If the weak person makes the foundation you cannot build strong structures on it
insight to the bone 10 years ago
we shall see if within 6 months credible sustainable industry is established or if he will continue with his predecessors plan to rob the country in another poultry farm project orchestrated by the brothers mahama .
Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago
Indeed, Time Changes! I remember vividly clear when Uncle Ato, wrote a long article on Ghanaweb and vowed that it would be over his dead body for Spio to serve as a minister in the NDC. Now Spio and Mahama are in control and I wouldn't be surprised to hear the resignation of Uncle Ato from the Counsel of State.no condition is truly not permanent.
Patience T. Mensah 10 years ago
Hahaha, after ff the arrogant Arch Bishop for unfulfilled financial dreams, Spio has found solace in the corrupt Mahama adm.
Team B 10 years ago
Upon all the paa-paa, and name calling, failed presidential aspirant Ekow Spio Garbrah has agreed to be part of the Team B, or, is it 'C' players? Spio is fighting for his stomach -greedy bastard!!
MANTSE 10 years ago
Very interesting and strategized appointment.
Should not stop there. Let's bring back all the TRIED, TESTED and PROVEN within the NDC to salvage the economy.
Mahama is now leading the country.
Should not stop there. Let's bring back all the TRIED, TESTED and PROVEN within the NDC to salvage the economy.
DAVI 10 years ago
Bring back Tony Aiddo.The NDC is short tested men/womem.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author: Nyansba...
NAME THE OWNER OF THE BUILDING.....
IF IT'S TRUE BETTY MOULD OWNS THAT BUILDING, THEN I BET YOU, SHE MUST BUILT IT WITH HER SHARE OF THE WOYOME GHC51 MILLION LOOT. THEY STEAL OUR MONEY TO BUILD AND RENT IT OUT TO US AT CUT-THROAT PRICE! OH GHANA, WHAT SIN DID WE COMMIT AGAINST THIEVES EVIL THIEVES
Osei Bonsu 10 years ago
AT LEAST SPIO SHOWS LOVE FOR HIS PARTY AND GHANAIAN PEOPLE IN SPITE OF THE MESS IN NDC BUT NOT ALLAN FOR NPP.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
Author: kalakuta.....
I consider Spio as MR FIX IT. Ato Ahwoi sometime in the pass swore that over his dead body would Spio be considered as a govt appointee. What has changed since then. The NDC has failed to offer concrete solutions to the numerous challenges facing the country with the too known Ahwoi. Reality check has lead them to eat humble pie and go for the guy who is an effective performer, a man who has expertise in diagnosing and solving insurmountable challenges. GO SPIO GO NO CHALLENGER.
Nana Appiah 10 years ago
Yes, My Man Hon. Mahama is actually doing the right thing.. Appointing the right and qualified people to serve the Country..These Steps show leadership and I commend him for that..Reshuffle, Change, and fire..Should be the honour of the Day..There should be no room for incompetence...
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, he had the gut to recommend his fellow journalists to be executed by PNDC. Pratt even recommended Baako to be killed by the regime, thank God Baako was instead touchered violently and severely but his life was spared. This is what Kwesi Pratt can do. Now Pratt is a secret agent to NDC and US Embassy in Ghana. May God forgive Pratt and spare him the untold evils that will come upon him and his generations. The souls of those journalist killed through Pratt's recommendations to PNDC will never forgive Pratt. Now Pratt has the guts to take Diplomatic Passport and smuggled his weak-headed children to work at the Ministries under Mills NDC, may God forgive Pratt and his dependance and spare them of the evils ahead of them...
MENSAH. 10 years ago
How long and times,should MAHAMA effect reshuffle,before he will come to a conclusive and meaningful administration,poised to win with him?
This shows clearly that the NDC DOES NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING,PERIOD.
If for al ... read full comment
How long and times,should MAHAMA effect reshuffle,before he will come to a conclusive and meaningful administration,poised to win with him?
If for almost six solid years in power but has not been able to devise any concrete measures to salvage the economy,how long do we have to wait?
Spio or no Spio,NDC can't do anything to help our situation.
WE HAVE TO CHASE THEM OUT OF THE TOWN IN 2016 ELECTION,PERIOD.
