Ghana's economy is in tatters and Alhaji Bature and Kofi Wayo whom the NDC have taken advantage of him being 'an empty barrel making the most' and just making sense less noise. If Kofi Wayo thinks Osafo Marfo is not fit to comment on Ghana's economy what is his comment, zero, because he is empty. The NDC should know that they cannot take Ghanaians for a ride for too long. Whilst Ghanaians expect the NDC to be telling us what they are doing to ensure that the economy is put back on a sound footing they are rather attacking anyone who talks about the serious problem we are facing as a nation. Well one day the people of Ghana will rise up and show that power belongs to them.
Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago
THEY ARE ALL CORRECT
ILLITERATE SARPONG 11 years ago
Well said Kofi Wayo and thank you for the Hair dressers salon where the NPP got a dodgy loan from a hair dresser.
Disgraceful Npp should be the last to talk about the management of the Ghanaian economy.
Well said Kofi Wayo and thank you for the Hair dressers salon where the NPP got a dodgy loan from a hair dresser.
Disgraceful Npp should be the last to talk about the management of the Ghanaian economy.
PAA 11 years ago
Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Ministers saving government loans in their individual foreign accounts and keeping the interest accrued before releasing the capital to nation's coffers. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance. Where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans.
PAA 11 years ago
Ghanaians can still remember when sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance, where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money. Npp is now for dogs, especially with people like sir john in the helm of affairs of the party. Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans.
PAA 11 years ago
Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other state properties. Ministers saving government loans in their individual foreign accounts and keeping the interest accrued before releasing the capital to nation's coffers. In fact, the SC is really wasting time that is why these crooks think they still stand a chance. Where on earth have you seen SC removing democratically elected president and putting in a 70 years old drug baron, greedy and arrogant man as president? You have been found out and God will punish you for wasting Ghanaian tax-payers money.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago
Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago
NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
Anim 11 years ago
THIS MAN KOFI WAYO HAS MADE HIMSELF A COUNTERFEIT COWBOY IN GHANA TRYING TO COPY NANA AKA BLAY MIEZA BUT CAN'T DO SAME WHAT THE MAN "AAAKARAKACHEEEE" DID FOR GHANAIANS. KOFI WAYO FOR THE PAST 13 YEARS HAS CRITICIZED ALMOST EVERY POLITICIAN IN GHANA FROM JJ RAWLIMGS,KUFFOUR,ATTA MILLS,MAHAMA, AND WHAT HAVE YOU, BUT THIS SAME KOFI WAYO HAS BEEN GIVEN VARIOUS OFFICES BY ALL GOVERNMENTS IN THE COUNTRY SINCE KUFFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION TO RUN BUT HAS FAILED MISERABLY. NOW, I WOUKD LIKE MR KOFI WAYO TO TELL GHANAIANS THE FIELD WHERE HIS EXPERTISE LIE. KOFI,WHERE IS YOUR EXPERTISE?
Homesense 11 years ago
Anim, that is why i was surprise at the headline. Kofi Wayo, talking economics?
OLIVER TWIST 11 years ago
Chuck Kofi Wayo is someone that Ghana must cherish. However eccentric he sometimes is, one thing that no one can take away from him is his sense of saying the TRUTH...however uncomfortable one may feel.
Chuck, who was once a ... read full comment
Chuck Kofi Wayo is someone that Ghana must cherish. However eccentric he sometimes is, one thing that no one can take away from him is his sense of saying the TRUTH...however uncomfortable one may feel.
Chuck, who was once a member of the NPP knows the leadership very well...and knows how stupid and criminal mind most have....hence by saying what he just said must be analysise and learn the good from it.
Well Done Chuck. Ghana loves you.
Oliver, Maka Maka!
shalom!
Okatakyie 11 years ago
Fool, is that all you can offer?
Boomer npp destroyer 11 years ago
npp is Boko Haram party stupid thieves they want to win elections by technicality.
