I don't understand what Kwesi is alluding to. Has there been public non political appointments that has been tagged for party members only? I hope that's not true. That will be very counter productive
End the concept of political appointments or remain slaves! 5 days ago
The concept of Political appointment is the most dangerous deceptive practice of democracy that breeds corruption, conspiracies and abuses with atrocities that leads to failure and is responsible for Africans poverty which may not end till possible the next 5 decades, if the concept of political appointment is not ended for all top officials are elected by votes for competitive performance in every sector. Most Ghanaians are fools and cannot reason with me on this and so they society remains poor and enslaved. I suspect that corrupt John Mahama and his security network suspected to be motivated by racist FBI with Directed Energy Weapons are being used to threaten my life for speaking against political appointments. I suspect John Mahama will be here in Georgia this week, possibly with a plot of conspiracies proven by the severe attacks on me by a network of corrupt security who may soon provoke me into a dangerous self-defense against cruel torture of my body with Directed Energy Weapons. My name is Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (PhD), alias Divine Ninja of America.
End the concept of political appointments or remain slaves! 5 days ago
I am speaking as a genuine prophet anointed by a God-sent American prophetess. I will say it one more time. My message is that until the concept and practice of political appointments are stopped by constitution, Most Ghanaians, over 90% and citizens of most poor nations practicing democracy with political appointments will will remain poor and enslaved until the practice of political appointments comes to an end. In the absence of political appointments, all top government officials will be elected by votes of the public or by people of each public agency and these elected officials such as the minister, the CEO, the Director and Heads of institutions can choose their deputies, assistants or running mates just like president does. This allow allow competent citizens to get change to serve in government and solve problems by competition to bring progress to society. It is the only answer to Africans problem, including Ghana but some stupid fools will challenge me when they have no solutions to the society problems after over 32 years that partially deceptive democracy used in enslaving poor nations, mostly Africans, including the people of Ghana, despite all their high levels of educated education that only steals from poor traders in Ghana who also scoops money from Ghana and ship them overseas for products to sell. So the cycle remains; corrupt politicians like Akuffo Addo, John Mahama and or others would seek foreign aid or borrow money from international agencies or other nations, steal portions of the money via appointees in the form of inflated contracts, the remain money is also shipped back into the advanced nations by the less educated traders in Ghana and so the cycle keeps creating poverty and 8 years of political cycles of poverty. Let's stop cursing ourselves with evil nonsense and think now! End political appointments or curse your society, yourself and your generations with low average life expectancy by Hosea 4:6 (For lack of knowledge, my people perish). Posted by Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (PhD), alias Divine Ninja of America who has answers to complex problems.
Slave masters use political appointments as their tools! 5 days ago
I got a revelation that the descendants of slave masters added the concepts of political appointments to democracy just to use that as a tool to promote their racism, corruption and conspiracies in enslaving poor nations like Ghana and most Africans, especially by using mind control weapons on the people and preventing them from thinking well or understand ideologies like I am saying. Now, I see why most of the fools among good Ghanaians never understand the ideologies and mindset of Kwame Nkrumah until they destroy him ad cursed their land. Really, God is honest with Hosea 4:6 and so I see why most Ghanaians and Africans struggle and die early by disobedience.
The slave masters determine who becomes the president 5 days ago
With political appointments, slave masters can control almost everything in a weak or poor nations by deciding who becomes the president of that nation, so they can hide behind the scenes and enslave the citizens through one person; the president of the nation who appoints these appointees. This is why political appointment is a partially deceptive concept of democracy which breeds corruption, conspiracies, slavery, failure and poverty etc.
Amend the law and change political appointments to election by votes 5 days ago
If the people in authority are smart enough and believe they own their countries rather than being still under colonialism, then, they would reason after 32 years failed democracy and be able to avoid the practice of political appointment by amending the constitution. Let's not be fools, because God never protect or bless fools! Period!
Recycling of curses created by most politicians & most citizens 5 days ago
Most African politicians, including Ghana, often curse their citizens by creating poverty from their selfishness and since most of the citizens also remain ignorant and vote for these types of leaders, they continue to curse themselves and repeat the cycles of poverty that never ends. Malaysia, Singapore and a few others were rocking shoulders with Ghana but now Ghana will surely bow to these nations due to selfishness and corruption by most leaders and ignorance and stupidity by most citizens. It appears to be a curse created by the people of their society, so who every tries to solve it also become cursed to die like Kwame Nkrumah died, leaving the people under poverty and slavery that makes slave master happy as if there are no smart people in Africa, Ghana or such poor nations.
DotCom 5 days ago
What have you been smoking?
Wontumi (London) 5 days ago
@Vornyoby,
I am dumbfounded to watch uncle Kwesi whom I have admired since time immemorial. And had even made an assumption in countless times, that if we have about three of his kind in journalism in Ghana, the country w ... read full comment
@Vornyoby,
I am dumbfounded to watch uncle Kwesi whom I have admired since time immemorial. And had even made an assumption in countless times, that if we have about three of his kind in journalism in Ghana, the country wouldn't be where we were during the years of Akuffo Addo's rule. But Mr Pratt had surprised me with his contributions of discussion on Alhaji and alhaji this morning. Not only did he rubbished the appointments made by president Mahama., who I think is less than four months in government. But also vehemently criticised every subject brought for discussions in any area of the newly formed government. The way he talked against what the minister of Land is doing to halting 'gaddam say" or whatever you call it, without professing or providing a suitable solutions also beat my imagination. What is so worrying, is the fact that uncle Kwesi has easy access to even JDM let alone any of his new appointments. Which am sure, if there is something he is not happy with, he could bring out his ideas, which would be beneficial to the Reset Agenda. But using words like "Folish and" Stupid to make his point of something he sees as not in line with his thinking, the way it should be, it's to me, very problematic. I would have wished uncle Kwesi go back and listen to himself on this morning's show on Alhaji and alhaji.
Osbourn 5 days ago
Hahahahaaa… Mahama’s first term… It was Bagbin who was complaining about Mahama family and friends…. No it is Kwesi Pratt. Smh
Joko 5 days ago
Bagging complained until Akufo Addo came and made Mahama look like a Saint. The rest is now history
BIG T 5 days ago
He did same to Akufu Addo and you were happy.
No. 1 Mahama Dis- Appointee 5 days ago
Kwesi sent a list which were rejected like others.
TWEAA DC 3 days ago
EVEN SEX PREDATORS LIKE PRO GYAMPOH HAVE BEEN APPOINTED BY JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI...STOP WORRYING YOURSELF, MASSA KWESI....TWEAA.
