This factory will not work. Leave it to private business men
JOHN 10 years ago
Ghana cannot produce common sugar yet we are quick to insult countries like Kenya,Uganda etc who have been doing so for years.Osagyefo would be crying in his grave.
OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago
How can Faustina Nelson be on GOIL Board. Prez Mahama is corrupt and clueless. I blame the supreme court judges.
DAVI 10 years ago
Tweaa Waa look Animguasee ene Nkomfem Nkoaa.THIS IS NDC BETTER GHANA FOR YOU GUYS.THE PLACE WAS LEFT TO ROTTEN UNDER J.J.RAWLINGS OVER 20 YEARS AFRC-P/NDC GOV'T.FOR K4 NPP TO REVAMPED IT,AND NDC IS MESSING IT AGAIN UNDER MILLS- MAHAMAH SON OF THE NORTH GOV'T.WHAT ASHAME.
Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 10 years ago
Nkwaseafuo bi nti Ghanaians are suffering.They said they are going to make Ghana better because someone made a positive change but what are we seeing? Mahama is a curse to Ghana. Thanks goes to Afari Gyan, Atukuba and co.Those stupid men has made us sad.
joe 10 years ago
hmmmm......the gov't cannot sell t own produced tomatoes but able to buy tomatoes for basic and secondary sch. feeding......kwasea bni nti.
Obuornana 10 years ago
Franklin Cudjoe the prophet of doom. What do you suggest Mr. Know All tink tank of Ghana. Yes, it will be a white elephant so that you can have something to say. Fool and nation wrecker like your paymasters.
Atikopo#4 10 years ago
Obuornana:
This is not about FC.
Did you understand the whole articcle?
You are an educated idiot!!
Obuornana:
This is not about FC.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago
Well, he didn't understand. So then, why don't you tell us?
Atikopo#4 10 years ago
Kwasea:
You are an illiterate too?
Oh, Ghana!!
Kwasea:
Oh, Ghana!!
Brainy Guy 10 years ago
Please stop this nonsense already. Discuss the merits and demerits of what Mr. Cudjoe said instead of calling him a fool. You rather has foolish thinking. Ghana is not for NPP or NDC members only. Any comment or suggestion about government action or inaction is taken as anti-NDC. Stupidity at the highest level.
Krikri 10 years ago
What is wrong with these Matemehu Evil Thinkers? THEY OPPOSED Dr Nrumah, Founder of Ghana, when he wanted independence of us. THEY OPPOSED him when he was going to build the Tema Harbour THEY OPPOSED him when he was going to build VALCO, Tema Motorway,etc.WHAT IS WRONG WITH IMANI CUDJOE AND HIS FELLOW MATEMEHU Pull Him Down syndicate?
Atikopo#4 10 years ago
Krikri:
Is FC responsible for selling the tomato passte?
You are stupid!!
Krikri:
You are stupid!!
koffi parker 10 years ago
And who is responsible the government?we blame the government for everything while we sit all talk and talk, keep pointing fingers without offering any solution, haba just name it we are quick to point that direction the government,no jobs government fault,no water, no school fees e.t.c no market for tomato paste the government, abaei!!!!!!!!!sooner or later we will tell the government to come and clean our ass becos we are short of toilet paper.
ADWEN 10 years ago
We blame government and corrupt MAHAMA because this thief, corrupt and incompetent man lied to Ghanaians that he has the skills, competence, abilities and knowledge to improve the socio-enonomic conditions of the country and its citizens. However, all what we are experiencing shows that this man LIED to Ghanaians.
In a well organised society this crook, liar and corrupt person would have been in jail by now.
Nothing is working in Ghana now - education - deteriorating - school-children's future are being destroyed, health - getting worse - simple cholera - killing Ghanaians without even its big brother - EBOLA, economy - killing Ghanaians daily - inflation,FX rates against the Cedi worsening every minute. What at all is this Mahama doing right in Ghana?
Atikopo#4 10 years ago
koffi parker:
Just take alook at yourself!!
A graphic illustration of stupidity!!
koffi parker:
ROSE 10 years ago
Aboafun Togolese, kwasea go back and help Ayedemah's family to rule your nation, kwasea nanka wob3 te wotankw3. We the people of Ghana will see to it that the change of government in 2016 which ever party wins must send you back to Eyadema family.
Imani monitor 10 years ago
Nonsense. Management should look for buyers. Should that be the job of govt? What crap! These guys at Imani are bullshit. They talk about everything and are now sounding like politicians. I thought think tanks have their niche.
Customer 10 years ago
This FC guy does not make sense anymore. He has an axe to grind. 400 barrels of tomato paste will not be enough for all the boarding schools for a week. It is all about politics.
Hard Listeners 10 years ago
Sycophants all over the NDC. When will they see clearly?
Kwame 10 years ago
At times I stop to ask myself which type of economic books do our rightist and social democrats read. A look at the economy of all countries around the world revels that the giant companies that were today in the hands of the private sector were state companies. It is a fact that Britain has not sold the British Broadcasting Corporation to a private investor. The biggest railway systems in the world in China and India are still state owned. Thus the neo-Platonist and social democrats lost the economic argument even before it started.
