If not in Ghana, in what country will such deplorable soul be part of "National Security" to threaten people? These are some of the reasons Ghana is among the "Eight nations" in Africa with the lowest IQ.
The Ghana Armed F ... read full comment
If not in Ghana, in what country will such deplorable soul be part of "National Security" to threaten people? These are some of the reasons Ghana is among the "Eight nations" in Africa with the lowest IQ.
The Ghana Armed Force is one of the respected institutions in Ghana, and to be sacked from it says a lot about who that person is/was.
Alaba Kyeiwaa 6 days ago
The lowest IQ was from since you were in power. Animal. Do you think they made that classification in 2025? Your useless NPP has saddled us with Cholera especially in Afenyo Markin's constituency since last year. Fool. Are you waiting small and then you push the Cholera on NDC? Shame on you. Useless man
Vornyovie Victory 6 days ago
This is not NPP matter. The nation requires better than people who are failures in their private life being appointed to sensitive positions and using it to create chaos in an otherwise peaceful environment
JACK TORONTO 6 days ago
Even AKUFFO ADDO who has no law certificate was able to owe a law firm and later became the president of Ghana. Why can't JAKPA?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 days ago
CRIMINALS AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS!!! VERY TRAGIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!
CRIME HAS NO EXPIRY DATE. MAHAMA HIMSELF, GOVT OFF.1, AND ALL THE CRIMINALS HE HAS DISMISSED THEIR LAWFUL TRIAL WILL FACE JUSTICE AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME!!! INSHALLAH!!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 days ago
ATO FORSON AS FINANCE MINISTER???? CRIMINAL RECENTLY BEGGING TO SETTLE THE STOLEN MONIES IN THE ALBION TRUCK AMBULANCE CASE???? I WEEP FOR GHANA!!!
jesus 6 days ago
@OFIE P33. YOURS IS THE USUAL TEARS OF A CLOWN!
DEAD GOAT MAHALIAR IS BACK 6 days ago
Any fool can become the face of national security under ATOPA HENE MAHALIAR….this is no news.
Dead Akronfo Adoonothing is gone 6 days ago
Mahama all the way- resetting the stupidity and incompetence of corrupt akronfo aduudu (shit) and mumu bawuliar
Idiot. Upon you Continuous abuse of Mahama past years who is your president now? Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama Mahama- LOL. Go and burn the Fante sea all you like
@ Gameboy 6 days ago
Yes bror! They have already forgotten how terrible, fearfull and disolutional it was under Akufo addo for 8 year. Pure nightmare. The Word honourable or dishonourable has long been killed under Akufo addos goverment. As long Richard jakpa and his gang terrorise and get back some of the stolen money back, we will be behind him 100%. the Honourable THIEVES
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 6 days ago
NDC is made up of criminals and illiterates, so Mahama appointing this hooligan is not surprising
Superior Court of the U.S. A 6 days ago
Godfred Dame is shitting in his agbada. He fears Jakpa like kakai. Hahahaha. Where is he hiding. Naaniaama
Citizen8 6 days ago
He's in his house. Ask Jakpa to go and raid his house as well.
KK- Not surprised 6 days ago
With this kind of background, am not surprised Jakpa belongs to the NDC, a party born out of a murderous revolution and led by blood-thirsty hooligans. This shows Mahama's hypocrisy, pretending to be gentle with his smooth tongue that enchants the women, he fraternizes and secretly endorses these acts of hooliganism. Where does Jakpa get the moral authority to conduct these brazen acts of lawlessness except from his appointing authority. Shame on John Mahama and his hypocrisy. But they should not forget, we are watching them closely. If they want to change this democracy to a Banana Republic where lawlessness and hooliganism rules, they will soon find that, they were not prepared for it. And the sane people of this country will bring them to book at the appropriate time. If these acts of foolishness is the reason why they are clearing the Military High Command, they should revise their notes, because they will not succeed in turning this beautiful country into a Banana Republic of Hooligans.
Kwaaboadu 6 days ago
@KK, Your astounding ignorance astounds me. Your stupidity simply cannot be compared to any. When is ORAL going to act decisively and prosecute your robbers and murderers? What are your thoughts on Anas' triumph in the US court that dismissed our legal system as being severely corrupted by the NPP? You will not be hushed until you are inside the bars and high walls of Nsawam Prison. "Aboaba"
Karikakchar 6 days ago
It looks like the description you gave kk fits you perfectly from your comments
1FISHERMAN 6 days ago
@kk, under the rule of your 419 fake human rights lawyer, Akuffo Addo, 8 innocent Ghanaians, whose only crime was just going to exercise their voting rights, were gunned down in broad day light and killed in order for him to hold on to political power. Which party in Ghana is more blood thirsty than your NPP. From Kofi Abrefa Busi's time up to date.
Karikakchar 6 days ago
Be truthful to yourself @1FISHERMAN
Kingsley 6 days ago
Ghanaweb has evolve into an NPP/Matemehon information center. Try to be objective and fair.
