i doubt anybody even in America will get bail for murder trial..You put this killer in jail and he waits there till his trial!
TYCOON, KUMASI 10 years ago
NONESENSE HOW CAN YOU SET A MURDRER FREE. NEXT TIME HE WILL COME FOR YOU. JUST JAIL HIM FOR LIFE.
Apraku 10 years ago
No vehicle to transport prisoners to court ? Oh Ghana !! Hmmmmmm !!!!
www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago
14,000 free scholarships for Africans
Free Scholarships for Africans
Humanity 10 years ago
You see Ghanaians, PRAY FOR BRAINS. look how an alleged murderer could be freed, to kill more people because of lack of transport.
Because your corrupt politicians/officials have squandered the money for your protection. OH ... read full comment
You see Ghanaians, PRAY FOR BRAINS. look how an alleged murderer could be freed, to kill more people because of lack of transport.
Because your corrupt politicians/officials have squandered the money for your protection. OH AMA GHANA. Alas, most of you only reason alongst PARTISAN POLITICS/ or TRIBALISM Lines...PRAY FOR BRAINS and there will be hope for Ghana
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago
If the last sentence of this report is true, then I do not understand the trial is going ahead. If the suspect has already confessed in court that he murdered the victim siglehandedly, then the next cause of action is to sentence him on his confession in court, unless of course he has since withdrawn his confession in court.
Amegaxoxo 10 years ago
No transportation to convey suspect to court.Such a basic item as transportation.What a disgrace,incompetency.This is not like going to the moon on a spaceship.50 years of independence.I am disappointed.
JH New York 10 years ago
Exactly ! A clear good example of ineptitude (unfit for the position or foolish)and corrupt attitudes of some officials in the Country.
A banana republic and a spurious legal system indeed,if the story is the truth.
Exactly ! A clear good example of ineptitude (unfit for the position or foolish)and corrupt attitudes of some officials in the Country.
gretchy 10 years ago
hahahaha what a stupid brainless police force.The car broken down for months and no funds to fix da buggr.wheres all the bribe money they been collecting.Surely they could have borrowed a car from the nearest police office knowing thier own car had spit the dummy hahahahahha
Ada Boy 10 years ago
You have a poor and ignorant response to an otherwise thought provoking story here. Ask yourself if it should be the responsibility of police to resource the Ghana police force? Justice delay is justice denied! This is an old saying that still holds true today.
The resources of this nation is wasted on those who produce nothing of any benefit for this nation besides the public angst that they cause. And you know whom? Strip them off their 2-3 car pools and put it where the community benefits.
Humanity 10 years ago
Oh...You see Ghanaians, PRAY FOR BRAINS. look how an alleged murderer could be freed, to kill more people because of lack of transport.
Because your corrupt politicians/officials have squandered the money for your protection ... read full comment
Oh...You see Ghanaians, PRAY FOR BRAINS. look how an alleged murderer could be freed, to kill more people because of lack of transport.
Because your corrupt politicians/officials have squandered the money for your protection. OH AMA GHANA. Alas, most of you only reason alongst PARTISAN POLITICS/ or TRIBALISM Lines...PRAY FOR BRAINS and there will be hope for Ghana
K. O. 10 years ago
Coming to court for what? if the person has admitted in court that he killed her singlehandedly. hmmm this our Judges too. How do you free someone who has confessed to a crime even though proceedings is still process.
Bleeding Heart. 10 years ago
Why should a murderer be set free if there is no vehicle to transport him to court for trial ? The Magistrate / Judge himself is damn stupid to come out with his decision- whose fault is that. Let the damn murderer be in jail till the end of trial. The judge should be very careful and mindful not to set him free as he knows that the accuser has taken someones life.
kofi USA 10 years ago
Wow, do want to say that there is no transportation in Nsawam Prison to take this prisoner to court and face judgement? WOW that's impossible!
Nii Shamo 10 years ago
I don't know what problem this court has. The guy has confessed to the crime and you want to release him to kill other innocent people? Please Keep him in jail till he can be brought to trial!That makes better sense.
DAN 10 years ago
but the police bus is auction off for 600 cedi????? Thats what police bus is for! They are not used in USA but for transport of prisoners..Police have their own patrol cars..In fact unless large city like New York Or Chicago a policeman would not be hired if he can not drive car or motorbike!