Man pass Man 5 days ago
I'm surprised mpo. Who was heading GIHIHOC distillery, SNIIIT, BoG, the Military, IGP, SIC, STC, massa if it was Akufool Adui's time some small small boys like Miracles, Kofi Tonto will come and fire u. Ur daughter has been given appointment so if u think u'll be recognised pls that's in ur dream forget it. Baby Mama's, cousin's wives, banks and even ECG were given to party guys. TOR was filled with party executives. Massa gyai gyimi no
Ochee-Do-Chee 5 days ago
@Man pass man. For a long time, the likes of Kwesi Pratt and his former lover Kweku Baako used to think they were the custodians of anything wisdom in Ghana. Unfortunately, Kwesi Pratt won't let go off that despite his dementia and short recall of events. Kennedy Agyapong and Ghana's Ambassador to South Africa were on the Airwaves; No Govt Contract Without NPP MEMBERSHIP CARD. Did Ghana belong to the NPP then like Ursula used to say or Kwesi Pratt just didn't have the COJONES to speak up?
Batuta 5 days ago
John Mahama is appointing his people to positions like PROs/communication directors in government agencies which is not right and I believe that is what Kwesi Pratt is complaining about.
Ochee-Do-Chee 5 days ago
@Batuta. If you want people who can disseminate the right information about your policies, what calibre of people or individuals will you appoint to the PRO/COMMUNICATION agencies? Those you deem to share your beliefs and policies or those there just for paycheck. Even at his little TV station, Kwesi Pratt prefers to employ and work with those who share his ideas and let him talk UNINTERRUPTED for hours. If Mahama fails, Kwesi Pratt will be at his TV station blaming Mahama, not Ghanaians!
Elvis 4 days ago
And Nana Addo didn't do worst than this? Were you not in this country?
Nii Odoi 5 days ago
You are right, but Mahama was not elected to repeat the wrong doings of Akufo Addo.
He was elected to re-set the country and yet he's doing exactly what Akufo Addo did in terms of appointments.
We can never move forward w ... read full comment
You are right, but Mahama was not elected to repeat the wrong doings of Akufo Addo.
He was elected to re-set the country and yet he's doing exactly what Akufo Addo did in terms of appointments.
We can never move forward with this "do me I do you" or " you did it so I'll do same" governance. Where is the re-set policy?
ALL POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS TO STATE AGENCIES AND COMPANIES MUST BE REVERSED AND STOPPED NOW.
Bulu 5 days ago
Just tell us who should go there Kwesi did not call back his daughter though. Let him tell us who the cpp appointed as ministers unnecessary noise
Bortey 5 days ago
How many people has the NDC appointed since they took over from NPP. This top post are always political. Is he telling Mahama to appoint Paul Adom Okyere as MD of Ghana Airport? Are nurses, teachers or civil servants being recruited with party card. Pratt is just on a populist tangent.
Mabela 5 days ago
People shouldn't take this article too seriously. Ghanaweb is now own by NPP MP so they select what to publish
Kwaku 5 days ago
Very stupid comment. So previously it was owned by an NDC MP?
Dada 5 days ago
You are the idiot of all time. Ghanaweb was previously owned by non political individuals
Smart king 5 days ago
Yes is true but some thing canapart some were because our football i no that we the ghanaians we no lost again more movement and more time
Man pass Man 5 days ago
@Mabela. Very true. Kwesi Pratt can talk for 30 mins but this new GHANAWEB, fully owned by this Dr Afriyie will pick and choose wat to say. Does Kwesi Pratt want Mahama to pick Abronye DC to head a state institution like ECG or Ghana Shipping Company? Why shud GHANAWEB pick and choose 5 sentences from a whole statement Kwesi Pratt made to make headlines. Wen wud u see "FIRE GUTS ADUM MARKET: MAHAMA ARRIVED 5 HRS AFTER TO CONSOLE WIT VICTIMS " ? All we see now is JAKPA, NIB PICKS UP, RAID, OKATEKYIE, just publishing nonsensical things as if those alleges were not subject of discussion during NPP era. Who is Okatekyie in Ghana to deserve headlines? Does K
MoonGod 5 days ago
very stupid comments fro an insult. ls this the first time you are seeing this ? even wontumi who couldn’t speak a single english word dismissed public servants in the 8 years of tyrannical rule
Kwaku 5 days ago
NPP BROUGHT ABOUT ALL THESE POLICAL APPOINTMENT 2017 NOT NDC 2925
Kofi T 5 days ago
Another Foolish news by NPP GHANAWEB
Kwaku 5 days ago
Mr. John Mahama, the most honest president who has the nation at heart said he realised his mistakes in his previous time as president and is now correcting those mistakes and what is Mr. Pratt saying?
Kwesi Pratt is speaking rubbish 5 days ago
Are the ndc people not Ghanaians?
Why did you give your daughter a big post at your company? Foolish
Joe 5 days ago
Do mind him, he has his daughter employed at the vice president's office but still doing this.
Nii 5 days ago
That has been the tradition unfortunately. NPP is even worse when it comes to cross party appointments
Kwaku 5 days ago
Exactly. Where Was Pratt 2017????
Monica 5 days ago
He was asleep
Nzema k- TURN KETA INTO A HABOUR CITY 5 days ago
I can see most people did not read the whole story.
The heading is misleading and politically twisted
Sycamore 5 days ago
Massa you're an elderly person so please be measured in your utterances. At this age you're using STUPID and FOOLISH to describe a situation or vent your anger? I'm highly disappointed in you,i thought you were different from that reckless old crook Kwaku Baaku your contemporary. In any case your daughter Ama Pratt who's working in the office of the vice president, is she also aligned to the ndc?
Keama. 5 days ago
This is why the Akans are stupid. It is clear that the Ewes and the North have completely taken over everything .You are the majority, but look at what is happening. Why did God give you the majority with rich and fertile land, only to let Mahama the wicked and hypocritical take it all from you.
Vornyovie Victory 5 days ago
You need serious therapy in your thought process.
Kwesi 5 days ago
Avery soon, the Southern Ghanaians will kick all these idiots out of their lands. If they can’t make good use their God-given brains then they better leave our lands.
Kwame Antwi 5 days ago
You're simply an idi0t!!
Joy 5 days ago
Kwasi pratt I think your daughter has been given job at the public sector by mahama. Look not every baby like public sector job.
Bortey 5 days ago
Don't mind this hypocrite Kwesi Pratt. Some of his children were employed during the last NDC tenure. I know one of them is with the foreign affairs ministry. Some of them are chopping big time more than many true NDC members.
Abu 5 days ago
When Akuffo Addo appointed family, where was he?. Mahama should state arresting those hypocrites
Edward 5 days ago
Very well spoken, Mr. Pratt.
Mahama has been a huge disappointment, dishing out public office appointments only to party faithfuls.
What then happens to the many people who are competent and apolitical?
Is the public servi ... read full comment
Mahama has been a huge disappointment, dishing out public office appointments only to party faithfuls.
Is the public service not supposed to be apolitical?
Is public service an extension of the NDC?
Mahama’s display of extreme partisanship is shocking?
The public service is for Ghana!
