Enough is enough- ail all these corrupt and thieves
Kay 11 years ago
The DCE should be promoted for learning very well from the President,as he did when he was procuring the military planes from Brazil.Well done DCE,don't worry all the ministers are doing.
TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago
Speaking at the 21st anniversary celebration of the formation of the NDC, Johnson Asiedu Nketia stated: “we want to pray for his speedy recovery and also pray that when he recovers, he [will] have the courage to revise that theory of “all die be die.”
GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 11 years ago
CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH
WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH.
THOSE IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR WHO HAVE BEEN ALLEGED AND CHARGED WITH CORRUPTION BY THE POLICE/STATE WILL BE TRIED THERE.
MALAYSIA HAS A SIMILAR CONCEPT AND IT IS REAPIN ... read full comment
CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH
THOSE IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR WHO HAVE BEEN ALLEGED AND CHARGED WITH CORRUPTION BY THE POLICE/STATE WILL BE TRIED THERE.
MALAYSIA HAS A SIMILAR CONCEPT AND IT IS REAPING REWARDS.THIS IS THE ONLY WAY THESE STUPID ANIMALS WILL EVER LEARN.
ARREST THESE FOOLS, JAIL THEM UNTIL A HEAVY BOND/BAIL IS PAID. GATHER THE EVIDENCE AND TAKE THEM TO COURT. THE CHIEF JUSTICE MUST PUT THEIR FUCKING FOOT DOWN! CONFISCATE THEIR ASSETS AND PAY OFF THESE MISMANAGED PROJECTS WITH THEIR PROCEEDS FROM THE PUBLIC AUCTION.
THEN JAIL AND PUBLISH THEIR NAMES IN THE MEDIA. NAME AND SHAME THEM. NKWASIAFOUR! NOT UNDER MY WATCH!
AHA NA WO B3 DA!
the pressing immediate problems confronting the countRY GHANA ARE - GALAMSAY EVERYWHERE, no electricity, no water, rife in corruption, high incompetence levels, etc.
At the moment JOHN MAHAMA has NOT articulated any vision for the country and his governance. Ghanaians don't know what he stands for except his mere promises and lies.
For sustainable socio-economic development Ghana needs ACCOUNTABLE GOVERNANCE not mere promises without action as characterised BY MAHAMA'S "leadership".
Argentina’s president has announced increases of as much as 35 percent in cash handouts to the poor, students, pregnant women and retirees.
President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner said the programs also will reach nearly 700,000 more children, expanding the social safety net and encouraging consumer spending this election year. She said the total cost of the subsidies would grow $7.8 billion a year.
GH MUST FIND A SOLUTION TO THESE PRESSING ISSUES: high level corruption, CITIZEN IDENTIFICATION, insecurity, unemployment, LACK OF INFRASTRUCTURE and infrastructure decay as the major problems confronting africa's development.
LOOK, YOU CAN BROADEN THE TAX BASE AS MUCH AS YOU WANT...UNREALIZED CAPITAL GAINS, GIFTS TO FAMILY/PERSONAL CHARITIES, TAXING THE RICH, ETC...YOU CAN CLOSE ALL THE LOOPHOLES ALL YOU WANT, BUT IF YOU DONT FIND A WAY TO DEAL WITH PUBLIC SECTOR CORRUPTION. U END UP REACHING TO THE CHOIR.
REDUCE GOVT SPENDING
LOWER PUBLIC SECTOR SALARIES
MORE MANUFACTURING
CORRUPTION COURTS
MORE PRIVATE SECTOR ROBUST BUSINESSES
LOWER IMPORTS AND FREE TRADE.
WE NEED AN ATTITUDINAL CHANGE TO MAKE THE ECONOMY WORK IN GH.
PROGRESS IS A MODEL OF PRODUCTIVE DESTRUCTION. U NEED TO MAKE MISTAKES BEFORE YOU SUCCEED. THE GOVT SHOULD PULL BACK AND ALLOW THE ECONOMY TO PROGRESS. TOO MUCH GOVT INTERVENTION STIFLES PROGRESS.
GO TO MAHAMA BANK IN USA,HE HAS 170MILLIONS DOLLAS IN HIS ACCOUNT. HE ALSO USED GHMONEY TO BUY JET.
IN 2010 I WENT TO HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM'S HOUSE. BENTLEYS, RANGE ROVER...EEIII
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago
HA CHALE, YOU ARE A BIG PRIDEFOOOOOOOOL LIAR.
MARCUS, AYESU FROM HARLEM...U DONT REMEMBER ME COMING TO UR HOUSE IN 2010?