TYCOON, KUMASI 10 years ago
OH DAN, WE ARE TALKING ABOUT GHANA, A COUNTRY WHICH HAS STUCK IN A MUD AND ITS GEAR IS AT RESERVE. FORWARD NEVER BACKWARDS EVER.
OBIA MAN 10 years ago
If there are no vehicles to convey accused persons from the prisons to the courts and you see government officials driving in flashy cars then Ghana is truly in the reverse gear big time
Me Too 10 years ago
OBIA MAN, not only the government officials drove in flashy cars, their chief Thief JDM goes round and bribe chiefs with Toyota 4X4s.
Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago
Fellow Ghanians imagine if this lady was adaughter of an NDC chairman will this happen?But the president is distributing 4x4pickups to chiefs leavin the whole TEMA police aside ,is it not a sad case?
Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago
Where is justice for Rosemond Nyampong?
KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago
Alhaji, you beat me to it. I was about to say the same thing. Our country has turn out to be useless, being led by a useless NDC government. How on earth will a country not have the means of transporting a killers to face justices? But this useless government have the means to buy $150,000 plus V8 cars for useless chiefs who do not contribute noting to our nation building. The court is right to set this killer free, because the state can't prove it case. Oh Ghana people don't see how their country is turning into a useless country. Is a shame.
Free 10 years ago
Where are we going my dear brothers and sisters?court wants to aquit and discharge a bandit who even accepted killing a human being?Do Ghanaians know God at all?is it not right for that bandit to rot in jail?where is the justice for our survival?
izash uk 10 years ago
The criminal is too dangerous to be on the streets. He could kill anybody next time. This is a state issue and he should be in remand indefinitely until his trial. This is what will happen inthe Uk and American. He has admitted it so what trial is needed, put him on death row. The magistrate wants a trial so moneycan e change hands and eventually set him free. This is shameful.
Ghanaian need t9develop a culture of maintenance instead of throwing or auctining vehicles once they break down.Get them fixed and put them back I use and stop asking for new ones all the time. There is no order and structure in Ghana. Its shameful, no mercy and justice for the dead. The magistrate needs to think carefully as you cannot release a dangerous perso onto the street then he is not fit to be a magistrate he needs to be sacked.
YAW USA 10 years ago
THE JUDGE IS VERY STUPID AND USELESS TO SAY THAT KNOWING THE CRIME INVOLVED HE WILL COME BACK AND KILL THE JUDGE AND THE INVESTIGATOR BECAUSE THEY ARE HEARTLESS.
KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago
My friend if you don't know nothing about the LAW don't just open your mouth and say the Judge is stupid. Avery Ghanaian have the right to a fair trail, and is the responsibility of the state to prove it case. But if your useless country have no means to transport this killer to face justices than who is stupid in this case? Your useless government can't afford Ghc6000 trotro to transport killers, but can afford $150,000 V8 for useless people to drive it in potholes. Is about time you put your useless government in check and leave the Judge who is interpreting the LAW.
Batcha 10 years ago
Can someone explain to me why the judge cannot rule on this case if the accused has admitted to the crime.
Dogs Bollocks 10 years ago
@KnYC, Its quite obvious that you re almost as Stupid as the judge if not worse. You cannot even spell properly let alone know anything about the law. Am sure if the deceased was your relative you wouldn't be coming out with this nonsense. The Judge should use his powers positively but pushing the police and the authorities and not threaten to release the barbarian.
KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago
I can see that you are more into spelling than massage am trying to tell you. How can the Judge rule if the killer is not present in the court room? If the killer is in police cells, who is responsible to transport killer to the court? Oh now the killer have to pay for his transportation? What the Judge is trying to tell the state is, they are acting irresponsible, and they should get their act together. If your stupid government cannot afford to transport the killer to court room, than who is responsibility to do that? You moron talking about the Judge should use powers positively pushing the police and authorities, and not threaten to release the barbarian. Moron that is what the Judge is doing using his/her powers, if your useless government can't afford a $6000 car, than what type of government is this? Ask yourself.