Please behave properly and be the President not a president
Bobby Sharp 5 days ago
Your stupid mother was such a huge disappointment to your father, because she did not take to the habit of bathing herself and you very well. You see how you have developed bad odour on your body? Kwasia boy, how can Mahama disappoint you when you have been taking gifts of wee from Akuffo Addo to be voting continuously for him?
Bh 5 days ago
Foolish man!
Rose 5 days ago
You communist where were you when AKUFFO ADDO was doing the same thing
Yiadom 5 days ago
THAT IS WHY THEY WERE TAG AKYEM MAFIA AND NPP WAS VOTED OUT. MR PRATT DOES NOT WANT PRESIDENT MAHAMAH TO MAKE SUCH STUPID MISTAKE.
CORRUPTION HATER 5 days ago
Too many fools in Ghana especially in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless and senseless John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. The worse is yet to come from the NDC
Kiliwili 5 days ago
Hypocrite Pratt. As if it only happened under Mahama, like ur ugly dogta would have gotten job at Bawumia's office. Or don't you think so??? Foolish Hypocrite just get the f*k out!
Cpl kanjaga 5 days ago
But your daughter just about 30 years how did he get there??? Through hard work? My foot
Osei 5 days ago
Hypocrite. Your daughter is in the vps office. If you want appointment say it and stop beating about the bush.
The Truth 5 days ago
The whole thing is a national disgrace. They need to stop this nonsense
Ashley 5 days ago
As for this one, I agree with Kwesi Pratt. The partisanship appointments is too much under Mahama. So qualified people with no political affiliation are not being appointed to public sector jobs? Even Pratt who is an NDC sympathizer is disgusted!
Zoiks 5 days ago
''The winner takes all'' is the cause of this problem. Was Kwaku Baako in Ghana during Akuffo Addo's presidency? Does he remember ''family and friends'' mantra? If we want the situation to change then we must be calling for constitutional amendment to that effect. Until then the situation will linger on because the president won't like to appoint people who won't buy into his manifesto promises.
Yussif 5 days ago
Where was kwesi Pratt when Akufo-Addo was appointing his family members
Bo Te 5 days ago
Absolute truth !
Hagoa GH 5 days ago
Kwasi don't pretend to be concerned or worried. You are only saying this to let the ndc continue the charade. Propaganda doesn't last long before it is exposed. At the moment the ndc wants everyone to know that they are the best thing that happened to GH. But time will tell.
Kwadwo 5 days ago
Wisdom does not reside in your head alone. We will continue to give appointment to qualified party members and there is nothing you can do about it.
Efo Kofi 5 days ago
We have short memories ampa.
B. K. P 5 days ago
So in Ghana now, nobody expresses an opinion. In power, insults. In opposition insults. Is Ghana a jungle?
Cpl kanjaga 5 days ago
My daughter is already in so close the door- Kwesi Pratt
Musa 5 days ago
Look at his teeth like a garden fork. Shut up
BBB 5 days ago
But his daughter have been appointed despite the fact that she is not an ndc member. Ghana hmmmmmm, we the masses are finished in the hands of these gangsters called politicians and social commentators.
Yes 5 days ago
Pratt, do not say you are annoyed because you did not get an appointment. It was not new in the NPP regime. No party card no appointment. Now NDC is doing the same, and you are complaining. How much did you contribute to the Party?
Yes 5 days ago
This Man anytime he does not get an appointment, he complains about NDC. Check the previous Mahama government. He did that and they gave position and he was quite. We Know his tricks.
Brandy 5 days ago
Kwasi thank God you can now see.
Everything happens for a reason
Ghanaman 5 days ago
John Mahama is a disgrace to Ghana
Achakanapaya 5 days ago
Massa Kwesi just relax. This is the trend since since and you are aware of this trend doing the NPP era , did you speak about it?
But Massa Kwesi. JDM can not appiont NPP members into his government. You know what they will ... read full comment
Massa Kwesi just relax. This is the trend since since and you are aware of this trend doing the NPP era , did you speak about it?
But Massa Kwesi. JDM can not appiont NPP members into his government. You know what they will do Massa Kwesi. So sometimes you look foolish rather when you make such comments ooh.
All though that's not supposed to be the trend I agree with you. But that's the Ghana we have today.
Solomon 5 days ago
This is over reaction.
This is what happens in any democracy
Why appoint someone who doesn't share your political views for them to come and sabotage your agenda
Look at President Trump appointments or the British prime ... read full comment
This is over reaction.
Why appoint someone who doesn't share your political views for them to come and sabotage your agenda
Look at President Trump appointments or the British prime minister appointments.
Kaya Man 5 days ago
Kwasiaman, you should have said same to Akufo Addo....aboa taaaaa
Lawanja 5 days ago
Until Ghanaians learn to know that they Ghanaians education is meaningless. Until Ghanaians put these two useless party called Ndc, npp aside Ghana will never move forward.
Kwasi should be ashamed of himself. 5 days ago
Kwasi pratt, what is your problem with Mahama appointment. when NDC was in opposition what did you do to help them to come back to power. you were afraid of your life to critics akuffo govt.
King 5 days ago
Stupid ugly old man keep quiet there idiots
Kwame Angel 5 days ago
I don't suppose you have just arrived from Mars. Send the same "stupid" message to Donald Trump.
Kweku 5 days ago
Politics in Ghana is a scam and democracy in Ghana is also fake. Ghanaian politicians are selfish, deceptive, hypocritical and corrupt
Erik 5 days ago
Kwesi are you expecting an appointment?. Is madam Juantua a member of the NDC or your daughter? Please cool down your temper.
Osei 5 days ago
Plus Alan Kyeremanteng and others too.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 5 days ago
Is your daughter not employed based on party affiliation? Or like Osafo Marfo's sons, she qualified? Did you tell the NPP when they were doing same? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, corrupt, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
Eiii Mahama 5 days ago
Masa keep quiet you're one of the reason Ghana is where it is today
Major 5 days ago
Kwesi Prat with his tilapia mouth believes he is the only wise man in Ghana. But he is just an old fool. Yes Ghana belongs to the NDC. Bush asanteman is on loan to NPP.
Kobby 5 days ago
Massa we know you; you are just being ironic! Get off with your chameleon tactics!
Kk 5 days ago
Mahama is so wicked and lame... He wants to desyroy our democracy
Intel 5 days ago
Can pratt cite an example of persons who are non- partisan in political affiliation.
There is a bid of hypocrisy here.
Can pratt cite an example of persons who are non- partisan in political affiliation.
Kpligidigikpligidigi 5 days ago
Look at this crazy hypocrite!! Where is your ugly daughter working??????ANAMU. Ii don't know why being moron dey sweet this guy
Hannan 5 days ago
Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~>> www.Sexy24.mom
Systemic 5 days ago
Uncle Kwasi for using the word stupid is just too far for this government. Please the fact is that there is nothing new here and so this will be hipocritical.
All appointment ought to be political, having to choose between ... read full comment
Uncle Kwasi for using the word stupid is just too far for this government. Please the fact is that there is nothing new here and so this will be hipocritical.