Ras Bo @ London 10 years ago
When we wanted independence they said NO
Republic NO
Atomic Energy NO
Ghana Airways NO
Ghana Telecom NO
Akosombo NO
Thermal Energy NO
Tema Harbour and dry Dock ... read full comment
Republic NO
Atomic Energy NO
Ghana Airways NO
Ghana Telecom NO
Akosombo NO
Thermal Energy NO
Tema Harbour and dry Docks NO
Oil exploration NO
Sugar Factory NO
Constitution NO
Constitutional Reform NO
Economic Forum NO
Ministerial Appointment NO
They pulled down the then Flag staff house because Nkrumah lived there; only to rebuild the same place with a 419 loan from India. These Dankwa/ Busia’s have sold everything we have and have contributed nothing.
When have they said yes or done something which is good to be emulated or beneficial.
What do they say yes?
Cocaine activities YES
Womanising YES
Insults and Backbiting YES
Shallow Litigation YES
Boycotting YES
Selling state Assets YES
Stealing State assets YES
They behave like ostriches pretending all is fine. How on earth can they end up in a hair dressing salon for a loan? These are the kind of people we have in the country Ghana. Sheer incompetency, majority of them attended school and finished with no school certificates and cannot even remember which school they attended. Everything they know about economics is buying and selling. Creativity has eluded them they result to insult when they are their wits end. And use “PATAPAA” to cover their shameful silly behaviour. Their silly self esteemed and endemic mental slavery, which was handed down to them by their forefathers, is what is still holding this country abay. When thinkers are trying to fix problems, all you can see these sons of anarchist doing is manufacturing how to destroy.
OWEN.NEW YORK. 10 years ago
Only a leader like Nana Addo can handle this corrupt country called Ghana.Ghanaians now hate the truth and will rain insult on those who are prepared to bring the rot in the country to light.It seems the country is cursed when I read most of the comments on Ghanaweb. It will help the people if they have positive mindset. Loans from the white man cannot solve our problems without the citizens putting such monies into good use. Come and see how white men work here. Ghana really needs a tough guy with vision to be the president.
obroni 10 years ago
companies are not supposed to be opened closed or revamped out of emotions or political ambition.
Companies are supposed to start because you have done your research and concluded, after considering all odds, that there is a ... read full comment
companies are not supposed to be opened closed or revamped out of emotions or political ambition.
Companies are supposed to start because you have done your research and concluded, after considering all odds, that there is a competitive market for the products that it produces. And even than some companies fail because business is not science !
MENSAH. 10 years ago
What MR.FRANKLIN KUDJO is saying here is the right thing.
The Northerners are very,very corrupt now.
It looks like all projects done there never succeeded,because of carefree attitude they have subscribed to.
No one cares ... read full comment
It looks like all projects done there never succeeded,because of carefree attitude they have subscribed to.
No one cares about the government property,institution,industries,schools etc,but their pockets.
The Northerners have FREE EDUCATION,but everyone in the nation is suffering.
THE SOUTHERNERS HAVE TO REVOLT AGAINST THAT,if the government is not ready now,to give free education to all the nation at large.
It's not fair for some to escape paying school fees,whilst others,who are equally suffering from an unbearable economic hardship,have to be forced to pay for their children.
I think 50 years of FREE EDUCATION,is enough to have prepared the Northerners to have done so,now.
Let's be real here:
IN THE LAST PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION DEBATE,ONLY ONE SOUTHERNER(NANA AKUFO ADDO) WAS WITHIN THE THREE NORTHERNERS.
Open your eyes,guys and complain for a change.For nothing changes unless someone gets mad,angry.
Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago
So who is blame here ? the President
Mahama , Ministers of State or board of directors for Northern Board Tomato Factory ? Rush to the malls , supermarkets, groceioes and public market ? Imported Tomato Paste of Chinese and Nigeria are sold .
The nosense is that the executive s continue to recive salary . and the workers continue to attend to duty? Public workers do not respect public jobs ..they drag and abuse and these are the same servants who go on stike demand salary and bonus and at the end of the day no one cheks thems . The lack of accountability and transpaensy in public institution derails national development . No Private Company will abuse his investment. Tomato Pasta is marketable in Ghana and can be expoterd to generate income .. Ghana;s downfall is internal ... its neither God or satan we bedevils our economy ... the Command Structure for this Factory to face JUSTICE.. tHE FACTORY SHOUL D BE HANDED TO PRIVATE ENTERPRISE AND THE GOVERNMENT WILL SEE TRANSFORMATION
kweku 10 years ago
400 barrels tomato paste too bad .wat r we doing
Nana Yaw 10 years ago
Why can't these "know all" IMANI loudmouths for once, engage a group from the private sector to take over some of the idled state corporations and show the nation how smart they are? TALK IS CHEAP INDEED!
Lord Tennison 10 years ago
A reminder of Dr.Nkrumah's socialism escapade.Privatization,free market economy and democracy are prosperity guaranteed.Nothing short of that.
