President Mahama consults Council of State on three petitions to remove Chief Justice

Read Comments Comments (202)

• ray 4 days ago

There is no basis for these petitions.

• Czar 4 days ago

SACK HER FOR ORAL TO WORK

• Enoch 4 days ago

Ha ha ha ha ha ...

• Vornyovie Victory 4 days ago

If removing her will lead to the economic Greetham we need that's cool. The president can do whatever he has the constitutional right to do. I don't know whether it's the right decision or not but we should all be careful

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 days ago

MAHAMA DE ASEM BE BA!!!!!!!!

• Gye Nyame COLLINS 4 days ago

PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK, THE PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA SHOULD SACK THE CJ, THAT IS WHAT WILL SAVE GHANA. THIS WOMAN IS TOO POLITICAL AND PREDICTABLE. SHE IS AIMING AT DEFENDING THOSE WHO STOLE OUR MONIES WITH HER CRONIES I ...

• P Djamgbe 4 days ago

No need for any petition, she deserves a straight forward sacking, full stop!

• peter 4 days ago

WHAT IS THERE TO CONSULT ???
    SACK THAT BITCH STRAIGHT AWAY:
    AFTER HER COMES THAT ASHAWOAH JEAN MENSAH TOO: *
    BOTH EC AND SC MUST BE PURIFIED!!!!!: SACK BOTH SC / EC EXECUTIVES

• Ghana 4 days ago

SHARP ; SHARP : NO WASTING TIME AND MONEY ON THESE TWO EVIL WOMEN: JEAN MENSAH AND HER

• THEY ASKED JJ TO MAKE THE BLOOD FLOW,NOW HIS KIDS ARE PAYING THE PRICE.END TIME FOR MAHAMA' WILL BE A SAD ONE,MARK MY WORD 4 days ago

MAHAMA' SHOULD THINK OF HIS FAMILY'S SAFETY, IF HE WANT TO TREAD THE FOOT STEPS OF JJ ,THEN KARMA WILL COME FOR HIM AND HIS FAMILY EVEN WHEN HE IS DEAD.THIS SAME PEOPLE SUPPORTING YOU TO CRUCIFY INNOCENT GHANAIAN, LEAVING THE ...

• WELL SAID BRO, MAHAMA SHLD SIT UP BEFORE BEFORE A RAIN OF CURSE BEFALL HIM AND HIS ENTIRE FAMILY 4 days ago

MERCHANT BANK WAS COLLAPSED UNDER YOUR PRESIDENCY TO ENRICH YOUR BROTHER IBRAHIM WHO ALSO EVADED TAXES AT THE PORT WHICH WAS EVENTUALLY SOLD TO YOUR FRENCH PARTNERS AND INNOCENT GHANAIANS PAYING THE BLOODY PRICE.MILLS WAS KIL ...

• Emmanuel 4 days ago

Don't deceive yourself. Ghana is for the Politicians. They think of themselves and not Ghanaians. Sack the C.J for which offence? Then nobody is safe in Ghana. Remember everyone will reap whatever he sows. There is God.

• they say they say 4 days ago

Ampa. Ghana deserves better than this sham justice

• Broni Panayoti 4 days ago

It's too much long overdue.

• Donow 4 days ago

She has impeded justice and constitutionalsm in ghana under despotic akufu arrow 4 far too long.

• Kumi 4 days ago

So NPP will not organize team to flood the system as NDC has been doing? Oh poor NPP leaders…… See how these NDC assembled team are here defending this evil decision of Mahama

• The SILLY Children Afenyo Markins and Annor Dompreh 4 days ago

NPP is a criminal enterprise earmarked for extinction! Dey there!

• Kobby 4 days ago

Mahama himself will be removed by popular civil unrest in 2027

• Teacher Kitoa -Wenchi 4 days ago

Teaaaaaaaaaaaaa.
    You will beg Mahama to go for another 4year term

• Let's Vaccinate Ghana against the virus NPP 4 days ago

You didn't remove Nebucadnezzar Nana Addo for the tyranny, lawlessness and corrupt govt he presided over but you dey come remove Mahama. Y'all just hate the man. Fvckin animals. You rather have a tuber of yam as a leader of y ...