Truth 6 days ago
Very well said.
Truth 6 days ago
Even a pig like u have mouth to talk.
J.C.A 6 days ago
Mark our words, that Jakpah will regret being a Ghanaian any time power turns again we won't care if the current consideration of Ghana as a peaceful nation and some of the NDC people will lose something precious, we will treat you to the extent that will not border the cry from any institution, in fact any time power turns again most of you will run away from Ghana, we will treat you like we are in military regime mark today's date. Maybe he is even a Togolese because we, apart from voltarians, can't differentiate between them and the Togolese using the same names. Most of them migrated from poor Togo and made Ghana their haven. The year the table turns again hmmm the rest only..........
Remalo 6 days ago
IT IS A BIG LIE!!!!
Star from the North 6 days ago
@JCA; you can’t do anything to anybody if power changes hands which is unlikely anytime soon. You Akan are foreigners in our land and we have the liberty to drive you out.
IT IS NOW IRREFUTABLE THAT GHANAWEB IS A BRAINLESS NPP PROPAGANDA MACHINE!!! 6 days ago
NOW THE QUESTION TO ASK IS: ON WHAT GROHNDS WAS JAKPAH DISCHARGED DISHONOURABLY??? WHERE ARE THE COURT MARTIAL PROCEEDINGS THAT LAWFULLY DISCHARGED HIM DISHONIURABLY FROM THE ARMY???? NKWASIAFOUR DO YOU THINK WE ARE FOOOLS LIKE YOU??? BRING FURTHER AND BETTER PARTICULARS TO SUPPORT YOUR CLAIM THAT JAKPAH WAS DISHONOURABLY DISCHARGED. ABOWA !!!
Jakpa all the way. Kick their asses and let them hate you more whilst you go higher
Nonsense 6 days ago
And you left power what were doing banku
Ghanafed 1 day ago
Wow in the eyes of John Mahama criminals are saint. In which republic such a deviant character would get closer to any state security agency? Some one discharged from army dishonorable? Is it not a slap to our army?
WHEN THE TABLE TURNS HE WILL REGRET 6 days ago
When there is a change of government he will smell pepper.
Nana addo serwaa broni 6 days ago
Another AI
Another AI
Edward 6 days ago
In another 32 years
Kwesi 6 days ago
Did the tables turn in 32 years? Don’t be a fool, for the tables will turn in the next 4 years. Ghana belongs to Ghanaians but NOT these cunts and bastards.
Zagbede 6 days ago
Stupid nppigs just continue kissing Mahama's ass. You're too foolish to truly understand Jaakpa's appointment. Morons just keep kissing our ar. se !!
Shamsi Waleed 6 days ago
Ndcunts jubilating over someone who failed 8 exams in the span of 7 years. He's now in top position. Mahama and cohorts. Why give position to a dishonourable discharged dumb man
Hercules Unchained 6 days ago
Jakpa slaaaap them. Jakpa slaaaap them. Jakpa slaaaap them. NPP supporters are apes. Don't respect them one bit. Drag those fools around. Ernest Addison thought he was God look at how he has now been disgraced like a shaking wet bird. He is now below labourer status. Spit on his face he has no power again. He can't do huuu. People in trotro are laughing at him now. Aboa bi ba
Born again 6 days ago
We are waiting for you idiots come 2028, peace council, council of states csos and the other barking dogs when the time comes nobody should talk...
Bow & Arrow 6 days ago
What can you do in 2028? Promise you will not complain to the corrupt EC about duress. You idiots will run backwards. Now that Kennedy Agyepong is demoralized
Rose 6 days ago
Eeei GHANAWEB YOU DEY DO YOUR PAYMASTERS JOB WELL WELL
Silly micro minority 6 days ago
What's the meaning for this story?
KK- To show you the kid of people ruling Ghana 6 days ago
Hopeless refrufs parading as National Security operatives. Men of Low Intellect and zero sense of discipline. Stupid tribal bigots with personal axes to grind. These only happen NDC. Low lifes
Justrac Africa Ltd 6 days ago
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info.op;l;o
RAZEL SHEIBA 6 days ago
Chaaaai, someone who failed an internal exams seven times, is now leading a raid on homes of highly qualified people on suspicion they have stolen from the state and treating them like criminal even before they appear before a court of law, where else but Ghana
Cynthia Morrison brother 6 days ago
And what can you do? Fool. Go and report him to the Police. A thief is often slapped on the way to police station. Don't you know? Gyimie. Go and ask what that your stupid Afenyo Markin did to his political opponents at Winneba with security forces. Swine like you
Kojois 6 days ago
If not ghana which country on earth with appoint this useless pepeni to go and raid Noble Akan man. Akan youth should stop this useless pepe man.