All appointment ought to be political, having to choose between a person over the other is political.
Please do you expect the President to appoint people who don't believe in his policy or political ideology into office? Or do you want him to appoint NPP members into NDC government?
If anyone want appointment then let those people join in the political campaign when the time comes.
Who should go and campaign for you to come and chop?
Ghana is for all including those who campaigned. Where were those neutrals with several certificates.
Kindly tell those lobbying you to join the campaign next time.
H E JDM is a Ghanaian just like you, he will account to Ghanaians on the basis of the promises he made to us. Allow him to execute his plans to achieve his promises.
Note; the fact that we respect you doesn't give you the right to insult the President. You won't be allowed.
Otafre gya 5 days ago
Stupidity among the old age, was ghana for npp and akuffo criminal addo when he appointed over 50 family members in his government? Sometimes people don't think before they talk. Mr, you're grown, think b4 you talk wai
EMMANUEL HINIDZAH 5 days ago
Massa, he has to work with people who share his views and can work with him to achieve his goals. Where were you when Akofu Addo filled positions with people from the same town and same family. Shut UP if you've nothing to say. NPP and Akufo Addo brought Ghana back because of loose talks like this.
Otafre gya 5 days ago
And you fools should leave the President alone. You should have told akuffo addo and his government. Hypocrites. You people have short memories that's why you can't think far.
Maecenas 5 days ago
HYPOCRISY AT IT WORST
How ironic, is this not the same person whose daughter, Ama Pratt has been recruited to work at the office of the vice-president, had it not been for her affiliation with politicians, would she have eas ... read full comment
HYPOCRISY AT IT WORST
How ironic, is this not the same person whose daughter, Ama Pratt has been recruited to work at the office of the vice-president, had it not been for her affiliation with politicians, would she have easily landed the job. ASK HER TO LEAVE HER JOB FOR AN NPP PERSON, such ......
FOYOOSIS 5 days ago
Kwesi Pratt sounds bitter. Perhaps, he was expecting an appointment from the Mahama regime, reason he's heard throwing tantrums here. The likes of Kwesi Pratt would have wished they got appointment but would clandestinely keep it within themselves and when asked they'll arrogantly dismiss it.
After all, has his daughter not been appointed in the office of the vice president? Being a known NDC sympathizer, how does he call his daughter's appointment?
Agbeli Kumordzi 5 days ago
Pratt Kwesi is hypocrite he thinks Ghanaians are stupid absolutely not
Pratt failed to criticized Akuffo Addo who collapsed Ghana economy millions of Ghanaians out of jobs
Many people can't afford to pay rent
Pratt don't s ... read full comment
Pratt failed to criticized Akuffo Addo who collapsed Ghana economy millions of Ghanaians out of jobs
Pratt don't see that as a crisis
That old man is hypocrite
Kwame Atta 5 days ago
How can this be? Some work and support a party to come to power. If that person with equal qualifications with a who chooses to be apolitical. Who should be be hired first? Kwasi Pratt is not making sense if he the President, he would hired the person support and work the victory first, and if there is other opportunity hire the apolitical person. He should be mindful of his words
FTT 5 days ago
You voted for reset so why are you crying
Opoku Amsterdam 5 days ago
Kwasi,I totally agree with you.This practice has been taken to another level by Mahama and there is no way the Npp is not going to reciprocate when it comes to power. I hope one day this vicious cycle will be will be broken.
I expect prat to bring good ideas how to improve the Ghana cocoa sector since he was born at the cocoa farm
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 5 days ago
Secure Ur home, office, and property now with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Hfff
First Offer 5 days ago
Your daughter is in this government and what are you talking about? You survived under 8yrs of a naked nepotistic government and nothing happened. Who said somebody won’t know someone to get an appointment especially when many people qualify for the same job( or it’s about yourself?). You will crush ooo Kwesi! It’s time to sit back and relax
First Offer 5 days ago
Anyway Ghanaweb where’s the video or voice of Pratt saying this? U people can’t be trusted this time
Ay 5 days ago
With all due respect Senior Pratt, are you suggesting that your daughter who was appointed is an NDC member? Disappointing!
Aponkyi 5 days ago
Who doesn't know Ghana doesn't belong to JM or NDC? We are a growing democracy so we should expect some of these shortcomings but using language like stupid, at your age, Kwesi is reprehensible. Why don't you tell your daughter to refuse her appointment to thr office of the Vice President. Who doesn't know that you are a beneficiary of our type of democracy?
world 5 days ago
kwasi pratt what you preached for is what you will be sowing later.
Amano 5 days ago
Massa is your daughter NDC?
Osei 5 days ago
Uncle Pratt, the way the Npp has destroyed every aspect of this nation cannot be repaired in the short term you want. So far the NDC is doing better. But it cannot act completely the way you want. When Rawlings handed power to kufour, he sacked NDC appointees and appointed only Npp people. Prof. Mills came with his father for all mantra. When Nana came, he sacked the NDC again. So what do you want the NDC to do?
P 5 days ago
What is stupid is stupid. Don't let's justify wrong doing since it can happen to any one
Kwasi you are right
What is stupid is stupid. Don't let's justify wrong doing since it can happen to any one
Kwasi you are right
Bastie the emperor of Kumasi 5 days ago
ASANTEHENE is the owner of a company known as BODUKWAN (his initials) NANA KWAKU DUAH BONSU.
Reversed. He’s involved in galamsey in Western region.
Google or go on the Fourth Estate website and check the expose out
ASANTEHENE is the owner of a company known as BODUKWAN (his initials) NANA KWAKU DUAH BONSU.
Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 5 days ago
Kwesi you not talk like this when the tyrant Akufo Addo wS in powsr. When did Mahama say the country belongs to him and Ndc. If it were so your daughter Ama Pratt we dont know whether she is married or not bcos she is still béaring your name will not be working at the VP office at Jubilee House. You are haunted by your own idiosyncrises.and andropose.
Efo Kofi 5 days ago
This is the nonsense you people voted for absolutely nonsense
Mensa 5 days ago
Kwesi Prat and Hypocrisy are intertwined siamese twins.How did your Ama Pratt get her appointment at Jane Opoku- Agyeman's office?
Brigadier sabari v2 5 days ago
Foolish hypocritical man. Your own daughter is benefitting from the same appointments.
Reuben Nukunu 5 days ago
Kwesi Pratt is he a stranger in this country. Why should he used the word stupid and foolish on JDM. Is he the only wise man. He shld mind his his words.
Korbi 5 days ago
But prat daughter got an appointment at the vice president office,does it mean her daughter is an NDC member?
Dallas1 5 days ago
Prat just want to trend. Please forgive him
Edem Shakespeare mensan 5 days ago
Because her daughter got some appointment without been seen anywhere in NDC T-shirt so he wants more. Those of us that cannot pass anywhere without people attaching NDC to us, are fool right? Neutral indeed.