K. Owusu 10 years ago
Thanks for educating me KnYc.We shall be careful with our mouth next time. God bless you sir
NDC Foot Police 10 years ago
Eiii, Hmmm
Eiii, Hmmm
kampu 10 years ago
This primitive madness must be booted out of this world. The man hs confessed to killing the pretty lady.. Yu hv evidence as well to support it, so send him to court to defend himself.?? This is the madness am talking about. The people who must be send to court ar suspects not confessed criminals who were caught redhanded or who came out confessing it..
The modus Operandi must change.. Armed robbers ar apprehended on the act nd they ar sent to court to defend themselves..? I dont get it.. Jail them straightaway. But if they are suspects then of cause the law must be applied..
MYSELF 10 years ago
NDC is a disgrace, upon all their looting from the national coffers this useless NDC cannot provide the police forces roadworthy vehicles to their work deligently rather idiot and dickhead mahama and his money grabbers ministers are lining their pockets with Ghana's hard earned money. Nkwaseafour.
Ato John 10 years ago
Yes the law makes it possible for the guilty to go free. They say "justice delayed is justice denied" and I am guessing that is what the judge is saying and I am also guessing to make both the public and the police sit up.
... read full comment
Yes the law makes it possible for the guilty to go free. They say "justice delayed is justice denied" and I am guessing that is what the judge is saying and I am also guessing to make both the public and the police sit up.
This is where we are because this is where we want to be. What we voted for is what we are getting. this is the complete break down of law and order. The enforcers of law and order can't operate due to lack of logistics, the criminal is having a laugh.
Resourcing and equipping the police to enforce law and order is a constitutional requirement of the government. The safety of the citizens is a constitutional requirement and alleged criminals are innocent until proven guilty in a competent court of law. The prosecutor is not resourced to produce the suspect in court even worse the complainant is not attending court, the judge has to make a decision.
Please give us some protection. It is our constitutional right.
Prosper Yao Agbeko-Tema 10 years ago
I accept all your comments posted about this killer but the courts are institutions that work on laws and procedures so that until proven guilty, he is not to be condemned. I share your sentiments but lets wait patiently.
K K UK 10 years ago
Oh Ghana oh NDC oh John Mahama wehere are the pickups so the Govt, cant get 600GH to repair a govt, car hmmmmmmmm.
Mr JUDGE Please dont release him.
Oh Ghana oh NDC oh John Mahama wehere are the pickups so the Govt, cant get 600GH to repair a govt, car hmmmmmmmm.
Derek Baffoe UK 10 years ago
I feel the caption is wrong as is should read, Court threatens to free alleged Rosemond Killer.
Unfortunately he is still an alleged killer and not a killer min the eyes of the law.
I feel the caption is wrong as is should read, Court threatens to free alleged Rosemond Killer.
Unfortunately he is still an alleged killer and not a killer min the eyes of the law.
APA-USA 10 years ago
GHANA, GHANA, WHAT A COUNTRY
akwesii 10 years ago
RUBISH NDC POLITICIANS LOOKING HOW TO FILL THEIR POCKETS ONLY.
THEY DON'T GIVE A SHIT ABOUT GHANA
GHANA IS DOOMED
Good Pastor 10 years ago
Illiteracy will not allow Ghanaians to see well. The government bought new 4by4 to the same chiefs who has given arms into the hands of the criminals to destabilise the Ghanaians people. And will not bothered use our task payers money to buy vehicles the court and prisoners.
kk 10 years ago
why should a murderer be referred to as a suspect after confessing? where is this country turning into?
Benny 10 years ago
Mr Judge are u joking. No vehicle so u are setting a murderer free.Do that.
Abeiku ... SE 15 London 10 years ago
Oh Ghana ...... Mr. President are u aware. ?
Ben the great 10 years ago
What am I hearing? Is that a dream? So many vehicles on the streets of Ghana, and You are telling me, No car or transpotation to carry the accused from a jail to the court? I can t believe my ears.
Pasco 10 years ago
This is very disgraceful. Ghana police should wake up.
Bleeding Heart. 10 years ago
The stupid Judge knows the reason why he has decided to set the murderer free -why ? The murderer's relatives have given him lot of "Papers" .Decide what the papers mean.