• Papasi 4 days ago

Exactly bro

• Musa 4 days ago

Sharp

• Ananse 4 days ago

I’m with you, brother.

• Asempa 4 days ago

Just go ahead and remove this bitch. Do the same to all corrupt judges, especially those appointed by "Shortman Devil" Naana Addo.

• Asara 4 days ago

Mr Mahama those goading you on to removed Services head, IGP and Chief Justice are setting you up. You will leave to regret one day.

• Osuro 4 days ago

You lie. He has the constitutional right to replace them. Didn't Akuffo Addo do same? Didn't kuffuor do same? What happened to them?

• Enyo 4 days ago

It's not about constitutional right but doing right by the Constitution, the two are different you moron. I doubt if you will grasp this!! Fools overwhelmed by power!!

• Tugallo 4 days ago

Bodamfuor ba @Enyo..!!!!! Was it not your stupid mother and Akuffo Addo who were actually overwhelmed with power? How did they end up finally? They were brutally sacked with that unprecedented margin of 38.2% at the last poll ...

@Enyo... Woagyimi! Toilet mu mmoa. Doing right by the constitution... Has someone violated it? Fvckin animal. Do you even have a copy? Stupid A$$ motherfvcker. NPP fuor agyimi. All you think about is your party otherwise ever ...

Liar

• PETER KWESI MARTINSON 4 days ago

Another NPP Fool. What they do is what they hate. Remove that woman fast. A fool in the.personof tookono. She thought Akufo Addo was her god.

Foolish woman to go home with Araba Jean Menpah.

Even Akuffo Addo has not regretted! He has the gut to appear in public places. And you think JM doing what we voted him to do will regret? You must be completely out of this world!

• Abrewatia 4 days ago

Well Nana Addo gave us the precedent by sacking EC.

Then this woman CJ insulted Mahama the very day she was appointed.

The media captured her ugly face and the sneer. So thank you she is good riddance.

You can go to ...

• Asara 4 days ago

What wrong has she committed? Mahama is playing with fire. You want to remove everyone except yourself. Go ahead until your judgement come.

• No nonsense 4 days ago

Bleeding is allowed bro. You go explain saaa

• Yos 4 days ago

What can you do? Nothing apothéose. She will go and jean too

• God servant 4 days ago

what is that fire that the past president did not play with????

You suckers had your way for 8yrs and destroyed everything in your path. Shut up and watch Mahama clean your filth

• Esi 4 days ago

Please note that a president does not remove a chief justice . That provision can only be triggered if there is a petition. If there is a petition, the president has no other choice but to forward it to the council of state. ...

• PETER KWESI MARTINSON 4 days ago

Asara, you are stupid. She will be sacked and you can't do anything

Stupid buffoon, Asara.

Comot for there!!!!

• Nana Abrokwah SA 4 days ago

For the fact that she listened to Akuffo Addo advice to delayed, and rejected the petition of the "SALL" to be denied of a representative of the member of parliament, and also the passage of the gay/ lesbians bill, that alone ...

• jesus 4 days ago

The bitch should have been one of the first to go!

• Haya 4 days ago

For Ghana to truly be reset, characters like these must leave the scene.She will be a huge impediment for JDM.Look at what our neighbor Burkina Faso is doing.JDM mustn't massage things.Kick her off to enhance a smooth reset.G ...

• Kofi Sromani 4 days ago

What is the basis for questioning petitions that you have not seen or read? What you have posted just shows a premature conclusion from a prejudiced and biased mind.

• Northern Boy 4 days ago

Even without a petition she must go because she's one of the, if not the main, road blocks erected by akufo ado to slow the wheel of justice against him and his criminal enterprise.

There's no ONyɛ gbemi basis for these petitions. If it were micro minority petitions for nation wrecking and govt sabotage like you dey follow like a goat. Aboantoliwa! NPP JON. Toilet mu mmoa. The way NPP and their cronies ...

• Saul 4 days ago

The president just wants to remove her and replace her some someone who will blindly do the bidding of the ndc government and Mahama . An Ewe or a northerner .

• Mambo 4 days ago

Your tribal sentiment is unfortunate, the two tribes you mentioned are also Ghanaians

• Man pass Man 4 days ago

@Ray but there was basis for the faceless petition that removed Charlotte Osei and Domelevo right. Stop believing like a fool. The Adui president of yours have set a very bad precedent. Arresting as if we were in the jungle e ...

