This twerps really have no idea on how to run a country. Moslems respets Fridays so Saturday and Sunday to them is already enough Holiday... So at least adding Monday will make a bit of Sense..if not for irresponsible government why add Tuesday for what? Or is that part of the 24hour policy for us to go to clubs and party for 4 days?
FRANKIE 4 days ago
Just too many holidays. Why 2 straight days holidays for a religious occasion? Absolutely unnecessary.
I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 4 days ago
Quran is toilet paper.
I PISS ON SICK DOG JESUS CHRIST THE GOD OF CHRISTIANS 4 days ago
BIBLE IS WEE AND TOILET PAPER. SUICIDE BOMB ALL CHURCHES IN GHANA. KILL EVERY CHRISTIAN IN GHANA.
Don 4 days ago
Pls my respected brother, don't respond to him. He doesn't deserrve your attention. Salam
Nana jauntuah 3 days ago
WHO EVER YOU ARE , REPENTANCE IS ACCEPTABLE BEFORE DEATH PICK YOU
Kalimba Mozambo 4 days ago
Yes, why two straight holidays ? Every time there is a holiday, the country loses millions in revenue. This is too much and is got to stop.
Why not just give the moslems one holiday and let the rest of the country go to wor ... read full comment
Yes, why two straight holidays ? Every time there is a holiday, the country loses millions in revenue. This is too much and is got to stop.
Why not just give the moslems one holiday and let the rest of the country go to work ?
Abubakar Shuabu 4 days ago
And the Christians one holiday as well. Deal? You moron
Kwasi Parker 3 days ago
The joke of a country and a returning president. In a country where majority of people cast their vote in ignorance..what is the sense or the benefit of declaring another holiday only to benefit Muslims if not for votes?
Gha ... read full comment
The joke of a country and a returning president. In a country where majority of people cast their vote in ignorance..what is the sense or the benefit of declaring another holiday only to benefit Muslims if not for votes?
Ghana will see no change under this trial and see governance system.
Matha 4 days ago
@jd
Stop talking nonsense! Your useless party had 8 years in power and what you did was to steal from your own people just to live like kings! Shut your smelly mouth and let proper humans rule the country! You inserted ghost ... read full comment
@jd
Stop talking nonsense! Your useless party had 8 years in power and what you did was to steal from your own people just to live like kings! Shut your smelly mouth and let proper humans rule the country! You inserted ghost names and inflated state budgets just to live big ! Idiots!
JD. 3 days ago
You burkinabe Mahama, Yoruba Sam George and the. Labanese friends with forklifts teeth togolese Ablakwa are better humans than us the true Ghanaians right. No stress we will show you very soon, who's Ghanaian and more human.
Efo Kofi 3 days ago
Kwasiaa will holiday change your life aboabiba
True 4 days ago
The hypocrite Christians will quiet about it, and Muslims will enjoy it.
It seems like Mahama is here for his Muslim believe.
Cathedral Foreman 4 days ago
Christians already have two holidays for Easter and another two holidays for Christmas. They should rather cancel J.B. Danquah holiday and rename Kotoka Airport, Dombo and Tedam Universities. They were just NPP leeches who contributed nothing to Ghana
Opoku 4 days ago
Good news to Muslims but we all go enjoy. It seems it only the NDC who think about Muslims.
First Muslim holiday - NDC
Hajj Village - NDC
Direct flight from Tamale to Mecca - NDC
Land Acquisition for Kumasi Central Mosq ... read full comment
Good news to Muslims but we all go enjoy. It seems it only the NDC who think about Muslims.
Hajj Village - NDC
Land Acquisition for Kumasi Central Mosque - JM
Respect for Muslims - NDC
Stupidity at its highest. NDC created Adam and Eve 4 days ago
Land in Ghana is not acquired in months. The hajj village concept was started by NPP, NPP acquiredland for KumasiCentralmosque. Direct flights from Tamale started 2 years ago.
Akos- Takoradi 4 days ago
You are a goat. NPP only cuts chobo for Hajj fares and make sure that pilgrims suffer heat at Mecca with some dieing. Sheik I C Quaye is a rogue. Can't you see his mouth. Like a hippopotamus
Zen 4 days ago
Hmmm JM, this is unheard of. Is this actually necessary? No!!
Jordan Ayew 4 days ago
Yes very necessary. Muslims and Christians should live in peace. United country without discrimination. Mahama is a unifier and very fair in a secular state like the Republic of Ghana. God bless Mahama the visionary maestro and Doyen of Ghana politics . Only next to Nkrumah and JJ
Chief 3 days ago
Great guy. Piaw!!!! Seriously the NCCE is not doing much. They should be preaching more on these which has Constitutional backing. Those who don't get the education that, these things are meant to strengthen the unity among us will not appreciate it. Government must direct attention there. They should focus more on this and taxes.
JDM 4 days ago
waste!!!! why two days? waste of production hours! e bi people demma girlfriends, small girls and other people's wives wey go suffer!!
Alhaji Saddique Boniface 4 days ago
Now Bawumia is finished. His inner Zongo Skyscraper lies have come to bear among several waakye sellers at Nima and Sukura. So we the Muslims in Ghana have now seen that Mahama rather is the better person. Assalamualaikum. Alaikum Salaaah
Tt 4 days ago
Just when we wanted to 'reset' the country, and reduce free days! By their fruits, ye shall know them.