Kwaku Ntawatawa 10 years ago
Mr Judge,
I dare you to set him free!If you have been bribed,proceed to set him free to set a precedent in the whole wide world to open the flood gates of hell!Yes,go ahead and free him!Someone will also kill ... read full comment
Mr Judge,
I dare you to set him free!If you have been bribed,proceed to set him free to set a precedent in the whole wide world to open the flood gates of hell!Yes,go ahead and free him!Someone will also kill you for free!Idiot,you want the grieving family to see you in chambers,right?
Yeboah 10 years ago
Why do u want to free murderer ,after killing an innocent daughter .hey judge if u have takin bribe don't use th faulty police car as an excuse to fee the murdered be careful nonsense! what it was ur daughter was was murded by this animal? this is not rite don't set him free
EX. WO SALIFU AMADU 10 years ago
MR IGP HEADS MUST ROLL HERE.SIR SO THE POLICE CANNOT GET 600 CEDIS TO REPAIR A VEHICLE, SO THIS ONE TOO ARE YOU WAITING FOR DONATION BEFORE YOU FIX THIS VEHICLE? THIS ONE TOO ARE YOU EXPECTING THE PRESIDENT TO COME IN. WAKEUP GHANA POLICE
EX. WO SALIFU AMADU 10 years ago
MR IGP HEADS MUST ROLL HERE.SIR SO THE POLICE CANNOT GET 600 CEDIS TO REPAIR A VEHICLE, SO THIS ONE TOO ARE YOU WAITING FOR DONATION BEFORE YOU FIX THIS VEHICLE? THIS ONE TOO ARE YOU EXPECTING THE PRESIDENT TO COME IN. WAKEUP GHANA POLICE
Get 2014 and free Scholarships
Dogs Bollocks 10 years ago
If the Judge himself has got any common sense, he wouldn't threaten to release someone who has committed a heinous crime of this nature. Instead, he should use the powers vested in him to coerce the police to bring this barbarian to court. Mr Judge wake the hell up and smell s***
wilson 10 years ago
this sums up the definition of a failed state.... kwasea asem kwa
Kwame 10 years ago
A case for Women Rights Lawyers...
Lil 10 years ago
What!! No money for repairs? What have they been doing with fines and other funds they collect from people
Robert 10 years ago
He should be prison for life
Benny 10 years ago
The government council service has to open a room as a court room. The only thing is the council of judiciary will travel to the place and pass judgement there inside the prison department rather than allowing convicts coming out like Kombla to show victory fingers to the outside world. This will reduce transportation cost.
SAKYI 10 years ago
ABAA
ABAA
onipa nua 10 years ago
So what was his real intention to kill such a lady? The police must dig deep into this case very well, for someone else must be behind!
Kari & K 10 years ago
Once he has admitted in the process that he killed her, is enough to sentence him to the firing squad, or life inprisonment without the posibility of parole period.
Papa Yaw. 10 years ago
No
No
DON KOMA 10 years ago
Somebody has been murdered, her properties have been found in possession with somebody, her own car is being driven by this same person and the court is playing HIDE and SEEK game over this case. You should have jailed this nonentity person long tome. The judge must put him life in jail. He is dangerous to society.Ghanafo monka nokware ma oman no ntu mpow.
OBIBA-JUDAS 10 years ago
ONLY NDC GOVERMENT YOU CAN SEE THIS SHIT
James 10 years ago
Even some innocent people are still on remand in our prisons for years, without trial. In fact some have spent more than 4 years and they are still in there. How do a judge decide to free this wicked guy who has even confess of killing the lady? This goes beyond normal logical reasoning.
Worried Citizen 10 years ago
What is happening in this nation? A young promising lady is killed by this fool and he is still alive. Ohh God have mercy. This guy must be shot immediately; if left to live he is likely to kill another promising youth.
guit 10 years ago
There is more to this case than the eye can see.... if u dig deep u will come to this conclusion... There is an under dealing some where...GH is now a horrible state.... created by NPP/NDC GOVERNANCE ...the only thing GH is better off now is B.Haram and Ebola JJ woa bre gu
Ranskkd 10 years ago
someone will steal a cassava and he will be sentence into prison for 10yrs but kill human being and walk away free only in Ghana
JONESI 10 years ago
IF WHAT I AM READING IS TRUE THEN WE HAVE LOST MEN WHO WILL ALWAYS PUT THEIR INTERGRITY BEFORE RICHES.WHY WOULD THE JUDGE DECIDE TO ABANDON THIS SERIOUS CASE BECAUSE OF THIS FLIMSY EXCUSE THAT THE ACCUSED COULD NOT BE TRANNSPORTED BECAUSE THE "BLACK MARIA" TO TRANSPORT THE ACCUSED IS BROKEN DOWN? WHY OH WHY? IS THIS PRICE TO PAY FOR BEING A GHANIAN?