Efo Kossi Korve 11 years ago
Our laws are very clear om the issue of bribe. If this PRO has vcome to say that they bribed the DCE, then those who did the bribing must be arrested and prosecuted. I deed he who alleges must prove. It behoves the accuser to make his case but for the mere fact of confession that is enough for them to be convicted on their own confession
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago
Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
NO I DON'T REMEMBER YOU COMING TO MY HOUSE.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago
Mahama should just fire this imp of a DCE. He is a total disgrace to his admn.
Torgbigah 11 years ago
Government should arrest and charge this guy quick. Charge him with corrupting government officials with bribery and illegally importing and trafficking foreign laborers into the country. with this he could be jailed period.
HOT ONE 11 years ago
The company officials should be jailed for what they did.
Aiding to comment a crime is panisable.This will stop kiss and tell.
DAN 11 years ago
hope you have a photo copy of front of checks and copy from bank who signed it!
OSBON 11 years ago
with all this taxes, what happen to the people whose lands the Gold was taken from? still poor.
the MD should be arrested base on hi own statement's period.
with all this taxes, what happen to the people whose lands the Gold was taken from? still poor.
Abdulahi Ziblim 11 years ago
The briber and the one who received the bribe should both be prosecuted and if found guilty, sacked and sent to jail period!
Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago
ll these party members are thieves
grabing money for the party existence
by almeans the party will colapes
send members to the courts to answer
and dismantle them fully.
Joe USA 11 years ago
For God sake!If Ghana is being ran by the people who knows what they are doing the BNI should question this man and arrested and let him show the department that took the bribe from him.He said he has the prove from his own mouth
kofi ofori amoako 11 years ago
It is illegal and unlawful to pay a public servant any monies or offer any services gratis in order to derive any favor or benefits and the payor and the payee are both liable criminally.
Oyokoba Anokye 11 years ago
Is this guy not from Obuasi.? Want an answer? If he is then i do not least expect it
Al Hajj A A A-Rashiid(OH. USA) 11 years ago
Oh Oman Ghana! We call this self confession. This idiot has just told the whole world that he has been involved in a crime and nothing has been done to him.
Wow!This is serious.
Oh Oman Ghana! We call this self confession. This idiot has just told the whole world that he has been involved in a crime and nothing has been done to him.
Wow!This is serious.
ASEM BE BA DABI 11 years ago
Both the DCE and the PRO of the Hansol Mining Company must face the judicial punishment.
Dog bite Dog Owner. 11 years ago
THEY ARE BOTH GUILTY OF THE SAME OFFENCE IF THE ALLEGATION IS FOUND TO BE TRUE.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is hanging on mother Ghana's Neck through the nearest Windows for Ghana to move forward
BRIBES 11 years ago
Ghana can go forward when government officals stop taking bribes for their selfish gains. Oh! mother Ghana! Where is honesty?
Simon, Germany 11 years ago
The rives in Ghana are red and dirty, undrinkable to say in the expence of the few, and that should continue?
kodjo 11 years ago
Is this PRO so stupid, doesn't he realise that bribing a state official is a crime???
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
Three Contractors are bidding to fix a broken fence at,the flagstaff house
one from India, one from China the third a Ghanaian.They went to
a Flagstaff house official to examine the fence. The Indian takes out
a t ... read full comment
a tape and does some measuring, works some figures, he said,the
The Chinese does the same & said I can do it for $700 [material
$300, labor $300 and $100 profit]. The Ghanaian doesn't measure
or figure, but whispers, $2700 to the official. flagstaff House
official say, you didn't even do any measurement, how did you
come up with such a high figure? The Ghanaian replied $1000 for
me, $1000 for you & $700 to hire the Chinese to do the job. DEAL
or NO DEAL? Parliamentarian smile its a DEAL
jobay uk 11 years ago
look
look
GHANA BA 11 years ago
MY COUNTRY NEEDS REMEDY
KWEISON 11 years ago
hmmm
hmmm
Joe Turkey 11 years ago
What would it take the president to act? Don't the banks have records. Or this is just the normal way of doing things in the NDC?
osei yao 11 years ago
Hansol officials should be arrested for corrupting public officers! This must be done becaose they have confessed.
TRUTH 11 years ago
How lovely it is to be a politician anywhere in the world.Politicians are the biggest liars and corrupt people in the world.Ghanaian politicians are no exception.
DAN 11 years ago
why does person take low paying job..(small town mayor or school board) except to know they gonna steal or get bribes!
NOKWARE 11 years ago
This is not new.Multi-national companies are always bribing their way to secure lucrative contracts and businesses in countries all over the world.
Kofi Santro-Kofi 11 years ago
COMPANY FORCED TO LAY OFF 3,000 WORKERS. HOW BIG WAS THE MINING COMPANY AND OBUASE, TARKWA, AKWATIA HOW MANY WORKERS?.
Kwasi 11 years ago
Ordering people to go an burn a company that hsa employed a lot of workers cos he is an NPP memeber this Mahama is kwasia paaaaaa.