George Arthur 11 years ago
The musical chair dancing in Ghanaian politics goes on abetted.Everything in Ghana from the truck pusher,bread seller to the top is about politics and our country has been divide to the extend that soon choices will be made in attending to natures call(NPP the akan party and the NDC,the mixed up party)
managerial incompetence and self-seeking
OLIVER TWIST 11 years ago
WELL DONE CHUCK WAYO! GO CHUCK, GO!!
GHANA IN TROUBLE 11 years ago
CAN ANYONE TELL ME THE ECONOMIC COMPETENCE OF KOFI WAYO. THIS GUY HAS NO BRAINS, AND YET STILL HE CAN BLOW HIS DAMN HORNS. EVEN A JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL STUDENT, IS MORE BRIGHT THAN KOFI WAYO. GHANA, WE ARE IN TROUBLE WITH THESE EMPTY MOTOR MOUTH LEADERS.
Sam Baidoo 11 years ago
Wayo is sick, I know him he is sick
Kofi 11 years ago
Osafo Marfo is a trained engineer and wonder why he was appointed Economic and Finance minister. Is it bcos he worked in a Bank? No wonder he helped Kuffour run down the country and looted the remaining assets of the country. I cry for Ghana and the youth who have no future. NPP and NDC should be banned, period!!!!!!Stop wasting your time, money and votes on them if you want the nation to move forward.
the same... self-seeking
Boomer npp destroyer 11 years ago
Osafo Marfo ran down 2 banks in Ghana no wonder thief thief kwasea k4 chose him to be minister of Finance so kwasea k4 can steal all our money
Kojo yeye 11 years ago
Would you shut your big mouth and leave Ghanaians to reflect on their current situation? You could not win the election in Nima on NPP ticket and was not allowed to run GHAIP which you would have grounded and so you have an ax to grind with the NPP. You could not run even the party you formed and since it is this useless NDC that ever appointed you as board member of GHAIP you say all these things without thinking.
Who in Ghana today does not see the mess Ghana is in? $5billion dollars just to win elections and they are unable to appoint even DCEs after 7 months of being in office? No money to pay workers even though for the first time we have oil revenue? How block headed are you? Show us one single thing that the NDC has done for Ghana in the 19 years of brutish rule under Rawlings and the clueless 4 years under Mills and current no ideas of Mahama? Give us a break and do not come up with these stupid things you keep saying. Shut your big smoky mouth.
Homesense 11 years ago
Blame the media for putting the light on all that is not beneficial to Ghanians. Instead of seeking views on topical issues from experts, they choose to listen to illiterates who know next to nothing about issues under discussions. These illiterates lighten serious issues with political coloration and, in the process, tend to heighten tensions in the country.
If Al-Haj newspaper wanted to serve Ghana better, it would have talked to people like Dr Joe Abbey who are knowledgeable in economics and could make very objective analysis of the subject.
USMAN 11 years ago
If Osafo Marfo were to be a professional, his license would have been withdrawn long ago but because he is a typical university graduate nothing is happening to him. This is how far our useless university education has brought us.
prez john mahama 11 years ago
kofi wayo,u r very stupid.
what do u knw.
SHAKAMORA 11 years ago
kwasea wayo aboa wayo wuramu na wantina ofui he doesnt know anytin always talk talk foolishman empty barrel make noise ofui wayo
me 11 years ago
Kofi Wayo, the womb that kept you for 9 months really wasted itself. Good for nothing, moron.
Kofi Adomarakwa 11 years ago
Thank you very much Kofi Wayo. This is the very truth that NPP does not want to hear, Ghanaians know all this. Let us keep reminding them that Kufour is the richest man in Ghana today, but he should tell us where his money came from. Is it from the sale of Ghana Telecom, Ghana Airways or from HIPC?
KWAME A. 11 years ago
THANK GOD THAT YOU CAN SPEAK TO THIS POWER THAT HAS NOT GIVING GHANA PEACE. NPP SOLD ALL THE ACCESS OF THIS COUNTRY AND STILL HAVE THE NERVE TO TELL US ABOUT ECONOMY. HOW COULD YOU CREATE JOBS WHEN YOU HAVE SOLD YOUR ACCESS MR. MARFO.
tegare 11 years ago
economics itself is a big disgrace. is it a science or religion or what.
check whats happening all over the world, caused by useless economists and their equally useless theories.