• Akotolantey-FineBoy 4 days ago

Kevin Tailor is in control of Mahama and his associates, signal for Almaithy Twene Jonas, just observing this in a country called Ghana

• We are NPP 4 days ago

Upon what basis has Akufo Addo had to appoint his brother Ken ofori Atta as a finance minister and again his cousin as a deputy finance minister. Ghanaians reason up. Never again

• Felix 4 days ago

We are watching!!!

• Czar 4 days ago

SHE SHOULD HAVE GONE LONG AGO,SACK HER FOR ORAL TO WORK

• Asara 4 days ago

Czar why not you go and remove her. This is ethnic cleaning.

Masa shut up wai. Someone's to clean the shit your akufo left behind

• Sam 4 days ago

Do you understand ethnic cleansing?

• ASUBROFO 4 days ago

MATE ASEM A HWAM WO MU.

• Abrewatia 4 days ago

Kikikikikiki
    S3 nkwan d3

• Tony 4 days ago

Wow! This is a different Mahama

Yeah, it's about time. Akufo and npp party really put the nail in the coffin. Such a foolish gang of suckers needs to be flushed out for Ghana to go forward

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 4 days ago

Long overdue. Good for nothing Chief Injustice Gertrude Araba Torkornoo

Indeed..such an embarrassment of a judge. Am sure she herself knows she needs to be sacked

• Concerned one 4 days ago

Mahama will remove everybody until he finally removes Lordina and himself.

• Say no to propagandas and slogans 4 days ago

Good one there, Mate!

• Hading 4 days ago

Another blog has reared its ugly head.Moron!

• Mental charter 4 days ago

What economic policy are we running now as a country?

• quophie 4 days ago

This President is gradually preparing the grounds for his removal.
    He should be careful.

• God’s Own Country turned into a shithole country! 4 days ago

Ghanaians never learn! Looks like we have the beginnings of emperor Bokassa!

• Aba Sam 4 days ago

This removal thing is NOT new in the fourth (4th) Republic. After every change in government this is what goes on. Security heads, EC chairperson and so on so do not worry.

• GH8 4 days ago

@Aba Sam that's not entirely true. President Kuffour met Afari Gyan as EC boss but didn't sack him. He worked with him for his 8 years in Office. And I don't remember a President removing Chief Justice, I stand to be correcte ...

• Batuta 4 days ago

No President of Ghana has ever removed a Chief Justice except Kwame Nkrumah who sacked Sir Arku Korsah.

• Slow 4 days ago

Go and remove him

• Batuta 4 days ago

For three months that these people have been in power they have not initiated any programme or policy that will give us hope for better things instead they have been preoccupied with sacking workers and initiating schemes to ...

• Kan na wu. 4 days ago

Akoa weyi John Mahama wam3bu Oman obaa kronobo.Nkwasiafo party. Ndc No wonder the Military will take over soon. Mark my words. Incompetent John Mahama

• Truth 4 days ago

In this country? Your stupid foot soldier military guys should try n see....we are waiting for u. Thieves n arm robbers nation wreckers. Ghana is no longer like other countries u see. We already know the plan B of the agyapad ...

• Aba Sam 4 days ago

JDM is only acting as a conveyor belt here by forwarding the three petitions to the Council of State as stipulated by law. If he fails to forward same to the Council of State, he can be taken on.

• roja 4 days ago

queen of unanimous fc.....just kick her out already

• Kojois 4 days ago

Mahama should be very very careful. Ghana does not belong to him. He has only 4 years to rule ghana whether he like it or not. Akans are looking at him closely.

• Asante 4 days ago

Which Akans?we are the same people who voted for him except you. Allow the man to work. You think he would Allow that your women's organiser to be in that office so that she will clear all of your corrupt appointments of any ...

• Zargon 4 days ago

He is doing this to ensure. Those who are going to be prosecuted gets a fair trial . If found guilty, jailed. We don’t want her biase stands to get in the way

Which akans, nigger ? You can't play those stupid games anymore

• Mambo 4 days ago

Who are the Alan’s? Are they superior to other numerous tribes in this country. They had their chance but decided to mess the country up. Never again

• Asante 4 days ago

Eerrh. This man.
    Resetting is on.
    Good one there.