An aircraft of the defunct Ghana Airways Corporation has just been converted to a ... read full comment
A reminder of Dr.Nkrumah's socialism escapade.Privatization,free market economy and democracy are prosperity guaranteed.Nothing short of that.
An aircraft of the defunct Ghana Airways Corporation has just been converted to a restaurant,but John Mahama is still unperturbed.Still entertaining the idea of a national airline.They say'if you don't know what death means,look at a grave'.
The Komenda Sugar Factory will suffer a similar fate if revamped.
Use tax incentives to attract private investment for success.
MAAME 10 years ago
what do you want government to do. start something and people are talking, dont start and they are criticising. leave government to take risks. without risks, we go no where, the factory is a blessing to the neighbourhood. it is our prayer that it works this time. the people of komenda should ensure that the project realizes its dream. it is the people and not government all the time
Paa Joe 10 years ago
PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP CANNOT BE THE ANSWERS TO OUR ECONOMIC BACWARDNESS-
WHAT IS REQUIRED IN THE COUNTRY IS UNIVERSITY-PRIVATE SECTOR PARTNERSHIP FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT IN THE COUNTRY.
Batcha 10 years ago
Do you care to find out why and for what reason the Board of Directors continue to take their allowances but fail to do their job. Is it not the CEOs and the Board of Directors who are responsible to find markets for their companies?
AMANI FISH TANKERS 10 years ago
Franklin Cudjoe the Amani Fish Tanker and the Prophet of Doom.
Nii Nortey (New York) 10 years ago
Ghana journalism is really poor.Its a shame that the public did not hear from the correspondent himself/herself but rather from a TV reporter Ms. Eva Atiboka.A technician was alleged to have been spoken to, why not make effort to speak to the board members who were receiving salaries.
Tweaa Waa look Animguasee ene Nkomfem Nkoaa.THIS IS NDC BETTER GHANA FOR YOU GUYS.THE PLACE WAS LEFT TO ROTTEN UNDER J.J.RAWLINGS OVER 20 YEARS AFRC-P/NDC GOV'T.FOR K4 NPP TO REVAMPED IT,AND NDC IS MESSING IT AGAIN UNDER MILL ...
Nkwaseafuo bi nti Ghanaians are suffering.They said they are going to make Ghana better because someone made a positive change but what are we seeing? Mahama is a curse to Ghana. Thanks goes to Afari Gyan, Atukuba and co.Thos ...
Obuornana:
This is not about FC.
Kwasea:
Oh, Ghana!!
Please stop this nonsense already. Discuss the merits and demerits of what Mr. Cudjoe said instead of calling him a fool. You rather has foolish thinking. Ghana is not for NPP or NDC members only. Any comment or suggestion ab ...
What is wrong with these Matemehu Evil Thinkers? THEY OPPOSED Dr Nrumah, Founder of Ghana, when he wanted independence of us. THEY OPPOSED him when he was going to build the Tema Harbour THEY OPPOSED him when he was going to ...
Krikri:
You are stupid!!
And who is responsible the government?we blame the government for everything while we sit all talk and talk, keep pointing fingers without offering any solution, haba just name it we are quick to point that direction the gove ...
We blame government and corrupt MAHAMA because this thief, corrupt and incompetent man lied to Ghanaians that he has the skills, competence, abilities and knowledge to improve the socio-enonomic conditions of the country and ...
koffi parker:
Aboafun Togolese, kwasea go back and help Ayedemah's family to rule your nation, kwasea nanka wob3 te wotankw3. We the people of Ghana will see to it that the change of government in 2016 which ever party wins must send you ...
Nonsense. Management should look for buyers. Should that be the job of govt? What crap! These guys at Imani are bullshit. They talk about everything and are now sounding like politicians. I thought think tanks have their nich ...
At times I stop to ask myself which type of economic books do our rightist and social democrats read. A look at the economy of all countries around the world revels that the giant companies that were today in the hands of th ...
Republic NO
Atomic Energy NO
Ghana Airways NO
Ghana Telecom NO
Akosombo NO
Thermal Energy NO
Tema Harbour and dry Dock ...
Only a leader like Nana Addo can handle this corrupt country called Ghana.Ghanaians now hate the truth and will rain insult on those who are prepared to bring the rot in the country to light.It seems the country is cursed wh ...
Companies are supposed to start because you have done your research and concluded, after considering all odds, that there is a ...
No one cares ...
Mahama , Ministers of State or board of directors for Northern Board Tomato Factory ? Rush to the malls , supermarkets, groceioes and public market ? Imported Tomato Paste of ...
An aircraft of the defunct Ghana Airways Corporation has just been converted to a ...
what do you want government to do. start something and people are talking, dont start and they are criticising. leave government to take risks. without risks, we go no where, the factory is a blessing to the neighbourhood ...
Do you care to find out why and for what reason the Board of Directors continue to take their allowances but fail to do their job. Is it not the CEOs and the Board of Directors who are responsible to find markets for their co ...
Ghana journalism is really poor.Its a shame that the public did not hear from the correspondent himself/herself but rather from a TV reporter Ms. Eva Atiboka.A technician was alleged to have been spoken to, why not make effor ...