Abba 10 years ago
WHAT A STORY!. MAHAMA GHANA IS A FAIL NATION.
JH New York 10 years ago
Is this magistrate Eric Adjei alright !
I think the attributes why the accused in the case was absent in Court for the fourth consecutive times is genuine and reasonable enough to keep the culprit to a case where a person is robbed and killed in cold blood, on remind till whatever.Common sense and justice for all teaches us that,One do not need to be a master in the subject(lawyer)to know that.
So if this write-up is the truth,several questions come to mind. Why do the Magistrate, Eric Adjei wants to free a murderer ? What is his problem ? Is he Adjei, paid at the end of the month on the number of
cases he's able to deal with or on commission ?.Would Eric Adjei have said that,if the lady(victim) was her daughter or relative ? So what's going on !
Society knows that there's nothing like killer's freedom where murder is concerned.
So what is Eric Adjei talking about ! Gone are the days when magistrates or judges were taken to be the Demi-gods that they aren't in the then "dark" continent. There's lights all over now and thanks to our forefathers, notably,Kwame Nkrumah(may his soul rest in peace) who introduced free compulsory education to whatever levels to all.
So when justice is defiled/soiled or denied we know.Anyway
JH New York 10 years ago
Correction : So if justice is defiled/soiled or
denied we know ! Anyway.
JH New York 10 years ago
denied we know. Nonsense !
GoodMan 10 years ago
What is the IGP and the Director Of Prisons doing?Haven't they been to school before?
AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago
-HOW CAN A KILLER GO FREE? THE POLICE SHOULD BEAR THE COST FROM THE MINISTRY OF INTERIOR.THEY SHOULD FINE WAYS AND MEANS TO TRANSPORT THEM.WHAT A SHAME.WITH THE OIL MONEY,STILL ONE SUFFERING.BULLSHIT
Ogyakrom 10 years ago
AND THE PRESIDENT AND MINISTERS HAVE MORE THAN ONE CAR!!!!!!!!!!WHAT IS WRONG WITH AFRICANS!!!!!
Lord Tennison 10 years ago
A Better Ghana indeed!
OBINNA 10 years ago
WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA? HOW IS THE COUNTRY BEING RUN? "The investigator in the case was said to be paying for the transportation of the accused from the Nsawam Medium Prisons to the court since the inception of the case; but has refused to continue with that practice" THIS IS A SHAME. THE MINISTRY OF THE INTERIOR MUST WAKE UP; MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT MUST WAKE UP. WHY DRIVE A PRISONER ALL THE WAY FROM NSAWAM TO TEMA TO STAND TRIAL? OH GHANA, WHEN WILL THIS COUNTRY LEARN TO DO THINGS RIGHT?
Because your corrupt politicians/officials have squandered the money for your protection. OH ...
If the last sentence of this report is true, then I do not understand the trial is going ahead. If the suspect has already confessed in court that he murdered the victim siglehandedly, then the next cause of action is to sen ...
hahahaha what a stupid brainless police force.The car broken down for months and no funds to fix da buggr.wheres all the bribe money they been collecting.Surely they could have borrowed a car from the nearest police office kn ...
You have a poor and ignorant response to an otherwise thought provoking story here. Ask yourself if it should be the responsibility of police to resource the Ghana police force? Justice delay is justice denied! This is an old ...
Because your corrupt politicians/officials have squandered the money for your protection ...
Why should a murderer be set free if there is no vehicle to transport him to court for trial ? The Magistrate / Judge himself is damn stupid to come out with his decision- whose fault is that. Let the damn murderer be in jail ...
but the police bus is auction off for 600 cedi????? Thats what police bus is for! They are not used in USA but for transport of prisoners..Police have their own patrol cars..In fact unless large city like New York Or Chicago ...