• Congratulations to JM 4 days ago

I love this news

• Great 4 days ago

Your fight against corruption will fail with this npp women organizer as CJ. Kick her out immediately

@Great! You are absolutely right! She will frustrate all efforts to recover the loots. See her behavior during the parliamentary impasse? She was overly partisan and shouldn’t even hold her calm. She should have resigned he ...

• Ko 4 days ago

This is not necessary. The constitution review should prevent such frivolous removals. I have not heard any reason to cause her removal as Chief Justice.

• Aba Sam 4 days ago

Request for the three petitions and you will know the reasons for her removal. JDM is inly acting as a conveyor belt.

• 003 4 days ago

AYOX SAID
    IF NO BE MONEY DELETE MY NUMBER
    CUS THIS YEAR OWO MI

• Kaakeiku 4 days ago

Bemr president just be bold and sack her. You have already made up your mind. Don't use the Council of state as an excuse

• Kwaky 4 days ago

Foolishness at its highest level. Where are the Petitions?

• Batuta 4 days ago

John Mahama is preparing the grounds for a third term. He wants to use other ways to bypass a referendum. He sacked senior Military Officers, the Chief Justice is next to be followed by the Electoral Commissioner. He wants to ...

• Nana 4 days ago

Excellent…go ahead and remove the captain of unanimous fc.

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 days ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870 Jfde

• Jeff 4 days ago

The chief justice has to be removed because she doesn’t understand her tenure as the head of the Ghana Bar she plays the role of political favoritism she must go immediately without delay and how about the three electoral c ...

• Kobie 4 days ago

When the table turns don't make noise

• Stephen Arko 4 days ago

It been long overdue

• Giovanni Alaba 4 days ago

I will not be surprised if this CJ is removed from office.She supported Akufo Addo & Afenyo-Markin to display their ignorance.The way she handled the "Trumu-trumu case" LGBTQ+ was very bad & a beneficiary of their money.We d ...

• Michael 4 days ago

Are we serious as country ,
    Every government come and change people

• James 4 days ago

Remove her and put Baffoe Bonnie there for 2yrs and la

• NPP (con)Men-We have the(thief)Men. No Mercy 4 days ago

Such Red Lines are Crucial Mission Essential Decision Points. You have a Goal to attain. Gatekeepers won't permit. So, such a window is useful. A 'Time Sensitive' issue Gauge it! Weigh it! Decide it! And pray for the re ...

• Arafat Husain. 4 days ago

Fast fast we want to see her back there are many ways to kill a CUT

• Kwame Peter 4 days ago

Is the CJ a substitute for the economy? If no then Ghanaians are being served with foolishness masquerading as governance but of it serves us right,let’s brace ourselves for a long bumpy ride to nowhere.

• Frederick kofi Tawiah 4 days ago

John Mahama can change all the former appointees of the day. Ghana will still stand toll. Commission of enquiry must be constitute before any wrong doing doing can brought to bear. Ghanaian are watching operations clean all l ...

• Slow 4 days ago

U can't use the finding at the commission of enquiry to prosecute any person in the courts. The evidence of a commission of enquiry can not be used as evidence for prosecution in any court of law

• Adom 4 days ago

A party that praises female Vice President, but abhors female Chief Justice is summarily foolish and hypocritical

• King 4 days ago

Sack the useless woman now

• 003 4 days ago

how do ghana sound

• 003 4 days ago

how do ghana sound

• Aponkyi 4 days ago

Add EC, JM. You delaying toooooo much, Masa.

• Sam 4 days ago

Investigate Anni Yeboah the super corrupt CJ of Ghana

• 003 4 days ago

how do ghana sound

• 003 4 days ago

how do ghana sound

• Bobby J 4 days ago

Akufo Addo & Npp taught they were smart by nature is about to teach them a bigger lessons.Afenyo's behaviour during the last parliament when he run to the supreme court was wrong.And,I was surprised a whole CJ will sit on suc ...

• 003 4 days ago

WHO LOVE GHANA PU SSY

• Dogs that bite 4 days ago

If we have to win court cases against these corrupt NPP cronies , we must remove this lady . She has grown so partisan and very selective in appointing judges to judge cases. She needs to leave at all cost so they can put som ...