Nana Appiah 10 years ago
What I can assure you is that, NDC is here to stay for a long time..If you think Akuffo Addo the Certificate Thief is more qualified and competent to be President come 2016,then dream on..Smokey Akuffo Addo who sells Diplomatic Passports to Drug dealers to infiltrate and destroy our culture can actually be a better President than Hon. Mahama, then keep on dreaming...NATION WRECKERS..
hassan kd 10 years ago
Nana Appia. come again. stop attacking personalities n speak to the issue. because whether akufo or no akufo mahama is in charge now n has led the state economy into the waddies
Nana Appiah 10 years ago
You see, The Problem with you people is that you refused to Dissect the Macro-economic situations during Kuffuor time, Thus the Comparism..What you people didn't know was, most of Kufuors economic figures were falsified to say the least..The Idiot applied for HIPC (Bunkrupcy)
Bawumia 10 years ago
Good job
Good job
Koffi parker 10 years ago
Who will you fight for bro?
Nnandi 10 years ago
The Church executive position is not satisfying his stomach. The religious scam is apparently not working for Spio. Fewer people are buying the hype that giving more for donations, tithes, etc will bring in "blessings". Knowing all the tricks involved in the thievery of government funds is all one needs for a high position in an NDC government!
KOOL OBSERVER 10 years ago
YOU baaad!!! Heheheee***
AMA 10 years ago
Let's move on.
Son of man 10 years ago
Yeah, licking boots to find chop chop.
AMA 10 years ago
Nobody owns the country!
Senyo 10 years ago
FUCK OFF, you nation wrecker! You are THE MOST STUPID PERSON IN THE WORLD!
KOZI AGBE 10 years ago
DR SPIO CANNOT PERFORM ANY NEW MIRACLES. HE HAS BEEN IN GOVT BEFORE AND WHAT DID HE DO. HE DID NOT DO ANYTHING AND CANNOT DO ANYTHING NEW. HE JUST TALKS BIG ENGLISH. SPIO IS HUNGRY AND WANTS TO CHOP GHANA MONEY FOR THE FEW YEARS LEFT FOR THE NDC GOVT LED BY JOHN MANNNHMMMMMAA. THIS NDC GOVT MUST GO AWAY, WE ARE TIRED OF ALL THEIR PROPAGANDA. THEY ARE ALL A BUNCH OF THIEVES, DRAINING GHANA RESOURCES.
ATIA Naagode 10 years ago
atuguba sustained president mahama is behaving like Coach Kwesi Appiah. His selection and changes in his Black dramani Stars team are always worse than before to face opponent.Kwesi could had gone naked if his team had moved little further.For he was asked by supporters to do away with his Suit,and was seen in Tee-shirt the next appearance.Oh mahama,you are in a complete state of dilema,you are weak and lack all qualities of an outstanding political leader.mahama is USELESS and INCAPABLE threatening the masses with questionable ministerial and appointees reshuflenent.
Close Observer 10 years ago
We know this man and what he is capable of. Was he not part of the first USELESS NDC Government led by the MAD MAN that sent Ghana to HIPC? Nothing good has come out of his education as far as Ghana is concern. He talks nonsense more than any of the babies with sharp teeth. I think they learned that acts from him. Don't expect anything new fellow citizens.
Atugabiig 10 years ago
AT LEAST, HE IS BETTER THAN THE J.S.S KIDS IN THE TEAM. HOWEVER, IT IS TOOOOOOO LATE. THE HARM HAS ALREADY BEEN DONE.
PUTTING ON THE RAIN COAT AFTER THE RAIN HAS STOPPED.
AT LEAST, HE IS BETTER THAN THE J.S.S KIDS IN THE TEAM. HOWEVER, IT IS TOOOOOOO LATE. THE HARM HAS ALREADY BEEN DONE.
opata 10 years ago
its just unfortunate that the visionary ones are there and the laggards are making law that is even affecting the whole nation.
Obed Adore 10 years ago
Friend, fold up your sleeves for, a lot of hard work lies ahead. Good luck though.
YW 10 years ago
You are coming to serve Ghana and not Maha
Seth Owusu 10 years ago
Go read the story and not the heading the journalist has given to it.
MR TRUELY TRUELY 10 years ago
The heading decides the main thought of ideal scale of how ministers in Africa serves their boss or president rather than the people at heart.The main story has been deviated in that,Ghana & all African ministers worship the sitting president to pamper them for silence when those ministers indulge in favoritism, corruption and power drunk in their administration. Spio is no exception and will never criticizes or even attempt to challenge the president in fear of political setbacks to their party NDC. So the real intention is that, Spio is going to serve the wills and wants of Mahama NDC in person by using Ghana as scapegoat. Spio will be relief getting this manner ministerial post from heaven to pay off his loans. He is going to be very rich for the last time on earth. I cry for my country.
ZoRRo 10 years ago
These stupid Ministers think they are there to serve the stupid President, and not the country Ghana; that is why we are in this mess.