Alhaji, you beat me to it. I was about to say the same thing. Our country has turn out to be useless, being led by a useless NDC government. How on earth will a country not have the means of transporting a killers to face jus ...
Where are we going my dear brothers and sisters?court wants to aquit and discharge a bandit who even accepted killing a human being?Do Ghanaians know God at all?is it not right for that bandit to rot in jail?where is the just ...
The criminal is too dangerous to be on the streets. He could kill anybody next time. This is a state issue and he should be in remand indefinitely until his trial. This is what will happen inthe Uk and American. He has admitt ...
My friend if you don't know nothing about the LAW don't just open your mouth and say the Judge is stupid. Avery Ghanaian have the right to a fair trail, and is the responsibility of the state to prove it case. But if your use ...
@KnYC, Its quite obvious that you re almost as Stupid as the judge if not worse. You cannot even spell properly let alone know anything about the law. Am sure if the deceased was your relative you wouldn't be coming out with ...
I can see that you are more into spelling than massage am trying to tell you. How can the Judge rule if the killer is not present in the court room? If the killer is in police cells, who is responsible to transport killer to ...
Eiii, Hmmm
This primitive madness must be booted out of this world. The man hs confessed to killing the pretty lady.. Yu hv evidence as well to support it, so send him to court to defend himself.?? This is the madness am talking about. ...
NDC is a disgrace, upon all their looting from the national coffers this useless NDC cannot provide the police forces roadworthy vehicles to their work deligently rather idiot and dickhead mahama and his money grabbers minist ...
GHANA IS DOOMED
Illiteracy will not allow Ghanaians to see well. The government bought new 4by4 to the same chiefs who has given arms into the hands of the criminals to destabilise the Ghanaians people. And will not bothered use our task pay ...
Mr Judge,
I dare you to set him free!If you have been bribed,proceed to set him free to set a precedent in the whole wide world to open the flood gates of hell!Yes,go ahead and free him!Someone will also kill ...
Why do u want to free murderer ,after killing an innocent daughter .hey judge if u have takin bribe don't use th faulty police car as an excuse to fee the murdered be careful nonsense! what it was ur daughter was was murded ...
MR IGP HEADS MUST ROLL HERE.SIR SO THE POLICE CANNOT GET 600 CEDIS TO REPAIR A VEHICLE, SO THIS ONE TOO ARE YOU WAITING FOR DONATION BEFORE YOU FIX THIS VEHICLE? THIS ONE TOO ARE YOU EXPECTING THE PRESIDENT TO COME IN. WAKEUP ...
If the Judge himself has got any common sense, he wouldn't threaten to release someone who has committed a heinous crime of this nature. Instead, he should use the powers vested in him to coerce the police to bring this barba ...
The government council service has to open a room as a court room. The only thing is the council of judiciary will travel to the place and pass judgement there inside the prison department rather than allowing convicts coming ...
ABAA
No
Somebody has been murdered, her properties have been found in possession with somebody, her own car is being driven by this same person and the court is playing HIDE and SEEK game over this case. You should have jailed this n ...
Even some innocent people are still on remand in our prisons for years, without trial. In fact some have spent more than 4 years and they are still in there. How do a judge decide to free this wicked guy who has even confess ...
There is more to this case than the eye can see.... if u dig deep u will come to this conclusion... There is an under dealing some where...GH is now a horrible state.... created by NPP/NDC GOVERNANCE ...the only thing GH i ...
IF WHAT I AM READING IS TRUE THEN WE HAVE LOST MEN WHO WILL ALWAYS PUT THEIR INTERGRITY BEFORE RICHES.WHY WOULD THE JUDGE DECIDE TO ABANDON THIS SERIOUS CASE BECAUSE OF THIS FLIMSY EXCUSE THAT THE ACCUSED COULD NOT BE TRANNSP ...
I think the attributes why the accused in the case was absent in Court for the fourth consecutive times is genuine and reasonable enough to keep the culprit to a case where a person is ...
denied we know ! Anyway.
A Better Ghana indeed!
WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA? HOW IS THE COUNTRY BEING RUN? "The investigator in the case was said to be paying for the transportation of the accused from the Nsawam Medium Prisons to the court since the inception of the case; ...