• Hahaha 4 days ago

The winch is going. Ghana can't wait to jubilate over her exit. Disgusting and disrespectful winch. Good evening Mr alban bagbin

• FTT 4 days ago

No president in the history of fourth Republic has ever removed the chief justice before their retirement age

• Kofi Ashanti 4 days ago

I would have voluntarily resign if I were the chief justice,the wide blowing is to strong for her to withstand

• Gye Nyame COLLINS 4 days ago

This Evil woman must go in other to help save Ghana from those who loot Ghana. They looted confidently just because they know that the CJ and those criminals they appointed as Judges will defend them. Bravo President John Dra ...

• Kobby 4 days ago

Interesting days ahead after removing all departmental heads ge will be removed by civil unrest. Mark my prophecy

• Enyo 4 days ago

Fools and propagandists in power!!

• New order 4 days ago

You a supreme leader or a chicken

• judischrislam 4 days ago

John don't do it.
    She will work for you.

• Musa 4 days ago

Long overdue, if u guys are not ready to do our will then we will push u off power. Haaaba

• Nanaba 4 days ago

Eiiiiiiii, JDM, TOUCH NOT GOD’S ANOINTED OO!!!!
    what are you and your ndc up to. I fear for you . I’m shocked that Maame Jane is silently looking on. Maame, I’m shocked about your attitude very soon ndc will sack you c ...

• Osei 4 days ago

The Npp don't work with their own sayings which say, 'if you dey chop monkey figures, look at your figures too!' and 'the stick they use to hit Tachie shall be used in the same way to hit Tawiah.' Karma is catching up with th ...

• Foreigner 4 days ago

Wen it comes to this woman, JM doesn't need no consultation b4 he can remove her. Just send her a watsup msge that's all.

• Kofi Mehuwu 4 days ago

MAHAMA,are you going mad or you have drunk. What are you trying to take the country to. Is time to teach him a lesson. You are so senseless and stupid. To police officers, tomorrow Arme. officers ,the following day chief Just ...

• Kwaku 4 days ago

MR, PRESIDENT, EC / SC members must be removed without consulting anybody, the harm the did to Ghana is too much.

• Sammy Gyamfi Petition 4 days ago

Sammy Gyamfi Sponsored Petition. The Petition was Written by Sammy Gyamfi. Sammy Gyamfi hiding behind Petitioners.

• Owusu 4 days ago

The Chief Justice must go. Please Mr. President try as soon as possible to remove the Chief Justice if you want to succeed. This woman is corrupt. Another Sakawa woman

• Issah Nuhu 4 days ago

Good move and EC boss is the next in contention

• Come and see 4 days ago

Good to hear.

• SKA 4 days ago

President JDM must be cautious in this decision so as not to create the impression that he's not capable of working with people of independent thought. Ghana is not for only NDC people. Everyone is important for the reset age ...

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 4 days ago

Agenda resetting ghana is in motion. The EC must follow asap

• Kk 4 days ago

Mahama has kept too long.She should have been the first.

• Kwaw Esiako 4 days ago

Tweaaaaa! What consultation? All the petitions have been crafted by the GROUPTHINK CRIMINAL GANG called a party. And what will the nodding COUNCIL OF STATE DO?

This long over due!!!! She must go!!!

• PROSPER WORLANYO 4 days ago

Mahama, this is an EXTREMELY DANGEROUS PATH TO TAKE. No GOVT IN THE 4th REPUBLICAN CONSTITUTIONAL ERA HAS REPLACED A SITTING CHIEF JUSTICE. I AM NDC BUT I DONT SUPPORT THIS.

There is always a first! When Akuffo Addo was removing the EC, which other president ever did that, Bro?

Or at that time you were out of Ghana on Pluto?

• HMM 4 days ago

GHANA IS ON THE VERGE OF POLITICAL TURMOIL. HE HAS FORGOTTEN HE GOT KIDS AND FAMILY AND THAT AFTER HIS TENURE PEOPLE WILL COME AFTER HIM. MARK MY WORDS, GH IS CLOSE TO POLITICAL WAR. 03/25/2025... MARK THE DATE THIS WAS SAID

When your Akuffo Addo was messing up you forgot to say same to him. Or Akuffo Addo did not have kids, he had dogs?