TAMBRO 11 years ago
BOTH THE BRIBE PAYER AND THE BRIBE COLLECTER ARE TO BE CHARGED EQUALLY IF ITS FOUND OUT TO BE TRUE.
Whatever 11 years ago
Bribing a public official is an offense. Its even worse when you admit it publicly. This confession by the Hansol PRO is actionable
Moses 11 years ago
These fools have been engaging in one illegal activity to another. First, they employed Chinese illegally to destroy the environment. Now they have openly admitted to bribing a public official. Why hasn't their mining license been revoked. Is there any law an order in Ghana or are they NDC members so they can behave anyhow?
D.E 11 years ago
As corruption and lying has occupy the blood and brains of Ghanaian LEADERS and it's citizenry, it needs total recycling !
We must clear-off all the corrupted DOPY DUMBS from our Country.
WE must SCRAP and RECYCLE all the l ... read full comment
As corruption and lying has occupy the blood and brains of Ghanaian LEADERS and it's citizenry, it needs total recycling !
WE must SCRAP and RECYCLE all the leaders from HEAD to TOE !
Ghana will develop only when all the NINCOMPOOPS have been cleared !
These two political parties (NDC,NPP) must be SCRAPED from Ghana history ! They are the total CAUSE of all the CORRUPTION, DRUG DEALING and BRIBERY which has increased the rate of POVERTY, ARM ROBBERY and MURDER in Ghana.
Ghana needs a Strict LEADER,with good and strict developmental policy. A LEADER who can DEAL DRASTICALLY with key issues KILLING and DUMPING the image of the country !!
The DEMOCRACY is not SUITABLE for Ghanaians.
Long live Ghana !
concerned ghanaian 11 years ago
You claim that your company aid $2omillion in taxes, ho much did the company mke in that year?
We Ghanaians are our own enemy. I do not mind if the company is owned by Ghanians but if owned by foreigners, I do have a BIG p ... read full comment
You claim that your company aid $2omillion in taxes, ho much did the company mke in that year?
We Ghanaians are our own enemy. I do not mind if the company is owned by Ghanians but if owned by foreigners, I do have a BIG problem with it.
okofo 11 years ago
$20m in exchange for the distruction of irreplaceable forest, land and river bodies?
So, gold and forest which is more valuable Ghanaians?
$20m in exchange for the distruction of irreplaceable forest, land and river bodies?
jaju 11 years ago
the PRO himself should be arested and charge for bribing the DCE.foolish idiot damshit fuckup baboon PRO
y2k 11 years ago
So what is the police doing about this matter? since it is illegal to bribe in the country.
kwabla Kumasi kwadaso 11 years ago
Hanson mine pro or what ever u like giving fauls information why you alone if today is not the military commander being arrested then it is the dce being bribed whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.?
AAD 11 years ago
This mining company has violated anti corruption laws and must be banned and it's top management personnel prosecuted and convicted.
They are on record by boastfully saying we bribed the DCE
This mining company has violated anti corruption laws and must be banned and it's top management personnel prosecuted and convicted.
EDENSU 11 years ago
The Company did not induce the DCE and his party Chairman, rather the latter forced the Company to pay that amount to them. Does this calls for prosecution of officials of the Company? No. The DEC and all those who approached the Company officials for such huge monies should be arrested and prosecuted. Copies of the cheque can be obtained at the banks, and those who cashed the cheque can be located and arrested. No politics! Ghana is sinking fast.
Tia 11 years ago
Oko Vanderpuije takes bigger bribes than you can imagine and that is why such guys should go.....Period
Speaking at the 21st anniversary celebration of the formation of the NDC, Johnson Asiedu Nketia stated: “we want to pray for his speedy recovery and also pray that when he recovers, he [will] have the courage to revise that ...
CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH
MALAYSIA HAS A SIMILAR CONCEPT AND IT IS REAPIN ...
Our laws are very clear om the issue of bribe. If this PRO has vcome to say that they bribed the DCE, then those who did the bribing must be arrested and prosecuted. I deed he who alleges must prove. It behoves the accuser to ...
For God sake!If Ghana is being ran by the people who knows what they are doing the BNI should question this man and arrested and let him show the department that took the bribe from him.He said he has the prove from his own ...
Wow!This is serious.
The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...
a t ...
look
MY COUNTRY NEEDS REMEDY
hmmm
These fools have been engaging in one illegal activity to another. First, they employed Chinese illegally to destroy the environment. Now they have openly admitted to bribing a public official. Why hasn't their mining license ...
WE must SCRAP and RECYCLE all the l ...
We Ghanaians are our own enemy. I do not mind if the company is owned by Ghanians but if owned by foreigners, I do have a BIG p ...
The Company did not induce the DCE and his party Chairman, rather the latter forced the Company to pay that amount to them. Does this calls for prosecution of officials of the Company? No. The DEC and all those who approac ...