ADIPAH 11 years ago
The question should be, Is Wayo really telling the truth about Mr. Marfo?.. we all know that the truth always hurt but must we hide those blunders for political expediency? Lets wake up GH.
Conman 11 years ago
Since his return what has been Kofi Wayo's contribution to mother Ghana? Kofi Wayo is No.1 conman in Ghana
Kirikiri 11 years ago
Any stupid person can talk economics these days or is it stomach politics. Kofi Wayo too talking politics..........? We should never encourage the culture of silence in any form. Suppose Osafo Marfo made mistakes earlier,does that mean he should not make corrections if he sees one.
Let us encourage Kofi Wayo to speak about his education now.
Yaw 11 years ago
Just ignore that guy (Wayo) he is a sheer opportunist. What does he know in Economics?
Real truth 11 years ago
Their degress are fake.
Kirikiri 11 years ago
What brains has Kofi Wayo got to digest economic issues. Just think!
Ship Dealer 11 years ago
Kofi what do you know about economics
Just shut your mouth and let's have pice of
Mind.you have anything for Ghanaians .
Give us a break.period
FRANK BOATENG 11 years ago
Chuck, you have hit the nail right on the head! Osafo Marfo is a disgrace,not only to economcs but also to human being.It is only under the chief criminal,Kufour where this man could be a minister of such a sensitive position.Immediatelt this guy came to office, the first thing he did was to send all of his useless family members to over sea.Stole lots of money and latter decided to stand for elections to become president of this beautiful country.Look at the thing that has presidential ambitions! A character of such nature! It is as though Ghana is for these Akyem criminals.Well said Chuck! Osafo Marfo should bow his ugly head in shame! Where is the shegelege company that he formed.He couldn´t even manage that.Sadly, this was the thing in charge of our exchequer.Today, this incompetent goo for nothing being has the gut to say such reckless and irresponsile trash against this government.Ghana would have been doomed by now.
ABAAYAKANOIPO FRANCIS A.(ZION) 11 years ago
KOFI WAY,YOU ARE JUST A GURU KNOWING WHEN TO ACT.CONTINUE TELLING THEM THE FACT.THEY KNOW LESS THAN THEY ACT AND THINK.
KOFI - HOUSTON 11 years ago
THIS IS JUST ABSOLUTE NONSENSE.
GREAT NANA ANTWI 11 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com
alfred 11 years ago
how does wayo compare with osafo marfo to even get the audience to create this news.....pls ghanaweb
Kass 11 years ago
Wayo lives in Golden tulip, practically. He can afford to 'cos he is rich. Freaking loaded. But he loves attention on my gosh. The best way to get attention these days is to insult. In fact many of the NDC deputy ministers like Ofosu Kwakye, Murtala Mohammed, etc got their posts 'cos they were able to out-insult the competition.
Kofi doesn't need the money and the trappings but he NEEDS and CRAVES the attention. It has nothing to do with Osafo Marfo. So expect more of those.
DAN,NY 11 years ago
NPP inherited HIPC from NDC mess, within 8 years in power they were able to transform weak economy to middle income without oil
Weysman 11 years ago
NPP knows no shame. Say the truth. Thank you Wayo.
james Boakye Danquah 11 years ago
lets vote for ppp
EZEKIEL 11 years ago
Yes, Wayo...say it as it is! Osafo Marfo is a DISGRACE and he wants us to believe something else!! Even Kufour saw this and that's why he was "SACKED" to sports ministry!!!
KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago
WHO GIVES THIS IGNORANT MAN THE PLATFORM TO SPEW OUT SUCH IGNORANT RANT AND RUBBISH IN GHANA. THIS MAN CLAIMS HE IS RICH, YET DOES NOT HAVE HIS OWN HOUSE. THIS GUN RUNNER WHO WITH HIS AMERICAN FRIEND FUELLED MOST OF THW WARS IN ANGOLA, MOZAMBIQUE HAS THE GALL TO TALK ABOUT HONOURABLE MEN OF DISTINCTION AS IF THEY ARE HIS NIMA MATES. IT IS A PITY, GHANA GIVES SUCH MEN LIKE KOFI WAYO AND RAWLINGS THE PLATFORM TO TALK SUCH RUBBISH.
Yaw Nima 11 years ago
@ you Kwashie Adjah
I think you need more education to know your left and right because now you don't know anything, You type will never in there life see the truth. When ppl say it the way it's you type will not understand ... read full comment
@ you Kwashie Adjah
I think you need more education to know your left and right because now you don't know anything, You type will never in there life see the truth. When ppl say it the way it's you type will not understand the words of Him is for those who is wise.
KWASHIE ADJAH 11 years ago
YAW NIMA, READ WHAT YOU WROTE AND COMPARED IT TO WHAT WAYO SAID. IT IS THE SAME. ARE GHANAIANS SUFFERING UNDER THE CORRUPT AFRC/P/NDC PARTY OR NOT??? ARE MEMBERS OF THE AFRC/P/NDC STEALING GOVERNMENT MONEY OR NOT??????
IS GH ... read full comment
YAW NIMA, READ WHAT YOU WROTE AND COMPARED IT TO WHAT WAYO SAID. IT IS THE SAME. ARE GHANAIANS SUFFERING UNDER THE CORRUPT AFRC/P/NDC PARTY OR NOT??? ARE MEMBERS OF THE AFRC/P/NDC STEALING GOVERNMENT MONEY OR NOT??????
IS GHANA BROKE OR NOT??????
Johnson Manu 11 years ago
Who's Kofi Wayo to open his mouth wide to comment on issues he's not conversant. Is this the man who wanted to lead Ghana, what does he know about economics? God should have mercy on us.
Time Will Tell 11 years ago
With A Personality Like This Man In Ghana Politics, Its No Wonder The NDC Government And Kofi Wayo Are Taking Us To The Cleaners. We Need Devine Guidance!
ASONABA 11 years ago
SADLY,SOME PEOPLE CONSIDER KOFI WAYO A CRANK BUT I THINK THE MAN HAS A POINT HERE.OSAFO MARFO'S CORRUPT AND DEVOID OF ANY MORAL AUTHORITY TO LECTURE GHANAIANS ABOUT ECONOMICS.AFRICA'S PROBLEM LIES IN THE LACK OF HONEST POLITICIANS TO RULE.THESE WHITES WILL CONTINUE TO TAKE OUR RESOURCES AND LAUGH AT US. VERY SAD!
Yaw 11 years ago
Me nua asonani what point has Mr Wayo. He is just an opportunist. Like the housefly flying to wherever there is a corpse Kofi Wayo like his name translates is moving around trying to find a position in every government in power. Because Kuffour's government refused to sell the Tema oil refinnery to him at the cheapest possible price as he asked for anything about NPP is like shit to him. How can you convince any reasonable Ghanaian that Mr Wayo has Ghana at heart
Yaw 11 years ago
This idiooot Wayo again.
frank 11 years ago
you are 100 percent right man,you always say the truth
Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 11 years ago
If what Osafo Mafro said was not true, why did the Finance Committee meet after that announcement? Why many taxes, increases in petroleum,prices
,why not pay contractors, pay UTAG, pay parliament? When the NDC went to China ... read full comment
If what Osafo Mafro said was not true, why did the Finance Committee meet after that announcement? Why many taxes, increases in petroleum,prices
,why not pay contractors, pay UTAG, pay parliament? When the NDC went to China to sign the STX loan contract what came out of it? You distributed Ghana money to your people to vote for you and now every money in the coffers is looted.Why did you sack Kwabena Duffour? You gave out cars to girls, cloth with GHC50 to thieves like you to steal the votes of Ghanians for you. Now you are sharing the debts to all Ghanians. the evil that men do lives after them.