Jah Cure 5 days ago
Funny how tongue -tied this geezer was in the last 8 years.Suddenly,he can now see clearly and is singing like a canary. Rasclaat indeed!
Jak 5 days ago
Ndc members are not Ghanaians?
Duke 5 days ago
Can you pls shut up for a while Kwesi Pratt.... sometimes you talk too much. Just shut up.....allow the president to do his job. Your Daughter Ama Pratt has been given an appointment...pls tell her to decline.
You should have said this before 5 days ago
Where were you when Akuffo Addo was appointing his families members and ex girlfriends ex in-laws , in-laws tribesmen into government?Is Ghana belongs to Akuffo Addo then ?You are foolish.Mahama is in power so you can now talk nonsense.
No9 5 days ago
Misleading headline.
New Dr Ayew Afriye ghanaweb, why . This jandam movement won't work oo so better stop .
Ghanaewb is Npp now so don't be surprised by such headlines from them,misinformation.
Misleading headline.
New Dr Ayew Afriye ghanaweb, why . This jandam movement won't work oo so better stop .
Ghanaewb is Npp now so don't be surprised by such headlines from them,misinformation.
Adom 5 days ago
Hypocrites. He goes to NDC meetings and report differently
Charles 5 days ago
Honestly, Mahama is NOT the person to reset Ghana. The guy has nothing to offer. Ghanaians should give opportunity to people like KSM from the KSM show to lead the country. Unfortunately, we are too dogmatic for a radical change in our political system.
No. 1 Mahama Dis- Appointee 5 days ago
You idiot how many NDC ppl were appointed under Npp? Some of us were hounded out for being NDC
Ghanaman 5 days ago
What Kwesi Pratt is saying is the truth. There are some appointments given to people with zero experience and no qualifications when they should have been merely some other people. YEA Boss and MASLOC Boss for instance have no work experience and Qualifications to manage such vital positions. There are still more. For example, none of the YEA regional coordinators were appointed based on merit. Jakpa and the ousted military man appointed to the role of Director of Operations at the National Security is insane. There are still a lot more. Even Gyampo who is a political science expert is appointed to head shippers authority. Is that not insane?
Kwame marfo 5 days ago
This the first time Mr. Pratt has been nationalistic. Just this week officers had been appointed as deputy directors at NHIA to areas where there are several directors. one office 3 to 4 people has been appointed to positions of directors and deputy directors. Strangely enough there was no internal advertisement but just for members of the party.
Fantikenke 5 days ago
As for KWESI DOUCHBAG PRATT Whenever his wife refuses him sex he comes out to vent his frustration on us. He has been talking gibberish for 50 years and still thinks he’s still significant. A very offensive irritating braggart. KWESI go sit somewhere with your stupidity
Akans in general if the president of Ghana is not akan they always have excuses and problem with the president
That is exactly what Pratt has demonstrated
Akans in general if the president of Ghana is not akan they always have excuses and problem with the president
Arrow 5 days ago
This guy is just selling his ugly daughter. Nothing more!
Nyameba Toronto 5 days ago
Kwaku shame on you,EVERY political appointee and division started with your stupid party leader JJ Rawlings. Let’s call spade a spade okay, Mahama is no good than Akuffo Addo by any means because he is align with a corrupt person like Jakpo and terrorizing educated people more than he Mahama and Jakpo combined. Very soon there’s going to be a COUP DETAT and all the stupid NDC leaders will run away and leave our country for the good people of Ghana
Cc 5 days ago
Interestingly, those same people were accusing Akuffo Addo of doing family and friends. "Stupid" quoted from JM.
TT 5 days ago
Hypocracy at it height. Why were you quiet during nana addo's term.
Is kwasi pratt suggesting that mahama should appoint npp members. Again, is kwasi pratt suggesting those appointed by mahama are not Ghanaians? Pratt, just you know, mahama has the right to appoint those he trust and comfortable to work with to achieve his goals.
If you have nothing to say, just shut up.
Gbagbladza 5 days ago
I am a strong n.d.c.but l regret voting for them what kind of childish behavior is this ?
They are behaving like this is their first time of coming to power today Dzakpa tomorrow this tomorrow that whereby there's light off ... read full comment
I am a strong n.d.c.but l regret voting for them what kind of childish behavior is this ?
They are behaving like this is their first time of coming to power today Dzakpa tomorrow this tomorrow that whereby there's light off everyday whyyyy? J.D.M wake up ayoooo.
Aye zu 5 days ago
But it belongs to ur grandma
Gbagbladza 5 days ago
But Mr pratt is like the gray hair is becoming your problem
King Deed 5 days ago
Let's first remove your daughter! Wo gyimiii kakraka! It was Rawlings who tolerated your nonsense! We don't have time for your likes because we've seen through you and kwaku baako. Nkwaseafo) ak)nk)nsafo) mienu Are the NDC people coming from Togo? They're also Ghanaian and deserve to work as any ordinary citizen! Wogyimiii no! When your daughter was appointed why didn't you tell Mahama to rescind his decision?
Kiss 5 days ago
The day or reckoning is near where we all gona gather our tools to fight for our rights .
James 5 days ago
This is why Alan Kyerematen is so relevant to Ghana's future. We need to embrace Alan's
1) GOVERNMENT OF NATIONAL UNITY
2) GREAT TRANSFORMATOONAL PLAN
WE NEED TO VOTE ALAN PRESIDENT
EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES FOR A ... read full comment
This is why Alan Kyerematen is so relevant to Ghana's future. We need to embrace Alan's
EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES FOR ALL GHANAIAN!
Joe 5 days ago
It is very bad sir. So what the two political parties are doing automatically you have to join one of them in other to protect your job.
Hanyevi 5 days ago
That is not the case in this concept. Even if appointments are made with adverts and interviews, the fact that it happens in this or that regime it would be tagged political appointment by the sitting government. This concept became operational when the first republic was overthrown and every tom- and- harry working with the government were arrested and tortured by the new regime and thrown into jails. Tyeir positions were assigned to new people who claimed support for the new team. It continue like that till date. It became worst during the past npp government.
So Mr Pratt's poit is true but i don't think JDM should be blamed for that matter. We have to start resettling the system entirely to reflect what we want as a nation.
Ewvevi 5 days ago
Fork off kwasi pratt. Just fork off. Sorry to insult you for the first time on this platform. Why are you being such a dirty hypocrite? Where was your voice mm 2017 tho 2025? Gerrout.
Joseph 5 days ago
Keep quiet
When the NPP was in power, you kept your '"OKRO MOUTH SHUT". Now you have the 'guts". SHAME UNTO YOU.... HOOOOOOOH!
Keep quiet
When the NPP was in power, you kept your '"OKRO MOUTH SHUT". Now you have the 'guts". SHAME UNTO YOU.... HOOOOOOOH!
Samus 5 days ago
John Ford Dramani Airbus Mahama the thief is Ghana's Donald Trump.