Seth Owusu 10 years ago
This is a good move by the President.
This is what it should have been, that is, keeping some of the old and experienced ones whilst adding few new and inexperienced ones to learn. Making all new and inexperienced is a mistake. They talk by-heart and too much.
Dr. Spio is a good addition that will bring some experience to the cabinet table.
Osei Bonsu 10 years ago
THE YOUTH WILL STILL BE IN THE MAJORITY IN MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT.
WHO LEARNS FROM WHO?????
MILLS FOUNDATION, MAHAMA CONTINUA.
WHO LEARNS FROM WHO?????
Grassroots 10 years ago
Though too late, better than never but how about Bagbin, E.T , and Proff. Kwesi Botchey, Use them snd do not waste them
Kwame 10 years ago
At long last, President Mahama is selecting the right people with authority and charisma to help him, though he was your senior in government, what we need is his contribution to the nation. Now it's left the intelligent Tsatsu
jk 10 years ago
i thought u are smarter than this, jm is out smarting u, rather than challenging jm for the leadership he has managed to convince u to add yr name to this corrupt ministers, u can never make a difference as the whole ndc is useless and corrupt
Seth Owusu 10 years ago
NDC is not NPP that every member wants to a presidential candidate.
Aminatu 10 years ago
Good move.
Good move.
Henry 10 years ago
U are too foolish to come now as minister of trade. Why president and the brother have steal all the money. Thanks
Joe 10 years ago
your words don't help.i hope you are a christain for that n I believe your bible don't teach you this.
FAR INDIA 10 years ago
What happened to PV OBENG? Spio should take a cue.
Razak Seini 10 years ago
My salutations to dr spio-garba. Your have the experience and track record. Yes yesterday u were the presidents boss n I trust bcos u were good to him he has to pay back. The ways of The Lord shall always be back.
Kofi 10 years ago
JM has now waken from his deeeeep sleep, Dr. Spio and others like Pro. Dan can help fix the economy so why this delay.
NANA KWAME 10 years ago
Jesus made a powerful statement that, any body who want to be great should be a servant first and this is what Ekow Spio-Garbrah is applying.He will be great one day. God bless Mother Ghana.
Ntim Gyakari 10 years ago
Hungry man he just grabbed the post oh I pity you. Where is the money you when in govt? Shame on another thief in the making!!!
Nnandi 10 years ago
You are right about his being hungry - indeed very, very hungry. But he is not a thief in the making. He is already an experienced thief! As Ghana's Ambassador to the US, Spio Garbrah sold part of the embassy real estate very cheaply. You know he pocketed part of the proceeds.
TEE 10 years ago
THE SAME OLD FOOLS THIEVES, WE SHLL ALL SEE PERIOD
OKOROMANSA 10 years ago
EVEN IF GARBRAH CAN'T PERFORM ANY MIRACLE, MAHAMA SHOULD TRY HIM. BUT WHY DID GARBRAH WAIT TILL NOW, OR PERHAPS MAHAMA WAS TOO POMPOUS TO CONDESCEND. BUT GARBRAH HIMSELF IS TOO PROUD AND POST CONSCIOUS. EITHER WAY, WE STILL HAVE A HUGE PROBLEM ON HAND.
kpega, 10 years ago
IF THIS IS THE ATTITUDE THIS MAN HAS THEN GHANIANS DO NOT ESPECT ANYTHING GOOD FROM HIM----THIS ATTITUDE OF SERVING MAHAMA WILL NOT HELP US .
RATHER HE SHOULD SAY THAT HE IS READY TO SERVE GHANIANS AND NOT MAHAMA----BRAI ... read full comment
IF THIS IS THE ATTITUDE THIS MAN HAS THEN GHANIANS DO NOT ESPECT ANYTHING GOOD FROM HIM----THIS ATTITUDE OF SERVING MAHAMA WILL NOT HELP US .
RATHER HE SHOULD SAY THAT HE IS READY TO SERVE GHANIANS AND NOT MAHAMA----BRAIN DEAD PEOPLE
KOFI BONSU 10 years ago
Now that they have given this potofolio he will remain mute,another OPPORTUNIST,The reporter did said to serve Mahama in the headline but later said to serve the nation
Foreigner 10 years ago
I believe this is a strategy to have Dr. Spio-Garbrah become the flagbearer of the NDC in 2016. Here's my reasoning.
The Mahama government is very unpopular, even among it's supporters. No one is beating their chest stat ... read full comment
I believe this is a strategy to have Dr. Spio-Garbrah become the flagbearer of the NDC in 2016. Here's my reasoning.