When the CJ was acting as an NPP women wing leader, were you on Pluto?

The NPP women wing leader holding herself up as a CJ must go! She demonstrated overt partisanship and cannot be seen as administering a blindfolded justice.

Her removal from office is long overdue!

#The CJ must go### fo ...

• Odjame 4 days ago

Long overdue . How can she rule against birth cert. Naniama

• Gertrude Torkornoo- Filthy corrupt 4 days ago

The current CJ, Gertrude Torkornoo is the most corrupt and irresponsible CJ ever to be known and experienced.Desite being a Woman and a Mother, she is the most insensitive, callous and heartless CJ and I know what I am talk ...

• Ben 4 days ago

And so it begins. She will be ousted very soon.

• Tanko 4 days ago

I voted for Mahama to reset Ghana’s economy, not to be creating UNPRECEDENTED TROUBLE for our country. There is nothing wrong with the chief justice. It will let people only see Mahama as CAPRICIOUS.

• Letu 4 days ago

Oh yes, this is going to be a big DISTRACTION FOR THE NDC. Why should we spend time on this ENERGY SAPPING VENTURE, when we should be focusing on BREAD AND BUTTER ISSUES for the suffering masses.

• Dadzie 4 days ago

Mahama, are you going crazy? Is this what Ghanaians voted to get at this time. We need the 24 hour economy,, not this.

• Kumoji 4 days ago

Mahama, please don’t start this. Don’t stir up any hornets nests.

• I.M.F 4 days ago

Tanko, Letu, Dadzie and Kumoji above are the same person. One NPP rat changing his name's to talk rubbish. Sack that partisan NPP chief justice and let's see how they will be shouting GO TO COURT, GO TO COURT again.

• Kwaw Esiako 4 days ago

WHO THE GODS WANT TO DESTROY, THEY FIRST MAKE MAD. LOOK OUT FOR MORE ABSURD MOVES.

• Northern Boy 4 days ago

Everybody believes that she's there to cater for akufo ado and his team of criminals. It won't be out of place if she's removed

• Kofi Ghanaba 4 days ago

One party state.

• Kwame Angel 4 days ago

Here we go. Mahama is just looking for excuses to do what he has been doing since January 2025.

• Bro kwesi 4 days ago

What is her crime?this reset is sick.

• Now let's hear the Go to court, Go to court again 4 days ago

She is not the only Ghanaian who can do that job. There are more better justices

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 days ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing

Bank flashing to all c ...

• Teacher Kitoa -Wenchi 4 days ago

Resetting Ghana on course.
    All the stolen monies and properties must be retrieve without any covering up.
    Ede beeeeee keke

• Daakyehene 4 days ago

By now the EC woman is shaking coz her own will follow come next year February

• Useless idiot 4 days ago

Thank Akufo Addo's arrogance and ungratefulness to cause Ashanti Region voters to refuse to vote, else you wouldn't be close to the Jubilee House again

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 days ago

, Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Project 4 days ago

That's unprofessionalism at the presidency communication. Yes you should remove her at all costs. But spare the public the idea of gossips. Let the consultation process be reserved for those involved until she's removed. This ...

• EKA 4 days ago

Wow this is such a good news

• Sam 4 days ago

Akuffo-Addo and Ofori-Attah must be having sleepless nights.

• Jack 4 days ago

The next on the agenda will be the EC. Resetting Ghana ampa. We live to see !!

• Josh 4 days ago

I pray this ends up in the removal of the judicial scoundrel, Captain of the Unanimous FC.

Did i hear i there's one mire to tackle? The infamous and shameless Jean

• the Villager 4 days ago

Four ppl spoil Nana's government pasapasa
    Nana akufo addo
    Araba Torkornoo
    Godfred Dame
    Jean Mensa
    That's why the govt will ever remain the worst in the annals of Ghana

You forgot Silly boy Afenyo Markins! Lol!

• Chief 4 days ago

Good move. A new CJ is needed for smooth removal of EC and NCCE boses who have been misconducting themselves. Party foot soldiers cannot head these institutions.