DR ADAM SOULE-MAN 6 days ago
THE AMBULLANCE CASE IS HANGING ON HIS NECK UNTILL THE NDC ATTORNEY GENERAL REFUSE TO CONTINUE THE CASE,
FUTURE NPP WILL TEACH HIM A PARTISAN LESSON,HE MUST BE CAREFUL
THE AMBULLANCE CASE IS HANGING ON HIS NECK UNTILL THE NDC ATTORNEY GENERAL REFUSE TO CONTINUE THE CASE,
Showdown 6 days ago
Future what? Keep on dreaming. No more Father for All to enable you fools form Invisible Forces. Your Kennedy Agyepong is hot. His militia are in disarray
KK- You are the dreamer 6 days ago
Dream on that NDC will remain in power forever.
Only fools like you have such dreams
K Gyambibi 6 days ago
Future NPP government??????. Have you taken complete leave of your senses???. Don't you know that this is the end of your NPP for this generation?. They will NEVER be allowed to lay their dirty hands on the levers of power and the economy. At least not until 2065 !!!
Philip mensah 6 days ago
Mahama Said n d c is ordinarly people Party, how can someone with this bad Record should be entertain? Truely ghana is cartoons Channel,
Tiger Eye BBC 6 days ago
Urine should be poured into Bawumia's nose when caught. He is a thief
Achakanapaya 6 days ago
Jakpa Ghanaian's support you. More Fire. Chase the criminals.
KK- You and who are the Ghanaian? 6 days ago
You think we are in the Jungle?
Cry your own cry and stop evoking "Ghanaian"
There are a lot more sensible people in Ghana that you little mind can comprehend.
Kwesi 6 days ago
PEOPLE SHOULD BE BOLD AND FACE THIS CRIMINAL WITH GUNS.
Asemoooooo 6 days ago
This behaviour must be widely condemn --as the raids are without warrant or bases
This is just personal vendettas
This behaviour must be widely condemn --as the raids are without warrant or bases
RICHARD JAKPA IS AN ARMED ROBBER. 6 days ago
This is typical of Ewes and Anglos people in Ghana. Very wicked and merciless people like Rawlings.
Kwame Angel 6 days ago
The new Jack Beble
Gladiator Spear 6 days ago
Godfred Dame fears him like kakai. Mighty Jakpa. Akplenyo Amega Markins should go and wear his boxing gloves. He says he is the Welterweight champion of Winneba. He go run backwards like nkukor nkitikiti
Lopez 6 days ago
Sometimes Ndc and rented media portrays falsehood as truth. How can a criminal like Jakpa be rewarded with a sensitive position as director of operations at national security secretariat. At least Ghanaians have now come to know how he framed the former AG for him and Ato Forson walk free from the appeals court and later be declared innocent by the current AG. If Mahama and his gangsters think that is the way to exact revenge from the previous government, then they better be careful. Jakpa should know that the same way he used the courts to partially clear his name ,his political opponents should be given the same chance instead of this his rambo style of intimidation. Ghana is not a banana state.
Abudu of Walewale 6 days ago
Who will vote for a dancing goat like Bawumia ? Chama
Kojo 6 days ago
He and his thugs will surely pay for their crimes one day,this guy shouldn't even be anywhere near a security establishment.
Kb 6 days ago
Hmm in Ghana, politics don't let people think straight. People support everything that their political leaders do. No integrity, no sincerity, no objectivity, and that is the reason why politicians will never take us serious. They will always ignore what is in the interest of the people and do what will favour their personal interest because even if they are doing something that is clearly wrong, they will get the support of their party faithfuls. I fear that Ghana will never see progress if this does not stop. If it is not because of political vindictiveness, who would give such a delicate position to such a character?
Felicia Yeboah 6 days ago
Jakpa is a hero. So far the best Mahama appointee. One man gladiator in the Pink Sheets printing room. Bossman Asare don't like him at alllll.
Che Andrew 6 days ago
Richard Jakpa's name evokes fear among corrupt and disgraceful NPP people. His traditional name means "who is stronger than me" and true to his calling, none of these corrupt officials is stronger than him. Remember how he handled Godfrey Dame the former Attorney General and Minister for Justice! Lo! well-meaning Ghanaians hail his work.
Kaba Edward 6 days ago
He is very intelligent guy . We have honourable people stealing everywhere and everything
Odiyifo 6 days ago
Stop this nonsense. Richard Jakpa did not commit any crime in the military. He was a very intelligent officer who was only hounded out of the military by Addo Kuffour from 2001-2007, the period whe he Addo Kuffour was the Defence minister. Jakpa is a no nonsense officer and will not tolerate nonsense from politicians. What is the exams that he could not pass? If a lecturer decides to frustrate you in exams, you will be thrown out of the school, not because you were stupid. Jakpa was an intelligent officer. The NPP has been a vindictive party that torments those who they see as not towing their paths.
KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 6 days ago
That Ado Kufour a medical professional Doctor appointed by president kofi Diawuo Kufour his brother as Minister of the Defence and Major Courage Kweshiega, a soldier as minister of Agriculture were those appointments legitimate?"mmofra mfa adwen"
Oooooooo 6 days ago
Only drug addicts, morons, imbeciles, and school drop-outs can think that a former governor of BoG has money vault in his house whiles electronic money wallet is now the way to go. I remind the President that between 1979 and 1983, Rawlings used RSA1 students to audit and sinfully collapsed businesses and killed enterprising innocent entrepreneurs. The Era PDC, CDR, criminals who who were allowed to present themselves as Cadres raped people's wives and committed heinous atrocities should not be re-invented. Suspected corrupt official should be held accountable through the legal process. What is going on is uncivilized and akin to the activities of PDCs, CDRs in the jungle era.
Denise 6 days ago
Ghanaweb Will be sued soon
Obi Ba 6 days ago
Only those filled with common sense embrace political power as a bona fide property. The scale of power tilt unexpectedly. What is 3 years 9 months and what next. A fugitive?
Honourable9 6 days ago
This idiot should prepare himself for prison
Kofi Sam 6 days ago
This man has to be spoken to about his excesses. He should not vent his frustrations on matters which can be handled in a civilised manner.
The powers that be should call him to because power changes.
This man has to be spoken to about his excesses. He should not vent his frustrations on matters which can be handled in a civilised manner.
Patrick 6 days ago
Kudos!
Commendation for Richard Jakpa
It is with great respect and admiration that we extend this note of commendation to Mr. Richard Jakpa. Despite facing challenging circumstances and setbacks in the past, Mr. Jakpa ... read full comment
Kudos!
It is with great respect and admiration that we extend this note of commendation to Mr. Richard Jakpa. Despite facing challenging circumstances and setbacks in the past, Mr. Jakpa has demonstrated remarkable resilience, determination, and an unwavering commitment to excellence. His journey from adversity to becoming a notable figure in national security is nothing short of inspiring.
Through his dedication and hard work, Mr. Jakpa has exemplified the values of leadership, integrity, and perseverance. His contributions have had a meaningful impact on enhancing the safety and security of our nation, and he has shown that setbacks can be transformed into stepping stones for greatness.
Richard Jakpa's story serves as a beacon of hope and a reminder that with courage and tenacity, it is possible to overcome any challenge. For his exemplary efforts and outstanding service, he deserves the highest recognition and commendation.
Nat 6 days ago
This article is meant to discredit Richard Jakpa and make him a laughing stock in the eyes of right thinking Ghanaians. Jakpa should sue Ghanaweb for damages if all the allegations in this article are untrue
Truth 6 days ago
Ghanaians now have what they wished for. You guys should wait when they start the AFRC/ PNDC nonsense, then the youth will understand why some people tagged current day NDC as bad for the nation .Their actions now reminiscent exactly AFRC/ PNDC era. Any idiot at that time had power to do.stupid thing. Even a school gate man had power all in the name of I am an AFRC / PNDC cadre.
Dallas1 6 days ago
Since plunging into opposition the NPP have unleashed the attack dogs in their rented press. But this will never bring them back to power because the Ghanaian voter had become politically savvy
Richard Jakpa is a terrorist !! 6 days ago
Richard Jakpa, u are turning this peaceful country into a state of terrorism!!
Eric Mensah 6 days ago
Jakpa should slap Ken Ofori Atta and Ernest Addison rough rough like pigs. They have destroyed Ghana beyond all reasonable doubt. They should be thrown into jail
Ghanaman 6 days ago
Richard Collect The Ghana money for us otherwise 2028 its opposition for ndc.our money we need it .you know where it is collect am make the country move forward
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 days ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102 trDirect deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
Osa 6 days ago
Ayigbefo) and vindictiveness, wickedness and hatred?? Oh daabi
kojo 6 days ago
jakpa should be removed from that position. this is the kind of environment NPP created and Ghanaians booted them out...NDC has started with jakpa.
please Mahama......Ghanaians are watching and are quiet ooh....u better do ... read full comment
jakpa should be removed from that position. this is the kind of environment NPP created and Ghanaians booted them out...NDC has started with jakpa.
please Mahama......Ghanaians are watching and are quiet ooh....u better do something about jakpa before ur goverment start becoming unpopular with what jakpa has started ooh...akpe
Ghanaians are not fool.they are just watching and are quiet ooh...hmmmmmm
Precious 6 days ago
So John Mahama is so dumb that he doesn't see the harm this lunatic Jakpa is doing to his image.
Agenda1 6 days ago
What next after NDC for this man? This is why l hate Ghana's democracy
There were series of alligations against this man and no one has come to clear him inocent. If he's guilty and proceed to make him lead high positions, he's going to use all the period to gather worlth an lawfully knowing that, once the party is out of government that's the end for him
Miss Mae 6 days ago
Another owusu Bempah of NPP,Ghana why do we entertain senseless he goats
Miss Mae 6 days ago
UK boy 6 days ago
Ndc is made up of criminals
Citizen Vigilante 6 days ago
Hmmmmmmmm, why will Jakpa and his team not rather go to Bawku and stop the innocent killings ? About 76 people killed and still counting. Bawku is more National Security threat than individual house raiding. President Mahama , dismissed Jakpa is damaging your name faster than the whirlwind. In any case was Jakpa sent to court during the trotro -ambulance trial or his house was raided?? Was Ato Forson’s house raided either ? Maybe they are saying that their houses should have been raided or better still MUST be raided at all cost in the near future.