The Mahama government is very unpopular, even among it's supporters. No one is beating their chest stating they are proud to be a NDC member under the current poor economic conditions. I don't see any plans that are turning around the ship but it will continue to take on water slowly for the next 18 months or so....In 2016, Mahama will likely be pushed out of the NDC top spot by powerful forces within the party. These folks want to stay in power and continue to chop money from the public coffers and will see that Mahama won't bring them another victory. In the last moment, Mahama will step down and Dr Spio-Garbrah will become the flagbearer. The majority of Ghanaians will not put the bad experiences of the NDC on him but he'll come with a clean sheet.....
This is history repeating itself. People were not happy with the government of the late Honourable President Mills. However, Mahama was able to jump into the role of flagbearer at the last minute and all the bad things that happened in the government from 2008-2012 never stuck to him.
History does repeat itself.
Osei Yao 10 years ago
WITH ALL THESE SUPERFICIAL QUALIFICATIONS, WHY IS HE LOBBYING FOR GOVERNMENT JOB? MAHAMA SHOULD NOT COUNTENANCE THE OVERTURE OF THESE PEOPLE WHO THINK THEY CAN SERVE GHANA ONLY IF SOMEONE APPOINTS THEM TO A MINISTERIAL POSITION. READ WHAT HE SAYS. NOT TO SERVE GHANA BUT MAHAMA. DO YOU NEED SERVANTS?
FOREIGN mp 10 years ago
HURRY Spio for,mahama need somebody to relieve him from total managerial destruction and poitical degradation. Serving under not less than three portfolios in previous govts does not make Spio holy to redeem Ghana from her economic hazards.Afterall,Prof Mills was a snr lecturer in political science, what could be remembered out of him? Its clear Spio-Garbrah (renowed Church administrator) is lobying for Paa Kwesi's position as Vice President.
Sheikh 10 years ago
The guy is BROKE and looking for money to chop. He has no new ideas. He has spent the past several years managing a glorified high school called a university and doing church stuff. Lots of conflict of interest if he is given any government position. Old wine in a new bottle
NAME101 10 years ago
chop chop
chop chop
Yaubu Barwine 10 years ago
he wants to become the next president and loot state money into action chapel.
Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago
Why did he not call you from day1...Mahama is now confused, I think...
Kojo 10 years ago
He's in for his share as simple as that.
solomon duut 10 years ago
Mahama should have done this earlier.
Spio has a lot to offer this ailing economy.
Lone Ranger 10 years ago
Serve Mahama? Idiot.
DON PEE SPINTEX 10 years ago
Yes he is a man with leadership control and may the MIGHTY GOD guide his service to this great nation Ghana.
Zeb 10 years ago
spio, please say "serve Ghana", the "better Ghana agenda" is a hollow and looting-focused agenda.
Nnandi 10 years ago
He is as fake as they come. Never worked for a doctorate degree at any institution.
Nana Kwame 10 years ago
Perhaps your narrow-mindedness made u to make this funny assertion that Spio had never studied to earn a doctorate position. Take note that alternatively doctorate can be conferred by an autonomous & credible institution of higher learning on to an individual who had distinguished his/herself in any sphere of advancing human endeavours. So Spio is never faulted with using the conferment title 'doctor'. Check your facts, next time, before jokingly exposing your narrow-mindedness & mockery.
Nana Yaw 10 years ago
A doctorate conferred by a community college. Hmmmmmmm!
Kanta 10 years ago
Woow. Spio is NOT a Doctor! Community colloges are not by design doctoral granting institutions! How then can they credibily confer the Dr. title to Spio? It is fake!
Call him Mr. Spio
Woow. Spio is NOT a Doctor! Community colloges are not by design doctoral granting institutions! How then can they credibily confer the Dr. title to Spio? It is fake!
Call him Mr. Spio
NTIKUMA ANANSE 10 years ago
THEY ARE ALL "TWEAA" PEOPLE, FROM A-Z OF THE AFRC/P/NDC PARTY ARE TWEAA PEOPLE, NON ACHIEVING, DO-NOTHING PEOPLE AND SO GHANA IS GOING TO SUFFER TWO MORE YEARS OF SUFFERING AND INCOMPETENCE.
MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago
Eeeeeeeeeeeeei ASEM ABA OOOOOOOOO,SHAME,SHAME,JDM CHOP CHOP AKOAAAAAA,Y3 BE DIIIII K3K3,F OOOOOOOOOLS
Ama 10 years ago
I'm ready to serve Mahama and not I'm ready to serve ghana???.. Kiss arse bastard!!!