• Achakanapaya 4 days ago

Yes, Yes, Yes. It is long overdue. The Chief Injustice Torkornu is a treat to Ghana's democracy.
    You see, when follow Akuffo Addo, he will lead you to your early grave.
    Torkornu has become the NPP women wing at the Supreme ...

• Sarfo Bediako 4 days ago

It is too late! Please, process it fast and get him out.

• Joe 4 days ago

THis will be the most egregious crime/mistake in Ghana's political history. This woman has done nothing wrong. She is very competent unlike Mahama

• Gbagbladza 4 days ago

They will go one by one what is flat bottom jean mensah still doing at e.c . Mr mahama do them sharp sharp like awilolo

• .com 4 days ago

This is what has been going-on everywhere and in the history of the country . This time marks the slippery moment for the out-going Chief Justice,Her Lady-ship and therefore care must be taken by all in order not end it all ...

• Georgina Wood experience should serves as great lesson, 4 days ago

She serve as an enemies of Progress, Pontential Enemies Saboteur to Undo Undermined Progressive Agendas in the Country, Ghana must not entertained these twisted shilftless unpatiotic corrupts cronies of Akuffo Addoism Elemen ...

• Kwame marfo 4 days ago

NPP sold appointment and promotions at NHIA and under the NDC you just need to add a northern name like Bawa, Salifu, Sadiq, Bahama and you can easily be promoted from officer to director straight. Thus one will jump 5 steps. ...

• Samus 4 days ago

John Ford Dramani Airbus Mahama the thief is Ghana's Donald Trump. Period.

• U even liked and voted for a person like Nana and bawutrickster 4 days ago

The two most corrupt gangsta beings this country has ever witnessed

• Koti 4 days ago

Just trying to be smart. The council of state can't tell Mahama to do otherwise, his decision is his head and we all know what is in his head.

• Asiamah samuel 4 days ago

On what grounds?Do you think it is easy like the IGP.Go and read the grounds rules..and if it is mot on grounds but patapaa,the general legal council will throw it away.After throwing it away,the president loses people respe ...

• Charles Acheampongce 4 days ago

Your Exelency, if you don't impeach Gertrude Torkono from office, your fight against corruption will not be successful. She is there to protect the interests of Akuffo Addo and his corrupt appointees. Remember last two year ...

• Vindictive Mahama 4 days ago

Mahama be careful. We are watching you

• HDondon oyewa 4 days ago

Mr President please Good move

• Rudicon 4 days ago

This Bole dog thinks thinks he will be president forever.

• Kwadwo Kyei 4 days ago

When a new administration orchestrates the removal of the Chief Justice for no other reason than that she was appointed by the previous administration, then it is patently clear that Ghana is headed down the
    path of dictato ...

Did you get a chance to read the petition against the NPP women wing leader holding herself up as CJ? Or you are just speculating?

• Citizen Vigilante 4 days ago

Azar nkoaaa

• Jk 4 days ago

Then the new CJ will also be removed when there is a change of government

• Whiteman 4 days ago

That's not our issue. She can't always shift the pole whenever it pleases Npp and remain there.

• Selamat 4 days ago

We elected a President to lead the nation and that responsibility should not be passed over to the Council of State. By way, the Speaker of Parliament should also go. Bagbin is not doing a good job as Speaker. For example, he ...

• Alberto 4 days ago

Do not make any foolish move Mahama.

• Samus 4 days ago

He has already made many foolish moves

• Moor 4 days ago

Kick her out immediately. She doesn’t deserve this position

• Whiteman 4 days ago

She and Jean mensah should had been sacked long time Mr president. No need to do any consulting.

• Francis Boateng 4 days ago

The President should excise a great caution about where he is treading.He is being advised wrongly and if his government continue with the sacking it has started in the country,there will soon be problems in the country. ...

• Efo Kofi 4 days ago

Kwasiasem nkoaa only in Ghana that this nonsense stupidity can happen any idiot can write petition kwasiaa government

• Me 4 days ago

We Ghanaians are own enemies of progress urging politicians at the least instant to sack this sack that. It doesn't look as if we want peace as a nation. We are gradually letting politics blind us in every thing.

• King Anwar Sadat 3 days ago

Illiteracy is a disease. If care is not taken, we'll be choosing the uneducated ones to govern us, due to politics and common understanding of our constitution.

• Slim 3 days ago

Sack the witch!