Don G 5 days ago
Kwesi is a damn hypocrite.Your daughter has gotten appointment as a secretary to the vice president.How did she got it if she is not an Ndc party member.Mahama open your eyes these guys if don't weed them & their family out of our party they will let us go to opposition.Kwesi listing & listing again John Mahama won the election because of the hard work of those (polling agents)that represented him.JM get her daughter out of the presidency.Kwesi Pratt is like one of the fake pastors who are into politics.
Npp web 5 days ago
Bawumia web
Bawumia web
Body Gay 5 days ago
I use to think Ghana soldiers were brave, but judging from recent events, I have come to conclusion that they are actually cowards. To allow John Dariga Mahama to do this to you military guys and still remain silent is unbelievable. Come on Abongo boys, do something before it's too late. the so called Ghana democracy. John Mahama is doing things with impunity and you guys are afraid to act. Bravo to the SAHEL countries, whose military were brave to get rid of their country's corrupt civilian government. Get rid of John Mahama before he causes more damage to Ghana
JA 5 days ago
Right... your daughter has also benefited.
Bitter truth 5 days ago
Mahama came purposely for revenge..that’s why as a country, we need to be very careful about the decision especially with election..Mahama’s appointment is purely tribalistic..only given appointments to his northern zongo people who knows nothing about governance..Mahama mostly appointing people who campaigned for him and also his zongo people..if zongos cannot develop their immediate zongo environment, what do u think they can develop Ghana..we need people who have developmental mindset..I was even thinking Atleast Mahama is going to include Cheddar and his team to help govern Ghana..but because of arrogance and tribalism, Mahama and his team don’t want to do that..we must be very careful as a country, this trend of tribalistic politics is setting the country backwards..thanks Kwesi Pratt for speaking the truth
Bitter truth 5 days ago
What Mahama is doing is very dangerous for the country..just because u are a president doesn’t mean u should get rid of every appointment by past govt even if they are doing good job..this is why I always tell my Akan bro and sisters, we need to be more active in politics..having money is important, but we need to strive to have power too..thia is why I will never stop doing politics because I don’t want some uncivilized person making laws for me..Mahama’s appointment is purely becoming tribalistic..about 70-80% of Mahama’s appoint is purely based on tribalism..if not zongo appointment, then it must go to an ewe..4years is just around the corner..Mahama know that without Akans, no political party could come to power In Ghana so u better stop that tribalistic politics..I saw this and I started complaining..Am glad vast majority of Ghanaians are also see in the tribalistic lens of Mahama
Raphael Abeam US 5 days ago
I know some people will not side with Kwasi Pratt but it's a fact
Why were some workers sacked when the NDC came to power..The workers were sacked so that he can bring the NDC members to occupy the sacked workers. Are those workers sacked not Ghanaians. There are some Ghanaians who will back with what they have done if not they wouldn't have brought NDC back to power
Raymond Abbiw 5 days ago
We now know that Ghanaweb belongs to criminal NPP government.
We no longer believe anything posted by Ghanaweb.
Ing Abbas London 5 days ago
How was your daughter Ama Pratt appointed?
Was it political?
Kofi 5 days ago
Kwesi, I couldn't agree more withyou on your submission and believe that the growing partisan nature of public sector governance will not serve the interest of Ghana. Elections are contested on partisan grounds, on the basis of competing ideologies and visions but governance is national and ought to be inclusive. JDM has an opportunity to reset for the future and he must not lose sight of this need. A jet plane does not fly with one wing. In any case not only party members vote for the candidates the victory is on the strength of many shades and hues.
Truth 5 days ago
So a party go around the country campaigning for political power... spending money and effort around the country, night and day explaining their policies... getting attacked, insulted, abused etc. So when such a party wins power they should appoint who? Their opponents? Or so called experts who sits in the comfort of their homes doing nothing? You must be delusional. Hasn't this been the norm in all democracies in all countries? I don't get it. Trump is doing same, Starmer etc
Zzzzeee 5 days ago
The trend is bad. It is the apolitical that suffer.
However, Kwesi Pratt should know that appointments to managerial levels in the health sector was based on party affiliation during the previous government.
Wappi 5 days ago
In think Mr. Pratt want appointment for himself and its not forthcoming, hence this unwarranted noise, let he get appointment and silence would be his portion.
Let me ask ooo, is Professor Gyamfo and NDC card bearer?
Good ... read full comment
In think Mr. Pratt want appointment for himself and its not forthcoming, hence this unwarranted noise, let he get appointment and silence would be his portion.
Good day, time will tell
Seedorf 5 days ago
Hmmm, this is the first time I have heard Kwesi Pratt saying something sensible in this country.
Serial Broni 5 days ago
Mtsew
Mtsew
action 5 days ago
Kwesi you have spoken well.
Patty 5 days ago
Uncle Kwesi. That is what NPP did. They employed party Master Degree Holders over PhDs to teach in our universities. NPP rather set the standard for NDC.
Mahama Jnr. 5 days ago
We will do what we want.
BIG T 5 days ago
The only reset Ghana need today is the return to military rule by a young Officer to work closely with Capt. Ibrahim Traore of BF, Col. Hashimi of Mali and Gen. Chianti of Niger to change the narrative of African politics.
Joe 5 days ago
Mahama it is too early to attract all this
You better sit up
Kw1aky 5 days ago
Ghana now belongs to Mahama, Bagbin and Ayine
GAO nii 5 days ago
Thanks so much for your observation and comments. If indeed that is the trend, then it is indeed a bad precedent. The country belongs to all irrespective of ones political colour. We must live to accept different sense of opinions. Jobs should be awarded to those who are competent. Political attachment should not be factored in the course to make Ghana great and strong
Eric 5 days ago
Thank you Uncle Kwesi. This is what Ex-President Akufo Addo tried to discourage when he ordered Prof. Attafuah not to employ NPP members into NIA. Let President Mahama take a cue from the old man.
Egya Kofi 5 days ago
Nò comparison with previous regime
Nelson 5 days ago
At times, you listen to Kwesi Pratt and you wonder whether he listens to himself. Not too long ago when people complained about akufo addo appointing only his family members to positions, Pratt said that he didn't care if Akufo Addo appointed only his family members to positions once they were qualified to do the job. At that time, did Pratt think that Ghana belonged to Akufo Addo and his family? Pratt, you're too full of yourself and in the process you contradict yourself too much. Learn to humble yourself a bit. Too bad for you. What level of warped reasoning do you exhibit all the times???
Ataa Kpakpo 5 days ago
It is unfortunate that the anger of people at these things esp under Nana Addo and the NPP has not evolved from a situation of "our turn" to one of let's agree to do the right thing so that all job roles are only based on merit and technical diligence. NPP politicised every institution of government just to get party loyalists for voting cycles. Every patriotic Ghanaian should support a constitutional review clause that will abolish such nation wrecking thoughts like packaged jobs for only identified party people. 2017 to 2024 will always be the "backwards sliding: period of our republic.
