Nana@70='young'=visionary. Kwasia bi nti pepeni Mahama is the president. Mahama=visionless 'youth' @55. Ghana will go for 'young' Nana@70=visionary for 2016.
insight to the bone 11 years ago
this Chinese loan started out good but very quickly became a dead albatross hanging on our necks . we shall make sure we punish the Chinese for the hundreds of thousands of criminals they have sent to our country and for every toxic damage they are continually causing our people . soon they will feel the pain and true influence of the Akan globally
Krikri,, 11 years ago
The leader of the cocaine barons in parliament and Akoto Osei made loud noises all over the place. Are they aware of this development? And what are they saying now?
OSBON 11 years ago
Arrest all the lawyers from the AG department who approved this crazy loan.
Close Observer 11 years ago
People of GHANA, do not support POLITICAL PARTIES like you would support HEARTS or KOTOKO. Political parties are a GROUP OF PEOPLE who claimed they can MANAGE AFFAIRS of our COUNTRY for us. They do that FOR A LIVING, and we PAY THEM for what they do. You must therefore use your HEAD not your EMOTION to ASSESS THEIR PERFORMANCE. That is the ONLY WAY you can give them A FAIR ASSESSMENT. When they do a GOOD JOB you RETAIN them, when they don't, you KICK THEM OUT. If they COMMIT any CRIME whiles in OFFICE, you PROSECUTE THEM to serve as DETERRENT for others. This is the only way our country can move forward. Remember also that MEMBERS of PARLIAMENT are accountable to you, the people who put them there. MONITOR what they are doing and question them on it when they come back to you for RE-ELECTION. YOU HAVE THE POWER, not them. For those who PROPAGATE TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION, don't vote for them; and tell them in the face that you don't want GHANA DIVIDED. God bless every Ghanaian. Long Live Ghana.
GHANA FIRST 11 years ago
Se wone Kwaku Ananse reto dame na se oma wo twa bia
Dont think all is well Another game plan is in the offing
Mahama open your eyes well or you put the future of Ghana at risk with thiswe must by all means get this loan atittude
Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago
we can not even get good terms from a loan agreement... which fools are negotiating on behalf of Ghana?
Bono 11 years ago
The loan will be released just before the next election.Wake up Ghana!!!!
Adjoa 11 years ago
This writer does not understand the word savings. You save only if you get surplus on the original intention. If you incur penalties and you negotiate it down, there is no real savings. You have managed to cut your cost of being negligent down. In fact, you have still caused unnecessary financial loss. Don't bring yourself, Alhaji
Coffie 11 years ago
If US3B could do all these listed programs, then president Mahama should be cursed by Ghanaians for spending our US4B during the last 3 months of 2012 to elect himself just to bring hardships on Ghana
DAN 11 years ago
WHY WOULD YOU PAY INTEREST ON MONEY NOT IN YOUR BANK OR POCKET?? YOU PAYING THEM AND THEY ARE ALSO DRAWING INTEREST FROM THEIR BANKS!
KANYE WEST 11 years ago
THOSE GHANAIAN "LEADERS" WHO PRESIDED OVER THE NEGOTIATION PROCESS MUST BE MARCHED TO THE TESHIE MILITARY RANGE AND DISMEMBEERED PIECE BY PIECE.
IF THESE GHANAIAN LOAN NEGOTIATORS ARE THE LEADERSHIP WE HAVE AT STAKE, THEN ... read full comment
THOSE GHANAIAN "LEADERS" WHO PRESIDED OVER THE NEGOTIATION PROCESS MUST BE MARCHED TO THE TESHIE MILITARY RANGE AND DISMEMBEERED PIECE BY PIECE.
IF THESE GHANAIAN LOAN NEGOTIATORS ARE THE LEADERSHIP WE HAVE AT STAKE, THEN I'M SORRY FOR GHANA'S ECONOMY.
Say the TRUTH 11 years ago
YEA YOU DAMN RIGHT THESE ARE THE NATION STEALERS & WRECKERS THAT GHANAIANS HAVE STUPIDLY GIVEN THE AFFAIRS OF THE NATION TO RUN!!!
HOW COULD A WHOLE NATION IGNORE SUCH IMPORTANT ISSUES OF STEALING THE NATIONS RESOURCES AND ... read full comment
YEA YOU DAMN RIGHT THESE ARE THE NATION STEALERS & WRECKERS THAT GHANAIANS HAVE STUPIDLY GIVEN THE AFFAIRS OF THE NATION TO RUN!!!
HOW COULD A WHOLE NATION IGNORE SUCH IMPORTANT ISSUES OF STEALING THE NATIONS RESOURCES AND GIVEN IT OUT FREELY TO FOREIGN INTEREST AND WITHOUT THE LEAST REGARD FOR POOR GHANA WHEN PEOPLE ARE LIVING IN ABSOLUTE POVERTY AND SURFERING!!!