Fibre Optics 4 days ago
Kwasea. Multiply 24 hours by 5 days week and compare to the useless Bawumia's 8 hours multiplied by 5days week and tell us which is more productive. Are you mad?. A holiday will not be a problem since night shift will close the gap. Ablakwa has set the ball rolling at the Passport Office with reduced fare and home delivery. You fool. Gyimie saaa
Ama 4 days ago
What celebration you are talking about , idiots! Is Ghana a Muslim country?
Ghana is a peaceful Country shared by all religions 4 days ago
Ghana is a secular state. Freedom of worship. Muslims and Christians are one people before God also called Allah. Didn't I tell you Bawumia was telling lies by jumping from church to mosque and from mosque to church. The fool only wanted votes and nothing more. Liar
Matha 4 days ago
Is he still dancing in churches? I don't like ndc but that bawumia geezer just neasates me!
Tahu 4 days ago
This is stupid. Why 2 days holiday. Useless decision. A day holiday is enough.
No discrimination 4 days ago
How many holidays do the Christians have? Kwasea. Fool. Your Amin Adam is a Muslim. Idiot
Matha 4 days ago
You are free to go to work if you wish! Idiot!
JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 days ago
Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Kdndnd
Tom 4 days ago
This country is never serious. Is this really necessary, have you thought of the revenue the country will lose.
Yaw 4 days ago
Stupid question! You npp stole more that $120 billion what did you moron do? You should not be telling us about saving money!
Samus 4 days ago
Tom, Africans and blacks in general don't think. It is as simply as that. Why should we believe that having more holidays is a good idea?
SURVIVAL. 4 days ago
In almost all the European countries Christians have many holidays but there is no even one holiday for Muslims.Muslim are fasting now but if you're not close to a Muslim you won't know that there is anything call Ramadan
Paul 3 days ago
Don't pander to Islamist Mahama, unless you an agent for them. Every place that has tolerated Islamism has not known peace. Don't make that mistake , Ghana. One holiday is enough, why give them two. There is no justification for that.
Again, if the state is not spending on a cathedral, it must not spend on a Hajj village as well.
Nana jauntuah 3 days ago
MASHALLAH ALLAH AKBAR
Efo Kofi 3 days ago
Only in Ghana that this nonsense can happen useless NDC stupidity and foolishness
Queen 3 days ago
W. H. Y. ???
MEANWHILE CHRISTIAN LEADERS CANNOT AGREE ON CATHEDRAL? 3 days ago
All this attempt at Islamizing Ghana is going on and our Christian leaders are just acting like agbenaa, fighting each other for who is more powerful? CHRISTIAN SEEK NOT YET REPOSE. CAST THY DREAM OF EASE AWAY. THOU ART IN THE MIDST OF FOES. BE ALERT AND PRAY CEASELESSLY.
ABREWA 2 days ago
Reset =. More holidays. No more 24 hour economy?
This is complete nonsense.
Even Saudi Arabia does not celebrate Eid as National holidays.
We are jokes in this country.
We should scrap all those nuisance holidays and ... read full comment
We should scrap all those nuisance holidays and leave only 6 .
This twerps really have no idea on how to run a country. Moslems respets Fridays so Saturday and Sunday to them is already enough Holiday... So at least adding Monday will make a bit of Sense..if not for irresponsible governm ...
Quran is toilet paper.
Why not just give the moslems one holiday and let the rest of the country go to wor ...
Gha ...
@jd
Stop talking nonsense! Your useless party had 8 years in power and what you did was to steal from your own people just to live like kings! Shut your smelly mouth and let proper humans rule the country! You inserted ghost ...
Christians already have two holidays for Easter and another two holidays for Christmas. They should rather cancel J.B. Danquah holiday and rename Kotoka Airport, Dombo and Tedam Universities. They were just NPP leeches who co ...
Hajj Village - NDC
Land Acquisition for Kumasi Central Mosq ...
Yes very necessary. Muslims and Christians should live in peace. United country without discrimination. Mahama is a unifier and very fair in a secular state like the Republic of Ghana. God bless Mahama the visionary maestro a ...
Great guy. Piaw!!!! Seriously the NCCE is not doing much. They should be preaching more on these which has Constitutional backing. Those who don't get the education that, these things are meant to strengthen the unity among u ...
Now Bawumia is finished. His inner Zongo Skyscraper lies have come to bear among several waakye sellers at Nima and Sukura. So we the Muslims in Ghana have now seen that Mahama rather is the better person. Assalamualaikum. Al ...
Kwasea. Multiply 24 hours by 5 days week and compare to the useless Bawumia's 8 hours multiplied by 5days week and tell us which is more productive. Are you mad?. A holiday will not be a problem since night shift will close t ...
Ghana is a secular state. Freedom of worship. Muslims and Christians are one people before God also called Allah. Didn't I tell you Bawumia was telling lies by jumping from church to mosque and from mosque to church. The foo ...
Don't pander to Islamist Mahama, unless you an agent for them. Every place that has tolerated Islamism has not known peace. Don't make that mistake , Ghana. One holiday is enough, why give them two. There is no justification ...
MASHALLAH ALLAH AKBAR
W. H. Y. ???
All this attempt at Islamizing Ghana is going on and our Christian leaders are just acting like agbenaa, fighting each other for who is more powerful? CHRISTIAN SEEK NOT YET REPOSE. CAST THY DREAM OF EASE AWAY. THOU ART IN TH ...
We should scrap all those nuisance holidays and ...