THE MAN 5 days ago
Ma yen dwen yen ho
Eric Ametor-Quarmyne 4 days ago
I am not clear as to what Mr Pratt, a well respected Senior Journalist and Senior Citizen was driving at by his remarks.
I in particular would like to know what national policy on political appointments has been violated ... read full comment
I am not clear as to what Mr Pratt, a well respected Senior Journalist and Senior Citizen was driving at by his remarks.
I in particular would like to know what national policy on political appointments has been violated by the appointments effected by President John Dramani Mahama to warrant such strong worded remarks by Mr Pratt against the President. I find this very unfortunate indeed.
Kingsley Nsiah Tuffour 4 days ago
Mr Pratt, hmmm !!
NDC, they are great pretenders. Ghanaians, See's president Mahama as angel but the most wicked , pretend soul is the Mr president Mahama. The end will justify the means.
Mr Pratt, hmmm !!
NDC, they are great pretenders. Ghanaians, See's president Mahama as angel but the most wicked , pretend soul is the Mr president Mahama. The end will justify the means.
Kojois 4 days ago
Since when did you see this. You said they can reduced kenkey to one cedi. What happened. Blackman with black sense.
Fuseini Wahabu 4 days ago
Are NDC members not Ghanaians?
What is anti Ghanaian about this?
Mr Pratt should tap cool oooo.
Is his daughter an NDC member?
Didn't she had an appointment?
Fairman 4 days ago
If you have followed Kwesi Pratt for many years, you will not doubt the impulsive nature of him. Simply, he was upset by the absence of Ndc representative on the panel for that day. Which Government ever appointed politically painted persons than the past Akufo Addo's administration? But for the sacrifices that he made in fighting against dictatorial rules and very often overlooked some inward tendencies, he is one of the most intolerant person in our political landscape. His balancing acts cannot be denied depending upon the environment he found himself. Of cause, like Kweku Baako's influence has waned and reached rock bottom, so will that of Kwesi Pratt too be if he continues to maintain his so called moral high grounds. Is Amma Pratt card bearing member of the Ndc? Perhaps to add Prof Gyampo.
Kingsley Brofoshellah 4 days ago
Does US belong to Trump or the Republicans since Trump is making appointments similar appointments? People with nothing to say are saying it all over on social media. Ghana sweet papaaaapa.
Ras Silas Aganey 4 days ago
But Ghana belongs to ur fada and mother....Dwon where were u when the Npp was ruling anyhow ...Dwon prat
Isaac aboagye 4 days ago
Mr pratt wonim red.
John 4 days ago
Neither did it belong to Nana Akufo-Addo nor NPP, Sir.
Abena 3 days ago
Ghanaweb and needless headlines.
waw 2 days ago
kwesi shut up.
and dont do as if u dont like NDC.
Your daughter Pratt is the press secretary to the vice president
kwesi shut up.
JK 2 days ago
Even NDC Affiliates got employed more in Akuffo Addo's Government than NPP members but current Mahama Government is actually teaching a great lesson and people are actually learning something
JK 2 days ago
Common Council of State members have all become Party Affiliates. Very soon All Assembly members will forcely be NDC members
Kwame 1 day ago
The fact is that when mouth A eats, stomach B does not get satisfied. Let stomach A get satisfied because mouth A has eaten.
Selina 1 day ago
Ghana belongs to all of us whether politically aligned or not. Those employed by the government, are they not Ghanaians? Now, we need truthful people in public positions and not thievery technocrats who'll connive to steal from this country thru procurement and other means. Kwesi Prat Jr. think well before you speak
Well said, Kwesi Pratt.
The concept of Political appointment is the most dangerous deceptive practice of democracy that breeds corruption, conspiracies and abuses with atrocities that leads to failure and is responsible for Africans poverty which ma ...
I am speaking as a genuine prophet anointed by a God-sent American prophetess. I will say it one more time. My message is that until the concept and practice of political appointments are stopped by constitution, Most Ghanaia ...
I got a revelation that the descendants of slave masters added the concepts of political appointments to democracy just to use that as a tool to promote their racism, corruption and conspiracies in enslaving poor nations like ...
With political appointments, slave masters can control almost everything in a weak or poor nations by deciding who becomes the president of that nation, so they can hide behind the scenes and enslave the citizens through one ...
If the people in authority are smart enough and believe they own their countries rather than being still under colonialism, then, they would reason after 32 years failed democracy and be able to avoid the practice of politica ...
Most African politicians, including Ghana, often curse their citizens by creating poverty from their selfishness and since most of the citizens also remain ignorant and vote for these types of leaders, they continue to curse ...
@Vornyoby,
I am dumbfounded to watch uncle Kwesi whom I have admired since time immemorial. And had even made an assumption in countless times, that if we have about three of his kind in journalism in Ghana, the country w ...
I'm surprised mpo. Who was heading GIHIHOC distillery, SNIIIT, BoG, the Military, IGP, SIC, STC, massa if it was Akufool Adui's time some small small boys like Miracles, Kofi Tonto will come and fire u. Ur daughter has been g ...
@Man pass man. For a long time, the likes of Kwesi Pratt and his former lover Kweku Baako used to think they were the custodians of anything wisdom in Ghana. Unfortunately, Kwesi Pratt won't let go off that despite his dement ...
@Batuta. If you want people who can disseminate the right information about your policies, what calibre of people or individuals will you appoint to the PRO/COMMUNICATION agencies? Those you deem to share your beliefs and pol ...
We can never move forward w ...
How many people has the NDC appointed since they took over from NPP. This top post are always political. Is he telling Mahama to appoint Paul Adom Okyere as MD of Ghana Airport? Are nurses, teachers or civil servants being re ...
@Mabela. Very true. Kwesi Pratt can talk for 30 mins but this new GHANAWEB, fully owned by this Dr Afriyie will pick and choose wat to say. Does Kwesi Pratt want Mahama to pick Abronye DC to head a state institution like ECG ...
He was asleep
Massa you're an elderly person so please be measured in your utterances. At this age you're using STUPID and FOOLISH to describe a situation or vent your anger? I'm highly disappointed in you,i thought you were different from ...
This is why the Akans are stupid. It is clear that the Ewes and the North have completely taken over everything .You are the majority, but look at what is happening. Why did God give you the majority with rich and fertile lan ...
You're simply an idi0t!!
Don't mind this hypocrite Kwesi Pratt. Some of his children were employed during the last NDC tenure. I know one of them is with the foreign affairs ministry. Some of them are chopping big time more than many true NDC members ...
Is the public servi ...
Your stupid mother was such a huge disappointment to your father, because she did not take to the habit of bathing herself and you very well. You see how you have developed bad odour on your body? Kwasia boy, how can Mahama d ...
Foolish man!
As for this one, I agree with Kwesi Pratt. The partisanship appointments is too much under Mahama. So qualified people with no political affiliation are not being appointed to public sector jobs? Even Pratt who is an NDC sym ...