Scholar 6 days ago
This nation wreckers, criminals,cruel NPP beings think they can come to power soon
Gh 6 days ago
After collapsing banks and financial institutions and put Ghanaians in pain, you now see how it feels when the law visits you in your home, you refer to MPs as hollgans during demonstration, shut up Addison
sad 6 days ago
I'm out! The new pigs propaganda channel
Fordior 6 days ago
Ceo of ghana Web must be dismissed .
Kwame nkrumah 6 days ago
Foolish
Foolish
Jakpa- was victimized 6 days ago
Richard Jakpa like many intelligent subordinates who are viewed as a threat by superiors was victimized in the army. He was intentionally failed never to be passed out because he wasn't the normal officer who was average. Richard Japka was highly intelligent and smart that made his bosses perceive him as an existential threat if he rose up through the ranks of the military. Victimization and sabotage of subordinates by superiors is very common in the security forces like many public institutions in Ghana. Richard Jakpa was scoring A plus marks 90% plus in foreign exams he sat on security courses abroad. These exams are far more difficult and sophisticated than the local Ghanaian exams he was deemed to have failed. When you are that bright and smart it is difficult to pass professional exams especially when authorities already perceive you as a threat, put you on their radar and decide to engage in a witch-hunting spree against you. The military hierarchy simply decided they won't allow him to progress to a higher officer rank because they were apparently scared of Jakpa because of his intelligence, courage and no nonsense attitude. In Ghana it is a very common practice by superiors to undermine and destroy their subordinates using privilege position power because of the immense potential in such surbordibates. They often feel insecure with the feeling that one day they will take over their position(s) and rule over them. Richard Jakpa was not discharged dishonorably from the army. He was simply victimized, persecuted and forced out of the army because his superiors were scared of his level of knowledge in security and military intelligence, his bravado and courage as a soldier. He was just a victim of envy by senior officers who knew he will rise up quickly to rule over them if given the opportunity because he had it all to succeed at the highest level of the military hierarchy. My personal admonishing to Mr. Richard Jakpa is that he should take full advantage of his position as the Coordinator in charge of special operations at the National Security to deal with the problem of targeted victimization of subordinates by superiors both in the security and civil services. Wrongful, illegal and forced dismissals against the law are assuming epidermic proportions in both the security and public institutions in Ghana. Most of the victims are those like Jakpa ready to challenge the status quo of corruption and malpractices for which they become victims of targeted persecution by superiors on grounds of personal vendetta. It has absolutely nothing to do with their professional conduct or ethical practices. It is mostly sheer jealousy because of personal issues with subordinates. A lot of these crimes of victimizing subordinates by Superiors either in the security services or civil service are usually organized in nature where a cabal or mafia of high profile persons are involved. Even if you go to the Court to seek justice for such wrongful and unlawful dismissals based on vindictive tendencies by Superiors, you will have your case suppress and you won't win because the system fights you at the behest of villains as Superiors who gang up against you and capitalize on a corrupt system including a corrupt justice system to frustrate an otherwise good case you have. A lot of workers in Ghana are either dying or suffering various degrees of health complications because of oppressive brutalities against them in work setting. Victimization in work setting including wrongful and illegal dismissals, suspensions and termination of salaries to suppress the paid job , financial and economic rights of employees have become weapons being used by Employers to subdue and destroy the Ghanaian worker, blatantly infringing on the fundamental rights, dignity and freedom of the citizenry. In Ghana today, a superior who doesn't like you can just write a letter to incriminate you with palpable falsehood and cause your dismissal without the opportunity to be heard as natural justice demand. It is only in Ghana a superior can write a letter to have a subordinate dismiss on health grounds without evidence. It is very common practice in both security and civil services for authority to write and falsely implicate subordinates with especially with mental health disorders to conceal corruption and malpractices when they feel the victim is a potential 'loud mouth' or whistleblower. It is a very common practice even in the health sector where some medical practitioners have been damaged this way when in fact it is the duty of medics including doctors to protect the fundamental rights of persons with health conditions, particularly mental health disorders, which is a disability requiring special protection for such vulnerable persons under our law. It is however unfortunately being weaponized and used against workers and subordinates perceive as a threat by superiors. The phenomenon of victimization and persecution of subordinates by authority, using financial and economic sanctions such as dismissals, suspensions, salary withholding and termination other than other moral hazards such as exploitation including sexual exploration in our institutions of governance are significant security threats to State which should be seriously looked at. The likes of Richard Jakpa, National Security which is now under the Interior Ministry should please swiftly deal with this canker where authority are running government organizations as though they are their private cooperate entities, to deal with abuse and torture in work setting, which are rapidly contributing to rising prevalence of diseases and deaths, especially for mental health related diseases. It is extremely hypocritical for same authority to be seen as advocates for mental health when their own actions and inactions are significant contributory factors to the problem of mental health in this Country. I have no doubt at all both the Ministry of Interior and National Security will be extremely surprised at the high level of the prevalence of work related abuse and its significant impact on this Country in terms of its security, health and economic implications on the Country. It is not a joke and should be taken seriously.
