stop drawing public attention. What the useless Akufo Addo did to the military is bigger than tsunami. The time they are p ...
Mahama Aseidu Nketiah and Sammy Gyamfi promised to flush out the head of security forces .Mahama will cause more damage to this country than previous head of states but remember he should be afraid because his evil intentions ...
The entire militar ...
Being an MP and a ranking member on the Defense Committee, this MP had the greatest opportunity to discuss this in his committee rather than making it a social media issue if he really wanted to make a difference. These Gener ...
Politics and Madness
NOW I KNOW MOST NPP MEMBERS ARE ILLITERATES AND IGNORANT. AKUFO Addo illegally promoted these so called generals. So Mahama is indirectly telling them that they are not there on merit. They should all bow before the new boss ...
Bank ...
JM wu y3 guy. One thing I like about JM is that he's always smiling then he will inject you with pepper. When Akufo Addo was in power he was very vindictive to Mahama who was his friend thinking that nothing could change. I l ...
What is the point in having all the useless generals and pauing them fat salaries? Which of these ofgice generals who are all morbidly obese have ever been to a real battlefield that fits the rank of a general? Truth be to ...
That MP, Ntim Foudjour or whatever his name is knows nothing about Ghana's military history and that of their rank. Secondly if you say those commanders were sacked is very very wrong. When somebody is sacked it means you loo ...