''The winner takes all'' is the cause of this problem. Was Kwaku Baako in Ghana during Akuffo Addo's presidency? Does he remember ''family and friends'' mantra? If we want the situation to change then we must be calling for c ...
Absolute truth !
Kwasi don't pretend to be concerned or worried. You are only saying this to let the ndc continue the charade. Propaganda doesn't last long before it is exposed. At the moment the ndc wants everyone to know that they are the b ...
Pratt, do not say you are annoyed because you did not get an appointment. It was not new in the NPP regime. No party card no appointment. Now NDC is doing the same, and you are complaining. How much did you contribute to the ...
But Massa Kwesi. JDM can not appiont NPP members into his government. You know what they will ...
This is over reaction.
Look at President Trump appointments or the British prime ...
Is your daughter not employed based on party affiliation? Or like Osafo Marfo's sons, she qualified? Did you tell the NPP when they were doing same? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, corrupt, ignorant, arrogant a ...
All appointment ought to be political, having to choose between ...
Massa, he has to work with people who share his views and can work with him to achieve his goals. Where were you when Akofu Addo filled positions with people from the same town and same family. Shut UP if you've nothing to sa ...
HYPOCRISY AT IT WORST
How ironic, is this not the same person whose daughter, Ama Pratt has been recruited to work at the office of the vice-president, had it not been for her affiliation with politicians, would she have eas ...
Kwesi Pratt sounds bitter. Perhaps, he was expecting an appointment from the Mahama regime, reason he's heard throwing tantrums here. The likes of Kwesi Pratt would have wished they got appointment but would clandestinely kee ...
Pratt don't s ...
How can this be? Some work and support a party to come to power. If that person with equal qualifications with a who chooses to be apolitical. Who should be be hired first? Kwasi Pratt is not making sense if he the Presiden ...
Your daughter is in this government and what are you talking about? You survived under 8yrs of a naked nepotistic government and nothing happened. Who said somebody won’t know someone to get an appointment especially when m ...
Who doesn't know Ghana doesn't belong to JM or NDC? We are a growing democracy so we should expect some of these shortcomings but using language like stupid, at your age, Kwesi is reprehensible. Why don't you tell your daught ...
Uncle Pratt, the way the Npp has destroyed every aspect of this nation cannot be repaired in the short term you want. So far the NDC is doing better. But it cannot act completely the way you want. When Rawlings handed power t ...
Kwasi you are right
Kwesi you not talk like this when the tyrant Akufo Addo wS in powsr. When did Mahama say the country belongs to him and Ndc. If it were so your daughter Ama Pratt we dont know whether she is married or not bcos she is still b ...
Where were you when Akuffo Addo was appointing his families members and ex girlfriends ex in-laws , in-laws tribesmen into government?Is Ghana belongs to Akuffo Addo then ?You are foolish.Mahama is in power so you can now tal ...
Misleading headline.
Honestly, Mahama is NOT the person to reset Ghana. The guy has nothing to offer. Ghanaians should give opportunity to people like KSM from the KSM show to lead the country. Unfortunately, we are too dogmatic for a radical cha ...
What Kwesi Pratt is saying is the truth. There are some appointments given to people with zero experience and no qualifications when they should have been merely some other people. YEA Boss and MASLOC Boss for instance have n ...
This the first time Mr. Pratt has been nationalistic. Just this week officers had been appointed as deputy directors at NHIA to areas where there are several directors. one office 3 to 4 people has been appointed to positions ...
As for KWESI DOUCHBAG PRATT Whenever his wife refuses him sex he comes out to vent his frustration on us. He has been talking gibberish for 50 years and still thinks he’s still significant. A very offensive irritating bragg ...
Kwaku shame on you,EVERY political appointee and division started with your stupid party leader JJ Rawlings. Let’s call spade a spade okay, Mahama is no good than Akuffo Addo by any means because he is align with a corrupt ...
Is kwasi pratt suggesting that mahama should appoint npp members. Again, is kwasi pratt suggesting those appointed by mahama are not Ghanaians? Pratt, just ...
They are behaving like this is their first time of coming to power today Dzakpa tomorrow this tomorrow that whereby there's light off ...
Let's first remove your daughter! Wo gyimiii kakraka! It was Rawlings who tolerated your nonsense! We don't have time for your likes because we've seen through you and kwaku baako. Nkwaseafo) ak)nk)nsafo) mienu Are the NDC pe ...
EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES FOR A ...
That is not the case in this concept. Even if appointments are made with adverts and interviews, the fact that it happens in this or that regime it would be tagged political appointment by the sitting government. This conce ...
Keep quiet
Kwesi is a damn hypocrite.Your daughter has gotten appointment as a secretary to the vice president.How did she got it if she is not an Ndc party member.Mahama open your eyes these guys if don't weed them & their family out o ...
Bawumia web
I use to think Ghana soldiers were brave, but judging from recent events, I have come to conclusion that they are actually cowards. To allow John Dariga Mahama to do this to you military guys and still remain silent is unbel ...
Mahama came purposely for revenge..that’s why as a country, we need to be very careful about the decision especially with election..Mahama’s appointment is purely tribalistic..only given appointments to his northern zongo ...
What Mahama is doing is very dangerous for the country..just because u are a president doesn’t mean u should get rid of every appointment by past govt even if they are doing good job..this is why I always tell my Akan bro a ...
Why were some workers sacked when the NDC came to power..The workers were sacked so that he can bring the NDC members to occupy the sacked workers. Are thos ...
Was it political?
Kwesi, I couldn't agree more withyou on your submission and believe that the growing partisan nature of public sector governance will not serve the interest of Ghana. Elections are contested on partisan grounds, on the basis ...
So a party go around the country campaigning for political power... spending money and effort around the country, night and day explaining their policies... getting attacked, insulted, abused etc. So when such a party wins po ...
Good ...
Mtsew
We will do what we want.
You better sit up
Thanks so much for your observation and comments. If indeed that is the trend, then it is indeed a bad precedent. The country belongs to all irrespective of ones political colour. We must live to accept different sense of opi ...
At times, you listen to Kwesi Pratt and you wonder whether he listens to himself. Not too long ago when people complained about akufo addo appointing only his family members to positions, Pratt said that he didn't care if Aku ...
It is unfortunate that the anger of people at these things esp under Nana Addo and the NPP has not evolved from a situation of "our turn" to one of let's agree to do the right thing so that all job roles are only based on mer ...
Ma yen dwen yen ho
I in particular would like to know what national policy on political appointments has been violated ...
Mr Pratt, hmmm !!
If you have followed Kwesi Pratt for many years, you will not doubt the impulsive nature of him. Simply, he was upset by the absence of Ndc representative on the panel for that day. Which Government ever appointed politically ...
Mr pratt wonim red.
kwesi shut up.
Ghana belongs to all of us whether politically aligned or not. Those employed by the government, are they not Ghanaians? Now, we need truthful people in public positions and not thievery technocrats who'll connive to steal fr ...