Samurai 5 days ago
The army is not a political party. They dont tolerate and entertain nonsense. they deal with it fast
Murtala 6 days ago
Add a thief to his profile.
Abena 6 days ago
Like Jj Rawlings this are stupid people NDC worships. Fools and criminals
Kofi NDC 6 days ago
Your days are numbered,,a thief like you
Tei 6 days ago
Former AG Dame cause this pain;
NPP, have you ever dreamed of losing political power?
When Damme was foolishly misbehaving and maltreatening Mr. Jakpa, where were the NPP fools?
It's pay back time.
You reap what you sow! ... read full comment
When Damme was foolishly misbehaving and maltreatening Mr. Jakpa, where were the NPP fools?
It's pay back time.
You reap what you sow!!!!
jesus 6 days ago
More Vim! NPP had DC Abronye and the Invisible Forces including Bryan Acheampong, NDC has Richard 'One Man Wrecker' Jakpa. Anyway, is the Ghana Armed Forces a hoax? How often do they take their LEVEL A PROMEX? He took the exams 8x from 2000 to 2007 including 2004, a year in which he was charged and severely reprimanded for AWOL? This guy must be Adwoa Safo's brother from the other mother! Like Al Pacino said we need 'bad' guys like Richard Jakpa to show these policy makers that the rules they make applies to us all. BUCKLE UP Y'ALL!
joe b 6 days ago
stupid caption from npp media owned by npp boy
OSAFO KANTANKA 6 days ago
WOW!!! How did he manage to PULL THAT OFF.?? The Sapeiman gold bars ,Dollars and other currencies. A DISHONOURABLY discharged Soldier performing with such unbelievable precision and alacrity. I bet he knows more…….
Kofi Akakpo 6 days ago
AND SO WHAT THIS IS NO NEWS
kojo 6 days ago
he was a man of honor and integrity with lots of confidence and the system could not contain his level of confidence so the system dealt with him. He was a solid officer
Chief Justice Nii Bi Ni 6 days ago
Bad caption, bad taste. bad light.
Write about others as you want others to write about you.
The Golden Writers rule
Bitter truth 6 days ago
Ewe Togolese (Jakob) who would have been castrated by Togo president if he was staying in that Togo..Al these foreigners Togolese run to Ghana to get a better life and end up infiltrating into our Ghanaian politics all because of these corrupt foreign owned party Ndc..who the hell ks he to be abusing power..that’s what happens when power is given to the wrong people
Nonsense 6 days ago
Blogger what are you trying to achive with this write up, is useless
Max 6 days ago
The author of this article is a mischievous and dishonorable journalist. Stop the lies
Jakpa was not dishourably released
The author of this article is a mischievous and dishonorable journalist. Stop the lies
Joko 6 days ago
Mahama is doing exactly what I want him to do. I am very happy I voted for him this time around. Criminal NPP!!
Osmosis 6 days ago
Mr. President, the appointment of an individual who was discharged from a reputable state institution, such as the military, to a critical national security position raises serious concerns. The nation deserves leadership built on integrity, competence, and accountability.
The selection of Mr. Jopka, whose military service reportedly ended due to issues of dishonesty and inefficiency, risks undermining the progress we have made as a democratic nation respected for our commitment to human rights and good governance.
In the interest of national security and public trust, it is imperative that this appointment be reviewed without delay. Our democracy demands transparency and merit-based leadership, and we must ensure that only individuals of the highest ethical and professional standards are entrusted with such sensitive roles.
Hannan 6 days ago
Welcome to the best adult dating site >>> www.Sexy24.mom
T.T 6 days ago
It's only a fool who will support this wrong doing of his.
Izash uk 6 days ago
Jakpa the great Gonja Warrior, don’t mess with us Gonja’s .
We will unearth every single scandal that is punishable and those responsible dealt with
Namoni moi 6 days ago
So this rubbishy one sided commentary with the SOLE AIM TO DISCREDIT MR JAKPA WHERE DOES IT ADD TO YOUR ALREADY MYOPIC SETTINGS?????... GHANAWEB YOU A MESS
Idiot ! 6 days ago
Richard Jakpa the terrorist !!
Mad dog 6 days ago
He is just a foolish mammal fooling in a shit hole country like Ghana...ndc is just a useless party
KK Omega 6 days ago
Stupid headline. Unprofessional and unethical news e
ditor
ditor
Mosesmm 6 days ago
This is what will be the image of our security when Govertment Official one is our president.