Joe 10 years ago
Ghana does not belong to Mahama itt belongs to Ghanaians so Spio be ready to serve Ghana and not Mahama. Mahama does not owe Ghana and he Mahama will leave and Ghana will still be there.
King Marc 10 years ago
It's his breakthrough to contest future NDC presidential elections.He is not happy because he has been appointed a minister because I don't think any substantial influence to the table.The harm has already been done.After all the peaceful and righteous Prof Atta Mill(May he rest in peace) never saw any good in him to make him a minister.
citizen 10 years ago
are you in to serve Mahama or Ghana honourable?
larteley 10 years ago
im have been waiting for you for too long. thanks for this decision.
momo 10 years ago
i know you can make a change.
Paa Joe 10 years ago
EKWOW.
YOUR VISION WILL ONLY WORK ONLY WHEN THE OLD PRIMITIVE REFORMS AND POLICIES THAT ARE STILL IN EXISTENCE ARE NOT OVERHAULED AND TO GIVE ROOM TO NEW ONES.
EKWOW.
YOUR VISION WILL ONLY WORK ONLY WHEN THE OLD PRIMITIVE REFORMS AND POLICIES THAT ARE STILL IN EXISTENCE ARE NOT OVERHAULED AND TO GIVE ROOM TO NEW ONES.
lgenny 10 years ago
Stop calling this man with the title "Dr." because he has not and never earned such title but was only honored such as in the cases of Prez. Kufour, Rawlings, Otumfuo etc.STOP IT!
Mr. Haircare 10 years ago
Calls himself Dr. but knows NOTHING.
Stupid spiro
Kofi 10 years ago
I guess Duncan-Williams wasn't paying him enough. Now that NDC has brought in the man holding their magic wand, let's see what happens from today.
nana enkobia ameyaw trehene III 10 years ago
SPIO IT IS THE DEATH OF YOUR POLITICAL CAREER.
MENSAH. 10 years ago
These people still talks of Better Ghana Agenda.
If you guys will recall,they had a GREEN BOOK,that contains everything with respect to this very BETTER GHANA AGENDA.
My question is:
WHERE IS THAT GREEN BOOK,ATTA MILL RE ... read full comment
If you guys will recall,they had a GREEN BOOK,that contains everything with respect to this very BETTER GHANA AGENDA.
My question is:
WHERE IS THAT GREEN BOOK,ATTA MILL REVEALED TO GHANAIAN CITIZENRY?
Your better is now:
BITTER.
NDC,PLEASE,WE NEED A BREAK.
No matter how they slice it,it will still be the same if:
Bribery & Corruption,unpatriotism,nepotism,favouritism,tribalism,reckless borrowing and spending with no clear-cut goals and strategies for winning,propaganda to support lies reign etc.
Yeboah 10 years ago
spio u are honorable man but make sure they don't corrupt u cos this ndc people are thieves
Worried Citizen 10 years ago
Hungry Spio, Iam ready to chop for U.
Analyst 10 years ago
Oh Ghana, we glorify mediocrity and empty talk. What are the political accomplishments of this guy? NONE but we want to portray him as "somebody". If he couldn't accomplish anything then, what makes you to think that he can accomplish anyting now?
corsey adwenpa germany 10 years ago
what can spio do hmmmmm he cant do any thing
MA HAMMERED 10 years ago
I MISS KUTU
I MISS KUTU
Ohene 10 years ago
Hahahahahhah
AbasZ 10 years ago
Big fool . You will serve Maama but not Ghana . Hmmm Oye.
Bawumia 10 years ago
Shame on u
Shame on u
Kwame(USA) 10 years ago
These clowns
Why don't we evaluate his performance in a quarter?
These clowns
Charles Agbenu 10 years ago
Spio must serve Ghana . His philosophy of serving Mahama is bogus sychophantic and stupid
Atta 10 years ago
Useless man ,stomach politician,you serve ghana or Mahama
wisdom Ho. 10 years ago
good one i love it.
Voice of Reason 10 years ago
SO MINISTERS AND THEIR DEPUTIES THINK THEY ARE SERVING MAHAMA WHEN THEYBARE GIVEN APPOINTMENTS......NO WONDER DUMB MAHAMA FEELS SO BLOATED AND SELF INFLATED
No to Sakawa Churches 10 years ago
Ghana doesn't need a leader of one of those Sakawa Manipulative Occultic churches. These churches teach no values or righteousness. They teach only two things: 1. Pay-and-Get Paid; 2. If your mother is opposed to our manipulative ways, then shes the devil.
No to Garbrah!!!!!