IT IS A CURSE TO ALL THOSE WHO ARE DOING THIS TO THE NATION YET THEY FEEL THEY ARE THE RIGHT PEOPLE WITH THE RIGHT ANTI-DOTE FOR THE NATION WHEN THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO GRASP THINGS AND HANDLE THE NATIONS ECONOMY BUT ARE NOT READY TO LEAVE THE SCENE FOR COMPETENT PEOPLE TO MAKE THING BETTER!!!!!
MAY THE GOOD GOD ALMIGHTY DEAL DRATICALLY WITH
ALL THOSE PERPETRATING SUCH LIES TO THE PEOPLE TO GAIN POWER TO RUN THIS NATION WHEN THEY KNOW VERY WELL THEY ARE NOT CAPABLE OF HANDLING THE SITUATION AND PLUNGING THE NATION INTO ABSOLUTE POVERTY & SURFFERING....CURSE BE TO THEM ALL!!!!
KANYE WEST 11 years ago
GHANA'S ECONOMY IS IN DEEP TROUBLE IF THIS IS THE CALIBRE OF LEADERSHIP REPRESENTING GHANA IN GHANA'S LOAN NEGOTIATIONS.
WHY DO WE, GHANA AND GHANAIANS, HAVE TO DEPEND ON FOREIGN LOANS IN THE FIRST PLACE?
OUR COUNTRY I ... read full comment
GHANA'S ECONOMY IS IN DEEP TROUBLE IF THIS IS THE CALIBRE OF LEADERSHIP REPRESENTING GHANA IN GHANA'S LOAN NEGOTIATIONS.
WHY DO WE, GHANA AND GHANAIANS, HAVE TO DEPEND ON FOREIGN LOANS IN THE FIRST PLACE?
OUR COUNTRY IS IN BIG TROUBLE!!!
Patriot 11 years ago
Liars.
Liars.
OKOE 11 years ago
I HAVE BEEN SAYING ALL ALONG THAT GHANA NEEDS AN EXPERT IN THE ART OF DRAUGHTING INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL AGREEMENTS. THE WORLD IS NOT HAVING PEOPLE WITH TRUTHFUL HEARTS WHERE MONEY IS CONCERNED. FIRST OF ALL THE CHINESE DO NOT RESPECT AFRICANS WHEN IT COMES TO SUCH TRANSACTIONS AND TAKE OUR LEADERS FOR GRANTED BECAUSE MOST OF THEM ARE CORRUPT AND MAKE DEMANDS WHEN ENTERING INTO SUCH TRANSACTIONS THAT THEY DO NOT TAKE US AS BEING SERIOUS. IF YOU DIG DEEP YOU WILL FIND THAT. THIS LOAN IS FRAUGHT WITH HIDDEN SHENANIGANS THE CHINESE WOULD NOT DISCLOSE HENCE THE DELAY IN RELEASING THE WHOLE AMOUNT. THE GHANAIANS MAY BE PART OF THE PROBLEM THAT THE LOAN IS NOT BEING RELEASED. GHANA MAY BE THE THE STUMBLING BLOCK AND NOT THE CHINESE. THEY DO NOT WANT TO RELEASE THE FUNDS BECAUSE WE MIGHT BE TELLING THEM TO DO SOMETHING OUT OF THE NORM HENCE THE DELAY IN RELEASING THE REST OF THE MONEY. THEY WILL NOT RELEASE THE MONEY INTO SWISS ACCOUNTS AND MAY BE THE REASON THE WHOLE AMOUNT IS NOT BEING RELEASED. THEY MAY NOT TOLERATE DUBIOUS DEMANDS. IF YOU WANT THE MONEY FOR PROJECTS THEN THEY NEED TO SEE ESTIMATES AND SCHEDULE OF DISBURSEMENT. THEY DID NOT WANT GHANA TO DUPED BY SMART POLITICIANS.
Yawed 11 years ago
How
How
Ben 11 years ago
We are still in this dubios loan agreement which should have been disbursed already and yet happy that we are not paying the commitment fee of $100M which you are not even sure of? I laugh out loud at our lack of balls to stand up to our rights!
Joe Turkey 11 years ago
No one even talks about the oil revenues these days. It appears there is some serious leakage.
ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 11 years ago
What is wrong with the Northern Ghana comprising Upper West , Upper East & Northern Region. Every major development project(s) after the overthrow of the CPP & Dr Kwame Nkrumah , these regions have always been denied.
The ... read full comment
What is wrong with the Northern Ghana comprising Upper West , Upper East & Northern Region. Every major development project(s) after the overthrow of the CPP & Dr Kwame Nkrumah , these regions have always been denied.
The Millinieum Challenge Account these regions got nothing in terms of developmental projects which was spearheaded by Dr Paa Kwesi Ndoum under the watchful eye of the President Kuffour & the NPP government .