OSEI KOFI 11 years ago
this safo man should stop disturbing our ears with his 419 economics and tell Ghanaians whilst the chief looter sacked him as a finance minister. did that have to do with the alleged $20million dollars he collected from the Chinese in connection with the renovation of our stadiums? may be if he had given the chief looter's share of that bribe he would not have been sacked. upon all this disgraceful crime, he would keep his peace and let us also have our peace. he should just shut his fuck up for he angers us when he tries to behave as if Ghanaians are fools and cannot remember strange things that happened when they ruled us for a horrible eight years. God don punish them!
OSEI KOFI 11 years ago
Correction ' he should tell Ghanaians why the chief looter sacked him as a finance minister'
asuo, Frankfurt 11 years ago
Should this parrot shut it's beak up? What does he know about economics. He is too proud
poison 11 years ago
wayo u are the man
Nyavor Kwashie 11 years ago
my goodness how on earth can we give somebody like kofi wayo even in the Ghanaian media. This joker who thinks every ghanaian is a fool should not be allowed to deceive us cos one thing is clear he is a con man. all governments we have had know him and will not allow him get close to government. a fool in disguise
KWARNING,NJ 11 years ago
WHAT EXPERTISE KOFI WAYO HAS IS IN NARCOTIC DRUGS. PERIOD.
YO 11 years ago
KOFI WAYO HAS ATTENTION-DEFICIT HYPERACTIVITY DISORDER
Pumpuni 11 years ago
"...to access the economic management ..."
SULE 11 years ago
Right thinking and well meaning Ghanaians would not dignify Kofi Wayo, who is obviously uninitiated with a response. What does this loud mouthed unintelligent braggart know about economics? What does this uninitiated loose talker know about anything, let alone economics to even suggest that, Osafo Marfo, who was one time during the Kuffour administration adjudged as one of the best performing finance ministers in Africa, does not have moral right to comment and describe the failed economy of Ghana under the inept, incompetent and thieving NDC gov't headed by John Mahama.
It's not surprising that, it was Bature who granted Kofi Wayo this interview.
BoB 11 years ago
I agree
I agree
CONCERN CITIZEN 11 years ago
WELL DONE WAYO, YOU TALK FACTS AND AW USUAL SOME UNSCRUPULOUS GHANAIANS DO NOT WANT TO HEAR THE TRUTH. BRAVO!
honesty 11 years ago
Shameful NPP
Chikay 11 years ago
Only in Ghana will fools and empty barrels like Kofi Wayo's opinions be sort on matters of national interests.
Koi 11 years ago
Why are you saying the same things Kwesi pratt is saying? Ei Ghana
YAA 11 years ago
KOFI WAYO WHAT DO YOU KNOW? STOP THIS NOISE, WE DON'T WANT TO HEAR AGAIN. WHAT DO YOU KNOW? SHUT UP AND GO TO HELL, KWAISIA.
MENSAH 11 years ago
KOFI WAYO,should not just spill out vain words on MR.OSAFO MARFO,but suggest something else,that would benefit GHANA in her development.
Just opennng your mouth to spill out words do not cut.
WE NEED STRATEGIES,PLANS,INNOVA ... read full comment
KOFI WAYO,should not just spill out vain words on MR.OSAFO MARFO,but suggest something else,that would benefit GHANA in her development.
WE NEED STRATEGIES,PLANS,INNOVATIVE IDEAS,BUSINESS ACUMEN,WISDOM,INTEGRITY,THAT WOULD HELP GHANA PUSHED UP IN THE WORLD'S ECONOMIC SPHERES.