Brobbsnet-U.S.A 10 years ago
Just Like the weather, the mahama Storm is serious one.It Happens everyday in Ghana with a Stiff combination of Corruption,Destruction and Depression from the Government.
thunder-storms includes poverty,Hardships,No Jobs,No ... read full comment
Just Like the weather, the mahama Storm is serious one.It Happens everyday in Ghana with a Stiff combination of Corruption,Destruction and Depression from the Government.
thunder-storms includes poverty,Hardships,No Jobs,No Electricity,No Roads,No CEDI Value, No Justice etc...People mostly affected by this forecast are Children,Women,elderly, the youth.The damage and costs from this storm CANNOT be QUANTIFIED:DEATHS,PROPERTY SWINDLERS,HOPELESSNESS AND MISERABLE COUNTRY.
STAY TUNED FOR STORM UPDATES...
foolish man 10 years ago
ready to serve and loot Ghana foolish man
JH New York 10 years ago
I have made it clear on this forum that,I'm not a member of any of the political parties.
Therefore,my Comment or views represented myself and what I stand for,(the plain truth) without any prejudice, or malice.
When Spio- ... read full comment
I have made it clear on this forum that,I'm not a member of any of the political parties.
Therefore,my Comment or views represented myself and what I stand for,(the plain truth) without any prejudice, or malice.
When Spio-Garbrah was transferred to the Education Ministry,the burden and associated distress he created on Teachers and Schools from the Primary,to High Sch,to University levels,was the Change of Academic Calender, irrespective of the fact that his predecessor changed it less than 4 years ago at the time.A Change that does not bring in any innovations to the table but the presence of a new Boss; which put unnecessary load of work on Teachers to adjust to the new order. Someone please educate me ; does the leadership appiont people to public office based on name,face,academic degrees,titles , or credible past performance !
It seems to me that the NDC isn't only bereft of Economic ideas,but scant/scanty of human resources. So, how can the Country move forward on filmsy and awkward(lacking -dexterity) Changes. Anyway
JH New York 10 years ago
Failed in advance !
Are you ready to serve Mahama, or to serve Ghana ? I told you so ! Anyway.
Failed in advance !
WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago
YOUR TURN TO JOIN THE LOOTING ORGY. THAT'S ALL.
THERE ARE NO COMPETENT FOLKS IN OLD OR NEW P/NDC. PERIOD. FOOLS NA SOO
YOU HAVE NO RECORD OF ANY ACHIEVEMENT OF SUBSTANCE.
YOU ARE NOT GOING TO MAKE ANY DENT OF DI ... read full comment
YOU ARE NOT GOING TO MAKE ANY DENT OF DIFFERENCE.
bob 10 years ago
What is this guy has to offer,this is one of Mahama's cronies the corrupt and carrier politician.Is a joke,if one look at what's going in the government.
Henry 10 years ago
Fantis does not think. Mahama kill Atta mills. Foolish guy. This is why he can do nothing right. The 20 billion from oil where is it.? Thanks
Victor A. Young 10 years ago
This is unheard of; Spio-Garbrah is ready to join a losing team. This is unbelievable. Lol!
K. paul Azumah 10 years ago
they are jalous
i like u ald boy for accepting to serve the country and our party
they are jalous
dzisiri barnce 10 years ago
l am very happy for dr spio god bless you prez mahama
Nanasei 10 years ago
Ghanaian have short memory, ooooooo!Was dr. Spio Garbrah not the then education minister when university students in Ghana set the record in "Alluta" for increases in the students loan? I was in Legon at that time, and we had 16 consecutive "Allutas" within 3 yrs! Isn't he one of those old folks under the PNDC regime who have destroyed Ghana to this level of international ridicule?
Hahahahahah! this sounds so funny! Some of us wish you Ghanaians all the best! Eyes are watching!
What at all is spio looking for in this world?
Want to be minister at all cost when your brain is tired n you've lost the favour of ghanaians. He wants to chop some of the cursed money at all cost n work to please mahama but not serve Ghana.
this is why the likes of us have always maintained that African leaders are stupid. Stooges all on the ndc.
Ghanaba 10 years ago
Now you see why our politicians fail right fro day 1. Their priorities are misplaced and they don't know who they are truly serving. Their honor, selfishness, president or the citizenry?? Oh God, please help this man Spio and give him some wisdom.
Pancho 10 years ago
Every NDC bigwig has to be compensated. Chop chop for the boys, the big boys. Ghana what a shame. Kwesi Botchway is next
Tiffiny Ablorh 10 years ago
You had your chance! You are a dead horse-nobody needs you! You have nothing to offer except coming to continue the loot!! Goweyou!!!!!!
