What about those who were doing legal mining before appointment as government official? You shouldn't have appointed such people at all
GhanaWeb now belongs to the NPP. BEWARE OF FAKE NEWS 1 week ago
We now have a president who thinks. NPP must stay in opposition forever, they think like animals just like their symbol
They can have people do it on their behalf 1 week ago
People can front for them
Yes we can 1 week ago
See black man. Always thinking negatively. And who told you people who front for them will not be arrested. If the bullet comes you will receive it for whoever you are fronting for. Have an open optimistic mindset not pessimism always. Onipa bibini
Boss 1 week ago
It's always good to think both positively and negatively so that you know how to track progress.
@ Gameboy 1 week ago
@ independent citizen. Your problem is you read but you do not understand. What john mahama is simply saying there is a new sheriff in town with a big Gun. Break galamsy law and he will shoot you. This is a big departure from Ali baba and the 120++++ ministers thieves. Is that not good for Ghana?
@ Gameboy 6 days ago
You people don't learn and as Mahama said, Ghanaians have short memories. Is this not the same man who gave our bauxite to his brother to mine after he lost the election in 2016? New sheriff indeed. Our politicians love gullible people like you. Let's hear what you have to say in a years time when we will see the real Ali Baba.
NDC BURNING AND LOOTING 1 week ago
Your appointees started illegal mining the tou were sworn in. Check the Babiani Nyinahin forest reserve. Yamin and the Asante regional minster are mining there gidigidi.
HDondon oyewa 1 week ago
Mr president John Mahama may the good Lord bless you abundantly
Mahama 1 week ago
Someone who is hiding behind his brother to do a lot of things. Don't worry. Time will tell
Gyankromah & Okoro Ganja Farms Ltd 1 week ago
Gabby? Fool. So you did not see the acrobatics of the Akyem Sakawa Mafias family and friends chop chop nyafunyafu government. Kwasea
@ Gameboy 1 week ago
Yes time will tell for sure but ghanains are grateful Ali baba Akufo addo and his 120++++ministers are gone. Praise the lord.
4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 1 week ago
Tweeaaa! Talk is cheap. Mahama knew those who are in galamsey yet gave them positions. If you are serious, declare a state of emergency on galamsey as you called on Nana Addo to do. Apuuuu!
Wwwe 1 week ago
Lol saint JDM who's best friend is Solomon the gay grandmaster lol please where is our pastors now lol that stupid Sam Ofuibiba George HV b blackmail with position lol and all media houses in GH HV b also give huge amount of money to B quite lol
Akwasi 1 week ago
What has happened to the NDC and some executives who attacked the military and others at Dunkwa Offin?
Akweku 1 week ago
When? Stop the lies. Jandam man Akwai kwasea
Kwaku Yeboah 1 week ago
How about your National Security operatives stealing from former government officials? Hope you did not instruct them to steal. Come to think of it: Why did you appoint a criminal to lead the team that was instructed search other people’s residence? This is a dent on your résumé Mr, President. The ‘What do you know question to JHS students will be ‘Which president in Ghana appointed a criminal to head operations at the National Security?
Ama 1 week ago
If you have evidence go to court and stop disturbing our ears
Pelicles. 1 week ago
NDC sitting MP is a miner.
Mahama 1 week ago
Joana Gyan anaa?
KK 1 week ago
Mr Presidents change it any party official please, because your appointees are hiding behind party faithfuls destroying forest and water bodies
Mahama y3 otetah fo) 1 week ago
Wo maame tw3 wai Mahama. Kwasea.
No Ken No vote 1 week ago
Bawumia is a complete goat. He will never come to power. Kwasea
Mahama y3 Dumsor hene 1 week ago
Mahama gyai gyimie no o, y3 shw3 wo din..3te ka wo shwene mu a 3na wo be te ne kankan.