BUT VAIN WORDS,CALCULATED TO ATTACK PERSONALITIES,WITHOUT ANY GOOD SUGGESTIONS TO HELP GHANA,INSTEAD IS VAGUE.
if he will recall,just yesterday,a group of agencies from GERMANY,HOLLAND,JAPAN ETC HAVE COME TOGETHER TO TRAIN GHANAIAN YOUTH IN JEWELRY PROCESSING.THAT IS WHAT I CAN SAY,A GOOD IDEA,TAILORED TO HELPING GHANA PROCESS HER OWN VALUABLE METALS:GOLD,DIAMONDS,TO ADD VALUE,AS WELL AS GIVING THE YOUTH SOMETHING WORTHWHILE(A CARRIER) TO LIVE ON.
THAT IS WHAT I EXPECT FROM A STATESMAN LIKE MR.KOFI WAYO,BUT NOT JUST SPILLING OUT WORDS TO ATTACK SOMEONE'S PERDONALITY.
KOFI,I DO NOT GO WITH YOU ON THIS.
YOU'VE LIVES IN USA BEFORE,AND KNOWS BETTER:
DO IT.
Asempa 11 years ago
Safo Mafo has never work in the interest of Ghana, He is on someone else pay roll and its not Ghana.
SAM 11 years ago
bravo wayo
bravo wayo
me and you were not there 11 years ago
1. a disgrace to economics
2 a loan from a hairdressing salon
3.signing a loan agreement without reading it
4.a “character” who lacks the economic intellect and prowess
chief amankwa 11 years ago
kofi is avoiding the real issue now .
npp messed up finwe.
but now its worse ..wayo ignores ndc theft and only highlight on past ..
inconsistence is making walk away from chuick
npp messed up finwe.
Nii Okai 11 years ago
Wayo really has a perfect point in relation to Osafo Marfo and the NPP daily statements over the nation's economy. Naturally every person has right to make comments, but I believe when the time is not ripe to make certain comments, one should not do that since such unneccessary comments will call in comments from smart people like Wayo of the political arena of Ghana.
The instances Wayo gave about the NPP and Osafo Marfo are so real that, there is no point why the NPP should lately be shouting too much over the economy when they are aware that they also did many wrong things as stated by Wayo, and besides they know Mahama took over the running of the country just little over six months.
The other day Kufour too made a lot of similar noise when they are aware that many Ghanaians are watching them of their unpopular comments pertaining to our national economy.
Do Kufour, Marfo, etc think if people belong to party means the leaders of the party can do awful things and think some of us will accept it [smart stealing of govt lands, typical example; the Accra international students hostel now in the hands of the NPP because they like where this land situates near Airport Area] and still expect some of the supporters to accept whatever they do and say?
NPP has right to talk, just like we can talk, but we expect them to talk, but not to talk about areas where they failed and now behaving like they were the best, and now attacking others who have not finished their assignment.
In short the NPP should stop talking too much so that there can be peace for others [NDC]to do the best work they have been assigned to do for the nation.
Owura 11 years ago
And what can of economic expertise does kofi wayo have to counter that of Osafo Marfo's? It is only in Ghana an idiotic baboon like kofi wayo will be given a platforms to talk about economis and national affiars. He might not like Osafo Marfo simply because they refused to allow him to purchase the Tema Oil Refinery and the GNPC witht his mediocre offer. When he didn't get the deal he began hating NPP....kofi you must know that NPP guys are not fools like the people you've been chilling with. Tell me what intellectual capacity do you possess to be sit on a board of any of our national cooperations and enterprises? Mills gave you that position to keep you from spewing garbbage on his administration, and I guess that have served you and the goverment very well. You are an epitome of stomach "politrikcian" and you should bow your head in shame while enjoying your loot.
Owura 11 years ago
And what kind of economic expertise does kofi wayo have to counter that of Osafo Marfo's? It is only in Ghana an idiotic baboon like kofi wayo will be given a platform to talk about economis and national affiars. He might not like Osafo Marfo simply because they refused to allow him to purchase the Tema Oil Refinery and the GNPC with his mediocre offer. When he didn't get the deal he began hating NPP....kofi you must know that NPP guys are not fools like the people you've been chilling with. Tell me what intellectual capacity do you possess to be sitting on a board of any of our national cooperations and enterprises? Mills gave you that position to keep you from spewing garbbage on his administration, and I guess that had served you and the goverment very well. You are an epitome of stomach "politrikcian" and you should bow your head in shame while enjoying your loot.