Joey 6 days ago
It is very clear that the npp are using these tactics to create disaffection for Jakpa, but it will not wash. Jakpa and his operational team should be allowed to keep raiding them. If you have no cobwebs in your wardrobe why do you find it difficult for a visitor to enter your bedroom. Afenyo knows his turn is coming soon because of his dishonest activities at ECG, so he's hiding behind ofori atta and addison to avoid his turn. Whether you like it or not you will be raided.
Ghana Ns3m! 6 days ago
Ghana web, if you are called a dishonorable media house, doing jamdam, will you accept it?
Biko 6 days ago
So it's that Ghanaweb Npp tools
Obaa 6 days ago
This nonsense of Ghanaweb must stop. We know it's owned by an NPP man but this doesn't allow for stupid articles like this?.
Sam 6 days ago
Very stupid platform! Useless owners of this platform! Ghanaians need to boycott this dirty page! How dare u refer to Jackpa as dishonourable! U are nation wreckers and u will soon start feeling the heat!
Stone 6 days ago
That's the 24 hr economy...raiding homes stealing jewelry, food and money 24hrs
Jakpa or whatever his name is should be the face of the 24hr economy...you are doing fantastic.
Alex 6 days ago
Please, let us be circumspect with our pronouncements. Especially, when we don’t know the individual very well.
This is a very intelligent gentleman. Anyone who watched and listened to him during his trial can attest to t ... read full comment
Please, let us be circumspect with our pronouncements. Especially, when we don’t know the individual very well.
This is a very intelligent gentleman. Anyone who watched and listened to him during his trial can attest to that.
On his military career, let’s note he was not dishonorably discharged. This can be verified.
How many of us can do the work that he is doing. He is putting himself out there to help save this country.
Constructive criticism can help correct excesses. Insults and threats won’t.
Ross 6 days ago
Director General of national lotteries is a very FOOLISH MAN. Mahama made a big mistake by appointing him. He can't manage the lotteries. It is only foolishness he is exhibiting all over. Mahama should sack him ASAP.
isaac amankwaa 6 days ago
see this caption
Justice 6 days ago
NPP and NDC are Ghana's biggest problem. They keep running the country down. Is that we do not have intellectuals and experienced Ghanaians that qualify for the post? Oh Ama Ghana....you have laboured in vain...your fraternal twins are ruining your legacy. When cometh you here to save your other children?
Nat 6 days ago
Now we clearly ... read full comment
Now we clearly know the ownership of Ghanaweb as clearly explained by Kevin Taylor a few hours ago. Going forward, I will see Ghanaweb as an appendage of NPP , Dr Afriyie Ayew and Dr Bawumia. Now I understand the kinda jandam stories you've been posting in recent times.
Reubens 6 days ago
Gutter journalism, vulture narrative. Who ever wrote this piece is a goon head.
Kwaw Esiako 5 days ago
Hmm, this Discredited ex-soldier thinks he is smart and Ramboesque and smart. But in fact, he is very foolish. In executing his "rat on rat" contract, he is oblivious of the reality that he has been set up and being manipulated and exploited to commit SUICIDE. HE HAS BEEN BLINDED BY GREED.
Susanne Prince-Boateng 5 days ago
I am sad about the partisan and often spiced with insults commentaries . That doesn’t help our motherland. Instead we must come to the consensus that we expect higher standards of people who are appointed into public office. In that regard I would have not expected Richard Jakpa to have been appointed to such an important position. Ghanaians deserve better!
Samurai 5 days ago
...and causing embarrassment to the prez and national security. The earlier you replace him with someone more focused and disciplined, the better
The Ghana Armed F ...
The lowest IQ was from since you were in power. Animal. Do you think they made that classification in 2025? Your useless NPP has saddled us with Cholera especially in Afenyo Markin's constituency since last year. Fool. Are yo ...
CRIME HAS NO EXPIRY DATE. MAHAMA HIMSELF, GOVT OFF.1, AND ALL THE CRIMINALS HE HAS DISMISSED THEIR LAWFUL TRIAL WILL FACE JUSTICE AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME!!! INSHAL ...
Yes bror! They have already forgotten how terrible, fearfull and disolutional it was under Akufo addo for 8 year. Pure nightmare. The Word honourable or dishonourable has long been killed under Akufo addos goverment. As long ...
With this kind of background, am not surprised Jakpa belongs to the NDC, a party born out of a murderous revolution and led by blood-thirsty hooligans. This shows Mahama's hypocrisy, pretending to be gentle with his smooth to ...
@KK, Your astounding ignorance astounds me. Your stupidity simply cannot be compared to any. When is ORAL going to act decisively and prosecute your robbers and murderers? What are your thoughts on Anas' triumph in the US ...
@kk, under the rule of your 419 fake human rights lawyer, Akuffo Addo, 8 innocent Ghanaians, whose only crime was just going to exercise their voting rights, were gunned down in broad day light and killed in order for him ...
Very well said.
Mark our words, that Jakpah will regret being a Ghanaian any time power turns again we won't care if the current consideration of Ghana as a peaceful nation and some of the NDC people will lose something precious, we will tre ...
IT IS A BIG LIE!!!!