Alan 1 week ago
Toilet self is better than Akufo Monkey Addo. Amotia kwasea
Kolomato 1 week ago
Talk talk it won’t work master, we your party members will fight you
Abudu of Walewale 1 week ago
But who do you think will vote for a dancing goat like Bawumia? Wontumi? He will soon fart rather
Kojo Sams. 1 week ago
The mining itself must be ban and.........that's that and that's it in the way that that galamsay is still destroying our water bodies and its environment in downtown Ghana, our motherland Ghana. And the acceptable warning for the appointee of gorvenment should never and never being involve in the mining sector as the statement of The Dr.President Mahama J and his Vice president the Prof.Naana Opoku Agyemang. whom they do not and........to let the appointees to to valve in and even though not only the the appointees but in Ghanaians in general which the Dr.President Mahama J has put warn on that wrong and wrongdoing and its wrong doers. Peaceful. God bless you Dr.President Mahama J and your Vice president the Prof.Naana Opoku Agyemang and Oman Ghana wo Nyame Nedzin mu.Ogyamanase yi Speaks.
Asare Prince 1 week ago
Masa keep quiet u went to parliament to lie to Ghanaians about black stars budget n no show no one should take u serious
Asare Prince 1 week ago
U should have resigned by lying to Ghanaians about black stars budget n now saying another thing propaganda talk nkoaa can u stop galamsey?
Agbeli Kumordzi 1 week ago
NPP chairman ministers are all Galamsy boys
Boss 1 week ago
Thumbs up for this directive, Sir, but please make it work and I will commit allegiance to you if this directive is implemented.
Uncle Ben 1 week ago
This is a president who is determined to fight galamsay. Galamsayers are criminals.
Wontumi should park.
This is a president who is determined to fight galamsay. Galamsayers are criminals.
Wontumi should park.
Obuor 1 week ago
Tweaaa.u think we r small boys?
Ablakwa and Sam George r been catered for by women.
Tweaaaa
Tweaaaa
Aponkye shuaa 1 week ago
Hey, any form.of.mining, galamsey, crypto mining, even mining your husband's, wives, girl friends, in the night legal or illegal, all die be die. Nobotiiii shut trayyyiii dis.
Eiii this is only a skit ooo, just for laughs ... read full comment
Hey, any form.of.mining, galamsey, crypto mining, even mining your husband's, wives, girl friends, in the night legal or illegal, all die be die. Nobotiiii shut trayyyiii dis.
Eiii this is only a skit ooo, just for laughs oooo. Hahahahaa. But I applaud my Excellency John Mahama, this gentleman, and well.focused technical expert. Kudos
Adwoa Sarfo versus the Quashigahses 1 week ago
You wait. Professor Frimpong Boateng will put fire into NPP anus and their supporters will flare up again. They will start hating him. Afenyo Markin will call Press Conference and advise that such matters should be treated internally not on radio and TV. Nmoa
Scoobi Do 6 days ago
They took over even before you took over so what are you talking about? Now everything is in the hands of ndc oo Mr president. If your government can make it or not depend on you and your party members so we need action not words. Words alone can't stop galamsey even action couldn't stop gala how much more words.
See black man. Always thinking negatively. And who told you people who front for them will not be arrested. If the bullet comes you will receive it for whoever you are fronting for. Have an open optimistic mindset not pessimi ...
@ independent citizen. Your problem is you read but you do not understand. What john mahama is simply saying there is a new sheriff in town with a big Gun. Break galamsy law and he will shoot you. This is a big departure from ...
You people don't learn and as Mahama said, Ghanaians have short memories. Is this not the same man who gave our bauxite to his brother to mine after he lost the election in 2016? New sheriff indeed. Our politicians love gulli ...
Lol saint JDM who's best friend is Solomon the gay grandmaster lol please where is our pastors now lol that stupid Sam Ofuibiba George HV b blackmail with position lol and all media houses in GH HV b also give huge amount of ...
How about your National Security operatives stealing from former government officials? Hope you did not instruct them to steal. Come to think of it: Why did you appoint a criminal to lead the team that was instructed search ...
Joana Gyan anaa?
The mining itself must be ban and.........that's that and that's it in the way that that galamsay is still destroying our water bodies and its environment in downtown Ghana, our motherland Ghana. And the acceptable warning f ...
Wontumi should park.
Tweaaaa
Eiii this is only a skit ooo, just for laughs ...
You wait. Professor Frimpong Boateng will put fire into NPP anus and their supporters will flare up again. They will start hating him. Afenyo Markin will call Press Conference and advise that such matters should be treated i ...
They took over even before you took over so what are you talking about? Now everything is in the hands of ndc oo Mr president. If your government can make it or not depend on you and your party members so we need action not w ...