Whatever 11 years ago
I think NPP should be making Akoto Osei read their views on the economy, not Osafo Marfo. Everybody knows the blunders of Osafo was too hilarious to be replayed again and the NPP shouldn't have created that opportunity for us
PERFECT TALK BY MR.KOFI TO THE NPP GURUS ESPECIALLY OSAFO MARFO.AFTER LEADING NPP TO SELL GHANA TELECOM TO VODAFONE,YOU TURN ROUND AND ACCUSE NDC.
Adongo 11 years ago
WHEN WILL THIS IDIOTIC,ILLITERATE BABOON SHUT THE FUCK UP!?
nunana 11 years ago
its all about the BLACK GOLD.. they would not see or fill it..period
OKOROMANSA 11 years ago
THIS LOUDMOUTHED GUY AGAIN! WHAT IS WAYO'S BACKGROUND AT ALL, ARMS DEALER OR DRUG DEALER? WHAT BUSINESS DOES HE DO IN GHANA THAT MAKES HIM SO POMPOUS AND ARROGANT? CAN KOFI WAYO EVER LEAD GHANA AS PRESIDENT? LOOK, KOFI, YOUR COWBOY MAKE-UP DOES NOT ATTRACT NOR FRIGHTEN ANYBODY SO STOP BRAGGING.
Shitty people in stupid party called npp
Ghana's economy is in tatters and Alhaji Bature and Kofi Wayo whom the NDC have taken advantage of him being 'an empty barrel making the most' and just making sense less noise. If Kofi Wayo thinks Osafo Marfo is not fit to co ...
THEY ARE ALL CORRECT
Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...
Ghanaians can still remember when sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...
Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...
THIS MAN KOFI WAYO HAS MADE HIMSELF A COUNTERFEIT COWBOY IN GHANA TRYING TO COPY NANA AKA BLAY MIEZA BUT CAN'T DO SAME WHAT THE MAN "AAAKARAKACHEEEE" DID FOR GHANAIANS. KOFI WAYO FOR THE PAST 13 YEARS HAS CRITICIZED ALMOST EV ...
Chuck, who was once a ...
The musical chair dancing in Ghanaian politics goes on abetted.Everything in Ghana from the truck pusher,bread seller to the top is about politics and our country has been divide to the extend that soon choices will be made i ...
CAN ANYONE TELL ME THE ECONOMIC COMPETENCE OF KOFI WAYO. THIS GUY HAS NO BRAINS, AND YET STILL HE CAN BLOW HIS DAMN HORNS. EVEN A JUNIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL STUDENT, IS MORE BRIGHT THAN KOFI WAYO. GHANA, WE ARE IN TROUBLE WITH T ...
Osafo Marfo is a trained engineer and wonder why he was appointed Economic and Finance minister. Is it bcos he worked in a Bank? No wonder he helped Kuffour run down the country and looted the remaining assets of the country. ...
the same... self-seeking
Would you shut your big mouth and leave Ghanaians to reflect on their current situation? You could not win the election in Nima on NPP ticket and was not allowed to run GHAIP which you would have grounded and so you have an a ...
Blame the media for putting the light on all that is not beneficial to Ghanians. Instead of seeking views on topical issues from experts, they choose to listen to illiterates who know next to nothing about issues under discus ...
If Osafo Marfo were to be a professional, his license would have been withdrawn long ago but because he is a typical university graduate nothing is happening to him. This is how far our useless university education has brough ...
what do u knw.
Thank you very much Kofi Wayo. This is the very truth that NPP does not want to hear, Ghanaians know all this. Let us keep reminding them that Kufour is the richest man in Ghana today, but he should tell us where his money ca ...