NOW THE QUESTION TO ASK IS: ON WHAT GROHNDS WAS JAKPAH DISCHARGED DISHONOURABLY??? WHERE ARE THE COURT MARTIAL PROCEEDINGS THAT LAWFULLY DISCHARGED HIM DISHONIURABLY FROM THE ARMY???? NKWASIAFOUR DO YOU THINK WE ARE FOOOLS L ...
Another AI
In another 32 years
Jakpa slaaaap them. Jakpa slaaaap them. Jakpa slaaaap them. NPP supporters are apes. Don't respect them one bit. Drag those fools around. Ernest Addison thought he was God look at how he has now been disgraced like a shaking ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Chaaaai, someone who failed an internal exams seven times, is now leading a raid on homes of highly qualified people on suspicion they have stolen from the state and treating them like criminal even before they appear before ...
And what can you do? Fool. Go and report him to the Police. A thief is often slapped on the way to police station. Don't you know? Gyimie. Go and ask what that your stupid Afenyo Markin did to his political opponents at Winne ...
Future NPP government??????. Have you taken complete leave of your senses???. Don't you know that this is the end of your NPP for this generation?. They will NEVER be allowed to lay their dirty hands on the levers of power an ...
The new Jack Beble
Sometimes Ndc and rented media portrays falsehood as truth. How can a criminal like Jakpa be rewarded with a sensitive position as director of operations at national security secretariat. At least Ghanaians have now come to ...
Hmm in Ghana, politics don't let people think straight. People support everything that their political leaders do. No integrity, no sincerity, no objectivity, and that is the reason why politicians will never take us serious. ...
Richard Jakpa's name evokes fear among corrupt and disgraceful NPP people. His traditional name means "who is stronger than me" and true to his calling, none of these corrupt officials is stronger than him. Remember how he ha ...
Stop this nonsense. Richard Jakpa did not commit any crime in the military. He was a very intelligent officer who was only hounded out of the military by Addo Kuffour from 2001-2007, the period whe he Addo Kuffour was the Def ...
That Ado Kufour a medical professional Doctor appointed by president kofi Diawuo Kufour his brother as Minister of the Defence and Major Courage Kweshiega, a soldier as minister of Agriculture were those appointments legiti ...
Only drug addicts, morons, imbeciles, and school drop-outs can think that a former governor of BoG has money vault in his house whiles electronic money wallet is now the way to go. I remind the President that between 1979 an ...
Kudos!
It is with great respect and admiration that we extend this note of commendation to Mr. Richard Jakpa. Despite facing challenging circumstances and setbacks in the past, Mr. Jakpa ...
Ghanaians now have what they wished for. You guys should wait when they start the AFRC/ PNDC nonsense, then the youth will understand why some people tagged current day NDC as bad for the nation .Their actions now reminiscent ...
Bank ...
please Mahama......Ghanaians are watching and are quiet ooh....u better do ...
There were series of alligations against this man and no one has come to clear him inocent. If he's guilty and proceed to make him lead high positions, ...
Hmmmmmmmm, why will Jakpa and his team not rather go to Bawku and stop the innocent killings ? About 76 people killed and still counting. Bawku is more National Security threat than individual house raiding. President Mahama ...
Foolish
Richard Jakpa like many intelligent subordinates who are viewed as a threat by superiors was victimized in the army. He was intentionally failed never to be passed out because he wasn't the normal officer who was average. ...
It's pay back time.
You reap what you sow! ...
More Vim! NPP had DC Abronye and the Invisible Forces including Bryan Acheampong, NDC has Richard 'One Man Wrecker' Jakpa. Anyway, is the Ghana Armed Forces a hoax? How often do they take their LEVEL A PROMEX? He took the exa ...
The Golden Writers rule
Ewe Togolese (Jakob) who would have been castrated by Togo president if he was staying in that Togo..Al these foreigners Togolese run to Ghana to get a better life and end up infiltrating into our Ghanaian politics all becaus ...
Mr. President, the appointment of an individual who was discharged from a reputable state institution, such as the military, to a critical national security position raises serious concerns. The nation deserves leadership bui ...
ditor
It is very clear that the npp are using these tactics to create disaffection for Jakpa, but it will not wash. Jakpa and his operational team should be allowed to keep raiding them. If you have no cobwebs in your wardrobe why ...
This is a very intelligent gentleman. Anyone who watched and listened to him during his trial can attest to t ...
see this caption
NPP and NDC are Ghana's biggest problem. They keep running the country down. Is that we do not have intellectuals and experienced Ghanaians that qualify for the post? Oh Ama Ghana....you have laboured in vain...your fraterna ...
Now we clearly ...
Hmm, this Discredited ex-soldier thinks he is smart and Ramboesque and smart. But in fact, he is very foolish. In executing his "rat on rat" contract, he is oblivious of the reality that he has been set up and being manipulat ...
I am sad about the partisan and often spiced with insults commentaries . That doesn’t help our motherland. Instead we must come to the consensus that we expect higher standards of people who are appointed into public office ...