Government moves to settle GH¢270m debt in Ghana Armed Forces’ food supply crisis

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Dzidzinyo 4 days ago

NPP ! Hmmmm

• Jj 4 days ago

U are an innocent ndc support. I don't blame u

• Fireman 4 days ago

Massa, stop this nonsense of comparing bad VS good

• You are in power, solve the problem. 3 days ago

If between 2023 and 2024 270 million dollars in arrears what of monies spent between 2017 and 2023? Always blaming the past government for Debts when NDC left the country in a worse state.

• Fireman 4 days ago

Turn the military into productive institution. Farming, engineering, material production, construction etc... No just wasting of Ghana taxes. I used to be a soldier myself and things have to change. I remember a guy being sac ...

• Sad 3 days ago

They are not only in the barracks waiting for wars,they do a lot, please Google and see what they produce as military men and women.

• Charl 4 days ago

Eiiiiie this npp everywhere !!!

• Asante 4 days ago

The past chief director of defense must be questioned. He is head deep into this food crisis in the military. The chief director must be questioned. If you know you know.

• Send them to farms 4 days ago

This military must also involve in farming as Burkina fasso instead of beating People on our street. The military must have their own farms to feed themselfs. Theyre waist of tax payers money.

• KK 4 days ago

Kwasia do you know how much the military contribute to ghana's economy? Go find out. I'm sure u don't even pay tax.

• Fireman 4 days ago

You must be sick in your head. Some of you don't deserve to be among the living

• Papa Kay 4 days ago

So now we can't discuss issues without insult?
    The food is it for local peace keeping or all military men/women are feed free?
    I think things are changing and we have to use their skills. How they put up the infectious cent ...

• Francis Mccarthyo 4 days ago

WE NEED THE MILITARY TO CONDUCT 24/7 PROTECTION AROUND GALAMSAY SITES AND EVEN FARMING INSTEAD OF DOING NOTHING AFTER DAILY MORNING PARADE

• Apraku 4 days ago

So the CDS and service chiefs are buying armour land cruisers for their personal stealing when they couldn't feed the soldiers? Which military university taught them that kind of bogus administration? Tweaaa...

• Pap Kosh. 4 days ago

Good Afternoon Hon.Defence Minister,Dr.Omane Boamah and Deputy Defence Minister,

I believe it will be nice you conduct and investigation into this Ghc270m debt,not just paying. It's good to pay alright, but you need to ...

• Hannan 4 days ago

>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Joe 3 days ago

I just don't understand why government always consume but fail to pay suppliers yet quick tp chase people over taxes.

I believe if government does the right thing by paying suppliers including road contractors, utility ser ...

• Ellis 3 days ago

What kind of feeding is it, Aren't they paid. What's the use of their salary since most are living in free barracks and are paid accomodations allowance. The inequality in government pay system is bad. Scrap some of these non ...