THANK GOD THAT YOU CAN SPEAK TO THIS POWER THAT HAS NOT GIVING GHANA PEACE. NPP SOLD ALL THE ACCESS OF THIS COUNTRY AND STILL HAVE THE NERVE TO TELL US ABOUT ECONOMY. HOW COULD YOU CREATE JOBS WHEN YOU HAVE SOLD YOUR ACCESS M ...
Any stupid person can talk economics these days or is it stomach politics. Kofi Wayo too talking politics..........? We should never encourage the culture of silence in any form. Suppose Osafo Marfo made mistakes earlier,does ...
Their degress are fake.
Give us a break.period
Chuck, you have hit the nail right on the head! Osafo Marfo is a disgrace,not only to economcs but also to human being.It is only under the chief criminal,Kufour where this man could be a minister of such a sensitive position ...
Wayo lives in Golden tulip, practically. He can afford to 'cos he is rich. Freaking loaded. But he loves attention on my gosh. The best way to get attention these days is to insult. In fact many of the NDC deputy ministers li ...
lets vote for ppp
WHO GIVES THIS IGNORANT MAN THE PLATFORM TO SPEW OUT SUCH IGNORANT RANT AND RUBBISH IN GHANA. THIS MAN CLAIMS HE IS RICH, YET DOES NOT HAVE HIS OWN HOUSE. THIS GUN RUNNER WHO WITH HIS AMERICAN FRIEND FUELLED MOST OF THW WARS ...
@ you Kwashie Adjah
I think you need more education to know your left and right because now you don't know anything, You type will never in there life see the truth. When ppl say it the way it's you type will not understand ...
IS GH ...
SADLY,SOME PEOPLE CONSIDER KOFI WAYO A CRANK BUT I THINK THE MAN HAS A POINT HERE.OSAFO MARFO'S CORRUPT AND DEVOID OF ANY MORAL AUTHORITY TO LECTURE GHANAIANS ABOUT ECONOMICS.AFRICA'S PROBLEM LIES IN THE LACK OF HONEST POLITI ...
Me nua asonani what point has Mr Wayo. He is just an opportunist. Like the housefly flying to wherever there is a corpse Kofi Wayo like his name translates is moving around trying to find a position in every government in pow ...
This idiooot Wayo again.
,why not pay contractors, pay UTAG, pay parliament? When the NDC went to China ...
this safo man should stop disturbing our ears with his 419 economics and tell Ghanaians whilst the chief looter sacked him as a finance minister. did that have to do with the alleged $20million dollars he collected from the C ...
wayo u are the man
my goodness how on earth can we give somebody like kofi wayo even in the Ghanaian media. This joker who thinks every ghanaian is a fool should not be allowed to deceive us cos one thing is clear he is a con man. all governm ...
Right thinking and well meaning Ghanaians would not dignify Kofi Wayo, who is obviously uninitiated with a response. What does this loud mouthed unintelligent braggart know about economics? What does this uninitiated loose ta ...
I agree
Shameful NPP
WE NEED STRATEGIES,PLANS,INNOVA ...
bravo wayo
npp messed up finwe.
Wayo really has a perfect point in relation to Osafo Marfo and the NPP daily statements over the nation's economy. Naturally every person has right to make comments, but I believe when the time is not ripe to make certain com ...
And what can of economic expertise does kofi wayo have to counter that of Osafo Marfo's? It is only in Ghana an idiotic baboon like kofi wayo will be given a platforms to talk about economis and national affiars. He might not ...
And what kind of economic expertise does kofi wayo have to counter that of Osafo Marfo's? It is only in Ghana an idiotic baboon like kofi wayo will be given a platform to talk about economis and national affiars. He might not ...
hahaahhaahhahahhaha kofi wayo smoking cigar HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA
THIS LOUDMOUTHED GUY AGAIN! WHAT IS WAYO'S BACKGROUND AT ALL, ARMS DEALER OR DRUG DEALER? WHAT BUSINESS DOES HE DO IN GHANA THAT MAKES HIM SO POMPOUS AND ARROGANT? CAN KOFI WAYO EVER LEAD GHANA AS PRESIDENT? LOOK, KOFI, YOUR ...