YOBO 10 years ago
DID HE DUMP HIS "DR." TITLE WORKNG UNDER THE ARCHBSHOP?
I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHAT BETTER CONTRIBUTION THIS MAN WITH AN HONORARY DOCTORATE CAN DO TO TRANSFORM GHANA'S NON-EXISTENT TRADE AND INDUSTRY MINISTRY?
FIRST OF AL ... read full comment
I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHAT BETTER CONTRIBUTION THIS MAN WITH AN HONORARY DOCTORATE CAN DO TO TRANSFORM GHANA'S NON-EXISTENT TRADE AND INDUSTRY MINISTRY?
FIRST OF ALL, DO WE HAVE ANY INDUSTRY IN GHANA FOR HIM TO LORD OVER.
I CAN'T SEE SPIO LORDING IT OVER DUNCAN WILLIAMS, SO HE'S FOUND IMMEDIATE REDEMPTION IN GHANA POLITICS RIDDLED WITH CORRUPTION GALORE.
BE BOLD 10 years ago
This guy is preparing himself for another opportunity of thievery
TEE 10 years ago
OLD WINE IN A NEW BOTTLE, YOU DO THE MATHS PERIOD
Lopez 10 years ago
NDC propagandist are behaving like Spio-Garbrah and co can bring some new ideas to change their failures in governance.Is it not these same so called astute politicians who messed the economy up before they lost power in 2000? When will these bunch of croocks respect Ghanaians for once, they can even bring Rawlings on board it will still be the same FAILURE period.
impromptus 10 years ago
Good luck to you crony
HARUNA FUSENI 10 years ago
EE SPIO TO JOIN TEAM B GREEDY BASTARD THEN IT MEANS SPIO IS A TEAM D CHOP CHOP MINISTER.JUST FOR THE ALMIGHTY STOMACH.
PROSPER AVAGA 10 years ago
OH!SPIO,WHY DO YOU WANT TO SOIL YOUR HARD WORN REPUTATION BY JOINING THIS CLUELESS, VISIONLESS AND INCOMPETENT ADMINISTRATION,
Indeed, Time Changes! I remember vividly clear when Uncle Ato, wrote a long article on Ghanaweb and vowed that it would be over his dead body for Spio to serve as a minister in the NDC. Now Spio and Mahama are in control and ...
IF IT'S TRUE BETTY MOULD OWNS THAT BUILDING, THEN I BET YOU, SHE MUST BUILT IT WITH HER SHARE OF THE WOYOME GHC51 MILLION LOOT. THEY STEAL OUR MONEY TO BUILD AND RENT ...
I consider Spio as MR FIX IT. Ato Ahwoi sometime in the pass swore that over his dead body would Spio be considered as a govt appointee. What has changed since then. The NDC has failed to offer concre ...
Yes, My Man Hon. Mahama is actually doing the right thing.. Appointing the right and qualified people to serve the Country..These Steps show leadership and I commend him for that..Reshuffle, Change, and fire..Should be the h ...
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...
If for al ...
What I can assure you is that, NDC is here to stay for a long time..If you think Akuffo Addo the Certificate Thief is more qualified and competent to be President come 2016,then dream on..Smokey Akuffo Addo who sells Diplomat ...
You see, The Problem with you people is that you refused to Dissect the Macro-economic situations during Kuffuor time, Thus the Comparism..What you people didn't know was, most of Kufuors economic figures were falsified to sa ...
Good job
The Church executive position is not satisfying his stomach. The religious scam is apparently not working for Spio. Fewer people are buying the hype that giving more for donations, tithes, etc will bring in "blessings". Knowi ...
YOU baaad!!! Heheheee***
Let's move on.
Nobody owns the country!
DR SPIO CANNOT PERFORM ANY NEW MIRACLES. HE HAS BEEN IN GOVT BEFORE AND WHAT DID HE DO. HE DID NOT DO ANYTHING AND CANNOT DO ANYTHING NEW. HE JUST TALKS BIG ENGLISH. SPIO IS HUNGRY AND WANTS TO CHOP GHANA MONEY FOR THE FE ...
atuguba sustained president mahama is behaving like Coach Kwesi Appiah. His selection and changes in his Black dramani Stars team are always worse than before to face opponent.Kwesi could had gone naked if his team had moved ...
We know this man and what he is capable of. Was he not part of the first USELESS NDC Government led by the MAD MAN that sent Ghana to HIPC? Nothing good has come out of his education as far as Ghana is concern. He talks nons ...