Now wit this recent development of this Chinese US$3 BILLION no capital projects are earmarked or allocated for the Northern Ghana . These questionable actions of RACIAL DISCRIMINATION IS NOT JUSTIFIED .
WHEN ARE ALL THE NORTHERN PARLAMENTARIANS & LAW MAKERS TO DEFEND THE INTEREST OF THE NORTHERNERS ?
SAME ON THOSE WHO STILL CALL THE NORTHERNERS FOR THE SHEAEBUTTER REPUBLIC
Man 11 years ago
Can somebody decipher the following:
Following President John Mahama’s ‘diplomatic protest’ to the visiting Chinese Foreign Minister early this over the slow disbursement of the now famous US3 billion Chinese Development Bank (CDB) loan and Ghana’s continued payment of the commitment fees attached, the Chinese government has intervened, and CDB has responded favorably.
Zma 11 years ago
Oh poor northern region no share for you in US$ 3billion what is your crime? sorry no project for you!
mobo
Oh poor northern region no share for you in US$ 3billion what is your crime? sorry no project for you!
mobo
BOY KOFI 11 years ago
I think it will be better to construct just one modern seaport like the one in Tema for Central region.It's not economical to construct 4 or 5 landing sites in one region without giving them other opportunity to develop their communities.Our fishermen are not catching fish these days so it will be better to give them different opportunities.If we have a new sea port in the Central,there will be some commercial activities that will have positive socio-economic impact on the people.Thank you.
henry 11 years ago
After stealing all our gold through illegal mining they are still not satisfied but want to use this loan facility to siphon more. Oh God save mother Ghana. I pity the youth the the generation unborn they have alot of Debt to pay.
Mr Jay*******************London 11 years ago
what is the logic in this? mahama wasted $4b dollars to rig the elections and is asking the chinese to loan him $3b dollars.
do you think the chinese are stupid. they do not trust the NDC to use their money for good purpos ... read full comment
what is the logic in this? mahama wasted $4b dollars to rig the elections and is asking the chinese to loan him $3b dollars.
do you think the chinese are stupid. they do not trust the NDC to use their money for good purposses, for all they know their money could well end up in anonymous bank accounts of mahama, rawlings, tsikatas, and co.
anyway how could $3b dollars be spread over so many projects? it sounds like one of those NDC candy-dangling promises that are never are.
NDC politics is not about rigging elections and buying the police and opinion leaders but rather caring for the people of the land in terms of delivering the deliverable services and needs.
show me one NDC member who is not a crook in politics for quick-bucks.
Thiefs
this Chinese loan started out good but very quickly became a dead albatross hanging on our necks . we shall make sure we punish the Chinese for the hundreds of thousands of criminals they have sent to our country and for ever ...
People of GHANA, do not support POLITICAL PARTIES like you would support HEARTS or KOTOKO. Political parties are a GROUP OF PEOPLE who claimed they can MANAGE AFFAIRS of our COUNTRY for us. They do that FOR A LIVING, and we P ...
Mahama open your eyes well or you put the future of Ghana at risk with thiswe must by all means get this loan ati ...
This writer does not understand the word savings. You save only if you get surplus on the original intention. If you incur penalties and you negotiate it down, there is no real savings. You have managed to cut your cost of be ...
IF THESE GHANAIAN LOAN NEGOTIATORS ARE THE LEADERSHIP WE HAVE AT STAKE, THEN ...
HOW COULD A WHOLE NATION IGNORE SUCH IMPORTANT ISSUES OF STEALING THE NATIONS RESOURCES AND ...
OUR COUNTRY I ...
Liars.
I HAVE BEEN SAYING ALL ALONG THAT GHANA NEEDS AN EXPERT IN THE ART OF DRAUGHTING INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL AGREEMENTS. THE WORLD IS NOT HAVING PEOPLE WITH TRUTHFUL HEARTS WHERE MONEY IS CONCERNED. FIRST OF ALL THE CHINESE DO NO ...
How
We are still in this dubios loan agreement which should have been disbursed already and yet happy that we are not paying the commitment fee of $100M which you are not even sure of? I laugh out loud at our lack of balls to sta ...
The ...
Following President John Mahama’s ‘diplomatic protest’ to the visiting Chinese Foreign Minister early this over the slow disbursement of the now famous US3 billion Chinese Developme ...
mobo
I think it will be better to construct just one modern seaport like the one in Tema for Central region.It's not economical to construct 4 or 5 landing sites in one region without giving them other opportunity to develop their ...
After stealing all our gold through illegal mining they are still not satisfied but want to use this loan facility to siphon more. Oh God save mother Ghana. I pity the youth the the generation unborn they have alot of Debt to ...
do you think the chinese are stupid. they do not trust the NDC to use their money for good purpos ...