The heading decides the main thought of ideal scale of how ministers in Africa serves their boss or president rather than the people at heart.The main story has been deviated in that,Ghana & all African ministers worship the ...
This is what it should have been, that is, keeping some of the old and experienced ones whilst adding few new and inexperienced ones to learn. Making all new and inexperienced is a ...
WHO LEARNS FROM WHO?????
At long last, President Mahama is selecting the right people with authority and charisma to help him, though he was your senior in government, what we need is his contribution to the nation. Now it's left the intelligent Tsat ...
i thought u are smarter than this, jm is out smarting u, rather than challenging jm for the leadership he has managed to convince u to add yr name to this corrupt ministers, u can never make a difference as the whole ndc is u ...
Good move.
You are right about his being hungry - indeed very, very hungry. But he is not a thief in the making. He is already an experienced thief! As Ghana's Ambassador to the US, Spio Garbrah sold part of the embassy real estate very ...
EVEN IF GARBRAH CAN'T PERFORM ANY MIRACLE, MAHAMA SHOULD TRY HIM. BUT WHY DID GARBRAH WAIT TILL NOW, OR PERHAPS MAHAMA WAS TOO POMPOUS TO CONDESCEND. BUT GARBRAH HIMSELF IS TOO PROUD AND POST CONSCIOUS. EITHER WAY, WE STILL H ...
RATHER HE SHOULD SAY THAT HE IS READY TO SERVE GHANIANS AND NOT MAHAMA----BRAI ...
The Mahama government is very unpopular, even among it's supporters. No one is beating their chest stat ...
WITH ALL THESE SUPERFICIAL QUALIFICATIONS, WHY IS HE LOBBYING FOR GOVERNMENT JOB? MAHAMA SHOULD NOT COUNTENANCE THE OVERTURE OF THESE PEOPLE WHO THINK THEY CAN SERVE GHANA ONLY IF SOMEONE APPOINTS THEM TO A MINISTERIAL POSITI ...
HURRY Spio for,mahama need somebody to relieve him from total managerial destruction and poitical degradation. Serving under not less than three portfolios in previous govts does not make Spio holy to redeem Ghana from her ec ...
The guy is BROKE and looking for money to chop. He has no new ideas. He has spent the past several years managing a glorified high school called a university and doing church stuff. Lots of conflict of interest if he is given ...
chop chop
Serve Mahama? Idiot.
Perhaps your narrow-mindedness made u to make this funny assertion that Spio had never studied to earn a doctorate position. Take note that alternatively doctorate can be conferred by an autonomous & credible institution of h ...
Call him Mr. Spio
It's his breakthrough to contest future NDC presidential elections.He is not happy because he has been appointed a minister because I don't think any substantial influence to the table.The harm has already been done.After all ...
EKWOW.
Stupid spiro
My question is:
WHERE IS THAT GREEN BOOK,ATTA MILL RE ...
Oh Ghana, we glorify mediocrity and empty talk. What are the political accomplishments of this guy? NONE but we want to portray him as "somebody". If he couldn't accomplish anything then, what makes you to think that he can a ...
I MISS KUTU
Hahahahahhah
Shame on u
These clowns
good one i love it.
Ghana doesn't need a leader of one of those Sakawa Manipulative Occultic churches. These churches teach no values or righteousness. They teach only two things: 1. Pay-and-Get Paid; 2. If your mother is opposed to our manipula ...
thunder-storms includes poverty,Hardships,No Jobs,No ...
When Spio- ...
Failed in advance !
YOU ARE NOT GOING TO MAKE ANY DENT OF DI ...
they are jalous
Ghanaian have short memory, ooooooo!Was dr. Spio Garbrah not the then education minister when university students in Ghana set the record in "Alluta" for increases in the students loan? I was in Legon at that time, and we had ...
TOO LATE
NDC INCOMPETENT CHOP CHOP,SAME SAME,PUUUULLLLLLSHIT,NKWASEFUO EVILS,CRIMINALS,INCOMPETENT NDC MAHAMA JET PARTY,TWEAAAAAAAAAA FOOOOOOOOOLS
No
Want to be minister at all cost when your brain is tired n you've lost the favour of ghanaians. He wants to chop some of the cursed money at all cost n work to please mahama bu ...
Now you see why our politicians fail right fro day 1. Their priorities are misplaced and they don't know who they are truly serving. Their honor, selfishness, president or the citizenry?? Oh God, please help this man Spio and ...
FIRST OF AL ...
NDC propagandist are behaving like Spio-Garbrah and co can bring some new ideas to change their failures in governance.Is it not these same so called astute politicians who messed the economy up before they lost power in 2000 ...
Good luck to you crony